View Full Version : Crow Fans - Leaving the car park more important then cheering for your team?
Throughandthrough
24 Sep 2006, 14:57
To quote ex Crows player and passionate supporter, Stephen Rowe, commentating on 5AA yesterday.
About 10 minutes to go, the game was obviously still very winnable.
"What are they bloody doing? Crows supporters are leaving! I feel like leaving the commentary box and punching them in the head"
loyallion
24 Sep 2006, 15:04
I reckon that is disgraceful.
Some things never change.
Impartial Spectator
24 Sep 2006, 15:06
How can they be expected to vandalise opposition cars if they don't leave first?:D
Redlegs14
24 Sep 2006, 15:14
To quote ex Crows player and passionate supporter, Stephen Rowe, commentating on 5AA yesterday.
"What are they bloody doing? Crows supporters are leaving! I feel like leaving the commentary box and punching them in the head"That's funny.I was at the game and I don't remember too many supporters leaving the game early.99.9% of supporters stayed to the end when it would have been very easy to walk away.All clubs have supporters that leave games early under those circumstances,so don't take cheapshots at Crows fans.You obviously weren't at the game,so don't make ill informed comments based on hearsay.And if fans want to leave the game early,especially when it was pretty obvious the Crows were pretty much dead and buried,that's up to them.The heartbreak of losing a PF which we really should have won was probably too much for those fans to bear.Who are you to judge?And seriously,that carpark is a bitch to get out of at the end of a game.
Throughandthrough
24 Sep 2006, 15:16
Who are you calling a liar?
Me or Stephen Rowe?
Why would Stephen Rowe lie about Crows supporters leaving early?
Redlegs14
24 Sep 2006, 15:19
Some things never change.So Port supporters don't leave games early Rory?What a load of rubbish.I've been to Port games and I've seen it first hand.Typical response from a blinkered Port supporter.:mad:
Redlegs14
24 Sep 2006, 15:21
Who are you calling a liar?
Me or Stephen Rowe?I'm not calling either of you a liar.Read my post again and you'll understand.
Throughandthrough
24 Sep 2006, 15:41
OK, i'll try again.
You must be calling Stephen Rowe "ill-informed" but he probably had a better view then you.
And it wasn't hear-say, I was listening to the radio call so i heard it first hand.
The game was so close right to the end.:eek: I don't know how anybody could have left.
Whats the lesser of two evils?
A small number of fans leaving a game right at the end?
Or a whole club leaving its state to go and play a "home" game?
Redlegs14
24 Sep 2006, 15:49
OK, i'll try again.
You must be calling Stephen Rowe "ill-informed" but he probably had a better view then you.
And it wasn't hear-say, I was listening to the radio call so i heard it first hand.OK,I understand your point.All I'm saying is very few people left and I had a very good view.Just don't tell me supporters from other clubs wouldn't have left in the same situation.
Adelaide Cows
24 Sep 2006, 16:15
And when the few who did leave before full time had left the ground..........There was still twice as many suporters than what Port can get at a game.... and after the siren had gone and people headed to their cars and all that were left were cleaning staff and Kids having a kick and a catch, still more people at Aami than what that mob down the road can get.
Hmm, just thinking back to waving good-bye to Port supporters leaving that famous semi final early, it was around 3/4 time if I remember correctly. PS I stayed to the bitter end yesterday.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon14.gif
Redlegs14
24 Sep 2006, 16:28
Hmm, just thinking back to waving good-bye to Port supporters leaving that famous semi final early, it was around 3/4 time if I remember correctly. PS I stayed to the bitter end yesterday.From what I remember,they started leaving before the 3rd quarter was even finished.But they were just going to the toilet or the bar weren't they Rory?:)
I was there to the end :) but like I said before
raikkonen
24 Sep 2006, 16:31
So Port supporters don't leave games early Rory?What a load of rubbish.I've been to Port games and I've seen it first hand.Typical response from a blinkered Port supporter.:mad:
Hell yes. I remember the Port-WB game earlier in the year. Some people left at quarter time when port were down by 9 goals.
