View Full Version : A Plea To Everyone Going To the PF

maccas_no1
18 Sep 2006, 10:25
Please give all the support you can get out of yourself, this is the advantage we have and we must use it, roar every thrust forward, roar every goal and use every single bit of heart, soul and passion you have in you:thumbsu:

I implore you all get off your seat and appluade and encourage our boys:thumbsu:

Due to work commitments I wont be there but should we progress I am a definate for the GF:D :thumbsu:

kimirocks
18 Sep 2006, 10:31
Please give all the support you can get out of yourself, this is the advantage we have and we must use it, roar every thrust forward, roar every goal and use every single bit of heart, soul and passion you have in you:thumbsu:

I implore you all get off your seat and appluade and encourage our boys:thumbsu:

Due to work commitments I wont be there but should we progress I am a definate for the GF:D :thumbsu:Don't worry mate, for it is not those on here you have to worry about, it's most of the rest of the members stand who are senile, and won't even say boo. Bay 305/306 is always rocking, but the rest, lots to be desired.

Crow54
18 Sep 2006, 10:37
Don't worry mate, for it is not those on here you have to worry about, it's most of the rest of the members stand who are senile, and won't even say boo. Bay 305/306 is always rocking, but the rest, lots to be desired.

I thought the Members were pretty good last week.

Mad Dog
18 Sep 2006, 10:44
This is the biggest game ever @ AAMI.....a Prelim Final......

.......the noise will be massive.......:thumbsu:

crows98
18 Sep 2006, 11:40
I will be cheering like it's a normal game, a bloody mad man and will leave everything in the grand stand.

But then again someone hear have no problem calling me a liar and simple suggest that I talk a bunch of crappolla so who know if I even go to any of the Crows game? I may just sit at home and support from a distance. :o Who knows? :confused:

This week’s game has to become a Spinal Tap moment for the Adelaide Crows crowd, normally we can get it to about a Seven or Eight but this week we have to get it all the way to eleven. :D

Eagles 4 Mine
18 Sep 2006, 11:50
No worries Macca no1 I will be doing my best to get our boys over the line CHEERS.:p

-WWJD-
18 Sep 2006, 12:02
I thought the Members were pretty good last week.

Yup, loudest I've ever heard them.

Hopefully they'll be the same this week.

Greatness23
18 Sep 2006, 12:10
I just about lost my voice at the QF... so this week I'll have to make sure I lose it!

GoSarge
18 Sep 2006, 12:13
GoSarge wont be there ... got a wedding :thumbsd:

Please take a second before the first bounce to mourn my absence. :D

maccas_no1
18 Sep 2006, 12:45

I mock anyone who plans a wedding during the Finals:thumbsd: :p

crows98
18 Sep 2006, 12:45
I just about lost my voice at the QF... so this week I'll have to make sure I lose it!

I was gone 10 mins into the last quarter; I had a major head ach as the boys were walking off the ground from screaming and bashing the fence for the first ¾ of the game (my hand and head were killing)

This week I am going to start the game very loud and stay consistently strong for the first quarter and then taper off during the second and first half of the third quarter before peaking just before ¾ time and firing up for the last.

Either way, this is the last home game for 24 weeks so leave nothing on the park.

Vic Crow
18 Sep 2006, 13:02
Like I said last week, I'm coming too far to leave anything behind. I think it's why we always get good noise in Melbourne. Those of us from Melbourne don't get to see the team too often so are keen when the Crows are in town, while those that make the trip over are dedicated and hardcore. :D :thumbsu:

This week’s game has to become a Spinal Tap moment for the Adelaide Crows crowd, normally we can get it to about a Seven or Eight but this week we have to get it all the way to eleven. :D
Good analogy. :D

MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
18 Sep 2006, 13:35
I will be cheering loudly and proudly on Saturday. I can't wait. I didn't get to 97 or 98 and I want to go to 06 so lets keep our fingers crossed!!!

k
xx

Super Goalie
18 Sep 2006, 13:51
3/4 time was insane in the brain last week. Thats what passion is about.

Strike me pink, get fired up boys and girls :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

bickley26
18 Sep 2006, 14:05
3/4 time was insane in the brain last week. Thats what passion is about.

Strike me pink, get fired up boys and girls :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Home ground advantage is huge for us this week.
The west coast deserve some of their own medicine ,if you have been to a game at Subi you will know what i mean.
I won't be there (live in WA) but if the crowd can get the boys across the line anything can happen in a GF.
Eagles players and supporters are very confident they will win this week but a huge passionate crowd can offset this confidence from the first bounce.

:)
Go Crows

semi
18 Sep 2006, 16:23
I think your home ground advantage against freo really showed, the crowd really seemed to get adelaide back into it after we kicked the first 3, good job by the adelaide crowd

GoSarge
18 Sep 2006, 16:25
The west coast deserve some of their own medicine ,if you have been to a game at Subi you will know what i mean.
I won't be there (live in WA) but if the crowd can get the boys across the line anything can happen in a GF.
Eagles players and supporters are very confident they will win this week but a huge passionate crowd can offset this confidence from the first bounce.

Go Crows

And rightly so they should be confident. I couldnt think of a more dangerous opponent to be playing this week.

-CG-
18 Sep 2006, 17:07
I think the whole crowd will be pumped up for this game, I know I am :D The home grand advantage is huge and we really need to grasp this opportunity to show australia just how loud we can be :thumbsu: It would be great if we can get some noise happening at 3 qtr time again, that really got the guys pumped for a big 4th qtr.

Mr_Smooth
18 Sep 2006, 17:39

a pain i know all too well, i got one too, mines in melbourne of all places!!

why the hell would you plan a wedding in september!!! :rolleyes:

Wilburwild
18 Sep 2006, 17:39
for those who were there at the QF, you'll know how much that noise helped. the chant at 3/4 time was spine tingling, the best crowd noise ive EVER heard at AAMI and there was only 42k, add another 8k onto that and WOW! i implore everyone at the game to be as loud as they possibly can! throw everything you've got at it! take butter menthols for half time, and a bottle of water. its time to show the overconfident WC who's really boss!!
CAAAAAARN ADELAAIDE!!!!

beck*
18 Sep 2006, 17:52
In the paper earlier this week Craigy said he was finding it hard to hear himself talk at 3/4 time we were so loud... I have no doubt we'll be a helluva lot louder this week... Our first home prelim!
I'm even tempted to get out the face-paint ;)

maccas_no1
18 Sep 2006, 18:02
In the paper earlier this week Craigy said he was finding it hard to hear himself talk at 3/4 time we were so loud... I have no doubt we'll be a helluva lot louder this week... Our first home prelim!

Welcome back to BF Beck:thumbsu:

Blues_Girl
18 Sep 2006, 18:12
I'm considering visiting my doctor tomorrow and getting some more antibiotics in preparation for Saturday night!

maccas_no1
18 Sep 2006, 18:18
I'm considering visiting my doctor tomorrow and getting some more antibiotics in preparation for Saturday night!

WElcome back also to you Anne:p

wires on fire.
18 Sep 2006, 18:20

cool, so you'll have until round 1 2007 to get it back then.

Blues_Girl
18 Sep 2006, 18:24
WElcome back also to you Anne:p

Why thank you :D

Blues_Girl
18 Sep 2006, 18:24
cool, so you'll have until round 1 2007 to get it back then.

Do you ever get tired of being full of sh*t? :rolleyes:

raikkonen
18 Sep 2006, 18:26

Go Crows

They sure do. I endured the pain of sitting at the game at Subi this year, watching us get trounced, but this week will be the ultimate payback should we win.

Me and my mates are getting the hair spray going!!

I did, and I am still recovering at the moment. Should be back to normal in the next couple of days, all rested up for our last 2 games. ;)

beck*
18 Sep 2006, 18:49
Start stocking up on the butter menthols ;)

Crows_Chick
18 Sep 2006, 18:50
This really is it !!! No second chances this week guys and girls so we HAVE TO give it everything we have, it's the best way we can impact the game !! If anyone walks away still with the ability to talk you simply haven't given enough... :mad:

If it's good enough to expect our players to deliver for us, then they are entitled to count on us delivering the best we can for them !!

GO CROWS !!

(this week has already been a long one... the anticipation...)

raikkonen
18 Sep 2006, 19:07
This really is it !!! No second chances this week guys and girls so we HAVE TO give it everything we have, it's the best way we can impact the game !! If anyone walks away still with the ability to talk you simply haven't given enough... :mad:

If it's good enough to expect our players to deliver for us, then they are entitled to count on us delivering the best we can for them !!

GO CROWS !!

(this week has already been a long one... the anticipation...)

I know. I just wish we could get Saturday here, and get the game started (Maybe we can see if young NathanVB can do something bout that for us...). I cant wait for what is potentially on the end of it!

King Elvis
18 Sep 2006, 21:02
I'm going with 5 mates, I'm gunna be half ****ed by the time I get there, so I'll be yelling my arse off even more than normal.

Stiffy_18
18 Sep 2006, 22:35
A repeat of our last final at Footy Park would be good. Going a notch or two louder would be better :thumbsu:

To everyone at the ground and members in particular, be VERY VERY loud!!!!!! :thumbsu:

beck*
18 Sep 2006, 22:40
I wanna see the Mexican Wave at half time... :p

hey shorty
18 Sep 2006, 22:42
A repeat of our last final at Footy Park would be good. Going a notch or two louder would be better :thumbsu:

To everyone at the ground and members in particular, be VERY VERY loud!!!!!! :thumbsu:

Im sure you all heard the crowd for the eagles-bullies game. That was one of the loudest ive ever heard, now we have almost 10 000 on them. If we cant make at least that much noise that is disappointing. I'll b there giving my bit, im sure the rest of the 50 000 will do so.

Backs against the wall, we must stand tall