View Full Version : RDFL Thread 2007

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62

Trueblueroo
4 May 2007, 12:38
still on the cripple list omni.in previous years i would have played round 1.
but the boys are doing a terriffic job so far,i dont need 2 rush back.
ive got the support of my fellow coaching staff to return when my body feels 100 percent.just struggling with a nerve in my back.should resume in time 4 the big games such as riddell and woodend.:thumbsu:
long overdue 4 a few coldies pal

Lucky we have the ramp at the club for you to get in on your wheelchair bud!;)

Doona2
4 May 2007, 14:24
Sound a fanaticle reader Doon? Is there more to this paper than just Nichols coloum? ;)

Former Free Press employee mate thats all, still take an interest each week to see whats going on locally

Hawker28
4 May 2007, 15:15
Former Free Press employee mate thats all, still take an interest each week to see whats going on locally

Did you finish @ the same time on Fridays like Nichols does? Left and he hasn't done a round 3 wrap up!!!!!:thumbsd:

Iceman27
4 May 2007, 16:31
Can anyone tell me what David Forbes is like as a player. I think he played at Kilmore and maybe even Broadford.

Halffullonfence
4 May 2007, 16:32
jarrod dixon get paul newton into the ones....blood the kid or u will lose him wouldnt it be great to have a young kid like that take over as captain at 22 or something like that......would dominate this comp and if the kangas fukc it up will they lose him.....stupid having him in the 3rds hes better than kingy by mitchells lane....for fukcs sake he wears a blue t shirt under his top when its chilly....i expect to see paul line up round 4...or ur coaching credentials will slip

After watching Paul last weekend in the 3rds he is a long way off playing seniors, needs to get some fitness under his belt. He struggled in the midfield kicked a couple of goals in the 3rd at full fwd. Macedons 18's aren't world beaters. He can only play fwd so who would miss out ???

matt_nicholls
4 May 2007, 16:34
Did you finish @ the same time on Fridays like Nichols does? Left and he hasn't done a round 3 wrap up!!!!!:thumbsd:

I sent it in lunchtime yesterday.

Iceman27
4 May 2007, 16:37
Hey Matty, if you come watch Wallan vs Lalor tommorrow any chance you could get a photo of me and chuck it in the the Press. I'm sick of seeing Blake Whiteways Head in there. I am number 27 and I'll be playing in the Ruck.

Mongrel
4 May 2007, 17:11
After watching Paul last weekend in the 3rds he is a long way off playing seniors, needs to get some fitness under his belt. He struggled in the midfield kicked a couple of goals in the 3rd at full fwd. Macedons 18's aren't world beaters. He can only play fwd so who would miss out ???

jordan handicoot.6 foot 2 and very quick.kicked 7 last week
spud james 6 foot 4 resting ruck. kicked 5 last week
garth ploog 6 foot 4.best chf in comp
jobe ploog 6 foot 2.best mark in the side and super fit
danny minskin one of the best forwards in the northern territory
dumdum senior captain.all class
helmers very strong and experienced

two of these guys have 2 miss out for paul to play

Halffullonfence
4 May 2007, 17:20
jordan handicoot.6 foot 2 and very quick.kicked 7 last week
spud james 6 foot 4 resting ruck. kicked 5 last week
garth ploog 6 foot 4.best chf in comp
jobe ploog 6 foot 2.best mark in the side and super fit
danny minskin one of the best forwards in the northern territory
dumdum senior captain.all class
helmers very strong and experienced

two of these guys have 2 miss out for paul to play

Hawk Eyes42 can you please tell us who will miss out of this group for Newts to play?
No doubting he will be a terrific senior player but at this stage of the year he is behind this group.

