25 Geelong - Garry Moss
26 Richmond -Nathan Krakouer
27 St kilda - Gavin Urquart
28 Collingwood - Travis Boak
29 Bulldogs - Rhyce Prismall
30 Melbourne - Alwyn Davey

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 21:40
Good effort, but i have a few minor changes (only constructive critiscm) Hansen wont go later the top 3, i beleive selwood will still be taken top 10, leun will be taken top 5, and i believe gumby will be taken latetop 10. feel free to construct my post! need all the help we can get to get close to correct

lion_gooner
2 Oct 2006, 21:42
what kind of a player is daniel connors

Woodstock..
2 Oct 2006, 21:51
what kind of a player is daniel connors
His a better version of Xavier Ellis from last year from what ive seen, can play inside midfield and go outside, very very good skills, similar to Dal Santo.

Armageddon
2 Oct 2006, 21:52
Doubt Davey will go top 30, 20 years old and still a risk even though he has some real talent. Will be taken in the top 60 though I reckon, you'd hope due to the mistake made with Aaron.

Doubt we would take Proud ahead of Riewoldt for some reason as well.

Monocle
2 Oct 2006, 21:55
Eagles wont take Reid at 16. Way off the mark there.

MrMorris
2 Oct 2006, 21:59
I believe that Gumbleton will be taken by Essendon at pick 2 beacause he has more natural forward ability and scope for improvement. Hansen is more of a Centre half back and is a fantastic player but Essendon already have Kelper Bradley developing there. And Selwood is a fantastic player but has had some injuries which cause some concern.Daniel Connors is a medium sized midfielder 182 cm 77 kg played for Vic country at the championships.Marks extemely well for his size and is really strong in a contest and beats most of his opponents one on one.Shows class taking a few good marks in wet conditions and i think he is a great pickup.Had a great championships a nice left foot kick a gewd addition to any AFL list. And i have thown in a copule of outlandish selections like Davey Prismall just to make things a little different.And being a Doggies supporter my selection for Riewolt is a little more out of hope to fill our kpp void but i guess we will see what happens in the months ahead.

Lidge
2 Oct 2006, 21:59
Can confirm that Thorp aint on North's radar with pick 3.

Will be one of Gibbs, Hansen or Gumbleton.

Quack
2 Oct 2006, 22:03
1 Carlton - Bryce Gibbs
2 Essendon- Scott Gumbleton
3 Kangaroos - Mitch Thorp
4 Brisbane- Lachlan Hansen
5 Port Adel - James Sellar
6 Hawthorn - Leroy Jetta
7 Geelong- Mathew Leunberger
8 Richmond - Joel Selwood
9 St Kilda - Caleb Mourish
10 Maggies - Albert Proud
11 Doggies - Jack Riewolt
12 Melbourne - Clinton Benjamin
13 Fremantle - Tom Hislop
14 Adelaide - Clayton Collard
15 Sydney - Eric Mackenzie
16 West coast - Ben Reid
17 Carlton - Kurt Tippet
18 Essendon- Jarrad Harbrow
19 Carlton - Bachar Houli
20 Essendon -Jarryd Allen
21 Kangaroos - Ricky Petterd
22 Brisbane - Daniel Connors
23 Port Adel- Broc O'brien
24 Hawthorn - Tom Collier
25 Geelong - Garry Moss

Those two are a bit high dont you think based on their seasons

footy_paul
2 Oct 2006, 22:05
I believe that Gumbleton will be taken by Essendon at pick 2 beacause he has more natural forward ability and scope for improvement. Hansen is more of a Centre half back and is a fantastic player but Essendon already have Kelper Bradley developing there. And Selwood is a fantastic player but has had some injuries which cause some concern.Daniel Connors is a medium sized midfielder 182 cm 77 kg played for Vic country at the championships.Marks extemely well for his size and is really strong in a contest and beats most of his opponents one on one.Shows class taking a few good marks in wet conditions and i think he is a great pickup.Had a great championships a nice left foot kick a gewd addition to any AFL list. And i have thown in a copule of outlandish selections like Davey Prismall just to make things a little different.And being a Doggies supporter my selection for Riewolt is a little more out of hope to fill our kpp void but i guess we will see what happens in the months ahead.
So did Dowler- #6, so i dont think it will have that much of an impact

lion_gooner
2 Oct 2006, 22:15
if conners is a better version of ellis in your opinion i dont see how he could slip to pick 22 although by the sounds of it i certainly hope your right :D

LukeHodge15
2 Oct 2006, 22:23
Can confirm that Thorp aint on North's radar with pick 3.

