Scarlett
Best 1st Yr:
Stokes
Most Improved:
Rooke
Prismall to be in the awards aswell.
Scarlett30
3 Oct 2006, 13:35
Prismall should win best 1st year player.
It is an awesome night to attend.
Best first year player will be Stokes or Prismall - my preference is the former.
Is anyone else going?
chapmanmagic35
3 Oct 2006, 15:13
Best first year player will be Stokes or Prismall - my preference is the former.
Is anyone else going?
Yep, I'll be there!
My money is on Chappy.
pinkcococupcake
3 Oct 2006, 17:24
Yes I'm going!
Scarlett30
3 Oct 2006, 17:42
Im also going
carn_the_cattas
3 Oct 2006, 17:45
Its Prissa's 2nd year on the list so he's ineligeble. Unless it just means his debut year.
Scarlett30
3 Oct 2006, 17:47
Its Prissa's 2nd year on the list so he's ineligeble. Unless it just means his debut year.
They give it to a player in their debut year. Corey Enright won it in 2001, when he was on the list in 2000.
I'm not going. For one it was too expensive for me. And another reason it's on a Thursday night which is when I have netball. DAMN IT!
Anyways I think Chapman will win it with Ablett close.
Yeah thats all.
catsrule
3 Oct 2006, 21:20
I am going, I can't wait but what the hell is lounge suit?:confused:
PS: I am female.
ASL? :cool:
...just kidding ;)
pinkcococupcake
3 Oct 2006, 22:01
I thought the same thing when I saw 'Lounge Suit'....What the??????????
I'm assuming a nice dress will do? :eek:
foxdoog50
3 Oct 2006, 22:07
Winner Chapman
2 Bartel
3 Corey
4 G Ablett
5 Scarlett
Metallica_Man
5 Oct 2006, 20:47
Anyone got updates or know when it starts?
Brent Prismall Best 1st Year Player..
SMS off a mate whose there to confirm
Prissas been on the list 2 years :confused:
The skipper just took out best clubman.
Metallica_Man
5 Oct 2006, 21:49
So do they do the actual B&F last?
CatmanForever
5 Oct 2006, 21:56
VFL Reserves:
1st - byrne
2nd longergan
3rd: callan
4th koula
5th blake
Bartel leading after round 10 now of senior count
CatmanForever
5 Oct 2006, 23:03
Chappy gets the Coaches Award.
CatmanForever
5 Oct 2006, 23:17
After Round 16 it's Chappy leading, Gazz second and Jimmy 3rd.
rossfunke
5 Oct 2006, 23:18
After Round 16 it's Chappy leading, Gazz second and Jimmy 3rd.
So far that sounds just about spot on ;).
CatmanForever
5 Oct 2006, 23:28
It was mentioned on SEN just after 9pm that King,Scarlett and Milburn have been awarded Life Memberships.
I've read those exact words somewhere else :eek:
CatmanForever
5 Oct 2006, 23:48
I've read those exact words somewhere else :eek:
;)...I have a very reliable source
CatmanForever
5 Oct 2006, 23:53
Chapman wins comfortably 462
bartel 383
Gazza 371
Fitting that our two most consistent players are head of the pack.
Well done Chappy, thoroughly deserved.
rossfunke
5 Oct 2006, 23:57
Congratulations to Chappy, well deserved.
Well done to Bartel and Gazza aswell.
It's time to stick together and be a force in 2007, and I'm looking forward to it.
GO CATS!!
CatmanForever
6 Oct 2006, 00:03
interestingly last years Carji Greeves medal had 5 players get over 400 votes, the fact that only one has this year is an indicator of our horrible year. Bartels vote of 383 would of placed him 8th in last years count.
Thanks to CC for some of the updates I posted.
;)...I have a very reliable source
That source isn't very reliable :D
No mention of King and Milburn here (http://gfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=301684) :confused:
CatmanForever
6 Oct 2006, 00:19
That source isn't very reliable :D
No mention of King and Milburn here (http://gfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=301684) :confused:
maybe it was a case of chinese whispers :D
Glassjaw
6 Oct 2006, 00:44
How the hell did Ling finish 4th?
Seriously.
Paul Chapman – 462
Jimmy Bartel – 383
Gary Ablett – 371
Cameron Ling – 329
Corey Enright – 291
Darren Milburn – 287
Joel Corey & Matthew Scarlett - 267
Brad Ottens – 256
Jarad Rooke – 220
Good to see Enright up there :thumbsu:
Along with Ottens and Rooke
Copernicus
6 Oct 2006, 01:57
No great surprises there!
Goodonya Chappy, congrats also to Jimmy and Gaz for polling well - clearly our best players for the year.
How the hell did Ling finish 4th?
Seriously.
It keeps his trade value high if you say he finished in the top 5 of your B&F.
Not sure how he beat out some of the others going around I would have had him around the 8-10 mark I reckon.
Unwritten_Law
6 Oct 2006, 05:02
Can't argue with the top 3. Great work Chappy.
year of the cat
6 Oct 2006, 10:54
B&F votes:
1 vote - Josh Hunt - for having 5 stunners hanging off him at most stages of the night
2 votes - KK's bird - the most obvious set of fake tits I have ever seen!!
3 votes - Matthew Spencer - the worst player on our list (or close to) has the best looking bird by the length of Moorabool St. Well done Matty - it doesn't matter if you get delisted......
B&F votes:
1 vote - Josh Hunt - for having 5 stunners hanging off him at most stages of the night
2 votes - KK's bird - the most obvious set of fake tits I have ever seen!!
3 votes - Matthew Spencer - the worst player on our list (or close to) has the best looking bird by the length of Moorabool St. Well done Matty - it doesn't matter if you get delisted......
Well done to all with decent women, however how long do you think Matty Spencers missus will be hanging once he is delisted and sent packing?
Atleast Kent is loaded from smart investments, therefore his fake hooters will stay around and bleed him dry for a number of years.
For me it was a pretty ordinary night. I have had more fun at previous ones. A number a wards usually given were missed. Most improved, most dedicated, most constructive.
Biggest cheer appeared to be for Tom Lonergan - disturbingly he said he has lost 16kgs (he told Sam it was 11) and looked so thin.
Evening dominated by Chappy and Gaz, awards wise. Tom Harley showed why he is the right choice as captain.
That was hall of fame - Milburn got life membership last year.
year of the cat
6 Oct 2006, 11:10
Well done to all with decent women, however how long do you think Matty Spencers missus will be hanging once he is delisted and sent packing?
Atleast Kent is loaded from smart investments, therefore his fake hooters will stay around and bleed him dry for a number of years.
Was wondering that myself...by the way an honourable mention to Bazza Stoneham who has shown Lingy that even ugly red nuts can still get decent birds if they can kick a footy.
Renegade
6 Oct 2006, 11:39
Typical Josh getting all the women.
Biggest cheer appeared to be for Tom Lonergan - disturbingly he said he has lost 16kgs (he told Sam it was 11) and looked so thin.
Obviously he's lost more weight since he spoke to Sam.
Which isn't good, to say the very least.
Typical Josh getting all the women.
Confirmed: You pack fudge!
darren forssman
6 Oct 2006, 13:46
Confirmed: You pack fudge!
i be packing heat!!
Mr Sensitive
6 Oct 2006, 15:19
congrats to chappy!! it's well deserved and the top 3 seems spot on... though for the llife of me, I'll never comprehend how Ling snared 4th spot.. maybe his mum casts the votes??
seniorspanner47
6 Oct 2006, 15:36
[QUOTE=thehoff]Well done to all with decent women, however how long do you think Matty Spencers missus will be hanging around once he is delisted and sent packing?
Another year at least.
darren forssman
6 Oct 2006, 17:44
[quote=thehoff]Well done to all with decent women, however how long do you think Matty Spencers missus will be hanging around once he is delisted and sent packing?
Another year at least.
hook...line...and spanner
[quote=seniorspanner47]
Got me a Marlin!
year of the cat
6 Oct 2006, 17:59
Should we kiss this one and throw it back in or is it a keeper??!!!!!
eliiiiza
6 Oct 2006, 22:49
picture not showing, pinkcoco!
Go_Ramjet!
6 Oct 2006, 23:57
[quote=seniorspanner47]
actually - it is merely a concise answer to a stupid question... fools
pinkcococupcake
8 Oct 2006, 12:30
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k221/pinkcococupcake/AngieGaryAblett.jpg
Me & Gary
eliiiiza
8 Oct 2006, 14:34
GORGEOUS. i like your dress!
pinkcococupcake
8 Oct 2006, 23:18
GORGEOUS. i like your dress!
I was spewing, our batteries ran out so I only got this photo because we borrowed this nice ladies batteries out of her camera to take it!
She also took a photo with her own camera of me and Wojcinski and said she would post it to me in the mail!
Furious_G
8 Oct 2006, 23:37
Further proof that Geelong have far and away the best looking and classiest dressed supporters in the entire league. You look smashing pinko.
On a side note, has Jnr changed at all in the past 3 or 4 years. I swear, everytime time I see a pic of him in the suit it is the exact same pose, with the same hair and same smile, it's kinda scary!
eliiiiza
9 Oct 2006, 01:00
I was spewing, our batteries ran out so I only got this photo because we borrowed this nice ladies batteries out of her camera to take it!
She also took a photo with her own camera of me and Wojcinski and said she would post it to me in the mail!
Poo, that sucks, but at least someone took the pivture for you... Awww, that was nice of her! You look stunning. :)
pinkcococupcake
9 Oct 2006, 12:25
Further proof that Geelong have far and away the best looking and classiest dressed supporters in the entire league. You look smashing pinko.
On a side note, has Jnr changed at all in the past 3 or 4 years. I swear, everytime time I see a pic of him in the suit it is the exact same pose, with the same hair and same smile, it's kinda scary!
I know he looks exactly the same in every photo I've ever seen! :p
Furious_G
9 Oct 2006, 13:47
I know he looks exactly the same in every photo I've ever seen! :p
I was soo close to making the comment that you were standing next to a cardboard cutout, hahahaha :D
jimboxxx
11 Oct 2006, 02:13
You look lovely!!
Does anyone have any other photos from the b&f? I'm in melbourne so i didn't get to see the addy. I saw a few photos in the Herald Sun, but was wondering if there were any in the addy?
From what I saw, Josh Hunts girlfiend look amazing!
And Gary Ablets girl looked stunning as did chappys.
Please let me know where I can check out more photos or find the ones from the addy
thanks in advance for anyone who posts some up!
eliiiiza
11 Oct 2006, 18:05
These are just pictures I took of pictures cos I'm too lazy to scan them on my other comp.
[/URL]http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/6381/img3401re1.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3400kx6.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/6472/img3402xo0.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3402xo0.jpg) http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/2881/img3403mq0.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3403mq0.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/4043/img3404jo5.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3404jo5.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/4605/img3405io7.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3405io7.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/1686/img3400kx6.th.jpg
[URL="http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3409ll2.jpg"] (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3408eg1.jpg)
eliiiiza
11 Oct 2006, 18:14
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/9206/img3406oi4.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3406oi4.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/9206/img3406oi4.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3406oi4.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/3416/img3408eg1.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3408eg1.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/7089/img3409ll2.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3409ll2.jpg)
Pamela Anderson
11 Oct 2006, 20:13
[quote=eliiiiza]These are just pictures I took of pictures cos I'm too lazy to scan them on my other comp.
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/6381/img3401re1.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3401re1.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/6472/img3402xo0.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3402xo0.jpg) http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/2881/img3403mq0.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3403mq0.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/4043/img3404jo5.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3404jo5.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/4605/img3405io7.th.jpg (http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img3405io7.jpg)http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/1686/img3400kx6.th.jpg
Wow, how bad is Mooney's GF!!!! Really surprised, thought he would have better taste than that!
Kinglsey has done VERY well for himself!
Furious_G
13 Oct 2006, 21:41
It amazes me how much coverage a players girlfriend/partner/wife gets sometimes.