View Full Version : Early betting for the Grgic Award

BIG POPPA PUMP
22 Feb 2002, 14:20
The early betting for the annual Brent Grgic award stands like this...

C. Lamb.....$2.00
C. Ellis........$2.20
D. Nietz......$2.50
A. McDonald..$3.00
J. McDonald...$3.50
P. Vardy......$5.00
C. Bizzell.....$7.50
S. Woewodin... $8.00
R. Funcke $8.00
L. Williams $8.00

Rest of the field...$10.00

Put ya bets in now!

Dee
22 Feb 2002, 14:50
LOL good one Pumpy!

i would put my money on.........Vardy. lol and Pumpy - its N-E-IT=Z. Notice the e and the i. LOL

dennisismyhero
22 Feb 2002, 15:00
I'll put my hard earned on Ellis.

a)He's got the same number.
b)He's crap:D

CowboyFromHell
22 Feb 2002, 16:19
My money is on Woewodin.

Dennis, you can go to hell. Ellis won't even go close. I also place a bet on Clark!! :D

Deestroy
22 Feb 2002, 17:35
Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
My money is on Woewodin.

Woe having 2 bad years in a row?? lets hope not!!

CowboyFromHell
22 Feb 2002, 17:38
Actually, I am gonna wait and place my bets AFTER tonights game. If he sux like he did last game, I place everything on him. I think a best first year player thing would be cool too.

Deestroy
22 Feb 2002, 17:47
Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

C. Lamb.....$2.00
C. Ellis........$2.20
D. Nietz......$2.50
A. McDonald..$3.00
J. McDonald...$3.50
P. Vardy......$5.00
C. Bizzell.....$7.50
S. Woewodin... $8.00
R. Funcke $8.00
L. Williams $8.00

Put ya bets in now!
Surely Lamb can't be favorite, the fact of the matter is that if he sucks as bad as his did last week again... He may not play any footy this year. The winner will be someone who plays all 22 games crap :D

DEES RULE!
22 Feb 2002, 18:33
Ellis all the damn way...... I bet a whole bottle of tanning lotion on that! :D :p

claus13
22 Feb 2002, 18:35
I'm putting my money on Neita. Because well.....yeah i dont like him. and i dont think he will get much better unfortunately. :(

CowboyFromHell
22 Feb 2002, 18:36
Originally posted by claus13
I'm putting my money on Neita. Because well.....yeah i dont like him. and i dont think he will get much better unfortunately. :(
It's because we play him forward. If we played him down back and kept him there, then he could still be that superstar we always hoped he would be.

DEES RULE!
22 Feb 2002, 18:59

It's because we play him forward. If we played him down back and kept him there, then he could still be that superstar we always hoped he would be.

I agree! :eek: :D

Deestroy
22 Feb 2002, 19:01
Originally posted by DEES RULE!

Yep me too!

CowboyFromHell
22 Feb 2002, 19:01

Good God.......AGAIN??? This is getting weird......:eek:

DEES RULE!
22 Feb 2002, 19:16

Good God.......AGAIN??? This is getting weird......:eek:

It is.... I don't know whats got me more worried, the fact that we agree or that fact that you are being nice! :p

dees01
24 Feb 2002, 10:35
Talk about bad odds. You would want better value than that!
Anyway, $500 on A McDonald

CowboyFromHell
24 Feb 2002, 12:10
And I put even more money on Shane Woewodin!

that A Mcdonald bet is a good one too!

BIG POPPA PUMP
24 Feb 2002, 23:24
Originally posted by dees01
Talk about bad odds. You would want better value than that!

What do you expect? I wanna make some money too! :D

BT
25 Feb 2002, 16:57
Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

C. Lamb.....$2.00
C. Ellis........$2.20
D. Nietz......$2.50
A. McDonald..$3.00
J. McDonald...$3.50
P. Vardy......$5.00
C. Bizzell.....$7.50
S. Woewodin... $8.00
R. Funcke $8.00
L. Williams $8.00

Put ya bets in now!

Hmm a bit of Value with Williams, I reckon he'll get a few games because Farmer is gone. Nicholson for mine though.

CowboyFromHell
25 Feb 2002, 17:00
Originally posted by BT

Hmm a bit of Value with Williams, I reckon he'll get a few games because Farmer is gone. Nicholson for mine though.

Nicholson?? Wow, where did that come from?

BT
25 Feb 2002, 17:14

Nicholson?? Wow, where did that come from?

Well CFH I'm looking for Value here & someone that's likely to be played no matter what form they're in(Attention Neitz,Robbo,Woey,etc) And with Nicho's interrupted pre-season he might be a candidate. basically i'm trying to snag a smokey from that $10 bracket. I actually think Nicho's been pretty good the last few years.

S.Febey?

CowboyFromHell
25 Feb 2002, 17:17
Fair enough.

As much as I hate to say, I wouldn't mind putting a dollar or two on Brad Green and Robbo. It hopefully won't happen, but it really would not surprise me.

DEES RULE!
25 Feb 2002, 19:14
Fair enough.

As much as I hate to say, I wouldn't mind putting a dollar or two on Brad Green and Robbo. It hopefully won't happen, but it really would not surprise me.

You should be tortured and killed for even thinking about it! :eek: :p
Anyways I think Williams won't get much of a go which means he won't be able to win it.... ummm how about...... I don't know... I suck at gambling! :(

madboy
25 Feb 2002, 21:56
Anyways I think Williams won't get much of a go which means he won't be able to win it.... ummm how about...... I don't know... I suck at gambling! :( I actually had a win the other night - ended up $17 ahead on the pokies. Over-shadowed by my sister winning $22, but...

So thank you to the Western Bulldogs. Though if you're going to keep giving money away like that, you're going to be in a lot of froth and bubble for a long time to come!

CowboyFromHell
25 Feb 2002, 22:22

Anyways I think Williams won't get much of a go which means he won't be able to win it.... ummm how about...... I don't know... I suck at gambling! :(

I'm serious Or, the way he is playing right now makes his odds look really good!

dees01
26 Feb 2002, 13:43

:(
The way he has played so far, he should be odds on favourite.

DEES RULE!
26 Feb 2002, 17:28

The way he has played so far, he should be odds on favourite.

Its only been 2 games of pre-season... gees! :rolleyes:
You would think he had a shocking year after winning a brownlow the way you are talking! :D

CowboyFromHell
26 Feb 2002, 21:50

Its only been 2 games of pre-season... gees! :rolleyes:
You would think he had a shocking year after winning a brownlow the way you are talking! :D

Everyone else seems to be playing fine...........apart from Robbo and Woey, who should be showing the way.

Bring back OX as the vice captain, he does ten times the job of Woewodin.

DEES RULE!
27 Feb 2002, 17:35

Everyone else seems to be playing fine...........apart from Robbo and Woey, who should be showing the way.

Bring back OX as the vice captain, he does ten times the job of Woewodin.

Well obviously Woey and Robbo should be given this week's game off, they can be waterboys for Sandy instead... it could be just what they need to get them back on track! :rolleyes:

CowboyFromHell
27 Feb 2002, 17:44

Well obviously Woey and Robbo should be given this week's game off, they can be waterboys for Sandy instead... it could be just what they need to get them back on track! :rolleyes:

They will get more kicks that way.

madboy
27 Feb 2002, 17:47
Well obviously Woey and Robbo should be given this week's game off, they can be waterboys for Sandy instead... it could be just what they need to get them back on track! :rolleyes: "Oh, terrible disposal of the water from Woewodin during that play. It went everywhere but in the player's mouth. Pure slop."

dees01
27 Feb 2002, 20:06

Robbo should be given this week's game off, they can be waterboys for Sandy instead... it could be just what they need to get them back on track! :rolleyes:
That would suit Robbo fine. He always runs around like a headless chook, now he has an excuse to do that.

CowboyFromHell
27 Feb 2002, 22:16

That would suit Robbo fine. He always runs around like a headless chook, now he has an excuse to do that.

Your pushing it mate.......but I like it anyway! :D :D

dees01
28 Feb 2002, 15:37

Your pushing it mate.......but I like it anyway! :D :D
Just saying it how it is.

DEES RULE!
28 Feb 2002, 18:16
Originally posted by madboy
"Oh, terrible disposal of the water from Woewodin during that play. It went everywhere but in the player's mouth. Pure slop."

"Oh no he is chasing after them with wax strips... oh dear god Robbo is singing.... would someone get the waterboys off the ground please!!" :D LMAO!

CowboyFromHell
28 Feb 2002, 20:49

Just saying it how it is. '

Your TOO honest dees01!

But it's a good thing!

DEES RULE!
1 Mar 2002, 16:44
'

Your TOO honest dees01!

But it's a good thing!

So are you..... but yeah its a good thing! :o :p ;)

CowboyFromHell
1 Mar 2002, 16:47

So are you..... but yeah its a good thing! :o :p ;)

Your probably right........take note of the "probably" though! ;)

DEES RULE!
1 Mar 2002, 17:16

Your probably right........take note of the "probably" though! ;)

So what are you saying? that you are not honest or that you are but that its not a good thing? :confused:
You are digging your own grave Adam! :rolleyes:

CowboyFromHell
1 Mar 2002, 17:24

So what are you saying? that you are not honest or that you are but that its not a good thing? :confused:

I'm one of the most honest people you could meet. I tell stuff like it is. You know that.

I just didn't want to let you be right.;)

DEES RULE!
1 Mar 2002, 17:40

I'm one of the most honest people you could meet. I tell stuff like it is. You know that.

Lets not get started on that! :rolleyes:

CowboyFromHell
2 Mar 2002, 18:42

Lets not get started on that! :rolleyes:

I wasn't, I was just telling it like it is!!:D

dees01
2 Mar 2002, 19:11

I would suggest that you would know a bit about that.:o

CowboyFromHell
2 Mar 2002, 19:18

I would suggest that you would know a bit about that.:o

:D :D

You always seem to say it so well mate!:D :p

Deestroy
2 Mar 2002, 20:30

:D :D

You always seem to say it so well mate!:D :p
A nice call indeed :D :D

CowboyFromHell
4 Mar 2002, 15:21
Originally posted by Deestroy

A nice call indeed :D :D

He always seems to come up with them! I hope he doesn't run out either!:D

Deestroy
4 Mar 2002, 15:34

He always seems to come up with them! I hope he doesn't run out either!:D
As long as people keep talking about nothing i'm sure he'll keep going !(forever)