View Full Version : Attention Fabulous Phil Doyle

Mr Ripper
1 Feb 2001, 14:16
Hello Phil, I'm so glad you've turned up here. I've been waiting and waiting - since Dec 7, 1999 in fact - to continue this little convo we started in the rec.sport.football.australian newsgroup...

Mr Ripper: I'm a Preston supporter at VFA/L level

Phil: So looking forward to being the Collingwood reserve grade in 2001? It's happening mate. Check the Collingwood home page.

Well, that was an inspired guess! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/rolleyes.gif

Mr Ripper: and Coburg have always been the *hated* enemy.

Phil:Only because Preston couldn';t kick straight in the early eighties. Fitzroy and Coburg have many strong links over the years. I'll go into them if you like...

I didn't bother holding my breath; wise choice as it turned out. You're still welcome to name 'em though; as you can see, I'm very patient.

Phil: Go royburgers!

LOL! Whatever became of the royburgers?

Phil Doyle
1 Feb 2001, 16:40
Ah garn...

you were right. I did an interview with ken gannon the head crook, i mean, ah... CEO of the VFL, and I couldn't pin him down on their attitude to preston. A lot of my Coburg mates are going over to Preston, which 9s fair enough. But I'm gonna go and have a tilt with North Brunswick.
Coburg's been shafted completely, it's a fiasco. sad really.
But good to chat to yers again.

Phil

PS - we still finished above Preston last year. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

Mobbenfuhrer
1 Feb 2001, 16:44
AND got a bite from their players when singing the Collingwood theme song to them http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

------------------
Hallowed be thy Roy

Phil Doyle
1 Feb 2001, 16:50
how could we forget that! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif