View Full Version : RDFL Thread 2007

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62

Itsmyshow
20 May 2007, 13:54
Spot on Trav. The A. James story has been well known for months now. Also, this will be in the spotlight this week ... why would the RDFL umpires' association send Simmo to umpire at Kilmore in the match of the round. Struggled to keep up!

Great win by the Kangas, I was a little bit disappointed with the Blues. Some of the young blokes were abit timid in the contests. Robbo again killed it, and I was impressed with young Ramsdale and Rysa too.

From around the grounds, I heard that Romsey beat Rockabank easily, but kicked soemthing like 13.28.

Will post more later tonight.

All about Kilmore again??? :D

matt_nicholls
20 May 2007, 13:58
All about Kilmore again??? :D

Now, now Mr Moderator, I watched impartially. I was very impressed with Mark McInerney, Bonnici, Miskin, Yarwood and James.

WISH_I_COULD_KICK
20 May 2007, 19:36
hey hede not sure if you have a mirror but your no oil painting pal.hendo will pull more birds than you any day mate.sick of your trapping off when centrals havnt sdaid anythn ,i think you need to grow up and get over yourself mate you were sh@t before you b@#ch slapped a bloke so stop mouthn off like your a gun coz your not,and apparently were sh@tn yourself in the rooms after the game,i had no bad blood but you are mouthn off about us too much mate.we have respect for every team in the comp and you dont see us getting on hear trapping off.

jimmyw
20 May 2007, 19:43
It was a disagreement with the committee. Wayne Mackie had his own way of coaching, and the committee disagreed. Wayne basically told them well it's either my way or the high way, and because the committee disagreed with his coaching tactics, he hit the high way.

Fair enough too, I suppose. Hopefully we don't lose any more players from it. We have already lost one (his son), but hopefully a win on Saturday will convine the boys to remain at the club.

As for a coach for 2008, I haven't heard anything. All I know is that we need a good one, because success at the club will start with the coach.

Did Wayne leave a sinking ship??

vantheman32
20 May 2007, 20:23
haha why would i be shitting myself after the game? and yeah bitch slapped thats right? not striking which i got 4 weeks for? and i havent mouthed off at all if you go back through what ive said i never mouthed off about the centrals players in what happened with the report i stated the umpire got it wrong, also said if they wanna go at me ill just go for the ball n keep my head down thats no mouthing off, in regard to saying hendo looks like eddie munster thats not mouthing off thats called an opinion on a forum for look a likes. so when you actually find a post that i mouthed off and actually had a go at anyone from melton then ill accept it. instead of wishing to get a kick, get a clue.
Gee Whizz

Itsmyshow
20 May 2007, 20:28
Careful guys...

Itsmyshow
20 May 2007, 20:29
Now, now Mr Moderator, I watched impartially. I was very impressed with Mark McInerney, Bonnici, Miskin, Yarwood and James.
:D :D :D

joeblow2
20 May 2007, 20:56
hey hede not sure if you have a mirror but your no oil painting pal.hendo will pull more birds than you any day mate.sick of your trapping off when centrals havnt sdaid anythn ,i think you need to grow up and get over yourself mate you were sh@t before you b@#ch slapped a bloke so stop mouthn off like your a gun coz your not,and apparently were sh@tn yourself in the rooms after the game,i had no bad blood but you are mouthn off about us too much mate.we have respect for every team in the comp and you dont see us getting on hear trapping off.

Except for now. Think you're being a bit thin skinned their W.I.C.K. Haven't seen anything on here to warrant that response and the lookalike thread is just a bit of fun.:thumbsd:

WISH_I_COULD_KICK
20 May 2007, 21:04
Originally Posted by vantheman32 http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=7464393#post7464393)
Eddie Munster=any player from Melton Central

if that isnt the biggest insult ever mate!!!!one person looks like there from the sewer and we all cop it!!!ugly but a top bloke and a valuable player.proberly didnt word the last post correcterly sounded worse than i meant.getting frustrated coz we cop a lot of crap,we no were not the best side but we have a crack and we are a close group.like i said wanted to have my say but said it wrong

vantheman32
20 May 2007, 21:11
Hendo is a very dangerous player i know that he always bobs up against us and kicks 3 or 4 goals i never had a go at him as a player or bloke? so i think you over re acted a little bit

Itsmyshow
20 May 2007, 21:14
To be fair to Van, I think that he wrote Hendo from Melton Centrals and that was actually edited by Bombers2003...

WISH_I_COULD_KICK
20 May 2007, 21:17
i agree joeblow .im just tired of everyone hanging it on us we give a crack and unfortunatly we arnt up there at the moment.not only us but most of the bottom teams dont get any positive reviews.centrals are in a building for the futre faze.we have a few great players in plummer ,bullen ,matt martin, wheelahan ,the obrien brothers and who dont even get mentions but week in week out play with there hearts on there sleeves,and its tough doing that when we get done by the margins we lose by.its frustrating and like you said was mostly unwarrented so van i apoligize,

vantheman32
20 May 2007, 21:17
true he changed the quote, mine is above his in the thread, cheers WICK good luck for the year, yas were promising against us i thought we were lucky to be in front at half time

Itsmyshow
20 May 2007, 21:21
Van said that Hendo looked like Eddie Munster, the look a like thread is a bit of a light hearted send up thread.. Van never made the comment he has been quoted as posting by Bombers_2003.. It was Bombers that made the adjustment and added Edited for accuracy...

WISH_I_COULD_KICK
20 May 2007, 21:24
totally agree it is a bit of fun and ill admit my response was over the top .

joeblow2
20 May 2007, 21:31
i agree joeblow .im just tired of everyone hanging it on us we give a crack and unfortunatly we arnt up there at the moment.not only us but most of the bottom teams dont get any positive reviews.centrals are in a building for the futre faze.we have a few great players in plummer ,bullen ,matt martin, wheelahan ,the obrien brothers and who dont even get mentions but week in week out play with there hearts on there sleeves,and its tough doing that when we get done by the margins we lose by.its frustrating and like you said was mostly unwarrented so van i apoligize,
Mate I hear ya. I'm at Lancefield and we got knocked off by Macedon this week. Comin over to your dunghill on Sat.

In the meantime, on a more positive note, how big is this round of footy?!

Diggers v Riddell (gf replay), Sunbury v Woodend (battle for top spot), Romsey v Kilmore (both teams that have high hopes for the year), Rockbank v Macedon and Centrals v Lancefield (both games a battle for pride!)

Tough week to tip for those in the tipping comp!

Itsmyshow
20 May 2007, 23:21
Mate I hear ya. I'm at Lancefield and we got knocked off by Macedon this week. Comin over to your dunghill on Sat.

In the meantime, on a more positive note, how big is this round of footy?!

Diggers v Riddell (gf replay), Sunbury v Woodend (battle for top spot), Romsey v Kilmore (both teams that have high hopes for the year), Rockbank v Macedon and Centrals v Lancefield (both games a battle for pride!)

Tough week to tip for those in the tipping comp!

Agree, Its going to be a ripper week in the RDFL...

goblues09
20 May 2007, 23:46
well with a james caling kilmore, heard he was after more money than robbo is on and to be honest is not worth half as much. we dont need guys around who are only good for 4 games, and blokes who think they are bigger than the club (and the league) as a whole!! as far as kilmore being told he's "not the pr!ck ppl make him out to be"....ppl can only form opinions based on the individuals own actions

TIGERS2323
21 May 2007, 09:52
well with a james caling kilmore, heard he was after more money than robbo is on and to be honest is not worth half as much. we dont need guys around who are only good for 4 games, and blokes who think they are bigger than the club (and the league) as a whole!! as far as kilmore being told he's "not the pr!ck ppl make him out to be"....ppl can only form opinions based on the individuals own actions
What part of i was going to play for free didn't you understand mate you should actually meet the person before forming an opinion of them and if there are blokes like you at kilmore i wouldn't want to play there anyway!

BrownDog2
21 May 2007, 09:56
A very interesting tribunal case this week, Brydan Morgan was reported for abusing the field umpire on Saturday and decided against taking the 1 week offered.

If found guilty he may get a few.

From what l saw of the match, Romsey will have no chance against Kilmore this week, especially without Morgan. As good as the Rams played Romsey battled. Only 10pts up at half time.

Itsmyshow
21 May 2007, 10:21
A very interesting tribunal case this week, Brydan Morgan was reported for abusing the field umpire on Saturday and decided against taking the 1 week offered.

From what l saw of the match, Romsey will have no chance against Kilmore this week, especially without Morgan. As good as the Rams played Romsey battled. Only 10pts up at half time.

WIll indeed be an interesting case, and a big loss for Romsey this week if they lose him against Kilmore...

Good on the Rams, a great effort to get that close to Romsey, hope to see more improvement from them as the year goes on...

Itsmyshow
21 May 2007, 10:37
Itsmyroundwrapup

Well, a big round in the RDFL last week..
Rockbank lost thier coach and the game but were gallant in defeat against a much stronger Romsey outfit, to go down by only 50 points is a great effort, Romsey would be disappointed and face a couple of weeks without Brydon Morgan if he goes at the tribunal.
Macedon provided the boilover of the round, defeating Lancefield at home, the Cats were impressive earlier in the year and will only get better with each game they play, the young kids are some of the best to watch in the comp. Lancefield will be disappointed with the result and rightly so, the Tigers were tipped as improvers yet have let a winnable game slip.
Diggers Rest bounced back this week showing that they were far from a spent force, losing in a tight game to flag favorites Woodend. Diggers are yet to field a full side this year, but with players returning in the past couple of weeks and nearing full strength the Burra will hit back. Woodend maintained thier undefeated status and flag favoritism with the win and this week will look to take outright ownership of top spot.
Riddell continued to fly under the radar with a huge win over Centrals and this week in the GF rematch will look to cement a top 5 spot, with thier key players flying, the Bombers are still the side to beat. Centrals have been up and down but are still playing well in patches, they need a bit more from thier top 5 or so players, (PM me Wheels)...
The Roos had a good win on Saturday against the Blues and face the rampant Hawks this week, this game will be a cracker, hopefully at the Roos home ground. Kilmore are an impressive unit, they run hard and deliver the ball well, Matt Robertson is still one of the premier players in the comp and if not watched by Romsey this week he will tear them apart.

Good luck to all sides in the best Round of football the RDFL can offer...

joeblow2
21 May 2007, 11:36

Tim Collins of Lancefield was reported for striking as well. Not sure if they took the offer, however I hope they challenged as the alleged strikee came off with a sore shoulder, nothing wrong with his head. Not sure how the umpire claims to have got a clear view of it either, he was on the other side of a congested pack.

Itsmyshow
21 May 2007, 11:47
Tim Collins of Lancefield was reported for striking as well. Not sure if they took the offer, however I hope they challenged as the alleged strikee came off with a sore shoulder, nothing wrong with his head. Not sure how the umpire claims to have got a clear view of it either, he was on the other side of a congested pack.

Not what I heard, why is it that the player involved has no recollection of the incident and was heavily concussed...

matt_nicholls
21 May 2007, 12:45
I wont publish the article until tomorrow afternoon, but I decided to take a couple of snippets out of the Kilmore v Sunbury Kangaroos write-up.

.... The Blues were blitzed in just about every aspect of the game, but most importantly in the centre clearances. Star Kangaroos on-baller Mark McInerney dominated proceedings in the middle, combining with Daniel Bonnici and Steve James to wreak havoc at the stoppages.
While the Blues lost by just 35 points, the visitors clearly dominated the match and probably deserved to win by a bigger margin. ....

.... There were two key issues from Saturday’s match that need to be looked at. Firstly, the jumper clash situation.
While Kilmore have an alternative guernsey they can wear, either of the Blues’ kits would deflect the obvious clash of jumper colours when they play the Roos.
Spectators had trouble identifying players in the packs, and there was confusion between the players on various occasions.
If these two sides want to play a marquee match on Anzac Day next year, they should consider sorting out this issue first.
Secondly, the Riddell District Umpires’ Association needs to consider their policy on who umpires which games.
Sending their better umpires in an arrangement with the Ballarat Football League and the Victorian Amateurs Football Association is not doing the RDFL any justice.
On Saturday, the umpires made several key decisions that impacted on the quality of the game.
While the decisions had no bearing on the result, players, coaches, spectators and even media representatives were left scratching their heads. ....

Aker Magic
21 May 2007, 12:51
Who would most players/clubs see as the better umpires? I've noticed that the two Semmens' brothers still go around. Surely they are close to finishing up? Is there really anyone the Umps bosses can say are "marquee" or big games performers? Tim Rath would still be up there wouldn't he? What about Troy Jones?

Itsmyshow
21 May 2007, 13:03
Who would most players/clubs see as the better umpires? I've noticed that the two Semmens' brothers still go around. Surely they are close to finishing up? Is there really anyone the Umps bosses can say are "marquee" or big games performers? Tim Rath would still be up there wouldn't he? What about Troy Jones?

I think the best umpire the Roos have had over the past 2 years has been Adam Icely, doesn't over umpire, calls it the way he sees it and keeps the game basic.... :thumbsu:

Aker Magic
21 May 2007, 13:19
Is this the big fella with red hair that used to play at Gisborne? When did he give it away and join "the dark side?"

BrownDog2
21 May 2007, 13:21
silly argument Pickles- when the RDFL had its guts ripped out and lost all the good clubs, do you really think the league would have been able to keep it's better umpires if all they could offer them was 2nd division football?

Itsmyshow
21 May 2007, 13:27
silly argument Pickles- when the RDFL had its guts ripped out and lost all the good clubs, do you really think the league would have been able to keep it's better umpires if all they could offer them was 2nd division football?

The RDFL has several very good umpires running around at the moment but come game day they are sent elsewhere.. Its not a silly argument if you ask me.. Back when the "Strong Clubs" left, yeah the umpires went with them, but that was a long time ago, and not the issue anymore, the RDFL is well known for some strong umpires they are able to provide, I agree with Matt when I say that most of the league's better umpires are consistently going off to umpire in other leagues.. Our league is getting better, this year it is a fantastic competition, if our comp (and Gilesy) breeds the best pires, then our comp deserves these guys officiating our matches. :thumbsu:

Itsmyshow
21 May 2007, 13:27
Is this the big fella with red hair that used to play at Gisborne? When did he give it away and join "the dark side?"

It sure is... He has been umpiring for quite a few years now.

matt_nicholls
21 May 2007, 13:41
It sure is... He has been umpiring for quite a few years now.

Ice goes okay. Sometimes gets a little too involved but because he has played before he makes pretty good decisions.

What do you think of the jumper clash Mr Mod?

blues12
21 May 2007, 14:14
The jumper clash never used to be an issue, it has only been the last years or so since kilmore changed the back of the jumper and moved to black numbers on a white background.
Last year they wore the away strip and it was even worse, they changed jumpers at half time.
I saw Kilmores juniors yesterday and they wear an almost complete light blue jumper. they also played the roos and it didn't clash as bad

OMNIPOTENT_1
21 May 2007, 14:46
:D :D :D

Went to watch high profile team on weekend, had most impressive win they did. Thought I'd go into rooms after the match and see coaches reaction and incentives etc.

Discovered to my astonishment that the club didn't give out best player incentives. Ok I thought everyone must be getting $. No apparently not I was informed: only their imports and a select few.

Made me wonder then in fact how long til their local talent realises they play just as well if not better in some cases than their highly remunerated team mates !

Surely the club in question realises what that old chestnut can do to erode local talent and local support !

goblues09
21 May 2007, 15:18
the bad part bout the kilmore alternate strip is the players didnt get much say in the design, and i think they went for wat looked better on the players as opposed to what was most practical in terms of the clash of strips, i think an all light blue with the KFC logo in middle (similar to the new white carlton strip) would have been perfect myself.....

though its definately something that needs to be worked on, but as the home team i think we were entitled to wear our traditional colours on saturday.....perhaps the Kangas could look into an all white guernsey with a roo on the front for the corresponding match in the future....or even the traditional blue and white stripes???

joeblow2
21 May 2007, 15:57
Not what I heard, why is it that the player involved has no recollection of the incident and was heavily concussed...
I was not aware of this information. Still didn't appear to be much in it though.

Itsmyshow
21 May 2007, 16:13
Went to watch high profile team on weekend, had most impressive win they did. Thought I'd go into rooms after the match and see coaches reaction and incentives etc.

Discovered to my astonishment that the club didn't give out best player incentives. Ok I thought everyone must be getting $. No apparently not I was informed: only their imports and a select few.

Made me wonder then in fact how long til their local talent realises they play just as well if not better in some cases than their highly remunerated team mates !

Surely the club in question realises what that old chestnut can do to erode local talent and local support !

Hopefully all of the clubs in the league are supportive of thier local talent, after all, it is the local talent that make the club who they are in the long run, Surely the club in question would have this in mind though and that the local talent would be carefully managed...

Itsmyshow
21 May 2007, 16:15
I was not aware of this information. Still didn't appear to be much in it though.

Thats fair enough, in defence, from what I was told, the incident didn't look good, but the reported player didn't intentionally collect the player, just accidental contact, it just happened to look bad...

Itsmyshow
21 May 2007, 16:18
Omni,

When are you jumping on board and purchasing a membership with the Roos for 07... We could do with a few members such as yourself :D :thumbsu:

Doona2
21 May 2007, 16:32
the bad part bout the kilmore alternate strip is the players didnt get much say in the design, and i think they went for wat looked better on the players as opposed to what was most practical in terms of the clash of strips, i think an all light blue with the KFC logo in middle (similar to the new white carlton strip) would have been perfect myself.....

though its definately something that needs to be worked on, but as the home team i think we were entitled to wear our traditional colours on saturday.....perhaps the Kangas could look into an all white guernsey with a roo on the front for the corresponding match in the future....or even the traditional blue and white stripes???

Not a rap for the Blues alternate strip - what about revisiting some history for those that remember way back then and reverting back to the Navy with the white logo to avoid any clashes?

B.O.G
21 May 2007, 16:35
Hopefully all of the clubs in the league are supportive of thier local talent, after all, it is the local talent that make the club who they are in the long run, Surely the club in question would have this in mind though and that the local talent would be carefully managed...

massive call, i has having a chat with an ess dfl player and we had this topic come up, we all know the $$$$ that the strathmores, g-vales douttas pay for big name players. we were saying that they disrepect the local talent that is there, i know for a fact that a player at s-more was a leauge b n f winner (u-18's) and still only got a few qtrs in a couple of games, he went else where to play regfular senior footy and is carving it up.
i played on the weekend and rekon at least 16 or more of the players who played in our team started or played with our local junior teams.

what im saying is that if u dnt look after the locals then the teams will struggle big time.
Good call...............

