View Full Version : Where do you live?

Pages : [1] 2

Rory
17th September 2006, 22:58
As the title suggests. And don’t just say Adelaide.

Anyway to get the ball rolling I live in Birkenhead (5015). Right next to Semaphore and the Port. Nice and close to Footy Park ;)

blackdiamond
17th September 2006, 23:22
Ingle Farm (5098)

Total Power
17th September 2006, 23:38
Global citizen :) , but originally from Williamstown, Victoria :o

Alberton_Magpie
17th September 2006, 23:51
Greenwith (5125)

portentous
18th September 2006, 08:27
Golden Grove (5125)

dreamkillers
18th September 2006, 11:41

OK....will NT or Darwin do.........:D

Anyway to get the ball rolling I live in Birkenhead (5015). Right next to Semaphore and the Port. Nice and close to Footy Park ;)

I live in the suburb of Tiwi in Darwin's northern suburbs (just around the corner from Casuarina Shopping Centre and Tracy Village Social and Sports Club - our supporter group home) which has a postcode of 0810 and have lived in this house for 9 of the 10 years I have been in Darwin.

Whilst it's a 6000km return trip to watch a home game the weather is magnificent for most of the year and we don't really have cold weather (the strange winter fashions come out when it goes below 20).

The only thing that would see me return to Adelaide permanently is a job with the club and at the same time I'm working towards a media career here in Darwin.

MrMeaner
18th September 2006, 11:51
Hawthorn, Victoria

Loving it, although the suburb is populated by a lot of families (I am quite a way away from having a family at the moment) and it will take along time before I could ever afford to buy a place there (if ever).

I have been in Melbourne for 5 and a half years now. Although I am orginally from Adelaide, Melbourne feels more like home now.

My only gripe is the number of away games we play outside of Melbourne against Vic teams.

dreamkillers
18th September 2006, 12:07
My only gripe is the number of away games we play outside of Melbourne against Vic teams.

Well we are quite happy to play the Bulldogs home game against us up here in Darwin each and every year.........there was a chance we were going to lose this game to the ACT but they couldn't quite get the $$'s they were after for the 2nd match.

morell
18th September 2006, 16:51
Melbourne (3000)

nivek48
18th September 2006, 17:02
South Plympton (5038) since 2005.

Born at Semaphore - childhood in Port Adelaide, lived in Queenstown and Royal Park

PowerKat
18th September 2006, 18:17
South Plympton (5038) since 2005.

Born at Semaphore - childhood in Port Adelaide, lived in Queenstown and Royal Park

I grew up in South Plympton,
then lived at Para Hills West (5096),
Now at Kidman Park (5025)

morell
18th September 2006, 19:02
Ingle Farm (5098)grrrrrr....:mad:

2002 D6 Grand Final :cool:

Macca19
18th September 2006, 19:19
Born at Henley, lived in Victoria for 4 years, then lived at Fulham Gardens for 17 or so years. Now living at Seaton.

Captain Wacky
18th September 2006, 19:28

But I do live in Adelaide! :D 5000

Captain Wacky
18th September 2006, 19:29
Melbourne (3000)

Lucky bugger.

shaz63
18th September 2006, 20:01
5 minutes from ParalowiePower.

Bresh
18th September 2006, 20:19
Brighton. Post codes are for girly men.

Captain Wacky
18th September 2006, 20:30
Brighton. Post codes are for girly men.

Brighton doesn't have a postcode?? :eek:

Troy Wingate
18th September 2006, 20:33
Same place at shaz63

blackdiamond
18th September 2006, 20:47
grrrrrr....:mad:

2002 D6 Grand Final :cool:

Don't worry I just live there, my club football was at Greenacres, many moons ago.

eddie_vrv6
18th September 2006, 21:07
I live 646.12 Kilometres from Adelaide, or a 7 hour 57 minute drive, or 606 Post codes.

http://www.nowwhereroute.com/travelmate/mapmaker/directionspage.aspx?type=Port+Lincoln_SA_Adelaide_SA

morell
18th September 2006, 21:40
Lucky bugger. Mate, best place to live you could ever imagine

I have to smirk when people complain about getting to their sporting arenas and petrol prices - Docklands is a 5 minute walk, the MCG (next to where I work) is about a 10 minute walk through birrarung marr...:cool:

mind you the old pay packet doesn’t appreciate the monthly rent ;)

pretty much the complete opposite if eddie_vrv6 - each to their own eh? I sometimes long for the fresh air and open space of the country...

