View Full Version : McLean/Cooney > Hodge/Ball
Neutral_observer
10 Sep 2006, 20:08
They might be only 20 years old, but they are already modern day geniuses. Two different players, but both love the big stage
As for Hodge and Ball, they are overrated. If it wasnt for Chris Judd, the so called 'superdraft' of 2001 would look very ordinary
buddy23
10 Sep 2006, 20:15
Hodge > McLean and always will be
Neutral_observer
10 Sep 2006, 20:19
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
goal sneak
10 Sep 2006, 20:26
You silly silly boy.
ICanDressMyself
10 Sep 2006, 20:29
McLean will be a better player than Ball and Hodge.
Calcium Man
10 Sep 2006, 20:44
Dont rate ball on this season. Has been killed by OP, plus the undue pressure of having the captaincy on top of that. Plus a gump of a coach.
Hodge is a brilliant player! If Cooney and Mclean are as good as these two their supporters should be and are very happy, but i wouldnt say they are better.
DynamoUltra
10 Sep 2006, 21:52
Sam Mitchell > Brock McLean.
I heard a Melbourne fan call McLean the extractor the other night. It seems they can't make up nicknames, and as a result of having an inferiority complex, they have to steal nicknames of better players.
Oh, and Hodge > Mitchell. You do the maths.
bringbackschwarter5
10 Sep 2006, 22:02
If your team had of done some research before the draft, then the hawks would probly have Judd right. Because if they had done research into Luke Hodge they would have realised he played footy, cricket, basketball etc as a youngster and suffered from OP back then, and its gotten so bad that he will never over come it and he will be confined to a half back flanker all of his career
Neutral_observer
10 Sep 2006, 22:02
I heard a Melbourne fan call McLean the extractor the other night. It seems they can't make up nicknames, and as a result of having an inferiority complex, they have to steal nicknames of better players.
At the age of 20, McLean already has a matchwinning Final under his bely
He is streets ahead of hodge and Mitchell, despte being 3 or 4 year younger
With all those guns , why do the Hawks win 5 games ever year? Hmmm
philhawk
10 Sep 2006, 22:06
Haha, funny thread.
By the age of 21, Hodge had achieved AA and was in the Top 5 for Brownlow.
Let's see McLean do ANYTHING like that - then we'll talk.
Cooney on the other hand is a gun. Far better player than McLean. :thumbsu:
Neutral_observer
10 Sep 2006, 22:07
Haha, funny thread.
By the age of 21, Hodge had achieved AA and was in the Top 5 for Brownlow.
Let's see McLean do ANYTHING like that - then we'll talk.
Cooney on the other hand is a gun. Far better player than McLean. :thumbsu:
haha. Umm even Joel Bowden can get AA these days
Hodge gathers cheap kicks off the half backline.
mcLean plays in the guts
mcLean > Hodge
philhawk
10 Sep 2006, 22:14
Hodge gathers cheap kicks off the half backline.
mcLean plays in the guts
mcLean > Hodge
You ignored the Brownlow stat. :D
McLean will be lucky to poll more than 10 votes in the brownlow in the next few years anyway. Cameron 'uncontensted' Bruce on the other hand ...
Hodge>Mitchell>>>>>McLean.
jimmy.h
10 Sep 2006, 22:14
So McLean will be in the team then. Just keep ignoring what Hodge had done at McLean's age if it makes you feel better.
You didn't respond to Hodge's top 5 in the brownlow though. If McLean makes the top 5 this year then maybe I will listen to your opinion.
MrAaron
10 Sep 2006, 22:23
Hodge is a GUN, much better than any melbourne player to be honest. no 1 can come close possession wise.
Nightwolf
11 Sep 2006, 00:24
Hodge had more clearances than McLean this year, playing a HBF for alot of it..
Hodge is miles ahead of Brock in every department..
Bartram_Class
11 Sep 2006, 00:28
McLean picked up 9 brownlow votes (3 BOG's) in his 2nd season of AFL football and will poll more than 15 this year.
Hodge is better than McLean. They would rate similar at their clearances but Hodge is a lot classier, will use the ball better, and can play more positions on the ground. I agree Cooney will be better than Ball though.
rick James
11 Sep 2006, 08:44
Hodge had more clearances than McLean this year, playing a HBF for alot of it..
Hodge is miles ahead of Brock in every department..
Brock was seventh in the comp for clearances according to the HUN (in spite of missing about 6 games for the year).
Where was hodge? 6th?
WHo knows in the future. Right now i'd list them Hodge>Ball>Cooney>McClean
rick James
11 Sep 2006, 09:19
Right now considering Balls injured and Hodge is, well, a fat prick who is overrated, I'd have them as:
McLean > Cooney > Ball > Hodge
Uninjured Ball is as good as Cooney and McLean, well, at least as good as Cooney. Maybe.
Anyway thew point is, McLean is a proven finals matchwinner - a ball magnet, and one of the best clearance players going around - not to mention he is tougher and harder at the ball and man than any of the players mentioned in this thread.
WHo knows in the future. Right now i'd list them Hodge>Ball>Cooney>McClean
Agreed.
Rj and Neutral, you're trying hard, and you get some credit for the effort but your man-love for Mclean is laughable sometimes.
rick James
11 Sep 2006, 09:27
Agreed.
Rj and Neutral, you're trying hard, and you get some credit for the effort but your man-love for Mclean is laughable sometimes.
How many finals has Hodge been the matchwinner in?
Hodge is sinmply not as good as McLean. That's just factual information, I did a survey on it and everything - 100% of people surveyed agreed Hodge is a ddecent flanker, but frankly isn't up to McLean's standard.
100%!!!!
Keep trying Rj, it'll come.
rick James
11 Sep 2006, 09:29
Keep trying Rj, it'll come.
Why aren't you prepared to discuss the issue? I can tell you why, because you agree with me.
goal sneak
11 Sep 2006, 09:32
Spot on RJ. As good as hodge is regarded for his performances during the H & A season he does not match up with McLean.
Oh yeah those saying that Hodge achieved more in his first 3 seasons than Brock you are seriously disillusioned.
Brock first 3 seasons >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Hodge first 3 seasons
Brock now >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Hodge now.
rick James
11 Sep 2006, 09:33
I just did a statistical comparison, interestingly, Hodge (as a cheap HBF) gets a solitary disposal more than McLean per game - McLean has kicked over double the amount of goals Hodge has, and both lay about 4 tackles per game.
All in all, pretty similar statistically, but Hodge doesn't have McLean's impact.
Rj, you sleep with a photo of Brock on the pillow next to your head.
As if I could be bothered debating whether one player is better than another just because one has played well in a final.
As TISM said, BFW.
McLean is a gun! As is Cooney. Have never rated Luke Ball and Hodge, whilst a very good kick, is a seagull. Hangs out on the outside of packs waiting for the easy possession.
McLean and Cooney are both tough as nails and get a fair share of the ball themselves.
McLean is a gun! As is Cooney. Have never rated Luke Ball and Hodge, whilst a very good kick, is a seagull. Hangs out on the outside of packs waiting for the easy possession.
McLean and Cooney are both tough as nails and get a fair share of the ball themselves.
Is this humour, or do you actually have no clue?
This thread really does belong in Bay 13.
I could've sworn NO never rated Cooney...
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=255816
Oops.
Hard and tough midfielders win games of finals footy and thats something Brock McLean excells at. There are a couple of posters who obviously sat on Bigfooty on Friday night rather than watching McLean singlehandedly get the Dees home in the last quarter.
Hodge is a good player and nice user of the footy, but even my Hawthorn supporter mates agree that he simply picks up cheap, uncontested and lateral possessions across half-back.
Something tells me your mates aren't very intelligent.
Hodge played the last 4-5 games off half back, when his ankle was absolutely cactus. He stuck it out in the middle for as long as possible but had been carrying the ankle injury for 3/4 of the year.
We did not see the best of Hodge this year, perhaps you should look back to the first three or four rounds when he was in the guts and was BOG each week.
Hence, I said he is a good player, but he has won cheap possessions his entire career, not just after getting injured. There is a role in the game for these blokes, every club's got them, but the real weapons in finals footy (which hopefully your young side will learn something about in the next few years) are tough, uncompromising midfielders.
Neutral_observer
11 Sep 2006, 10:59
Agree 100%
Ball is a battler. He is a good trooper, but thats about it. Reminds me of a Simon Godfrey with slightly better skills
Hodge is the most overatted player in the AFL. Runnind aroung getting cheap kicks with no influence on the game. Worst AA selection ever
Agree 100%
Ball is a battler. He is a good trooper, but thats about it. Reminds me of a Simon Godfrey with slightly better skills
Hodge is the most overatted player in the AFL. Runnind aroung getting cheap kicks with no influence on the game. Worst AA selection ever
Hahaha maybe thats a bit rough...Godders is a rolls :)
McLean and Cooney... modern day geniusesGreat footballers.. I don't know about "geniuses" however.
But then again, you think that Rivers and Carroll are the best key defenders in the AFL, Jeff White is the best ruckman and Davey is the best full stop.
Why should anyone pay attention to you?
Is it some type of sickness you have: the need to make outlandish statements and have everyone laugh at them.
Hodge... overrated.
:rolleyes: Okay....
Dried dog turds on the footpath > Craig from Reservoir aka Neutered Observer.
Something tells me your mates aren't very intelligent.
Hodge played the last 4-5 games off half back, when his ankle was absolutely cactus. He stuck it out in the middle for as long as possible but had been carrying the ankle injury for 3/4 of the year.
We did not see the best of Hodge this year, perhaps you should look back to the first three or four rounds when he was in the guts and was BOG each week.
So Hodge is better because he's been carrying an injury?
Nice try, McLean has been carrying OP all year. :rolleyes:
Let's compare them at the same stage of their careers:
http://www.finalsiren.com/PlayerStats.asp?PlayerID=1399
http://www.finalsiren.com/PlayerStats.asp?PlayerID=528
If you just look at their 3rd years McLean is miles in front, in almost every aspect. Hodge's 4th year was his best, however the Hawks had a reputation for overusing the ball so his stats have to have a question mark over them.
McLean is already a matchwinner in just his third year, someone please prove to me that Hodge was also at the same time of his career.
One thing that Hodge has over McLean is that he is much more versatile, he can play in the middle or at CHB, I still rate him as a potentially great player, but I'd like to see him be much more direct with his disposal. He's a great kick and I'm sure guys like Buddy and Roughhead would love to be on the receiving end of his kicks more often.
Tried to be as unbiased as possible.....
SNENSNAY
11 Sep 2006, 11:58
Both are great players but different players, you can't compare them...
Hodge does get some cheapish disposals, but that is because he is a 'go to' man, i,e he uses the ball so well that the players kick it backwards to him so he can set up the play, that's why he gets heaps of possesions across the back line...
Mclean i agree played well on friday night, but saying he is a 'proven finals match winner' after 1 final is a bit keen...Hodge hasn't had the oppurtunity to prove himself in a final...
...andd Swjmfc, you don't have a clue...
Come on, Snensnay, go easy.
The last time you experienced hard, tough contested finals footy was working in-close in traffic, trying to snare a bourbon and coke at Tryst on Saturday night.
SNENSNAY
11 Sep 2006, 12:15
yeh fair comment...
demon_magic
11 Sep 2006, 12:48
[QUOTE=Jarka]Let's compare them at the same stage of their careers:
If you just look at their 3rd years McLean is miles in front, in almost every aspect. Hodge's 4th year was his best, however the Hawks had a reputation for overusing the ball so his stats have to have a question mark over them.
