View Full Version : Swan Hill and District Cricket Association Returns
Bingle_21
3 Nov 2006, 10:20
Where the bloody hell is everyone. Its Friday and i am bored brainless at work, someone give me something!!!
All the RSL boys are probably still sitting around the selection table trying to find someone to fill the gaping hole left by your good self for this game
Yeah it was a big night at North Park mate, it was all sorted out after the 20th can.
HappyDayz
3 Nov 2006, 10:56
well i would like to join in the conversation about people's efforts from saturday night, but unfortunately i cant remember much, so ill stay out of that one!..... catter i hope you're ready for a bit of hard work, seems some of my back lawn needs replacing!! onto cricket. i think monza should be left alone, i thought some of his sledges were worth his place in the side, new and creative, just what we like! listen to HappyDayz pipe up with the smart comments now that he has learnt the art of batting for red ink! not bad are ya!
Diddo now that your batting ave (and keeping standards) has skyrocketed after a fair start to the season after hovering at about 6 over the past season and a bit.:D That Federeal Hotel award has gone to your head (or should i say stomach), hope you can get your helmet on this weekend.
Scrappa's Love Child
5 Nov 2006, 15:23
I heard brad clifton is moving to wagga to excape Gay rumors spreading through the cricket circles... is this true?
Fancy coming to an online forum and making a statement like that Fooz, Or maybe its your Mrs online, who is apparently heads over heels for that Clifton and is expressing her bitter disappointment that she will now never have a chance to be with him?
Fancy coming to an online forum and making a statement like that Fooz, particularly when you are a good 80 kilos overweight and have been rumoured to be in trouble with the law for touching little boys...Have the courage to make statements like that to the bloke's face next time so he can re-arrange it for you....Or maybe its your Mrs who is apparently heads over heels for Clifton and is expresisng her bitter disappointment that she could never have him???
Wow scrap!, what the matter?. To much Light ice or not enough?
clifton's lookalike
5 Nov 2006, 16:13
great knock yesterday by the big FATCAT down at north park to pull da blues out of a sticky situation
Looks like i am no longer required down at North Park, the boys did a good job without me!!!
The Crabstick
7 Nov 2006, 10:18
Was a good day at Wyche races, didn't see any of the Swan Hill boys there :D
gocats99
7 Nov 2006, 17:40
S Broussard in the C grade, whats going on there?
Was a good day at Wyche races, didn't see any of the Swan Hill boys there :D
Absolute ******** effort by you blokes. If you are not serious about your cricket then don't play. Swan Hill should get the points for that game bugger the one dayer this week. The league need to do something about this
clifton's lookalike
8 Nov 2006, 14:34
Absolute ******** effort by you blokes. If you are not serious about your cricket then don't play. Swan Hill should get the points for that game bugger the one dayer this week. The league need to do something about this
ROOTA has someone got hold of your password again or are you trying to make as many enemies as possible before you leave:D you have been letting a few rip:thumbsu:
Not trying to make enemies mate, but i just thought it was a bit poor by the Nully boys. If they weren't prepared to field a side to play the game as scheduled then the should forfeit. I am pretty sure all of the other clubs have days when there are other things on, but the rest of us seem to manage it.
Sockit151
9 Nov 2006, 08:35
Not trying to make enemies mate, but i just thought it was a bit poor by the Nully boys. If they weren't prepared to field a side to play the game as scheduled then the should forfeit. I am pretty sure all of the other clubs have days when there are other things on, but the rest of us seem to manage it.
If not for the midweek storm i doubt they would have got away with it!!
But i doubt anyone from the board wanted to drive over and have a look, so i guess they had to take their word for it? Will pass over as highly suss at best.
Sockit151
9 Nov 2006, 08:38
S Broussard in the C grade, whats going on there?
Obviously not interested?? Only just an A grade player anyway probably, but as is common in many players around this town, not prepared to push himself???
But i doubt anyone from the board wanted to drive over and have a look, so i guess they had to take their word for it? Will pass over as highly suss at best.
The track did look pretty bad on friday. But it was coincidence that it was last w/end:D. The B's couldn't field a side.
Footy Tripper
9 Nov 2006, 16:02
Gerald Lanigan in Nully at 4pm friday. Gerald Lanigan, Barry Boys, Andrew Farlie in town 9:30am Saturday for a further pitch inspection as it was still wet Friday. What did you think when you seen the pitch Roota??? Thats right, you wouldn't know, so don't go baggin Nully/Culgoa out to you have all the facts.
clifton's lookalike
9 Nov 2006, 21:38
Gerald Lanigan in Nully at 4pm friday. Gerald Lanigan, Barry Boys, Andrew Farlie in town 9:30am Saturday for a further pitch inspection as it was still wet Friday. What did you think when you seen the pitch Roota??? Thats right, you wouldn't know, so don't go baggin Nully/Culgoa out to you have all the facts.
rumour has it that the power went off during the week and set the automatic sprinklers off at an ungodly hour when noone was around to turn them off. is this the case or more misinformation?
Sockit151
10 Nov 2006, 07:39
I'll take the heat as i wrote that one.. So was the pitch still wet from midweek, or did further water find it's way onto the wicket friday night??
ROOTA#6
10 Nov 2006, 08:26
I know for a fact that not many of the boys intended playing cricket on Saturday. It may have been a coincidence that the pitch was wet. I just found it a little strange thats all. I happen to spend a fair bit of time out that way Tripper so i wouldn't discount the thought that i may have seen it
Sockit151
10 Nov 2006, 09:15
Big day tommorow, with TUFF, RSL, Nyah & Woora all on 2 wins their is a chance to put an early toe into the four with a win or slip right back into the pack with a loss.. Any predictions on how round 4 will finish??
ROOTA#6
10 Nov 2006, 09:17
Big day tommorow, with TUFF, RSL, Nyah & Woora all on 2 wins their is a chance to put an early toe into the four with a win or slip right back into the pack with a loss.. Any predictions on how round 4 will finish??
I predict i will get smashed drinking frothies watching my blues and TUFF fight out a nail biter
clifton's lookalike
12 Nov 2006, 11:01
I predict i will get smashed drinking frothies watching my blues and TUFF fight out a nail biter
you didn't though, you pyked it early:D
any result from Nyah and Tooleybuc?
might have to give one of my alias to ange farlie so she can post results for us
Ball_Magnet
12 Nov 2006, 11:10
you didn't though, you pyked it early:D
any result from Nyah and Tooleybuc?
might have to give one of my alias to ange farlie so she can post results for us
Sounds like Bennett u probably just fell asleep listening to him talking about himself:eek: Heard tooley got bowled out for around 120!!
clifton's lookalike
12 Nov 2006, 11:16
Sounds like Bennett u probably just fell asleep listening to him talking about himself:eek: Heard tooley got bowled out for around 120!!
wow that would make it interesting at the top of the table then.
who fired fo nyah with the ball? heard mick boulton has done a hammy and wasn't bowling
My Name Is Earl
12 Nov 2006, 20:19
wow that would make it interesting at the top of the table then.
who fired fo nyah with the ball? heard mick boulton has done a hammy and wasn't bowling
Mick bowled and took 6 for bugger all. Has a crook hammy and was off the short run though was the hairy man.
facts_rite
12 Nov 2006, 20:36
Yeah well with all the bickerings goin on bout the Nully pitch, the boys got up for their first win of the year! Good game of cricket with Shane Kelly takin 5/8 of 6.2 overs. Kelly also snared a catch and a runout!! Billy Hewitt got 4/30 odd off 9 overs and backed up with the bat making an unbeaten 46. Has 2 b pushing it for the best all rounda in the league! The term 'freak storm' has been talked about for a while and looked 2 b anotha on the way there satdy, but luckily went round the ground and play continued!
ROOTA#6
13 Nov 2006, 07:37
Piss off magnet
Truth hurts 'figjam'
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 07:52
Truth hurts 'figjam'
Talk cricket you blokes or get out of here! I will start, anyone seen a team for Sundays senior rep game. Is supposed to be the strongest we have fielded for a long time
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 08:31
Talk cricket you blokes or get out of here! I will start, anyone seen a team for Sundays senior rep game. Is supposed to be the strongest we have fielded for a long time
Can't be. I haven't been called yet??
But no, there is nothing on league website, who and where is it??
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 08:54
Can't be. I haven't been called yet??
But no, there is nothing on league website, who and where is it??
SHDCA v Maryborough DCA in Swan Hill on Sunday is the rumour
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 08:57
SHDCA v Maryborough DCA in Swan Hill on Sunday is the rumour
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 09:27
You are the man with all the contacts??
Chase up a team for us all..
Big Footy Exclusive : team to play Maryborough
Todd Brown (Captain) (Ultima-TUFCC),
Dan McNees,
Lee McNab,
Jeremy Barnes (Tooleybuc),
Wade Humphreys,
Andrew Hewitt (Nullawil-Culgoa),
Kade Groat,
Luke Crowe (Woorinen),
Michael Johnson,
Daniel Cruickshank (Swan Hill),
Luke Bennett (RSL).
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 09:30
Big Footy Exclusive : team to play Maryborough
Todd Brown (Captain) (Ultima-TUFCC),
Dan McNees,
Lee McNab,
Jeremy Barnes (Tooleybuc),
Wade Humphreys,
Andrew Hewitt (Nullawil-Culgoa),
Kade Groat,
Luke Crowe (Woorinen),
Michael Johnson,
Daniel Cruickshank (Swan Hill),
Luke Bennett (RSL).
Very strong team..
Although i would like to see all players actually playing in SHDCA before they get a game?? Any thoughts??
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 09:58
Very strong team..
Although i would like to see all players actually playing in SHDCA before they get a game?? Any thoughts??
Are you referring to you C'shank Sockit? Sorry couldn't bring myself to wear on Big Footy!!!
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 09:58
Are you referring to you C'shank Sockit? Sorry couldn't bring myself to wear on Big Footy!!!
All the others have played this year i think!!
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 10:01
You make a good point Sockit, but i think they were looking for a keeper. Ryan isn't around anymore and their aren't a heap of quality glovemen around
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 10:06
You make a good point Sockit, but i think they were looking for a keeper. Ryan isn't around anymore and their aren't a heap of quality glovemen around
Agree with that, and if playing prob would be best option, but i think he should have taken the field before being selected for a rep team, their must be at least 7 other keepers out there each week??
What about the rest of the team??
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 10:11
Agree with that, and if playing prob would be best option, but i think he should have taken the field before being selected for a rep team, their must be at least 7 other keepers out there each week??
What about the rest of the team??
Very good side i reckon. Will be awesome to play alongside Dan again. The whole side walks taller when he is in it. Will also be great to play in the same side as Nabby. I think it would be worth getting to the game to have a look
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 10:15
Very good side i reckon. Will be awesome to play alongside Dan again. The whole side walks taller when he is in it. Will also be great to play in the same side as Nabby. I think it would be worth getting to the game to have a look
Might be all you get to do if those boys get firing with the ball:D
Unfortunately i have arranged a game of golf so wont see much of it..
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 10:17
Might be all you get to do if those boys get firing with the ball:D
Unfortunately i have arranged a game of golf so wont see much of it..
What are you saying Sockit?
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 10:21
What are you saying Sockit?
As you said it a very good side.. While i was only trying to have a joke with you, might only be 5th or 6th in line for a bowl?
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 10:25
As you said it a very good side.. While i was only trying to have a joke with you, might only be 5th or 6th in line for a bowl?
You are a very funny man Sockit aren't you
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 10:30
You are a very funny man Sockit aren't you
I don't think so??
I would probably open with McNees and Groat on current form, then there is yourself on a par with Hewitt, Humphries, McNab. Any of these 4 are top bowlers but only two of them can bowl first change?? But now that i think of it, it will probably be you!!
Guus Hiddink
14 Nov 2006, 10:49
I don't think so??
I would probably open with McNees and Groat on current form, then there is yourself on a par with Hewitt, Humphries, McNab. Any of these 4 are top bowlers but only two of them can bowl first change?? But now that i think of it, it will probably be you!!
Who has the best figures so far? How often is this thing picked on form?
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 10:58
Who has the best figures so far? How often is this thing picked on form?
This year is probably the first time that all the top players have been available at one time, so it is probably picked based on form as well as last years performances. There is no doubt that Dan is the best by far, bu the rest of us are pretty equal, which is good to have in your attack
Bingle_21
14 Nov 2006, 10:58
I would have thought there would be rules saying you had to have played for the competition in that year. If not it seems strange. Has he played anywhere else this year?
Guus Hiddink
14 Nov 2006, 11:00
I would have thought there would be rules saying you had to have played for the competition in that year. If not it seems strange. Has he played anywhere else this year?
Seems like a crock of sh it to me. You should have to play to be in the side hands down. And not just one game surely.
Bingle_21
14 Nov 2006, 11:03
Seems like a crock of sh it to me. You should have to play to be in the side hands down. And not just one game surely.
That is what I would have thought too. Unless you were playing it within the 2 or so weeks of the start of the season
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 11:08
That is what I would have thought too. Unless you were playing it within the 2 or so weeks of the start of the season
He is a registered player with the Association. But i agree it would be good if he had played a couple of games. I am certain that they are lloking at the fact that you need a pretty high quality keepr in the side with Dan firing down thunderbolts
Guus Hiddink
14 Nov 2006, 11:16
He is a registered player with the Association. But i agree it would be good if he had played a couple of games. I am certain that they are lloking at the fact that you need a pretty high quality keepr in the side with Dan firing down thunderbolts
You stated earlier that people don't push themselves around here. My point is why would you? If people are just going to come in and grab your spot, what is the point??
It should be about who has the best figures over a certain amount of matches, done fairly. Not on past performances. That certainly would encourage the youngsters.
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 11:25
You stated earlier that people don't push themselves around here. My point is why would you? If people are just going to come in and grab your spot, what is the point??
It should be about who has the best figures over a certain amount of matches, done fairly. Not on past performances. That certainly would encourage the youngsters.
Guus, you make a very good point and i agree with you. I am just trying to come up with a couple of possible reasons for the selection. When it comes to the bowling selections i am pretty sure that there are not too many who would argue with them. Mick Boulton would be one that be talked about, but he may be struggling with injury and he has played tha much rep cricket i am sure he doesn't mind too much
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 11:26
I'll think you will find that he doesn't have a great record when he did play here? While i recognise he has been playing well in Melb. in recent years, it does seem a bit unfair on the other keepers around as you say..
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 11:38
I'll think you will find that he doesn't have a great record when he did play here? While i recognise he has been playing well in Melb. in recent years, it does seem a bit unfair on the other keepers around as you say..
Ok lets discuss the other keepers around. Who are they?
Sockit151
14 Nov 2006, 11:47
Ok lets discuss the other keepers around. Who are they?
Not too many other options. We haven't argued that..
Ryno was clearly one of the better ones if available, aslo Morpeth at Woorinen, while Johnson who is already in the team is quite good with the gloves i believe? Unsure who does it for Tooleybuc but they have obviously taken the ball from the hand of McNees already and Barnes which would also be a challenge..
Bingle_21
14 Nov 2006, 11:50
How has Dan been going? Not too many wickets yet has he? Ishe just making sure he is at full fitness to bowl at you Roota when they play RSL?
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 12:02
How has Dan been going? Not too many wickets yet has he? Ishe just making sure he is at full fitness to bowl at you Roota when they play RSL?
I have heard he is bowling really well. I think it is a case of no batsmen around here are good enough to nick them, and if they do they are bloody hard to hang on to. I am sure that he isn't too concerned about me mate.
ROOTA#6
14 Nov 2006, 12:08
Ryno was clearly one of the better ones if available, aslo Morpeth at Woorinen, while Johnson who is already in the team is quite good with the gloves i believe? Unsure who does it for Tooleybuc but they have obviously taken the ball from the hand of McNees already and Barnes which would also be a challenge..
Maybe we could get on the fone to Mr Leigh Paynter, or even DAVID!!!!!!
roosta07
14 Nov 2006, 16:12
With him living in Melbourne, doing year 12 exams and not having a licence its a bit hard for him to get in any games 4 hours away.. Has been on Swan Hills list all year and has to be one of best keepers in the league and lets not forget the kid can bat... If he can get a game at Carlton as a keeper, although not in the highest grade surely he deserves the respect as being the leagues first choice as keeper with most of the rest being speed humps for the lack of a recognised keeper.
Kelvin 69
14 Nov 2006, 19:48
Have you forgotten about last years man of the match in the GF, the rowdy Craig McNab.:thumbsu:
facts_rite
14 Nov 2006, 22:00
Another bloke whom i couldnt help seeing didnt get a guernsey is Wes Harrison?? The bloke is making runs and is a class act with the bat. Has only failed once this year with bat?? Any thoughts?? N it maybe time 4 sockit and Roota 2 exchange numbers by the looks of the posts!! Haha
ROOTA#6
15 Nov 2006, 11:50
Another bloke whom i couldnt help seeing didnt get a guernsey is Wes Harrison?? The bloke is making runs and is a class act with the bat. Has only failed once this year with bat?? Any thoughts?? N it maybe time 4 sockit and Roota 2 exchange numbers by the looks of the posts!! Haha
Wes must be unavailable i would say. Gerald Lanigan would have asked him if he wanted to play
Bingle_21
15 Nov 2006, 12:05
With him living in Melbourne, doing year 12 exams and not having a licence its a bit hard for him to get in any games 4 hours away.. Has been on Swan Hills list all year and has to be one of best keepers in the league and lets not forget the kid can bat... If he can get a game at Carlton as a keeper, although not in the highest grade surely he deserves the respect as being the leagues first choice as keeper with most of the rest being speed humps for the lack of a recognised keeper.
Roosta what grade is he playing at carlton?
ROOTA#6
15 Nov 2006, 12:12
How is he going to get to home to play on Sunday?
roosta07
15 Nov 2006, 12:24
How is he going to get to home to play on Sunday?
Year 12 is over Roota, dare say that he will be home for the duration of the year... I'm not sure what grade it was that he was playing at Carlton...
buddy buddy
15 Nov 2006, 14:29
Year 12 is over Roota, dare say that he will be home for the duration of the year... I'm not sure what grade it was that he was playing at Carlton...
i believe hewas playing 2nds not sure if he played in the 1's or not. he will be home for school holidays and if the swans are travelling ok come finals he will be back. with the two backpackers getting near some runs, joyco on the way back and spry due back after christmas could be the danger the swans
ROOTA#6
15 Nov 2006, 14:41
i believe hewas playing 2nds not sure if he played in the 1's or not. he will be home for school holidays and if the swans are travelling ok come finals he will be back. with the two backpackers getting near some runs, joyco on the way back and spry due back after christmas could be the danger the swans
Having seen one of the Luffman twins (poms bat) i would not be counting on them for a massive amount of runs
roosta07
15 Nov 2006, 16:14
Having seen one of the Luffman twins (poms bat) i would not be counting on them for a massive amount of runs
I've seen you bat and if u can get a handful of runs im sure these boys can too, they have had a fair while off cricket and are getting use to a new country, im sure they will come good...
facts_rite
15 Nov 2006, 20:52
That Unger bloke would have constructed one of the worst Innings' i have ever seen on the weeknd!! Dead set terrible!!! U no ur not goin much chop wen even the umpire is laughing @ ur battin and throwin in the occasional comment!!!
Bingle_21
16 Nov 2006, 08:16
As former NSW (and a couple of games for Vics last year) keeper Nathan Pilon keeps for Carlton I dont think he would have played 1's, although if Pilon was away he could of. Has to be good for his keeping having Chuck Berry as his coach at Carlton you would think.
ROOTA#6
16 Nov 2006, 08:44
As former NSW (and a couple of games for Vics last year) keeper Nathan Pilon keeps for Carlton I dont think he would have played 1's, although if Pilon was away he could of. Has to be good for his keeping having Chuck Berry as his coach at Carlton you would think.
Thats why he ended up at Carlton mate!!!
ROOTA#6
17 Nov 2006, 11:48
Any predictions for the up coming round boys. How will Nully adjust to the longer form of the game? Will the Blues be able to cope without our all round maestro Mons? Will Daniel C'shank front up for the Swans?
waddo #6
17 Nov 2006, 13:49
Any predictions for the up coming round boys. How will Nully adjust to the longer form of the game? Will the Blues be able to cope without our all round maestro Mons? Will Daniel C'shank front up for the Swans?
hows things roota? playing back home? waddo
ROOTA#6
17 Nov 2006, 13:51
hows things roota? playing back home? waddo
G'day young Jack in the box, have been playing here since i had my hit with you guys. Have been going ok mate. We need a keeper up here you interested in coming for a hit????
waddo #6
17 Nov 2006, 13:55
G'day young Jack in the box, have been playing here since i had my hit with you guys. Have been going ok mate. We need a keeper up here you interested in coming for a hit????
good to hear mate.. well make sure u keep in good nick come after christmas time anyway.. need a keeper? could be interesting to come up for a look..
ROOTA#6
17 Nov 2006, 13:56
good to hear mate.. well make sure u keep in good nick come after christmas time anyway.. need a keeper? could be interesting to come up for a look..
Let me know mate and you can come up for a run and a drink!!!
waddo #6
17 Nov 2006, 14:02
Let me know mate and you can come up for a run and a drink!!!
alright mate, sounds good.. the decks up there will be good experience for me anyway.. and whether i have a drink or not.. is your barman anything like Tony Lee?.. i won the pot award last weekend for a quickfire 34 and that pot card quickly turned into a softdrink card!!..
ROOTA#6
17 Nov 2006, 14:05
alright mate, sounds good.. the decks up there will be good experience for me anyway.. and whether i have a drink or not.. is your barman anything like Tony Lee?.. i won the pot award last weekend for a quickfire 34 and that pot card quickly turned into a softdrink card!!..
Nah mate we are a bit liberal up here, if you win it, you drink it!!!
waddo #6
17 Nov 2006, 14:06
Nah mate we are a bit liberal up here, if you win it, you drink it!!!
haha, good to hear mate good to hear.. win it or not, the pots will be flowing.. no-one knows my age up there anyway.. u been performing much benno?
ROOTA#6
17 Nov 2006, 14:08
haha, good to hear mate good to hear.. win it or not, the pots will be flowing.. no-one knows my age up there anyway.. u been performing much benno?
Not too bad mate, i have only played the first three one dayers. I missed our first two dayer due to a mates wedding. We have been winning so that is the main thing mate
waddo #6
17 Nov 2006, 14:11
Not too bad mate, i have only played the first three one dayers. I missed our first two dayer due to a mates wedding. We have been winning so that is the main thing mate
na thats it, at the end of the day,winners are grinners! we hav only lost one game against yea and currently 1/22 and are chasing eastern hill's total of 120 odd.. ur old mate lardy is in on about 3..
ROOTA#6
17 Nov 2006, 14:14
na thats it, at the end of the day,winners are grinners! we hav only lost one game against yea and currently 1/22 and are chasing eastern hill's total of 120 odd.. ur old mate lardy is in on about 3..
I'll back him to get 10 or so!!!!
waddo #6
17 Nov 2006, 14:15
I'll back him to get 10 or so!!!!
10's a bit rich mate... anway benno, ill let ya get back to working (or wateva u classify watveva u were doin as) and ill hear from ya in the distant future
Guus Hiddink
17 Nov 2006, 20:47
Why don't you two get a room?
ROOTA#6
20 Nov 2006, 08:08
Good to see the Guardian in good form today. I notice in the stars of the week section that Andy Abbott is now making runs for Nully and Herby Warne has changed his name to Alan. Fair Dinkum, bring back Clifton!!!
Sockit151
20 Nov 2006, 08:26
Good to see the Guardian in good form today. I notice in the stars of the week section that Andy Abbott is now making runs for Nully and Herby Warne has changed his name to Alan. Fair Dinkum, bring back Clifton!!!
Also got the teams wrong in the b's when reporting on the manang bloke who made the ton, along with a few other errors??
Can you give us a match report from the rep game??
ROOTA#6
20 Nov 2006, 10:03
Also got the teams wrong in the b's when reporting on the manang bloke who made the ton, along with a few other errors??
Can you give us a match report from the rep game??
WE WON!!!!
Batted first got of to a solid but slowish start, got into trouble in the middle order. Billy Hewitt chimed in with 60 odd not out, couple of 20's in there also helped us get 190 after 50 overs
We bowled with Dan leetting a few rip. he claimed 2 in 2 balls in his fourth over to get us off to a good start and we just kept it going to roll them for about 76. Dan took 4/8 from 10 overs. Jeremy Barnes with 3, Yella with 2 and Dr Finch 1.
Good win by the lads
Sherman41
20 Nov 2006, 12:11
WE WON!!!!
Batted first got of to a solid but slowish start, got into trouble in the middle order. Billy Hewitt chimed in with 60 odd not out, couple of 20's in there also helped us get 190 after 50 overs
We bowled with Dan leetting a few rip. he claimed 2 in 2 balls in his fourth over to get us off to a good start and we just kept it going to roll them for about 76. Dan took 4/8 from 10 overs. Jeremy Barnes with 3, Yella with 2 and Dr Finch 1.
Good win by the lads
yes very convincing win by you guys, i was a member of the borough boys squad, thought we had ya at the start but a few good partnerships got you away and running and u never looked back thought we bowled ok, just couldnt contain u guys. obviously our batting was terrible but credit to your bowlers who bowled well especially the big fella. we had a few kids playing cos half the others couldnt be trucked going all that way but none the less deserving winners. i think i can speak for a few of us guys when i say that was one of the toughest days of cricket ive had in a while, as a few of us were suffering from severe hangovers.
September
20 Nov 2006, 12:28
Telstra 101 I don't know if you can help me but reportedly there were some serious injuries sustained in your hit out with Nully on the weekend.
Broken ribs, black eyes and muscle strains amongst others can you confirm or have i been taken for a ride?
ROOTA#6
20 Nov 2006, 12:51
Telstra 101 I don't know if you can help me but reportedly there were some serious injuries sustained in your hit out with Nully on the weekend.
Broken ribs, black eyes and muscle strains amongst others can you confirm or have i been taken for a ride?
I can confirm a black eye was sustained, but not by any of the players
Sockit151
20 Nov 2006, 13:36
WE WON!!!!
Good win by the lads
How did you rate the performance of the much talked about young keeper/batsman?
Did he look the goods after his time in the Melb district ranks, have a feeling he would have?
ROOTA#6
20 Nov 2006, 13:40
Did he look the goods after his time in the Melb district ranks, have a feeling he would have?
He was fantastic behind the stumps. Took a screamer off Dan to claim the first wicket and send us on our way
waddo #6
20 Nov 2006, 18:11
He was fantastic behind the stumps. Took a screamer off Dan to claim the first wicket and send us on our way
much talked about keeper/batsmen figgie? is there a need for me to come up and have a squiz at your district? coz im fairly keen!! woodsy was very quiet on satdy mate, maybe starting to miss a bit of 'bennet brilliance' around the club..
Guus Hiddink
21 Nov 2006, 07:19
much talked about keeper/batsmen figgie? is there a need for me to come up and have a squiz at your district? coz im fairly keen!! woodsy was very quiet on satdy mate, maybe starting to miss a bit of 'bennet brilliance' around the club..
Ever heard of an email Waddo, or are you about one post away from declaring your undieing love for Beennett on Big Footy????
buddy buddy
21 Nov 2006, 19:48
fair call there roota. the coverage of cricket has been a discgrace since cruikshot was given the ass. at least barry got around to the games in town and had a look and the last bloke couldn't because he played, what is the new blokes excuse? haven't even seen pamela around to much either. if i was bongo martin i would be spewing that aussie munro was given the nod ahead of him as the best performed bowler fo the blues.
P. Munro 15-1-63-3
B. Martin 15-2-49-3
you work it out???
that bloke you guys had fielding for the day was worth his value, good pair of hands:D
buddy buddy
21 Nov 2006, 19:50
why did he play b grade on the weekend?
buddy buddy
21 Nov 2006, 19:52
and a couple more things he has called brandon dixon ben a few times already. strevens is a poultry horticolturist
Kelvin 69
21 Nov 2006, 21:29
I can confirm a black eye was sustained, but not by any of the players
So what happened? Was there a fight at the game??
ROOTA#6
22 Nov 2006, 07:42
So what happened? Was there a fight at the game??
Nah mate, the black eye was sustained by the Umpire, Basha Boys. Apparrently while watching the front line for a no ball the ball has slipped out of the bowlers hand just before delivery and smacked Bash in the eye. Went down like he was shot Yella reckons. Was a massive shiner
hammer01
22 Nov 2006, 07:48
and a couple more things he has called brandon dixon ben a few times already. strevens is a poultry horticolturist
pretty harsh call for a first up effort. Some coverage is better than none?