Toots Hibbert
18th September 2006, 21:53
Don't worry I just live there, my club football was at Greenacres, many moons ago.
Greenacres! You filthy bunch of thugs! :(

eddie_vrv6
18th September 2006, 21:53
pretty much the complete opposite if eddie_vrv6 - each to their own eh? I sometimes long for the fresh air and open space of the country...

It's not too bad at all, but i do plan on moving to a big smoke within 12 months..... for a while at least any way

morell
18th September 2006, 22:12
Greenacres! You filthy bunch of thugs! :(Ha Ha! You know a teams in trouble when they play within kicking distance of Yatala Prison. You have to wonder if the ball ever goes over the wall at training...

I played against Greenacres once and in the B's was a guy who had played 500 (?) odd games, he would have been in his 50's. Incredible.

morell
18th September 2006, 22:15
It's not too bad at all, but i do plan on moving to a big smoke within 12 months..... for a while at least any way I’m sure it’s great, it all depends on where you are at on your life. I would imagine I would retire out in the sticks someday.

I struggle when I come back to Adelaide and stay with my brother in Moana

What do you mean there isn’t a Thai/Vietnamese Restaurant open within walking distance at 11pm on a Monday!!!???

blackdiamond
18th September 2006, 22:32
Ha Ha! You know a teams in trouble when they play within kicking distance of Yatala Prison. You have to wonder if the ball ever goes over the wall at training....

Not sure about footballs but I know that a few baseballs went over the wall when playing that game out there.

Being a mod though I probably fit more in the 'warden' category than that of a 'prisoner'.

morell
18th September 2006, 22:40
Not sure about footballs but I know that a few baseballs went over the wall when playing that game out there.

Being a mod though I probably fit more in the 'warden' category than that of a 'prisoner'.For those who have no idea what we are on about, here is a map of the area in question. Lets just say its "Six and Out" during cricket season ....

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/87/untitleddy1.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

If you squint you can see BD going through his 1 hour of daily exercise

Arsene Wenger
18th September 2006, 22:50
Unley Park (5061) - my local is the Hyde Park - wouldnt wana live anywhere else!

morell
18th September 2006, 22:54
Unley Park (5061) - my local is the Hyde Park - wouldnt wana live anywhere else!Beautiful spot. :thumbsu:

Except its a prime Cows area ... :p

Arsene Wenger
18th September 2006, 23:00
Thats how i like it mate - Altho if they make the GF il be leaving the fricken state...

finbarr
18th September 2006, 23:14
Rostrevor. Just a few doors down from Ross Aloisi.

PAFC2004
18th September 2006, 23:15
Highbury.

MrMeaner
19th September 2006, 08:44
Mate, best place to live you could ever imagine

I have to smirk when people complain about getting to their sporting arenas and petrol prices - Docklands is a 5 minute walk, the MCG (next to where I work) is about a 10 minute walk through birrarung marr...:cool:

Personally, I like the inner suburbs more. I lived in Southbank when I moved over. I found it a little too close to work. I could see the office as I walked in. I find it much more relaxing to not see it until I'm almost right there.

Now, I'm very close to a train line so it only takes me 10 minutes to get to the 'G and about 15 to get to Docklands.

Hodges 153!
19th September 2006, 09:01
Now living at Seaton.

Same here! After growing up in Bellevue Heights, and then 5 years at Kensington Park.

Captain Wacky
19th September 2006, 10:08
Mate, best place to live you could ever imagine

Yeah, Melbourne CBD is definitely where I see myself within a couple of years. I don't care if I have to live in a cupboard somewhere. Best place in Australia by far.

Captain Wacky
19th September 2006, 10:11

What do you mean there isn’t a Thai/Vietnamese Restaurant open within walking distance at 11pm on a Monday!!!???

LOL... not that I wanna start BAGGING Melbourne now, but I was astonished that I and a (local) friend were not able to find somewhere decent to eat after about 11 in Fed Square and surrounding areas when I was over there a couple of months ago. On a FRIDAY NIGHT. Ended up going to Hungry Jacks and getting ****ing onion rings.

dreamkillers
19th September 2006, 10:39
Beautiful spot. :thumbsu:

Except its a prime Cows area ... :p

Actually you'd be surprised at the number of Port supporters in the area.......especially those that own businesses in the area.

I grew up in Flinders Park but my mother now lives in Malvern around the corner from my sister. When I'm in Adelaide these days I stay there during the week and with my best mate in Seaton (soon to be West Lakes East) for the footy and on weekends.

crazy_big_al
19th September 2006, 12:12
But I do live in Adelaide! :D 5000

as do i :D

Ray Nolan
19th September 2006, 12:37
Seaford (5169), but am probably moving to Kent Town around the start of next year all going well.

What_the
19th September 2006, 12:51

I live in Moana.

Frank Spencer Clone
19th September 2006, 12:53
Hallett Cove 5158 - If it weren't for that other suburb, should be renamed ' Paradise' or ' God's Own Country '

formerly

Fullarton 5063 ( or Myrtle Bank 5064 if you want to be technical )
Werribee Vic 3030 ( Lovely place, if you are homesick for Bolivar or the Barcoo Outlet . Makes Elizabeth and Christie Downs look like Norwood ) :D

Leaping Lindner
19th September 2006, 13:01
LOL... not that I wanna start BAGGING Melbourne now, but I was astonished that I and a (local) friend were not able to find somewhere decent to eat after about 11 in Fed Square and surrounding areas when I was over there a couple of months ago. On a FRIDAY NIGHT. Ended up going to Hungry Jacks and getting ****ing onion rings.

No problems like that down here in St Kilda!:D

blackdiamond
19th September 2006, 14:00
If you squint you can see BD going through his 1 hour of daily exercise

People squint trying to see me in the first place so don't try too hard.

blackdiamond
19th September 2006, 14:02
I live in Moana.

Where is that? ;)

Frank Spencer Clone
19th September 2006, 15:26
Where is that? ;)
I think it's next door to Seaford? Not sure. Don't remember the last time I was down that far.All I remeber is the last time I was down that way I caught a frigging cold! :eek: :D

shaz63
19th September 2006, 15:38
Where is that? ;)

A pleasant drive South.

Not as far as some moron keeps carrying on about it. :rolleyes:

portentous
19th September 2006, 15:51
My parents live at Seaford, they moved there from West Beach and I have NFI why. It's just so far from Alberton!

Frank Spencer Clone
19th September 2006, 21:46
A pleasant drive South.

Not as far as some moron keeps carrying on about it. :rolleyes:
Dioesn't look that far on the map, but it must be a fair way, because last time I drove round that area it took me about 40 minutes to go from Seaford to Hallett Cove And anyone who knows me knows I'm a shocking leadfoot.
Moana is about another 10 kms past Seaford, yes?

Addendum: Pleasant drive South? Of course. The south rules, OK?? :D

What_the
20th September 2006, 10:01
Where is that? ;)

Fair question!
Head South for ages, when you get to Noarlunga you're still not there yet and if you hit Maslins you've gone too far.

shaz63
20th September 2006, 10:06
Addendum: Pleasant drive South? Of course. The south rules, OK?? :D

Yes. Very pleasant drive..........especially when one is invited down that side of town for bbq's.:D

maccas_no1
20th September 2006, 10:10
Lara (3212) moving to Sunbury (3429) on the 28th of this month so Im closer to work.

Grew up in Whyalla (5608)

Magpiespower
20th September 2006, 17:45
Until recently - Darlinghurst, NSW (2010).

But now - Willoughby, NSW (2068).

Moving back to Darlo or at least the Inner West very soon, I hope!

Frank Spencer Clone
20th September 2006, 21:33
Yes. Very pleasant drive..........especially when one is invited down that side of town for bbq's.:D
Southern bbqs are so legendary we even get freeloaders from Melbourne dropping in :D
Damn sea views.

*PAFC*13
21st September 2006, 10:25
I live in Darwin. Beautiful place with plenty of good people and just a great place to lay back, relax and enjoy life. Been here for about 3 or 4 years now and love it.

Anyone who is looking to retire from work and live in a nice relaxing place I highly recommend Darwin.

Powerstufff
21st September 2006, 17:17
Henley Beach South, 5022. Walking distance from the famous Ramsgate. Grew up down south in Port Noarlunga.

dreamkillers
21st September 2006, 18:48
Anyone who is looking to retire from work and live in a nice relaxing place I highly recommend Darwin.

