View Full Version : RDFL Thread 2007

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62

matt_nicholls
16 Jul 2007, 17:32
Given that the Romsey v Sunbury game was touted as being the match of the round, I would have thought one M. Nicholls would have been in attendance. Is it due to your love of the Kilmore squad that you were there to cover that game Matt or because you were in that area covering other breaking stories that it was convenient for you to drop in there? :D

Harry misses you Pickles, please come back:D

I wasn't at Melton, just reporting on information from a number of sources.

I saw the first half of Woodend-Hesket v Lancefield, before retiring to Kilmore Trackside as a horse I have an interest in was running. Needless to say it is still running. It's a mule. I will be at Kilmore v Diggers Rest this weekend, as well as journeying briefly to Wallan v Parkside and Broadford v North Bendigo. The following week I will attend the Roos v Blues clash. After that I'll be in attendence at the Romsey v Kilmore match, and perhaps a bit of the Woodend-Hesket v Kangaroos game too.

vantheman32
16 Jul 2007, 17:34
Say what you like bout me not playing but it had nothing to do with the side we were playing was. im no certainty this week im waiting on scan results to know the full extent of the damage. and its not an injury i want to keep running on, would prefer to get it all cleared up so i can be ready for finals.

matt_nicholls
16 Jul 2007, 17:36
Say what you like bout me not playing but it had nothing to do with the side we were playing was. im no certainty this week im waiting on scan results to know the full extent of the damage. and its not an injury i want to keep running on, would prefer to get it all cleared up so i can be ready for finals.

Don't worry Van, that was a BigFooty comment, not a Free Press one. I saw you hobbling the other day.

Itsmyshow
16 Jul 2007, 17:38
Don't worry Van, that was a BigFooty comment, not a Free Press one. I saw you hobbling the other day.

There is a difference :D:p

Harry Wilson
16 Jul 2007, 17:46
"I will be at Kilmore v Diggers Rest this weekend, as well as journeying briefly to Wallan v Parkside and Broadford v North Bendigo. The following week I will attend the Roos v Blues clash. After that I'll be in attendence at the Romsey v Kilmore match," quote from Pickles post...

Is it purely coincidental or pure heaven for you Pickles that the next 3 weeks are all big games involving your beloved blues, in which you will be in attendance? :D:rolleyes:

Does anyone else have updates as to injuries, reports, big efforts from individuals etc... I'm really interested as to who is doing what at this stage of the year, with finals not far around the corner.

matt_nicholls
16 Jul 2007, 17:51
"I will be at Kilmore v Diggers Rest this weekend, as well as journeying briefly to Wallan v Parkside and Broadford v North Bendigo. The following week I will attend the Roos v Blues clash. After that I'll be in attendence at the Romsey v Kilmore match," quote from Pickles post...

Is it purely coincidental or pure heaven for you Pickles that the next 3 weeks are all big games involving your beloved blues, in which you will be in attendance? :D:rolleyes:

Does anyone else have updates as to injuries, reports, big efforts from individuals etc... I'm really interested as to who is doing what at this stage of the year, with finals not far around the corner.

The next four Kilmore games are huge. I wasn't feeling 100% on Saturday so didn't make the journey to Boardman. I don't think the Romsey v Macedon game will be a spectacle, and I won't be travelling to Rockbank the following week to see you smash the Rams. I know I attend more Kilmore games than any other, but I do work for a Kilmore-based newspaper. I like to think I do a reasonable job for the Romsey, Lancefield, Wallan and Broadford supporters too!

mockery
16 Jul 2007, 18:09
great to see that the redbacks got over the roos on sat. i know the boys were keen to reverse the result of the last 4 fixtures which had all resulted in sunbury wins, including last years elimination final. and my old mate morgs BOG. when are opposition clubs going to realise that if you get into brydan verbally it only fires him up more!!! even he has admitted to me that against the lower teams such as rockbank he doesn't play as well but against the better teams when the stakes are high and he is targeted, he is at the top of his game. who won the james v yak contest? (in the ruck that is, not what's in their jocks)

bearsboy
16 Jul 2007, 20:56
The Blues will miss coach Terry Ahearn for a fortnight as he ventures overseas.Is he going for a holiday ? Interesting time of the year for a senior coach to take an overseas holiday.

Halffullonfence
16 Jul 2007, 21:05
Does anyone else have updates as to injuries, reports, big efforts from individuals etc... I'm really interested as to who is doing what at this stage of the year, with finals not far around the corner.[/quote]

Peter Faulkner broke his leg at Macedon making him the 6th broken leg in the club since the start of the 06 season.

Good effort of the Riddell boys who heard the crack and immediately stopped play and called for the stretcher.:thumbsu:

vantheman32
16 Jul 2007, 21:14
hes not going on a holiday, he n his sister are doing the kokoda trail, younger brother corey had paid up in full to go as well but coz hes broke his leg cant go, and cannot get a refund bit stiff there for the young fella. i know he was really looking foward to going.

vantheman32
16 Jul 2007, 21:18
good idea to delete some of the comments made otherwise we could end up with the garbage thats on the WRFL forums.

bearsboy
16 Jul 2007, 21:22
hes not going on a holiday, he n his sister are doing the kokoda trail, younger brother corey had paid up in full to go as well but coz hes broke his leg cant go, and cannot get a refund bit stiff there for the young fella. i know he was really looking foward to going.Still a bit interesting but understandable, i'm pretty sure you can only do Kokoda between May and September.

footy mad 2
16 Jul 2007, 21:23
Matt, Very keen to see any movement in the market after this weeks game. Out of interest can you divulge if there has been much money, if any won or lost

blues12
16 Jul 2007, 21:29
good idea to delete some of the comments made otherwise we could end up with the garbage thats on the WRFL forums.

very good point van
I'm sure if there are any derogatory or defamatory remarks about any clubs they will be deleted, lets keep the smut off this thread, it is one of the best threads on BF.
All these comments that get deleted would have been deleted if IMS wasn't a moderator, it would only take longer for the mods to read or hear about. just because he resides in this thread dont attack him, i'm sure he has a protocol to follow.
Look who starts any garbage on this thread, usually one post wonders looking for a reaction.

bearsboy
16 Jul 2007, 21:44
very good point van
I'm sure if there are any derogatory or defamatory remarks about any clubs they will be deleted, lets keep the smut off this thread, it is one of the best threads on BF.
All these comments that get deleted would have been deleted if IMS wasn't a moderator, it would only take longer for the mods to read or hear about. just because he resides in this thread dont attack him, i'm sure he has a protocol to follow.
Look who starts any garbage on this thread, usually one post wonders looking for a reaction.I dont want to keep on about this but what i read from others or i posted was far from derogatory or defamatory, they were just comments on some ordinary crowd behaviour at a certain game. Surely no harm done.

blues12
16 Jul 2007, 21:57
I dont want to keep on about this but what i read from others or i posted was far from derogatory or defamatory, they were just comments on some ordinary crowd behaviour at a certain game. Surely no harm done.

