View Full Version : RDFL Thread 2007
blues12
29 Nov 2006, 16:06
The kangas have 2 blokes who will make a big impact this year, no clearances neccessary as they already play, watch out for L.grub and helmers 2 blokes looking the goods very early and want success as they reach the end of their careers.
The Barometer
29 Nov 2006, 16:46
Rumoured Outs and Ins
Riddell - Ins Under 18's from 2006, Outs - James, Wadden, Blade, Bellville, C.Towers, R.Towers, Palmer.
Diggers - Ins - Morgan(Romsey), Outs - Davis,
Woodend - Ins - Sam Bowen (Bendigo Bombers), Sipthorpe(Gissy), Some key 18's. Outs - Nil
Kangaroos - Ins - S.James(Melton). Outs - Nil
Romsey - Ins - R.Plant, R.Connellan(Lalbert) Outs - Morgan(Diggers), Meldrum(Heathcote), L.Carroll(Heathcote), D.Carroll(Heathcote), M.Strack(Wang Rovers), Burlak
Centrals - Ins - Nil. Outs - Lyons, Wheelahan, Armstrong, Battye, Longhurst.
Kilmore - Ins - ? Outs - ?
Macedon - Ins - ?. Outs - Commerford, Watts
Lancefield - Ins - Collins. Outs - Nil
Rockbank - Ins ? Outs - ?
Again, only from rumours...
Not sure you should be writing off Centrals quite yet. Informed by a good source that Wheelehan and Armstrong involved in selection of new coach. They are not leaving and that James Newton likely to return with a couple of new players.
New coach to be appointed this week and believe to be bringing a few also and of course there is the usual Melton/Melton SOuth exodus each year to top up Centrals.
Sipthorp won't be at W/H in 2007 neither will Duff-Tyler despite usual rumors this time of year.
kings army is it true that your still breast feeding off your mother? and when your bored you play with mark power's balls you gimp. p.s get off the computer you 4 eyed nerd
burger5
29 Nov 2006, 19:49
Can confirm the Shaun Sims rumor is absolute shizenhausen. The only thing he would leave the club for would be his work.
jimmymaher
29 Nov 2006, 22:28
Rumoured Outs and Ins
Riddell - Ins Under 18's from 2006, Outs - James, Wadden, Blade, Bellville, C.Towers, R.Towers, Palmer.
Woodend - Ins - Sam Bowen (Bendigo Bombers), Sipthorpe(Gissy), Some key 18's. Outs - Nil
Romsey - Ins - R.Plant, R.Connellan(Lalbert) Outs - Morgan(Diggers), Meldrum(Heathcote), L.Carroll(Heathcote), D.Carroll(Heathcote), M.Strack(Wang Rovers), Burlak
where r all those riddell players supoose to be going, hey
Mongrel
30 Nov 2006, 06:50
from another club, and trying to get an opion of him yes, only because we heard he does like to muck up a bit, i.e- get nude frequently, insert things where they shouldn't be inserted( i think you get the jist of where i'm coming from) but i've heard a few of you people from down that way are like that, if that's way it is that's each to their own
hey timmy.i reckon your the only one around "that area" that likes 2 insert
things where they shouldnt be inserted.good luck with your new super diet
Hawker28
30 Nov 2006, 08:44
Rumoured Outs and Ins
Big news..... Woodend are yet to get 100% confirmation of Mick Lacy that he will return in 2007. Work commintments in the city and a bigger work load are depending factors in his return to woodend for 2007!
blues12
30 Nov 2006, 09:17
Big news..... Woodend are yet to get 100% confirmation of Mick Lacy that he will return in 2007. Work commintments in the city and a bigger work load are depending factors in his return to woodend for 2007!
This will be a big loss if he cannot commit to next season, hopefully for the hawks he can work something out, after last years prelim i'm sure most hawks would want the next step but to do that not only do you need to recruit but also hold all existing senior players.
gotnoskills
30 Nov 2006, 09:48
Rumoured Outs and Ins
Also gone from Riddell - Swartze and Ellis
hey timmy.i reckon your the only one around "that area" that likes 2 insert
things where they shouldnt be inserted.good luck with your new super diet
don't worry about the t-mac and his diet, as for timmy he needs more than a diet, to get of that a s s. it looks like he swallowed 2 hole babies and there play wrestling in his jocks. :cool:
litening
30 Nov 2006, 16:17
Heard on the grapevine.....all 3 O'Meara boys will making a belated comeback to Lancefield in 07.
