View Full Version : Whats the story guys?? Sore losers?
ShanBoi
10 Sep 2006, 20:34
Supporting a cellar dwellar team such as hawthorn for the past few years has given me a pretty thick skin on these AFL forums. What hawthorn / carlton / richmond fan isn't used to constant crap from the powerhouse teams??
That being said, i come on these forums the day after the saints and the pies are eliminated and find several 'boo hoo' threads from their supporters saying dont give us **** at least we made the 8!
Get your hand off it! St Kilda, choked yet again. Collingwood, proved that they overperformed early in the year and didnt have what it takes. Now the st kilda fans (in my opinion) have been reasonably gracious around here. The pies on the other hand... Well you guys deserve all the crap you get
Sure you finished 5th... But it may as well have been 15th. To lose a final by 40 points, tsk tsk.
Gunnar Longshanks
10 Sep 2006, 20:40
Sure you finished 5th... But it may as well have been 15th. To lose a final by 40 points, tsk tsk.That's the attitude I take issue with.
Any team that plays finals has had substantially more success than any side who doesn't.
Supporters of bottom 8 side are invulnerable. Their seasons are over.
So for them to bag out teams who lose finals is pathetic.
The only reason supporters of sides who lose finals are copping it from Carlton/Hawthorn people etc is because their team was successful enough to continue their season after the crap teams' seasons were over.
Didaics
10 Sep 2006, 20:42
That's the attitude I take issue with.
Any team that plays finals has had substantially more success than any side who doesn't.
Supporters of bottom 8 side are invulnerable. Their seasons are over.
So for them to bag out teams who lose finals is pathetic.
The only reason supporters of sides who lose finals are copping it from Carlton/Hawthorn people etc is because their team was successful enough to continue their season after the crap teams' seasons were over.
Good point, at least I was able to go to the footy this week.
Collingwood, proved that they overperformed early in the year and didnt have what it takes.
Couldn't agree more... I truely believe this team will not make the finals in '07. They had everything in their favour this year, especially their bull**** draw... and they ain't gonna do any better with that side. Too many over-rated players (Rocca, Tarrent, Clement etc) and too many squib, pansy buttercakes (LOCKYER!, Loney, Johnson, Didak).
Best of luck to the Doggies next week.. Eddie.. get the wallet out and maybe try and give a better rim job next season. ;)
Marklar_33
10 Sep 2006, 20:47
Couldn't agree more... I truely believe this team will not make the finals in '07. They had everything in their favour this year, especially their bull**** draw... and they ain't gonna do any better with that side. Too many over-rated players (Rocca, Tarrent, Clement etc) and too many squib, pansy buttercakes (LOCKYER!, Loney, Johnson, Didak).
Best of luck to the Doggies next week.. Eddie.. get the wallet out and maybe try and give a better rim job next season. ;)
Rather overachieve than underachieve handbagger
Exactly idiot... I'm glad you have openly admitted that your club can go no further with its current side, as it has clearly overachieved this year.
Geelong is a complete rabble and won 7 of its last 11 games... Getting the jist?? If not, go back and complete primary school like you should have. + do something about your missing teeth...:D
Gunnar Longshanks
10 Sep 2006, 20:58
Exactly idiot... I'm glad you have openly admitted that your club can go no further with its current side, as it has clearly overachieved this year.
Geelong is a complete rabble and won 7 of its last 11 games... Getting the jist?? If not, go back and complete primary school like you should have. + do something about your missing teeth...:DGeelong supporters shouldn't be trying to bag anyone.
Your mob were the most disappointing team in the entire competition.
Collingwood came from 15th to play finals. That's a pretty successful season when you compare it to what Geelong did this year.
ShanBoi
10 Sep 2006, 20:58
Hey im not comparing us to them. I mean, obviously collingwood were a better team than us this year, and they made finals.
But all the hoo ha and crap they dish out, they bomb out week one to the tune of 40 points, in a game they were favoured pretty heavily to win with their 'firepower' *cough* up forward.
dees 4 life
10 Sep 2006, 21:00
Well 3 quarters of it anyway.
Gunnar Longshanks
10 Sep 2006, 21:00
Couldn't agree more... I truely believe this team will not make the finals in '07.Congratulations!
You probably believed Geelong would make the finals in '06.
How did that work out?
Collingwood had a vastly more successful season to your mob.
The fact that your season was over before this weekend should hammer that point home.
Instead, you've convinced yourself that finishing in the bottom half gives you license to take potshots at the supporters of better-performed sides.
Pathetic.
Marklar_33
10 Sep 2006, 21:01
Geelong is a complete rabble and won 7 of its last 11 games... Getting the jist?? If not, go back and complete primary school like you should have. + do something about your missing teeth...:D
No no no
The current list is young and can go further. The young players developed very well this year, but are still not quite up to it. They will still improve
Much rather be following a side with enough heart to play above themselves, than 22 individuals wearing handbags and making sure they have their highlights looking their sharpest every week
Oh, and well done on the NAB Cup, great achievement :thumbsu:
ShanBoi
haha as if the top 8 sides haven't been taking pot shots for the last SEVERAL WEEKS
Gunnar Longshanks
Hey im not comparing us to them. I mean, obviously collingwood were a better team than us this year, and they made finals.
But all the hoo ha and crap they dish out, they bomb out week one to the tune of 40 points, in a game they were favoured pretty heavily to win with their 'firepower' *cough* up forward.Yeah - so they made the finals and lost first-up. Who are you, as a Hawthorn supporter, to bag their supporters?
Collingwood finished 15th last year.
How long have your mob been "rebuilding" for?
The fact is, you'd be rapt to go as well in 2007 as Collingwood did this year.
Gunnar Longshanks
10 Sep 2006, 21:03
haha as if the top 8 sides haven't been taking pot shots for the last SEVERAL WEEKSThat's what happens when you support a crap team.
