View Full Version : [OT] What's that hunny? We shopped for curtains in the split round!!
Super Goalie
17 Sep 2006, 18:24
With the crows not playing this week, what did everyone do with their spare time this weekend?
Saturday I had some retail therapy on Rundle Mall, and lunched just down the way on Rundle St, marvellous weather. Today, a lazy Sunday out the back watching the telly in the sun.
Anyone get round to doing the lawns?
Spent 2 days helping the brother in law move house and managed to roll my ankle :mad:
Slept for 9 hours last night when my average is 5.5 :o
birdmanptr
17 Sep 2006, 20:32
weeds bloody weeds
weed mat and mulch still they grow:eek: :thumbsd: :mad:
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 20:35
i watched north get {deleted}
On saturday I saw the eagle reserves play and then today I was bored out of my brains and then realised the footy was on abc :rolleyes:
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 20:41
Good to see you think its a week off footy and dont bother getting behind the sanfl, you seem to have forgotten who your team was before the crows came in, you forget where the crows came from
I had a cricket practice of all things on Saturday morning then went to watch my Club win it's A3 grand final:thumbsu: and went back to party at the club rooms. On a side note I got a parking ticket there, I swear it's pretty much illegal to park in the suburb of Prospect:mad:
I then spent most of today doing homework and watching the SANFL finals. (Does anyone know anything about Greek golden age drama?)
Good to see you think its a week off footy and dont bother getting behind the sanfl, you seem to have forgotten who your team was before the crows came in, you forget where the crows came from
Are you talking about me? :confused:
lozstar
17 Sep 2006, 21:13
Saturday was gym & then some retail therapy. :D
and Sunday was the city-to-bay fun run.
I got paro.
pretty much same
ICanDressMyself
17 Sep 2006, 21:17
Well I tried to support Sturt..
Anyway I was sick all weekend and still am. Got paro which has made it worse and right now I am feeling terrible. :thumbsd:
neddy36
17 Sep 2006, 21:22
Got paro Friday night...became a Godfather today.
Don Neddy is born..
AndrewJo
17 Sep 2006, 21:24
With the crows not playing this week, what did everyone do with their spare time this weekend?
Saturday I had some retail therapy on Rundle Mall, and lunched just down the way on Rundle St, marvellous weather. Today, a lazy Sunday out the back watching the telly in the sun.
Anyone get round to doing the lawns?
Went to the double header today. Sat behind a passionate Rooster lady waving her red and white scarf...and hearing how she will be at the Crows next week. Great entertainment on the oval too. Saw a couple of mature age guys that could be useful backups next year. Rhys Archard for South at 23, Alwyn DAvey 22, Nick Gill 24 all showed that they could still play a role in the AFL if given the chance. Adrian Wilson at 21 also looked to have plenty of ability. Ivan Maric continued to impress me with his pace and agility for a big man. Some of his handball skills when under pressure were excellent.
Can't let the game go by without discussing Ben Hudson...what a great team man who gave his all for the Roosters. An inspiration to the young guys who want to see how much effort should be put into every moment he was on the ground.
Also thought Alipate Carlile played well for the Panthers.Will be a solid performer for the Power next year.
Can't let the game go by without discussing Ben Hudson...what a great team man who gave his all for the Roosters. An inspiration to the young guys who want to see how much effort should be put into every moment he was on the ground.
Heard an interview with James Morrison ( the trumpeter not the Pie player) he said that wherever you are and whatever you do play like your on the biggest stage in the world...even if it is in front of family and friends
Sounds like Ben follows the same advice. Thanks AJ
Dandy_GO
17 Sep 2006, 21:34
Broke up with the girlfriend and did 3 shifts at work. :(
swanfan
17 Sep 2006, 21:45
Moved 2 tons of sand and stone. Boy it was fun. :D
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 21:59
Are you talking about me? :confused:
No baby you are ok, you even went to see SANFL reserves. Dedication.
ICDM, your team isnt in the finals anyway so you are excused.
The rest of you, hang your heads in shamefulness
turbo182
17 Sep 2006, 22:06
Played in a Grand final and won by 8 points :D
COnsequently got obliterated at the club for free and wound up still drunk at my cricket clubs after city to bay BBQ. They all thoguht it was hilarious!
SpringChoke
17 Sep 2006, 22:11
Yawn. I take it North lost.:rolleyes:
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 22:13
Yawn. I take it North lost.:rolleyes:
no we didnt lose we got belted
SpringChoke
17 Sep 2006, 22:14
And here you go again. "North lose - the AFC board is anti-sanfl" - like clockwork.
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 22:17
Good post Spring Choke, you gutless idiot
SpringChoke
17 Sep 2006, 22:20
Did you have tears streaming down your cheeks when you wrote this. Boo Hoo little man.
SpringChoke
17 Sep 2006, 22:22
no we didnt lose we got belted
Yeah I know I watched the game, actually both games. Not a bad effort from a "shameless" AFC supporter/SANFL hater.:rolleyes:
Take a break from the comp RL
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 22:25
welldone you two
bravo old chaps
kimirocks
17 Sep 2006, 22:35
The rest of you, hang your heads in shamefulnessThanks :).
Worked all day Sat, then went to the A-League. Today spent the day playing with my puppy and watching the Infernal Affairs trilogy. After working 17 days straight, I am kind of tired, so just a lazy day TBH.
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 22:36
kimi, at least Adelaide United played well
fantastic win last night and a great crowd
big game against Queensland next week though...
Super Goalie
17 Sep 2006, 22:40
When not umpiring, I follow Norwood.
Excused :cool:
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 22:59
Straight through the middle Super Goalie!!
"All Clear"
dyertribe
17 Sep 2006, 23:06
And here you go again. "North lose - the AFC board is anti-sanfl" - like clockwork.
Yeah it's weird.
On Bay 13 he called me a "Port supporter" (yawn) and said because of this I wasn't allowed to "jump on the Crows bandwagon" (which I've been on since the beginning, like everyone else) - but now it's "remember where the Crows came from, wah wah, SANFL forever, sniff"
Oh what a lovely web we weave, when we're retarded and have just seen North get pumped like a pornstar with 2 c#nts.
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 23:08
Yes i know we got bent over and raped, i have no problems agreeing to that.
Your team was also knocked out today by South after being miles in front dyertribe. Funny though, you say im sooking yet you come here and have a whinge about some of my antics on Bay 13, whos having the cry now? Weak weak weak little boy!!
maccas_no1
17 Sep 2006, 23:08
Worked all w/end some bugger had to watch the sad Melbourne and Bulldogs supporters came back to Melbourne;)
Super Goalie
17 Sep 2006, 23:09
Straight through the middle Super Goalie!!
"All Clear"
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/Obahnboy/AAMI1.jpg
The Crows and Eagles had a weekend off - so did I. No shame in that (unless your guerseys are already in mothballs). :D
dyertribe
17 Sep 2006, 23:13
Yes i know we got bent over and raped, i have no problems agreeing to that.
In the true North tradition.
All we need is for Mick Nunan to come out and say, "we let the state down... sorry SA"
Your team was also knocked out today by South after being miles in front dyertribe.
Yes? And?
Funny though, you say im sooking yet you come here and have a whinge about some of my antics on Bay 13, whos having the cry now? Weak weak weak little boy!!
You couldn't come up with a synonym for "weak"?
You are sooking and you're still sooking - me, I'm merely happy to draw attention to your "antics" (I've seen more humour on The Wedge), after all, it is attention you seek, isn't it?
glengowan
17 Sep 2006, 23:23
Heard an interview with James Morrison ( the trumpeter not the Pie player) he said that wherever you are and whatever you do play like your on the biggest stage in the world...even if it is in front of family and friends
Sounds like Ben follows the same advice. Thanks AJ
He tried hard, but, IMO got thrashed in ruck by Scoullar. I thought O'Hara was the better of the two North ruckman today.
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 23:24
Cool you can dissect my messages, welldone
dyertribe
17 Sep 2006, 23:32
Cool you can dissect my messages, welldone
Go on RoosterLad,
Be inspired! (http://www.nci.tafensw.edu.au/courses/general%20education/24371_Creative_Writing_Workshop_Be_Inspired.htm)
Stiffy_18
17 Sep 2006, 23:38
Blah blah blah :rolleyes:
RoosterLad
17 Sep 2006, 23:46
Sorry Stiffy i forgot you are a god on the adelaide bigfooty board
Stiffy_18
18 Sep 2006, 00:01
Sorry Stiffy i forgot you are a god on the adelaide bigfooty board
Is that the best you could come up with? :rolleyes:
RoosterLad
18 Sep 2006, 00:04
Haha it was a bit better than your "blah blah blah" effort before old son!
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a210/Obahnboy/AAMI1.jpg
Arent we special ;)
Stiffy_18
18 Sep 2006, 00:07
Haha it was a bit better than your "blah blah blah" effort before old son!
Actually it just suggested you are suffering with a major case of identity crisis :rolleyes:
macca23
18 Sep 2006, 00:11
No I haven't. WWT didn't play today. :p
I spent a very pleasant few hours driving around the Barossa Valley!! :thumbsu:
RoosterLad
18 Sep 2006, 00:14
Watch out next week, unfortunately Centrals look dangerous again :(
Barossa would have been awesome, great weather today.
Rory, are you umpiring the North - Norwood ressies game next week mate??
Not sure yet. Know where its being played?
I'd guess it would be Woodville
RoosterLad
18 Sep 2006, 00:16
Nah mate, probably wont know until tuesdayish i'd say, probably woodville as an absolute guess, or broadrectum
Yeah probally Broadie as West/Glenelg will have to be at Woodville. Unless they play games at Prospect and Norwood but I reckon they will play the 17's and 19's games there.
RoosterLad
18 Sep 2006, 00:27
North and Norwood wont play at home though, its always neutral. You might be spot on with the Broadie call. whatever it is, ill be there anyway
well I'll shoot you a PM if I am there. Make sure to cop me **** :)
RoosterLad
18 Sep 2006, 00:40
dont worry mate, you will cop **** regardless, whether you are there or not!
crows98
18 Sep 2006, 00:43
Sold one of my investment property in Golden Grove and made a profit of $XXXXXX, not a bad weekend. :thumbsu:
Money >>>>>> Getting Paro. :p
James23
18 Sep 2006, 01:00
saturday played footy prelimary final and lost, saturday night/sunday morning went clubbing well into sunrise, slept all afternoon and now i find myself here :D
RoosterLad
18 Sep 2006, 01:02
saturday played footy prelimary final and lost, saturday night/sunday morning went clubbing well into sunrise, slept all afternoon and now i find myself here :D
what clubs did ya hit?
unlucky about the loss brother
crows98
18 Sep 2006, 01:07
Yeah another great post. Hows your drink driving mate going princess??
He's dead, that was the ****ing point. :eek:
James23
18 Sep 2006, 01:11
what clubs did ya hit?
unlucky about the loss brother
began at HQ, ended at rise at around 930am.. train ride home was quite unpleasant :mad:
Postman Pat
18 Sep 2006, 01:15
Thank you for calling me a liar, do you want to check my bank account.
yes.
you live at elizabeth u goob.
Lucky we did have the rest. Been sick all weekend, lost my voice, hopefully she's back by Saturday.
Spent the weekend in bed watching The Office, Arrested Development and Scrubs DVDs and a couple of movies on Foxtel, Shaun of the Dead = Gold.
skippy14
18 Sep 2006, 01:20
Went to Eagles ressies game on Saturday :thumbsu: then over to the U19's in the afternoon:thumbsd: .
Sunday watched SANFL on TV and then watched Matty Stokes help Geelong VFL team win through to the GF on Fox.
