View Full Version : List of Trade Rumours

SouthSwans
2 Oct 2006, 14:58
Tell me the ones spoken about and I'll put them up.

Bret Thornton to Hawthorn for Pick 6

Bret Thornton to Hawthorn for Pick 24 and Clinton Young

Bret Thornton to Hawthorn; Pick 19 & 24 to Fremantle; Graham Polak, Clinton Young and Pick 31 to Carlton

Amon Buchanan to Hawthorn for Pick 24 and Clinton Young

Pick 1 to Adelaide for Graham Johncock and Pick 13

Pick 1 to Adelaide for Brent Reilly, John Meeson and Pick 13

Chris Tarrant to West Coast for Pick 16

Chris Tarrant to West Coast for Pick 33 and Josh Wooden/Andrew McDougall

Chris Tarrant to Brisbane; Jason Akermanis to Western Bulldogs; Daniel Cross to Collingwood

Chris Tarrant to Melbourne for ?

Ashley McGrath to Fremantle for Paul Medhurst and Pick 31

Jason Johnson to Melbourne for ?

Joel Perry to Sydney for ?

Andrew McDougall and Pick 34 to Port Adelaide for Pick 23 and Pick 39

Daniel Bradshaw to West Coast for Pick 23 (Port Adelaide) + Josh Wooden/Rowan Jones

Daniel Bradshaw to Geelong for Pick 25 and ? (Fringe Player)

Daniel Bradshaw to West Coast for Andrew McDougall and Pick 16

Ryan Ferguson to Essendon for Dean Solomon

Peter Everitt to Sydney for ?

Peter Everitt to St Kilda for ?

Mark Coughlan to Fremantle for Graham Polak and Pick 31

Shane Tuck and Andrew Krakouer to Kangaroos for Pick 3

Graham Polak to ? for ?

Kahuna
2 Oct 2006, 14:59
Thorton to the Hawks for ???

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 15:00
aka to bulldogs, cross to pies, tarrant to brisbane- Load of crap if you ask me

Furgeson for solomon

J Johnson for J Kelly- another one

Deledio_Judd
2 Oct 2006, 15:02
Tarrant to weagles!

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 15:05
Medhurst and pick 31 for A. McGrath (brisbane)

Thornton to hawthorn for pick 6 (load of crap) i presonally think it will be pick 24 and clinton young, or something like that

Star
2 Oct 2006, 15:05
No official thread would be complete without Spida to Sydney and Spida to StKilda

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 15:07
Tarrant to weagles!

for either pick 16, or for pick 34 and any frindge player with some pace.

sinepari
2 Oct 2006, 15:08
I'm sure I've heard some BS about Judd leaving WCE somewhere.:rolleyes:

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 15:08
Amon buchannan to hawthornfor pick 24 and clinton young

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 15:10
Polak has been linked to everyteam in the afl

vinnie_vegas69
2 Oct 2006, 15:12
Chris Tarrant to West Coast for Pick 16

Chris Tarrant to West Coast for Pick 33 and Josh Wooden/Andrew McDougall
Those are two of the worst rumours I've ever heard.

They're obviously not rumours, because Collingwood would not accept those deals, so they have not been rumoured by anyone who would know anything.

They don't become rumours because some random on the internet decides that's what his trade value is.

philhawk
2 Oct 2006, 15:12
Medhurst and pick 31 for A. McGrath (brisbane)

Thornton to hawthorn for pick 6 (load of crap) i presonally think it will be pick 24 and clinton young, or something like that

Gee, that actually sounds about right, but I really hope it's not the case. Young has a fine future ahead of him but there just isn't room for him currently at the Hawks. Too many players ahead of him in that position like Birchall, Bateman, Smith, Brown, Jacobs etc.

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 15:14

They're obviously not rumours, because Collingwood would not accept those deals, so they have not been rumoured by anyone who would know anything.

They don't become rumours because some random on the internet decides that's what his trade value is.

This thread says list of trade rumours, not accurate or not, i believe 75% + of these are **** but im just throwing them out their as their rumours

Realistic Tiger
2 Oct 2006, 15:21
Richmond Rumours I have Heard:
Coughlan to Freo for Polak and Pick 31
Tuck and Krakouer to Kangaroos for Pick 3
Polak to Richmond for Pick 26? (Not sure of the Tigers Pick.)
Bradshaw to Richmond
Thorton to Richmond
J.Cloke to Tigers Rodan to Pies
C.Cloke to Tigers
Miller to Tigers

Seems as though the Tigers are interested in anyone except Spida.

SouthSwans
2 Oct 2006, 15:22

Hey wooo wooo... settle down champ..... I didnt say it..... Just putting up whatever pops into the thread

Star
2 Oct 2006, 15:24
i believe 75% + of these are **** but im just throwing them out their as their rumours

I think 75% is being very generous

Harro
2 Oct 2006, 15:25
Multiple times on SEN i've heard:

Pick 13, Meeson, Reilly for Pick 1.

Star
2 Oct 2006, 15:26
Tuck and Krakouer to Kangaroos for Pick 3.

The worst thing about last year's Hay deal is that people think we will accept anything . Even rubbish like this. Our fault I guess

FieryNayta
2 Oct 2006, 15:27

I would have thought pick 16 for Tarrant was a fair deal. Collingwood arent getting the best out of him and probably never will. You would get a great player at 16, while offloading an extremely unreliable, uncommited footballer.

At the eagles however, with the quality of their midfield delivery i can see tarrant finally flourishing.

This trade would be best for both teams and completely fair.

Harro
2 Oct 2006, 15:36
Fresh rumour from the North Melbourne board is Joel Perry is unhappy with a 1 year deal and is being sought after by Sydney and Richmond;

Joel Perry to Richmond for ?

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 15:56
Fresh rumour from the North Melbourne board is Joel Perry is unhappy with a 1 year deal and is being sought after by Sydney and Richmond;

who is joel perry? not being a smartass just curious

munsonned
2 Oct 2006, 16:02
who is joel perry? not being a smartass just curious
young NMFC full back

Hearts to hearts
2 Oct 2006, 16:05
young NMFC full back

And like most players with fewer than 10 games to their name, certainly AA material if given the opportunities he deserves.;)

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 16:06
young NMFC full back

why would be be traded if leigh brown is going toi be?

Leigh Brown.

Both Clokes are more likely to be picked up in the PSD then through the draft

Kent Kingsley

Embers
2 Oct 2006, 16:08
McDougall + 2nd rounder, for Ports 2nd and 3rd round picks

Bradshaw to Eagles for Ports 2nd rounder + fringe dweller is what ive heard and also Bradshaw for Geelongs 2nd rounder + a fringe dweller

munsonned
2 Oct 2006, 16:08
why would be be traded if leigh brown is going toi be?

Haven't you heard. We have a superstar full back named Jon Hay :rolleyes:

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 16:11
If gets over bipolar. Kent Kingsley for 6th round pick
J laycock(ess) 2nd round pick

year of the cat
2 Oct 2006, 16:18
Kent Kingsley for Melbourne's 3rd round pick.................just made that one up - this is great fun!!!.........

SouthSwans
2 Oct 2006, 16:19
lol thats just silly. we need real rumours :p

Gary Shadforth
2 Oct 2006, 16:19
Gee, that actually sounds about right, but I really hope it's not the case. Young has a fine future ahead of him but there just isn't room for him currently at the Hawks. Too many players ahead of him in that position like Birchall, Bateman, Smith, Brown, Jacobs etc.

