View Full Version : Huge Rumour #2 Re: PP
C4[2]Yo`DooR
30 Sep 2006, 11:35
Following the AFL's decision to not grant us an extra first round PP.
I have "heard" that Carlton are taking the next step - and are preparing to go to court over the matter.
:thumbsu: Good News if true :thumbsu:
TheGeneral
30 Sep 2006, 11:41
Informed?
blues4flag
30 Sep 2006, 11:42
Yo`DooR']Following the AFL's decision to not grant us an extra first round PP.
I have been informed that Carlton are taking the next step - and are preparing to go to court over the matter.
:thumbsu: Good News if true :thumbsu:
By who?
C4[2]Yo`DooR
30 Sep 2006, 11:42
Informed?
you bet :thumbsu: - ok ill change the "informed" bit.
C4[2]Yo`DooR
30 Sep 2006, 11:46
By who?
A pretty good source. They haven't let me down yet.
Citizen Erased
30 Sep 2006, 11:57
F@#K Carlton are a rabble! The President knows NOTHING about Football,the coach is not able to do his job,the Debt is MASSIVE,PATHETIC sponserhip and are the laughing stock of the competition!!!! AND now want an extra pick! Ha Ha Ha Ha......:D .....:thumbsd:
C4[2]Yo`DooR
30 Sep 2006, 12:00
F@#K Carlton are a rabble! The President knows NOTHING about Football,the coach is not able to do his job,the Debt is MASSIVE,PATHETIC sponserhip and are the laughing stock of the competition!!!! AND now want an extra pick! Ha Ha Ha Ha......:D .....:thumbsd:
and yet you still couldnt beat us this year ... what a fkn joke of a club u are.
FieryNayta
30 Sep 2006, 12:03
true that
FieryNayta
30 Sep 2006, 12:03
Yo`DooR']and yet you still couldnt beat us this year ... what a fkn joke of a club u are.
even truer :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :D :D :D
Citizen Erased
30 Sep 2006, 12:07
OUCH!....HA HA HA!........:p
TheGeneral
30 Sep 2006, 12:25
If this comes off we'll screw Essendon over as a bonus and there is nothing pathetic about that! :p :D
You seem a little bitter? Essendon have the worst list in the comp and the least talented collection of younger players in the comp by a considerable margin. The unfortunate news is that the Dons are only at the beginning of their 3 year slide. The Blues performed terribly in 2006, but our list has enormous potential - miles ahead of what the Dons have talent wise. I'm beginning to understand the reason for your bitterness now. :)
F@#K Carlton are a rabble! The President knows NOTHING about Football,the coach is not able to do his job,the Debt is MASSIVE,PATHETIC sponserhip and are the laughing stock of the competition!!!! AND now want an extra pick! Ha Ha Ha Ha......:D .....:thumbsd:you're dumb arse coach was hosting the footy marathon last in his ****ing loungeroom. what a loser:D
You seem a little bitter? Essendon have the worst list in the comp and the least talented collection of younger players in the comp by a considerable margin. The unfortunate news is that the Dons are only at the beginning of their 3 year slide. The Blues performed terribly in 2006, but our list has enormous potential - miles ahead of what the Dons have talent wise. I'm beginning to understand the reason for your bitterness now. :)
How's Lynch been going recently parrot?:)
This priority pick business is giving me the ****s. Instead of playing the hand we have been dealt and rebuilding the club, the administration is making excuses.
We lost our draft picks 4 years ago, but since then we have barely taken a single positive step in the right direction. Now we have a bumper draft coming up and a good trade period in which to start rebuilding the club - and all our administration can think to do is to take the league to court to get back a pick from 4 years ago that the league were perfectly entitled to remove. Its their league for damn sake, and I reckon if anything the original penalties weren't stiff enough given how blatantly and repeatedly were we cheating at the time.
And while the administration wastes time crying over spilt milk, one of our few genuinely good players is walking out over a pittance in a salary dispute, we are missing the boat with regards to signing a decent player from another club in the PSD, and valuable trade and negotiation time is being wasted. Not to mention the resources that could be put into putting together a proper coaching staff.
Stop whining about the lost draft picks, and move on!!!!!!!!!
This priority pick business is giving me the ****s. Instead of playing the hand we have been dealt and rebuilding the club, the administration is making excuses.
I actually like it. We are standing up for ourselves and making sure we get everything that's owed to us.
Everything thats owed to us? The AFL instituted penalties arbitrarily because we were cheating. They decided to take away a priority pick. Now we are arguing the wording of that decision to try and get them to change it. Its a matter of semantics, and its not going to work. All it is doing is distract the administration from the real business of re-building the club, and distract the fans from the abysmal position the club is in.
When we rebuild ourselves it will not be because of that priority pick, it will be because of sound administrative and coaching decisions, and the collective will of the playing group and supporters. The sooner we recognise that the sooner we can start working towards it.
WakeUpTaz
30 Sep 2006, 14:27
thats the biggest cry baby act, they give you money so you guys don't go broke and now you gonna sue them for something like this?
When we rebuild ourselves it will not be because of that priority pick, it will be because of sound administrative and coaching decisions, and the collective will of the playing group and supporters. The sooner we recognise that the sooner we can start working towards it.
i think we already started that this year. It's just this end of season kerfuffle that has blurred the vision. I still think the vision is clear inside the team.
Blues_Man
30 Sep 2006, 15:07
thats the biggest cry baby act, they give you money so you guys don't go broke and now you gonna sue them for something like this?
like we give a flying truck what a feral like you has to say on the matter ...now back off to the toothless and jobless board for you
Let's not forget Mike Fitzpatrick is sitting in on the board meetings so if this was the case the AFL would have been aware of it straight away.
Nothing will happen with this. We'll end up having picks 1,17,19......and anything else we accumulate during trade week.
Let's not forget Mike Fitzpatrick is sitting in on the board meetings so if this was the case the AFL would have been aware of it straight away.
Who said the AFL are not aware of it?
barnesy
30 Sep 2006, 19:46
If we get it, great.
But lets not waste to much time.
The penalties didn't stop us from having a list of 38 though.
Whta did we do with the picks in the later part of the draft - we wasted them.
Granted, if we do get the pick back that would be great, I am not doubting that, but lets make sure our eye is on the ball this year, particularly with:
- re signing Thornton
- our picks in the national draft
- using the PSD wisely
- rookie two more ruckmen
Carlton are the biggest sh+t kickers ever. You bought this on your self. You guys cheated the salary cap. Don't go bitching about it.
bluegal1983
30 Sep 2006, 22:12
Carlton are the biggest sh+t kickers ever. You bought this on your self. You guys cheated the salary cap. Don't go bitching about it.
Biggest sh*t kickers? At least we know how to win flags :)
Sorry i didnt realise we were talking about the present and the not the past. Know wonder you guys are ****ed for the next 10 years. Your still living the 95 Grandfinal. MOVE ON.
bluegal1983
30 Sep 2006, 22:25
Sorry i didnt realise we were talking about the present and the not the past. Know wonder you guys are fu-ked for the next 10 years. Your still living the 95 Grandfinal. MOVE ON.
Past - Lots of success to reminisce, unlike the Cats :) When you have a history like the Blues, come and talk to me!
Present - Struggling at the moment but....
Future - Is looking pretty damn good! :)
And I will add that when we do make the finals in the next couple of years, our team will know how to go the whole way because they would have worked hard for it!!! Your team = bunch of pretenders who wouldn't know hard work if it hit them square in the face!
mediumsizered
30 Sep 2006, 22:37
Sorry i didnt realise we were talking about the present and the not the past. Know wonder you guys are ****ed for the next 10 years. Your still living the 95 Grandfinal. MOVE ON.
And you guys are pinning your hopes on an untried teenager (Tom Hawkins) because the second coming (Nathan Ablett) has turned out to be anything but the messiah.
BTW, it looks like 'Bomber' Thompson well and truly lost the argument with the Saints over who had the best group of young kids. Preliminary Final, Semi Final, no finals. The downward slide is in full motion. Come back to us when you have won a premiership all of us can remember.
barnesy
30 Sep 2006, 22:57
Not bitching about cheating the salary cap, just the penalty.
Just worry about your own side, because their window is opening and closing rapidly.
Not suggesting you can't win the flag, but you would be nervous given the hype surrounding you guys.
