View Full Version : RDFL Thread 2007
vantheman32
27 Feb 2007, 12:54
matt who do u think kilmores best 6 are?
I'll have a go pal . . . . .
1. Robbo
2. Rowey
3. Linton Kemp
4. Straney
5. Hede
6. Rysa
matt_nicholls
27 Feb 2007, 12:59
Going on last year only I would say ...
Matt Robertson
John Rowe
Damian Barton
Travis Hede
Jamie Duffy
Ryan Straney
billylid
27 Feb 2007, 13:03
Going on last year only I would say ...
Matt Robertson
John Rowe
Damian Barton
Travis Hede
Jamie Duffy
Ryan Straney
Diggers in 07
S.Sims
J.Jose
S.Ruane
C.Laurie
S.Hoare
Trueblueroo
27 Feb 2007, 13:08
Last Year excluding Aaron off course
1. Mark McInerney
2. Leigh McInerney
3. Garth Plogg
4. Bobby Johnstone
5. Simon Dononvan
This year
1. Mark McInerney
2. Garth Plogg/ Leigh McInerney equal 2nd
3. Steve James
4. Dean Helmers
5. Rob Ellis - looking 100% this pre-season
Blueboy16
27 Feb 2007, 13:10
Diggers in 07
S.Sims
J.Jose
S.Ruane
C.Laurie
S.Hoare
I'm expecting huge things from Mick Kilty this season. Expect to see him in that list by season's end.
D Gauci is a little stiff not to be in that list too.
Blueboy16
27 Feb 2007, 13:17
Ah... And what a coach I would be :D
I hardly think that many of these players require coaching TS. You would look good standing in the box looking busy though. :D
billylid
27 Feb 2007, 13:32
I'm expecting huge things from Mick Kilty this season. Expect to see him in that list by season's end.
D Gauci is a little stiff not to be in that list too.
i agree with your first statement then you lose all creditability im afraid with that last statement
vantheman32
27 Feb 2007, 13:43
I'll have a go pal . . . . .
1. Robbo
2. Rowey
3. Linton Kemp
4. Straney
5. Hede
6. Rysa
doona, is rowey playin for your mob?
n rysa i woodnt think in the top 10 players
mine would be
Robbo
Kemp
King
Strayney
Cornish
for this season
Thats_Special
27 Feb 2007, 14:35
Riddell
Wadden
J.Allen
M.Allen
Besanko
G.RobertsonDiggers
Sims
Jose
C.Laurie
Heritage
RuaneWoodend/Hesket
Sipthope (Pending Clearance)
Ng
Johnstone
Cuinik
BarkerKangaroos
M.McInerney
G.Ploog
L.McInerney
J.King
S.JamesRomsey
Connellan
L.Edwards
McClellan
Burlak
MorganKilmore
Robertson
Hede
Kemp
Cornish
BartonLancefield
C.Collins
S.Clark
J.Shewan
S.Choate
J.TullyMelton Centrals
Wheelahan
Lyons
Armstrong
Bullen
MullinsMacedon
Christianson
J.Wilton (If he comes back)
J.Wright
A.Collins
Commerford
Rockbank
Walker
Krul
Woodroffe
Welfare
Matthews
The big red headed bloke was easily Woodends best player in the finals.I know i played on him for a quarter.No 66.Impossible to match up on,too quick too big too good for every opponent last sept.Never heard of him during the year.On finals in the top 6 in comp not just Woodend.
Thats_Special
27 Feb 2007, 16:24
The big red headed bloke was easily Woodends best player in the finals.I know i played on him for a quarter.No 66.Impossible to match up on,too quick too big too good for every opponent last sept.Never heard of him during the year.On finals in the top 6 in comp not just Woodend.
Jimmy Forrest
Courageunderfire
27 Feb 2007, 16:33
Ill have a go, although its just an opinion
for season 07
Woodsy
Sipthorpe
Kar weng ng
A Johnno
M Lacy
W Else
S Bowen
a few very unlucky names also
Warren Else, quality player and bloke, always gets the job done. How do others rate the man?