I still believe Clinton Young will not be involved in Hawks' trade deals. We are developing depth as well as a main core. However, Clint has been a Carlton barracker before joining us and it maybe that he'll ask to go there. But I still have my doubts.

geelong32
2 Oct 2006, 16:21
j.johson for kelly ? doubt it, why would the cats get another slow midfielder.

bresker
2 Oct 2006, 16:40
At the Dogs board we've talked about:

Polak for Ray
Leigh Brown to Dogs for 2nd round pick
Aker,Bradshaw to Dogs for Sam Power, Wayde Skipper and picks

hodge = gun
2 Oct 2006, 16:59
Fremantle are interested in Mark Williams!!! not sure what they will offer but are keen to get him!

blumfieldisback
2 Oct 2006, 17:01
j.johson for kelly ? doubt it, why would the cats get another slow midfielder.

because jj has something that most cat players apart from chapman do not have, heart!!!!!

BLUEBOY1
2 Oct 2006, 17:06
Multiple times on SEN i've heard:

Pick 13, Meeson, Reilly for Pick 1.

Carlton will not trade pick 1, we have worked to hard to get that pick.

SurreyBlue
2 Oct 2006, 17:09
Carlton will not trade pick 1, we have worked to hard to get that pick.

sorry but this statement is :o to majority of Carlton supporters.

Ford Fairlane
2 Oct 2006, 17:11
McDougall + 2nd rounder, for Ports 2nd and 3rd round picks

Bradshaw to Eagles for Ports 2nd rounder + fringe dweller is what ive heard and also Bradshaw for Geelongs 2nd rounder + a fringe dweller

Where's that one from Embers?

Embers
2 Oct 2006, 17:13
Where's that one from Embers?

Ive been told this since mid year. Port chased him last year but Eagles and Port couldnt get a deal done in time as Port were busy elsewhere. Interest is back on after McDougalls awesome year in the WAFL and are ready to deal.

I know for FACT Port have spoken to Doogs, whether he goes there. We will wait and see

Stock92
2 Oct 2006, 17:15

Joel Perry for 2nd Rounders? Hes gunna b a champ i'm shattered to hear this news :(

Ford Fairlane
2 Oct 2006, 17:17
Ive been told this since mid year. Port chased him last year but Eagles and Port couldnt get a deal done in time as Port were busy elsewhere. Interest is back on after McDougalls awesome year in the WAFL and are ready to deal.

I know for FACT Port have spoken to Doogs, whether he goes there. We will wait and see

Cheers for the update. :thumbsu:

ant22
2 Oct 2006, 17:18
I would have thought pick 16 for Tarrant was a fair deal. Collingwood arent getting the best out of him and probably never will. You would get a great player at 16, while offloading an extremely unreliable, uncommited footballer.

At the eagles however, with the quality of their midfield delivery i can see tarrant finally flourishing.

This trade would be best for both teams and completely fair.

you are very wrong. I would like you to list all the number 16 picks over the last 10 years and tell me how many of those have made an afl career. Despite the fact is is meant to be a good draft there is absolutely no gaurantee that the draft pick will even play a game. With tarrant you atleast know that baring serious injury you would be likely to get atleast 100 senior games out of him. He has had his problems and I will not pump him up like other pies fans but he is worth more than 1 pick unless it is a top 10 pick. Too many players from pick 10-20 have failed to make the grade for the club to take that risk.

Deledio2Tambling
2 Oct 2006, 17:31
Pick 16's in last 8 years

1998 - Brett Burton
1999 - David Haynes
2000 - Scott Thompson
2001 - Rick Ladson
2002 - Stephen Gilham
2003 - Josh Willoughby
2004 - Adam Pattison
2005 - Richard Douglas

ant22
2 Oct 2006, 17:41
Pick 16's in last 8 years

1998 - Brett Burton
1999 - David Haynes
2000 - Scott Thompson
2001 - Rick Ladson
2002 - Stephen Gilham
2003 - Josh Willoughby
2004 - Adam Pattison
2005 - Richard Douglas

geez your quick

a couple of duds, a couple of very good players, a couple of good players and a couple that the jury is still out on . See no gaurantees. Truth is you should be able to get someone decent but there is alot more risk than taking an established player that is a monty to play quite a bit of senior footy. That is why you will often get a mid range player go for a good draft pick. This risk in taking a pick is greater therefore you need to be able to gain more if it pays off, because if it doesn't you are left with nothing.