Anybody heard this?????:thumbsu:
Blueboy16
1 Dec 2006, 07:05
Heard on the grapevine.....all 3 O'Meara boys will making a belated comeback to Lancefield in 07.
Anybody heard this?????:thumbsu:
I thought Mongrel said one of the O'Meara boys were heading to Kangaroos? Correct me if I'm wrong, can't be bothered going thru previous pages to confirm myself. :)
Small rumour former Riddell junior captain now A grade Ammo and state rep being chased to come home
More info. Name?
Thats_Special
1 Dec 2006, 10:30
Once again to make it clear... These are RUMOURED...
jimmymaher
1 Dec 2006, 11:59
Once again to make it clear... These are RUMOURED...
rumoured where or did u just make it up
More info. Name?
Potter from St Bernards, was u/16 captain
Not to mention, 2 kids climas and robertson have had carrots dangled in front of them by a couple of clubs and that is fact. not sure of clubs though
Thats interesting, Robertson and Potter are best mates, they would be no hope if he leaves
Thats_Special
1 Dec 2006, 14:16
rumoured where or did u just make it up
Just from talking to a player or 2.. We will see if I just made it up if or when it happens I suppose... At least I named the players, not going to name the source.
Halffullonfence
1 Dec 2006, 15:24
Also heard some of the under 18 guns spreading their wings in a better standard.
19th Man
2 Dec 2006, 13:49
Rumoured Outs and Ins
Heard James from Riddell has linked up with Baird from Sunbury (bfl) and are heading towards the border town of Mulwala.
well 19th, with info like that you or your source must be close to the 2 of them. with knowledge 'ive got i think your on the money. i wonder if the league will ever see the player of james's talent again. will him leaving put any truth to the statement "no james no riddle":eek:
Truth to the rumour, if he leaves they will still be a good side with a hole. but if all the other players named earlier leave it is not just about james anymore, no gun outsiders from sunbury, no riddell. they have some great kids full of talent coming through, time now for the club to encourage them to stay, as they are the future.
Is a kid like robertson, a gun, will he get the sort of coin they offer outsiders like say wadden, belville or james, or because he came through the juniors they will just expect him to stayfor next to nothing. Hopefully for Riddell and the league these kids do all stick around.
If the above rumour of james playing up north is true, i'm a little dissapointed i would have liked to see him to go to edfl and stick it up the people that doubt his talent and say he couldn't play good footy there.
kilmore started pre-season yet??
matt_nicholls
3 Dec 2006, 10:37
Started on Monday
Iceman27
3 Dec 2006, 11:30
Started on Monday
Have Kilmore picked up any players this year. Itwas said a couple of months ago a few from wallan wre going up there, but to my knowledge no one has. But I could be wrong.
vantheman32
3 Dec 2006, 14:13
rumour has it that dave cornish will b playin for kilmore, also jason king could be coming back! just have 2 wait n see i guess
Thats_Special
3 Dec 2006, 16:26
Also heard some of the under 18 guns spreading their wings in a better standard.
Where they lookin HFF
Halffullonfence
3 Dec 2006, 17:07
Where they lookin HFF
My spys say they are away at Schoolies this week and then making their decision when some of them get back. I will say they are not changing clubs (RDFL) but maybe looking at playing in a higher standard (Not Gisborne). If they stay local I would say they will stay at Riddell.
Trueblueroo
3 Dec 2006, 19:54
If the above rumour of james playing up north is true, i'm a little dissapointed i would have liked to see him to go to edfl and stick it up the people that doubt his talent and say he couldn't play good footy there.
Blues 12....'Mulwala' are in the O an M league, a better league than the EDFL every day of the week! Not hard feelings just a correction thats all!
Whether he goes to Rockbank or Starthmore to Mulwala to Tatura, play him in front of the sticks, and he'll perform! Perhaps if Sunbury didn't play him at Full Back couple years ago, who know's, they might have bought in just a few more trophies! He is the difference between Riddell being just a good side, to being a premiership side!
gotnoskills
3 Dec 2006, 20:43
Bairdy has signed with Pascoe Vale in the EDFL.
Blueboy16
3 Dec 2006, 22:05
Bairdy has signed with Pascoe Vale in the EDFL.
Exactly what I have heard........ Has already been at pre-season training
Thats_Special
4 Dec 2006, 06:36
My spys say they are away at Schoolies this week and then making their decision when some of them get back. I will say they are not changing clubs (RDFL) but maybe looking at playing in a higher standard (Not Gisborne). If they stay local I would say they will stay at Riddell.
Have heard that a couple of them may have spoken to some EDFL clubs? Any truth there?
bearsboy
4 Dec 2006, 07:37
Blues 12....'Mulwala' are in the O an M league, a better league than the EDFL every day of the week! Not hard feelings just a correction thats all!
Whether he goes to Rockbank or Starthmore to Mulwala to Tatura, play him in front of the sticks, and he'll perform! Perhaps if Sunbury didn't play him at Full Back couple years ago, who know's, they might have bought in just a few more trophies! He is the difference between Riddell being just a good side, to being a premiership side! Incorrect,Mulwala are in the Murray league which is a big step down from O&M . I would think it would be probably equal with the R.d.f.l in quality . Only difference between the 2 leagues would be the bigger money on offer up there .
And that's not to suggest thats the reason Slugga is heading there .
To be honest i dont care, my point was that some people say that he wouldn't make it in the better suburban comps, and it would be great to follow him and see him stick it up them.
It would be easier to follow his progress in a metro comp. Than in the outer country.
bearsboy
4 Dec 2006, 10:00
To be honest i dont care, my point was that some people say that he wouldn't make it in the better suburban comps, and it would be great to follow him and see him stick it up them.
It would be easier to follow his progress in a metro comp. Than in the outer country.That is a good point . I'd love to see Jamesy coming out of the square at Gisborne , i reckon he'd be good for at least 70-80 goals in the Bendigo league .
Incorrect,Mulwala are in the Murray league which is a big step down from O&M . I would think it would be probably equal with the R.d.f.l in quality . Only difference between the 2 leagues would be the bigger money on offer up there .
Murray League is a heap better standard the RDFL
All this talk about jamsey going north, is it confirmed.
Come on slugga why dont you let us all in on your secrets
all though without this talk what else would be said here.
Does anybody know what the hell is going on at melton? it seems as though they have droped off the end of the earth.
old saint
4 Dec 2006, 14:18
Incorrect,Mulwala are in the Murray league which is a big step down from O&M . I would think it would be probably equal with the R.d.f.l in quality . Only difference between the 2 leagues would be the bigger money on offer up there .
your obviously havent seen to many games of footy in the murray league if you suggest the 2 leagues are the same.
Thats_Special
5 Dec 2006, 06:36
All this talk about jamsey going north, is it confirmed.
Come on slugga why dont you let us all in on your secrets
all though without this talk what else would be said here.
Does anybody know what the hell is going on at melton? it seems as though they have droped off the end of the earth.
James is confirmed, Meldrum is confirmed, The Carrolls are confirmed...
matt_nicholls
5 Dec 2006, 06:39
James is confirmed, Meldrum is confirmed, The Carrolls are confirmed...
This is all old news. :D
Anything developing? I can also confirm that all of the Romsey boys who went north last year are all returning. But that was inevitable.
Thats_Special
5 Dec 2006, 06:46
Anything developing? I can also confirm that all of the Romsey boys who went north last year are all returning. But that was inevitable.
You really like to attempt to shoot me down dont ya Matty :rolleyes:
Have a look 4 posts above where someone asked the question, I, for one am happy to help these people out who are not up to speed, as a journo thought you would have been a bit like that yourself :D
Blueboy16
5 Dec 2006, 07:31
Have a look 4 posts above where someone asked the question, I, for one am happy to help these people out who are not up to speed, as a journo thought you would have been a bit like that yourself :D
Now boys we all know you are competing for the same job how about we settle it with a little 10 paces turn and shoot. :)
Rodriguez
5 Dec 2006, 07:32
Woodend looks to have picked up two C-Grade Ammo players from Melbourne one a tough midfielder the other a ruckman. Should be good acquisitions, mates of Mick Lacey. Lace should play when available about 8-10 this year.
matt_nicholls
5 Dec 2006, 07:43
Just playing around champ. it's funny how people come on BF once every few days and expect that because the info they need isn't on the last page, that it means we haven't talked about it :)
LESSON PEOPLE, scroll through the pages since you last visited! You might save typing :D
Journalistic ambitions do you have? Maybe the Kangas could hire you to write some press releases to send to the local rags over there (Leader, Telegraph etc.)
matt_nicholls
5 Dec 2006, 07:44
Woodend looks to have picked up two C-Grade Ammo players from Melbourne one a tough midfielder the other a ruckman. Should be good acquisitions, mates of Mick Lacey. Lace should play when available about 8-10 this year.
That's good to hear. Is my old mate Rick Dowling going to go around again? He hurt his back before the finals but I think is a chance to be going around again. I know he loved his time at the Hawks.
I didn't know there were any tough players in the ammos:D but good news for the hawks, just what all the other clubs need, woodend to have another tall to stop.
Thats_Special
5 Dec 2006, 09:45
Now boys we all know you are competing for the same job how about we settle it with a little 10 paces turn and shoot. :)
What job is that???
Blueboy16
5 Dec 2006, 10:36
Top of the class Journo of BF...... Close call but TS would take the bacon for his informative info on this site.
matt_nicholls
5 Dec 2006, 10:52
Top of the class Journo of BF...... Close call but TS would take the bacon for his informative info on this site.
Thats_Special wins hands down for sure :rolleyes:
I can't reveal all of my information, otherwise there would be nothing to report in the newspaper each week. :D
Trueblueroo
5 Dec 2006, 11:29
TS.... We can't really criticise Matt's work as a journo, at least he gives every club an oppurtunity and a good point of view first before publishing stories! Unlike that other Journo from the Kilmore, that potted the Kangaroos before doing her research about the club and the new culture change!
matt_nicholls
5 Dec 2006, 11:39
TS.... We can't really criticise Matt's work as a journo, at least he gives every club an oppurtunity and a good point of view first before publishing stories! Unlike that other Journo from the Kilmore, that potted the Kangaroos before doing her research about the club and the new culture change!
Thanks Trueblue, I love the RDFL and all the clubs. It's always a pleasure to write stories for all clubs in this comp.
I think it's fair to say that The Free Press, although the paper with the least amount of teams in it's distribution area, gives the RDFL more coverage than any other.
Gemini17
5 Dec 2006, 12:00
For those who are predicting the demise of Melton Centrals, they have a new coach - expect an announcement soon.
Should keep most of current list together with additional inclusions. Finals may be out of the question, but they will be nowhere near as bad as Rockbank.
For those who are predicting the demise of Melton Centrals, they have a new coach - expect an announcement soon.
Should keep most of current list together with additional inclusions. Finals may be out of the question, but they will be nowhere near as bad as Rockbank.
Is this the bloke from the mornington peninsular, that alson has history in the werribee area. Do we have a name yet? What players are leaving and staying.
stanleyy
5 Dec 2006, 16:38
i don't think that would be a big loss!;)
Tossing up whether you need to start training yet mate? Thought you were playing up at Broadford anyway's :eek:
We start tomorrow night (6th) if you're keen ;)
rioli brownlow
5 Dec 2006, 21:57
Murray League is a heap better standard the RDFL
couldn't agree with you more.
maybe diggers ,riddell and woodend could compete with nathaila,echuca united and the likes.
but the rest of the rdfl would struggle big time
rioli brownlow
5 Dec 2006, 22:00
rob plant is returning to romsey because mr.lingard is his bro-in-law.
and isn't allowed to travel from resivoir to lalbert every week.
(go roms)
Thats_Special
6 Dec 2006, 06:37
Hold on a sec??? Where did I ever criticize Matt's work as a Journo???
Thats_Special
6 Dec 2006, 06:39
Thanks Trueblue, I love the RDFL and all the clubs. It's always a pleasure to write stories for all clubs in this comp.
I think it's fair to say that The Free Press, although the paper with the least amount of teams in it's distribution area, gives the RDFL more coverage than any other.
When is the Free Press going to start sending us clubs a copy??? Have a delivery address for ya if you need it :thumbsu:
Blueboy16
6 Dec 2006, 07:05
Surely no-one thought I was cristicising Matt or his work. Just an opinion fella's.
Thats_Special
6 Dec 2006, 07:27
Surely no-one thought I was cristicising Matt or his work. Just an opinion fella's.
And a good one at that... :D
matt_nicholls
6 Dec 2006, 07:33
And a good one at that... :D
If clubs want a copy they can forward their postal address on and i'll try to take care of them. On one condition - clubs can't expect rosy comments about them every week - I call it how I see it.
Thats_Special
6 Dec 2006, 09:28
If clubs want a copy they can forward their postal address on and i'll try to take care of them. On one condition - clubs can't expect rosy comments about them every week - I call it how I see it.
As you should...
Does anyone know what Waddsy is doing next year?
Thats_Special
6 Dec 2006, 09:40
Some possible big news within the league... Stay tuned
matt_nicholls
6 Dec 2006, 09:57
As you should...
Does anyone know what Waddsy is doing next year?
Heard he was staying TS, but I don't have a lot of ties at Riddell.
Trueblueroo
6 Dec 2006, 11:01
Never said you criticised Matty, just know you were a little dissapointed with some comments that were made by the paper last year! What is this big news that you say?
I have spoken to a contact at centrals and they are very close to appointing the new coach.
Sunqvist
6 Dec 2006, 12:30
Is there any chance of the RDFL playing an Interleague fixture?
i know the u/18's do. Im not sure who would be the opponent to start with, perhaps WRFL div 2? Since the RDFL has definately improved in the last 3 seasons, i think it could be a good idea to see where they are at compared to another league. Maybe on a thursday night of Queens b'day bye weekend? any thoughts?
matt_nicholls
6 Dec 2006, 12:35
i know the u/18's do. Im not sure who would be the opponent to start with, perhaps WRFL div 2? Since the RDFL has definately improved in the last 3 seasons, i think it could be a good idea to see where they are at compared to another league. Maybe on a thursday night of Queens b'day bye weekend? any thoughts?
I like it, time and date sounds good too!
Great idea, lots of clubs have shown interest but 1 problem that the league have is finding an opponent that would be on a very similar scale, no point playing the likes of Maryborough/castlemaine and us winning easily? or playing another comp and getting thrashed. Also dont forget about the costs that may be involved.
Who can we play that would be a similar level and also that does not already play interleague with another comp.
matt_nicholls
6 Dec 2006, 12:59
Great idea, lots of clubs have shown interest but 1 problem that the league have is finding an opponent that would be on a very similar scale, no point playing the likes of Maryborough/castlemaine and us winning easily? or playing another comp and getting thrashed. Also dont forget about the costs that may be involved.
Who can we play that would be a similar level and also that does not already play interleague with another comp.
The RDFL reported a net profit of $22,000 this season so I don't think the cost of sending an interleague side somewhere would be too much trouble.
Playing the Heathcote comp, EDFL div 2, WRFL div 2 would probably be the better options due to closeness and competitiveness.
scotywok
6 Dec 2006, 13:07
Playing the Heathcote comp, EDFL div 2, WRFL div 2 would probably be the better options due to closeness and competitiveness.
A trouncing awaits should the HDFL and RDFL play an inter-league fixture. Last time the two leagues played was in 1991 and 1992 at Broadford and Macedon and the HDFL won both seniors by a fair old margin. But it would also put to rest your discussion concerning the RDFL being stronger than the HDFL Matt. However, pretty sure that there is no plans for the HDFL to be playing any inter-league fixture this season.
From memory that was when the RDFL was a lot stronger than it is at present.
scotywok
6 Dec 2006, 13:15
From memory that was when the RDFL was a lot stronger than it is at present.
I believe you are right there Doon.
Blueboy16
6 Dec 2006, 13:29
I have spoken to a contact at centrals and they are very close to appointing the new coach.
Coach has been appointed. Announcment shortly.
matt_nicholls
6 Dec 2006, 13:30
I believe you are right there Doon.
It's all about getting the best players competing from both competitions. Interleague doesn't prove which league is better, it just gives each league an opportunity to showcase its best players. But I would love to see a HDFL vs RDFL game. I would have been about six or seven years old last time they played.
rightfoot_sloth
6 Dec 2006, 14:00
Coach has been appointed. Announcment shortly.
Any name that goes with this quote ?
Blueboy16
6 Dec 2006, 14:33
Any name that goes with this quote ?
Yes when the Announcment is made. Sorry not in a position to comment on details.
twodogs13
6 Dec 2006, 14:42
I play WRFL D2 and we didn't play interleague last year either. Must admit I reckon the two comps should play eachother. It would be an interesting contest and they are very close geographically.
Blueboy16
6 Dec 2006, 14:56
I play WRFL D2 and we didn't play interleague last year either. Must admit I reckon the two comps should play eachother. It would be an interesting contest and they are very close geographically.
RDFL would smash WRFL Div 2. I saw 3 WRFL Div 2 games last year involving a couple of top sides and they do not have the depth league wide IMO of course. Could anyone name a backman in WRFL that could stop L. James kicking a bag, name midfielders to stop the likes of Sims, Ruane, Dum Dum, Burlak.
Halffullonfence
6 Dec 2006, 15:41
RDFL would smash WRFL Div 2. I saw 3 WRFL Div 2 games last year involving a couple of top sides and they do not have the depth league wide IMO of course. Could anyone name a backman in WRFL that could stop L. James kicking a bag, name midfielders to stop the likes of Sims, Ruane, Dum Dum, Burlak.
Who's going to be game enough to pick a side and PLEASE don't name the team of the year from last year. A team to win the game!!!! use WRFL Div2 as the opponents.
Blueboy16
6 Dec 2006, 15:44
Who's going to be game enough to pick a side and PLEASE don't name the team of the year from last year. A team to win the game!!!! use WRFL Div2 as the opponents.
Ill have a think tonight and have a crack tomorrow. Maybe Gemini17 could have a crack at the WRFL side that would beat the RDFL side. Are we using season 06 players
Halffullonfence
6 Dec 2006, 15:49
Ill have a think tonight and have a crack tomorrow. Maybe Gemini17 could have a crack at the WRFL side that would beat the RDFL side. Are we using season 06 players
Use 06 lists minus players we know are gone (james, meldrum etc)
Trueblueroo
6 Dec 2006, 18:22
ill give it a dip
FB: Ninga (wh), Allen (Rid), Strack (Rom)
HB:Johnson (Sk), L Carrol (Roms), Peatling(Rid)
C: Donovan (sk), Sims (DR), Robertson (Kil)
HF:G Ploog (Sk), A James (sk), Meldrum (Rom
F: Wadden (Rid), L james (Rid), Davis (DR)
Rucks: Lacy (wh), S Ruane (dr), M McInerney (sk)
Inter: Morgan (DR,Rom), Rowe (kil),Jose (DR), D Niki (SK, also a good bloke to have round, and comedian)
Emg: Bellville, Blade, Helmers, Christianson, Mclellan, bloke from diggers number 13 mental blank!
Not out to get sprayed, i had a crack so if i forgotten anyone feel free to move round!
ill give it a dip
Inter: Morgan (DR,Rom), Rowe (kil),Jose (DR), D Niki (SK, also a good bloke to have round, and comedian)
Emg: Bellville, Blade, Helmers, Christianson, Mclellan, bloke from diggers number 13 mental blank!
Not out to get sprayed, i had a crack so if i forgotten anyone feel free to move round!One must think 'true that your a devoted kangaroo's fan with 6 players in your team of the year side. Not a bad effort by the kangaroo's pitty its not enough to get them to a grand final. Let's hope they have a little bit more luck in year 07! not a spray either 'true. onya for the side. Maybe i think the b.o.g on grand final could've snuck in? what do you think?
Blueboy16
6 Dec 2006, 19:46
ill give it a dip
Not out to get sprayed, i had a crack so if i forgotten anyone feel free to move round!
13 for Diggers I think is Dave Tyquin?
going for a bit of youth, why couldn't norm bateman get a gig if thats the case
Blueboy16
6 Dec 2006, 20:13
OK here i go. Not bad I think. Remember I went on form and not reputation
Squad. Cant be bothered putting in positions
Shaun Sims (DR)
Stephen Ruane (DR)
Jeremy Jose (DR)
Arnel Davis (DR)
Heath Wadden (RID)
Jason Allen (RID) Captain.
Lee James (RID)
Kar Weng Ng (Wood)
Rick Dowling (Wood)
Leigh McInerney (KANG)
Bobby Johnson (KANG)
Aaron James (KANG)
Stephen Burlak (ROM)
Mark Strack (ROM)
Allister Meldrum (ROM)
Luke Carroll (ROM)
Matt McLellen (ROM)
Matt Robertson (KIL)
John Rowe (KIL)
Simon Choate (LANCE)
Josh Armstrong (CENT)
Tim Lyon (CENT)
Coach: Gavin Sporle......... No Jarrod Dixon.
Be my guest and pull to pieces if you wish
BB
cockroach
7 Dec 2006, 08:24
greeny coach of centrals great guy good luck
a massive job to do anything with this club
ask searle and geddes ??
Blueboy16
7 Dec 2006, 09:12
ask searle and geddes ??
Who is Greeny?
Thats_Special
7 Dec 2006, 10:03
Michael Allen returning to Riddell....
Thats_Special
7 Dec 2006, 10:29
B - Ng (WH) Else (WH) Janner (DR)
HB - R.Johnson (SK) Allen (Ri) Christianson (M)
C - McClellan (Ro) Robertson (K) Sims (DR)
HF - Burlak (Ro) Ploog (SK) Wadden (Ri)
F - Lacy (WH) A.James (SK) Wheelahan (MC)
R - Jose (DR) Ruane (DR) M.McInerney (SK)
I - Lyon (MC), Bellville (Ri), Peatling (Ri), Johnstone (WH)
Emer - Morgan (Ro), Blade (Ri), Dowling (WH)
Coach - D.Rowsell (Riddell) Premiership coach should get the gig...
Trueblueroo
7 Dec 2006, 10:33
I also heard that Brayden Allen, the middle brother between Jason and Jarrod will be returning to Riddell in 2007! As a junior he was a very good footballer! He's extremely tall with a good leap!
rightfoot_sloth
7 Dec 2006, 11:16
ask searle and geddes ??
I think that Geddes did a good job to get them into the finals. Its always hard to try introduce a new game style when most of your players are nearer to retirement than starting their career. What other info on Greeny do you have cockroach ? Is it the Greeny that played at Albion ?
Gemini17
7 Dec 2006, 12:40
I think that Geddes did a good job to get them into the finals. Its always hard to try introduce a new game style when most of your players are nearer to retirement than starting their career. What other info on Greeny do you have cockroach ? Is it the Greeny that played at Albion ?
Mark Greenshields is the new coach Melton Centrals. Former Albion player, had to give it away due to persistent ankle injury.
Has contacts at both Albion and Melton South, so for Centrals sake, hope he can recruit a few.
I believe Brian Wheelahan will remain at Centrals as an Assistant Coach.
matt_nicholls
7 Dec 2006, 13:14
Mark Greenshields is the new coach Melton Centrals. Former Albion player, had to give it away due to persistent ankle injury.
Has contacts at both Albion and Melton South, so for Centrals sake, hope he can recruit a few.
I believe Brian Wheelahan will remain at Centrals as an Assistant Coach.
I believe Mark has a lot to do with Thoroughbreds Cricket Club, and is a hard worker.
Seems like he is the kind of guy to do a good job.
Sunqvist
7 Dec 2006, 14:04
B - Ng (WH) Else (WH) Janner (DR)
HB - R.Johnson (SK) Allen (Ri) Christianson (M)
C - McClellan (Ro) Robertson (K) Sims (DR)
HF - Burlak (Ro) Ploog (SK) Wadden (Ri)
F - Lacy (WH) A.James (SK) Wheelahan (MC)
R - Jose (DR) Ruane (DR) M.McInerney (SK)
I - Lyon (MC), Bellville (Ri), Peatling (Ri), Johnstone (WH)
Emer - Morgan (Ro), Blade (Ri), Dowling (WH)
Coach - D.Rowsell (Riddell) Premiership coach should get the gig...
Yeah thats a pretty good side i guess you would need a few more in the squad in case players were unavailable with injurys etc.
Lacy and Jose changing rucks, sims on a wing, Robbo in the middle. Id like to see this side play. Would find it hard to beleive HDFL or WRFL div 2 could beat that?