View Full Version : Have Port Supporters Further Embarrassed Their Reputation?

Pages : [1] 2

Drummond
25 Sep 2006, 00:14
With all these hilarious threads on the Crows?

How immature do they come across; absolutely pathetic in my books.

Rory
25 Sep 2006, 00:15
Not as silly as your boyfriends ICDM & Gets!

You had this (crow supporters) comming and you know it.

King Elvis
25 Sep 2006, 00:22

Has anyone got a recording of that radio segment in your sig? It sounds hilarious.

I think a lot of Power supporters have been real ********s about this, but obviously some Crows fans are being knobs too.

Quinz
25 Sep 2006, 00:22
http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/3802/strawslq7.jpg

Some of the Adelaide fans have been quite good though.

Sanguinarius
25 Sep 2006, 00:55

oooohh.... gay jokes and a bad attitude.

run along and get ****ed mate, you obviously have much too large a chip on your shoulder to be allowed out in the general populace.

James23
25 Sep 2006, 00:57
dam.. Rory thats one of the saddest and lamest signiatures ive ever seen

cooperjai
25 Sep 2006, 01:38
if you want to hear embarressment, turn on your radio monday arvo and tune into KG & Cornes and no doubt you will hear the crow supporters continue to "eat their own".

The Crows try to put across this image of having sophisticated & dignified supporters ....oh boy, not anymore, their true colours are showing through and they have been found out to be just as feral as Collingwood supporters.
And now the whole of Australia knows thanks to internet streaming.

The Crow supporters I have spoken too (yes I rang a few for a friendly dig) are so embarressed at what they heard on the radio on Saturday.

Pity they can't channel this aggression and use it to cheer for their team instead of their usual golf claps.

rayven
25 Sep 2006, 01:46
if you want to hear embarressment, turn on your radio monday arvo and tune into KG & Cornes and no doubt you will hear the crow supporters continue to "eat their own".

The Crows try to put across this image of having sophisticated & dignified supporters ....oh boy, not anymore, their true colours are showing through and they have been found out to be just as feral as Collingwood supporters.
And now the whole of Australia knows thanks to internet streaming.

The Crow supporters I have spoken too (yes I rang a few for a friendly dig) are so embarressed at what they heard on the radio on Saturday.

Pity they can't channel this aggression and use it to cheer for their team instead of their usual golf claps.
This is like Osama Bin Laden critisising The IRA. (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=253651)

Sanguinarius
25 Sep 2006, 01:57
The Crows try to put across this image of having sophisticated & dignified supporters.

...where as Port never even tried this as they knew people would never believe it.

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 02:13
The crowies are hurt :D ,waaaaaahhhhhhhhhh

http://www.uab.edu/images/imedpub/Kleenex.jpg

Rory
25 Sep 2006, 02:16
Who the hell loses a home prelim final. Only dunce clubs like the Saints do.

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 02:20
Who the hell loses a home prelim final. Only dunce clubs like the Saints do.
....and then say we are proud about it.GOLD :D :o :rolleyes:

James23
25 Sep 2006, 02:28
....and then say we are proud about it.GOLD :D :o :rolleyes:

atleast were not "12th and loving it"

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 02:42
atleast were not "12th and loving it"
Atleast we have some positives in our youngsters, all you have is your granny army and you hope they will get you over the line next year. :thumbsd:

Sanguinarius
25 Sep 2006, 02:49
Atleast we have some positives in our youngsters, all you have is your granny army and you hope they will get you over the line next year. :thumbsd:

Douglas > Power

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 02:53
Douglas > Power
Pearce >>>>>> all crow youngsters combined! :)

Sanguinarius
25 Sep 2006, 03:02

Seagull? :)

bunsen burner
25 Sep 2006, 08:36
Some Crows supporters have a short memory. It was only a few years ago you were doing the same thing when Port choked. Poor form to start whining about. Take your medicine.

Bombers 2003
25 Sep 2006, 12:28
Some Crows supporters have a short memory. It was only a few years ago you were doing the same thing when Port choked. Poor form to start whining about. Take your medicine.
Indeed.

Tredders66
25 Sep 2006, 15:51

Karma buddy. You can give it out but you guys have gotta learn to take it. CHOKERS!

Troy Wingate
25 Sep 2006, 15:56

Oh ok. It's ok for you idiots to hand it to us when we lose, but when you lose, you can't handle it and we're supposedly making ourselves look immature.

You wanna know what's absolutely pathetic?

The Adelaide Football Club.

ICanDressMyself
25 Sep 2006, 15:57
Oh ok. It's ok for you idiots to hand it to us when we lose, but when you lose, you can't handle it and we're supposedly making ourselves look immature.

You wanna know what's absolutely pathetic?

The Adelaide Football Club.

2 flags > 1

End of story.

Tredders66
25 Sep 2006, 16:01
2 flags > 1

End of story.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Underachievers

Troy Wingate
25 Sep 2006, 16:03
2 flags > 1

End of story.

Sorry mate. We've actually got 35 premierships to our name.

ICanDressMyself
25 Sep 2006, 16:07

AFL flags.

You know, Port Power. :)

Troy Wingate
25 Sep 2006, 16:07
AFL flags.

You know, Port Power. :)

Fine, we only have 1 AFL flag, but in total, we have 35. Kills the living daylights outta your 2.

wishiwas
25 Sep 2006, 16:08

huh?????
wtf are you claiming????
did the crows play in that competition where you won 35 SANFL premierships????????
what a ****ing **** of an answer!!!

[Do not evade the swear filter. Thanks.]

wishiwas
25 Sep 2006, 16:11
Fine, we only have 1 AFL flag, but in total, we have 35. Kills the living daylights outta your 2.

port magpies have been around for over 100 years. crows since 1991, and in a higher level.
another **** of an answer.
tell me this wingnut, why are some port magpie supporters changing alleigence and now supporting the crows instead of the power.

Troy Wingate
25 Sep 2006, 16:31
port magpies have been around for over 100 years. crows since 1991, and in a higher level.
another **** of an answer.
tell me this wingnut, why are some port magpie supporters changing alleigence and now supporting the crows instead of the power.

First off, it's Mr. Wingnut to you, and second, maybe those Magpies supporters were supporting the Crows before Port Adelaide came into the AFL.

ICanDressMyself
25 Sep 2006, 16:38

Now is everyone satisfied?

Total Power - Most biased poster on BigFooty.

wishiwas
25 Sep 2006, 16:40
First off, it's Mr. Wingnut to you, and second, maybe those Magpies supporters were supporting the Crows before Port Adelaide came into the AFL.

come on now mr wingy, i said changing alligence, port power have been sh1tting on port magpies for a while now. port magpie fans have been unhappy about this and are taking their own action. its quite amusing dont you think??

you and i both know, if you are a port supporter, you would only follow port, no matter what the competition.

Coughlan
25 Sep 2006, 18:00
to understand the definition of irony, read this thread. Yes im looking at you Drummond, ICanDressMyself

PowerKat
25 Sep 2006, 18:01
come on now mr wingy, i said changing alligence, port power have been sh1tting on port magpies for a while now. port magpie fans have been unhappy about this and are taking their own action. its quite amusing dont you think??

you and i both know, if you are a port supporter, you would only follow port, no matter what the competition.

Don't change the subject :rolleyes:

There's a few PAMFC fans around who don't barrack for the PAFC. whoopdee do.

Now - back to the matter at hand. Port supporters have every right to have a shot at their main rival, when they copped it themselves previously. What goes around comes around. Most fans, regardless of what club, would agree with this premise. You can give it out but you can't take it?? As bb said - take your medicine!

You all have to accept that your team has failed for 2 years straight and you are therefore going to cop plenty of sh/it accordingly, so get used to it.

PAFC2004
25 Sep 2006, 18:01
This is pathetic. The exact same things happened when the Power bombed out of the finals. If you guys are going to dish it out, you must expect to take it.

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 18:05
Now is everyone satisfied?

Total Power - Most biased poster on BigFooty.
Awww come on bogan, pearce >>>>> any crows youngsters (you dont have many though)

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 18:05
to understand the definition of irony, read this thread. Yes im looking at you Drummond, ICanDressMyself
Most people are laughing at ICDM and drummond and they dont even realise that yet.Classic :D

Fred Phillis
25 Sep 2006, 18:11
This is pathetic. The exact same things happened when the Power bombed out of the finals. If you guys are going to dish it out, you must expect to take it.

Good point. I'm a Crows fan but agree entirely...I can't believe how many of us getting on their high horses...as I said in another thread:

what did u expect: port power supporters come on here and say 'bad luck crows, you were really gallant, you didn't choke, good luck next year'??
of course not...
if we can dish out calling port power chokers, we should cop it regardless of its accuracy or otherwise...
without this rivalry, football life in adelaide would be dull

i mean...i hate you power supporters, but I love you too for what you bring to the game - if that makes sense?

birdmanptr
25 Sep 2006, 18:13

We will take it when we choke

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 18:14
You choked 2 years in a row.

PAFC2004
25 Sep 2006, 18:14

Mate, give it up. It is embarrasing for your fellow supporters that there are people like you. If we 'choked', then so did you. You performed well all year, and bombed out when it counted most. Three prelims in 5 years.

Just sit back and deal with it. We did.

Redlegs14
25 Sep 2006, 18:26
To all Crows supporters,we choked.Let them have their fun.We deserve it.We gave it to them,so stop whingeing about it and cop it on the chin.F***ing sooks!To all Port supporters,stop talking about your 35 premierships.I understand you are the same club,but those premierships don't count in the AFL.If you want to count them,then the Crows can count all the premierships won by every club in the SANFL considering we are a conglomerate of all the SANFL clubs.Sound fair?I thought not.

PAFC2004
25 Sep 2006, 18:28
To all Crows supporters,we choked.Let them have their fun.We deserve it.We gave it to them,so stop whingeing about it and cop it on the chin.F***ing sooks!To all Port supporters,stop talking about your 35 premierships.I understand you are the same club,but those premierships don't count in the AFL.If you want to count them,then the Crows can count all the premierships won by every club in the SANFL considering we are a conglomerate of all the SANFL clubs.Sound fair?I thought not.

The first part of your post is good, but the second part is irrelevant. You are not a conglomerate of all SANFL clubs.

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 18:29
To all Crows supporters,we choked.Let them have their fun.We deserve it.We gave it to them,so stop whingeing about it and cop it on the chin.F***ing sooks!.
a crows fan with common sense :eek: :) :thumbsu:

semi
25 Sep 2006, 18:30
port copped it when they choked in 02 and 03 (and to a lesser extent 01) and now adelaide deserves to cop it just as much, losing a prelim final 2 years in a row from a top 2 finish

Throughandthrough
25 Sep 2006, 18:55
For the first time in my life, i'm with the Power fans on this one!

PowerKat
25 Sep 2006, 19:26

Hardly Drummond. :rolleyes: Your little plan here to try to rally some support for your BS assertions has backfired big time. All you have proven is that it is reasonable to expect to cop some back when you (crows fans) have chosen to dish it out in the past. Just goes to prove how little appreciation crows fans have for all that goes with supporting a football team.

You and your mates should retreat before you appear more pathetic and immature than you do thus far (if that is possible).

wishiwas
25 Sep 2006, 21:31
You choked 2 years in a row.

total powder, i dont think you have said we choke enough. you are only up to 5 million. 10 million to go.
i think you would be a champion at the choke. but fukc, i bet you have the blisters to show for it. well done:thumbsu:

Macca19
25 Sep 2006, 21:35

Bingo!

Its a pity that 95% of the people that post on this board werent around here in 02 and 03 to see the way they carried on after Port lost.

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 21:42
total powder, i dont think you have said we choke enough. you are only up to 5 million. 10 million to go.
i think you would be a champion at the choke. but fukc, i bet you have the blisters to show for it. well done:thumbsu:
3 prelims in 5 years, what are the odds to make it 4 out of 6 :)

RoosterLad
25 Sep 2006, 21:43
3 prelims in 5 years, what are the odds to make it 4 out of 6 :)

What are the odds of Port Power actually making the finals next year?

They have more chance of winning the spoon.

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 21:46
What are the odds of Port Power actually making the finals next year?

They have more chance of winning the spoon.
Clutching the straws now huh Red Rooster? :D always trying to divert attention to Port to make up for the crows choke :D.I dont blame you though, i'd do the same ;)

Macca19
25 Sep 2006, 21:47
Here is some threads solely from the Crows board from when Port lost in 2002 and 2003.

Port lose (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-46810.html)

Wooohooo!!! (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-82258.html)

die Port die!! (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-82262.html)

Where is the Port board??? (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-82392.html)

Power Failure Jokes (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-84544.html)

Thats just on the Crows board and a sample of the threads. The amount of crap written on the Port board was 10 times as much and 10 times worse. But of course, Crows supporters didnt bring this payback on themselves did they :rolleyes:

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 21:58
Its called karma and i swear, that the crowies can dish it out but they scream when they get served.This is too much fun :D

RoosterLad
25 Sep 2006, 22:00
Glad to see you are spending your overseas holiday calling the crows chokers. Dont go out and party and enjoy yourself or anything!

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 22:01
Glad to see you are spending your overseas holiday calling the crows chokers. Dont go out and party and enjoy yourself or anything!
Errr its monday afternoon, not the time to party.I am employed, unlike you.

tcinadelaide
25 Sep 2006, 22:35

Now - back to the matter at hand. Port supporters have every right to have a shot at their main rival, when they copped it themselves previously. What goes around comes around. Most fans, regardless of what club, would agree with this premise. You can give it out but you can't take it?? As bb said - take your medicine!

You all have to accept that your team has failed for 2 years straight and you are therefore going to cop plenty of sh/it accordingly, so get used to it.

you sound like a reasonable and fair person.
rare for a port supporter indeed!

and yes i agree with you PK.
my shoulders are certainly broad enough i'll take your payouts because i have given them out.

wishiwas
25 Sep 2006, 23:05

yeh right, and port have succeeded? stop it, your killing me with laughter.
i can take it, i wasnt around back in 02 and 03, so i missed out on the fun then. but now that i am, like total powderhead said, its fun. doesnt make me better than you or any other powder supporter, or vice versa. but maybe a few on here dont quite see it that way. so hey, powder supporters, keep throwing your sh1t at us, and we will keep throwing it back. woop de doo. its an internet forum.....:rolleyes:

Total Power
25 Sep 2006, 23:10
Crying iwishiwas? its called karma, i am sure you will have your chance as well, but now its our turn so let us enjoy :) :D

wishiwas
25 Sep 2006, 23:34
Crying iwishiwas? its called karma, i am sure you will have your chance as well, but now its our turn so let us enjoy :) :D

yeh right powderhead. my life doesnt evolve around seeing my teams rival lose like powder supporters does. i could easily say we finished higher than you. naa naa. woppee fukcen do.
have your fun, i didnt say you couldnt. i did say i missed out on it a few years ago. i'm taking it. i can take it.
but crying?? well, only from the hysterics that have been on here for the last few days.
like you say, i'll get my chance. and i'll probably take it as well.
continue on, you havent called us chokers for at least an hour. are you slowing down??

portentous
26 Sep 2006, 10:42
Re the poll question; I actually "look" quite normal. :)

noddy
26 Sep 2006, 10:51
Bingo!

Its a pity that 95% of the people that post on this board werent around here in 02 and 03 to see the way they carried on after Port lost.

We might have carried on a bit on our own board in 01,02 & 03 about the Port Power triple chokes but bloody hell you guys are like a pack of dogs chasing a bitch on heat with the amount of threads you are starting up on our "supposedly" choke in last sat prelim.

But keep em coming we can take it. :thumbsu: :)

noddy
26 Sep 2006, 10:54
Re the poll question; I actually "look" quite normal. :)

Ah but deep down you're not really one of them.

More like one of us = "nice people" :)

cooperjai
26 Sep 2006, 17:43
We might have carried on a bit on our own board in 01,02 & 03 about the Port Power triple chokes but bloody hell you guys are like a pack of dogs chasing a bitch on heat with the amount of threads you are starting up on our "supposedly" choke in last sat prelim.

HAHA.....you crow supporters CAN"T take it. look at all the whining and bleating going on in the threads, "we didn't choke, waaah"....
Even Cornes at the start of his afternoon sports show started with saying, if any Port fans ring up or email us about choking we won't put you on air. Then he goes into this spiel about how they didn't choke, HAHA...

Crow supporters thought their 06 team were it and a bit, but it turned out they were just an average side who couldn't handle the pressure in the big games when it was applied and they choked, plain and simple.
Your boss Trigg has accepted it, why don't you be man enough and accept it also.

wishiwas
26 Sep 2006, 17:45
HAHA.....you crow supporters CAN"T take it. look at all the whining and bleating going on in the threads, "we didn't choke, waaah"....
Even Cornes at the start of his afternoon sports show started with saying, if any Port fans ring up or email us about choking we won't put you on air. Then he goes into this spiel about how they didn't choke, HAHA...

Crow supporters thought their 06 team were it and a bit, but it turned out they were just an average side who couldn't handle the pressure in the big games when it was applied and they choked, plain and simple.
Your boss Trigg has accepted it, why don't you be man enough and accept it also.

can you accept that the crows were better than port this year??

Rory
26 Sep 2006, 17:53
Your only as good as your last Showdown.

cooperjai
26 Sep 2006, 17:53
can you accept that the crows were better than port this year??

is this a trick question? of course they were, they were better than most teams. They just can't handle the big games anymore, including the showdowns.:D

Paralowiepower
27 Sep 2006, 00:07

Let me ask you this noddy, were you at home with a weeks rest?

NSWCROW
27 Sep 2006, 00:23
CROWS 06>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>PORT 06
END THREAD :thumbsu:

Rory
27 Sep 2006, 00:26
Both teams were failures in 06 so I guess Crows > Port is an accurate assesment ;)

Paralowiepower
27 Sep 2006, 00:29
CROWS 06>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>PORT 06
END THREAD :thumbsu:
Really, we won a Rising star, you choked in a home Pre season Cup Grand Final and a home Prelim final and won nothing. :thumbsu:

NSWCROW
27 Sep 2006, 06:14
Really, we won a Rising star, you choked in a home Pre season Cup Grand Final and a home Prelim final and won nothing. :thumbsu:
3rd>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>12th :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Maths 101 :eek:

Total Power
27 Sep 2006, 07:22
3rd>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>12th :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Maths 101 :eek:
3rd = Winning nothing
12th= Winning nothing.

End result = Port had a crap season
Crows choked in the finals

Ports achievement = Rising star award
Crows achievement = Errrrr.........???

:)

Mr Magoo
27 Sep 2006, 08:23

What if the unthinkable happens & you guys bomb out again in next year's prelim final. As Humphrey Bogart would say to Dooley Wilson 'Play it again Sam' :thumbsu:

NSWCROW
27 Sep 2006, 23:54
PORT'S acheivement ??
If you guys weren't so S##THOUSE this year , then PEARCE wouldn't have stood out as much !
But i guess you can call it an acheivement :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Crows - 94 Brownlow votes
Port - Considerably less :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Tredders66
28 Sep 2006, 01:36
PORT'S acheivement ??
If you guys weren't so S##THOUSE this year , then PEARCE wouldn't have stood out as much !
But i guess you can call it an acheivement :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Crows - 94 Brownlow votes
Port - Considerably less :thumbsu::thumbsu:

WOW.. interesting stat that, it means a hell of alot! :rolleyes:

It was funny the poll in the Advertiser the other day '' Why did the crows lose to West Coast on the weekend?'' Answers were Injuries, Coaching error, Lost to a better side, and Umpires. Yep you guessed it umpires rated the highest. I'm sure after all those votes you respect the umpires alot more now. :rolleyes:

Rory
28 Sep 2006, 02:50
must be hard being a port power supporter.
You signed up just to say that. How insightful :o

portentous
28 Sep 2006, 09:45
You can only "embarrass" your reputation if what's been posted is in contradiction to your previous reputation.

Sadly, I think many of the posts have reinforced our reputation rather than embarrassed it. Some just love living up (or down) to the stereotype.

noddy
28 Sep 2006, 10:06
Let me ask you this noddy, were you at home with a weeks rest?

Yes we had a weeks rest & yes it was our home game.

& yes we were the rank outsider by the bookmakers.

& yes 95% of all media experts picked us to get beat.

& yes we were beaten by a much better team who had too much firepower in the mid-field

& no we didn't choke to the standard of the PA 01,02.03 chokes as if the truth be known we never choke & we never will. :thumbsu:

We only have a hiccup every now & then. :)

PowerKat
28 Sep 2006, 13:52

& yes we were beaten by a much better team who had too much firepower in the mid-field

& no we didn't choke to the standard of the PA 01,02.03 chokes as if the truth be known we never choke & we never will. :thumbsu:

Often would be closer to the truth. You've lost 7 of your last 11 finals :o

Lightning_Rod
28 Sep 2006, 14:55
is this arguement still burning lol, i thought it would have burnt out by now.

cooperjai
28 Sep 2006, 16:53

were the crows favourites going into the half time break? YES. (so that negates the pre-game favourtism)
nearly a 4 goal lead and kicking with the breeze for the 3rd qtr.
That my friend is a classic text book CHOKE.

jmorg1
28 Sep 2006, 17:48

I have never in all my years supporting this supposively proud club seen more of a pathetic performance then i
have today. We are now certainly botom 4 material and it's now officially the start of our rebuilding stage.
Remember this is a club that won a premiership 40 odd games ago. What the hell is going on? Somthing
internally i'm sure. Choco mate it's time to go. I'm not putting up with more of this .

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=241972

jmorg1
28 Sep 2006, 17:49
were the crows favourites going into the half time break? YES. (so that negates the pre-game favourtism)
nearly a 4 goal lead and kicking with the breeze for the 3rd qtr.
That my friend is a classic text book CHOKE.

I have never in all my years supporting this supposively proud club seen more of a pathetic performance then i have today. We are now certainly botom 4 material and it's now officially the start of our rebuilding stage. Remember this is a club that won a premiership 40 odd games ago. What the hell is going on? Somthing internally i'm sure. Choco mate it's time to go. I'm not putting up with more of this.

PowerKat
28 Sep 2006, 18:57

what does this have to do with my post :confused:

Originally Posted by PowerKat

:confused:

jmorg1
28 Sep 2006, 19:13
what does this have to do with my post :confused:

:confused:

I have never in all my years supporting this supposively proud club seen more of a pathetic performance then i have today. We are now certainly botom 4 material and it's now officially the start of our rebuilding stage. Remember this is a club that won a premiership 40 odd games ago. What the hell is going on? Somthing internally i'm sure. Choco mate it's time to go. I'm not putting up with more of this.

Total Power
28 Sep 2006, 19:21
Mr Morg, you are an idiot, why dont you dig up some of the posts from macca23 (crows board fav poster) in 2004.He basically said the same thing when you lost by 142 points at Gabba.Its fustration, look up.

jmorg1
28 Sep 2006, 19:21
Mr Morg, you are an idiot, why dont you dig up some of the posts from macca23 (crows board fav poster) in 2004.He basically said the same thing when you lost by 142 points at Gabba.Its fustration, look up.

Total Power
28 Sep 2006, 19:22
*Yawn*, get some new material troll or lets talk about trade, since you are deep into offseason as well :D

jmorg1
28 Sep 2006, 19:23
*Yawn*, get some new material troll or lets talk about trade, since you are deep into offseason as well :D

pafc4life
28 Sep 2006, 19:25
http://www.mtivideo.com/artistview/images/Choke.jpg

jmorg1
28 Sep 2006, 19:31
http://www.mtivideo.com/artistview/images/Choke.jpg

**** We are ahit!!!!!!!!! Ive never seen a team put a a ****ter affort then we gave tonight against a team like richmond!!!! I hope we win the wooden spoon and lose every game!! Port can ****oFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=253651

AndrewJo
28 Sep 2006, 23:05
port copped it when they choked in 02 and 03 (and to a lesser extent 01) and now adelaide deserves to cop it just as much, losing a prelim final 2 years in a row from a top 2 finish
And how about Freo....continual choke if you use that logic..semi..

semi
28 Sep 2006, 23:14
ummm, no not really. My logis is that if a team finishes top 2, they really should be making the finals, and beating teams above them. We lost to adelaide, above us and it set us up for losing to sydney.

RoosterLad
28 Sep 2006, 23:54
ummm, no not really. My logis is that if a team finishes top 2, they really should be making the finals, and beating teams above them. We lost to adelaide, above us and it set us up for losing to sydney.

Usually if a team finishes top 2 they make the finals.

Total Power
29 Sep 2006, 00:01
Dont tell em.They like to live in a fantasy land.

RoosterLad
29 Sep 2006, 00:06
Dont tell em.They like to live in a fantasy land.

Haha thats ripe. Port Power fans stroking themselves because they had a few rising star nominations. Even though 'Port Power exist for Premierships'.

You used to demand a flag every year.
Now you are happy just to win a rising star award.

Total Power
29 Sep 2006, 00:32
Haha thats ripe. Port Power fans stroking themselves because they had a few rising star nominations. Even though 'Port Power exist for Premierships'.

You used to demand a flag every year.
Now you are happy just to win a rising star award.
and your mob stroking themselves because you choked in the prelim hahaha! good one too bogan.You acheived nothing this year :) choke on that

NSWCROW
29 Sep 2006, 01:10
WOW.. interesting stat that, it means a hell of alot! :rolleyes:

It was funny the poll in the Advertiser the other day '' Why did the crows lose to West Coast on the weekend?'' Answers were Injuries, Coaching error, Lost to a better side, and Umpires. Yep you guessed it umpires rated the highest. I'm sure after all those votes you respect the umpires alot more now. :rolleyes:
Yes WAZZA
It does mean a hell of a lot.
It means that PORT were S##T this year :thumbsu:

Total Power
29 Sep 2006, 01:11
Yes WAZZA
It does mean a hell of a lot.
It means that PORT were S##T this year :thumbsu:
and you were wonderful at choking and you achieved NOTHING! welcome to the real world :)

Tredders66
29 Sep 2006, 02:51
http://bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=253651

:rolleyes:

Thats what 15 bourbans does to ya! But seriously mate you have to think of a better comeback.. diging up old threads isn't gonna get you out of this one.

The amount of crap you dribble on here 24-7 im surprised you are sober.

Chokers :)