QUOTE]
Brilliant post.
Brock is only in his 3rd year of AFL, and at this stage of his career, has Hodge smashed in most areas'
Brocks 3rd year vs. Hodges 3rd year.
17 games 15 games
ave- 22.2 possesions ave-15.7 possesions :D :D :D
5.3 marks 4.1 marks
13 Goals 14 Goals....
4.2 Tackles 3.7 Tackles
RATING- 93.5 VS 73.9
:D :D
Basically, Brock beats him and marks, tackles and smashes him in possesions.
The rating tells the story.
Lunchlady Doris
11 Sep 2006, 13:11
1 finals win for Mclean. Where was he in last years 10 goal flogging? Not around when its too hard, that's Mclean.
Where was Geelong in this year's finals series? That's right, ahead of themselves...hahaha oh thats just too easy...
I did, and wondered how you must have done in your younger years.
Show me where i said that.
I was simply making the point in a thread full of fools who want to denigrate Hodge that to compare anyone to him this year and come up with a decisive conclusion that he isn't as good is not quite right as he has been carrying an injury.
If you choose to think that this year is as good as Hodge will be or can be than you're quite welcome to. But it says more about you than Hodge.
Calm down young fella, no need to get worked up...
La Vache
11 Sep 2006, 15:06
I don't understand why you are so keen to use the fantastic performances of McLean this season to undermine those of others rJ.
You'll get no argument from anyone that he is becoming an elite player. His performance on Friday night was exceptional.
He is extremely lucky to have the opportunity to show his wares in finals at this early stage of his career. Hodge, much to my chagrin, hasn't had the opportunity even once yet.
Luke Hodge has been phenomenal the past two seasons for us. If you don't like him because he doesn't have nice abs then that's fine.
Anyway, Podgey will be back in the middle next season, and McLean and he will resume battling eachother for the next decade.
turbo182
11 Sep 2006, 15:16
They might be only 20 years old, but they are already modern day geniuses. Two different players, but both love the big stage
As for Hodge and Ball, they are overrated. If it wasnt for Chris Judd, the so called 'superdraft' of 2001 would look very ordinary
Thats the stupidest thing anyone on big footy has ever said.
Main Man
11 Sep 2006, 15:27
Thats the stupidest thing anyone on big footy has ever said.
I agree, but that is N.O. for u, I'm convinced he is suffering from Down sydrone or something like that..
CowboyFromHell
11 Sep 2006, 16:13
Yze_Magic is struggling these days. Mate, what's happened? You used to be remotely interesting.
All 4 players are guns, no point arguing as each team backs their own players up. End of story.
cschreuder61
11 Sep 2006, 16:27
Deary deary me. McLean is a gun, but trying to degrade one of the best players in the competition to make your players look better is petty at best.
Hodge's season last year was awesome, has carried an ankle most of the this year but has still been a top player. Our most aggressive player as well except for maybe C. Brown.
All 4 are very good players. Hodge clearly the pick from McLean and Ball with Cooney a rung below. Put your club bias aside. Hodge doesn't just sit off the contest and collect kicks, although with his skills there aren't too many you'd prefer doing that. His best work is as a strong bodied onballer, grabbing the footy and shrugging off attempted tackles.
philhawk
11 Sep 2006, 16:54
How many finals has he played in, genius? :rolleyes:
gosaints
11 Sep 2006, 17:06
[QUOTE=Jarka]Let's compare them at the same stage of their careers:
QUOTE]
Brilliant post.
Brock is only in his 3rd year of AFL, and at this stage of his career, has Hodge smashed in most areas'
Brocks 3rd year vs. Hodges 3rd year.
