View Full Version : RDFL Thread 2007
footyfever
14 Feb 2007, 13:18
Have heared that some clubs are paying under 18 players, is this true or a lie.
Thats_Special
14 Feb 2007, 13:39
Have heared that some clubs are paying under 18 players, is this true or a lie.
Would find this a little hard to believe..
burger5
14 Feb 2007, 13:41
hi burger, i'm not sure how you would know me, but if you do, you should clue me in on who you are. i'm not from the area, and closest i've played in the past is bendigo.
Well I thought i spoke to you last night but you must be someone else with that stupid discoduck tape
Sunqvist
14 Feb 2007, 14:07
Re: RDFL Thread 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thats_Special http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=6707038#post6707038)
Tougher than Azza Christianson?????
Yes. Even tougher than Dean Helmers????:)
I agree D.Sipthorpe is one hard man. sure these others are 'tough' sort of players in the league but he will be almost unstoppable. Have only seen him play 5 or so times, those were impressive enough. Also spoken to players that played with him and they say he is a gun.
vantheman32
14 Feb 2007, 14:19
i also heard little rumour that perhaps romsey are payin under 18s?
Halffullonfence
14 Feb 2007, 15:40
I was speaking to Nic Dyer the other day and Romsey have about 35 Under-18s so there will be a few missing out up the road, maybe those who want more opportunities could come to Tigerland.[/quote]
Now Nics 35+ under -18s starting to make a little sense disappointing if you are right Van.
bearsboy
14 Feb 2007, 19:32
i also heard little rumour that perhaps romsey are payin under 18s?My nephew play's u16s for a Riddell league club, he was contacted last night from a club outside the RDJFL they told him they would pay his fee's buy him boot's ,sock's ,shorts, jumper and a tracky . Close 2 a few hundred bucks worth i guess . He's only an average footballer by no means a star . I know it's not the same as being paid , but not far off it and it is u16s. This maybe standard practice these day's , i dont know .
Thats_Special
15 Feb 2007, 06:27
My nephew play's u16s for a Riddell league club, he was contacted last night from a club outside the RDJFL they told him they would pay his fee's buy him boot's ,sock's ,shorts, jumper and a tracky . Close 2 a few hundred bucks worth i guess . He's only an average footballer by no means a star . I know it's not the same as being paid , but not far off it and it is u16s. This maybe standard practice these day's , i dont know .
Its actually against the rules of junior competitions I believe, if it is happening in Under 16's the club can be booted from the comp... Anyone can correct me if I am wrong, this is only a belief that I held...
Thats_Special
15 Feb 2007, 06:28
Disgrace if this true...
blues12
15 Feb 2007, 06:49
I can guarantee that in the eastern league, clubs are offering fees, shorts, socks,jumpers, and top of the line boots for juniors to come across to other clubs. This is not a silly idea if a kid could be capable of making the top level, but it is still not acceptable, some clubs struggle to feild juniors let alone have their kids poached. It would definetly be a shame if this has come closer to home.
The only time i can see that paying 18s may be acceptable, is for a senior club that has no juniors and requires an under 18s. To me that is survival.
weekend warrior
15 Feb 2007, 16:01
you'd hope clubs wouldnt be paying junior players, teaches the young kids the wrong values about country footy.
bumped into a buff looking David Patterson today, really has enlarged those biceps of his. Seems as if he may of hit the juice.
jockstrap jim
15 Feb 2007, 18:54
you'd hope clubs wouldnt be paying junior players, teaches the young kids the wrong values about country footy.
bumped into a buff looking David Patterson today, really has enlarged those biceps of his. Seems as if he may of hit the juice.
Please tell me that's not David Patterson from woodend!!!!
burger5
15 Feb 2007, 20:42
Darrell Green may be on his way back to Kilmore. Guys from the club may remember him. Coached a few years ago.
footballtragic
15 Feb 2007, 22:20
Rumor has it that the RDFL have appointed the new GM. Announcement expected early next week. Is some-one with elite sport management experience. Should be a good assest to the league, An ex Junior RDFL player returning home to make the RDFL a force to be reconed with.
goblues09
15 Feb 2007, 23:17
Darrell Green may be on his way back to Kilmore. Guys from the club may remember him. Coached a few years ago.
lol got a drunken phone call of the old fella and bev a few months back - he was tellin me to go down to diggers!! should be fun to have around as i wasn't playin when he was last here! lol so no chance of B Green joining him up here.......
footyfever
16 Feb 2007, 08:23
also heared that few kids from sunbury kangaroos under 18's are getting pai is this true.