Courageunderfire
27 Feb 2007, 16:35
Another quality player, when at his best as good as going around, massive pace for a bloke 6 foot 5 or 6
Blueboy16
27 Feb 2007, 20:15
Riddell
Melton Centrals
Wheelahan
Lyons
Armstrong
Bullen
Mullins
Might have to find a new #2. From all reports off to Ocean Grove or somewhere down there this year.
Mullins is a surprise. Is only a 2's player?
vantheman32
27 Feb 2007, 20:36
thats specail u rated ruane as the 5th best player at diggers yet he won the bowen last yr? im not criticising this but why? do you think that he was lucky to win the bowen, ill admit i didnt even know who he was till the night when he won, was quiet against kilmore both times
doona, is rowey playin for your mob?
n rysa i woodnt think in the top 10 players
mine would be
Robbo
Kemp
King
Strayney
Cornish
for this season
Forgot about chooka, throw him in at 3, and didn't Rysa go close if not win the Blues goalkicking in '06? Im pretty loyal to me pals so Rysa's in :thumbsu:
1. Robbo
2. Rowey
3. Barton
4. Linton Kemp
5. Straney
6. Hede
7. Rysa
Dont think I ve seen a clearance go in from Rowey, but both him and Chooka have been sighted amongst 40 odd others at Harley Hammond Reserve on a few occassions but I aint heard anything. Also met young Cornish at a run pre-Xmas but Im told we were outbidded on that one :p
Thats_Special
28 Feb 2007, 07:08
thats specail u rated ruane as the 5th best player at diggers yet he won the bowen last yr? im not criticising this but why? do you think that he was lucky to win the bowen, ill admit i didnt even know who he was till the night when he won, was quiet against kilmore both times
The Roo had a fantastic season last year, and I think along with C.Laurie turned the Prelim against Diggers when he returned to the field.. Diggers have some quality footballers through the middle, Sims, Heritage and Jose have all dominated at times, Lefty is a freak... This was my top 5 for 2007, not for 2006, the players that I think will have the most impact on their sides...
Thats_Special
28 Feb 2007, 07:10
Might have to find a new #2. From all reports off to Ocean Grove or somewhere down there this year.
Mullins is a surprise. Is only a 2's player?
If Kane Bullen plays he will easily be thier number 2 player, will push wheels for the Number 1 spot... I couldn't think of anyone else that could have an impact for Centrals other than Mully... Reckon he might play 1's this year...
bearsboy
28 Feb 2007, 08:40
I have heard that a coaching staff member, plays hard in letting players go if they don't have a good reason for leaving the club... I think this had a bit to do with there two's numbers last year - might be on the wrong track but i think you'll find that's the case!.... BearsBoy can you give any more insight?We like 2 hold on 2 our gun player's so we knocked the first one back, i think you were in the same boat old mate .;)
vantheman32
28 Feb 2007, 09:37
Forgot about chooka, throw him in at 3, and didn't Rysa go close if not win the Blues goalkicking in '06? Im pretty loyal to me pals so Rysa's in :thumbsu:
1. Robbo
2. Rowey
3. Barton
4. Linton Kemp
5. Straney
6. Hede
7. Rysa
Dont think I ve seen a clearance go in from Rowey, but both him and Chooka have been sighted amongst 40 odd others at Harley Hammond Reserve on a few occassions but I aint heard anything. Also met young Cornish at a run pre-Xmas but Im told we were outbidded on that one :p
Doon, im sure that niether Rowey or Chooka will be playing at Kilmore this yr!
Chooka is chasing an invisible dream atm, going to cairns to play in Stevie Daniels side, where he will play 2nds, something wrong with the kid!
JR told me there is no way hes playing at kilmore, so if he plays then i guess hes going to play for your mob! Cornish will be very handy for us if he can get over his ostitis pubis,prick of a thing, Evan mills isnt playin because of OP!
Lil Marcus Davern stuffed his knee sat at cricket has either done his ACL or Medial, further scans will show which! Poor Lil Bugger
cheers
Trueblueroo
28 Feb 2007, 09:44
We like 2 hold on 2 our gun player's so we knocked the first one back, i think you were in the same boat old mate .;)
Yeah something like that, haha! How you guys looking this year? Hows your pre-season been? Who were the boys that left with Jocko to Perth?
Trueblueroo
28 Feb 2007, 11:16
I just want to know how many players at Sunbury Lions and Gisborne have came from RDFL clubs? Whether it would be juniors or played a couple of senior seasons for their RDFL club before they moved? currently on 2007 list! Just trying to get a perspective of how clubs would fair with these players?
The whole Sipthorpe to Woodend and Steve James back to Sunbury Kangas has the league licking their lips with players returning to play closer to home and with there junior club!
footy mad 2
28 Feb 2007, 16:48
played 2s most of the year i think and was not a huge stand out. had a couple of games in ones throughout but never stood out. only got his chance i believe because needed another big man( i think someone might have been injured) mad the most of chance given.
Courageunderfire
28 Feb 2007, 18:20
Heard from a reliable source that 'Kanga Kid' has been offered a handsome amount of money to join WRFL club Hoppers Crossing. Can anyone add to this?
CaRn_ThE_pUp23
28 Feb 2007, 19:48
I doubt this very much as he isnt what u would call a player clubs chase atm...still alot of work to do and will keep improving work g.s-h
Trueblueroo
1 Mar 2007, 07:47
Hoppers Crossing are a very good side, coached by Michael Frost and Rob Smith,they usually chase delisted Werribee players so it rare they chase 18's at all. Kanga Kid' is a middle Teir player at this stage in his career, he has the ability to, just needs to find it. By all means it maybe true for their 18's or 2's, in which i would congratulate him.....I think his name is pretty clear on where his heart is......
Tweezersthegreat
1 Mar 2007, 09:23
Heard from a reliable source that 'Kanga Kid' has been offered a handsome amount of money to join WRFL club Hoppers Crossing. Can anyone add to this?
Why do u come onto this thread to post shi#thouse rumours CFU, kangakid struggles and for u to mention him in connection with such a move u r just taking the p#ss. As for u being the smartest man on bigfooty i would bet dollars to doughnuts that u don't even have a high school diploma. P#ss off back to your own thread and stop ruining ours!!!
Thats_Special
1 Mar 2007, 10:58
I dont think that CFU's post even dignify's a response to be honest....
billylid
1 Mar 2007, 11:01
I dont think that CFU's post even dignify's a response to be honest....
ive noticed that the kangas have signed alot of new registrations this year , any of those guys likely to make an impact in an already strong looking senior side..
Tweezersthegreat
1 Mar 2007, 11:37
U r right, he just comes onto this thread and posts sh#t, and i think he is infatuated with W.Else, have you seen the amount of times he has posted specifically about him, really. I know he's good but there is no need for him to go on about it, talk someone else up for a change!!
ive noticed that the kangas have signed alot of new registrations this year , any of those guys likely to make an impact in an already strong looking senior side..
hopefully, possibly. you will find out round 1 :D
NotMuchChop
1 Mar 2007, 21:42
Just wondering what people can tell me about Lyons. Is he any good? He's been training down my way. I noticed 'That's Special' had him in his top two at Centrals.
Thats_Special
2 Mar 2007, 06:23
Just wondering what people can tell me about Lyons. Is he any good? He's been training down my way. I noticed 'That's Special' had him in his top two at Centrals.
Very smart footballer who would arguably been in the top 20 players in the league last year... Played a game against us across half back and was almost unpassable... Also played a game in the midfield and picked up plenty of the ball.. Will be a handy pick up... :thumbsu:
Trueblueroo
2 Mar 2007, 07:56
Big weekend fot the Sunbury Kangaroos this weekend, Family Day Sunday at the club, encourage new players and old players to join in the day! Bring the Family along, will be activites for all to get involved in and enjoy! More info via the club website!
.....then a special day on Saturday for one player in particular, i wish him all the best for the day..... Your going to need it! ;)
Billy, the player's picked up were one's needed in positions that we lacked last year and were under developed! Some quality 18's have arrived to so should be good to keep them developing.
New coaches and fresh faces have been the biggest key factor in development and pre-season turnout's!
billylid
2 Mar 2007, 09:47
Big weekend fot the Sunbury Kangaroos this weekend, Family Day Sunday at the club, encourage new players and old players to join in the day! Bring the Family along, will be activites for all to get involved in and enjoy! More info via the club website!
.....then a special day on Saturday for one player in particular, i wish him all the best for the day..... Your going to need it! ;)
Billy, the player's picked up were one's needed in positions that we lacked last year and were under developed! Some quality 18's have arrived to so should be good to keep them developing.
New coaches and fresh faces have been the biggest key factor in development and pre-season turnout's!
it would be very interesting to get the opinion for the inner sanctum to what positions were needed to improve after last year.. its common sense to strengthen a teams squad from an outsiders point of few i couldnt see any glaring positions were the kangas needed to improve.. maybe a quality full back
Thats_Special
2 Mar 2007, 10:17
it would be very interesting to get the opinion for the inner sanctum to what positions were needed to improve after last year.. its common sense to strengthen a teams squad from an outsiders point of few i couldnt see any glaring positions were the kangas needed to improve.. maybe a quality full back
Full Back and a couple of more players capable of rotating through the midfield...
Trueblueroo
2 Mar 2007, 11:42
Billy....
Every clubs sits down and evaluates what they need to pick up at the end of the season, and they look at what other clubs need to as well, and your right in saying that we maybe needed a quality full back!
Luke Smith last year was young, under weight and down at full back alone, and did a fantastic job in big games! This year he's developed put weight on and made it his spot, and we have found people to help out down back, on that last line of defence....
Some might say that could have been an area that you maybe lacked, or another quality defender next to yourself, or maybe a key CHF! Couple of young pick ups in Matt Harrison, good player when switched on, capable of kicking 5 or 6 on a good day! Will he be a key part of your forward line in 2007?
billylid
2 Mar 2007, 12:38
Billy....
Every clubs sits down and evaluates what they need to pick up at the end of the season, and they look at what other clubs need to as well, and your right in saying that we maybe needed a quality full back!
Luke Smith last year was young, under weight and down at full back alone, and did a fantastic job in big games! This year he's developed put weight on and made it his spot, and we have found people to help out down back, on that last line of defence....
Some might say that could have been an area that you maybe lacked, or another quality defender next to yourself, or maybe a key CHF! Couple of young pick ups in Matt Harrison, good player when switched on, capable of kicking 5 or 6 on a good day! Will he be a key part of your forward line in 2007?
Yes the pick up of matt harrison is a good one , i would only be guessing where he might be played but i like your theory on his capabilities so lets hope he plays in Diggers Forward line. think he would be very hard to match up on given his height and agility. If you were asking my opinion on the best pick up ive seen at the club in 07 so far it's Dylan Howard from Sunbury if he plays like he trains he will be a very good pickup (very hard at it) . I also think and im sure Thats Special will agree with me that in 07 we are very likely to have a new recruit in Jeff H who its fair to say missed most of 06 with injury and without building him up too much he will be a fair acquisation to the diggers midfield.
I'm pretty sure Dylan was a bench player in the two's at the lions, struggled to get a game some weeks and doesnt carry much weight..good luck to the kid but find it hard to believe tht he is the best pick up of the year!
sideshowbob
2 Mar 2007, 23:19
just please let harro go about his business in his own time, comming back from a ankle brake, don't expect to much to soon.
Love the bloke, love his old man, if diggers get his old man down there they WILL win the flag in 07,
Animosity
3 Mar 2007, 01:08
looked at the BFL+bendigo transfer list recently,Obvious news of S james+Sipthorp but r there any reports on these players?
P.Faulkner - Kyneton>Macedon
N.Curcio - Gisborne>Woodend
A+T Gleeson - Baccus>Diggers
C Eddy - Sunbury>Diggers
S Boyd - Sunbury>Kangas
bearsboy
3 Mar 2007, 06:25
looked at the BFL+bendigo transfer list recently,Obvious news of S james+Sipthorp but r there any reports on these players?
P.Faulkner - Kyneton>Macedon
N.Curcio - Gisborne>Woodend
A+T Gleeson - Baccus>Diggers
C Eddy - Sunbury>Diggers
S Boyd - Sunbury>KangasNick Curcio 2's player at Gisborne didnt play last year should be handy at Woodend .
Thats_Special
5 Mar 2007, 07:07
Scotty Smithwick is a name I remember.. Is he ex RDFL returning to Lancefield???
Matty Krul to Glenorden, A big loss for the rebuilding Rams... Would be extremely disappointing for them...
matt_nicholls
5 Mar 2007, 07:18
Scotty Smithwick is a name I remember.. Is he ex RDFL returning to Lancefield???
One word ... gun
Thats_Special
5 Mar 2007, 09:35
One word ... gun
Not what I asked was it Matthew???
matt_nicholls
5 Mar 2007, 09:46
He is former RDFL
Blueboy16
5 Mar 2007, 10:27
Now Now TS we all know your more than likely still under the weather and have a short fuse this morning from the HUGE weekend you had but that's not the way friends talk to each other.... HAHAHAHA :D
thepurplepassion
5 Mar 2007, 12:17
Why would Lee James' clearance to Mulwala be rejected by Riddell?
hopefully, for no reason other than he owes the club something or has a written contract. If this is just the club following previous procedures by knocking back the first one. It is making a mockery of the New Transfer System.
Blueboy16
5 Mar 2007, 13:01
Can someone tell me if the RDFL website is down or is it just my PC & Internet playing up.
matt_nicholls
5 Mar 2007, 13:03
Can someone tell me if the RDFL website is down or is it just my PC & Internet playing up.
It is currently down
Blueboy16
5 Mar 2007, 13:20
It is currently down
Thanks Matt :D
headhunter
5 Mar 2007, 16:49
Does anyone know how James House goes for Gisborne? I am told he is on big cash down there but can he actually play??
Lance Uppercut
5 Mar 2007, 16:52
Does anyone know how James House goes for Gisborne? I am told he is on big cash down there but can he actually play??
Sheepdog. Ultimate receiver
Trueblueroo
5 Mar 2007, 16:56
Bellive it's Sunbury Kangaroos and this is a pathetic way to get me back in relation to my D4 comments about yourself!
I just heard you could play back in the day, considering i work with you, believe this is quiet funny! Do your homework back through bigfooty and you'll learn!
Love ya work TP
Trueblueroo
6 Mar 2007, 09:27
Sheepdog. Ultimate receiver
Eris your a Git, anyway enough of this sh1t!
Sipthorpe's been approved to Woodend, they must be extremly happy with that pick up!
Eris your a Git, anyway enough of this sh1t!
Sipthorpe's been approved to Woodend, they must be extremly happy with that pick up!
ur a git. mangy dog u r
Thats_Special
7 Mar 2007, 09:48
Anyway, back to our league... Has anyone any info on the Kilmore recruits that have put clearances in.. The Blues seem to have done some strong recruiting so far...
matt_nicholls
7 Mar 2007, 09:51
Anyway, back to our league... Has anyone any info on the Kilmore recruits that have put clearances in.. The Blues seem to have done some strong recruiting so far...
This is in today's paper.
Stars to leave
DESPITE recruiting strongly in the pre-season, Kilmore Football Club’s senior coach Terry Ahearn has some big holes to fill as John Rowe and Damian Barton intend to head elsewhere this year.