(A certain game) commenting on one game is like seeing a team playing their worst game of the year and saying they wont win another game. after watching one game and making statements can and does tag clubs with reputations that are hard to shake.
Lots of clubs supporters have been way out of line this year and last, racial, religious, personal attacks and abuse. Why should i air your dirty laundry here, just as i say why should anybody air mine.
Sometimes if the only thing you can think about typing is an attack on somebody, the best thing you can do is turn your computer off and walk away.:)

blues12
16 Jul 2007, 22:31
Good to see you have another opinion, what do you mean by massive monitor? Be careful, we all know you type with a shovel how deep do you want to dig? :rolleyes:

OldMelburnian28
16 Jul 2007, 22:41
might add that alots been happening since my absense.

riddell are clearly flag favourites
woodend quietly confident???
sunbury lose top spot, can they hold a top 3 position?
romsey firm as a flag contendor
either kilmore or diggers to round out the 5.

wat a huge game for the burra this week! if they lose season 2007 is over.

joeblow2
16 Jul 2007, 23:21
Any truth to the rumor that Yarwood was reported again in his first game back from suspension? Disappointing if true.

Personally I thought the interest from the last round was the best for Diggers. Ruane, Sims and Jose firing up is good signs for the Burra. Any word on Bev Green, I hear he ripped it up against Centrals (albeit in the 2's)before getting injured again. Is he far away? These guys get going consistantly again along with Chewy getting some form back and Kilmore will be nervously looking over their shoulders.

Itsmyshow
17 Jul 2007, 08:18
Just to clear a few things up for the uneducated..

Whether it is Sunbury or anyone else, and you Gissy people may not like the fact, but we are very proud people in the RDFL, our thread is one of the strongest and cleanest threads going around, we would like to keep it that way, without the constant DRIVEL that you add when you post.

If you post like you have a couple earlier about "crowd behaviour" in general, it will remain, if you post by singling out someone, it will be deleted, PRETTY SIMPLE.. Case point: When the Kangaroos people were posting about an incident at the last Romsey Vs Kangaroos game, the posts containing singled out incidents were deleted, and will continue to be deleted. I will treat your posts on every thread, including the Bendigo thread the EXACT same way.

Digger52
17 Jul 2007, 11:34
Big Game 4 both clubs this weekend Diggers v Kilmore.A win by the Burras will lift them to within half a game of Kilmore .Looking forward to having a few ales after the game.

Mongrel
17 Jul 2007, 12:02
Harry would like to extend a thanks to IMS for his warm welcome on Saturday at Boardman. It was very good to finally put a face to a name to an alias? If you know what I mean. I was dissapointed that I couldn't stick around to enjoy a couple of beverages with the boys, Mongrel included, due to some family commitments. Next opportunity boys, I'll get the first round!!

Great game also. I know this may be a little biased, but I thought both Burlak and Morgan were outstanding. I also thought "Walshy" who played on the half back line played very well for the Roos.

I was a little dissapointed in the treatment the Redbacks players received from the boundary line, but all in all it was a really good day. Thanks guys.:thumbsu:

yes it was great 2 catch up saturday harry.i agree burlak and morgan both played great games.romsey in general wanted to win the game far more than the kangas.hopefully the kangas find some good form soon,after being average for numerous weeks.
as for u bigmomma,get a life.ill retire when im ready.what sort of nerd would join big footy just 2 pot one person then disappear?once again hiding behind an alias.WEAK.

Big Momma
17 Jul 2007, 12:12
[quote=Mongrel;8138822]
as for u bigmomma,get a life .ill retire when im ready.what sort of nerd would join big footy just 2 pot one person then disappear?once again hiding behind an alias.WEAK.quote]

What's the matter old boy? Truth Hurt?

Trueblueroo
17 Jul 2007, 13:06
[quote=Mongrel;8138822]
as for u bigmomma,get a life .ill retire when im ready.what sort of nerd would join big footy just 2 pot one person then disappear?once again hiding behind an alias.WEAK.quote]

What's the matter old boy? Truth Hurt?

Whats suppose to hurt? Wouldn't have thought a bloke who has been in the best last couple of weeks, would feel the need to retire, would you?

The bloke takes one injury on and you come out and spray him! Im sure if you asked sides who they still take most notice of im sure they would say Deano!

Good luck with potting people, all in good time before your found out! The RDFL is a small place!

OMNIPOTENT_1
17 Jul 2007, 13:06
hopefully the kangas find some good form soon,after being average for numerous weeks.

I think it could be time for the Kangas to use some Shock & Awe tactics by bringing back the " SPORLE "

Big Gav' needs to be let loose, & he needs to be let loose NOW !

Mongrel
17 Jul 2007, 13:13
I think it could be time for the Kangas to use some Shock & Awe tactics by bringing back the " SPORLE "

would love 2 see big gav play.but just remember the insults jezza from diggers copped last year big fella.but i guess thats one way 2 show your under 18s how to play:D

Blueboy16
17 Jul 2007, 14:26
would love 2 see big gav play.but just remember the insults jezza from diggers copped last year big fella.but i guess thats one way 2 show your under 18s how to play:D

Surely Mongrel your not putting Big Gav in the same boat as Jeremy Newman. Newman is double the size of Gav. The bloke is a walking time bomb.

Itsmyshow
17 Jul 2007, 14:27

Think it might be time for the return... He has been out of the game too long now.. I think a big footy lobby to get the boy back in the side.. Haha :cool:

blues12
17 Jul 2007, 14:35

Please stop it, people stop encouraging him.

Uncle_Touchy
17 Jul 2007, 14:37
may i place the first affirmative vote for big gavin to return to football.
just the thought of that cuuddly specimin of a man makes me go wobbly at the knees.ooooh and i cant wait to see him in those liitle shorts.
im perspiring now.this topic has made me go all flushed.go get em tiger.
uncle out.need to compose myself u sexy boy

Blueboy16
17 Jul 2007, 14:45
Think it might be time for the return... He has been out of the game too long now.. I think a big footy lobby to get the boy back in the side.. Haha :cool:

I am all for the mighty Gav return, Only if he doesn't take my spot. :D

OMNIPOTENT_1
17 Jul 2007, 14:55
may i place the first affirmative vote for big gavin to return to football.
just the thought of that cuuddly specimin of a man makes me go wobbly at the knees.ooooh and i cant wait to see him in those liitle shorts.
im perspiring now.this topic has made me go all flushed.go get em tiger.
uncle out.need to compose myself u sexy boy

I think a tailor made set of footy Culottes would be more appropriate for him !

Uncle_Touchy
17 Jul 2007, 15:03
I am all for the mighty Gav return, Only if he doesn't take my spot. :D

oh surely he would be in the seniors.i would love 2 give the big man a rub down each week if he requires it

matt_nicholls
17 Jul 2007, 15:16
LANCEFIELD WILL HOST THIS YEAR'S RDFL SENIOR GRAND FINAL

From what I have heard, Macedon will get the prelim, and the other finals will be shared between Romsey, Riddell, Woodend and Kilmore. Can not confirm at this stage.

Also, congratulations to the RDFL's general manager Scott McCartney, who had a boy today. Name yet to be decided I believe.

Mongrel
17 Jul 2007, 15:28
LANCEFIELD WILL HOST THIS YEAR'S RDFL SENIOR GRAND FINAL

From what I have heard, Macedon will get the prelim, and the other finals will be shared between Romsey, Riddell, Woodend and Kilmore. Can not confirm at this stage.

Also, congratulations to the RDFL's general manager Scott McCartney, who had a boy today. Name yet to be decided I believe.

congratulations scotty.

BDR68
17 Jul 2007, 15:41
congratulations scotty.

Gday mongrel, how ya travelling with your injuries old mate?

Blueboy16
17 Jul 2007, 15:41
Thank **** Gisborne didn't get it.

Congrats Scotty!

Blueboy16
17 Jul 2007, 15:43
hmmmm old mate & old boy? Anyone thinking what I'm thinking?

Itsmyshow
17 Jul 2007, 15:57
Please stop it, people stop encouraging him.

Just scared of losing your spot there Prez... :D

Mongrel
17 Jul 2007, 15:59
Gday mongrel, how ya travelling with your injuries old mate?

gday my old mate THUG.im alright mate.shouldnt have played saturday,old hammys were very sore and tight after the slog in the mud against macedon.but no injuries beside my thumb which i hurt a few weeks ago.
our ground is still very very heavy,so ill probably rest this week.
got kilmore and woodend after this week,so id rather go in fresh.
how did u go on the weekend?

Blueboy16
17 Jul 2007, 16:18
Kanga's vs Rockbank

In: G Sporle
Out: D Helmers

Same Same but different!

Mongrel
17 Jul 2007, 16:27
Kanga's vs Rockbank

In: G Sporle
Out: D Helmers

Same Same but different!

fantastic call blueboy.is that the equivalent to grand final day?
OUT:g.spencer
IN:J.NEWMAN
:D:D:D:D

rioli brownlow
17 Jul 2007, 16:32

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
thats funny

Itsmyshow
17 Jul 2007, 16:33
Sorry BB... But that was pretty funny :p

Blueboy16
17 Jul 2007, 16:36

Deano you got me.
I can't believe I had a chuckle at this.

Mongrel
17 Jul 2007, 16:51
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
thats funny

where have ya been rioli?

Halffullonfence
17 Jul 2007, 18:24
KANGAS COACH PANEL PLEASE,
BRING BACK THAT MAN GAV!!!
KANGAS NEED THIS.
THE RDFL NEEDS THIS.
AUSTRALIA NEEDS THIS.
THE WORLD NEEDS THIS.
GLOBAL WARMING WILL CEASE.
THE PLANETS WILL REALIGN.
THE UNIVERSE WILL BE A BETTER PLACE TO LIVE.
DO IT AND DO IT NOW.

cossy7
17 Jul 2007, 23:12
HalfFull - 6 broken legs, Macedon is cursed.... Can you name the 6 players...

Whats news out of the Macedon camp?

Peter Faulkner broke his leg at Macedon making him the 6th broken leg in the club since the start of the 06 season.

Good effort of the Riddell boys who heard the crack and immediately stopped play and called for the stretcher.:thumbsu:[/QUOTE]

matt_nicholls
18 Jul 2007, 13:05
Scene is set for Blues

by Matt Nicholls

FINALS hopes ride on one game for Kilmore’s senior footballers this Saturday at J.J. Clancy Reserve.
The scene is set for what is to be the Blues’ most important game in the last five years.
The equation is simple. Win, and compete in September. Lose, and face elimination.
Against Diggers Rest, the ball is in Kilmore’s court.
As it stands, the Blues are currently in fifth position, six points clear of the Burra.
A win will just about guarantee Kilmore’s finals aspirations, while a loss will have Diggers Rest on the front foot.
There are six games remaining in the home and away season. Kilmore faces premiership hopes Sunbury Kangaroos, Romsey and Woodend-Hesket in three of those.
In the final two rounds they play Rockbank and Macedon, almost certain wins.
Diggers Rest meets Woodend-Hesket, Riddell, Macedon, Melton Central and Lancefield.
Using a simple formula that results in the higher ranked side winning — which is more than likely for both sides in the run home, this Saturday’s match will surely decide the Blues’ and Burra’s fate.
Should the Blues win, they are likely to finish the season with a 9-9 record.
However, if the Burra prevail, they would boast a 9-8 record, with a draw, moving above Kilmore.
While both sides are capable of upsetting sides above them on the ladder, the onus is on this weekend’s match.
It is set to be a cracker, and if you want to watch from your car, you better get there early.
MATCH-UPS
Several key match-ups are likely to be among the best seen in the RDFL this season.
Firstly, you have to look no further than the midfield.
Diggers Rest still boast one of the best on-ball brigades in the competition, which will no doubt prove a challenge for Kilmore to overcome.
Captain Shaun Sims, second in last year’s Bowen Medal count, will need to be nullified.
While normally a half-back flanker, expect to see someone like Jamie Duffy get a run-with role on Sims.
After missing much of last season with a knee injury, Jeff Heritage has been flying under the radar this year. A tough midfielder with plenty of ability, Jason King is likely to get the job on the former Burra captain.
Diggers Rest doesn’t have a lot of is quality key position players.
The Blues will need to expose the Burra down the spine, with Tristan Salter, Linton Kemp, Dave Cornish and Ryan Straney to play big roles.
Cornish has been on fire in the past month, kicking 33 goals in his last five matches. Diggers Rest coach Glen Hopkins will probably send Damien Janner to the small forward – a match-up likely to favour the Blues.
In Kilmore’s midfield, the obvious players Hopkins and his men will need to stop is captain Matt Robertson and Adam Goudge.
These two work well in tandem and if conditions are wet, could be the game breakers.
While Goudge and Robertson are the obvious players to stop, Justin Colliss and Brad Colliver should not go unnoticed.
THE OUTCOME
Both sides are coming off wins heading into this contest. Kilmore toppled Melton Central in boggy conditions, while Diggers Rest handed Rockbank a flogging.
On recent form, neither side should be confident.
Kilmore looked great against Riddell three weeks ago, but failed to play their best against Lancefield and Melton Central.
While unable to score the four points, Diggers Rest was admirable in recent matches against Sunbury Kangaroos and Romsey.
The pressure will be on from the opening bounce. The side that can perform in the clinches will win.
For mine, Kilmore appear to boast more scoring options than the Burra. However, Diggers Rest’s midfield looks to be in form and firing.
If the Burra are to win, Sims needs to drift forward and become a goalkicking option.
They will also need to stop Cornish’s influence and nullify Linton Kemp and Jamie Duffy’s rebound from half-back.
It should be a close game; the last three matches these two sides have played have been decided by 10 points or less.
At home, I’m tipping the Blues to book their spot in September with a six-point win.

For more stories, visit www.centralsport.org (http://www.centralsport.org)

Cobber21
18 Jul 2007, 15:31
Scene is set for Blues

by Matt Nicholls

FINALS hopes ride on one game for Kilmore’s senior footballers this Saturday at J.J. Clancy Reserve.
The scene is set for what is to be the Blues’ most important game in the last five years.
The equation is simple. Win, and compete in September. Lose, and face elimination.
Against Diggers Rest, the ball is in Kilmore’s court.
As it stands, the Blues are currently in fifth position, six points clear of the Burra.
A win will just about guarantee Kilmore’s finals aspirations, while a loss will have Diggers Rest on the front foot.
There are six games remaining in the home and away season. Kilmore faces premiership hopes Sunbury Kangaroos, Romsey and Woodend-Hesket in three of those.
In the final two rounds they play Rockbank and Macedon, almost certain wins.
Diggers Rest meets Woodend-Hesket, Riddell, Macedon, Melton Central and Lancefield.
Using a simple formula that results in the higher ranked side winning — which is more than likely for both sides in the run home, this Saturday’s match will surely decide the Blues’ and Burra’s fate.
Should the Blues win, they are likely to finish the season with a 9-9 record.
However, if the Burra prevail, they would boast a 9-8 record, with a draw, moving above Kilmore.
While both sides are capable of upsetting sides above them on the ladder, the onus is on this weekend’s match.
It is set to be a cracker, and if you want to watch from your car, you better get there early.
MATCH-UPS
Several key match-ups are likely to be among the best seen in the RDFL this season.
Firstly, you have to look no further than the midfield.
Diggers Rest still boast one of the best on-ball brigades in the competition, which will no doubt prove a challenge for Kilmore to overcome.
Captain Shaun Sims, second in last year’s Bowen Medal count, will need to be nullified.
While normally a half-back flanker, expect to see someone like Jamie Duffy get a run-with role on Sims.
After missing much of last season with a knee injury, Jeff Heritage has been flying under the radar this year. A tough midfielder with plenty of ability, Jason King is likely to get the job on the former Burra captain.
Diggers Rest doesn’t have a lot of is quality key position players.
The Blues will need to expose the Burra down the spine, with Tristan Salter, Linton Kemp, Dave Cornish and Ryan Straney to play big roles.
Cornish has been on fire in the past month, kicking 33 goals in his last five matches. Diggers Rest coach Glen Hopkins will probably send Damien Janner to the small forward – a match-up likely to favour the Blues.
In Kilmore’s midfield, the obvious players Hopkins and his men will need to stop is captain Matt Robertson and Adam Goudge.
These two work well in tandem and if conditions are wet, could be the game breakers.
While Goudge and Robertson are the obvious players to stop, Justin Colliss and Brad Colliver should not go unnoticed.
THE OUTCOME
Both sides are coming off wins heading into this contest. Kilmore toppled Melton Central in boggy conditions, while Diggers Rest handed Rockbank a flogging.
On recent form, neither side should be confident.
Kilmore looked great against Riddell three weeks ago, but failed to play their best against Lancefield and Melton Central.
While unable to score the four points, Diggers Rest was admirable in recent matches against Sunbury Kangaroos and Romsey.
The pressure will be on from the opening bounce. The side that can perform in the clinches will win.
For mine, Kilmore appear to boast more scoring options than the Burra. However, Diggers Rest’s midfield looks to be in form and firing.
If the Burra are to win, Sims needs to drift forward and become a goalkicking option.
They will also need to stop Cornish’s influence and nullify Linton Kemp and Jamie Duffy’s rebound from half-back.
It should be a close game; the last three matches these two sides have played have been decided by 10 points or less.
At home, I’m tipping the Blues to book their spot in September with a six-point win.

For more stories, visit www.centralsport.org (http://www.centralsport.org)

Haven't had a draw this year Matt

WISH_I_COULD_KICK
18 Jul 2007, 15:47
Sorry Guys Have A Few Belated Things To Say About The Centrals Kilmore Game.first Off Cornish Is An Absolute Star,we Thought We Did A Reasonable Job On Him Only To Find Out He Kicked Six Majors.second I Thought Robertson Didnt Have As Much Of An Impact On The Game As What Is Normally Reported Of Him,m Alexander Did An Enormous Job On Him So Well Done Sacca!!!!centrals Let The Game Slip In The Third Especially With Poor Disposials,two Or Three Times We Turned It Over Around Kilmores Attacking 50 And N0 7 Slotted Through A Couple Of Monster Kicks In The Wet To Give Kilmore A Decent Lead Into The Last.well Done To The Centrals Boys For The Fight Back But We Need To Play Four Quaters To Get Up On Teams.MARTIN,PLUMMER,WHEELAHAN WERE EXCELLENT

discoduck
18 Jul 2007, 15:48

must have been a bit confused the young fella - obviously kilmore has. excited to get his new article up into cyberspace.

MustonMagic17
18 Jul 2007, 15:49

Tigers V Blues was a darw

discoduck
18 Jul 2007, 15:51
Sorry Guys Have A Few Belated Things To Say About The Centrals Kilmore Game.first Off Cornish Is An Absolute Star,we Thought We Did A Reasonable Job On Him Only To Find Out He Kicked Six Majors.second I Thought Robertson Didnt Have As Much Of An Impact On The Game As What Is Normally Reported Of Him,m Alexander Did An Enormous Job On Him So Well Done Sacca!!!!centrals Let The Game Slip In The Third Especially With Poor Disposials,two Or Three Times We Turned It Over Around Kilmores Attacking 50 And N0 7 Slotted Through A Couple Of Monster Kicks In The Wet To Give Kilmore A Decent Lead Into The Last.well Done To The Centrals Boys For The Fight Back But We Need To Play Four Quaters To Get Up On Teams.

Just Thought I'd See How Much Longer It Takes To Actually Put A Capital At The Start Of Each Word. It Is Much Harder Than I Thought - Nearly As Hard As It Is To Read.

Congratulations WishICouldKick For Your Introduction Of This Fantastic New Way Of Typing - It's A Credit To You And Your Family :D

MustonMagic17
18 Jul 2007, 15:51
can anyone pls fill me in on the roos move to EDFL?

MustonMagic17
18 Jul 2007, 15:54
Just Thought I'd See How Much Longer It Takes To Actually Put A Capital At The Start Of Each Word. It Is Much Harder Than I Thought - Nearly As Hard As It Is To Read.

Congratulations WishICouldKick For Your Introduction Of This Fantastic New Way Of Typing - It's A Credit To You And Your Family :D

Liking your work DiscoDuck:D:D:thumbsu::thumbsu:

WISH_I_COULD_KICK
18 Jul 2007, 16:01
so now this is a grammer related thread is it?

matt_nicholls
18 Jul 2007, 16:08
so now this is a grammer related thread is it?

My Fault Fellas. I Made A Mistake. It Should Have Read Differently.

WISH_I_COULD_KICK
18 Jul 2007, 16:12
yeah thats funny.anyway matt i havnt seen your reviews on the rdfl site any reason?any news out of the hawks camp?any injuries?

MustonMagic17
18 Jul 2007, 16:21
Pickles can u give me the latest on the roos move?

matt_nicholls
18 Jul 2007, 16:29
yeah thats funny.anyway matt i havnt seen your reviews on the rdfl site any reason?any news out of the hawks camp?any injuries?

I've sent them in but the folk at the RDFL HQ have been busy. From the Hawks' camp, Matt Stacey is still a few weeks off playing, Darko won't play seniors again this year, Ninger is starting to hit peak form, Sippy is starting to find tough, opposition sides still refuse to man up on Johnno, Warren else is by far the best full back in the comp and the Hawks are a chance to upset Riddell if they play their best footy.

discreet1
18 Jul 2007, 16:38
I've sent them in but the folk at the RDFL HQ have been busy. From the Hawks' camp, Matt Stacey is still a few weeks off playing, Darko won't play seniors again this year, Ninger is starting to hit peak form, Sippy is starting to find tough, opposition sides still refuse to man up on Johnno, Warren else is by far the best full back in the comp and the Hawks are a chance to upset Riddell if they play their best footy.

Woodend have already beaten riddell this year, so it wouldnt really be an upset would it matt? 1 all and Riddells win was in terrible conditions!!

Itsmyshow
18 Jul 2007, 16:41

The Roos aint moving anywhere Muston

WISH_I_COULD_KICK
18 Jul 2007, 16:41
cheers

matt_nicholls
18 Jul 2007, 16:50
Woodend have already beaten riddell this year, so it wouldnt really be an upset would it matt? 1 all and Riddells win was in terrible conditions!!

It would still be an upset.

Animosity
18 Jul 2007, 16:58

Sunbury lions, not sunbury roos :thumbsu:

Trueblueroo
18 Jul 2007, 17:12
It's a done deal, the Lions are officially off to the EDFL next year and are taking one team from each age group with them! This will see the lions recruit massive players, $$$ spending on players and drop their netballers!

Also watch out for good players returning to the RDFL! Already heard on the grapevine some quality talent likely to return! Only a matter of time before Gisborne do it also! A case of Monkey see, Monkey do perhaps!

footy mad 2
18 Jul 2007, 17:15
It's a done deal, the Lions are officially off to the EDFL next year and are taking one team from each age group with them! This will see the lions recruit massive players, $$$ spending on players and drop their netballers!

Also watch out for good players returning to the RDFL! Already heard on the grapevine some quality talent likely to return! Only a matter of time before Gisborne do it also! A case of Monkey see, Monkey do perhaps!

could be good news for rdfl however the problem will be keeping these players away from gisborne melton darley wallan bachus marsh etc. hope clubs kept some coin spare this year could be a good gain if they did

Rodriguez
18 Jul 2007, 17:47

WICK should worry more about the ground conditions he may need his flippers and speedo's to play at the Gilbert. From what I hear it will be boggy circa 2000. Worst conditions in a couple of years at Woodsy!

Animosity
18 Jul 2007, 18:39
first of all ... good on sunbury for doing so, BallaratFL is a p*ick of a league where they (IMO) mistreat the "easterners" who actually saved their crumbling league ... Sunbury usually have strong ties with riddell ... but i dont see this really dropping too many back to the RDFL unfortunatley, EDFL is about as skilled as the BFL ( top 3 sides anyway ), minus the 30 min difference, so it benefits everyone involved at the club...Would only expect to see a very small amount fringe 1's/ consistent best 2's blokes transfer over who are chasing the coin.No disrespect to Power but a new coach next year (apparently powers last year this yr by choice) will also spark interest for players to hang around and see what the new blokes like

Halffullonfence
18 Jul 2007, 18:53
[quote=cossy7;8145270]HalfFull - 6 broken legs, Macedon is cursed.... Can you name the 6 players...

Broken legs;A Beatson (snr ass coach) S Wylie, S Phillips, J Wilton, S Formosa, P Faulkner, J Wright (Fractured) B Williams (dis knee cap).

Broken Shoulders, S Knight, M Paine,I Dobeson.

Broken arm, elbow; L Conversano, R Burgess.

joeblow2
18 Jul 2007, 19:51
WICK should worry more about the ground conditions he may need his flippers and speedo's to play at the Gilbert. From what I hear it will be boggy circa 2000. Worst conditions in a couple of years at Woodsy!
Word is Woodend unable to train at Gilbert Gordon last week, and current conditions would suggest that won't have changed this week. Could be an ugly game up there this week.

Kings Army
18 Jul 2007, 19:55

Nothing is offical. If they do go they will be starting in B grade so spending up will not be on the agenda.

Gisborne went to the Bendigo - Sunbury went to Ballarat. Not sure where the monkey see monkey do fits in??

Big Man27
18 Jul 2007, 21:32
hi, harry wilson.Buddy from the looks of it you are reporting from romsey? i am mates with the cracker brothers and use to play footy with them in town of brunswick and i currently no longer play but try and get around to different games in leagues and have only seen one romsey game this year. just wanted your thoughts on how each is going.i know the older brother hasnt been fit for a couple of years and from what i have seen of the league if he decided to get fit he would be easily one of the best in the league.one of the best skills and brains in football i have played with.and younger brother is young and given time will be also very good i believe. just your thoughts thanks harry.tell em that timmy said gday.cheers

footy mad 2
18 Jul 2007, 22:05
TBR would like to know how good your source is. It has been rumoured for a long time sunbury leaving and talks are happening but to write a post that it is confirmed I hope this is correct. :confused::confused:

Trueblueroo
19 Jul 2007, 09:58
TBR would like to know how good your source is. It has been rumoured for a long time sunbury leaving and talks are happening but to write a post that it is confirmed I hope this is correct. :confused::confused:

My source is very good, at both ends! I have heard this form the top at Sunbury and have heard this at the other end of the scale, in the biggest sponsor of the EDFL, a particular Real Estate agent!! They were notified early this week about the expansion of the league, and their plans beyond 2007!

Something would have to go terribly wrong between now and next Monday when the official media release will take place! I have also heard another club has put a bid into the EDFL, not from up our way though, stayed tuned whilst i dig deeper!

Kings, what i mean by 'Monkey see, Monkey do! Is that Sunbury left, and you follwed! They left to go play a better standard of football at the time, and so did you! They are seeking new challenges, and you guys, well it's only a matter of time!

Harry Wilson
19 Jul 2007, 10:00
hi, harry wilson.Buddy from the looks of it you are reporting from romsey? i am mates with the cracker brothers and use to play footy with them in town of brunswick and i currently no longer play but try and get around to different games in leagues and have only seen one romsey game this year. just wanted your thoughts on how each is going.i know the older brother hasnt been fit for a couple of years and from what i have seen of the league if he decided to get fit he would be easily one of the best in the league.one of the best skills and brains in football i have played with.and younger brother is young and given time will be also very good i believe. just your thoughts thanks harry.tell em that timmy said gday.cheers

G'day Big Man27,

I'll start off with the younger of the two in Rob Keenan. I think you are correct in saying that in time he will also be very good. He is young and you can really see it in his footy. Mainly in decsion making. He gets plenty of the ball and has real genuine pace. With his drive off a wing or forward flank he has a penetrating kick that can often go the distance to score. It's his decision making at that stage that sometimes lets him down. Occasionally he needs to lift his vision and perhaps centre the ball rather than trying to do it on his own. Once he learns a bit more about the game at a senior level he will be very hard to stop. A great player in the making.

As for Dave, the older brother, he is, as you stated earlier, one of the smartest players in the Romsey lineup and is very well positioned on a back flank. His ability to repell an attack and break the lines is uncanny. The best thing, also as you stated, is his skill level. When he does break the lines he doesn't just blaze away, he is smart enough to spot up a target. He has plenty of courage and endeavour and is a vital cog on the Romsey wheel. His only down fall has been his lack of consistant fitness. When he is up and firing he is much like Mark "Bulldog" Strack (RDFL people will all know who that is - Bowen Medal winner and all round nice guy!!).

Both fantastic guys and a pleasure to have around the club. I'll pass on your regards Bigman. Hope that answers your questions.:thumbsu:

Uncle_Touchy
19 Jul 2007, 11:01
[quote=Trueblueroo;8155729]My source is very good, at both ends! I have heard this form the top at Sunbury and have heard this at the other end of the scale, in the biggest sponsor of the EDFL, a particular Real Estate agent!! They were notified early this week about the expansion of the league, and their plans beyond 2007!

Something would have to go terribly wrong between now and next Monday when the official media release will take place! I have also heard another club has put a bid into the EDFL, not from up our way though, stayed tuned whilst i dig deeper!

Kings, what i mean by 'Monkey see, Monkey do! Is that Sunbury left, and you follwed! They left to go play a better standard of football at the time, and so did you! They are seeking new challenges, and you guys, well it's only a matter of time![/quote

ooooh all this talk of spanking the monkey is getting me aroused]

Harry Wilson
19 Jul 2007, 11:07
[quote=Trueblueroo;8155729]My source is very good, at both ends! I have heard this form the top at Sunbury and have heard this at the other end of the scale, in the biggest sponsor of the EDFL, a particular Real Estate agent!! They were notified early this week about the expansion of the league, and their plans beyond 2007!

Kings, what i mean by 'Monkey see, Monkey do! Is that Sunbury left, and you follwed! They left to go play a better standard of football at the time, and so did you! They are seeking new challenges, and you guys, well it's only a matter of time![/quote

C'mon Uncle, stop with all of the sexual inuendo. Footy's the only thing on here that should be getting you aroused!!:D

Hawker28
19 Jul 2007, 11:10

Just rubbing my big nipples for you, ya sexy beast! All this arousal is making me sweet, somewhere naughty!!!

Blueboy16
19 Jul 2007, 11:12
[quote=Uncle_Touchy;8156018]

Just rubbing my big nipples for you, ya sexy beast! All this arousal is making me sweet, somewhere naughty!!!

you mean sweat Hawker. Sweet just doesnt cut it. HAHAHAHA

Uncle_Touchy
19 Jul 2007, 11:13
[quote=Uncle_Touchy;8156018]

sorry hawker you dont excite me.its that cold at woodend at the moment that u wouldnt supply me with much.anyway hansome back 2 footy.
how are your boys travelling?is the ground able to be trained on?

Uncle_Touchy
19 Jul 2007, 11:19
[quote=Hawker28;8156057]

you mean sweat Hawker. Sweet just doesnt cut it. HAHAHAHA

ooh hello my salad eating friend.are u getting a kick petal?

Hawker28
19 Jul 2007, 11:26
[quote=Hawker28;8156057]

sorry hawker you dont excite me.its that cold at woodend at the moment that u wouldnt supply me with much.anyway hansome back 2 footy.
how are your boys travelling?is the ground able to be trained on?

Our ground is cactus!! Mud and slush. Trying to avoid as much interaction with the oval during training as possible.

rioli brownlow
19 Jul 2007, 11:57
where have ya been rioli?

been a busy man.

Blueboy16
19 Jul 2007, 12:46
[quote=Blueboy16;8156072]

ooh hello my salad eating friend.are u getting a kick petal?

STILL trying UT. Your shout for Dinner tonight? I'm starving. :D

Harry Wilson
19 Jul 2007, 13:04
Due to Harry taking a long weekend, here's Harry's Run Down for the week ahead!!

Sunbury v Rockbank

"Look out Rockbank" is all that should be said this week. Sunbury will be fuming at the loss to Romsey last week on their home soil. In what was pretty dodgy conditions the Roos never really came to play last week and will be fired up to SMASH the Rams this week. The return of Grubby will bolster their midfield, which let's face it, doesn't need much bolstering. Whilst I thought Bonnicci wasn't that damaging last week he still managed to rack up 30 possies. If you get enough of the ball something's bound to happen. The Rams will need to pray for rain, rain and more rain of they're to save any percentage here. From what Boardman oval was like last week, if there is more rain during this week expect a slippery, ugly encounter. Roos by 10 goals.

Woodend Hesket v Melton Centrals

Well, there is no doubt this one WILL be a wet, boggy, slippery, tough battle. The Hawks are travelling along nicley with Sippy and Ninga both hitting their straps toward the pointy end of the season. The return of Barker in the lasts couple of weeks will only help the Hawks in what should be a 10 goal win. Melton Centrals will work hard all day and the ever present Wheelan will give the Centrals boys every chance. Who will stop Podbury? In my opinion, I would put Matty Martin on him. Matty is a pretty quick, wirey, small guy who will be accountable for his opponent all day. But that also brings up the question, "Do you rob Peter to pay Paul?" I mean, you can tag one player, but with the Hawks depth, the next one just stands up and takes over. The Hawks know how to play their ground really well and also know how to shut sides down. Hawks by 10 goals.

Kilmore v Diggers Rest

Match of the Round (IMO)

The big "DO OR DIE" clash. This one will be a cracking game, no matter what the conditions or where it's played. Given that it's at JJ Clancey, Kilmore will have not only their pride on the line, but their 2007 finals campaign. With Linton Kemp repelling from one end and Cornish booting the majors at the other, Kilmore look to have the players to put this one in the bag. Having said that, Robb will need to smah the Burra in the middle if there are to be a real chance. Sims, Ruane, Heritage, Jose, Klooster. All names that have a massive influence on every game, especially the first 4 mentioned. These guys are the key to the Burra's success. The Burra have the better mid-field and if they give the forwards the first use, they should win the game. In my opinion, I don't think the Burra have the fire power upforward to get the job done. Kilmore, because they have to, by 3 goals.

Riddell v Lancefield

Not too much more can be said about Riddell. Too smart, too strong, too good. The Tigers will take it up to Riddell until the Bombers decide enough is enough and do what they need to do to finish them off. I predict that the Tigers will be competitive until 3/4 time. I don't, however, think that Riddell will smash the Tiges. The Riddell on ballers will have their work cut out this week, with what I belive, is one of the best mid-fields in the comp. Conway, Collins and Choate. These guys will match up well against Belville and Blade. Riddell will be cruising at this stage leading up to finals, so if there are any niggling little injuries, you may find one or two may miss the next couple of weeks to ensure they're cherry ripe for finals. This could be a good chance for the Tigers to sneak up on the Bombers. Not likely though. Riddell by 8 goals.

Romsey v Macedon

The cats were smacked by Riddell last week to the tune of 93 points. Romsey had a big 33 point win over the Roos. The cats' confidence must be way down near their ladder position, especially with the unfortunate run of injuries they have had this year. Last time these two faced each other Macedon stuck with Romsey most of the day, however the 9 goal first quarter and the 6 goal last quater saw Romsey clear by 80 points. Not a true reflection, IMO, of how the game was played. The Cats will have a go and if the Redbacks don't take them seriously, you may see the Cats get a lot closer than most would expect. Romsey will be too good for the Cats, with Burlak in very impressive form and the cult hero that is Brydon Morgan just smashing opposition onballers, I would expect Romsey to win by 10 goals.

That's Harry done for this week. Good luck to everyone pulling them on this weekend, I hope you all get a kick!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

rightfoot_sloth
19 Jul 2007, 15:40
Due to Harry taking a long weekend, here's Harry's Run Down for the week ahead!!

Sunbury v Rockbank

"Look out Rockbank" is all that should be said this week. Sunbury will be fuming at the loss to Romsey last week on their home soil. In what was pretty dodgy conditions the Roos never really came to play last week and will be fired up to SMASH the Rams this week. The return of Grubby will bolster their midfield, which let's face it, doesn't need much bolstering. Whilst I thought Bonnicci wasn't that damaging last week he still managed to rack up 30 possies. If you get enough of the ball something's bound to happen. The Rams will need to pray for rain, rain and more rain of they're to save any percentage here. From what Boardman oval was like last week, if there is more rain during this week expect a slippery, ugly encounter. Roos by 10 goals.

Well, there is no doubt this one WILL be a wet, boggy, slippery, tough battle. The Hawks are travelling along nicley with Sippy and Ninga both hitting their straps toward the pointy end of the season. The return of Barker in the lasts couple of weeks will only help the Hawks in what should be a 10 goal win. Melton Centrals will work hard all day and the ever present Wheelan will give the Centrals boys every chance. Who will stop Podbury? In my opinion, I would put Matty Martin on him. Matty is a pretty quick, wirey, small guy who will be accountable for his opponent all day. But that also brings up the question, "Do you rob Peter to pay Paul?" I mean, you can tag one player, but with the Hawks depth, the next one just stands up and takes over. The Hawks know how to play their ground really well and also know how to shut sides down. Hawks by 10 goals.

Kilmore v Diggers Rest

Match of the Round (IMO)

The big "DO OR DIE" clash. This one will be a cracking game, no matter what the conditions or where it's played. Given that it's at JJ Clancey, Kilmore will have not only their pride on the line, but their 2007 finals campaign. With Linton Kemp repelling from one end and Cornish booting the majors at the other, Kilmore look to have the players to put this one in the bag. Having said that, Robb will need to smah the Burra in the middle if there are to be a real chance. Sims, Ruane, Heritage, Jose, Klooster. All names that have a massive influence on every game, especially the first 4 mentioned. These guys are the key to the Burra's success. The Burra have the better mid-field and if they give the forwards the first use, they should win the game. In my opinion, I don't think the Burra have the fire power upforward to get the job done. Kilmore, because they have to, by 3 goals.

Riddell v Lancefield

Not too much more can be said about Riddell. Too smart, too strong, too good. The Tigers will take it up to Riddell until the Bombers decide enough is enough and do what they need to do to finish them off. I predict that the Tigers will be competitive until 3/4 time. I don't, however, think that Riddell will smash the Tiges. The Riddell on ballers will have their work cut out this week, with what I belive, is one of the best mid-fields in the comp. Conway, Collins and Choate. These guys will match up well against Belville and Blade. Riddell will be cruising at this stage leading up to finals, so if there are any niggling little injuries, you may find one or two may miss the next couple of weeks to ensure they're cherry ripe for finals. This could be a good chance for the Tigers to sneak up on the Bombers. Not likely though. Riddell by 8 goals.

Romsey v Macedon

The cats were smacked by Riddell last week to the tune of 93 points. Romsey had a big 33 point win over the Roos. The cats' confidence must be way down near their ladder position, especially with the unfortunate run of injuries they have had this year. Last time these two faced each other Macedon stuck with Romsey most of the day, however the 9 goal first quarter and the 6 goal last quater saw Romsey clear by 80 points. Not a true reflection, IMO, of how the game was played. The Cats will have a go and if the Redbacks don't take them seriously, you may see the Cats get a lot closer than most would expect. Romsey will be too good for the Cats, with Burlak in very impressive form and the cult hero that is Brydon Morgan just smashing opposition onballers, I would expect Romsey to win by 10 goals.

That's Harry done for this week. Good luck to everyone pulling them on this weekend, I hope you all get a kick!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

HW - When are you going to spell Brian Wheelahan correctly ?:thumbsu:

Cheers,
RFS

catters078
19 Jul 2007, 15:53

Sunbury v Rockbank

Kilmore v Diggers Rest

Match of the Round (IMO)

Riddell v Lancefield

Romsey v Macedon

sunbury 100 points
woodend 60 pts
riddell 100 points
romsey
diggers to beat kilmore by 3 goals in an upset at kilmore

diggers has handy finals experience from last year which could be pretty valuable, dont know how many kilmore blokes have played many seniors finals, but this game is virtually finals like, so i reckon players like sims, heritage and co may be able to carry there boys over the line when the heats on..

Harry Wilson
19 Jul 2007, 16:48
HW - When are you going to spell Brian Wheelahan correctly ?:thumbsu:

Cheers,
RFS

Sorry RFS,
I'm sure everyone knew who I was talking about:D Go back through my posts and see how many times I've spelled Bonnicci (???) incorrectly. That was probably another one!!:D

Apart from my grammer, what did you make of my comments on the round? Anywhere I may have got it wrong? Got it right? Give me some feedback. Harry loves feedback!!:D Opinions, discussions, talking points, conversations, c'mon guys, it makes the world go around:D

Harry's going, his brain has just seized!!:confused:

matt_nicholls
19 Jul 2007, 17:48
Here is a good question for you fellas.

I don't see a lot of TAC Cup football, but I try and get to at least one or two matches a year and always watch the grand final.

If you had to match a side such as Calder Cannons against a senior country football side, to what level would they be competitive?

Would they be able to compete in the RDFL, or would they find it too hard against men?

I know there was a "mock" list of Victoria's best football leagues, and it sort of comes back to this, but just wondering what people's thoughts are? Halfullonfence should be able to give some insight.

OMNIPOTENT_1
19 Jul 2007, 17:54

I don't see a lot of TAC Cup football, but I try and get to at least one or two matches a year and always watch the grand final.

If you had to match a side such as Calder Cannons against a senior country football side, to what level would they be competitive?

Would they be able to compete in the RDFL, or would they find it too hard against men?

I know there was a "mock" list of Victoria's best football leagues, and it sort of comes back to this, but just wondering what people's thoughts are? Halfullonfence should be able to give some insight.

Cannons would win Bendigo League easy !

vantheman32
19 Jul 2007, 17:57
Calder TAC would beat any senior side in our comp without doubt, too fit, too fast, too skilled, too smart, too disiplined, only area they would find it hard would be strength but then they have a 200 cm ruckman, Putt from woodend, Darcy Daniher at CHB is a very big boy, n try these kids Maric, Joyce, Polkinhorne, Downes, Arrowsmith. IMO would give a flogging to riddell at their best.
Actually Calder would be an RDFL interleague side.
Assumption College beats Kilmore every year and there is one young fella at Calder from Assumption, these are the best young footballers and they dont care about the size of an opponent. Calder would pull our pants down

Blueboy16
19 Jul 2007, 17:58
Cannons would win Bendigo League easy !

I like what your trying to do there OMNI. BB will be really impressed.

Halffullonfence
19 Jul 2007, 18:15

Peter Robinson playing back pocket/wing at Cannons (enough said).

matt_nicholls
19 Jul 2007, 18:23
Peter Robinson playing back pocket/wing at Cannons (enough said).

Good call. While it has been established that they would be too good for RDFL sides, what level do they struggle at?

OMNIPOTENT_1
19 Jul 2007, 18:35
Good call. While it has been established that they would be too good for RDFL sides, what level do they struggle at?

V.F.L. only. (Cannons only)

Halffullonfence
19 Jul 2007, 21:57
Gilbert Gordon Oval deemed unfit for play this weekend, 18's at Macedon seniors and reserves at Lancefield.

footy mad 2
19 Jul 2007, 22:27
Gilbert Gordon Oval deemed unfit for play this weekend, 18's at Macedon seniors and reserves at Lancefield.
this is quite ironic for a coutry that is in a drought and on tight water restrictions.

CaRn_ThE_pUp23
19 Jul 2007, 23:12
calder cannons would not beat sunbury lions seniors...simply because its still junior football yes there may be kids there who play seniors but they dont have the protection of senor men with experience...the likes of griffo and serge would physical dismantle any 18 yr old kid....putt is a wimp and is only there (cannons) cause of the fact that he is 200 cm...pat carris would smash him all over the ground...not to mention the jamie lobbs and the ross slights, the daniel sahlbergs....who would match up on houlahan and beattie and stop train and brett chambers and others are ex cannons with senior football experience....just because its tac cup football doesnt mean it matches up to top senior football...