BLUEBOY1
2 Oct 2006, 17:46
sorry but this statement is :o to majority of Carlton supporters.

If you think i enjoy seeing the Blues on the bottom think again...it was meant to be a light hearted comment...I am sorry if I embarrassed you and fellow Blue supporters.

mark73
2 Oct 2006, 17:53
Joel Perry for 2nd Rounders? Hes gunna b a champ i'm shattered to hear this news :(
Why shattered? Its only rumour on BigFooty.The Kangas won't be losing Perry.

Stock92
2 Oct 2006, 18:03
Why shattered? Its only rumour on BigFooty.The Kangas won't be losing Perry.

I've heard it like 800 times, just the thought of it makes me sad. on the other hand we could get some awes players for him

Quigley
2 Oct 2006, 18:04
Mal Michael to ??

Moody to Freemantle / Westcoast for 2 rounder

I think you are also underestimating Bradshaw's value even in a strong draft year. It is not easy to find 60 goal a year full forward on the up. Last year those offers might have gotten you somewhere but I don't think they will fly this year.

Benno_900
2 Oct 2006, 18:10
I think you are also underestimating Bradshaw's value even in a strong draft year. It is not easy to find 60 goal a year full forward on the up. Last year those offers might have gotten you somewhere but I don't think they will fly this year.

The roos are interested him, I'm not fussed as long as we don't overpay. What would you want for him?

Heropsychodreamer
2 Oct 2006, 18:16
Amon Buchanan to Hawthorn for Peter Everitt
(Direct trade, as Swans have said they wont trade 1st or 2nd rd Draft picks, it will be a player, Buchanan i hear wants to return to victoria - could be ideal for all parties)

Hero

Kovacks
2 Oct 2006, 18:22
Hawks have talkd to Perry. its a maybe but we want thorton first.

black_hart
2 Oct 2006, 18:39
For Bradshaw(who I feel will stay with the lions)to Roos 2nd round pick.

I think there may be something in the Cross to Pies/Tarrant to Lions/Aka to Dogs rumour. It seems Cross wants to go to the Pies so this would be a good trade for all concerned.

super4
2 Oct 2006, 18:52
Carlton may not trade but there will be two clubs in Adelaide that will throw any trade around to get that no.1 draft pick

Bobby Beecroft
2 Oct 2006, 18:52
Aker,Bradshaw to Dogs for Sam Power, Wayde Skipper and picks

Them picks better be early.

rapidshave
2 Oct 2006, 19:24
Sam Power won't be leaving the dogs and no Bradshaw for us.

And Cross will be staying with us thank you very much.

The Dustbin
2 Oct 2006, 19:47
That Coss rumour is the most ridiculous one thus far. :cool:

Sundog
2 Oct 2006, 20:28
I still believe Clinton Young will not be involved in Hawks' trade deals. We are developing depth as well as a main core. However, Clint has been a Carlton barracker before joining us and it maybe that he'll ask to go there. But I still have my doubts.

Well hold onto your hat then. I have heard the following:

A 3-way deal involving Hawks, Blues and Freo and NOT a part of any Everitt deal. basically boils down to Hawks giving up Young to Blues and pick 24 to Freo, Blues give up Thornton to Hawks and pick 19 to Freo and Freo sends Polak to Carlton along with pick 31

Freo: LOSE Polak and pick 31 and GAIN picks 19 & 24
Blues: LOSE Thornton and pick 19 and GAIN Polak and Young and pick 31
Hawks: LOSE Young and pick 24 and GAIN Thornton

Freo lose a KPP who can't get a place and a low 2nd rounder for two high 2nd rounders
Blues lose a quality defender and a high 2nd rounder but get a young running midfielder and a KPP which they need along with a low 2nd rounder and
Hawks lose a young midfielder and a highish 2nd rounder for the full-back they desperately need.

Believe me it's being talked about. Mind you, there may be 2nd tier players involved here either or as well as.

BC013
2 Oct 2006, 20:35
That Cross rumour is the most ridiculous one thus far. :cool:

Yeh, you're kidding yourself if you reckon Cross = Tarrant.

Cross is an up and coming superstar bordering on AA selection.
In our top 6 at the club.

FWIW I'd say Cross is worth a 1st round selection.
Tarrant probably worth a 2nd rounder.

In any case, Cross won't be going anywhere - he's being groomed to take over from Scott West.

afl genius
2 Oct 2006, 20:44
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA Jason Johnson for Kelly , Jason no offence to him but would be the last player we would want or need. This is the biggest Bull**** in all trade talks ever.

The Dustbin
2 Oct 2006, 20:46
It seems Cross wants to go to the Pies so this would be a good trade for all concerned.

Cross DOES NOT want to the go to the pies. :eek:. Yes i do have a source. Do you have one black_hart?

Let me say it one more time so everybody understands. CROSS IS NOT GOING TO COLLINGWOOD.

:rolleyes:

whirl
2 Oct 2006, 20:47
careful everyone, genius at work

The Dustbin
2 Oct 2006, 20:47
In any case, Cross won't be going anywhere - he's being groomed to take over from Scott West.

Just about there, i reckon. ;)

Benno_900
2 Oct 2006, 20:48
I think Joel Perry will stay amid all the speculation.

He was the 3rd tall, but in the 8 games he played, he only let his opponents score 6 goals.

Sure, they're not quality opponents (Ottens, Travis Cloke, Staker, Pask, etc). Still good for a youngster.

Books
2 Oct 2006, 20:55
No way in the world should Hawthorn give up pick 6 for Bret Thornton.
Pick 6 for Thornton and Nick Stevens maybe, but personally I'd rather keep pick 6.

Pick 6 >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Bret Thornton.

sinepari
2 Oct 2006, 21:09
Pick 6 would be massively overpaying but sometimes thats what you gotta do to get a quick fix.

Caj
2 Oct 2006, 21:14
The Hawks coughed up pick 6 for Danny Jacobs a few years back so you never know

SouthSwans
2 Oct 2006, 21:18
If they did manage to secure Thornton then I'd have them assured in my top 8 for next year. That's the only thing they are missing.

black_hart
2 Oct 2006, 21:23
Them picks better be early.

Damn early :rolleyes:

Magpies 2007
2 Oct 2006, 22:39
Everitt to Collingwood for Jason Cloke and pick 76

delirious1
2 Oct 2006, 22:40
not in a draft of this quality
also, Danny Jacobs is a sweet player, i rate him higher then thornton

smithos
2 Oct 2006, 23:09
just an opinion on pick 6 for Thornton:

In this draft I think the potential of the player that will go at 6 is definately worth more than Thornton; it will get one of Thorp, Leuenberger or Sellar, all of whom are immensely talented prospects. The problem is - the value (on field not cash) of Thornton to Carlton is pretty big, our backline is very weak and he's the strongest player in it by a country mile, don't kid yourself thinking Whitnal does anything but attack from the backline - Thornton is the lynch pin.

Hawthorn has pick 24 which is frankly not enough compensation for a guy who at 22 has already played 91 AFL games and barring injury looks a monty to rack up another 150-200. And packaging a fringe player with 24 doesn't get the deal done, our list is full of players who can't cut it at AFL; Boyle, Miller, Brennan etc do not sweeten any deal, they just take up a spot on the list which could be used for a 4th round pick.

So basically if Thornton was worth pick 15 I'd doubt the club would give him up for that just because of how far it would set back our list, so the deal would have to be geared in our favour and the Hawks would have to be prepared to pay for the fact that he's a known quantity and he's ready to go. They'd also have to come up with a trade, because even if Carlton refused to come to terms with him, Essendon would be able to afford what he wants in the PSD.

Books
2 Oct 2006, 23:26

That was under Schwab's administration. I think Clarkson is smarter than that.

Pharaoh
3 Oct 2006, 00:15

No we didn't. We did a sweetheart deal with the Bulldogs to not trade Jade Rawlings, resulting in him going into the PSD. In return, they traded their pick 6 to us, which we on-traded to the Bombers for Jacobs. We were not given the option of keeping pick 6 - it was part of the deal, because the Bulldogs needed reassurance that we would not have the salary cap space to redraft Jade in the PSD.

Besides, I'm happy with Jacobs over Kepler Bradley.

Pharaoh
3 Oct 2006, 00:17
just an opinion on pick 6 for Thornton:

In this draft I think the potential of the player that will go at 6 is definately worth more than Thornton; it will get one of Thorp, Leuenberger or Sellar, all of whom are immensely talented prospects. The problem is - the value (on field not cash) of Thornton to Carlton is pretty big, our backline is very weak and he's the strongest player in it by a country mile, don't kid yourself thinking Whitnal does anything but attack from the backline - Thornton is the lynch pin.

Hawthorn has pick 24 which is frankly not enough compensation for a guy who at 22 has already played 91 AFL games and barring injury looks a monty to rack up another 150-200. And packaging a fringe player with 24 doesn't get the deal done, our list is full of players who can't cut it at AFL; Boyle, Miller, Brennan etc do not sweeten any deal, they just take up a spot on the list which could be used for a 4th round pick.

So basically if Thornton was worth pick 15 I'd doubt the club would give him up for that just because of how far it would set back our list, so the deal would have to be geared in our favour and the Hawks would have to be prepared to pay for the fact that he's a known quantity and he's ready to go. They'd also have to come up with a trade, because even if Carlton refused to come to terms with him, Essendon would be able to afford what he wants in the PSD.

OK, how about this? Either take pick 15 (or whatever reasonable offer comes your way) or let him go for free to the Bombers in the PSD. How does that sound??

Grimreepah
3 Oct 2006, 00:52
This thread started out well, but a couple of the recent additions I think people are just making stuff up.

Genesis67
3 Oct 2006, 01:14
Andrew McDougall and Pick 34 to Port Adelaide for Pick 23 and Pick 39

Daniel Bradshaw to West Coast for Pick 23 (Port Adelaide) + Josh Wooden/Rowan Jones
**** I hope so. :thumbsu:

TheGeneral
3 Oct 2006, 01:21
OK, how about this? Either take pick 15 (or whatever reasonable offer comes your way) or let him go for free to the Bombers in the PSD. How does that sound??
You sound like you're going to score worse than pick 15 for Everitt so how does that sound? :)

He'll re-sign anyway and he's worth more than pick 15 if more than one club are after a tall defender.

smithos
3 Oct 2006, 01:23

Thornton wants to stay at Carlton, he just wants to be paid closer to the figure Hawthorn are offering, it's a different situation to Nick Stevens, who asked to be traded because he no longer wanted to be at the club. At any time Carlton can come to the party contract wise and Thornton will sign on, the relationship would have to take a significant turn for the worse for him to go into the PSD or Essendon would have to offer him an exorbitant amount to get him to refuse to be traded thus forcing him to them in the PSD.

dominguez
3 Oct 2006, 01:30

A 3-way deal involving Hawks, Blues and Freo and NOT a part of any Everitt deal. basically boils down to Hawks giving up Young to Blues and pick 24 to Freo, Blues give up Thornton to Hawks and pick 19 to Freo and Freo sends Polak to Carlton along with pick 31

Freo lose a KPP who can't get a place and a low 2nd rounder for two high 2nd rounders
Blues lose a quality defender and a high 2nd rounder but get a young running midfielder and a KPP which they need along with a low 2nd rounder and
Hawks lose a young midfielder and a highish 2nd rounder for the full-back they desperately need.

Believe me it's being talked about. Mind you, there may be 2nd tier players involved here either or as well as.

I'd be happy with that.

westbrom
3 Oct 2006, 01:32

yeah that is not likely to happen. I think you will find that most clubs rate Thornton. What our ridiculous administration is up to, god only knows. If we did not trade him in trade week, we would most likely re-sign him (which is my choice by a mile). Each person seemt to rate there players higher than opposition players, so I may be biased. But I would take Thornton over Jacobs if the offer was on the table. In fact I would be downright livid if I found out we done that trade. Jacobs is not a bad player, but there is no way he can take on Hall, Neitz etc and beat them.

Thornton will get bigger, as he has each year so far. He has a lot of SOS about him and he is not afraid of the body work. If someone is going to come in for Thornton (and clubs will), they will have to pay for him. He has more value than Polak (who may or may not be that far away from being banned from football) or Tarrant. Tarrant has more talent, but has not shown it for 3 straight years now, he is in danger of becoming Ben Holland.

Anyway I hope we keep him, but pick 7-10 I would consider (onyl consider), pick 2-6 I would take. Picks 11+ personally I would stick with Bret as he is the known quantity and he is a player that is good enough to play in a premiership team. He also has up to 10 years left in the game (which he might need to win one with us :) )

Alberton_Magpie
3 Oct 2006, 01:42
Graham Johncock and Pick 5 for Dean Brogan and Pick 16

Pick 5(port) and Brent Rielly for Pick 1

turbo182
3 Oct 2006, 02:17
Graham Johncock and Pick 5 for Dean Brogan and Pick 16

Pick 5(port) and Brent Rielly for Pick 1
You know that might almost be a fair deal, except I don't wanna lose stiffy at all, and Radar is on the improve

mulhollanddrive
3 Oct 2006, 02:38
Sundog actually tells us a trade that makes sense. Well done for not posting rubbish like other posters.

I'd be happy with Young and 24 for Thornton. Young has potential, but we could draft better quick outside midfielders in the next year or so.

The other issue may be that it rules out Everitt + 24 for 15. Looks like another 3-way might be on the cards there.

Realistic Tiger
3 Oct 2006, 05:25
In regards to ALL Trade Rumours, I say this:
Bring On 2pm Friday the 13th. Then we will all know what was crap and what had an element of truth.

The Dustbin
3 Oct 2006, 08:46
In regards to ALL Trade Rumours, I say this:
Bring On 2pm Friday the 13th. Then we will all know what was crap and what had an element of truth.

:thumbsu:

shagger
3 Oct 2006, 09:42

:D

Carlton are giving up Thornton and pick 19 for 2 hacks and pick 31?
You're holding on to something mate and it's not your hat! :thumbsd:

footy_paul
3 Oct 2006, 10:31
In the herald sun where the do the time review, it said plain and simple the only thing the bulldogs need is polak! i honestly didnt picture them to be in the mix for him! any thoughts on a trade that would eventuate between the clubs

sydney eagle
3 Oct 2006, 16:21
Friday the 13th is Draft day ? Could be a "black friday" for some clubs !:eek:

Jack-Packenham
3 Oct 2006, 16:27
Bulldogs are keen on Mal Michael as well as Aker. Jordan McMahon has been mentioned and not discounted as a possible trade. Sam Power and Wade Skipper are still very likely (disregard Eades comments on Power wanting to stay in Melbourne) to be a big part of a bulldogs-lions trade. The other scenario being put up is Eagleton goes to Geelong who need run and carry and quality finishing, Kelly goes to Essendon, Pick 20 goes to lions and Aker goes to the bulldogs.

Doggy
3 Oct 2006, 16:29
Bulldogs are keen on Mal Michael as well as Aker. Jordan McMahon has been mentioned and not discounted as a possible trade. Sam Power and Wade Skipper are still very likely (disregard Eades comments on Power wanting to stay in Melbourne) to be a big part of a bulldogs-lions trade. The other scenario being put up is Eagleton goes to Geelong who need run and carry and quality finishing, Kelly goes to Essendon, Pick 20 goes to lions and Aker goes to the bulldogs.

Why don't you troll your own club for once. Never will the dogs give up McMahon. And the lack of talls we have, we trade away? Complete idiot:rolleyes:

Jack-Packenham
3 Oct 2006, 16:36
Why don't you troll your own club for once. Never will the dogs give up McMahon. And the lack of talls we have, we trade away? Complete idiot:rolleyes:

What are you on about trading talls away ????

I said McMahon had been mentioned by Brisbane and the bulldogs haven't completely discounted the idea. If the dogs got Michael and Aker and lost McMahon they would be closer to winning a flag than they are now.

By the way is it trolling if Chris Bond told me ?????

Goldust
3 Oct 2006, 16:38

DON'T bet on it, moron!!! The likes of big-mouthed Aker, Bradshaw, Polak don't come without paying a price! You have an over-supply of smaller-running types and it is only logical to suggest that one of these types will have to go if any deal is to be done. Get out of your fantasy world of offering hacks like Skipper and Morgan as trade bait for upper-tier players.
Moron!!!

Goldust
3 Oct 2006, 16:41
What are you on about trading talls away ????

I said McMahon had been mentioned by Brisbane and the bulldogs haven't completely discounted the idea. If the dogs got Michael and Aker and lost McMahon they would be closer to winning a flag than they are now.

By the way is it trolling if Chris Bond told me ?????

:) BEEN on holidays, Jack? Noticed you have been a bit quiet of late. Been weeks. Always look forward to your posts. A good dose of reality!

LMAO. Some moron on the Bulldogs site thinks I'm your buddy!!! Wouldn't know ya from a bar of soap...but enjoy your posts big fella!!!!

Like I say...the guy's a moron!

Doggy
3 Oct 2006, 16:44
DON'T bet on it, moron!!! The likes of big-mouthed Aker, Bradshaw, Polak don't come without paying a price! You have an over-supply of smaller-running types and it is only logical to suggest that one of these types will have to go if any deal is to be done. Get out of your fantasy world of offering hacks like Skipper and Morgan as trade bait for upper-tier players.
Moron!!!

Read between the lines. 1) I don't want Bradshaw, Akermanis or Pol'hack'.

2) I don't mind trading away a few quicks if the right trade was to be made. But you don't trade away someone like that for a player like the ones above. Bradshaw, although would be good for us, won't be around forever and will cost too much draft selection wise.

Goldust
3 Oct 2006, 16:51
Read between the lines. 1) I don't want Bradshaw, Akermanis or Pol'hack'.

2) I don't mind trading away a few quicks if the right trade was to be made. But you don't trade away someone like that for a player like the ones above. Bradshaw, although would be good for us, won't be around forever and will cost too much draft selection wise.

BUT your club is considering it. GUARANTEED!

If not McMahon, who would you give up. Not Cooney, Griffen, Cross, Gilbee, Giansiracusa, Ray, Morris, Hahn or Boyd Smith retired, Grant, West, Johnson and Darcy won't be going anywhere and you don't give up your key defenders in Harris and Hargrave and I doubt Robert Murphy's going anywhere. Leaves ya a little thin in terms of trade value. You do realise that if you want someone decent, you need to give someone up. I think McMahon is highly tradeable. You can cover his loss easily and he commands VALUE!!!
Good option to me. Dogs wouldn't be considering it otherwise!

Doggy
3 Oct 2006, 17:04
BUT your club is considering it. GUARANTEED!

If not McMahon, who would you give up. Not Cooney, Griffen, Cross, Gilbee, Giansiracusa, Ray, Morris, Hahn or Boyd Smith retired, Grant, West, Johnson and Darcy won't be going anywhere and you don't give up your key defenders in Harris and Hargrave and I doubt Robert Murphy's going anywhere. Leaves ya a little thin in terms of trade value. You do realise that if you want someone decent, you need to give someone up. I think McMahon is highly tradeable. You can cover his loss easily and he commands VALUE!!!
Good option to me. Dogs wouldn't be considering it otherwise!

I really really like the run MacMahon provides us off Half back. I know Eagleton is expendable but i also know he isn't worth as much as he isn't as quick, and of course he is 28. Oh well, we'll see what comes of it