BrownDog2
16 Feb 2007, 08:29
Rumor has it that the RDFL have appointed the new GM. Announcement expected early next week. Is some-one with elite sport management experience. Should be a good assest to the league, An ex Junior RDFL player returning home to make the RDFL a force to be reconed with.
he was the football manager for East Perth last year, moving back to Melton for family reasons. Was probably over the line before his interview.
Thats_Special
16 Feb 2007, 10:45
also heared that few kids from sunbury kangaroos under 18's are getting pai is this true.
Idiot
Blueboy16
16 Feb 2007, 11:00
he was the football manager for East Perth last year, moving back to Melton for family reasons. Was probably over the line before his interview.
I broke this many weeks ago. :) You moving in on my lead BrownDog2?
If he has a mind anything like his brother then he will well and truely bring the RDFL back to a force.......
Thats_Special
16 Feb 2007, 11:05
If he has a mind anything like his brother then he will well and truely bring the RDFL back to a force.......
The RDFL was already heading in the right direction to becoming a force... Hopefully this guy can finish the job...
All we dont want to see is what is happening over in the Diamond Valley League at the moment... The league in big big trouble over there....
Blueboy16
16 Feb 2007, 11:05
I have it from a good source Scott McCartney ex WAFL Football Manager has applied for the job. Would be the front runner with his experience
Just for the record BrownDog2!!!!!! :D :D
kangakid
16 Feb 2007, 11:50
possibly the worst rumor going around, none of us boys gettin payed, we playin caus we love the game, and most importantly the friendship
blues12
16 Feb 2007, 12:16
Heard, heard, heard, thats all you ever do, every post you make is all hear say and wrong the first one being last september. I hear alot of things about your red and blue but if i think it's crap i dont post it.
If an under 18 plays seniors and is in the best he may receive an incentive, good luck to a kid havin a go.
jimmymaher
16 Feb 2007, 14:03
does he have a name
Lee (help yourself)James has just been caught with his hand in the till at riddle footy club and been shown the door... Malwala here we come.....Riddle-wooden spoon...
burger5
16 Feb 2007, 20:53
lol got a drunken phone call of the old fella and bev a few months back - he was tellin me to go down to diggers!! should be fun to have around as i wasn't playin when he was last here! lol so no chance of B Green joining him up here.......
Quite happy where I am thanks mate. Apparently he goes alright on the piss like you duffy. haha
A club i follow in DVFL, i follow a couple, played Parkside couple of years back. At the time they had a CHB who literally stopped the ball from enetering their backhalf on his own. When i went to watch a game that Parkside was in this year, no sorry last year, i was told he went home. I think they said home was Woodend? Not sure of his first name, but they called hime 'Wanga'. He was of asian desent. Do i have the correct league, and if so who is he playing for and how has he been performing in the leauge? Does he carve it up like he did on that day i saw him play?
Blueboy16
17 Feb 2007, 09:29
A club i follow in DVFL, i follow a couple, played Parkside couple of years back. At the time they had a CHB who literally stopped the ball from enetering their backhalf on his own. When i went to watch a game that Parkside was in this year, no sorry last year, i was told he went home. I think they said home was Woodend? Not sure of his first name, but they called hime 'Wanga'. He was of asian desent. Do i have the correct league, and if so who is he playing for and how has he been performing in the leauge? Does he carve it up like he did on that day i saw him play?
Kar Wang Ng is from Woodend and would be in the top 30 in the League...... Great Defender.
bearsboy
18 Feb 2007, 06:56
Lee (help yourself)James has just been caught with his hand in the till at riddle footy club and been shown the door... Malwala here we come.....Riddle-wooden spoon...You weak gutted pri c k !!! Surely morons like this should be banned from Big Footy for posting such absolute crap.
Lee (help yourself)James has just been caught with his hand in the till at riddle footy club and been shown the door... Malwala here we come.....Riddle-wooden spoon...
What a load of crap.Lee James would be welcome back at Riddell anytime.Yes he was on good money but delivered everytime .Did not miss training,was at every function worth every cent.Chumpy who ever you are stop talking ******** and keep of this thread.
bearsboy
18 Feb 2007, 10:18
What a load of crap.Lee James would be welcome back at Riddell anytime.Yes he was on good money but delivered everytime .Did not miss training,was at every function worth every cent.Chumpy who ever you are stop talking ******** and keep of this thread.Hey Scoot give us the name's of some of your new recruit's . Did you hang on to up and coming star Luke(boonga) Mckaskill ? I heard Gisborne were chasing him pretty hard .
bearsboy
18 Feb 2007, 10:21
What a load of crap.Lee James would be welcome back at Riddell anytime.Yes he was on good money but delivered everytime .Did not miss training,was at every function worth every cent.Chumpy who ever you are stop talking ******** and keep of this thread.Scoot, can you confirm or deny the rumour Slugga's staying at Riddell ?
Scoot, can you confirm or deny the rumour Slugga's staying at Riddell ?
He has gone... But dont shoot the messenger i heard from the horses mouth. He said he never liked the club anyway.. Sorry
Thats_Special
19 Feb 2007, 06:45
He has gone... But dont shoot the messenger i heard from the horses mouth. He said he never liked the club anyway.. Sorry
So you talk face to face with the guy and then come on here and accuse him of stealing??? Im sure he's a real good mate of yours....
SLUGGA1
19 Feb 2007, 07:07
F U C K off idiot.
Mongrel
19 Feb 2007, 08:35
yeah im sure he hated the club u ********wit
billylid
19 Feb 2007, 09:32
yeah im sure he hated the club u ********wit
what is it with this thread and great players who have the last name james that they have to put up with such rubbish written about them , whos next Steve James of the kangaroos. Im sure all the guys who have such crap written about them its like water of a ducks back
Thats_Special
19 Feb 2007, 14:37
F U C K off idiot.
Could not have been put better slugga....
OMNIPOTENT_1
19 Feb 2007, 17:13
This is a prime example everyone of what the unbridled use of drugs & alcohol can have on ones brain !
Whilst harmless player rumours can be intrigueing, this sort of defamatory libel is dangerous & malicious in the extreme !
Why someone would take the time to so viciously malign one of the R.D.F.L.s absolute great players is beyond me, and I think we should endeavour, by whatever means possible to identify and thus prevent this idiot from posting again.
Perhaps a clue to his identity lies on page 41 ?
Stay tuned, when I know I wont be shy !
Has anybody got any practice or night comp matches lined up. I know teams are struggling to get practice matches because of the condition of local and other league grounds.If so where and when, bring on the footy season.
iwantanotherflag
20 Feb 2007, 07:30
How does Hugh Thomson from Kilmore go?
matt_nicholls
20 Feb 2007, 08:13
Had a good chat with Scott McCartney on the phone yesterday and I decided to go all the way to the Sunbury Bowling Club last night to see him in person for a photo.
Was a very nice, approachable bloke and I think he will fill Sharpey's shoes well.
Stay tuned for the article fellas. Free Press comes out tomorrow and the RDFL might have a copy then too.
Should be a beaut.
goblues09
20 Feb 2007, 15:06
How does Hugh Thomson from Kilmore go?
hughy goes good - played backline for us on only limited chances but went alright i reckon - his younger brother is also very handy!!!
iwantanotherflag
20 Feb 2007, 15:51
hughy goes good - played backline for us on only limited chances but went alright i reckon - his younger brother is also very handy!!!
Looks to be pretty hard at it on the track. Should fit in well. Is his younger brother up in Shepp too?
F U C K off idiot.
Just stirring the pot boys, relax we know its not true... Now where even..:)
Spagger83
21 Feb 2007, 05:36
anyone got any info about a bloke named Colin Gadsden?
apparently hes a man mountain that marks everything, so ive heard anyway!!
iwantanotherflag
21 Feb 2007, 07:30
Heard of a Gadsen in the Loddon Valley I think
thepurplepassion
21 Feb 2007, 08:56
The RDFL’s big recruit
By Matt Nicholls
THERE have been plenty of signings at Riddell District Football League clubs over the summer, but none bigger than the appointment of Scott McCartney, the league’s new general manager.
McCartney, a former Assumption College student and footballer, has spent the last four seasons at WAFL club East Perth.
Originally from Balranald in New South Wales, McCartney’s has Aboriginal ties through his father and moved to Victoria as a youngster.
He has studied law at Deakin University and was captain of the Melton South thirds’ side as an 18-year-old.
At his first day of work on Monday, the 29-year-old said at that he was excited to be home and is keen to get stuck into the job.
“It’s great to be back and I’m really looking forward to working as the general manager of the RDFL,” he said.
He also acknowledged the hard work put in by outgoing general manager Neill Sharpe.
“Sharpey did a fantastic job and has the league in a really good position at the moment.”
“He’s left everything in good order which has made starting at the RDFL very easy,” he said.
McCartney’s time at East Perth was a big learning curve. He began at the club in 2002 as the marketing manager before being promoted to the football operations manager two seasons later.
Current East Perth marketing manager Jason Thomas said that McCartney would do a fantastic job.
“Scott brings a level of professionalism, enthusiasm and creativity which is unsurpassed by few.
“The RDFL is very lucky to have someone as capable as Scott on board,” he said.
Current RDFL president Ollie Matthews said the league was very impressed by what McCartney brought to the table.
“His resumé was very impressive. He has a lot of experience and is going to bring a lot of professionalism to the Riddell District Football League,” he said.
While McCartney has no immediate plans to change things, he admitted that there may be changes made before the start of the season.
“I’m still settling in, getting to know the clubs, the grounds, the people, so I won’t make any rash changes yet,” he said.
With the drought still crippling many grounds in the league, McCartney said that he would be travelling around to all of the grounds in the next fortnight.
“We have six drought proof grounds at the moment. Hopefully by the first round (April 28) all of the grounds will be available to use.”
“We just need to hope it rains.”
SWANNEES
21 Feb 2007, 09:30
anyone got any info about a bloke named Colin Gadsden?
apparently hes a man mountain that marks everything, so ive heard anyway!!
had 2/3 stints in wrfl with parkside recently "DUD"
Thats_Special
22 Feb 2007, 11:08
had 2/3 stints in wrfl with parkside recently "DUD"
Bit rough.. Played some good football for Riddell, especially in the 2005 GF
Gemini17
22 Feb 2007, 11:20
Bit rough.. Played some good football for Riddell, especially in the 2005 GF
Played well in the 2004 losing GF - kicked 6 I think.
rightfoot_sloth
22 Feb 2007, 11:40
Played well in the 2004 losing GF - kicked 6 I think.
TS / Gemini17 it appears to be pretty clear that these guys sledging Col have never tried to play on him 1:1. :) He is very strong unit and had to dislodge when he puts himself in the right position to receive the footy. Good bloke to have a beer with after a game to. :thumbsu:
weekend warrior
22 Feb 2007, 15:05
Is there anywhere where i can find the premiers for the last 20 or so years, would be a real flashback reading some of the results.
rightfoot_sloth
22 Feb 2007, 15:21
Go to www.footypedia.com for all the results and GF teams. Just look under Leagues / RDFL to find it.
Any one interested the Calder cannons are having a practice match at Gissy tonight at approx.5.30
OMNIPOTENT_1
23 Feb 2007, 09:00
Any one interested the Calder cannons are having a practice match at Gissy tonight at approx.5.30
Any local boys playing, names ?
goalkicker
23 Feb 2007, 09:27
anyone know anything about a guy from rupertswood called ryan something????
OldMelburnian28
23 Feb 2007, 09:34
Yep his middle name is "do"
Thats_Special
23 Feb 2007, 09:37
How did Brenton Sutherland go?
goalkicker
23 Feb 2007, 09:38
Yep his middle name is "do"
huh???
is he a fair player???
OldMelburnian28
23 Feb 2007, 09:42
Yeah he's a gun!
goalkicker
23 Feb 2007, 09:44
Yeah he's a gun!
yeah???
whats his surname????
kangakid
23 Feb 2007, 11:42
How did Brenton Sutherland go?
dunno, im pretty sure the match is on tonight
bearsboy
23 Feb 2007, 11:57
dunno, im pretty sure the match is on tonightCorrect , Gardiner reserve unsure of the time though but i will look into it.
kangakid
23 Feb 2007, 12:54
that may also help
Thats_Special
23 Feb 2007, 13:36
that may also help
Cool.. So its tonight then
kangakid
23 Feb 2007, 13:46
thats pretty much what ballsy said champ
hows trainin been like, good numbers?, ive been away man with that great country week team of ours!
Trueblueroo
23 Feb 2007, 16:23
With the departure of 'Johnny Rowe' at Kilmore, i was wondering who was going to take the reins? Will it be the goalsneak in Adam ' the garden gnome' Goudge become captain or will hede or robo get the top job?
OMNIPOTENT_1
23 Feb 2007, 19:53
Two absolute stand out local performers tonight, Alister (leather poisoning) Collins & Peter (Rolls Royce) Robinson !
vantheman32
24 Feb 2007, 09:55
trueblueroo i doubt that id get the top job at kilmore im only 19, id say that robbo or goudge would be a much better option
The goalsneak Rysa for me :D
Halffullonfence
24 Feb 2007, 19:42
If you could pick 5 players from clubs within the RDFL to join your club who would they be ????
OMNIPOTENT_1
25 Feb 2007, 08:36
If you could pick 5 players from clubs within the RDFL to join your club who would they be ????
Chris Judd, Simon Black, Jonhathon Brown, Garry Ablett, & Dean Helmers !
Rodriguez
25 Feb 2007, 08:36
Going to base this on my club! Not neccessarily the best players in the comp, Ploog best CHF remaining in comp, Jay Allen best defender, Mclennan hardest running on baller, Cole laurie quick and damaging, one of the few in our comp who can change the game off own boot. Robbo you can play him anywhere!
blues12
25 Feb 2007, 09:06
Two absolute stand out local performers tonight, Alister (leather poisoning) Collins & Peter (Rolls Royce) Robinson !
Did Brenton Sutherland play if so how did he go?
kangakid
25 Feb 2007, 19:03
Brenton did play, and from what i heard, played well
i didnt actually see the game just what i heard from people who viewed the actual game
Mongrel
26 Feb 2007, 08:16
Chris Judd, Simon Black, Jonhathon Brown, Garry Ablett, & Dean Helmers !
ah the mighty potent1. your sarcasm is flattery 2 me:)
but on a serious note id take sims,besanko,burlak,lyons and yes sipthorpe
matt_nicholls
26 Feb 2007, 09:53
If I were to pick five players from this league to create a team they would be:
J. Jose (ruck)
D. Sipthorpe (midfielder)
S. Sims (midfielder and good defender)
M. Robertson (utility)
S. Burlak (will be the best CHF this season)
Trueblueroo
26 Feb 2007, 11:03
Not this year Matt....
1.Robo
2.Sipthorpe
3.Steve James
4.Laurie
5.Allen
vantheman32
26 Feb 2007, 11:24
Jose
Laurie
Besanko
Peter Robertson
Sipthorpe
bearsboy
26 Feb 2007, 11:49
Jose
Laurie
Besanko
Peter Robertson
SipthorpeSurprising to see Bomber on a couple of list's, past his best i would think.... although capable on his day . I think ive mentioned it about 10 times but Sippy will be the most dominant player in this comp for a long time .
wannakick
26 Feb 2007, 12:12
clearances in
Strack Romsey to Wangaratta
McIntyre Kilmore to Wangaratta
James Riddell to mulwala
Sunqvist
26 Feb 2007, 12:24
If I were to pick five players from this league to create a team they would be:
J. Jose (ruck)
D. Sipthorpe (midfielder)
S. Sims (midfielder and good defender)
M. Robertson (utility)
S. Burlak (will be the best CHF this season)
Id say thats pretty spot on, but for a varied opinion i could easily say
M.Lacy
J.Allen
M.McInerney
A.James
C.Collins
blues12
26 Feb 2007, 12:35
Looks like Gisborne could be trying to re-negotiate a deal with sipthorpe, his clearance has been refused, surely they would have no reason other than they still want him. He was a highly paid player surely he wouldn't owe the club money or property.
Perhaps a contract might be the reason.
Big loss for woodend and the rdfl if they do play hard ball.
Trueblueroo
26 Feb 2007, 12:39
I have heard that a coaching staff member, plays hard in letting players go if they don't have a good reason for leaving the club... I think this had a bit to do with there two's numbers last year - might be on the wrong track but i think you'll find that's the case!.... BearsBoy can you give any more insight?