Rowe, who skippered the Blues last season, will play at Broadford under new coach Chris Nolan.
While Barton has yet to sign at any club in particular, he has mentioned that a trip north to Cairns is a possibility.
No clearances for the pair have been lodged away from Kilmore as yet, and Blues’ supporters will be hoping that the key duo change their minds in the six weeks before the opening RDFL round.
Better suited to a ruck/rover position, Barton played much of last season as the number one ruckman for Kilmore.
His departure will leave a big hole in the Blues’ ranks as they push for a finals spot after finishing sixth last season.
Other losses include Steve McIntyre to Ovens and Murray League club Wangaratta, and Hugh Thompson to Katandra.
SIGNINGS
While the loss of Rowe and Barton will hit hard, Ahearn and other club officials have worked tirelessly to sign some key players for 2007.
Linton Kemp, Matt Senyschyn, Dave Cornish, Kelvin Ford and Clinton Ford are some of the names that have already been cleared to the Blues.
Kemp returns to Kilmore after a stint with Wallan last year. He was a prime mover in the Blues’ line-up before leaving.
He is likely to take a key position role in defence this season.
Senyschyn, who played for Essendon District Football League side North Coburg last year, is expected to fill the full-forward position, a hole badly in need of filling at the J.J. Clancy Reserve.
Senyschyn will be supported up forward by Dave Cornish, also of Wallan, who is expected to play “front and square” of Senyschyn deep in the forward line.
Brothers Kelvin and Clinton Ford, from Golden Rivers Football League club Moulamein, are expected to play key roles in the midfield.
Club president Dayson Carroll said that Kelvin is likely to play in the ruck, while Clinton is expected to play as a rover.
Former Kilmore player Jason King has also returned to the Blues, after a stint at VAFA club Fitzroy Reds.
King is expected to take the opposition’s best leading forward this year.
Trueblueroo
7 Mar 2007, 10:01
ur a git. mangy dog u r
Thanks!
vantheman32
7 Mar 2007, 10:13
kilmore wont really miss either player this season the players we have recruited are either more skilled than barton and fitter than john rowe, chooka wont make it at cairns n will be back!
matt is just a very biased reporter.
we have signed up a young bloke whose family has just moved back from WA n his dad was a premiership player. he will be a very handy pick up.
Blueboy16
7 Mar 2007, 10:25
kilmore wont really miss either player this season the players we have recruited are either more skilled than barton and fitter than john rowe, chooka wont make it at cairns n will be back!
we have signed up a young bloke whose family has just moved back from WA n his dad was a premiership player. he will be a very handy pick up.
You might be stuck playing 2's vantheman32 if you think Kilmore have picked up such great players.
vantheman32
7 Mar 2007, 10:40
you could only wish ....
Thats what we like to see, leave the door open so the guys feel welcome to return one day :p
Have heard good things about their recruting should play finals, and I doubt van would play 2's regardless of how strong they are, theyd need to pick up 14-15 for him to be in jeopardy.
Blueboy16
7 Mar 2007, 10:51
Thats what we like to see, leave the door open so the guys feel welcome to return one day :p
Have to agree, wouldn't think the club would like a snotty little kid making those kind of comments about players with a far greater capability than him!
vantheman32
7 Mar 2007, 11:33
haha chookas one of my good mate and he knows that his skills arnt up to scratch thats why he got cut from coburg his fitness however is a different story he is phenomenally fit. he will be back, i rate johnny rowe as a footballer his fitness at the moment wouldnt be the greatest n i was talkin 2 johnny bout footy the other day i just think we can cover them, its an opinion not necessarily a fact?
What does everyone think of Timmy McDonald as a player i think he is over weight and looks like a blimp stuck in the middle of the oval. He is as fat as they come
Blueboy16
7 Mar 2007, 12:35
What does everyone think of Timmy McDonald as a player i think he is over weight and looks like a blimp stuck in the middle of the oval. Also i think he is back with belinda can anyone confirm.
Ps i know of someone that has become involved with eliza on the sly.:eek:
i think the bloke lost all creditability after the kettle incident a few years back.:thumbsd:
Thats_Special
7 Mar 2007, 12:47
Matt,
How's the car going mate?? All fixed up now? Surprised you could go fast enough to rack up a speeding fine after you cooked it... :D
matt_nicholls
7 Mar 2007, 12:54
Matt,
How's the car going mate?? All fixed up now? Surprised you could go fast enough to rack up a speeding fine after you cooked it... :D
That's a lot of info there champ. How did you know about the speeding fine and the break down?
Thats_Special
7 Mar 2007, 13:07
That's a lot of info there champ. How did you know about the speeding fine and the break down?
Sources Matthew my friend... Sources ..... :p :cool:
Thanks!
i woodnt b thankfull if i were u..
OldMelburnian28
7 Mar 2007, 14:05
Interested in practice matches boys, inparticular who riddell, diggers and the kangas have lined up for a hit out against.
CranktheAnchors
7 Mar 2007, 14:11
Hay fellas I was wondering if any of you football fanatics know anything about Trentham. They have put in alot of clearances from all over the state. Why did they lose so many (players) last year? Are they spending up big to try and field two teams or is the Trentham of old back. Noone knows much about them on our thread just wondering if you boys might. Cheers.
Thats_Special
7 Mar 2007, 14:17
Interested in practice matches boys, inparticular who riddell, diggers and the kangas have lined up for a hit out against.
Struggling when it comes to praccy matches due to no grounds and the pre season comps being called off..
Think the Kangas have a couple so far but looking for one.
OldMelburnian28
7 Mar 2007, 14:32
Struggling when it comes to praccy matches due to no grounds and the pre season comps being called off..
Think the Kangas have a couple so far but looking for one.
And who would they be playing against?
goblues09
7 Mar 2007, 16:27
to back up vans comments, i think both Rowe and Barton are coverd for quite easily when you take into account Robbo missed half of last year and is fit and firing so far this summer, and although Barton found a lot of footy last year, the players we have gained should knock a decent percentage off our turnovers.
Reckon I still wouldn't mind a guy who may turn it over at times but is still good enough to get the pill ahead of guys that can't even get near it :D
Thats_Special
8 Mar 2007, 06:59
And who would they be playing against?
I think Ormond is one...
Footytripper
8 Mar 2007, 07:26
Interesting to see how Cornish will go given he has had bad groins for the past few seasons and has not played a full game for more than two years. For the amount of coin he is getting it is a big investment.
The **** about timmy and belinda and eliza having someone on the sly could of been a little bit of a lie but he is the largest person that ever lived
bearsboy
8 Mar 2007, 11:19
The **** about timmy and belinda and eliza having someone on the sly could of been a little bit of a lie but he is the largest person that ever livedLooks like you got yourself into some trouble there old mate .
When are you going to reveal the name's of the gun recruit's Riddell have signed .
Blueboy16
8 Mar 2007, 12:20
Meldrum & 2 Carroll boys clearances in to Heathcote......
John Rowe to Broadford in and cleared in 1 day......... Huge loss for Kilmore
Luke Walker making the move back to Rockbank
Thats_Special
8 Mar 2007, 12:29
Forget those clearances...
Woodend has 2 of the biggest names coming into the league, Sam Bowen and Dan Sipthorpe but are quickly losing their key forwards... Lacy wont play many, A.Brown leaving, L.Barker to Kyneton... Who have Woodend got for up forward as key position players???
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 12:38
The **** about timmy and belinda and eliza having someone on the sly could of been a little bit of a lie but he is the largest person that ever lived
AMc I would worry about getting a game in the Sunbury 1's. Your brothers a gun so things might be getting a little embarrassing for you.
Also get that head down at work as the rumblings from APEC is you will be lucky have a job by June.
I have a group of Maori's sending me private messages on this site asking for your address? Something to do with finishing the job they started at the Anglers?? Are they friends or family?? I will wait to hear from you to see if I can give them the information.
Look who has piped up the drew carey look alike with he's head stuck up serges ass. You forget that i know what you look like and that i know you have never played a game of footy in your life. Put down your abacus and get out in the real world.
Timmy mac has to be the best player to ever play at riddell
Trivia Question
Who is the only player to play for riddell that has started on the bench in two consecutive grand finals?????
Can anyone help me
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 13:30
Look who has piped up the drew carey look alike with he's head stuck up serges ass. You forget that i know what you look like and that i know you have never played a game of footy in your life. Put down your abacus and get out in the real world.
You may know what I look like - but I struggle to know what you look like due to the glare off your pasty skin.
Milky it is a little sunny out today - time to slip slop slap. Is it a disease that makes you have to carry an umbrella everywhere you go? Word is your close to living your life in a bubble to keep you safe.
Here is my trivia question
Is "see through" a colour beacuse I would not even classify you as white??
Blueboy16
8 Mar 2007, 13:40
Is "see through" a colour beacuse I would not even classify you as white??
"Transparent" better than "see through" KA!!!!
Get off the phone to serge and think for yourself. You have been hanging off his **** your whole life, just live your own life. you should be concentrating on not becoming a 40 year old virgin rather then being serges lap dog.
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 13:51
Get off the phone to serge and think for yourself. You have been hanging off his **** your whole life, just live your own life. you should be concentrating on not becoming a 40 year old virgin rather then being serges lap dog.
You work for him?? Your his biatch?? Your on the bottom rung at APEC and trying to build your self up by getting lippy. They all laugh at you.
You organise limo's to pick me and Serge up - organsie box seats at the footy for us and make sure we have enough booze to drink.
When we say jump you ask how high. If we wanted you ugly missus to perform for us she would be there with ping pong balls ready to go.
Lap dog - sorry whitey you the one doing all the work!:)
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 13:52
"Transparent" better than "see through" KA!!!!
Transparent - I like it. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Forget those clearances...
Woodend has 2 of the biggest names coming into the league, Sam Bowen and Dan Sipthorpe but are quickly losing their key forwards... Lacy wont play many, A.Brown leaving, L.Barker to Kyneton... Who have Woodend got for up forward as key position players???
Sipthorpe will be a massive gain for the hawks, but Sam Bowen? Can we be serious for a moment. Where does he get this big reputation from? If Woodend want full value out of him, give him a skirt and send him out to the netball court.
Once again serge has spoon fed you another comment.
You took long enough to write back i thought you had bitten your fingers off eating a twinkie.
What about we bring up the fact that you have never played a game of footy in your life because your mummy didnt want you to get hurt, so she bought you golf clubs. Ring any bells i too can make a phone call to serge.
Thats_Special
8 Mar 2007, 14:14
You took long enough to write back i thought you had bitten your fingers off eating a twinkie.
What about we bring up the fact that you have never played a game of footy in your life because your mummy didnt want you to get hurt, so she bought you golf clubs. Ring any bells i too can make a phone call to serge.
I was sure I didn't click on the Ballarat thread.. Ill check again...
Blueboy16
8 Mar 2007, 14:17
Sipthorpe will be a massive gain for the hawks, but Sam Bowen? Can we be serious for a moment. Where does he get this big reputation from? If Woodend want full value out of him, give him a skirt and send him out to the netball court.
I tend to agree with you tiges07. In my opinion I see nothing in Sam Bowen other than a wide receiver and CAT. Rep has come from playing Bendigo 2's which he came no where near close to having an impact.:thumbsd:
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 14:19
Well make this call - actually Mark has a terrible Poker face so this will be better when he is in front of you. Ask him about what your missues has been up to when she has been out and you weren't there. Lets see if Serge can convince you nothing happened. Somehow the read you will get will not make you very happy whitey!!
By the way I am a gun golfer. You a terrible football player. I win.