View Full Version : "But they did us so very proud"
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 16:58
This sums up the absolutely pathetic bias in the adelaide media towards the crows. After the Power performed similarly in previous years, the advertiser (local paper) was all too quick to label the team chokers etc. But for the second year in a row, it is claimed that "we" are ALL so very proud of the adelaide crows. Who is we? I certainly am not proud of them. I am a South Australian, but I am obviously not a crows supporter.
And why would an adelaide supporter be proud of them? The failed, again. Yet they are seen as heroes. Pathetic.
dA Crow
24 Sep 2006, 16:59
This sums up the absolutely pathetic bias in the adelaide media towards the crows. After the Power performed similarly in previous years, the advertiser (local paper) was all too quick to label the team chokers etc. But for the second year in a row, it is claimed that "we" are ALL so very proud of the adelaide crows. Who is we? I certainly am not proud of them. I am a South Australian, but I am obviously not a crows supporter.
And why would an adelaide supporter be proud of them? The failed, again. Yet they are seen as heroes. Pathetic.
You are one serious clown.
"It was a wonderful learning experience"
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:00
You are one serious w@nker.
How long did it take for you to come up with that? If you can sit there and deny there is a pathetic amount of bias towards your club, "da" adelaide crows, you have issues. Are you happy the the media in this state seem happy with mediocrity?
Edit: Da crow decided to change his previous post ;)
"You are one serious w@nker."
Redlegs14
24 Sep 2006, 17:04
And why would an adelaide supporter be proud of them? The failed, again. Yet they are seen as heroes. Pathetic.Michelangelo Rucci.:)
Michelangelo Rucci.:)
YOU WERE RIGHT!
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:07
Delete thread.
Can't handle it? We took it, now you take it. It's an open forum, we can discuss this if we so wish. Have a cry.
dA Crow
24 Sep 2006, 17:08
How long did it take for you to come up with that? If you can sit there and deny there is a pathetic amount of bias towards your club, "da" adelaide crows, you have issues. Are you happy the the media in this state seem happy with mediocrity?
Edit: Da crow decided to change his previous post ;)
"You are one serious w@nker."
It was simply an observation, you obviously took it seriously enough to post it directly into bay 13, fully expecting it to be treated exactly as I treated it.
As for the Mediocrity, I didnt deem it necessary to comment on it, if the newspaper controls your thinking to that extent, then you have problems.
Delete thread.
You want the truth? You want the truth? You cant handle the truth! When you stick your hand in a pile of goo that used to be your best friends face, you'll know what to do! Forget Gets! its Chinatown!
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:11
It was simply an observation, you obviously took it seriously enough to post it directly into bay 13, fully expecting it to be treated exactly as I treated it.
As for the Mediocrity, I didnt deem it necessary to comment on it, if the newspaper controls your thinking to that extent, then you have problems.
Quite the opposite. I rarely read the advertiser. I chose to read the sport section today. I was simply posting an observation also.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:11
You want the truth? You want the truth? You cant handle the truth! When you stick your hand in a pile of goo that used to be your best friends face, you'll know what to do! Forget Gets! its Chinatown!
Nice one Homer. :p
dA Crow
24 Sep 2006, 17:16
Quite the opposite. I rarely read the advertiser. I chose to read the sport section today. I was simply posting an observation also.
Posting directly into bay 13 immediately zeros any credibility the thread has. I agree the article is pure tripe, but seriously, what else would you expect to read in the Advertiser (If they took all the crap out of that paper, all that would be left would be the cardboard roll in the middle). :p
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:17
Posting directly into bay 13 immediately zeros any credibility the thread has. I agree the article is pure tripe, but seriously, what else would you expect to read in the Advertiser (If they took all the crap out of that paper, all that would be left would be the cardboard roll in the middle). :p
Very true. But it would be good to have crap about both clubs.
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 17:18
Jeez get a friggin life you ferals.
24 hours later you're still harping on about it.
Obsessed.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:19
Obsessed.
The game was yesterday. You lot went on about us for weeks.
Obsessed.
LOL your mob went on for 3 years
raikkonen
24 Sep 2006, 17:27
Im not going to go and hang sh1t on my team just coz they lost. They did their best, and it wasnt good enough, we can be proud that they gave their best, which again wasnt good enough on the day. They gave us some good moments this year. Of course I'm disappointed, but the sun still comes up the next day.
This thread has been reported.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:29
You are absolutely pathetic. I am quoting the paper, nothing more. I am allowed to discuss how pathetic and biased the local paper is. Grow up. Typical, you can dish it out but can't take it. It's pathetic!
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 17:31
You are absolutely pathetic. I am quoting the paper, nothing more. I am allowed to discuss how pathetic and biased the local paper is. Grow up. Typical, you can dish it out but can't take it. It's pathetic!
How about using a different term than pathetic?
Pathetic.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:32
How about using a different term than pathetic?
Pathetic.
Because it's a fitting word. Do you seriously think this thread needed to be reported? It's as if certain crows supporters (especially after we bombed out of the finals previously) were allowed to post insulting, childish comments... but I am not allowed to discuss how I think the paper is biased.
Delete thread. :)
Enjoy your ban.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:35
Enjoy your ban.
Hahaha! Absolutely hilarious. A ban? For what mate? :p
"Delete the thread, it bags my team!"
"But I can say whatever I want (and have) about the Power!"
Bombers 2003
24 Sep 2006, 17:42
Indeed,but dont forget he supports the Crows,yes?
Thats right.
And no I didn't really report this post...i never do.
But it's my trademark quote.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:44
Thats right.
And no I didn't really report this post...i never do.
But it's my trademark quote.
Um, I'm quite aware you didn't report it. Your threat is pointless however, and shows that you are unfortunately unwilling to discuss this matter properly.
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 17:45
I also must point out that although no South Australian team made the grannie, the only team that has done South Australia proud the last 2 years is Adelaide.
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 17:45
The crows can go on losing prelims, eventually they will succeed, probably in 2017 :D
Um, I'm quite aware you didn't report it. Your threat is pointless however, and shows that you are unfortunately unwilling to discuss this matter properly.
Go lie on your bum.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:47
I also must point out that although no South Australian team made the grannie, the only team that has done South Australia proud the last 2 years is Adelaide.
Absolute rubbish. There are two things here.
Proud of bombing out in the finals? That's sad.
And the crows did not do "South Australia" proud. There are two teams in this state. They may have done crows supporters proud, but not the state. I've lived here all my life. I am in no way proud, nor would any other Power (or non crows supporter) for that matter.
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 17:47
OHHHHH , hit a raw nerve aye?
http://www.concertgoersguide.org/onstage/instruments/images/violin.jpg
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 17:48
Proud by choking? :eek: then by your logic the only team that has done SA proud from 2002-2004 is Port :D
crows98
24 Sep 2006, 17:49
Yawn, build a bridge.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:50
Yawn, build a bridge.
:D
Likewise!
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 17:50
Yawn, build a bridge.
Update your signature crows98
OHHHHH , hit a raw nerve aye?
Er...ok.
Freak.
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 17:51
Absolute rubbish. There are two things here.
Proud of bombing out in the finals? That's sad.
And the crows did not do "South Australia" proud. There are two teams in this state. They may have done crows supporters proud, but not the state. I've lived here all my life. I am in no way proud, nor would any other Power (or non crows supporter) for that matter.
I'm sure South Australia would be more proud of a team that finished 3rd overall in 2006 than a team that finished 12th and were no chance for the finals all year. :thumbsd:
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 17:53
I'm sure South Australia would be more proud of a team that finished 3rd overall in 2006 than a team that finished 12th and were no chance for the finals all year. :thumbsd:
Thats what we told you in 2002-003 but you denied it. :D Make up your mind first bogan :D
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:54
You are missing the point. You can't claim the whole state was proud. Were you proud when we won the premiership?
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 17:55
Thats what we told you in 2002-003 but you denied it. :D Make up your mind first bogan :D
You told me in 2002 and 2003 but I denied it? I joined BigFooty in 2005 tosser how am I meant to deny anything?
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 17:55
Its either flag or nothing.Going by ICDM's crap logic, collingwood = the proudest club in the AFL cause they made 50 odd grand finals.Why people pick on collingwoods crap grand final losses, they are supposed to make victoria proud.Give it up bogans, its either flag or nothing, you have won nothing this year.
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 17:56
You told me in 2002 and 2003 but I denied it? I joined BigFooty in 2005 tosser how am I meant to deny anything?
You moron, you=your mob.You left your brain at free lunch???
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 17:56
You are missing the point. You can't claim the whole state was proud. Were you proud when we won the premiership?
As a Crows fan you can't be proud Port won the premiership. There was a side of me however that was glad the cup was back in SA and not with Victoria or any other interstaters.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 17:57
As a Crows fan you can't be proud Port won the premiership. There was a side of me however that was glad the cup was back in SA and not with Victoria or any other interstaters.
Well how can you expect Power fans to be proud of the crows? We make up a large percentage of the population of this state. There are also non Power or crows supporters in the state, and those who don't follow the game at all. So therefore, the crows have not done the state proud, but rather their supporters.
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 17:59
Ohhhh now you are supporting SA.Whats next, you wearing teal in a Port final next time? :rolleyes: :thumbsd:
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 18:00
Well how can you expect Power fans to be proud of the crows? We make up a large percentage of the population of this state. There are also non Power or crows supporters in the state, and those who don't follow the game at all. So therefore, the crows have not done the state proud, but rather their supporters.
When did I say Power fans should be proud of the Crows? :confused: i love the rivalry.
South Australia as a state would prefer their team to finish 3rd rather than 12th.
crows98
24 Sep 2006, 18:00
Update your signature crows98
Remind me, total_power?
Didn’t Port Adelaide (as we have been told many time it the same club) lose a final last week by being up by 40 odd points?
People in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones.
opps :(
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 18:01
When did I say Power fans should be proud of the Crows? :confused: i love the rivalry.
South Australia as a state would prefer their team to finish 3rd rather than 12th.
Their team? South Australia has TWO teams, not one. The crows are not a state team.
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 18:03
Remind me, total_power?
Didn’t Port Adelaide (as we have been told many time it the same club) lose a final last week by being up by 40 odd points?
People in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones.
opps :(
1993...oops :D
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 18:03
Their team? South Australia has TWO teams, not one. The crows are not a state team.
A non-football fan.
Where do you think they'd rather a South Aussie team finish?
Port Power have done no one proud this year. At least the Crows have put up some sort of effort and been competitive.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 18:05
A non-football fan.
Where do you think they'd rather a South Aussie team finish?
Port Power have done no one proud this year. At least the Crows have put up some sort of effort and been competitive.
Port Adelaide thanks.
I can tell you that I know non football fans who are not proud at what the crows did this year. They don't care. Some crows fans must realise that the crows, nor Port represent the state. We represent our respective clubs, nothing more.
crows98
24 Sep 2006, 18:05
1993...oops :D
But we had 3 year experience, not 120
Port Adelaide football club doesn’t lose game when you are winning by that much, but I guess they do. Go crawl back into your hole and come out in March.
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 18:06
Port Adelaide thanks.
I can tell you that I know non football fans who are not proud at what the crows did this year. They don't care. Some crows fans must realise that the crows, nor Port represent the state. We represent our respective clubs, nothing more.
Um nope.
http://www.musashi.com.au/cpa/htm/..%2F..%2Fcpa%2Fdat%2Fnews%2Fwidth200height0Port%20Power%20l ogo%20white.jpg
What does that say?
Power.
Port Adelaide are SANFL, not AFL, see?
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 18:08
Um nope.
http://www.musashi.com.au/cpa/htm/..%2F..%2Fcpa%2Fdat%2Fnews%2Fwidth200height0Port%20Power%20l ogo%20white.jpg
What does that say?
Power.
I can see. And it doesnt say port power on that. Just so you know, the team in the SANFL are officially the Port Adelaide Magpies Football Club.
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 18:09
Port Adelaide football club doesn’t lose game when you are winning by that much, but I guess they do. Go crawl back into your hole and come out in March.
Oh so now its experience? you have choked 2 years in a row now, and looking good for next year as well.So what made you choke so badly after 15 years of experience? :thumbsd:
Realistic Tiger
24 Sep 2006, 18:10
So this year and last year with the CLUB having 15 odd years of experience whats the excuse this time?
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 18:10
Um nope.
What does that say?
Power.
Thats your last roll of the dice isnt it?? i can feel it :D
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 18:11
I can see. And it doesnt say port power on that. Just so you know, the team in the SANFL are officially the Port Adelaide Magpies Football Club.
Ok you're known as the Power than.
Also how does your club song go?
I believe I hear a "We are the Power from Port"
crows98
24 Sep 2006, 18:12
Oh so now its experience? you have choked 2 years in a row now, and looking good for next year as well.So what made you choke so badly after 15 years of experience? :thumbsd:
Hang on for a second, you were called chokers simply because you lost to 2001 (Hawthorn and Brisbane) 2002 (Sydney and Collingwood) and 2003 (Sydney Collingwood) :D :D
On the other hand we lost to St Kilda in 2005 (arguably the best list in the AFL at the time) and West Coast in Perth the hardest place to win a game.
In 2006 we lost to West Coast who has been the best side in the AFL for the last 2 years; the only legitimate side you lost to was Sydney.
We didn’t choke (much to Port supporter chagrin), we simply lost to sides who were better than we were.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 18:12
Of course it says that... what does that have to do with anything? Quite simply, our team name is not port power. The club releases statements about this, and the AFL also recognises it. But I guess you must be right hey? :p
ICanDressMyself
24 Sep 2006, 18:13
Thats your last roll of the dice isnt it?? i can feel it :D
I know you don't hate the Crows "that much"
You're just at work, bored, stirring the pot aren't you TP? ;)
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 18:13
Why dont you challenge AFL, SANFL and Port Magpies if you claim you know the truth? obviously you are nothing but trolling, we had to change our logo and club song cause it would clash with the magpies in the AFL :thumbsd: , NEXT!!
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 18:15
I know you don't hate the Crows "that much"
You're just at work, bored, stirring the pot aren't you TP? ;)
Well i dont hate crows that much, but i hate fans like you :D ,i have lots of good crows mates, however its just fans like you who give me the ****s, since you are going on about SA now.I'd rather have every vic club win it than crows :thumbsu:
crows98
So this year and last year with the CLUB having 15 odd years of experience whats the excuse this time?
What your excuse for serving up 25 year of crappolla as a club? I sure you will finds a way of blaming it on the interstate clubs and the conspiracy that we have more money and fans.
Only excuse you can use is that you’re a **** club with a **** culture.
Go spit on your coach again or dump manure on the clubs door steps again.
JF_Bay_22_SCG
Enjoy your ban.
WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!
Have a sook you soft prick! :eek: (Seriously, ignore the thread if it upset you. But asking for it to be deleted is very sooky to be honest.)
Crows fans = SA's version of Eagles fans. Can dish it out, but have difficulty copping it :thumbsd:
JF
crows98
24 Sep 2006, 18:17
Of course it says that... what does that have to do with anything? Quite simply, our team name is not port power. The club releases statements about this, and the AFL also recognises it. But I guess you must be right hey? :p
They do? since when
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 18:19
They do? since when
Perhaps you should actually look into it, rather than just claiming you know what you are talking about.
From afl.com.au
"Fremantle (in 1995), and Port Adelaide (in 1997) joined the now Australian Football League"
crows98
24 Sep 2006, 18:22
Perhaps you should actually look into it, rather than just claiming you know what you are talking about.
From afl.com.au
"Fremantle (in 1995), and Port Adelaide (in 1997) joined the now Australian Football League"
What league was the Port Adelaide Power playing in, in 1996? i know i was watching the Port Adelaide Magpies in the SANFL but no Power.
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 18:23
What league was the Port Adelaide Power playing in, in 1996? i know i was watching the Port Adelaide Magpies in the SANFL but no Power.
You forget that the club name is the Port Adelaide Football Club. "Power" is the nickname. You are not the adelaide crows football club (acfc) are you?
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 18:29
You are an absolute **** arent you? :rolleyes:
http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=heritage06¤tpage=13
Port Adelaide
Formed in 1870, Port Adelaide dominated the SANFL through to 1996, winning a record 34 premierships. The club joined the AFL in 1997, wearing the colours silver, teal and black and have worn these colours in various designs ever since.
Read it and weep!!!!
crows98
24 Sep 2006, 18:37
You are an absolute **** arent you? :rolleyes:
http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=heritage06¤tpage=13
Read it and weep!!!!
:p :p
:D :D
Malibu#27
24 Sep 2006, 18:54
Hang on for a second, you were called chokers simply because you lost to 2001 (Hawthorn and Brisbane) 2002 (Sydney and Collingwood) and 2003 (Sydney Collingwood) :D :D
On the other hand we lost to St Kilda in 2005 (arguably the best list in the AFL at the time) and West Coast in Perth the hardest place to win a game.
In 2006 we lost to West Coast who has been the best side in the AFL for the last 2 years; the only legitimate side you lost to was Sydney.
We didn’t choke (much to Port supporter chagrin), we simply lost to sides who were better than we were.
FFS - you lost to a side that hadn't won an away final in their past 5 attempts - you were up by the best part of 4 goals at half time ...... with your "23rd man" (the crowd) primed to bring you home.
Were you one of the poster on the crows board 6 or 7 weeks ago wondering if this was the best crows line up of all time ??? Its funny how quickly the club (led by the coach) and its supporters have been to try and suggest they you only the third best side in the comp.
Call it what you want - in the end its a wasted season.
PS - you might want to double check your description of who port actually lost finals to in 2001-2003. :rolleyes:
crows98
24 Sep 2006, 19:00
FFS - you lost to a side that hadn't won an away final in their past 5 attempts - you were up by the best part of 4 goals at half time ...... with your "23rd man" (the crowd) primed to bring you home.
Were you one of the poster on the crows board 6 or 7 weeks ago wondering if this was the best crows line up of all time ??? Its funny how quickly the club (led by the coach) and its supporters have been to try and suggest they you only the third best side in the comp.
PS - you might want to double check your description of who port actually lost finals to in 2001-2003. :rolleyes:
Of course it was, just like your season was and 14 other clubs.
If you do not play to win the Grand Final, you are playing for the wrong reason.
Troy Wingate
24 Sep 2006, 19:12
You Crows fans are absolutely pathetic. You can't even accept that West Coast are a better team, coz you have to blame the loss on 'pathetic' umpiring. How can you blame the entire season being wasted because of 1 bounce that went to no ones advantage, it's just the Eagles player was faster to the ball.
You lost the game because you are not good enough. Plain and simple. You guys are the biggest whingers next to Collingwood supporters.
pafc4life
24 Sep 2006, 19:13
getting a bit tight around the throat area fellas??????????????
BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Adelaide FC:
No Past, No Present, No Future
captain ebert
24 Sep 2006, 19:16
Im not going to go and hang sh1t on my team just coz they lost.
"just coz they lost" - how romantic.
dude, they wasted the season :rolleyes:
captain ebert
24 Sep 2006, 19:20
"Uncompromising. Inclusive. Proud" - give me a break - & this is what it has come down to:
"What league was the Port Adelaide Power playing in, in 1996?"?
you guys really are the pathetic losers arent you.
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 19:21
"Uncompromising. Inclusive. Proud" - .
He forgot to add feral next to it.
captain ebert
24 Sep 2006, 19:23
the crows, the media, the supporters - its all so cringeworthy.
crows98
24 Sep 2006, 19:25
He forgot to add feral next to it.
Thanks Raf :thumbsu:
What stereotypical jibe are you going to proclaim we were perpetuating yesterday? That we were sipping on the chardonnay.
Remind me, where did Port Adelaide finish?
Total Power
24 Sep 2006, 19:29
What stereotypical jibe are you going to proclaim we were perpetuating yesterday? That we were sipping on the chardonnay.
Where did you finish? you have won nothing.Its either the flag or nothing, its horrible collingwood mentality to claim "omg we made the grand finals". Pathetic.
captain ebert
24 Sep 2006, 19:30
gold.
solid, rolled gold.
thats all there is?
Troy Wingate
24 Sep 2006, 19:44
Remind me, has Adelaide even made a Grand Final this millenium?
birdmanptr
24 Sep 2006, 19:55
Crows get positive reports in adelaide media
YEAH ID LIKE TO SEE THAT
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 19:56
Crows get positive reports in adelaide media
YEAH ID LIKE TO SEE THAT
You are kidding, aren't you?
birdmanptr
24 Sep 2006, 19:59
You are kidding, aren't you?
Nope rooch never praises us and the aa power show trys to but you can tell its false after all cornesy got sacked from us and his 2 lads are port power players kg says hes crows but he cant fool us
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 20:01
Nope rooch never praises us and the aa power show trys to but you can tell its false after all cornesy got sacked from us and his 2 lads are port power players kg says hes crows but he cant fool us
You have problems. The best team of all time? Do you remember that? We are so proud of you (two years in a row after bombing out of the finals)...
The bias towards the crows is absolutely ridiculous. Rucci has nothing to do with this. Many times after the Power won and the crows lost, the crows would still be front page news.
birdmanptr
24 Sep 2006, 20:03
"Uncompromising. Inclusive. Proud" - give me a break - & this is what it has come down to:
"What league was the Port Adelaide Power playing in, in 1996?"?
you guys really are the pathetic losers arent you.
How come you can be proud of 10 years of history but we cant be proud of 16 years after all you were just a after thought after we were in the afl for 6 years
sure we have heard it all before if it wasn'r for you we would not be in there but if you are so good you would have been in there before us and if you are so good you would have a bigger waiting list for season tickets than us
birdmanptr
24 Sep 2006, 20:06
You have problems. The best team of all time? Do you remember that? We are so proud of you (two years in a row after bombing out of the finals)...
The bias towards the crows is absolutely ridiculous. Rucci has nothing to do with this. Many times after the Power won and the crows lost, the crows would still be front page news.
Its called rubing it in,sticking the knives in been happening ever since you joined the comp
Redlegs14
24 Sep 2006, 20:17
Let's be honest here guys.The Advertiser is an embarrassment full stop.Today's headline was indeed cringeworthy.We lost a game we should have won and there really is no escaping that fact.So call us what you want.We are only too happy to dish it out, so I for one am happy to cop it.That's life.We failed, no question,so if you want to call it a choke,by all means call it a choke,but to say the Advertiser is pro-Adelaide is rubbish.Just remember the chief football writer is a Port supporter and any chance he gets,he sticks the boot in to the Adelaide Football Club.Don't be so precious.You got what you wanted yesterday,so just be happy with that and not worry about what the sappy headline says in the Advertiser.
pafc4life
24 Sep 2006, 20:18
Let's be honest here guys.The Advertiser is an embarrassment full stop.Today's headline was indeed cringeworthy.We lost a game we should have won and there really is no escaping that fact.So call us what you want.We are only too happy to dish it out, so I for one am happy to cop it.That's life.We failed, no question,so if you want to call it a choke,by all means call it a choke,but to say the Advertiser is pro-Adelaide is rubbish.Just remember the chief football writer is a Port supporter and any chance he gets,he sticks the boot in to the Adelaide Football Club.Don't be so precious.You got what you wanted yesterday,so just be happy with that and not worry about what the sappy headline says in the Advertiser.
oh believe me we are
BAHAHAHAHAHHAH
choke choke
Redlegs14
24 Sep 2006, 20:21
oh believe me we are
BAHAHAHAHAHHAH
choke chokeYou're obviously not because you're crying that The Advertiser is pro-Crows.BOO F***ING HOO!
birdmanptr
24 Sep 2006, 20:26
Now i remember thats when we had
Ricciuto
Hart
Hentschell
and match fit Burton and McLeod
birdmanptr
24 Sep 2006, 20:27
You're obviously not because you're crying that The Advertiser is pro-Crows.BOO F***ING HOO!
BHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
PAFC2004
24 Sep 2006, 20:27
Ricciuto
Hart
Hentschell
Are you aware that other teams have had injuries worse than yours this year?
pafc4life
24 Sep 2006, 20:28
You're obviously not because you're crying that The Advertiser is pro-Crows.BOO F***ING HOO!
http://www.seattlest.com/attachments/seattle_dan/mini-choking%20man44.jpg
HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA!
Malibu#27
24 Sep 2006, 20:38
Ricciuto
Hart
Hentschell
Please don't include Hart in your list of potential match changing players .... isnt your board currently discussing whether he should be asked to retire - his form in the latter part of the season has been SANFLesque. (Regardless who would he have replaced in your side on the weekend - in hindsight maybe Bassett given the game he had) ?
Burton and McLeod were among your better players .... McLeod isnt going to lose match fitness in the time he had out..... hardly an excuse.
And Ricciutto - would you have replaced Welsh with him or continued the failed experiment of playing them both up forward.
I will give you Hentschel.
Perhaps you should have mentioned McGregor who would have done a better job than Perrie ... but wouldnt that be admitting to a selection blunder.
King Elvis
24 Sep 2006, 23:14
Port Power really needs to get over this inferiority complex.
I'm pissed off we lost, but I am proud of the team and the club for the way they performed this year.
finbarr
24 Sep 2006, 23:22
I'm pissed off we lost, but I am proud of the team and the club for the way they performed this year.
That's super. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: