View Full Version : Outrageous!! Delayed Dockers Telecast

wehavethepassion
17 Sep 2006, 19:19
Game starts(bouncedown) at 6.00pm WST next friday
22nd of Sept.

However the Ten broadcast doesn't start till 6.00pm - meaning the game will be delayed by at least 30mins to allow us the the oportunity hear Walls rabbit on etc .

The coverage here in WA should start at 5.30pm - man the phones

We need Carps to intervene!!

Yello Mit
17 Sep 2006, 19:21
So when does it start here in Canberra?

Kaitsey
17 Sep 2006, 19:23
So when does it start here in Canberra?

who cares about canberra, we're talking about WA.

Kenny_01
17 Sep 2006, 19:25
It'll be live in Canberra.

Something needs to be done about it being delayed; i was thinking the exact same thing.

Yello Mit
17 Sep 2006, 19:26
Ok cool.

Probably one of the rare times Canberra gets better coverage than WA.

Kaitsey
17 Sep 2006, 19:26
i would be disgusted if i was a dockers supporter, lucky im not.

Kenny_01
17 Sep 2006, 19:29

Why the **** can't they cut their news by 30 mins or even 15 mins and cut their prematch nonsense by 15 mins?!??!?!!?

Kenny_01
17 Sep 2006, 19:35
Channel 10's phone number is 9345 1010 if anyone wants to give them a piece of their mind. I know I will be.

Kenny_01
17 Sep 2006, 19:43
Just found out they will be showing it live at 5.30pm.

campbell
17 Sep 2006, 19:43
Channel 10's phone number is 9345 1010 if anyone wants to give them a piece of their mind. I know I will be.

email and fax them as well.
people power willl get it changed. its a prelim for goodness sakes.

dockersfan
17 Sep 2006, 19:45
Why the **** can't they cut their news by 30 mins or even 15 mins and cut their prematch nonsense by 15 mins?!??!?!!?or have the news during 1/2 time break....

mind you the AFL don't own the rights ;P

Kenny_01
17 Sep 2006, 20:35
Well I thought it was going to be live but it just said 6pm on ST which means 30 mins delayed :(

Who knows.

wehavethepassion
17 Sep 2006, 20:44
If any of you guys/gals posts on whitegoodsland can you post a thread there.
regarding this issue its very poor by Ten.

The Slime's Telecast starts on Sat arvo at 1.00pm with bouncedown at 1.30pm!!

Ten's site now stating 5.30pm start but on news tonite quoting 6pm start - very confusing.

Kenny_01
17 Sep 2006, 20:48

http://www.ten.com.au/main_idx.aspx?section=programGuide say live at 5.30pm but ST say 6pm. Who do we believe?

voodoo_86
17 Sep 2006, 21:11
Hopefully ST, some of us need to get home from work you bums ;)

MAG87
17 Sep 2006, 21:18

Ten's site now stating 5.30pm start but on news tonite quoting 6pm start - very confusing.

apparantly the news/sports tonight isnt a live news telecast (both are telecasted from the eastern states just changes the names of the cities). its 2 hours or more behind so the 530 telecast just mentioned sounds more likely.

collo21
17 Sep 2006, 21:31
if any one can honestley sit there and say they would prefer the delayed telecast can just.... words cant describe what you can do, screw work chuck a sickie.:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

wehavethepassion
17 Sep 2006, 21:39
if any one can honestley sit there and say they would prefer the delayed telecast can just.... words cant describe what you can do, screw work chuck a sickie.:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

How on earth can anyone call for a delayed telecast of the Dockers most important game in 12yrs astounds me. Get off work early I'll be.

theGav56
18 Sep 2006, 06:29

Agree.

Kenny_01
18 Sep 2006, 20:23
Can someone confirm whether this game is live or delayed. I'm stuck at Uni.

wehavethepassion
18 Sep 2006, 21:35
CH ten web site quotes 5.30pm. Tonite on CH ten news said it was"live" but no time was given.

Mate of mine rang CH 10 today told him 5.30pm.

voodoo_86
18 Sep 2006, 23:56
How on earth can anyone call for a delayed telecast of the Dockers most important game in 12yrs astounds me. Get off work early I'll be.

It was more just a chance to throw a jibe in at my good mate kenny :) .. i'll probably head to a pub somewhere around town to take in some atmosphere anyways

SandyMcManus
19 Sep 2006, 02:07
Saw an Ad on Channel 10 tonight and it stated live at 5.30pm.

Good news.

dockersfan
19 Sep 2006, 02:53
Saw an Ad on Channel 10 tonight and it stated live at 5.30pm.

Good news.great stuff - thx sandy

SandyMcManus
19 Sep 2006, 04:04
No worries.

Spewing that the game clashes with the opening Wildcats game at Challenge though :(

dockersfan
19 Sep 2006, 08:40
No worries.

Spewing that the game clashes with the opening Wildcats game at Challenge though :(perhaps they could provide score updates during the match breaks :)