Hawk_Eyes42
4 May 2007, 18:17
garth ploog best chf in comp lmfao that is the stupidest comment ive heard all year...i spent a half of footy when u unfit so called footballers tried to play on clarke oval, listening to one of if not the club legend bag him and to be quite honest i take his word over urs helmers anyday of the week....hamstring bandit

vantheman32
4 May 2007, 18:27
Can anyone tell me what David Forbes is like as a player. I think he played at Kilmore and maybe even Broadford.

hasnt played much football that i know of, big strong young bloke but prob just a 2nds footballer, but at wallan ya never know maybe leadership group

Mongrel
4 May 2007, 18:32
garth ploog best chf in comp lmfao that is the stupidest comment ive heard all year...i spent a half of footy when u unfit so called footballers tried to play on clarke oval, listening to one of if not the club legend bag him and to be quite honest i take his word over urs helmers anyday of the week....hamstring bandit

i dont take offence to the hamstring comments.but trying to cause shit involving this football club is fairly lousy.just to help u sleep better tnite
i just received 2 phone calls telling me exactly who u are.u havent heard the last of this.nice posts on the ballarat thread too.perhaps when u reach puberty u can come and apologise to the people at the club u are insulting.jarrod,garth,kingy and myself.

vantheman32
4 May 2007, 18:44
pretty easy for hawk eyes to hide behind a name n make things up by the looks of it, kingy is a dangerous player if you dont pay him any respect, how how Dono been going this year? he killed it last season.
also on the paul newton case, i think hes a good young footballer and hes a good young bloke , give him time n he will come to his own, if he wants to run around in the under 18s let him it will be good for his confidence and one he gets his fitness up he can push for senior selection. he played alot of senior footy last yr as 17 yr old and he did quite well for himself! good luck to him in which ever grade he plays.

OMNIPOTENT_1
4 May 2007, 18:45
still on the cripple list omni.in previous years i would have played round 1.
but the boys are doing a terriffic job so far,i dont need 2 rush back.
ive got the support of my fellow coaching staff to return when my body feels 100 percent.just struggling with a nerve in my back.should resume in time 4 the big games such as riddell and woodend.:thumbsu:
long overdue 4 a few coldies pal

Looked for you last week mate ?
Will be at Riddell tomorrow cause boy playing at Willi' on Sunday otherwise will catch up around the traps I'm sure. :thumbsu:

Itsmyshow
4 May 2007, 19:49

Dyls... Who is this "Club legend" that you speak of?? Should be careful when posting such ridiculous comments.. Garth Ploog is easily one of the best CHF's in the league, may be a little small man syndrome present in your posts.. Im sure that Garth would walk into Senior footy in your present club, easily. I stated it before and ill say it again, a little slower and a touch more basic so that you can understand it.

Paul Newton is a super young kid and a very good footballer. He WILL be playing seniors soon enough, just needs a little more touch and he will be pushing for a spot. Is that slow enough for you?

blues12
4 May 2007, 21:05
hawk eyes, you disappoint me, for a kid that played all his junior footy at the club, brother played at the club and father played with the club. i think that you need a good slap around the ears mate, you bad mouth the club that you pretty much achieved everything most Kids dream of,(except a flag, your mates got that after you left):p. Have some Respect. You moved on with no bad blood, to try and better yourself and good luck to you, then to forget where you come from, to open up with these comments is a disappointment to our club, our players and more than likely your mates, and family.
Good Luck with where ever you end up pal, but when i see your face dont expect a hello.

Mongrel
5 May 2007, 01:39
My tips for this week....

Kilmore by 39pts
Diggers by 83pts
Woodend/Hesket by 97pts
Riddell by 74pts
Kangaroos by 17pts

Blueboy16
5 May 2007, 11:14
A clearance for Jason King has been lodged to West Footscray.

goblues09
5 May 2007, 20:40
iceman - if my memory serves me correct you would have to be one of the bell boys true???

X_box_X
5 May 2007, 23:53
Any results yet? I know Diggers beat Rockbank by fifteen goals, and Kilmore had a six-goal win over Centrals.

Iceman27
6 May 2007, 00:57
iceman - if my memory serves me correct you would have to be one of the bell boys true???

true mate. Matty Bell.

matt_nicholls
6 May 2007, 11:44
Well it was a pretty bad way to end my career yesterday.

After attempting to spoil the ball in the first quarter the ball hit me awkwardly in the wrist (previously broken twice) and broke my arm.

Without a bench I went off for three minutes in the second to get it taped and played out the game. Probably played my best game of the season with a good second and last quarter, third was very quiet.

Took about eight marks, two contested, the rest basically one handed chest marks.

So any chance of me playing again at Lancefield or elsewhere in 2007 looks to be finished as I won't return with a bung wrist. Nicholenkko is finished!

Still be here to give news, reviews and previews though! :D

joeblow2
6 May 2007, 12:17
No question you pushed on in a tough situation for the team Pickles. So I guess the rumored clearance to Kilmore won't be required?

matt_nicholls
6 May 2007, 12:30
No question you pushed on in a tough situation for the team Pickles. So I guess the rumored clearance to Kilmore won't be required?

Haha. I was giving the game away anyway to concentrate on work but was going to train at Kilmore to stay fit. So I decided to sign a clearance just in case they were really short one weekend. I still am and always be a proud Lancefield boy.

B.O.G
6 May 2007, 13:33
Haha. I was giving the game away anyway to concentrate on work but was going to train at Kilmore to stay fit. So I decided to sign a clearance just in case they were really short one weekend. I still am and always be a proud Lancefield boy.

well mr nicholls just read wat u thought ur game was like - i wouldnt flatter ur self to much, i didnt see you have one contested mark all day, had a couple of kicks. if that is one of ur better games i love to line up on u wen ur having a bad day!!!!
i do recall ur team ates screaming for u to hurry up n kick the ball (10-15mins left in the game) as it lookexd like u were taking the same routine matty loyd dose for a set shot. only prob was u were on the half back flank!!!!

any one from the opp u thought mite b able 2 break into the strong woodend line up? tough ask after all 3 teams travelling well

the guy who sed he wanted 100 on salpietro for the leauge goal kicking mite be haveing a few rounds at his local if things keep going the way they are!!!!

X_box_X
6 May 2007, 14:50
Just wondering how the teams are rated by everyone here. At Rockbank, we probably rate Sunbury, Riddell and Romsey as the teams to beat, and the weaker sides are Macedon, Lancfield and Melton Centrals. Is Kilmore really a premiership threat or are they playing above themselves?

matt_nicholls
6 May 2007, 14:53
Just wondering how the teams are rated by everyone here. At Rockbank, we probably rate Sunbury, Riddell and Romsey as the teams to beat, and the weaker sides are Macedon, Lancfield and Melton Centrals. Is Kilmore really a premiership threat or are they playing above themselves?

First of all, it is impossible to play above yourself. While I don't think Kilmore will win the flag this year I think they can finish top 3 if they play to their best all season.

joeblow2
6 May 2007, 16:01
Kilmore will be very competetive all year. Good running game and will challenge all teams. Woodend are not yet at full strength and will be hard to beat when they get there.

Sunbury from all reports still have a couple to come back and have already shown they are matching up well, whilst Riddell and Romsey are always competetive.

Lancefield still have a number of senior players out and will not be the easy beats everyone tips them to be. Showed alot of heart yesterday against a superior outfit.

joeblow2
6 May 2007, 16:04
Where do you rate yourselves x box? If your going to throw Lancefield and Centrals into the weaker category surely the Rams would have to be there as well, especially as you have lost to both in the first 3 weeks.

X_box_X
6 May 2007, 16:53
Where do you rate yourselves x box? If your going to throw Lancefield and Centrals into the weaker category surely the Rams would have to be there as well, especially as you have lost to both in the first 3 weeks.

I'm not going to rate my own team. I just think we are very capable of gaining a bit of respect. I doubt you will see the likes of Lancefield and Centrals in the finals this year.

We won't be Spooners this year. We are looking forward to the return matches against Lancefield and Centrals. On our day we know we can beat them, but we just have to find consistency amoungst the whole group.

B.O.G
6 May 2007, 17:10
First of all, it is impossible to play above yourself. While I don't think Kilmore will win the flag this year I think they can finish top 3 if they play to their best all season.

hey mr nicholls u didnt respond 2 my last posting????

matt_nicholls
6 May 2007, 17:14
hey mr nicholls u didnt respond 2 my last posting????

Well considering I had a broken arm and couldn't use it for 3 qtrs and still took a fair few marks I would have to be happy with my game. Also, the reason why I went back after the mark in the last was to compose because taking the mark really hurt! I didn't want to turn the ball back over straight away and then have to contest again in an instant.

blues12
6 May 2007, 17:56
the guy who sed he wanted 100 on salpietro for the leauge goal kicking mite be haveing a few rounds at his local if things keep going the way they are!!!!

I dont think so IMO he kicked 9 against Macedon good on him it would have been spoon fed all day, keep an eye on a bloke just under him on the table

B.O.G
6 May 2007, 18:01
Well considering I had a broken arm and couldn't use it for 3 qtrs and still took a fair few marks I would have to be happy with my game. Also, the reason why I went back after the mark in the last was to compose because taking the mark really hurt! I didn't want to turn the ball back over straight away and then have to contest again in an instant.

thats fair enuff, i just went on that u played the whole game so i gathered u werent injured, any one catch ur eye at all in the game?

B.O.G
6 May 2007, 18:03
I dont think so IMO he kicked 9 against Macedon good on him it would have been spoon fed all day, keep an eye on a bloke just under him on the table

hey i can only go wat he duz cant help it that the opposition wasnt much chop, regardless of who they played he still got them though the big sticks.
i havent seen the gaol kicking laddder who is the guy u rekon 2 watch out for????

Halffullonfence
6 May 2007, 19:31

Salpy kicked 9 against Lancefield kicked 1 against Macedon in round 1

Hawk_Eyes42
6 May 2007, 20:13
its good to see all u people bag me cause u think u know who i am...u could not be further from the truth and nobody knows who i am espicially those saying u do

CaRn_ThE_pUp23
6 May 2007, 20:21
hey helmers dylan here mate i dont really know who u r talking to or getting ur information from but i am not hawk eyes i have one user name on this crap and its carn the pup23 everybody knows who i am mate and im not afraid to admit it i am not going to hide behind a user name on some forum y would i? i dont even post on these things anymore and wat sort of person brands my name around as soon as somebody makes a post like the 1 hawk eyes made cmon helmers bitta respect mate....

X_box_X
6 May 2007, 21:03
Breaking news just in. The Richmond FC will be joining the RDFL in 2007. Huge news for the RDFL.

joeblow2
6 May 2007, 23:38
They'll have to change their colours, we're not releasing the rights to the yellow and black. Where do you rate them x box? Down with the weaker teams I'd say!

joeblow2
6 May 2007, 23:45
hey helmers dylan here mate i dont really know who u r talking to or getting ur information from but i am not hawk eyes i have one user name on this crap and its carn the pup23 everybody knows who i am mate and im not afraid to admit it i am not going to hide behind a user name on some forum y would i? i dont even post on these things anymore and wat sort of person brands my name around as soon as somebody makes a post like the 1 hawk eyes made cmon helmers bitta respect mate....
Hawk Eyes42 posted 19:13
CaRn ThE pUp23 posted 19:21
Same grammar style, same spelling style, all defensive about a comment on a site you don't post on

8 minutes to change handles and type message I'd say.

Itsmyshow
7 May 2007, 09:57

Then why did you post in your message in the exact amount of time it would take to log out of Hawk Eyes and sign in as pup?? I think its pretty obvious that its you Dyls.. All you have to do is look at your other posts..

Itsmyshow
7 May 2007, 10:40
Hawk Eyes42 posted 19:13
CaRn ThE pUp23 posted 19:21
Same grammar style, same spelling style, all defensive about a comment on a site you don't post on

8 minutes to change handles and type message I'd say.

Correct... Its more than a little obvious.

Trueblueroo
7 May 2007, 10:59
Its the same on the Ballarat Thread!!! Its roughly about 8 mins between swapping accounts...... :thumbsd: Poor form if this is the case!

Must say now that Romsey's surface is in mint condition, credit to the club for kicking cricketers off for a season, it has paid dividends!!!!:thumbsu:

Dennisn
7 May 2007, 11:19
its good to see all u people bag me cause u think u know who i am...u could not be further from the truth and nobody knows who i am espicially those saying u do

Need to set things straight,not that it needs to be for the people who know.I am Vice President of the club and have no issues with the club,either does Paul(working hard to get in Seniors) and it all says good for the club where we are at the moment,both on and off the field.
The depth we have at the moment,most certainly by far outweighs the crap that is being put forward by certain individuals.
The boy gets his talent off his old man(hahaha) and is pushing hard to get in the seniors and when the time is right,all is good for him and the club. The difference is that from just having a few prospective senior players pushing for seniors to where we are now,nothing anyone says will take away the plan we started years ago to be a power in this competion on and off the field.

blues12
7 May 2007, 11:24
Salpy kicked 9 against Lancefield kicked 1 against Macedon in round 1

My mistake i should of looked at the fixture properly.

Itsmyshow
7 May 2007, 11:44
Need to set things straight,not that it needs to be for the people who know.I am Vice President of the club and have no issues with the club,either does Paul(working hard to get in Seniors) and it all says good for the club where we are at the moment,both on and off the field.
The depth we have at the moment,most certainly by far outweighs the crap that is being put forward by certain individuals.
The boy gets his talent off his old man(hahaha) and is pushing hard to get in the seniors and when the time is right,all is good for him and the club. The difference is that from just having a few prospective senior players pushing for seniors to where we are now,nothing anyone says will take away the plan we started years ago to be a power in this competion on and off the field.

Extremely well said... :thumbsu:

billylid
7 May 2007, 15:15
Extremely well said... :thumbsu:

Sore the MR got in the best players in teh 2nds this week , how did he go and what position did he play???

Hawk_Eyes42
7 May 2007, 15:31
at the risk of copping a barrage from everyone....yes i am dylan i could not care what anbody thinks, i was trying to post a couple of comments to give people a chance to think about what i was saying but i have been caught out, big footy banter does not make a person so big deal if i said paul should be in the 1's and jarrods coaching credentials will slip, as i believe they will because of his usual credentials of promoting youngsters and from what i hear from a couple of people in the club he should be in the ones just not getting picked...obviously my sourcess are wrong cause if they werent then i guess he would be playing...sorry to jarrod if i offended him, i love the sunbury kangaroos football club and its good to see them doing well....wish it happened b4 i left tho so i guess i am a little bit jealous....i suppose sorry is in order to deano too matebut as for garth i really did have that convo with a club legend and i dont think hes any good and would not play ones at sunbury lions this year....finally sorry if i offended any1 else i was really bored at home one night and try to stir up trouble and it obviously back fired cheers catchya

SlicKeR
7 May 2007, 15:45
at the risk of copping a barrage from everyone....yes i am dylan i could not care what anbody thinks, i was trying to post a couple of comments to give people a chance to think about what i was saying but i have been caught out, big footy banter does not make a person so big deal if i said paul should be in the 1's and jarrods coaching credentials will slip, as i believe they will because of his usual credentials of promoting youngsters and from what i hear from a couple of people in the club he should be in the ones just not getting picked...obviously my sourcess are wrong cause if they werent then i guess he would be playing...sorry to jarrod if i offended him, i love the sunbury kangaroos football club and its good to see them doing well....wish it happened b4 i left tho so i guess i am a little bit jealous....i suppose sorry is in order to deano too matebut as for garth i really did have that convo with a club legend and i dont think hes any good and would not play ones at sunbury lions this year....finally sorry if i offended any1 else i was really bored at home one night and try to stir up trouble and it obviously back fired cheers catchya

and tool of the week goes to.....

Hawker28
7 May 2007, 15:46
Playing the "Reverse physcology" card now!!!!!

WISH_I_COULD_KICK
7 May 2007, 15:46
can antone tell me what position darko played for the hawks this week?and how is he travelling?"also did anyone see how nick hannet has been going?we used to play with each other and he was gun then so wondering if the old fella still has it!!!!

Itsmyshow
7 May 2007, 16:00
Sore the MR got in the best players in teh 2nds this week , how did he go and what position did he play???

Quite well actually mate.. Got a bit of the footy and was pretty close to best on.... :thumbsu:

joeblow2
7 May 2007, 16:24
can antone tell me what position darko played for the hawks this week?and how is he travelling?"also did anyone see how nick hannet has been going?we used to play with each other and he was gun then so wondering if the old fella still has it!!!!
Darko swapped in the ruck and up forward. Did some good things, took a couple of strong marks, but overall didn't star. He still has plenty to offer the side, however, as he's very hard to match up.

footy mad 2
7 May 2007, 21:21
This is the worst post i have read on big footy. I read this thread almost daily although i rarely post. People like me read this post as an educative tool for the game we love. People like you who hide behind multiple names in multiple threads "trying to stir up some trouble" I believe don't have alot to offer no matter how good you think you are. I hope you have learnt a valuable leason.

weekend warrior
7 May 2007, 22:52

dyls, the way you leave multiple full stops just as hawk eyes does in the post immediately above yours makes me think it is you.

Itsmyshow
8 May 2007, 09:22
dyls, the way you leave multiple full stops just as hawk eyes does in the post immediately above yours makes me think it is you.

He has admitted and apologised.. Lets move on now... :thumbsu:

johnfromtheVAFA
8 May 2007, 11:07
hows my man jacko baddeley going. he turns twenty one today and in two years will be a force. he is a gun no doubt about it.

Trueblueroo
8 May 2007, 12:43
Sunbury Kangaroos myspace link.....

http://www.myspace.com/sunburykangaroos

Add now for updates, news, links and players!

e1984
8 May 2007, 15:37
Where is pickles? looking forward to your review hows the arm mate?

matt_nicholls
8 May 2007, 15:45
Where is pickles? looking forward to your review hows the arm mate?

To be honest its killing me mate. I have to apologise for the lack of brilliance in my articles this week guys. It's tough to type with one hand and I was in and out of doctors and radiologists yesterday. 6 weeks till cast comes off. Pretty bad break too.

matt_nicholls
8 May 2007, 15:50
Anyone got advice on the tribunal?

Be honest, listen to what the panel says and admit you made a blue. I'm pretty sure you have a clean record so just show them that it was out of character and that your sorry ... which is all the truth.

I'll be thinking of ya champ!

billylid
8 May 2007, 16:01
Anyone got advice on the tribunal?
what was the offence weren't you lucky enough to be given a set penalty.. pretty much what matty said, if you did it dont deny it and yeah really sell your clean record if of course you have one. Thing so far there hasnt been to many reports in 07 so the league wont be trying to make a statement , you may just walk away with a suspended sentence

Hawker28
8 May 2007, 16:14
Just plea not guilty and say it was open hand in self defence!

However, dont go nuts, and loose ya temper, ya might get a fair holiday!:rolleyes:

Itsmyshow
8 May 2007, 17:22
Be honest, listen to what the panel says and admit you made a blue. I'm pretty sure you have a clean record so just show them that it was out of character and that your sorry ... which is all the truth.

I'll be thinking of ya champ!

Deny Deny Deny, then call everyone a liar.. Hopefully you will get 2...

WISH_I_COULD_KICK
8 May 2007, 21:51
has anyone heard what the outcome of the above tribunual case was?also just wondering if antone has thoughts on the kilmore centrals game ie.beast players for both teams,and any other comments in general.how do people think centrals went are they looking better than last year with there new players or not?also how is last years bowen medillist rooza travelling ?

Kanga_Roo49
8 May 2007, 22:06
The 18's boys from the Sunbury Kangaroos Put in a big effort on the wekend it looks like they have alot of improving to do also with a fair few out should get some confidence up this week against an under manned Rockbank side think if they make finals could be a very big SMOKEY got a fair few very good players stepping up all signs look promising!!!!:thumbsu:

B.O.G
9 May 2007, 10:16
hey there guys who was on report??
who duz he play for? any good??
1's or 2's?
did we get a verdict??

future29
9 May 2007, 11:54
hey there guys who was on report??
who duz he play for? any good??
1's or 2's?
did we get a verdict??

yeah how many did hede get ????????? frm all acounts will struggle to get off scott free

future29
9 May 2007, 11:59
also how is the u18s interleague side hsaping up, anynames of players who will make the team adn what possis theyll b playing

Ballsy
9 May 2007, 12:47
Went to get smoko to-day and informed some happy campers have left Roo land any truth Roo boys??

Itsmyshow
9 May 2007, 12:52
Went to get smoko to-day and informed some happy campers have left Roo land any truth Roo boys??

Any names there Ballsy, cause not anything I know of...

Ballsy
9 May 2007, 13:40
Any names there Ballsy, cause not anything I know of...

No names yet just a couple of players to footscray somewhere. If i here of names i will let you know

Trueblueroo
9 May 2007, 14:28
No names yet just a couple of players to footscray somewhere. If i here of names i will let you know

Just Jason King simply due to his living location and not being able to drive to training and games! He also works nights as does Flea! Other than that all his happy times at Kangaland, with new arrivals by the bucketload!

Good to see our 18's very competitive this year, and giving it a red hot crack!!!!

BrownDog2
9 May 2007, 14:38
are the Kangaroos playing Rockbank at home this week? If not, when does it look like Boardman Reserve will be playable?

blues12
9 May 2007, 14:50
This week will see The Kangaroos Vs Rockbank become Rockbank Vs Roos,
the game has been switched to Rockbank although i have heard reports that their ground is in not much better condition than boardman.
Boardman oval 3 is close to ready still hard, but grass cover is improving since the rain of the last 2 weeks. A water exemption from langama is due to be switched to boardman once recycled is switched on there, later this week. Water twice a week will definately help.

matt_nicholls
9 May 2007, 15:31
This week's sport stories up on www.centralsport.org (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/www.centralsport.org) fellas.

Apologies for lack of detail and quality this week. Had trouble with the broken wrist.

weekend warrior
9 May 2007, 17:25
Pickles i was at the game and seen you running around with a limp hand. First you told us you had a broken arm now your claiming its a wrist. These are not the same as most will claim i am just really struggling to beleive that U would break your arm(or wrist) and continue to play on. My suspicions are that you may have jard your wrist and have thought you'd try cook up one of your all time classic stories.

e1984
9 May 2007, 17:39
hede got 4 weeks bit disappointing for the kid:(

blues12
9 May 2007, 18:11
only 17 years old isn't he? how many more years will he play football? Only 12 more weeks and he will be de-registered.:thumbsd:
What was the charge?

vantheman32
9 May 2007, 18:22
got cleared of the bump on wheelahan which was right, the umpire got the report wrong when he reported him for striking number 17, who he never hit, but 17 was knocked out so open n shut case at the tribunal, he got 17 with an open hand in self defence as the player was running at him after the wheelahan bump, misses 4 hard games diggers, sunbury, woodend n romsey bit dissapointing,

matt_nicholls
9 May 2007, 19:22
Pickles i was at the game and seen you running around with a limp hand. First you told us you had a broken arm now your claiming its a wrist. These are not the same as most will claim i am just really struggling to beleive that U would break your arm(or wrist) and continue to play on. My suspicions are that you may have jard your wrist and have thought you'd try cook up one of your all time classic stories.

Well considering I have x-rays that doctors say that will need me to have a cast on for 8-10 weeks, and may require screws, I dont think its a lie.

Broken arm/wrist, its all the same. Lot of people cant believe I played on but I didn't think it was broken originally. It got progressively worse as the game went on.

blues12
9 May 2007, 20:11
got cleared of the bump on wheelahan which was right, the umpire got the report wrong when he reported him for striking number 17, who he never hit, but 17 was knocked out so open n shut case at the tribunal, he got 17 with an open hand in self defence as the player was running at him after the wheelahan bump, misses 4 hard games diggers, sunbury, woodend n romsey bit dissapointing,

Thats 4 games any club would not want to be missing any senior players, the coach must be very dissapointed

Ballsy
10 May 2007, 08:42
Mr Nichollenko you are the Darren Creswell of the RDFL ,played on despite injury risking body and limbs for your team Go Matt Creswell

Trueblueroo
10 May 2007, 09:06
So was it Trav that got rubbed out?

Mongrel
10 May 2007, 09:40
So was it Trav that got rubbed out?
YES IT WAS YOUR MATE

Blueboy16
10 May 2007, 09:56
I'm told you were very lucky to get 4 Trav and could of been as high as 6-8 had your record not been so clean. Also mentioned from a centrals contact to of been a dog act? Whats your story on that?

Mongrel
10 May 2007, 10:15
only 17 years old isn't he? how many more years will he play football? Only 12 more weeks and he will be de-registered.:thumbsd:
What was the charge?

can u explain to me what u mean by this?

Trueblueroo
10 May 2007, 10:29
[quote=Mongrel;7487161]YES IT WAS YOUR MATE[/quote

hahaha, not my mate come game day lol! So it means no aeroplane goal like celebrations this year Travis?