Strange being so pumped up for the footy finals but both my teams having the week off. The break is good for the players I'm sure but the wait is killing me!
spell_check
18 Sep 2006, 01:51
Eagles reserves on Saturday and the two League finals on Sunday.
RoosterLad
18 Sep 2006, 01:52
shoulda come n said gday spelly
spell_check
18 Sep 2006, 02:11
I was trying to find Wedgie first, I was going to let him introduce me. :)
afc9798
18 Sep 2006, 11:05
1. Saw the mighty Panthers :D crush the thin veneer of Port Adelaide confidence.
2. Saw the Roosters suck big time. Hopefully they are better than that.
3. Saw first hand, again, why people hate Centrals supporters.
4. Saw our next opponent thrash the Bulldogs and started getting nervous in advance of Saturday's match.
5. Soaked in the fantastic SA weather and got an overdose of Vitamin D.
:) :thumbsu:
[quote=afc9798]1. Saw the mighty Panthers :D crush the thin veneer of Port Adelaide confidence.
2. Saw the Roosters suck big time. Hopefully they are better than that.
3. Saw first hand, again, why people hate Centrals supporters.
4. Saw our next opponent thrash the Bulldogs and started getting nervous in advance of Saturday's match.
5. Soaked in the fantastic SA weather and got an overdose of Vitamin D.
:) :thumbsu:[/Sounds like you had a pearler. Better than working like I did. Still found time to play up though!]
Drop it people lets concentrate on this weekend :thumbsu:
raikkonen
18 Sep 2006, 15:03
Bummed in town for a while on Saturday arvo after a magnificent sleep in, wwatched the eagles beat the dogs. Sunday I was up early for the city-bay 12km walk, stayed down at Glenelg for a while then came back into town to get my car and my stuff before heading back to Glenelg for a swim and to check out the new Beachouse joint. We had every intention of going to the SANFL dogs v roosters game (am now pi$$ed off that I didnt!!!) but time got away from us, and going from glenelg to glenelg was a 2.5 hour round trip believe it or not...the time it took to get back on the tram, i could have walked all the way back quicker. the 'sights' of glenelg in summer are just amazing too......:D
Moderators: how can ignore someone, I am sick of this clown and his belligerent behavior towards me?
Go to MyBigfooty and click on ignore/buddies list..add the intended persons name click ok
Mad Dog
18 Sep 2006, 15:18
Go to MyBigfooty and click on ignore/buddies list..add the intended persons name click ok
also....PM Kane is another option if you are unhappy with stalking behaviour.
crows98
18 Sep 2006, 15:24
Thanks PC :thumbsu:
and MD :thumbsu:
Blue Red and Gold
18 Sep 2006, 16:13
How many local footy games did you go to Roosterlad?
Dont try and get all high and mighty on us just because your side was playing this week.
Good on you that you support SANFL football, what gives you the right to bag other people aboput it though?
I chose to support the Crows and my local/country side, does that make me better than other people? No, of course not.
Kane McGoodwin
18 Sep 2006, 20:59
Keep it relevant to the topic & play nicely or the thread gets closed!
AndrewJo
12 Dec 2006, 13:01
Went to the double header today. Sat behind a passionate Rooster lady waving her red and white scarf...and hearing how she will be at the Crows next week. Great entertainment on the oval too. Saw a couple of mature age guys that could be useful backups next year. Rhys Archard for South at 23, Alwyn DAvey 22, Nick Gill 24 all showed that they could still play a role in the AFL if given the chance. Adrian Wilson at 21 also looked to have plenty of ability. Ivan Maric continued to impress me with his pace and agility for a big man. Some of his handball skills when under pressure were excellent.
Also thought Alipate Carlile played well for the Panthers.Will be a solid performer for the Power next year.
Seems that I have some ability to judge form....Archard, Davey and Nick Gill all picked up. I reckon Archard could be upgraded very quicly as a reserve rover /forward for the Crows. I was impressed with his ability to carry the ball forward in his matches at South. Good pick up for the Crows.
Good get AJ... :eek: Andrew Jarman :cool: