View Full Version : Josh Kennedy Sponsorship 2007 - Deposit required very soon
The Old Dark Navy's
4 Oct 2006, 22:36
Hi all
TBV/BigFooty will be offered the same opportunity to be a guernsey sponsor for Josh Kennedy as we were in 2006. It is ongoing as long as we stay financial.
2006 was a little rushed and disorganised and I fear that some contributors weren't recognised as they should have been. I'd like to get some early indicators regarding participation for next year so that I can ensure we are ahead of the payment deadline and recognise everybody equally.
Cheers
Jeremias
4 Oct 2006, 22:46
Why doesn't the sponsorship change to a different player each season?
mediumsizered
4 Oct 2006, 23:30
Hi all
TBV/BigFooty will be offered the same opportunity to be a guernsey sponsor for Josh Kennedy as we were in 2006. It is ongoing as long as we stay financial.
2006 was a little rushed and disorganised and I fear that some contributors weren't recognised as they should have been. I'd like to get some early indicators regarding participation for next year so that I can ensure we are ahead of the payment deadline and recognise everybody equally.
Cheers
I will be in it again. Josh is our boy now.
depending on how much and all that, count me in
The Old Dark Navy's
5 Oct 2006, 00:05
Why doesn't the sponsorship change to a different player each season?Because other people have players locked in usually for their career. We were fortunate in the first place because we used to have Karl Norman, then when he got delisted we were given first dibs on new players along with other sponsors of delisted players and existing sponsors. We missed Murphy but the club gave us one of the two Kennedy sponsorships. We got the cheaper player sponsor option while someone else got the player partner option.
At least we get a player who we should be associated with for a lengthy career.
Mr.Kennedy
5 Oct 2006, 01:22
depending on how much and all that, count me inSame goes for me
Same goes for me
I'll be in it as well ODN. Just let me know when you need the $$$.
sticks74
5 Oct 2006, 09:20
Please let me know how much, i would be very interested!
nicolbolas
5 Oct 2006, 11:53
Happy to go again ODN, caught up and spoke with Josh B&F night for a little while, is a good kid, and we could certainly do a lot worse by going for someone else. God i sound like an "old man" now, when the hell did that happen.
cheers
Bluebear
5 Oct 2006, 15:39
Interested but depends on price. Let me know.
I should be okay again. :)
whippersnipper
6 Oct 2006, 02:18
Yeah, I'm interested as well
bluegal1983
6 Oct 2006, 09:18
I am interested but would like to know roughly how much I will be up for :)
AlecDuncan
6 Oct 2006, 09:37
I'll get on board too.
deluxeman
7 Oct 2006, 18:19
I'm interested but can't guarntee anything.
Mentallo
8 Oct 2006, 01:24
Also interested.
Keep us updated on how much and when etc would be cool.
The Old Dark Navy's
8 Oct 2006, 21:22
Last year's price was $1995. This year should be around the same hopefully. Most put in $50 but some put in less, some put in more.
There are two gold memberships that come with it and go to the Starlight Foundation, two tickets to the presentation dinner, a signed guernsey, two tickets to another function I can't recall. The amount you contribute determines the amount of entries you get into a draw for the tickets and guernsey.
Plus you will get the JK Sponsor title under your name on BF and TBV if you are a member there and you get a years subscription to BF.
When will you start needing the money ODN??
The Old Dark Navy's
8 Oct 2006, 23:55
I can start collecting anytime but I think I need 60% within a couple of months and the rest we get until March I think.
Could you PM me your details and I will start the ball rolling with a $100 contribution.
a1118374
9 Oct 2006, 00:31
interested, but hey im a student how much we talking
Blue_4_Life
12 Oct 2006, 09:45
I'd also be keen to get involved....keep me posted.
FootyFan33
16 Oct 2006, 01:58
How bout we make it a function
all we need to do is set a solid date for the Melbourne crew to meet to start the ball rolling and a venue.
FF
Dramoth
25 Oct 2006, 23:41
I reckon that I will be in for a hundred as well...
I would have gone in for 2006, but I was saving to go over to the World Cup :D but this year, I am going all in for the club...
Who knows... I might even start up a Carlton fan club over in England :) and if someone can capture all the games they can and post them on the web... and I can show them to my friends in England
The Old Dark Navy's
26 Oct 2006, 11:24
Okay folks. Will be $1995 again. Let's start the ball rolling.
CBA account:
BSB:064168
Acct: 28004692
If you are doing it online, please put your username in the description. Email or PM me when you have sent it.
Cheers
BigFooty.com puts in $200 for every player sponsorship, plus everyone who contributes $20 or more gets a year's BFSC membership thrown in.
The Old Dark Navy's
26 Oct 2006, 15:31
Paypal available again this year Chief?
I've transferred a ton into that a/c today, so do i get to have an avatar now?:thumbsu:
The Old Dark Navy's
27 Oct 2006, 19:28
As soon as it shows, I will PM the boss Deej. Thanks.
My $100 will go in early next week ODN. Will PM you when it happens.
recently blue
28 Oct 2006, 21:17
I was in last year, and perhaps one of those left off the list? But deal me in again. Go Blues.
ODN
Just transfered a pineapple into the account. For your info. :)
Tommy Alvin
The Old Dark Navy's
2 Nov 2006, 21:53
Thanks guys, more spaces left. Just realised the club want 60% by Monday 6th November so $1200 is needed initially, then we have until February to raise the other $800. I'm sure I can get them to give us more time though. Still waiting for some monies to appear in the account, being held up at the bank's end I'd suggest.
mediumsizered
3 Nov 2006, 22:19
Deposited $100 in the account today. Look forward to seeing our boy win the NAB Rising Star award next season.
AlecDuncan
5 Nov 2006, 14:10
Just realised the club want 60% by Monday 6th November so $1200 is needed initially, then we have until February to raise the other $800.
It'll take me until the Saturday following the 15th. But I'm good for $100.
Blues_Man
5 Nov 2006, 14:10
Just transferred 50 ODN should show up pretty soon
The Old Dark Navy's
5 Nov 2006, 14:14
Cheers guys. The club have granted an extension until the end of the month for the initial deposit. If all these pledges show up, we should make it.
ODN can you confirm who's monies have cleared in your account so far?
The Old Dark Navy's
6 Nov 2006, 16:38
Monies cleared so far:
Deej - $100
Bluebear - $40
The Captain (TBV) - $200
Tommy Blue $50
Tommy Alvin $50
Blues Man $50
Nicolbolas $50
The Old Dark Navy's $100
Have another $100 with no name and no PM/Email to go with it. Will have to find that one. Have a reference number if someone can PM it to me.
Edit: Probably mediumsizered's money.
whippersnipper
6 Nov 2006, 19:44
I'll chuck in $30 sometime in the next week/week and a half- wish I could put in more, but unfortunately I cant.
mediumsizered
6 Nov 2006, 21:46
Monies cleared so far:
Deej - $100
Bluebear - $40
The Captain (TBV) - $200
Tommy Blue $50
Tommy Alvin $50
Blues Man $50
Nicolbolas $50
The Old Dark Navy's $100
Have another $100 with no name and no PM/Email to go with it. Will have to find that one. Have a reference number if someone can PM it to me.
Edit: Probably mediumsizered's money.
Yeh, I reckon that is probably mine. Deposited at which bank, Toowong branch, on Friday.
I'm putting in an invoice tomorrow arvo, should have the money for you by the end of the week.
The Old Dark Navy's
8 Nov 2006, 14:31
Deej - $100
Bluebear - $40
The Captain (TBV) - $200
Tommy Blue $50
Tommy Alvin $50
Blues Man $50
Nicolbolas $50
The Old Dark Navy's $100
Mediumsizered $100
Blues Man $50
All subscriptions and usergroup titles have been requested prior to Blues Man money. I'll send another request for additional contributors in the coming days.
My $100 will go in on Friday ODN.
Man City Blues!
9 Nov 2006, 09:58
I'll put in 100.
bluegal1983
10 Nov 2006, 13:07
ODN, I have deposited $50 today and will deposit another $50 in the next few weeks :thumbsu:
ODN, I have put $50 in as well. Went in on Friday under branch 4449 for Noosa Junction.
Mentallo
14 Nov 2006, 19:27
I have been a bit slack checking this thread out in the last month or so since i last posted on it.
I have a couple of pi55y bills to pay this week so i will make a contribution either next Wednesday or Thursday night.
The Old Dark Navy's
14 Nov 2006, 20:22
Deej - $100
Bluebear - $40
The Captain (TBV) - $200
Tommy Blue $50
Tommy Alvin $50
Blues Man $50
Nicolbolas $50
The Old Dark Navy's $100
Mediumsizered $100
Blues Man $50
HugeBluesFan $50
bluegal1983 $50
Total so far $890
Total still required by end of November = $310
Further amountl required by January = $795
nicolbolas
14 Nov 2006, 21:45
Had a decent spring carnival, ill put in another $50 by the end of the week. Still have your bank details ODN.
Cheers
AlecDuncan
15 Nov 2006, 14:49
Put my $100 in today. I sent a PM with details.
Total so far $890
Had quite a few bills lately, plus my holiday has left me very low on cash. Will try to get another $50 in by end of November. :thumbsu:
nicolbolas
16 Nov 2006, 13:13
threw in another $50 today ODN, put same reference as previous, 180473 and deposited at Greensborough branch, so should show up today or tomorrow.
Cheers!!!
I will still put in $50, but can't guarantee it by the end of November.
You can definitely include me in the final amount due by end January though. :thumbsu:
The Old Dark Navy's
19 Nov 2006, 19:33
threw in another $50 today ODN, put same reference as previous, 180473 and deposited at Greensborough branch, so should show up today or tomorrow.
Cheers!!!Have a $50 payment with a number 3185 (went in to my account 16/11) although your last one showed up as above. Will have to wait until tomorrow to verify this one.
You guys are making it hard for me this year because few usernames are being used.
nicolbolas
19 Nov 2006, 19:42
Have a $50 payment with a number 3185 (went in to my account 16/11) although your last one showed up as above. Will have to wait until tomorrow to verify this one.
You guys are making it hard for me this year because few usernames are being used.
Sorry mate, didnt mean to make difficult, from memory that was the branch number, sorry couldnt put alpha because it was done in branch rather than transfer on net.
Cheers
The Old Dark Navy's
19 Nov 2006, 20:12
Sorry mate, didnt mean to make difficult, from memory that was the branch number, sorry couldnt put alpha because it was done in branch rather than transfer on net.
CheersOkay, but the other showed up with the number you gave and this one showed up differently. Not sure what that means.
nicolbolas
19 Nov 2006, 21:07
Okay, but the other showed up with the number you gave and this one showed up differently. Not sure what that means.
Probably just means the teller didnt put the reference i told him but all good, tried to find my half of the receipt because it had the branch number on the stamp, sure it will all work out, no dramas
cheers
Have a $50 payment with a number 3185 (went in to my account 16/11) although your last one showed up as above. Will have to wait until tomorrow to verify this one.
I had to walk into a branch as well ODN, and the tellar told me she had to use the banks number as the reference, and I couldn't use my username. Bloody Banana Benders!! :D
nicolbolas
20 Nov 2006, 20:58
Okay, but the other showed up with the number you gave and this one showed up differently. Not sure what that means.
Hey ODN, found my receipt and the branch stamp was 3185 so i dare say that that deposit is mine.
Sorry for the dramas with the banking mate, i dont envy your job
Cheers
The Old Dark Navy's
20 Nov 2006, 23:00
Thanks nicolbolas.
Mentallo
23 Nov 2006, 19:04
Hi ODN.
Just deposited $150 into the JK sponsorship fund.
I just put Mentallo for JK in the description.
The Old Dark Navy's
23 Nov 2006, 19:18
thanks Mentallo
Have we got enough $$$ ODN?
Dramoth
27 Nov 2006, 14:26
Have we got enough $$$ ODN?
Well... I just put in my $100.00 :D
The Old Dark Navy's
29 Nov 2006, 00:02
Deej (BF/TBV)- $100
Bluebear - (BF) $40
The Captain (TBV) - $200
Tommy Blue (TBV) $50
Tommy Alvin (BF) $50
Nicolbolas (BF) $100
The Old Dark Navy's (BF/TBV) $100
Mediumsizered (BF) $100
Blues Man (BF) $50
HugeBluesFan (BF) $50
bluegal1983 (BF) $50
Dramoth (BF)$100
Mentallo (BF) $150
BigFooty $200
Alec Duncan (BF) $100
headplant (tbv) $100
recently blue (BF) $50
sticks74 (BF) $100
Total so far $1690
Deposit paid!!!
Further amount required by January = $305
Great effort so far folks. Heaps more have pledged so if they could help us out by Christmas, we will be stoked.
For anybody that wants in, there is no limit on contributors. If we go over, everyone still gets attributed with being 2007 Sponsors and the excess will go towards a head start on next years sponsorship. Mind you, excesses are pretty optimistic.
Dramoth
29 Nov 2006, 00:13
Deej - $100
Bluebear - $40
The Captain (TBV) - $200
Tommy Blue $50
Tommy Alvin $50
Blues Man $50
Nicolbolas $100
The Old Dark Navy's $100
Mediumsizered $100
Blues Man $50
HugeBluesFan $50
bluegal1983 $50
Dramoth $100
Mentallo $150
BigFooty $200
Alec Duncan $100
Total so far $1490
Deposit paid!!!
Further amount required by January = $505
Great effort so far folks. Heaps more have pledged so if they could help us out by Christmas, we will be stoked.
For anybody that wants in, there is no limit on contributors. If we go over, everyone still gets attributed with being 2007 Sponsors and the excess will go towards a head start on next years sponsorship. Mind you, excesses are pretty optimistic.
I'm sure that people are going to be happy to sponsor Josh... and there will be some excess :D
The Old Dark Navy's
29 Nov 2006, 01:04
I have requested all contributors so far be added to a 2007 Sponsor usergroup that goes under your username and for subscriptions to be organised where relevant.
The Old Dark Navy's
29 Nov 2006, 10:16
If any BFers also have an account over at TBV/bluebaggers.com and you don't have a 2007 sponsor title under your username, let me know what your name on TBV is and I will add you.
Same for any TBV contributors who have a different username at BF and need a subscription and adding to the usergroup. Again, I have requested this to be done, just a matter of admins finding the time.
Total so far $1590
Deposit paid!!!
Further amount required by January = $405
Great news ODN. Hopefully we'll have the $405 by January. A fine effort by all involved.
The Old Dark Navy's
6 Dec 2006, 15:54
For anyone that hasn't seen the updated profiles, sponsors are now listed on the website under the player profiles.
http://carltonfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=players&spg=playerprofile&personid=358799
For anyone that hasn't seen the updated profiles, sponsors are now listed on the website under the player profiles.
http://carltonfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=players&spg=playerprofile&personid=358799
Good effort all round there everyone.
sticks74
11 Dec 2006, 14:14
ODN, just got back from 5 weeks holiday...am i still able to be involved???
bluegal1983
11 Dec 2006, 14:17
ODN, just got back from 5 weeks holiday...am i still able to be involved???
I know I am not ODN but you can definately still contribute! The more the merrier!!
sticks74
11 Dec 2006, 14:24
I know I am not ODN but you can definately still contribute! The more the merrier!!
Thats great BG...
If ODN can let me know where to deposit the money it would be appreciated...
Go Blues
bluegal1983
11 Dec 2006, 14:30
Thats great BG...
If ODN can let me know where to deposit the money it would be appreciated...
Go Blues
I still have the details:
BSB - 064168 Account - 28004692
:)
sticks74
11 Dec 2006, 14:31
I still have the details:
BSB - 064168 Account - 28004692
:)
Will tag it STICKS74... you have all the answers BG, thanks again!
bluegal1983
11 Dec 2006, 14:32
Will tag it STICKS74... you have all the answers BG, thanks again!
No probs!
sticks74
11 Dec 2006, 14:37
No probs!
Whats the account name BG? Pay anyone wont let me go on
sticks74
11 Dec 2006, 15:09
ODN
Deposited $100.00 this afternoon for JK sponsorship, might take a couple of days to come thru...(Pay anyone)
I tagged the deposit STICKS74...
Please let me know if you dont receive!
Thanks for your help BG
The Old Dark Navy's
14 Dec 2006, 08:12
Money received sticks74 ... thanks.
The Old Dark Navy's
17 Dec 2006, 16:05
Deej (BF/TBV)- $100
Bluebear - (BF) $40
The Captain (TBV) - $200
Tommy Blue (TBV) $50
Tommy Alvin (BF) $50
Nicolbolas (BF) $100
Mediumsizered (BF) $100
Blues Man (BF) $50
HugeBluesFan (BF) $50
bluegal1983 (BF) $50
Dramoth (BF)$100
Mentallo (BF) $150
BigFooty $200
Alec Duncan (BF) $100
headplant (tbv) $100
recently blue (BF) $50
sticks74 (BF) $100
sherb (BF) $25
Total so far $1715
Deposit paid!!!
Further amount required by January = $280
Further amount required by January = $290
Is this to be paid by the end of Jan ODN?