17 games 15 games
ave- 22.2 possesions ave-15.7 possesions :D :D :D
5.3 marks 4.1 marks
13 Goals 14 Goals....
4.2 Tackles 3.7 Tackles
RATING- 93.5 VS 73.9
:D :D
Basically, Brock beats him and marks, tackles and smashes him in possesions.
The rating tells the story.
Stats are great hey... Bally compares reasonably with both of them in his 3rd season. FFS he has just about had a better year than them this season and he was running around on one leg.
Ball>Hodge>Cooney>McLean....
In saying that all are great young players.
cschreuder61
11 Sep 2006, 17:33
Let's compare them at the same stage of their careers:
McLean is already a matchwinner in just his third year, someone please prove to me that Hodge was also at the same time of his career.
One thing that Hodge has over McLean is that he is much more versatile, he can play in the middle or at CHB, I still rate him as a potentially great player, but I'd like to see him be much more direct with his disposal. He's a great kick and I'm sure guys like Buddy and Roughhead would love to be on the receiving end of his kicks more often.
So you'll use stats to prove one point, but ignore his stats the next year because stats are meaningless?
Get a clue.
[QUOTE=demon_magic]
Stats are great hey... Bally compares reasonably with both of them in his 3rd season. FFS he has just about had a better year than them this season and he was running around on one leg.
Ball>Hodge>Cooney>McLean....
In saying that all are great young players.
Ball is a bloody good player
So you'll use stats to prove one point, but ignore his stats the next year because stats are meaningless?
Get a clue.
Actually, as already stated in my post I was comparing their third year performances.
Please read before making an ass of yourself in the future. ;)
cschreuder61
11 Sep 2006, 17:44
Actually, as already stated in my post I was comparing their third year performances.
Please read before making an ass of yourself in the future. ;)
I can see what you wrote.
You compared third years (which doesn't mean anything about the overall player anyway) then ignored what Hodge acheived last year by downplaying the meaning of stats, after initially using stats to prove your point.
Show me where i said that.
I was simply making the point in a thread full of fools who want to denigrate Hodge that to compare anyone to him this year and come up with a decisive conclusion that he isn't as good is not quite right as he has been carrying an injury.
If you choose to think that this year is as good as Hodge will be or can be than you're quite welcome to. But it says more about you than Hodge.
The point I was trying to make was that McLean is also carrying an injury, you do the math, it's not that ****ing hard for you?
Or is it?
I can see what you wrote.
You compared third years (which doesn't mean anything about the overall player anyway) then ignored what Hodge acheived last year by downplaying the meaning of stats, after initially using stats to prove your point.
Yeah, but was I wrong with that statement? It's common knowledge in the footy world that the hawks overused the footy last year and the result was inflated stats.
philhawk
11 Sep 2006, 18:13
No point arguing with Jarka. As he said,
In other words you lost the debate......
The point I was trying to make was that McLean is also carrying an injury, you do the math, it's not that ****ing hard for you?
Or is it?
A wise man once told me that you can always tell who is losing the argument, it's the one who is yelling the loudest. ;)
settle petal.
DynamoUltra
11 Sep 2006, 19:31
At the age of 20, McLean already has a matchwinning Final under his bely
He is streets ahead of hodge and Mitchell, despte being 3 or 4 year younger
With all those guns , why do the Hawks win 5 games ever year? Hmmm
And if Hodge and Mitchell had of played, Melbourne would have had no need to come from behind. Wait until we play finals before making a stupid comment like that.
buddy23
11 Sep 2006, 19:36
Hodge gets cheap possies from the HBF, but somehow still manages to get more clearances than brock?
Righhhhhhhht.
bulldogrob
11 Sep 2006, 19:38
Agree 100%
But u said Cooney and Griffen are overated you hack. Get off Bigfooty!!!:thumbsd:
Daytripper
11 Sep 2006, 19:39
Hodge & McLean > Cooney > Ball
Brock McLean is a damm fine player. To be the heart and soul of a genuine finals team is a big achievement. Hodge was injured in the latter part of the year so was slightly more ineffective this season. His best is better than McLean's but McLean is more consistent when it counts.