We do need too fix our own backyard, and I'd say it will be starting with picks 1, 17, & 19 this year.
thanks
Hawk_Hero_Win
30 Sep 2006, 22:59
This could be a fair arument if carlton ad done this four years ago. I find it interesting carlton waits four years to argue, then chooses the bumper draft to jumped and down about it. As one of your supporters stated a few post, carlton should be concentrating on signing up thier players such as throton, trading, drafting and pre-season draft.
Blues_Man
30 Sep 2006, 23:29
Bloody hell a handbagger in here telling us to move on ...ffs mate you have never seen your side win a premiership ..come back when they do .
TheGeneral
30 Sep 2006, 23:42
This could be a fair arument if carlton ad done this four years ago. I find it interesting carlton waits four years to argue, then chooses the bumper draft to jumped and down about it. As one of your supporters stated a few post, carlton should be concentrating on signing up thier players such as throton, trading, drafting and pre-season draft.
That's irrelevent to what we're arguing for and I thought it would be smart to do it when the draft is deeper and stronger. Especially since we were screwed over with the rule changes due to the media attention focused on pathetic tankers such as Hawthorn and Collingwood.
Could you imagine the outrage in 2002 if we had taken this action and won after we were hit with the draft penalties?
Or last year and had pick 1, 2 and 4 in the draft?
Clubs will just have to read it and weep if we're successfull because I'm sure they'll count their blessings and laugh at us if we fail. It's all about leadership and showing our fans we're not weak.
And it's great we may finally be standing it up to those clowns at the AFL.
Nothing ventured nothing gained.
AlecDuncan
1 Oct 2006, 00:35
And it's great we may finally be standing it up to those clowns at the AFL.
You (and especially us) can't fight City Hall. This "legal action" won't get any further than a BigFooty school holiday fantasy.
TheGeneral
1 Oct 2006, 00:40
You (and especially us) can't fight City Hall. This "legal action" won't get any further than a BigFooty school holiday fantasy.
Who said it's a BigFooty fantasy due to school holidays? :confused: :rolleyes:
chelsworthgale
2 Oct 2006, 21:36
this bloke and Collingwood supporters as a whole are all the same... can they not grasp the fact that he we did the crime and we did the time... suprised the collingwood supporters dont they should know all about "crime"
SurreyBlue
3 Oct 2006, 10:50
Full throttle ... no looking back on this Blues. This win will put our club back where it belongs. Hansen/Gibbs from the 2006 draft is all I am thinking.
TheHeatleyStand
3 Oct 2006, 20:27
Should know for sure tomorrow morning. How aggresively we will go after it.
C4[2]Yo`DooR
3 Oct 2006, 21:39
Talk of changes within the senior management at Carlton - being discussed in tonights meeting also.
Blue Thunder
3 Oct 2006, 22:22
Yo`DooR']Talk of changes within the senior management at Carlton - being discussed in tonights meeting also.
C4 your obviously in the know as your information is correct. I believe there is a motion to move the CEO - lets see if it gets through at tonights board meeting.
More importantly lets gets this priority pick up - it's the only thing that will enable this board to survive in it's current form otherwise come December the supporters will no doubt be supportive of the rival ticket being formed.
Just on the rival ticket the reason we havent heard a great deal at the moment is because there are discussions/negotiations being held to transition some of the key players onto the current board (removing some existing members) to enable this to be done smoothly and without a great deal of disruption and negative publicity. However if this is not possible then it will be full on attack I believe.
Funkalicous
3 Oct 2006, 22:28
Should know for sure tomorrow morning. How aggresively we will go after it.
That's part of this club's problem. The board's private information is getting leaked way too easily. They need to learn to keep things in-house.
Although, I hope we do take the next step regarding this pick.
chelsworthgale
3 Oct 2006, 22:38
More importantly lets gets this priority pick up - it's the only thing that will enable this board to survive in it's current form otherwise come December the supporters will no doubt be supportive of the rival ticket being formed.
Couldnt agree more! In reality this is what the current board must do otherwise bye bye come December!
Just on the rival ticket the reason we havent heard a great deal at the moment is because there are discussions/negotiations being held to transition some of the key players onto the current board (removing some existing members) to enable this to be done smoothly and without a great deal of disruption and negative publicity. However if this is not possible then it will be full on attack I believe.
The eye before the storm IMO, from all report Brown wants in to get the club back up on its feet and should this board fail to even try and attempt to get the PP changed, moved, reinstated etc then I think he will use this as his basis to push a vote of no confidence.
I hope that we get the PP back as well...
Then the REAL next step will be to tell the AFL commission to shove the dome where the sun dont shine and take the majority of our home matches back to where they belong.
The real PP... Princes Park :thumbsu:
Essendon supporters should count ya so lucky Essendon are equal as Rabbled,
they need a new coach and a heap of new players hopefully we'll win a premiership bore Essendon dose :D you won;t want another bad year like this year we won;t be so forgiving we'll beat ya both this time :thumbsu:
i do love watching the 99 preliminary Final makes it sweet all the more :D
chelsworthgale
3 Oct 2006, 22:43
Essendon supporters should count ya so lucky Essendon are equal as Rabbled,
they need a new coach and a heap of new players hopefully we'll win a premiership bore Essendon dose :D you won;t want another bad year like this year we won;t be so forgiving we'll beat ya both this time :thumbsu:
i do love watching the 99 preliminary Final makes it sweet all the more :D
Its a school night, go to bed...
although the 99 prelim is nice to watch!
C4[2]Yo`DooR
3 Oct 2006, 22:47
hmmmmm .... prepare to be amazed :thumbsu:
chelsworthgale
3 Oct 2006, 22:48
Yo`DooR']hmmmmm .... prepare to be amazed :thumbsu:
Care to explain? well expand a little...
blueboy15
3 Oct 2006, 22:52
hey c4 can you please ellaborate on some of your knowledge. Is it a fact that there will be a bored meeting tonight?
Will they be discussing what measures to take to get back what is ours?
will they be discussing possible assistant coaches?
Please anyone if you have any more info post it
C4[2]Yo`DooR
3 Oct 2006, 22:59
As far as I know the meeting was called on for tonight in order to discuss many of the same issues we on here discuss.
*The Stolen Priority Pick Saga
*Changes to Senior Management
*Proposed changes to the footballing department
I think Smorgan can feel the resistance pounding at the door - and feels the need to act quickly in order to win over members support.
Blue Thunder
3 Oct 2006, 23:01
Yo`DooR']As far as I know the meeting was called on for tonight in order to discuss many of the same issues we on here discuss.
*The Stolen Priority Pick Saga
*Changes to Senior Management
*Proposed changes to the footballing department
I think Smorgan can feel the resistance pounding at the door - and feels the need to act quickly in order to win over members support.
I am under the same understanding C4. In actual fact the meeting commenced sometime this afternoon.
2ndeffort
3 Oct 2006, 23:04
I am under the same understanding C4. In actual fact the meeting commenced sometime this afternoon.
Started at 4pm
C4[2]Yo`DooR
3 Oct 2006, 23:04
started at 4.
dirk pitt
3 Oct 2006, 23:05
4pm apparently. Nobody does an all night boardroom slog like the Blues :D
dirk pitt
3 Oct 2006, 23:05
Echo echo echo...
mediumsizered
3 Oct 2006, 23:07
That's part of this club's problem. The board's private information is getting leaked way too easily. They need to learn to keep things in-house.
Although, I hope we do take the next step regarding this pick.
Keep watching this space.
dirk pitt
3 Oct 2006, 23:09
Keep watching this space.
We've been watching for 6 hours already :D
C4[2]Yo`DooR
3 Oct 2006, 23:10
4pm apparently. Nobody does an all night boardroom slog like the Blues :D
maybe they ordered Chinese Food ?
mediumsizered
3 Oct 2006, 23:11
We've been watching for 6 hours already :D
Patience is a virtue, my friend.
dirk pitt
3 Oct 2006, 23:19
Patience is a virtue, my friend.
Oh I'm patient. I sat through black friday, the Pagan sacking/non-sacking, and I'll sit through this as well.
They should be charging people to view a stream of our board meetings. They'd raise a stack of cash that way.
TheHeatleyStand
4 Oct 2006, 00:00
Find your own material you blokes!!!
Who let the collingwood supporters into this thread?
blues4flag
4 Oct 2006, 00:45
What are the latest developments? Haven't followed any of this stuff in a week or more - all this board talk gives me a headache, so could someone tell me what's happening at the moment regarding this issue?
Bluebear
4 Oct 2006, 17:30
Waiting........watching.........**** I want pick 1 and 2 so bad it hurts.........:D