Just don't let too many people know about our great lifestyle...........:D

GoSarge
21st September 2006, 19:14

Damn, I played for Greenacres many moons ago. What year and what grade ?

blackdiamond
21st September 2006, 20:12
I played 1986 and 1987 but Im not sure what grades (wore guernsey 7).

Im a bit disappointed I didn't continue on with my footy but as sometimes happens to kids of that age other priorities take over.

I did play a bit of high school footy though and that was a bit of fun.

Toots Hibbert
21st September 2006, 20:59
Damn, I played for Greenacres many moons ago. What year and what grade ?
I played against Greenacres about 25 years ago and was hit in the back of the head so often while going for the ball that I had concussion at the end of the match.

blackdiamond
21st September 2006, 21:04
You mean to say they didn't teach you that at training? :eek:

eddie_vrv6
21st September 2006, 22:30
Lara (3212) moving to Sunbury (3429) on the 28th of this month so Im closer to work.

Grew up in Whyalla (5608)

Ouch... :D

maccas_no1
22nd September 2006, 06:35
Ouch... :D

No cant complain really, place never did me any harm, I know Whyalla has gone downhill alot in recent times though, but has the SA government really ever looked after major regional cities in SA????

Whyalla, Pt Augusta, Pt Pirie etc???

Pt Lincoln and Mt Gambier are about the only two cities outside Adelaide that have been able to stand on their own with Tuna and Forestry.

maccas_no1
22nd September 2006, 06:38

Im planning to come up and enjoy the Top End, never been to Darwin or the Northern Territory before.

portentous
22nd September 2006, 08:28
I played against Greenacres about 25 years ago and was hit in the back of the head so often while going for the ball that I had concussion at the end of the match.
Ah. It's all starting to make sense........:p

noddy
22nd September 2006, 08:48
Ah. It's all starting to make sense........:p

Damn !!! you beat me to it :D

noddy
22nd September 2006, 08:56
No cant complain really, place never did me any harm, I know Whyalla has gone downhill alot in recent times though, but has the SA government really ever looked after major regional cities in SA????

Whyalla, Pt Augusta, Pt Pirie etc???

Pt Lincoln and Mt Gambier are about the only two cities outside Adelaide that have been able to stand on their own with Tuna and Forestry.

Mate it's now the complete opposite as this town is now one of the top 10 booming cities in Australia.

I can't believe the difference regarding Whyalla of 2 years ago to what it is now as old SA housing trust double units are being demolished & replaced with s****y single houses, unemployment right down & decreasing every week.

Whyalla = the city for the future. :thumbsu: :D

Toots Hibbert
22nd September 2006, 09:30
Damn !!! you beat me to it :D
Yeah, yeah, yeah. :)

The following season we were playing them at home and I got coat hangered by one their mongrels. I was in the half dream room for a short while but when I got up I got in a zone and played really well!

I wasn't always an angel but thuggishness seemed to be a major ingredient in their style of play.

*PAF
22nd September 2006, 10:51
Way back in the dim dark ages when I ventured down to good ol Adelaide, I lived/shared houses in Magill, Hindmarsh, North Adelaide (several different places), Woodville, Enfield, plus short stays in a few more suburbs here and there. :) :o

Oh yeah, and a semi-short stay at the YMCA in Fliders street for a couple of months when I first got there. That was different, the only other permanents there at the time were Bible-bashers. Some were ok, but some :eek: :p

- PC -
22nd September 2006, 11:11
For those who have no idea what we are on about, here is a map of the area in question. Lets just say its "Six and Out" during cricket season ....

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/87/untitleddy1.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Remember playing on that cricket pitch. Everyone tried to put one over the fence. Closest I got was putting one into the fence

*PAFC*13
22nd September 2006, 11:15

I’ll keep it quiet if you do? ;)

Seriously tho, it’s a great place and ATM I couldn’t imagine living anywhere else.

- PC -
22nd September 2006, 11:17
Lived in Tailem Bend then Pennington then Ferryden Pk

The assorted suburbs through my 20s till i settled in Elizabeth Downs for 8 years

Now in Perth , Mirabooka :thumbsu:

shaz63
22nd September 2006, 12:24
Lived in Tailem Bend then Pennington then Ferryden Pk

The assorted suburbs through my 20s till i settled in Elizabeth Downs for 8 years

Now in Perth , Mirabooka :thumbsu:

Good ole Mirrabooka. I had a house in Ballajura and used to go to the shopping centre at Mirrabooka quite often....

Been back here 10 years now but would head back west in a heart beat.

Love everything about the joint... the lifestyle the beaches... just a fantastic place to live. :thumbsu:

noddy
22nd September 2006, 12:50
Since arriving from old bilghty have lived in .

Terowie. man you've never lived if as a pale freckly two & from you haven't mixed it with a town full Aussie Pomme bashers, gotta say though we had a great 3 years there when at last we were excepted by the natives.

Taperoo. nuff said as i was the black (or white) ram in the family.

Whyalla. great city to work in & bring up a family & does not deserve the ridicule it receives from some people from around the country.

portentous
22nd September 2006, 12:53
Im planning to come up and enjoy the Top End, never been to Darwin or the Northern Territory before.
I think you've just started a stampede of people LEAVING the NT Marty. :D

wharfie_1870
22nd September 2006, 13:44
....we were excepted by the natives.....Was that a Freudian slip Noddy :)

excepted = excluded :p

Grange 5022

Walking distance to the Rammy, the Grange and AAMI Stadium

noddy
22nd September 2006, 15:01
Was that a Freudian slip Noddy :)

Grange 5022

I guess so, but in 1959 straight from the boat on to a Bluebird to Terowie for a family of 6 naive & very puzzled Pommies it was like stepping back into the wild west days of the American 19th century.

But like i said once we were stopped from being "excluded" & finally "excepted" :) we couldn't wish for a better group of people to be among than the old style country bumpkins of the Aussie bush. :thumbsu:

I should also add that in them days there were still tying up the horses to a railing outside the pubs.

maccas_no1
22nd September 2006, 16:01
Mate it's now the complete opposite as this town is now one of the top 10 booming cities in Australia.

I can't believe the difference regarding Whyalla of 2 years ago to what it is now as old SA housing trust double units are being demolished & replaced with s****y single houses, unemployment right down & decreasing every week.

Whyalla = the city for the future. :thumbsu: :D

What has happened to turn things around of late Noddy???? Great news Im pleased to here that:thumbsu:

wharfie_1870
22nd September 2006, 16:41
I guess so, but in 1959 straight from the boat on to a Bluebird to Terowie for a family of 6 naive & very puzzled Pommies it was like stepping back into the wild west days of the American 19th century....What a culture shock. I'm sure it was tough.

I lived in a small remote town in NSW for a time and it was bad enough not only being from out of town but being from interstate. They would have treated Brit immigrants like martians.

Did you work for the railways?

Toots Hibbert
22nd September 2006, 16:45
I guess so, but in 1959 straight from the boat on to a Bluebird to Terowie for a family of 6 naive & very puzzled Pommies it was like stepping back into the wild west days of the American 19th century.

But like i said once we were stopped from being "excluded" & finally "excepted" :) we couldn't wish for a better group of people to be among than the old style country bumpkins of the Aussie bush. :thumbsu:

I should also add that in them days there were still tying up the horses to a railing outside the pubs.
I remember as a six year old my parents coming back from the toilets at the Melbourne train station while waiting to catch the Overland and they were gobsmacked you had to pay to use the toilets. I remember also a few weeks earlier while we were staying at Bonagilla migrant hostel (NSW) the family went for a walk to see Australia's biggest river. My parents were shocked at the small size of the Murray.

Natman
22nd September 2006, 19:11
Was that a Freudian slip Noddy :)

Grange 5022

Snap - I'm a Grange man myself now for 10 years after living in Seaton previously.

Born in Port Pirie, grew up in Semaphore and Queenstown and at Alberton Oval.

Frank Spencer Clone
22nd September 2006, 21:29
Fair question!
Head South for ages, when you get to Noarlunga you're still not there yet and if you hit Maslins you've gone too far.
Just make sure you stay on the right side of the Lonsdale Highway, eh? :D
I'm sure there's a lost dog's home round there somewhere......

- PC -
22nd September 2006, 21:31
Good ole Mirrabooka. I had a house in Ballajura and used to go to the shopping centre at Mirrabooka quite often....

Been back here 10 years now but would head back west in a heart beat.