The Old Dark Navy's
22 Dec 2006, 00:16
Is this to be paid by the end of Jan ODN?I think so.
bluegal1983
22 Dec 2006, 08:00
I just deposited another $50 ODN so make that $240 still needed :D
I'd love to be able to do that as well ODN, but i'm quite cash poor at the minute. Will have another look at it in a few weeks time if we still need some $$$ to sponsor JK.
I have just paid the balance of my promised $50.
Step right up people, about four weeks to pay the balance!!!!!!!
:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
The Old Dark Navy's
6 Jan 2007, 10:52
Deej (BF/TBV)- $100
Bluebear - (BF) $40
The Captain (TBV) - $200
Tommy Blue (TBV) $50
Tommy Alvin (BF) $50
Nicolbolas (BF) $100
Mediumsizered (BF) $100
Blues Man (BF) $50
HugeBluesFan (BF) $50
bluegal1983 (BF) $100
Dramoth (BF)$100
Mentallo (BF) $150
BigFooty $200
Alec Duncan (BF) $100
headplant (tbv) $100
recently blue (BF) $50
sticks74 (BF) $100
sherb (BF) $50
navybluespirit (TBV) $40
C4 2 Yo' DooR $20
Total so far $1850
Further amount required by February = $145
bluegal1983
6 Jan 2007, 23:30
Deej (BF/TBV)- $100
Bluebear - (BF) $40
The Captain (TBV) - $200
Tommy Blue (TBV) $50
Tommy Alvin (BF) $50
Nicolbolas (BF) $100
Mediumsizered (BF) $100
Blues Man (BF) $50
HugeBluesFan (BF) $50
bluegal1983 (BF) $50
Dramoth (BF)$100
Mentallo (BF) $150
BigFooty $200
Alec Duncan (BF) $100
headplant (tbv) $100
recently blue (BF) $50
sticks74 (BF) $100
sherb (BF) $50
navybluespirit (TBV) $40
C4 2 Yo' DooR $20
Everton FC $10
Oh When The Saints $10
Total so far $1820
Further amount required by February = $175
*Not sure about the Saints ones. Will have to check those out, might not have gone where they thought it was going.
Ummm, I have deposited $100 not $50 :confused:
The Old Dark Navy's
7 Jan 2007, 09:27
Ummm, I have deposited $100 not $50 :confused:Sorry. Edited.
Dramoth
11 Jan 2007, 10:41
How much is still outstanding ODN?
The Old Dark Navy's
11 Jan 2007, 12:21
$145 to go however any extra raised will go towards next year, so anybody is still welcome to come onboard.
bluegal1983
12 Jan 2007, 14:43
C'mon guys. $145 to go
Put your hand in your pocket for another $50 HBF!
:p ;)
Put your hand in your pocket for another $50 HBF!
:p ;)
I might have to BG.
Do we know if Gilly has put his hand in his pocket yet?
The Old Dark Navy's
12 Jan 2007, 23:11
Gilly put his hand in his pocket, found a hole and hasn't removed it since!!!
TheGeneral
12 Jan 2007, 23:18
Maybe lauraine_d can sign up to sponsor Josh and she can be slagged off to her face. :)
The Old Dark Navy's
13 Jan 2007, 07:07
Come on ILF, completely unnecessary and not the most mature statement. Let's keep it in the relevant threads shall we?
TheGeneral
13 Jan 2007, 08:26
Come on ILF, completely unnecessary and not the most mature statement. Let's keep it in the relevant threads shall we?
You raising the sponsorship of Kennedy in the Diggins thread when you're trying to get sponsors for wasn't exactly kosher. :cool:
And I'm sick of opening those threads because their arguments are flawed and making excuses for a President and CEO who don't deserve to keep their jobs. They're lemmings who accept anything the "board" says as gospel and I can see the bile leaking out of the thread's title before I open it.
More informed people are questioning this board because they hear things and know what's going on, but this forum are just marching in line with Smorgon likes he's more than just another candidate and ignoring their information.
If anything needed moderation it was the comments made by Audas and the labelling of Diggins as the guilty party without questioning it isn't very mature. :confused:
I guess it's okay if one of them is a moderator without a clue who agrees with them and has his head in the sand so he won't moderate them. It's a lot like his view on keeping Whitnall who looks like he's carrying alot of weight into the pre-season and reportedly hobbling at training the other day. ;)
I still can't believe he became a moderator.