Thats_Special
26 Feb 2007, 14:05
1. M.Robertson (Think everyone knows I rate him)
2. C.Collins (Gun junior, huge talent)
3. C.Laurie (Agree with comment earlier, Matchwinner)
4. K.Weng Ng (Rolls Royce)
5. S.Sims (Outstanding leader)
D.Sipthorpe is not an RDFL player as yet.. Left out Kangaroos players as looked at who are the 5 I would bring into my side...
billylid
26 Feb 2007, 15:09
1. M.Robertson (Think everyone knows I rate him)
2. C.Collins (Gun junior, huge talent)
3. C.Laurie (Agree with comment earlier, Matchwinner)
4. K.Weng Ng (Rolls Royce)
5. S.Sims (Outstanding leader)
D.Sipthorpe is not an RDFL player as yet.. Left out Kangaroos players as looked at who are the 5 I would bring into my side...
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Defenders - B.Johnson(kangs) and K.weng Ng (Woodend)
Midfielders - J.belivelle (Riddell) and Benjamin Johns (Romsey)
Forwards - Lyons (M/Central) - Stacey (Woodend ???/availability) (** ideal 1st choice A.James couldnt pick given amount of games whe will miss)
Utilities - B.Morgan (Romsey??) - H.Wadden (Riddell)
Aplogises - M.Macinterney (Kangs), M.McCellan (Romsey)
Coach - Thats Special
Rodriguez
26 Feb 2007, 15:51
Id say thats pretty spot on, but for a varied opinion i could easily say
M.Lacy
J.Allen
M.McInerney
A.James
C.Collins
Lacy won't play role increased at richmond! Big loss for Hawks.
gazza35
26 Feb 2007, 18:10
wheres johnny rowe gone broadford?
bulldogz_rok
26 Feb 2007, 20:04
what does everyone think of trav hede from kilmore?
Thats_Special
27 Feb 2007, 06:52
Superstar, kid should be captain this year to promote his leadership skills....
Thats_Special
27 Feb 2007, 06:53
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Defenders - B.Johnson(kangs) and K.weng Ng (Woodend)
Midfielders - J.belivelle (Riddell) and Benjamin Johns (Romsey)
Forwards - Lyons (M/Central) - Stacey (Woodend ???/availability) (** ideal 1st choice A.James couldnt pick given amount of games whe will miss)
Utilities - B.Morgan (Romsey??) - H.Wadden (Riddell)
Aplogises - M.Macinterney (Kangs), M.McCellan (Romsey)
Coach - Thats Special
Ah... And what a coach I would be :D
Mongrel
27 Feb 2007, 08:58
YOUNG GUN
blues12
27 Feb 2007, 10:25
Who!
Who are top 6 best players from each club? Rated on consistancy, reliability and of course talent... each cub must be give their best 6
Sunqvist
27 Feb 2007, 12:23
Who are top 6 best players from each club? Rated on consistancy, reliability and of course talent... each cub must be give their best 6
Ill have a go, although its just an opinion
for season 07
Woodsy
Sipthorpe
Kar weng ng
A Johnno
M Lacy
W Else
S Bowen
a few very unlucky names also
Theats Woodend out the way - Fair line up too....
Just Romsey, Riddell, Rockbank, macedon, lancefield, Melton, Sunbury, Kilmore and Diggers to go.... Comon guys, the best 6 in each team for 2007... The season is neally upon us now, things are getting exciting...
Has the season been put back to the 28th? Due to start on the 21st, with the droughts I hear its been put back... Can anyone confirm this?
blues12
27 Feb 2007, 12:43
Has the season been put back to the 28th? Due to start on the 21st, with the droughts I hear its been put back... Can anyone confirm this?
Definately has not and will not be put back, 6 grounds are available with 4 in doubt a few games in rounds 1 & 2 have been switched to allow extra time for the wet stuff. Rockbank and Centrals should come up with abit of rain. Riddell might need abit more and Sunbury might need a month of water
matt_nicholls
27 Feb 2007, 12:44
Theats Woodend out the way - Fair line up too....
Just Romsey, Riddell, Rockbank, macedon, lancefield, Melton, Sunbury, Kilmore and Diggers to go.... Comon guys, the best 6 in each team for 2007... The season is neally upon us now, things are getting exciting...
Lancefield (in no order)
Chris Collins
Simon Choate
Dale Joseph
Phil Conway
Sam Graham
Paul Cook
Romsey (in no order)
Steve Burlak
Brydon Morgan
Luke Edwards
Ryan Connellan