As for yesterday, very few left early. The game was in the balance right up until the final siren.
Redlegs14
24 Sep 2006, 16:33
I was there to the end :) but like I said beforeYeah,you are right Rory,some things never change.Like Port supporters not being able to get their heads out of their arses.:)
ShinSplints
24 Sep 2006, 17:01
Thats weird. Imagine them at a ground of 90,000???? What theyd leave at half-time???
:confused:
Weird.
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 17:22
"What are they bloody doing? Crows supporters are leaving! I feel like leaving the commentary box and punching them in the head"
You're a ****in idiot mate.
Were you at the game? Watching it on TV no doubt.
You have no idea what was going on and as far as I saw, 50,000+ were still there when Bock kicked that goal with 30 seconds to go.
To Adeliade:
Nah, nah, nah, nah; Hey, hey, hey; Goodbye :thumbsu:
Throughandthrough
24 Sep 2006, 18:12
You're a ****in idiot mate.
Were you at the game? Watching it on TV no doubt.
You have no idea what was going on and as far as I saw, 50,000+ were still there when Bock kicked that goal with 30 seconds to go.
MATE!
I AM REPEATING WHAT STEPHEN ROWE SAID ON THE RADIO, AS IT CLEARLY SAYS ON MY POST!
I HAVE NO IDEA HOW MANY LEFT, BUT OBVIOUSLY PEOPLE WERE LEAVING, UNLESS YOU ARE SAYING STEPHEN ROWE IS A LIAR!
HE WAS ABSOLUTELY BESIDE HIMSELF WITH RAGE, AND URGING EVERYONE TO NOT GIVE UP AND STAY!
DON'T SHOOT THE MESSENGER!
And no, I wasn't at the game, I didn't realise that you had to be at the game to be able to listen to the radio. I didn't even know the scores until half time, and listened to the last half on the radio out of mild interests sake.
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 18:16
MATE!
I AM REPEATING WHAT STEPHEN ROWE SAID ON THE RADIO, AS IT CLEARLY SAYS ON MY POST!
I HAVE NO IDEA HOW MANY LEFT, BUT OBVIOUSLY PEOPLE WERE LEAVING, UNLESS YOU ARE SAYING STEPHEN ROWE IS A LIAR!
HE WAS ABSOLUTELY BESIDE HIMSELF WITH RAGE, AND URGING EVERYONE TO NOT GIVE UP AND STAY!
DON'T SHOOT THE MESSENGER!
And no, I wasn't at the game, I didn't realise that you had to be at the game to be able to listen to the radio. I didn't even know the scores until half time, and listened to the last half on the radio out of mild interests sake.
Well yes Stephen Rowe is a liar.
In all honestly, I think I saw 7 people MAX walking out of the stadium.
That's funny.I was at the game and I don't remember too many supporters leaving the game early.99.9% of supporters stayed to the end when it would have been very easy to walk away.All clubs have supporters that leave games early under those circumstances,so don't take cheapshots at Crows fans.You obviously weren't at the game,so don't make ill informed comments based on hearsay.And if fans want to leave the game early,especially when it was pretty obvious the Crows were pretty much dead and buried,that's up to them.The heartbreak of losing a PF which we really should have won was probably too much for those fans to bear.Who are you to judge?And seriously,that carpark is a bitch to get out of at the end of a game.
Absolutely agree with this.
Stephen Rowe is a great guy, but is very excitable and easily gets carried away when he commentates.
Did you hear him tell that guy to stick his head up his **** after the game? Classic!
Jeremias
24 Sep 2006, 18:33
Has the classic smell of a team full of bandwagon supporters...
pafc4life
24 Sep 2006, 19:17
http://www.punkyschildcare.com/infantsntots/crying.jpg
captain ebert
24 Sep 2006, 19:27
You're the ****in idiot mate - you counted them all did you?
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 20:00
No but the stadium looked exactly the same as it did at quarter time, very full and still looked as thought 50,000 were there.
froggyboy88
24 Sep 2006, 20:28
the easiest time to leave a port match and get home quickly is when the game has finished. Thats when there is least people there!
Adelaide Cows
24 Sep 2006, 20:29
Theres a question not worth asking a Port supporter.
Some things just never change
King Elvis
24 Sep 2006, 21:43
They're probably the same people who leave 10 minutes before the game finishes every week.
GOTTA BEAT THE TRAFFIC!
turbo182
24 Sep 2006, 22:12
They're probably the same people who leave 10 minutes before the game finishes every week.
GOTTA BEAT THE TRAFFIC!
Seriously, Every week I cringe when i see Our supporters leaving early. Massive problem for the club. But saturday was different. Apart from a very select few, who copped the full brunt of my abuse, all supporters stayed. several cheering the boys who were obviously devatstated, off the ground.
I never understand the leaving early thing, or the not showing up thing for that matter.
OK, i'll try again.
And it wasn't hear-say, I was listening to the radio call so i heard it first hand.
hearsay
noun 1.unverified, unofficial information gained or acquired from another and not part of one's direct knowledge: I pay no attention to hearsay.
Throughandthrough
25 Sep 2006, 00:44
it is NOT hearsay that i heard Stephen Rowe say it.
Stephen Rowe DID say it.
da_ilks
25 Sep 2006, 01:05
Ooops..... read what he said again :)
NSWCROW
25 Sep 2006, 02:08
Of those who were there , who could ever forget the GREAT SHOWDOWN 4 EXODUS.
.....Hey hey hey goodbyyyyye
Paralowiepower
25 Sep 2006, 02:09
http://mud.mm-a7.yimg.com/image/2423217100
Throughandthrough
25 Sep 2006, 17:41
I just swapped emails with someone whom i can't name, but had a far better view then any of the posters here.
His reply "At about the 25minute mark, they started streaming out.
Things went berserk when the siren went - people jumping, benches being thumped etc."
westdog54
25 Sep 2006, 17:57
Seriously, Every week I cringe when i see Our supporters leaving early. Massive problem for the club. But saturday was different. Apart from a very select few, who copped the full brunt of my abuse, all supporters stayed. several cheering the boys who were obviously devatstated, off the ground.
I never understand the leaving early thing, or the not showing up thing for that matter.
I'm with you Turbo. Only reason I used to leave games early was because my old man was driving. I stay till the bitter end nowadays. The players have to stay out there till the end, so should the supporters I say.
I remember Richmond running an ad a few years ago, a Richmond fan is sitting watching a game at home and gets a knock at the door. Spud Frawley, Matty Knights, Richo and Nick Daffy, plus a couple of other players, all walk in the door and park themselves on the couch. Spud looks at the bloke and says "well if you're not gonna show up, why should we?" Same goes for supporters from every club. Only thing that keeps me away now is that I work weekends. Whenever I get a Saturday or Sunday off, I'm there
Redlegs14
25 Sep 2006, 18:01
I just swapped emails with someone whom i can't name, but had a far better view then any of the posters here.
Things went berserk when the siren went - people jumping, benches being thumped etc."Hang on a sec.How do you know where I was sitting?I was sitting in the members stand right in the middle.Yet again you have relied on hearsay.You weren't there,so you don't have a leg to stand on.At the 25 minute mark,Bock had just kicked the first of his 2 goals.You have no idea what you are talking about so STFU.:mad:
Jimmy C
25 Sep 2006, 18:04
How can they be expected to vandalise opposition cars if they don't leave first?:D
Very good point IS but on a brighter note here is a tip on how to have some fun next year if you go over to Adelaide to see a game.
Take with you some club stickers of the visiting team and on your way into the ground put them on a selection of SA plated car rear windows.