Itsmyshow
21 May 2007, 16:58
massive call, i has having a chat with an ess dfl player and we had this topic come up, we all know the $$$$ that the strathmores, g-vales douttas pay for big name players. we were saying that they disrepect the local talent that is there, i know for a fact that a player at s-more was a leauge b n f winner (u-18's) and still only got a few qtrs in a couple of games, he went else where to play regfular senior footy and is carving it up.
i played on the weekend and rekon at least 16 or more of the players who played in our team started or played with our local junior teams.

what im saying is that if u dnt look after the locals then the teams will struggle big time.
Good call...............

Thought I was going to cop a pasting there for a second.. I think everyone knows the Strathmore saga, I was talking about this competition more than any, for many years our clubs have lost players to the $$$ of surrounding competitions with the promise of "More coverage" to the big leagues, this attitude in the local kids is finally starting to change, a little...

OMNIPOTENT_1
21 May 2007, 17:13

Unfortunately pal this was a local R.D.F.L. club who ironically have loads of local talent on tap, that they appear to be taking for granted !

Halffullonfence
21 May 2007, 17:24
Great news to see Peter Robertson named in the VFL North Vs South Under 23 squad game, great to see one of our own going well in the TAC cup.
Peter was added by the request of AFL scouts. With Jets 19 year old S Morrison.

Another reason clubs should get behind our interleague program.

Bendigo Fl also have Under 23 squad hope league takes note and starts our Under 23 interleague program and play anybody, would be a great advertisement for the standard of the RDFL.

ITMS please start with your team, 18 players and 7 bench 25 man team.

Halffullonfence
21 May 2007, 17:28
Unfortunately pal this was a local R.D.F.L. club who ironically have loads of local talent on tap, that they appear to be taking for granted !

Omni 1, send them down to the MCG they will look after them.

gazza35
21 May 2007, 17:41
Anyone no what happened at a sunbury night club on the weekend i heard there was a bit of a dust up between 2 rdfl sides with the numbers heavily one sided should make for an interesting game when these 2 teams meet

Cobber21
21 May 2007, 17:49
Anyone no what happened at a sunbury night club on the weekend i heard there was a bit of a dust up between 2 rdfl sides with the numbers heavily one sided should make for an interesting game when these 2 teams meet

There were players from 4 RDFL sides present. Not sure who was in the dust up though.

gazza35
21 May 2007, 17:51
i wasnt there so i cant comment but i heard a player was coping it from some of his ex team mates but like i said i wasnt there just wondering if anyone else had heard anything

footy mad 2
21 May 2007, 17:51
[quote=BrownDog2;7591307]A very interesting tribunal case this week, Brydan Morgan was reported for abusing the field umpire on Saturday and decided against taking the 1 week offered.

very risky fighting this case. a real shame though. every week in nearly all leagues especially afl we hear and see worst things than you do at any rdfl game being said by the players. in all leagues bar the rdfl you here umpires explain decisions of how the seen it. surely the player is allowed to blow off a litle bit of steam (within reason) when there is the amount of bad decisions they are getting. and i second the motion that the simmo's need to have a serious look at there umpiring. calling decisions from 30m behind play is not near good enough.

Animosity
21 May 2007, 18:10
paid imports vs. local talent ...... its good to have a mix and personally i think it helps a hell of a lot in terms of experienced senior players giving guidance to the young blokes (i.e local talent) on the field who are finding their feet. I think a paid player equals paying for on field leadership which is what every team needs to be successful ...... My ideal senior 22 would have 16 players 21-25 y.o ... 3 players 18-20 y.o ... 3 players 25+ ... 3 players 18-20 would be the 3 b&f winners and the rest playing 2's who would be promoted from 2/3 games in the best in sucssesion and drop an out of form senior.

Sounds easier than I think I know, ive never been a coach! but this way i think the kids are blooded, insentive is there for 2's players and the older guys show great knowledge and experience on field.Local talent cant escape, because the oppurtunities are there!

However...I think a highly paid player has an obligation to be at training 2x a week,be at all club functions,approachable,level headed and basically someone who can only boost the clubs confidence and morale.

I believe with the money players get these days salary caps should be enforced into local footy aus wide.

goblues09
21 May 2007, 18:25
Not a rap for the Blues alternate strip - what about revisiting some history for those that remember way back then and reverting back to the Navy with the white logo to avoid any clashes?

its a tough one doona, melton central are perdominantly navy and would be very similar, but yeah its def a problem and one that was meant to be resolved with the alternate strip....i dont mind the strip personally, but not a rap for it in terms of its intended purpose of avoiding clashes

Mongrel
21 May 2007, 18:37

mongrel was there.dont know what your getting at gazza but u put 5 or 6 teams in the same watering hole and theres gunna be the odd dust up.
from what i saw there wasnt anything worth worrying about.

OMNIPOTENT_1
21 May 2007, 18:47
Omni 1, send them down to the MCG they will look after them.
Looks like you blokes up at the cattery dont need to much more help pal ! Congrats on the great win, I must admit I had the Tigers above you lot, spose it just demonstrates what happens when sides take Macedon to lightly.
Who knows what you blokes could have achieved up there this year if your committee had been pro active and recruited a couple of key possition players or kept the ones you lost.
Guess the gap in competition in the bottom half of ladder aint that great after all. So good luck mate with those other winable games for the rest of the season.

Iceman27
21 May 2007, 18:55
Is anyone else having problems logging into the tipping comp or is it just me.

OMNIPOTENT_1
21 May 2007, 19:06
mongrel was there.dont know what your getting at gazza but u put 5 or 6 teams in the same watering hole and theres gunna be the odd dust up.
from what i saw there wasnt anything worth worrying about.

You sound like your at the tribunal again pal giving your evidence !
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Animosity
21 May 2007, 19:18
http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b121/weever/kilmore-1.jpg

artists impression of the new jumper clash kilmore strip?

vantheman32
21 May 2007, 20:06
i like it animosity very good, perhaps we could have the player as well?

Animosity
21 May 2007, 21:23
sure van, ol' colnel kfc sanders was quite the "player" both on and off the field :thumbsu: :D

vantheman32
21 May 2007, 21:30
haha, good one mate, as long as he has the 9 secret spice n herbs for the perfect ingredients of a premiership side:D

Itsmyshow
22 May 2007, 00:20
Great news to see Peter Robertson named in the VFL North Vs South Under 23 squad game, great to see one of our own going well in the TAC cup.
Peter was added by the request of AFL scouts. With Jets 19 year old S Morrison.

Another reason clubs should get behind our interleague program.

Bendigo Fl also have Under 23 squad hope league takes note and starts our Under 23 interleague program and play anybody, would be a great advertisement for the standard of the RDFL.

ITMS please start with your team, 18 players and 7 bench 25 man team.

You want an Under 23 side HFF???

Itsmyshow
22 May 2007, 00:21
Is anyone else having problems logging into the tipping comp or is it just me.

Im not having any issues.. But ill check it out.. Do you log in at work as well as home??? Sometimes it will only let you log in from one IP address, especially if you didn't log out last time you used it...

Trueblueroo
22 May 2007, 10:33
Im not having any issues.. But ill check it out.. Do you log in at work as well as home??? Sometimes it will only let you log in from one IP address, especially if you didn't log out last time you used it...

Look at you all Blue, Bold and Moderated!!!!

Season defying games one would have to say this week, either make or break for their campaign in 2007!

B.O.G
22 May 2007, 11:41
You want an Under 23 side HFF???

what is the criteria?
im sure that MR RDFL (M.NICHOLLS) will have a say in it?
would be interesting to see who gets the nod in the squad?
is anyone willing to put their squads foward?
could make 4 and interesting debate?

matt_nicholls
22 May 2007, 12:11
what is the criteria?
im sure that MR RDFL (M.NICHOLLS) will have a say in it?
would be interesting to see who gets the nod in the squad?
is anyone willing to put their squads foward?
could make 4 and interesting debate?

Criteria would just have to be players in the RDFL born on or before a date such as August 1, 1984. Not sure if you would have the Under 18s in though. Maybe a few of the elite ones.

I could reel off dozens of names, but the clubs would have to put forward their eligible players.

Captain/coach might have to go to Chris Collins though. You could have players such as Burlak, Ploog, Stacey, Bowen, Graham, Hede ... the list goes on and on.

BrownDog2
22 May 2007, 13:07
Has the Kangaroos v Woodend match been confrimed to play at Boardman?

Itsmyshow
22 May 2007, 13:22
Has the Kangaroos v Woodend match been confrimed to play at Boardman?

yes...

matt_nicholls
22 May 2007, 13:30
Surely M. Nicholls could squeeze on that interchange, I'm only 20! :D

EDIT: Also it appears that Discoduck has found a home in Kilmore. Watch out for him and his new flatmate to be carving it up on the wings at J.J. Clancy Reserve later on next month.

vantheman32
22 May 2007, 14:02
D Putt that is on Calder cannons list, i have never seen the lad but i hear he is about 200 cm's how does he go? would be a fairly handy player obviously? does he ever play for his home club?

Itsmyshow
22 May 2007, 14:26
D Putt that is on Calder cannons list, i have never seen the lad but i hear he is about 200 cm's how does he go? would be a fairly handy player obviously? does he ever play for his home club?
From what I hear has played some quality football so far this season at the Cannons.
Played a couple of games for Woodend last year, not sure about this year though, has had his share of injury issues.

vantheman32
22 May 2007, 14:43
good job Its My Show, i think that perhaps David Cornish is under 23, not 100% sure he could still be 22

Itsmyshow
22 May 2007, 14:45
good job Its My Show, i think that perhaps David Cornish is under 23, not 100% sure he could still be 22

If Dave is under 23 he is in :thumbsu:

Itsmyshow
22 May 2007, 14:46
Looks a good side, SK very well represented, dont think you have missed anyone from them:mad:

Nope, dont think I have....

dweeb
22 May 2007, 14:52
Nope, dont think I have....

Hows that for charity:)

Trueblueroo
22 May 2007, 14:56
With height restrictions he was limited to who he could pick!!!:D :p

Itsmyshow
22 May 2007, 14:58
Hows that for charity:)
I feel sick now.. Might have to put ya straight on the ball too.. :eek:

Roco
22 May 2007, 15:50
Nice side Show. I'm sure it will make you popular Thursday night or maybe not.

Itsmyshow
22 May 2007, 16:05
Nice side Show. I'm sure it will make you popular Thursday night or maybe not.

C'mon Roco, should know by now that im not all that interested in being popular.. Just in control.... :thumbsu:

Roco
22 May 2007, 16:12
Is that coming from the same person that said "I'm just doing it because I want my name up on the board"

Itsmyshow
22 May 2007, 16:17
Is that coming from the same person that said "I'm just doing it because I want my name up on the board"

My word it is... I needed my name on the board... :thumbsu:

weekend warrior
22 May 2007, 17:11
any ideas for the round 5 rising star? my guess will be jarrod arnold, although the league probably wont want 3 woodend boys getting in the frist 5 rounds.

Itsmyshow
22 May 2007, 17:21
any ideas for the round 5 rising star? my guess will be jarrod arnold, although the league probably wont want 3 woodend boys getting in the frist 5 rounds.

I would say Ryan Toholka from Macedon...

Iceman27
22 May 2007, 19:34
If Dave is under 23 he is in :thumbsu:

Dave is deffinately under 23, he is 21 or just turned 22

OMNIPOTENT_1
22 May 2007, 19:38
C'mon Roco, should know by now that im not all that interested in being popular.. Just in control.... :thumbsu:

:D Nice 1 pal :D

OMNIPOTENT_1
22 May 2007, 19:42
[quote=Itsmyshow;7604012]Under 23 side - Im sure I have probably forgotten someone so im sorry, this side was a little rushed. I have one surprise in there who I think is one of the most talented kids I have seen since J.Wilton, I have also added players currently at Calder. Its tough because im not sure of all of the guys ages...

Side redonequote]

What about Peter Robertson mate ?

Halffullonfence
22 May 2007, 20:41
What about Peter Robertson mate ?
Isn't he now playing for Sunbury Lions when not at Cannons?

The little man
22 May 2007, 20:58
Thats not a bad under 23 side and i reckon i know the perfect coach, matty stevens the under 18s coach at woodend only young but going places

Halffullonfence
22 May 2007, 21:23
Just had a look at last weeks seniors for Under 23's I think these Qualify.

W/Hesket. J Downing, J Arnold, W Else, B Fennell, S Bowen, D Salpietro, B Shippard, J Forest ? on T Leggett & P Manser

D/Rest. J Ryan, D Janner, P Crimmins, ? D Hannan

Kilmore. D Saunders, C George, K Ramsdale, D Keenen, A Moedt, D Cornish

S/Kangas. M Welsh, J Baddeley, J House, G Ploog

Macedon. K Scarano, S O'Connor, S Knight, D Parry, S Phillips, A Collins, V Andreacchio, N Stone, C Nicholson, D Troota, S Carter, J Wright, P Fulkner, J Kindred, R Toholka ? on L McGrath

Lancefield. M Graham, N Milner, S Graham, T Leehan

Romsey. C Dawson, S Burlak, D Harrison, P Romeril, ? on J Wilson, P Brady, M Carroll

Rockbank. T Krawczyk, D Nicholson, T Mainey

Riddell. J Petran, J Climas, R Leitch, B Allen, M Shaugnessy, M McDougall ? on G Robertson

M/Central. K Bullen, B Henry

If I have missed any or are wrong with any please let me know.

Animosity
22 May 2007, 22:14
Originally Posted by dweeb http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=7604805#post7604805)
Looks a good side, SK very well represented, dont think you have missed anyone from them:mad:
Nope, dont think I have........