Cooney is a match-winner and therefore is rated higher than Ball who has never shown the ability to break a game open like a top class player can.
That said, Griffin will be better than all of them.
cschreuder61
11 Sep 2006, 19:40
Yeah, but was I wrong with that statement? It's common knowledge in the footy world that the hawks overused the footy last year and the result was inflated stats.
Its all common knowledge that Hodge had an awesome season last year.
All 4 are very good players. Hodge clearly the pick from McLean and Ball with Cooney a rung below. Put your club bias aside. Hodge doesn't just sit off the contest and collect kicks, although with his skills there aren't too many you'd prefer doing that. His best work is as a strong bodied onballer, grabbing the footy and shrugging off attempted tackles.
In a nut shell.
Good post.
The stats dorks who compare numbers from season to season fail to take into account that Hodge was afflicted with Osteitis Pubis, also broke his hand and this season, hurt his ankle. His brilliant 2005 season was the first time in his career he was able to do a full pre-season and stayed (relatively) injury free for most of the year. Hopefully he'll have a clear run over the next few seasons and we'll see the best of him.
People that ignore the evidence and denigrate the champions who have their injury niggles are possibly the most idiotic football fans on earth.
rick James
12 Sep 2006, 09:22
Hodge & McLean > Cooney > Ball
Brock McLean is a damm fine player. To be the heart and soul of a genuine finals team is a big achievement. Hodge was injured in the latter part of the year so was slightly more ineffective this season. His best is better than McLean's but McLean is more consistent when it counts.
Cooney is a match-winner and therefore is rated higher than Ball who has never shown the ability to break a game open like a top class player can.
That said, Griffin will be better than all of them.
I'd agree with that post, even the Griffen bit. Maybe.
A wise man once told me that you can always tell who is losing the argument, it's the one who is yelling the loudest. ;)
settle petal.
In other words you don't have anything factual to add to the debate....
Lots of insults but no substance, I wonder why?
Answer - You know I'm right :D
I'd agree with that post, even the Griffen bit. Maybe.
So please tell me what the 'tripper means by "McLean is more consistent than Hodge when it counts."
Initiallly I was bemused by this comment and wondered what it actually meant.
Perhaps you can shed some light.
rick James
12 Sep 2006, 13:03
So please tell me what the 'tripper means by "McLean is more consistent than Hodge when it counts."
Initiallly I was bemused by this comment and wondered what it actually meant.
Perhaps you can shed some light.
It means he's always more consistent, because it always counts. That's how I understood it at least.
He might have meant something else, as in, McLean stands up when his side needs him more - but that is more about impact and leadership than consistency.
Hodge gets cheap possies from the HBF, but somehow still manages to get more clearances than brock?
Righhhhhhhht.
This year he averaged 0.2 more clearances, Hawk fans are clearly getting desperate.
At the same age McLean is a much better player, lots of insults but no hawk fan has managed to prove this wrong.
http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/player_career?pid=2002071
http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/player_career?pid=2004063
I will concede however that Hodge (18.22% of his disposals are errors) makes more errors than McLean (14.22%) though. :D
Daytripper
12 Sep 2006, 13:56
He might have meant something else, as in, McLean stands up when his side needs him more - but that is more about impact and leadership than consistency.
That is what I meant.
So let me get this straight. You are saying that McLean shows more leadership than Hodge and has greater impact on games when it comes to the crunch....
Interesting. I'd never considered this possibility. This is a huge wrap on young Brock. I thought he was fantastic against the Saints, but I will be watching him even more closely against the Dockers this weekend.
lots of insults
Enjoy your stats, Poindexter.
philhawk
12 Sep 2006, 17:01
I'd agree with that assessment of the two players. Hodge's best is quite a bit better than McLean, but McLean currently is way more consistent - particularly in finals situations as we saw last week (N.B - I don't think Hodgey has been in many finals though, has he?).