Love everything about the joint... the lifestyle the beaches... just a fantastic place to live. :thumbsu:
Yes I know what you mean. I find it hard to find an excuse to move back to Adelaide

Frank Spencer Clone
22nd September 2006, 21:40

Yep, know this feeling well actually, only in my case it was a car load of 4 expatriate Croweaters from Fullarton driving along the Western Highway into Melbourne in February 1979.

portentous
23rd September 2006, 10:44
Post codes I have lived in:
5161 Born and bred at Reynella-go Wineflies!
5290 Lived in Mt Gambier for nearly 10 years
3842-Latrobe Valley, arse of the earth-couldn't get out of there fast enough
5022/5024 West Beach and Henley Beach-long, lazy summers
3109/3106-Templestowe-great area IF you have to live in Melbourne
5127/5125-Wynn Vale and Golden Grove-where we are now, and more than happy with our decision.

wharfie_1870
26th September 2006, 10:41
Snap - I'm a Grange man myself now for 10 years after living in Seaton previously.

Born in Port Pirie, grew up in Semaphore and Queenstown and at Alberton Oval.Grew up near where Powerstufff now lives. I lived in a flat near the Grange pub before I bought the house I am now living in 20 odd years ago. Was a nomad for about 10 years living in NSW, QLD and USA but hung onto the property in Grange. Turned out to be a very wise move.

- PC -
26th September 2006, 15:06
5290 Lived in Mt Gambier for nearly 10 years
My nanna was 5277, loved country footy in the MSEFL

Borscht Mat
26th September 2006, 20:36
Born in Adelaide (Blackwood)
Grew Up in Port Augusta (14 Years)
Athelstone for 4 years
Carnegie in Melbourne for 5 Years
Geelong for a Year
Ocean Grove for a Year
Kuala Lumpur for 3 years
Ahmedabad (India) for 2 years
Moscow for 2 years
....and now Bangalore in India again.

time to change my user name again :)

wharfie_1870
26th September 2006, 22:47
....and now Bangalore in India again......You're not working in one of those call centres are you? :D

*PAFC*13
27th September 2006, 08:58
Athelstone for 4 years
Carnegie in Melbourne for 5 Years
Geelong for a Year
Ocean Grove for a Year
Kuala Lumpur for 3 years
Ahmedabad (India) for 2 years
Moscow for 2 years
....and now Bangalore in India again.

time to change my user name again :)

Did you enjoy living there? I lived there for 9 years and really liked it. I still go back once a year to see family and friends.

Hodges 153!
27th September 2006, 09:04

SNAP!

I was born in Adel, and grew up in Port Augusta before moving to Blackwood!

:D

Borscht Mat
29th September 2006, 21:47
You're not working in one of those call centres are you? :D

would you like to buy a new mobile phone plan ? :)

Borscht Mat
29th September 2006, 21:51
Did you enjoy living there? I lived there for 9 years and really liked it. I still go back once a year to see family and friends.

hmmmmm..... I don't know about "enjoy". I lived in Port Augusta from the age of 2 to 16 (1974-1988), and I think in those years to some extent it doesn't matter where you live. I liked camping in the Flinders and getting over to Streaky Bay fishing but I guess you could do that from many places. What I value about growing up in Port Augusta is that you meet all sorts of people, mostly genuine hard working "normal" sort of people. I now work in a big multi-national with lots of suits, ties, private schools etc and there are many people there who I am sure have never really met anyone from the "bottom" 90% of the socio economic community.

pafc4life
1st October 2006, 03:25
west lakes

Port1978
10th October 2006, 17:16
Dianella, W.A.

- PC -
10th October 2006, 21:16
Dianella, W.A.
Hello neighbour

shaz63
10th October 2006, 21:20
Dianella, W.A.

Not far from Troy's and mine old stomping ground.........Ballajura

Sims01
10th October 2006, 21:26
Hallam, Melbourne

Port1978
12th October 2006, 23:34
Hello neighbour

Hello there :)

Shaz, that's where we used to live 4 years ago....there's a few Port supporters up there.

shaz63
14th October 2006, 19:41
Hello there :)

Shaz, that's where we used to live 4 years ago....there's a few Port supporters up there.

Were you anywhere near Yosemite Loop??? Will have to get over there soon for a holiday and check the old joint out.