*cough* 22 *cough* :( :( ..lol

Cobber21
22 May 2007, 23:37
Just had a look at last weeks seniors for Under 23's I think these Qualify.

W/Hesket. J Downing, J Arnold, W Else, B Fennell, S Bowen, D Salpietro, B Shippard, J Forest ? on T Leggett & P Manser

D/Rest. J Ryan, D Janner, P Crimmins, ? D Hannan

Kilmore. D Saunders, C George, K Ramsdale, D Keenen, A Moedt, D Cornish

S/Kangas. M Welsh, J Baddeley, J House, G Ploog

Macedon. K Scarano, S O'Connor, S Knight, D Parry, S Phillips, A Collins, V Andreacchio, N Stone, C Nicholson, D Troota, S Carter, J Wright, P Fulkner, J Kindred, R Toholka ? on L McGrath

Lancefield. M Graham, N Milner, S Graham, T Leehan

Romsey. C Dawson, S Burlak, D Harrison, P Romeril, ? on J Wilson, P Brady, M Carroll

Rockbank. T Krawczyk, D Nicholson, T Mainey

Riddell. J Petran, J Climas, R Leitch, B Allen, M Shaugnessy, M McDougall ? on G Robertson

M/Central. K Bullen, B Henry

If I have missed any or are wrong with any please let me know.

Diggers also have :
Craig Thompson
Ryan Underwood

These three didn't play but are 1's players:
Josh Bull
Mick Kilty
Stuart Clarke

(Blokes that are 23 now include: Sims, Reilly, Ruane, Paige, Heritage, C Laurie, Payne, Klooster, Nolan.)

blues12
23 May 2007, 01:26
Roos also have D.Ellery, L.Smith, S.Boyd

Trueblueroo
23 May 2007, 09:18
Now build the side using those that do not qualify for 18's but are under 23! That how the vafa does there side! alot of Macendon, woodend and Kilmore still able to play 18's!

Itsmyshow
23 May 2007, 09:31
Now build the side using those that do not qualify for 18's but are under 23! That how the vafa does there side! alot of Macendon, woodend and Kilmore still able to play 18's!
Thats probably the best way to do it TBR... Ill have a crack at it that way, guys that are Under 23 but dont qualify for Under 18's

Itsmyshow
23 May 2007, 09:55
Hope this works... :D

B - J.Downing (WH), W.Else (WH), D.Janner (DR)
HB- T.Mainey (RB), K.Bullen (MC), S.Boyd (SK)
C - J.Baddelley (SK), C.Collins (L),S.Bowen (WH)
HF- M.Kilty (DR), G.Ploog (SK), S.Burlak (Rom)
F - D.Salpietro (WH), J.Petran (Rid), J.Arnold (WH)
R - M.Stacey (WH), J.Climas (Rid), T.Hede (K)
I - R.Toholka (Mac), S.Graham (L),M.Welsh (SK), S.Knight (Mac),D.Ellery (SK), D.Cornish (K), J.Forrest (WH)

Itsmyshow
23 May 2007, 10:11
Isn't he now playing for Sunbury Lions when not at Cannons?

Yes, yes he is.. :eek:

jimmymaher
23 May 2007, 10:22
anyone know of last nites tribunal happenings

Trueblueroo
23 May 2007, 10:38
Hope this works... :D

B - J.Downing (WH), W.Else (WH), D.Janner (DR)
HB- T.Mainey (RB), K.Bullen (MC), S.Boyd (SK)
C - J.Baddelley (SK), S.Knight (Mac), S.Bowen (WH)
HF- M.Kilty (DR), G.Ploog (SK), S.Burlak (Rom)
F - D.Salpietro (WH), J.Petran (Rid), J.Arnold (WH)
R - M.Stacey (WH), J.Climas (Rid), S.Graham (L)
I - R.Toholka (Mac), R.Leitch (Rid), M.Welsh (SK), N.Milner (L), D.Ellery (SK), C.Dawson (Rom), J.Forrest (WH)

Cam Dawson is able to play 18's still i believe, as is stace i think!

Just get a look in yesterday and not today IMS!

billylid
23 May 2007, 11:59
anyone know of last nites tribunal happenings

bm was found gulity of abusive language but was given a 2wk suspended sentence..so he is right to play this week..

Itsmyshow
23 May 2007, 12:14

No and No, neither is eligible for 18's, but Im taking Dawson out for Cornish

Itsmyshow
23 May 2007, 12:19

Sorry mate, I love ya and all, but I just couldnt get you in for this week :D

Trueblueroo
23 May 2007, 12:33
Oh well, im happy plodding along at the minute flying under the radar, its good!