Supporters of better sides tell you that the team you support is crap.
The tables don't suddenly turn once finals start.
The good teams are playing against each other, and one of them always loses.
The crap teams are spectators.
de_LICA_ish18
10 Sep 2006, 21:04
Sore Losers?? From what I've read so far, the Pies fans are congratulating WB on a well deserved victory.
ShanBoi
10 Sep 2006, 21:04
I'm sorry, but after all the hoo ha is it not allowed to be funny that they bomb out by 40 points in week one??
Gunnar Longshanks
10 Sep 2006, 21:06
I'm sorry, but after all the hoo ha is it not allowed to be funny that they bomb out by 40 points in week one??Is it funny?
I don't know.
If it is, Hawthorn supporters aren't the ones to be making the jokes.
They're better than you. What else matters?
de_LICA_ish18
10 Sep 2006, 21:08
haha as if the top 8 sides haven't been taking pot shots for the last SEVERAL WEEKS
Thats how it works, and we are fair game for the supporters of teams still in it. But supporters of teams below us taking shots....well thats a joke and can't be taken seriously.
ShanBoi
10 Sep 2006, 21:17
lol
so because i support hawthorn, it cant be funny to see you bow out in such an abominable fashion??
Sebastian Balboa
10 Sep 2006, 21:26
Yeah - so they made the finals and lost first-up. Who are you, as a Hawthorn supporter, to bag their supporters?
And who are you to question who someone can and cannot bag whoever they want? Self-righteous gimp!
Is it funny?
I don't know.
If it is, Hawthorn supporters aren't the ones to be making the jokes.
They're better than you. What else matters?
What I find funny is that the comp is as good as geared up for Collingwood to be successful, and they get their pants pulled down by an injury ravaged side, full of kids. Like I said before, Eddie needs to work harder on his wallet / blowing techniques although I don't see how much further he can go now... this team ain't doing any better, with or without the best training facilities, endless money and a dream draw.
I'd also love to add that Dale Thomas is so dam over-rated. The media puts his ugly girlish mug on the TV / paper every fricking week because he plays for Collingwood, while the real rookie talent (Pearce/Reins) get nothing all year...
The Kipster
11 Sep 2006, 12:12
Out in straight sets...simple as that, nothing but making up the numbers..ha..ha
Gunnar Longshanks
11 Sep 2006, 12:55
And who are you to question who someone can and cannot bag whoever they want? Self-righteous gimp!I'm just pointing out a couple of realities.
8 sides would have loved to have done as well as Collingwood did this year.
Some people conveniently ignore that when paying out on Pies' supporters.
RoosterLad
11 Sep 2006, 12:58
Gunnar Longspanks pull your head in and stop acting like a pathetic bitch you know it all clown.
Roosurgence
11 Sep 2006, 12:58
Hope you enjoyed going to the footy this week!:D
Gunnar Longshanks
11 Sep 2006, 13:00
Out in straight sets...simple as that, nothing but making up the numbers..ha..haCollingwood are better than the team you support.
Collingwood supporters have watched their team have more success this year than the team you barrack for.
What else matters?
The only reason you get to be opportunistic and stick the boot into Collingwood is because your team's season ended a week earlier.
The only reason you're in a position to pay them out is because they were more successful than your team.
And you reckon that's funny.
Gunnar Longshanks
11 Sep 2006, 13:01
Gunnar Longspanks pull your head in and stop acting like a pathetic bitch you know it all clown.Wow - great post.
Why do you bother?
Gunnar Longshanks
11 Sep 2006, 13:06
What I find funny is that the comp is as good as geared up for Collingwood to be successful, and they get their pants pulled down by an injury ravaged side, full of kids.This is priceless coming from a Geelong supporter.
Your team was by far the most disappointing of any team in the comp. You were the laughing stock this year.
Collingwood went from 15th to playing finals.
Your mob went from top 6 to mediocrity. All after being talked up after a pre-season flag.
That's far more tragic/comic than anything that happened to Collingwood this year.
You should keep your mouth shut, mate. Your team was pathetic this season.
This is priceless coming from a Geelong supporter.
Your team was by far the most disappointing of any team in the comp. You were the laughing stock this year.
Collingwood went from 15th to playing finals.
Your mob went from top 6 to mediocrity. All after being talked up after a pre-season flag.
That's far more tragic/comic than anything that happened to Collingwood this year.
You should keep your mouth shut, mate. Your team was pathetic this season.
I think the point that is trying to be made is that Collingwood overachieved and as many predicted would go nowhere in the finals. He wasn't really speaking about Geelong. The focus was on Collingwood. Geelongs + the 7 other teams seasons are over.
Did you mean improved? I really think improved is the word you should have used. We finished 15th last year, we finished 5th this year. That is an IMPROVMENT. We weren't geared up to win the flag, we weren't dubbed flag favourites, but we did improve on last year.
15th-5th. Had anyone else done the same I doubt whether they would be called underachievers.
Gunnar Longshanks
11 Sep 2006, 13:49
Geelongs + the 7 other teams seasons are over.
Supporters of those teams should remember that when they hang it on Collingwood people.
Collingwood had a more successful season than all of those teams.
What else matters?
RoosterLad
11 Sep 2006, 14:06
Gunner you sound like a closet Collingwood fan.
The Kipster
11 Sep 2006, 14:22
[quote=Gunnar Longshanks]
I sincerely hope the Doggies beat you front runners this week.....kerr=dirty little sh*t.....hunter=tu*d of the highest order......all this from a WA Hawk.......chooks = straight set exit from finals 06....yippee there will be much rejoicing....how was your 1 point loss at home? bitter pill to swallow, so your getting in readiness for your exit this week.....