Then upon leaving the ground post match simply stand by and watch SA bogans vandalise their own cars
Its quite good fun
Throughandthrough
25 Sep 2006, 18:14
Hang on a sec.How do you know where I was sitting?I was sitting in the members stand right in the middle.Yet again you have relied on hearsay.You weren't there,so you don't have a leg to stand on.At the 25 minute mark,Bock had just kicked the first of his 2 goals.You have no idea what you are talking about so STFU.:mad:
Trust me mate, this bloke had a better view then you.
And he wasn't there as a spectator.
ICanDressMyself
25 Sep 2006, 18:17
And he wasn't there as a spectator.
Trust you? Trust you???
You weren't even at the friggin game mate you have no idea what was going on.
There was just an email on the sports show from a camry supporter and he said to all the people who left his bay with 5 minutes to go not to bother showing up this year.
Quick ICDM deny deny!
it is NOT hearsay that i heard Stephen Rowe say it.
Stephen Rowe DID say it.
If seven rowe was telling me, then it wouldnt be heresay. You are telling me, so it is heresay
Hey da_ilks, you're the same da ilks from SC right?
Throughandthrough
25 Sep 2006, 18:31
http://theburrow.net/vaguelyalive/denial/denial.jpg
IF I SAY IT DID NOT HAPPEN THEN IT DID NOT HAPPEN!
Redlegs14
25 Sep 2006, 18:35
And he wasn't there as a spectator.FFS,do you think I'm f***ing blind.I was in the f***ing members grandstand.I could see the whole f***ing stadium.My view was pretty f***ing clear.Hearsay,hearsay,f***ing hearsay.You have no f***ing idea what you're talking about,so f*** off!:thumbsd:
Throughandthrough
25 Sep 2006, 18:40
http://theburrow.net/vaguelyalive/denial/denial.jpg
IF I SAY IT DID NOT HAPPEN THEN IT DID NOT HAPPEN!
and again...
and if i YELL it must be doubly true!
Redlegs14
25 Sep 2006, 18:53
and again...
and if i YELL it must be doubly true!That's obviously a picture of you.Seriously,look up the definition of hearsay in the dictionary.
he doesnt have to. ive posted it already
pies/eagles girl
29 Sep 2006, 20:40
FFS,do you think I'm f***ing blind.I was in the f***ing members grandstand.I could see the whole f***ing stadium.My view was pretty f***ing clear.Hearsay,hearsay,f***ing hearsay.You have no f***ing idea what you're talking about,so f*** off!:thumbsd:
Nasty Nasty!
Redlegs14
29 Sep 2006, 22:50
Nasty Nasty!Talking about yourself there are you?
Southerntakeover
29 Sep 2006, 23:14
Strange, when i looked around the stadium at the end of the game it still had more fans inside than your average Port Adelaide homegame.
And thats just the West Coast cheersquad.
relapse
29 Sep 2006, 23:33
There was just an email on the sports show from a camry supporter and he said to all the people who left his bay with 5 minutes to go not to bother showing up this year.
Quick ICDM deny deny!
A Camry supporter.
I love how most port supporters resort to primary school behavoural patterns. Good to see Rory hasnt yet lost this trait. :D
I am sorry if you didnt reach high school
Quick ICDM deny deny!
**** We are ahit!!!!!!!!! Ive never seen a team put a a ****ter affort then we gave tonight against a team like richmond!!!! I hope we win the wooden spoon and lose every game!! Port can ****oFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Champagne Comedy! (http://bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=253651)
Things went berserk when the siren went - people jumping, benches being thumped etc."
How much better view can you be than in the Northern Stand, second to last row from the top.? Im telling you that maybe a few might have left but there was so few it wasnt even noticeable. Your email friend must be talking about another game because people were DEFINATELY NOT streaming out until the final siren went.
raikkonen
1 Oct 2006, 19:40
How much better view can you be than in the Northern Stand, second to last row from the top.? Im telling you that maybe a few might have left but there was so few it wasnt even noticeable. Your email friend must be talking about another game because people were DEFINATELY NOT streaming out until the final siren went.
Haha, so true. Barely anyone left early last week.
Redlegs14
1 Oct 2006, 19:54
Haha, so true. Barely anyone left early last week.But Throughandthrough heard from someone who knows someone who knows someone's mum that they did leave early,so it must be true.
But Throughandthrough heard from someone who knows someone who knows someone's mum that they did leave early,so it must be true.
did they have their legs and fingers crossed when they told that one?
But Throughandthrough heard from someone who knows someone who knows someone's mum that they did leave early,so it must be true.
Yes, a lot of hearsay. Not very reliable information. They don't have hard concrete evidence of a supporter threatening to burn his membership like this fickle, fair-weather Port Power supporter:
**** We are ahit!!!!!!!!! Ive never seen a team put a a ****ter affort then we gave tonight against a team like richmond!!!! I hope we win the wooden spoon and lose every game!! Port can ****oFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Champagne Comedy! (http://bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=253651)
Tredders66
2 Oct 2006, 00:27
Hmm, just thinking back to waving good-bye to Port supporters leaving that famous semi final early, it was around 3/4 time if I remember correctly. PS I stayed to the bitter end yesterday.
Wasn't that over a year ago?:rolleyes:
Redlegs14
2 Oct 2006, 00:34
Wasn't that over a year ago?:rolleyes:Yes Tredders, but your mate Rory says Port supporters never leave games early. I guess,inadvertently, you've just made Rory look like a fool. Well done.:thumbsu:
Tredders66
2 Oct 2006, 00:43
Yes Tredders, but your mate Rory says Port supporters never leave games early. I guess,inadvertently, you've just made Rory look like a fool. Well done.:thumbsu:
Wow we left early in one game. Being 80 points down in the last quarter im not surprised many left. It's abit different then under 2 goals.
Redlegs14
2 Oct 2006, 00:52
Wow we left early in one game. Being 80 points down in the last quarter im not surprised many left. It's abit different then under 2 goals.Rory said NEVER. Obviously you were there last week, or are you also relying on hearsay. Don't talk about something you have no idea about.
Tredders66
2 Oct 2006, 00:56
Rory said NEVER. Obviously you were there last week, or are you also relying on hearsay. Don't talk about something you have no idea about.
My cousin was there and he said he was surprised how many empty seats there were at the 25 minute mark. I'm not saying we havent done this anyway. Believe it or not Rory might not know everything mate.:rolleyes:
All clubs have supporters that leave early. When your only down by a couple with time remaining thats when you start noticing.
Redlegs14
2 Oct 2006, 01:10
My cousin was there and he said he was surprised how many empty seats there were at the 25 minute mark. I'm not saying we havent done this anyway. Believe it or not Rory might not know everything mate.:rolleyes:
All clubs have supporters that leave early. When your only down by a couple with time remaining thats when you start noticing.Your cousin? :rolleyes: FFS! And trust me, I'm well aware that Rory "might" not know everything. He in fact knows nothing. If you read my earlier post in this thread, you would see that I stated all clubs have supporters that leave early.
Throughandthrough
2 Oct 2006, 10:26
Your cousin? :rolleyes: FFS! And trust me, I'm well aware that Rory "might" not know everything. He in fact knows nothing. If you read my earlier post in this thread, you would see that I stated all clubs have supporters that leave early.
Yes, but SURELY crows supporters are the ONLY ones who would leave with 10 minutes to go in the prelim final when down by 2 goals.
Unless they where sitting near spoonlegs 14.
Redlegs14
2 Oct 2006, 10:42
Yes, but SURELY crows supporters are the ONLY ones who would leave with 10 minutes to go in the prelim final when down by 2 goals.
Unless they where sitting near spoonlegs 14.We've resorted to childish name calling now have we?:o