Will be one of Gibbs, Hansen or Gumbleton.

Thats interesting. Inside knowledge ??:confused:

Lidge
2 Oct 2006, 22:39
Thats interesting. Inside knowledge ??:confused:

Yes & No.

In reality - we take one of those 3 (club has identified them as the best 3 for North). Gibbs naturally would be the preference, seeing as though the kid and his old man are rabid North supporters (which most wouldn't know due to the noise coming from Crows supporters).

But Marc Murphy was also a Kangas fan - and that counts for little in an open draft.

Comes down to what Essendon & Carlton leave us.

My mail - which is pretty good usually, that Gibbs will go to Carlton, Essesndon will probably take Hansen (but the big Burger is a real chance) and Gumby will most likely land at Arden Street.

smithos
2 Oct 2006, 22:41
if conners is a better version of ellis in your opinion i dont see how he could slip to pick 22 although by the sounds of it i certainly hope your right :D

Personally think Connors will go 10-20. Hasn't carried the Carnival form through to the latter part of the TAC season, but his BOG performance against SA showed what he's capable of, reminds me of Nathan Brown for the Tigers - excellent evasive skills and very creative.

samthemanlonergan
2 Oct 2006, 22:42
I'm guessing 0.01% of people have actually seen Calib Mourish play, yet he comes in at number 9? Get your hand off it.

sinepari
2 Oct 2006, 22:42
Eagles wont take Reid at 16. Way off the mark there.

I agree mate. Although if for some obscure reason he was available 3rd round, we'd take him.

There still is a chance he'd slide to our second, but I'd rather Collier.

Jeremias
2 Oct 2006, 23:12
Good effort, but, as I have said before, if Brock O'Brien is still around at our PP we will definitely take him.

HBF
2 Oct 2006, 23:36
Good effort, but, as I have said before, if Brock O'Brien is still around at our PP we will definitely take him.

I'd prefer Daniel Connors if he is still around at #17 Jeremias.

Port_shadow11
2 Oct 2006, 23:47
1 Carlton - Bryce Gibbs
2 Essendon- Scott Gumbleton
3 Kangaroos - Mitch Thorp
4 Brisbane- Lachlan Hansen
5 Port Adel - James Sellar
6 Hawthorn - Leroy Jetta
7 Geelong- Mathew Leunberger
8 Richmond - Joel Selwood
9 St Kilda - Caleb Mourish
10 Maggies - Albert Proud
11 Doggies - Jack Riewolt
12 Melbourne - Clinton Benjamin
13 Fremantle - Tom Hislop
14 Adelaide - Clayton Collard
15 Sydney - Eric Mackenzie
16 West coast - Ben Reid
17 Carlton - Kurt Tippet
18 Essendon- Jarrad Harbrow
19 Carlton - Bachar Houli
20 Essendon -Jarryd Allen
21 Kangaroos - Ricky Petterd
22 Brisbane - Daniel Connors
23 Port Adel- Broc O'brien
24 Hawthorn - Tom Collier
25 Geelong - Garry Moss

the Port picks are way off the mark ...

pick 5 for Port = Thorp or Riewoldt or Selwood or Hislop
pick 23 for port = Hurley, (possibly a qld midfielder), Davey

our first aims will be KKP forwards ..
our 2nd aims will be midfielders ..

sinepari
2 Oct 2006, 23:52
If you took Hurley over O'Brien it'd be a big mistake

Merv
2 Oct 2006, 23:54
These things are all good and well, but impossible for some one who supports 1 team to pick who they "think" another team needs.

I have been asked to do them before, but i have no inclination in spending all the time it requires to analyze each teams list, to see what i "think" their requirements are.

I know my clubs list and what we need, in the end i if Gibbs is gone @ 2, which i think he will be, I want us to take Gumby.
Not because we need a CHF, but because he looks a rare talent to me.

GET THORNTON

Boy from the West
3 Oct 2006, 00:23
I'm guessing 0.01% of people have actually seen Calib Mourish play, yet he comes in at number 9? Get your hand off it.
It matters only that the 0.01% includes an AFL talent manager. Drafting is not done by popular vote.

westbrom
3 Oct 2006, 01:43
His a better version of Xavier Ellis from last year from what ive seen, can play inside midfield and go outside, very very good skills, similar to Dal Santo.

Is that honestly your opinions or Mojo's

Considering that is almost quoting him verbatim

Sanguinarius
3 Oct 2006, 02:09
crows would be interested in Reid. bottom aged kpp who can move well and take a grab with lots of upside. We are in desperate need on young KPP's with the loss of rowdy and Watts in the last year and a bit. Even though it would take 2-3 years for reid to be AFL ready, he would be a target if avaliable.

Stealth bomber
3 Oct 2006, 02:37
I believe that Gumbleton will be taken by Essendon at pick 2 beacause he has more natural forward ability and scope for improvement. Hansen is more of a Centre half back and is a fantastic player but Essendon already have Kelper Bradley developing there.

Bradley has not panned out and looks very lost at CHB; he has played his best footy when he has played a mobile roving role, almost as a wing/floating flank and second ruck.

CHB is absolutely a gaping hole. Look what Jonathan Brown does to us everytime he plays us. Tredrea. Barry Hall. Bradshaw. Richo. Even Kent Kingsley has kicked bags for god's sake.

Hansen is what Essendon needs. I would be very surprised if we didn't take him, assuming Carlton takes Gibbs.

Gilly1972
3 Oct 2006, 12:37
If you took Hurley over O'Brien it'd be a big mistake

^^^^what he said......Hurley isn't even going to draft camp

LukeHodge15
3 Oct 2006, 12:42
the Port picks are way off the mark ...

pick 5 for Port = Thorp or Riewoldt or Selwood or Hislop
pick 23 for port = Hurley, (possibly a qld midfielder), Davey

our first aims will be KKP forwards ..
our 2nd aims will be midfielders ..

Shows what little u know:rolleyes:

jezza
3 Oct 2006, 12:44
I'm curious as to why so many think Richmond will take Nathan Krakouer, especially with such a high pick.

samthemanlonergan
3 Oct 2006, 17:42
It matters only that the 0.01% includes an AFL talent manager. Drafting is not done by popular vote.

What the hell are you on? I was suggesting this guy has not seen him play, so it is impossible to judge him as the 9th best player in his mock draft.

ausfatcat
3 Oct 2006, 17:55
never heard of this mourish guy can anyone fill me in. midfielder KPP what?

macca69
3 Oct 2006, 18:39
Yes & No.

In reality - we take one of those 3 (club has identified them as the best 3 for North). Gibbs naturally would be the preference, seeing as though the kid and his old man are rabid North supporters (which most wouldn't know due to the noise coming from Crows supporters).

But Marc Murphy was also a Kangas fan - and that counts for little in an open draft.

Comes down to what Essendon & Carlton leave us.

My mail - which is pretty good usually, that Gibbs will go to Carlton, Essesndon will probably take Hansen (but the big Burger is a real chance) and Gumby will most likely land at Arden Street.

I have heard different things...

I've heard that Thorp is on both Essendon and the Kangaroos radar. Although I have also heard Leunberger is a chance to go to Essendon also.

Lingsface
3 Oct 2006, 22:28
I have heard different things...

I've heard that Thorp is on both Essendon and the Kangaroos radar. Although I have also heard Leunberger is a chance to go to Essendon also.
sure leunberger shouldnt be in thorps spot

macca69
3 Oct 2006, 22:35
sure leunberger shouldnt be in thorps spot

you saying Leuenberger to the Kangas? They have enough young quality rucks as it is, wouldn't suprise me where Leuenberger went, could go anywhere in the top 10 or so.

Lingsface
3 Oct 2006, 22:37
you saying Leuenberger to the Kangas? They have enough young quality rucks as it is, wouldn't suprise me where Leuenberger went, could go anywhere in the top 10 or so.
not saying hes gonna go there but lets just say hes had as much interest as anyone else in the draft so far.

macca69
3 Oct 2006, 22:41
not saying hes gonna go there but lets just say hes had as much interest as anyone else in the draft so far.

you won't find me disputing that. FWIW I'm tipping he'll go to the Hawks, don't doubt he could go much earlier though.

Lingsface
3 Oct 2006, 22:44
you won't find me disputing that. FWIW I'm tipping he'll go to the Hawks, don't doubt he could go much earlier though.
yes i couldnt see him going there either but was just stating appoint and hawks sounds like a good area.