Anyway, should be some good battles in the years to come between the 4.
Daytripper
12 Sep 2006, 17:41
So let me get this straight. You are saying that McLean shows more leadership than Hodge and has greater impact on games when it comes to the crunch....
Interesting. I'd never considered this possibility. This is a huge wrap on young Brock. I thought he was fantastic against the Saints, but I will be watching him even more closely against the Dockers this weekend.
Its no slur on Hodge.
When he is on song no doubt he is a better footballer than McLean.
However McLean brings his best to the table more often and more consistently than what Hodge does. That may be because of injury but you can only rate players on what they do on the park.
Enjoy your stats, Poindexter.
I enjoy watching my team play finals footy.
Do you remember what that feels like? :D
Mr Lizard
12 Sep 2006, 20:20
I enjoy watching my team play finals footy.
I enjoy watching my team win premierships.
Do you remember what.....oh, sorry, I won't ask about that.
Neutral_observer
12 Sep 2006, 20:22
How many flags have the Hawks won?
Polo_14
12 Sep 2006, 20:25
Neutral Observer = Dic k Swipe
How old were you when the Hawks won their last?
11?
Bwahahahahaha, your balls hadn't even dropped yet when your team won their last and you're giving me ****? :D
dipper86
13 Sep 2006, 06:19
well we didnt win as many as your club did when it was an amateur sport for cricketers to keep fit in the off season. But i did manage to see my club win 5 premierships when the sport became professional.
How many have you seen d*ck head.?
11?
Bwahahahahaha, your balls hadn't even dropped yet when your team won their last and you're giving me ****? :D
You are in no position to be Bwahahahing anyone, Jerka.
At least there is television footage of Hawthorn's premierships.
1991 Hawthorn
1989 Hawthorn
1988 Hawthorn
1986 Hawthorn
1983 Hawthorn
1978 Hawthorn
1976 Hawthorn
1971 Hawthorn
1964 Melbourne
(A long, long time ago in a competition far, far away....)
rick James
13 Sep 2006, 09:24
People using injury as an excuse for Hodge should remember McLean has been playing this season hurt as well - he can't play much more than 3 quarters a game, and he's playing hurt every week. Similar problems to Hodge actually. Sylvia has the same problems as well.
People using injury as an excuse
Shut up! You wouldn't have a clue...
rick James
13 Sep 2006, 09:30
Shut up! You wouldn't have a clue...
Actually I really do, read the whole post.
You are in no position to be blah blah blah
I'm not at all surprised that the irony was lost on you
Mr Lizard
13 Sep 2006, 19:47
Seven in my lifetime, repeat seven.
I was at two of 'em also. Very good days. I wasn't at the '88 grand final, but I did watch on TV.
Did you see the '88 grand final Neutered? Did you enjoy that game? Have you seen a Melbourne premiership?
Do you honestly think you ever will?
Seven in my lifetime chief.
What irony? You are a muppet.
weagles_fan
14 Sep 2006, 01:58
McLean was a great pickup but I don't know if he is better than Hodge or Ball. Nevertheless he wouldn't be far behind.
I was at two of 'em also. Very good days. I wasn't at the '88 grand final, but I did watch on TV.
How old were you?
8?
You were probably watching Elmo :rolleyes:
dipper86
14 Sep 2006, 12:37
How old were you?
8?
You were probably watching Elmo :rolleyes:
Lets try not to be so bitter about this, fact is he saw his club win premierships weather he was 4 10 16 or 22 years old, its still more than you have ever seen, jealous, i think so!
:)
buddy23
16 Sep 2006, 00:30
He really stood up tonight, until the match started and his pants were pulled down.
Mr Lizard
16 Sep 2006, 00:38
You were probably watching Elmo
So what was on the other channels tonight?
Or did you keep watching till the end, hoping for a comeback?