View Full Version : Prelim to sell out
Scott Van Persett
16 Sep 2006, 12:59
10,000 tickets sold in 2 hours this morning.
Sales now suspended until visiting club supporters have chance to buy tickets
Only 3000 tickets held back for visiting team
Should be great atmosphere:thumbsu:
Mr_Smooth
16 Sep 2006, 13:01
they will be released to the general public should they not sell out right??
raikkonen
16 Sep 2006, 13:01
10,000 tickets sold in 2 hours this morning.
Sales now suspended until visiting club supporters have chance to buy tickets
Only 3000 tickets held back for visiting team
Should be great atmosphere:thumbsu:
wow thats amazing.
my mate who i couldnt get a ticket for was waiting to see if he was working next saturday before he bought a ticket.....he should have queued up and just asked not to be rostered on. thought he could pick up a ticket early next week.
Wicked.
It will be awesome to get 50,000 screaming fans there.
Huge lift for the boys.
And the thing I liked most about last weeks crows effort, is that when the boys were under the pump, the crowd stood up. Contrary to what usually happens with crows games at AAMI.
wires on fire.
16 Sep 2006, 13:06
bah we'll still beat you.
Scott Van Persett
16 Sep 2006, 13:08
they will be released to the general public should they not sell out right??
Evidently visiting clubs have only ever sold 2000 tickets for any match in Adelaide.
Should our opponent be West Coast, you would think less that a 1000 tickets would be purchased as they would think they will beat us and save their money for the GF.
Should our opponents be Bullies, I doubt they'd have 1000 supporters prepared to come over here for a final
So I'd expect there would be 2000 tickets released to the general public mid-week
macca23
16 Sep 2006, 13:09
Win tonight first and then tell us about it. ;)
Members guest passes are available until 12 Noon Monday and then they will consider reducing size of members area to open another bay or two to the general public. Great thinking so maximum attendance and ROAR can be achieved. Can't wait for next Saturday.
Adam BK
16 Sep 2006, 13:25
Members guest passes are available until 12 Noon Monday and then they will consider reducing size of members area to open another bay or two to the general public. Great thinking so maximum attendance and ROAR can be achieved. Can't wait for next Saturday.
That sounds great, nothing will be more annoying if the whole stadium is jam packed but members still empty.
Mad Dog
16 Sep 2006, 13:46
are we there yet....????
:o
Crows_Chick
16 Sep 2006, 13:50
are we there yet....????
:o
Bit like that hey !! Can't believe how slow this week has gone... And there's still another one to go yet !!! :(
acg_204*
16 Sep 2006, 13:52
Damn it, my usual seats get eaten up by the GA area when they move the fence. Guess we'll have to get there even earlier this week.
Mad Dog
16 Sep 2006, 13:54
Bit like that hey !! Can't believe how slow this week has gone... And there's still another one to go yet !!! :(
I was fist pumping and ready to run through a brick wall on Thursday morning when I got my tickets.....I just wanted someone to bounce a ball !....:D
Adam BK
16 Sep 2006, 13:55
Yes its a strange feeling, oh well at least the nerves arent getting a test this weekend.
Crows_Chick
16 Sep 2006, 14:47
Yes its a strange feeling, oh well at least the nerves arent getting a test this weekend.
And more importantly the vocal chords are having a week off to recover and prepare in anticipation of next weekend...
and to think this is only a small preview of what a long summer it'll be when the footy season is finally over !!
acg_204*
16 Sep 2006, 14:50
and to think this is only a small preview of what a long summer it'll be when the footy season is finally over !!
Until the Poms are here, then we'll be firing up all over again :D
jenny61_99
16 Sep 2006, 23:05
Yep, hope your team thinks like that too... odds are, like you, they will just think it's a walk up win. But I reckon there'll be 22 blokes, a coaching team and 50,000 fans just bursting to prove you all wrong. :D
crows98
16 Sep 2006, 23:18
England 3 - 1 over Australia in the Ashes
Freddy to take 38 wickets and 500 runs
Mad Dog
16 Sep 2006, 23:20
huh.?.:confused:
crows98
16 Sep 2006, 23:22
huh.?.:confused:
World poker tour mate.
Australia 4 - 0. Series to be biggest fizzer ever. The usual suspects (Ponting, Gilchrist, Warney, McGrath) to do well for the Aussies.
crows98
16 Sep 2006, 23:28
Australia 4 - 0. Series to be biggest fizzer ever. The usual suspects (Ponting, Gilchrist, Warney, McGrath) to do well for the Aussies.
We will not reveal all out aces just yet.
The Aussie hold no fear now
raikkonen
16 Sep 2006, 23:45
And more importantly the vocal chords are having a week off to recover and prepare in anticipation of next weekend...
Not a fan of cricket? It will be the biggest summer this country has seen for a long while, and will be even bigger should we win the Grand Final in two weeks. 'Adelaide Crows, 2006 Premiers' has a good ring to it!
Crows_Chick
17 Sep 2006, 00:02
Not a fan of cricket? It will be the biggest summer this country has seen for a long while, and will be even bigger should we win the Grand Final in two weeks. 'Adelaide Crows, 2006 Premiers' has a good ring to it!
Don't mind the cricket and will be right behind the aussies and their ashes campaign... but cricket has nothing on the footy !!;)
jenny61_99
17 Sep 2006, 09:46
Ah, cricket! The Clayton's game. The game you are having when you arent playing FOOTBALL.
I might be able to get some work done once the Footy is finished. :thumbsu:
musha_13
17 Sep 2006, 16:52
Ah, cricket! The Clayton's game. The game you are having when you arent playing FOOTBALL.
I might be able to get some work done once the Footy is finished. :thumbsu:
I love my footy, but I see it the other way.
Just my opinion.
Cricket is so great.
crows98
18 Sep 2006, 14:12
Cricket sucks
It sure does but seeing the arrogant Australian cricket side lose makes it all worth wide :eek: