View Full Version : Neita out for two
DEES RULE!
20 Feb 2002, 11:04
"Melbourne skipper David Neitz will miss the two remaining games of the Wizard Home Loans Cup after receiving a two-match suspension last night for charging St Kilda’s Jason Blake. AFL Tribunal chairman Brian Collis ruled Neitz’s contact to be late and of unreasonable force during the first quarter of the clash at Colonial Stadium last Friday night."
The punishment is a bit harsh but maybe now more young guys can get their chance (*cough* Clarky *cough* :D << sorry I HAD to put that in :p), and maybe Neale will realise that the forward line is not where Neita should be, coz he just gets fraustrated and lost in the game and it leads to him being suspended!
Neita actually pleeded not guilty, and Jason Blake told the judge it was nothing major and that he felt no pain BUT for some reason he got suspended for 2 matches :confused:
And just for a bit more info here.... here is Neita's record:
round 22, 2001 ($5,000), round 13, 2001 ($3,000), and round six, 1997; and for involvement in a melee in round 21, 2000 ($3,500).
I must say he does have a pretty good record, but it figures that just before playing Brissy he gets suspended :mad: :( Oh well at least its only pre-season!
Probably the right amount of games considering they are only pre season games. It was a silly thing to do and he paid the price for it.
Deestroy
20 Feb 2002, 13:07
Neitz being suspended may not be the end of the world.. He is out of form and hopefully a break is just what he needs. Also it gives another younger guy a chance to prove himself. (yes maybe even Clark!):D
BIG POPPA PUMP
20 Feb 2002, 14:38
I thought the decision was ridiculous.
A 2 week suspension for a late hip and shoulder... :confused:
Oh well, itll give us a chance to try a new forward set-up. Maybe they can give Bizzell a run up there as well.
CowboyFromHell
20 Feb 2002, 16:09
Originally posted by Deestroy
Neitz being suspended may not be the end of the world.. He is out of form and hopefully a break is just what he needs. Also it gives another younger guy a chance to prove himself. (yes maybe even Clark!):D
Why would they bring in Clark for Neitz?? They need a tall, not a crappy, short un-talented reserve grade player! :D
Bring in Steven Armstrong!! I am his biggest fan!:D
Neitz being suspended may not be the end of the world.. He is out of form and hopefully a break is just what he needs.
A break! He has just had 5 months off:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Deestroy
20 Feb 2002, 16:53
Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Why would they bring in Clark for Neitz?? They need a tall, not a crappy, short un-talented reserve grade player! :D
LOL yes I would have Armstorng in as well :D
CowboyFromHell
20 Feb 2002, 16:54
LOL yes I would have Armstorng in as well :D
Glad to hear it!
Deestroy
20 Feb 2002, 16:55
Originally posted by dees01
A break! He has just had 5 months off:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Yeah well... Enforced time off might give him hunger for the footy! And gimme a break, was just trying to put a positive spin on things :( :p :D
CowboyFromHell
20 Feb 2002, 16:58
Yeah well... Enforced time off might give him hunger for the footy! And gimme a break, was just trying to put a positive spin on things :( :p :D
I think the girls on this board have gotten to you already....NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :eek: :eek: :eek:
Deestroy
20 Feb 2002, 17:01
Glad to hear it!
Seems there is 8 interchange again this week because of the game being in the tropical heat of Cairns.. So there's a possibility: Jamar, Miller, Molan, Armstrong and Clark could all play, with the at least Neitz, Jolly, and Febey to miss.
I'd love to see Armstrong play as well & I think he will but why would you bring in Armstrong in for Neeta? He's even shorter than Clark ;). I reckon Clarky'll get a run too, hope so.
Tough ask up in Cairns this weekend a true baptism of fire for a few of our kids, it'll probably do them good in the long run.
Oh & btw Neitz was guilty but 2 weeks was a bit harsh especially considering Pluggers, gutless act which could've sent Wakelin to hospital gets 0 weeks!
CowboyFromHell
20 Feb 2002, 17:42
Originally posted by BT
I'd love to see Armstrong play as well & I think he will but why would you bring in Armstrong in for Neeta? He's even shorter than Clark ;). I reckon Clarky'll get a run too, hope so.
Tough ask up in Cairns this weekend a true baptism of fire for a few of our kids, it'll probably do them good in the long run.
Oh & btw Neitz was guilty but 2 weeks was a bit harsh especially considering Pluggers, gutless act which could've sent Wakelin to hospital gets 0 weeks!
Well, I didn't actually say "bring Armstron in for Neitz", I just wanna see the guy play. Our midfield stank Fri night, so injecting a young gun in their could do soem good.
And I agree with the 2 weeks Neitz got, it was a bit harsh, but apparently the AFL are cracking down on charging....but what did they classify the Lockett incident as?
Well, I didn't actually say "bring Armstron in for Neitz", I just wanna see the guy play. Our midfield stank Fri night, so injecting a young gun in their could do soem good.
I know that mate, didn't you see my ;)? :).
And I agree with the 2 weeks Neitz got, it was a bit harsh, but apparently the AFL are cracking down on charging....but what did they classify the Lockett incident as?
Unduly rough play or something.
....but what did they classify the Lockett incident as? A "weak" act by a "frustrated old man". No, sorry, that was the Herald-Sun. Apparently the tribunal decided it was just an attempt to spoil that ended up with Lockett's arm coming down heavily on the bloke's shoulder. Poor old Lockett must have a hard time keeping his arms up in the air nowadays.
I think the girls on this board have gotten to you already....NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :eek: :eek: :eek:
It doesn't take long does it!
But come to think of it there are more boys than girls here.
GUYS
BT
BPP
COWBOY
MADBOY
DEES01
DEESTROY
GIRLS
DEES RULE
DEES GAL
DEE
SPUNKY
Have I missed anyone?
Deestroy
20 Feb 2002, 20:31
GUYS
BT
BPP
COWBOY
MADBOY
DEES01
DEESTROY
GIRLS
DEES RULE
DEES GAL
DEE
SPUNKY
Have I missed anyone?
You forgot about Caddy, the guy that was here for 2 posts, remember?? :D (it was a guy wasn't it) Before we scared him off that is...
DEES RULE!
20 Feb 2002, 21:03
GUYS
BT
BPP
COWBOY
MADBOY
DEES01
DEESTROY
GIRLS
DEES RULE
DEES GAL
DEE
SPUNKY
Have I missed anyone?
Only goes to show that we might not be overtaking you in numbers but we are certainly over taking you in brain cells :p :D
Anyways.... I think Neita given 2 weeks suspension is not the end of the world, bit too harsh going by last night's other decisions.... BUT never mind, its time for the young guys to shine! And you can all go shove it... its Clarky all the way coz seriously this is a perfect opportunity for him to get a game!
claus13
20 Feb 2002, 21:17
even though i dont like the guy. i though i was a bit harsh. especially cos Lockett got off for a worse offence. but oh well **** happens
Originally posted by claus13
even though i dont like the guy. i though i was a bit harsh. especially cos Lockett got off for a worse offence. but oh well **** happens
u make me mad, then make me happy with this. oh how sweet. but im still pissed for the birthday thread comment. LOL :mad: :p
Originally posted by DEES RULE!
Only goes to show that we might not be overtaking you in numbers but we are certainly over taking you in brain cells :p :D
And the quality of your posts proove that:rolleyes: :rolleyes: ;) ;)
CowboyFromHell
21 Feb 2002, 12:05
Originally posted by madboy
A "weak" act by a "frustrated old man". No, sorry, that was the Herald-Sun. Apparently the tribunal decided it was just an attempt to spoil that ended up with Lockett's arm coming down heavily on the bloke's shoulder. Poor old Lockett must have a hard time keeping his arms up in the air nowadays.
If Neita got two, Lockett shoulda got three. Enough said.
Deestroy
21 Feb 2002, 18:17
If Neita got two, Lockett shoulda got three. Enough said.
Yep at the very least Lockett deserved 2, but hey, it's Sydney isn't it! :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
yeah sydney r ****! the team, the players, the people who barrack for sydney. Pfft. anything to do with Sydney is sh1t. :p LOL but it could be worse. :eek: :p
Deestroy
21 Feb 2002, 18:47
Originally posted by Dee
but it could be worse. :eek: :p
Yeah the AFL could have given Lockett an award for what he did (are we sure they didn't??:confused: ):rolleyes: :p :D :D
DEES RULE!
21 Feb 2002, 20:12
And the quality of your posts proove that:rolleyes: :rolleyes: ;) ;)
And your spelling lately PROVES I'm right! :p :D ;) *HEHEHEHE... SUFFER*
One mistake for the week. That is so shameful. Whats's your record, about 150?:rolleyes::D
CowboyFromHell
22 Feb 2002, 16:45
One mistake for the week. That is so shameful. Whats's your record, about 150?:rolleyes::D
BWAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH* ***INGHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
So funy cos it's true!:D
DEES RULE!
22 Feb 2002, 18:20
BWAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH* ***INGHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
So funy cos it's true!:D
funy??? I always thought it was FUNNY! :rolleyes: :D
I'm loving this..... you people are shocking! :p
Shocking! Don't get me started. Fix your own backyard before you criticise others.:mad: :D
CowboyFromHell
24 Feb 2002, 12:06
Shocking! Don't get me started. Fix your own backyard before you criticise others.:mad: :D
:D :D :D
DEES RULE!
25 Feb 2002, 18:54
I love it when you get feisty! :p ;)
CowboyFromHell
25 Feb 2002, 22:11
Feisty......LMAO!! What a cool word! :D :D
I love it when you get feisty! :p ;) Are you sure that's spelt right, Dees Rule? You'd hate to make a mistake now, wouldn't you?
OK, so Dees Rule did spell "feisty" correctly. So where did you get the dictionary, Dees Rule? Did you steal it off dees01?
I'm surpirised you knew of such a word:rolleyes:
DEES RULE!
26 Feb 2002, 17:31
You should really stop thinking I'm such a dumbarse... I might not be able to type, but I have you know my vocabulary expends far beyond the words I, love and Robbo! :D :p
i comes before e. except after c. Think about that. ;)
DEES RULE!
26 Feb 2002, 20:19
Originally posted by Dee
i comes before e. except after c. Think about that. ;)
:confused: :(
CowboyFromHell
26 Feb 2002, 22:06
You should really stop thinking I'm such a dumbarse... I might not be able to type, but I have you know my vocabulary expends far beyond the words I, love and Robbo! :D :p
You learn something new everyday I guess. :rolleyes:
Oh, and give Dees01 his dictionary back will ya.
DEES RULE!
28 Feb 2002, 17:52
You learn something new everyday I guess. :rolleyes:
Oh, and give Dees01 his dictionary back will ya.
Not a chance in hell! :p
Maybe I should get you to read some of my work from previous years of English... you might even change your mind about me being shocking at spelling and stuff! :)
, but I have you know my vocabulary expends far beyond the words I, love and Robbo! :D :p
I thought it was more than that. Clark seems to sneak in as well.:p
CowboyFromHell
28 Feb 2002, 20:55
Not a chance in hell! :p
Maybe I should get you to read some of my work from previous years of English... you might even change your mind about me being shocking at spelling and stuff! :)
I don't believe I will ever see it, so you voacb and spelling is still pretty poor to us, and would probably still be even when we saw your past work.
We just like being nasty!
I think of it more as trying to be helpful. Help them to improve their English for later in life.
CowboyFromHell
28 Feb 2002, 21:00
I think of it more as trying to be helpful. Help them to improve their English for later in life.
Well, that's what I meant...........no really, it was!
Sure......., I believe you:D
CowboyFromHell
28 Feb 2002, 21:07
Sure......., I believe you:D
Good. See, we know what we are both on about! Too bad the girls don't........:D
Deestroy
28 Feb 2002, 21:48
Good. See, we know what we are both on about! Too bad the girls don't........:D
I head ya loud and clear, well no actually I don't, but I get the vibe of it :D
CowboyFromHell
28 Feb 2002, 22:39
I head ya loud and clear, well no actually I don't, but I get the vibe of it :D
Vibe is good mate! The vibe, jist, idea, whatever. It's all good.:D
DEES RULE!
1 Mar 2002, 16:57
I thought it was more than that. Clark seems to sneak in as well.:p
Well believe it or not I actually like Brucey more than I like Clarky, but seeing as though Brucey plays every week and plays well I got nothing to bitch about when it comes to him so I don't really come across as a big fan of his.
But yeah well Clarky does fit pretty well in that category, as do many other people! :D
Brucey plays every week and plays well
I would not say every week:rolleyes:
CowboyFromHell
2 Mar 2002, 18:49
I could name alot of players who are more consistent than him, and no, Robbo is not included in that! :D
DEES RULE!
3 Mar 2002, 15:22
Well you know what I mean, he always tries his hardest and he has done very well since being drafted, especially last year when they played him all over the place!
Deestroy
3 Mar 2002, 16:23
Well you know what I mean, he always tries his hardest
I would suggest all players are playing their hardest, unless of course a certain ex South-African cricketer and his bookie buddies are involved! :p
DEES RULE!
3 Mar 2002, 16:29
I would suggest all players are playing their hardest, unless of course a certain ex South-African cricketer and his bookie buddies are involved! :p
Well if thats their hardest we better off playing little leauge! :rolleyes: :(
Deestroy
3 Mar 2002, 16:31
Well if thats their hardest we better off playing little leauge! :rolleyes: :(
So what your saying is some bookies where involved! Or at least we hope they where! :mad: :mad:
DEES RULE!
3 Mar 2002, 16:34
So what your saying is some bookies where involved! Or at least we hope they where! :mad: :mad:
They better be.... coz if the players are playing like this out of their own free will with no money being involved I think we have a real problem! :mad:
CowboyFromHell
4 Mar 2002, 15:34
We are playing this badly cos we have half our side out!
Deestroy
4 Mar 2002, 15:38
We are playing this badly cos we have half our side out!
That I know, doesn't take away the pain of a thrashing though! :( :( :D :D
CowboyFromHell
4 Mar 2002, 15:47
That I know, doesn't take away the pain of a thrashing though! :( :( :D :D
Does for me in a way. I am not worried about it at all for that very fact.
If we had our full side, we would have gone close to beating them. In actual fact, we probably would have beaten them.
Deestroy
4 Mar 2002, 15:51
Does for me in a way. I am not worried about it at all for that very fact.
If we had our full side, we would have gone close to beating them. In actual fact, we probably would have beaten them.
I just hope that we can be at least close to full strength by round 1. At this stage only Ellis is a definate to miss, with possibly Ward and Thompson, that is as long as we don't get any more injuries in training!
CowboyFromHell
4 Mar 2002, 15:56
I just hope that we can be at least close to full strength by round 1. At this stage only Ellis is a definate to miss, with possibly Ward and Thompson, that is as long as we don't get any more injuries in training!
I doubt it. Most players, bar the ones u said, will comeback.
DEES RULE!
4 Mar 2002, 16:08
I doubt it. Most players, bar the ones u said, will comeback.
Don't count on Rigoni for a long while and I'm not sure if Schwarta will be fit enough (god damn it he needs to lose weight!). Also Powell is going to be played one game and rested the next so yeah I'm not sure what the situation with him will be like either.
Deestroy
4 Mar 2002, 16:11
Don't count on Rigoni for a long while and I'm not sure if Schwarta will be fit enough (god damn it he needs to lose weight!). Also Powell is going to be played one game and rested the next so yeah I'm not sure what the situation with him will be like either.
Yeah I didn't even mention Rigoni... We all know he might not play for a long long time, if his back doesn't get any better, he may never play again :( :mad: :(
DEES RULE!
4 Mar 2002, 16:19
Yeah I didn't even mention Rigoni... We all know he might not play for a long long time, if his back doesn't get any better, he may never play again :( :mad: :(
I blame his wife! :o ;):eek: