View Full Version : Leave Them Alone ?
morell
23rd September 2006, 18:25
OK. This may be because I am relatively new here and didn't have to put up with their **** from 01-03, but IMO we should let the Crowies suffer in their jocks. A good chance to make peace.
I mean we all know what its like and perhaps we should show our class and leave them be...
Troy Wingate
23rd September 2006, 18:32
OK. This may be because I am relatively new here and didn't have to put up with their **** from 01-03, but IMO we should let the Crowies suffer in their jocks. A good chance to make peace.
I mean we all know what its like and perhaps we should show our class and leave them be...
Heeeelllll no. They would be giving it to us if that was us today, so they deserve everything we give them.
Total Power
23rd September 2006, 18:34
Lets just laugh at the fruit tingles guys! enjoy this moment.Soon there stars will retire and they will be cellar dwellers :)
PAFC2004
23rd September 2006, 18:35
They dished it out, they can now take it. I'm not holding back.
morell
23rd September 2006, 18:36
Heeeelllll no. They would be giving it to us if that was us today, so they deserve everything we give them.Ok you twisted my arm troy.
HAHAHAHAHAHHAH!
http://www.gowarn.com/atv-choker-chain.asp
because stuck happens!
http://img55.imageshack.us/img55/6500/chokerchaineq4.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Macca19
23rd September 2006, 18:39
Essentially we have no right to give them a hard time considering we finished much lower than them this year. Personally Im not going to give them a hard time as I know how heart breaking it was and how much it hurt when a lot of their pathetic supporters were giving us a hard time, but I have no problem with anybody giving those ***** a hard time. Karmas a bitch and a large percentage of their supporters (in real life, not really here) have got it coming big time.
3rd Preliminary Final they have been up at half time and lost. Once by 40+ points. With the way that game was going, their 22 point lead at half time, on home soil, with the weeks break and their "ground breaking fitness tapering :rolleyes: ", they should never have lost that match.
I feel sorry for my close mates who will no doubt be shattered by this. The rest can get ****ed.
cooperjai
23rd September 2006, 18:42
tch tch tch..... and you call yourself a Port man. Kick em while they're down.:p :D
morell
23rd September 2006, 18:43
Essentially we have no right to give them a hard time considering we finished much lower than them this year. Personally Im not going to give them a hard time as I know how heart breaking it was and how much it hurt when a lot of their pathetic supporters were giving us a hard time, but I have no problem with anybody giving those ***** a hard time. Karmas a bitch and a large percentage of their supporters (in real life, not really here) have got it coming big time.
3rd Preliminary Final they have been up at half time and lost. Once by 40+ points. With the way that game was going, their 22 point lead at half time, on home soil, with the weeks break and their "ground breaking fitness tapering :rolleyes: ", they should never have lost that match.
I feel sorry for my close mates who will no doubt be shattered by this. The rest can get ****ed.I think it will depend on how they behave, If they take it in their stride, personally, I will let them be
Macca19
23rd September 2006, 18:49
One thing I will ask of every Port supporter here....dont go on their board and give it to them. After this baord basically had to be shut down thanks to a lot of Crows supporters on BF, lets not go down to their gutter trash level and do the same.
cooperjai
23rd September 2006, 18:56
One thing I will ask of every Port supporter here....dont go on their board and give it to them. After this baord basically had to be shut down thanks to a lot of Crows supporters on BF, lets not go down to their gutter trash level and do the same.
I don't think we need to anyway....turn on the radio if you want a good laugh. The crow supporters are turning on themselves in a big way, threatening to burn their membership, never going to the footy again, blaming the umpires, calling for players to be sacked...
now to win x-lotto tonight and it will cap off a beautiful day.:D
morell
23rd September 2006, 18:57
One thing I will ask of every Port supporter here....dont go on their board and give it to them. After this baord basically had to be shut down thanks to a lot of Crows supporters on BF, lets not go down to their gutter trash level and do the same.I would have thought any crow choke threads belong on the twilight zone too
Ford Fairlane
23rd September 2006, 19:11
They've always been adept at eating their own young, so I won't fan the flames ... even though I am sure there are some among them who wouldn't hesitate to trash us in the same circumstances.
The important thing now is how to turn this setback for them to our advantage in trade week ...
*PAF
23rd September 2006, 19:46
The majority of posters on the Crows board do not deserve any crap just because they lost for the second year in a row, none whatsoever.
A couple/few of them though probably deserve all the crap they can get thrown at them.
Karma is a bitch hey? :p
Porthos
23rd September 2006, 19:48
The majority of posters on the Crows board do not deserve any crap just because they lost for the second year in a row, none whatsoever.Must've been one hell of a lot of turnover in the last three years for that to be correct.
Toots Hibbert
23rd September 2006, 19:56
I have no intention of going to the Crows board and having a laugh. I was there before and after the showdown and I enjoyed our win. I don't think it's right to rub salt into fresh wounds when I wasn't there in the lead up to this game.
What I do expect to see from now on is a little more humility from Crows posters when it comes to talk of finals failure. Two flag flukes in 97 and 98 and they thought they had all the answers.
I also don't want to hear any more nonsense about Neil Craigs scientifically advanced training methods. They had a weeks rest yet the Eagles came over here and ran all over the top of them in the second half.
Neil Craig needs to take a good hard look at the management of his team IMO. They were rolling along looking like world beaters. He messed with their form by flogging them on the training track and they haven't been right since. Sure they had some injuries but they had faltered prior to that.
The pressure will be right on the Crows next year to do something because their window of success is closing fast.
Mr Magoo
23rd September 2006, 19:58
I feel sorry for my close mates who will no doubt be shattered by this. The rest can get ****ed.
I concur (with bold thoughts) as while my g/f was very dissapointed with today's result she was extremely optimistic for the AFC chances next year. But one of my brother's mates can really dish it out when the AFC are infront etc. but can't take it when they lose, so i really hope that he cops plenty of ****.
dreamkillers
23rd September 2006, 20:04
My boss should be absent for the next few days.........he always goes into a hiding after giving out plenty of garbage during the season.
*PAF
23rd September 2006, 20:16
Must've been one hell of a lot of turnover in the last three years for that to be correct.
I can name plenty that didn't, so "You are wrong Mr Porthos". :D
Porthos
23rd September 2006, 20:32
"plenty" is not "majority"
*PAF
23rd September 2006, 20:51
"plenty" is not "majority"
Put up a list of all the members of the Crows board, then we can tick them off one at a time. :D
Ford Fairlane
23rd September 2006, 22:43
I have no intention of going to the Crows board and having a laugh. I was there before and after the showdown and I enjoyed our win. I don't think it's right to rub salt into fresh wounds when I wasn't there in the lead up to this game.
What I do expect to see from now on is a little more humility from Crows posters when it comes to talk of finals failure. Two flag flukes in 97 and 98 and they thought they had all the answers.
I also don't want to hear any more nonsense about Neil Craigs scientifically advanced training methods. They had a weeks rest yet the Eagles came over here and ran all over the top of them in the second half.
Neil Craig needs to take a good hard look at the management of his team IMO. They were rolling along looking like world beaters. He messed with their form by flogging them on the training track and they haven't been right since. Sure they had some injuries but they had faltered prior to that.
The pressure will be right on the Crows next year to do something because their window of success is closing fast.
If your going to copy John Cahill's 20 year old training techniques and rebadge them as your own, you could at least do it right. Maybe they should've poached Dave Arnfield instead of Alan Stewart ... ;)
dyertribe
23rd September 2006, 22:52
Put up a list of all the members of the Crows board, then we can tick them off one at a time. :D
"dyertribe" :(
Andre
24th September 2006, 00:08
I'm not going to go out of my way to antagonise. Twice in two years they were top 2 and went out in the prelim.'s. The same thing that made us the supposed 'choke' kings. Add in the Essendon choke of '93 and any Crows fan that dares to try and say 'but ...' will cop it, otherwise, I'll quietly enjoy their suffering, with the knowledge it's only going to get harder for them, with their team as close to 12 on the 'premiership clock' as you could get. Next year for them will be, not as much as fall as 2005 was for us, but I expect them to finish 5th-8th.
shaz63
24th September 2006, 09:24
Leave them alone??????????????
hahahahaha. No way in hell....this week in Adelaide is going to be bloody fantastic.....
had fun last night though... went to dinner with my brother who is a one eyed Clown supporter and his wife who supports the right team :D
had the ring tone set to the West Coast song and happily played it everytime he looked glum - most of the evening!!!
gave the clown supporters there **** by walking past and pretending to choke.. good night :D
had to come via the clown shed.... all there drowing their sorrows in chardonay... sad and sorry bunch of numb nuts.
one car kept driving past there with two eagle flags hanging out the windows.. bloody good sight..
so..........leave them alone... nah.. dont think so but wont head to there sight to stick it up them.. will wait for them to troll our board to do it. :D
Magpiespower
24th September 2006, 09:26
Who won?
:D
spell_check
24th September 2006, 09:34
Nah, we give as good we get. :)
Well I used to be one that dished it out, but I steer clear of name calling now.
(That's just me being a suck up, by the way) ;)
Frank Spencer Clone
24th September 2006, 09:44
Stuff 'em. Let them cop it
portentous
24th September 2006, 10:08
tick tock tick tock. Their time has passed. I'm happy with that, without the need for making a right tool of myself on their board.
In public, a simple smirk should suffice methinks.
Macca19
24th September 2006, 10:23
For those that werent around back in 2002-03, heres some threads from the archives for you to look up. These are all from the Crows board.
Port lose! (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-46810.html)
New Port Power Theme Song (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-47162.html)
Wooohoooo! (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-82258.html)
die Port die!!!!!!! (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-82262.html)
Where is the Port board???? (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-82392.html)
Power Failure Jokes (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-84544.html)
portentous
24th September 2006, 10:48
I suggest we leave the sledging to South Australia's most loved and respected journalist. Fire away Rooch! :)
noddy
24th September 2006, 11:07
For those that werent around back in 2002-03, heres some threads from the archives for you to look up. These are all from the Crows board.
New Port Power Theme Song (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-47162.html)
die Port die!!!!!!! (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-82262.html)
Where is the Port board???? (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-82392.html)
Power Failure Jokes (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-84544.html)
Ah them were the days when all was right in the world & the sun was still shining. :thumbsu: :)
noddy
24th September 2006, 11:09
Must've been one hell of a lot of turnover in the last three years for that to be correct.
and ??
*PAF
24th September 2006, 12:21
As I said, not all deserve crap just because they lost two years in a row, but some ... all I can say is Karma.
What_the
24th September 2006, 22:14
WOW !!!!!!!!!!!! Didn't know they cared so much. That's amazing!
You gotta love Karma for being such a biatch!!!!
maccas_no1
25th September 2006, 08:50
Ah them were the days when all was right in the world & the sun was still shining. :thumbsu: :)
Ahh the memories:p :o
RussellEbertHandball
26th September 2006, 17:02
The old saying was you had to to lose a Grand Final before you can win one. Since the introduction of the double Preliminary final it looks like you have to lose one or two PF's before you can win the Flag. But there are the exception to the rule that can lose 2 but can't win the Flag.
94 NM(6pts)Mel(65pts) GF loser Gee, Flag WC lost PF 90 GF 91
95 NM(62) Ric(69) GF losser Gee, Flag Clt lost GF 93 straight sets 94
96 Ess(1) Bri(42) GF loser Syd Flag NM lost PF 94 and 95
97 WB(2) NM(31) GF loser STK Flag Adel lost PF 93
98 WB(68) Mel(30) GF loser NM Flag Adel
99 Ess(1) Bri(45) GF loser Clt Flag NM lost PF 97, GF 98
00 Clt(45) NM(50) GF Loser Mel Flag Ess lost PF 96 and 99 by 1 pt
01 Haw(9) Ric(68) GF loser Ess Flag Bri lost PF 96 and 99
02 PA(56) Adl(28) GF loser Col Flag Bri
03 PA(44) Syd(44) GF loser Col Flag Bri
04 Stk(6) Gee(9) GF loser Bri Flag PA lost PF 02 and 03
05 Stk(31) Adl(16)GF loser WC Flag Syd lost PF 03
06 Fre(35) Adl(10) ............
Double PF loss then win a flag - 4 teams. It took the great teams of NM, Essendon, and Brisbane a couple of failures before they made it but they were never labelled chockers like we were ...mmmmm interesting.
Single PF loss then a flag - 2 teams NM, Syd.
Single PF loss then nothing - 3 teams + NM + Freo (to early to tell)
Double PF loss then nothing - 3 teams the ususal suspects WB, Rich, Stk
Double PF loss then at least a GF appearance before nothing - 1 team Melb
Triple PF loss then nothing????????????? - 1 team
Then you had teams who got to the GF without PF loss pain and lost GF and didn't do anything for a while, Syd, STk Coll and WC who might correct things by the end of the week.
I guess we should adjust the old cliche No Pain, No Gain to
PF pain for Flag gain for some, but too much PF pain for no Flag gain for others.
Mr Magoo
27th September 2006, 17:48
Just a quick update & it seems that my brother's mate is in need of a new television as when the AFC lost on the weekend he picked up the tv & threw it out the front door. :D
bzparkes
27th September 2006, 20:29
Haha, crows suck **** and I'm sick of their whinging. Just take it and get over it I say.
What_the
28th September 2006, 09:54
Just a quick update & it seems that my brother's mate is in need of a new television as when the AFC lost on the weekend he picked up the tv & threw it out the front door. :D
LOL, that's funny! Has he done that every time they've lost a PF?
Paralowiepower
28th September 2006, 12:14
Then he realised he was at your brothers house :D
Toots Hibbert
28th September 2006, 13:18
Germany beat Holland in a world cup final years ago. A german was watching the game on his balcony and jumped to his death after leaping for joy when the final whistle blew. :eek:
Mr Magoo
28th September 2006, 13:23
LOL, that's funny! Has he done that every time they've lost a PF?
Not that i'm aware of but trust me this guy just gets his rocks off on giving crap to Port supporters especially over the last two years. There's not very many people who i've met that i'll instantly take a disliking to, but this guy has done that for the reasons that he carries on regarding football. If you can give crap all year long expect to at least recieve some of your own medicine back when you deserve it. The thing is if someone he doesn't know says something bad about his beloved AFC then he'll get really macho & try to pick a fight with them. But one day someone's going to knock him flat on his arse & i know a few people that really want to see that happen. As for PP comments :D :D
portentous
28th September 2006, 14:18
Further proof that the Cows choked MM.
Ah Magoo, you've done it again :)
Pred
28th September 2006, 19:47
Taken a spin past the Cows board recently?
I must say, it is very enjoyable sitting back and watching them eat each other :D
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.