Mongrel
10 May 2007, 11:08
[quote=Mongrel;7487161]YES IT WAS YOUR MATE[/quote

hahaha, not my mate come game day lol! So it means no aeroplane goal like celebrations this year Travis?

mongrel back this week pal.:D

Ballsy
10 May 2007, 11:18

Mongrel; if you get rubbed out for a total of 16 weeks you automatically become de registered as a player for the rdfl and have to re apply and it is then up to the discretion of the league. it started this year and there is no carry over from previous years. Trying to keep the league clean

blues12
10 May 2007, 11:18

AFL Victoria have introduced a new De-Registration policy this year, if any player accumulates a total of 16 weeks suspension, he will automatically be de-registered by the league. An appeal can be lodged for cases to be heard, and the leagues will have the say. If a player has already been suspended for 16 weeks, he can continue to play but the next time he gets done, be it for swearing,wrestling, tripping, whatever, see ya later.
This will definately come under scrutiny once the first player is de-registered.

The average senior footballer would play for 10 - 15 years

Mongrel
10 May 2007, 12:17
AFL Victoria have introduced a new De-Registration policy this year, if any player accumulates a total of 16 weeks suspension, he will automatically be de-registered by the league. An appeal can be lodged for cases to be heard, and the leagues will have the say. If a player has already been suspended for 16 weeks, he can continue to play but the next time he gets done, be it for swearing,wrestling, tripping, whatever, see ya later.
This will definately come under scrutiny once the first player is de-registered.

The average senior footballer would play for 10 - 15 years

does it start from this year as ballsy stated?or do u carry over your previous suspensions?

joeblow2
10 May 2007, 13:42
does it start from this year as ballsy stated?or do u carry over your previous suspensions?
The following link gives the ins and outs of de registration. It appears that all previous records count towards de registration.

It basically states that if previous records add up to 16 weeks then the player has to be notified that his next guilty verdict will result in de reg.

http://www.footballvictoria.com.au/_content/document/00044458-src.pdf

blues12
10 May 2007, 14:17
Correct with it's introduction this year alot would argue that it should start from now,every player with a clean slate. But it doesn't.
some players out there have had a bad history and have cleaned their act up with age and maturity, but now could easily be a target. by both players or umpires, the fate of a players football career could now be put to the discretion of an umpire.
AFL League footballers set the example for all kids and local footballers, shouldn't they be adopting the same policy?

Mongrel
10 May 2007, 14:38
The following link gives the ins and outs of de registration. It appears that all previous records count towards de registration.

It basically states that if previous records add up to 16 weeks then the player has to be notified that his next guilty verdict will result in de reg.

http://www.footballvictoria.com.au/_content/document/00044458-src.pdf

thanks joeblow2. can anyone tell me how a player finds out how many weeks they have accumulated?
great post on the rdfl thread matt nicholls:thumbsu:

joeblow2
10 May 2007, 15:25
How do you reckon Aaron James feels about this?

Ballsy
10 May 2007, 15:55
thanks joeblow2. can anyone tell me how a player finds out how many weeks they have accumulated?
great post on the rdfl thread matt nicholls:thumbsu:

At the start of the season it was stated by the rdfl that eveybody starts with a clean slate from then on its up to you how you fare. Im sure the rdfl would keep a register for the year, at the moment vantheman is leading. Who could be the first player? Not van i hope.

Hawker28
10 May 2007, 16:35
At the start of the season it was stated by the rdfl that eveybody starts with a clean slate from then on its up to you how you fare. Im sure the rdfl would keep a register for the year, at the moment vantheman is leading. Who could be the first player? Not van i hope.

so we have one person saying that a player starts the season with a clean slate.and another saying that you carry with you the past suspensions.who is right here:confused:

joeblow2
10 May 2007, 16:57
so we have one person saying that a player starts the season with a clean slate.and another saying that you carry with you the past suspensions.who is right here:confused:
According to the Football Victoria handbook previous records stand. However, Ballsy is saying that the RDFL is starting everyone on a clean slate. I'm not sure if it's up to the discretion of each league, I guess it's a grey area that needs to be cleared up.