any scores from the w/e's action??
X Man
16th October 2006, 17:23
any scores from the w/e's action??
Dunno Birchip were too scared to play RAS this week!!!!!:mad:
cliff ryan
16th October 2006, 17:58
Dunno Birchip were too scared to play RAS this week!!!!!:mad:
But Birchip want to play this w/end coming but RAS are havin' a footy trip 10 weeks after the season finishes
Andyt30
16th October 2006, 19:47
Rd 1's always in the middle of the local shows, eg Donald Show was on Saturday so no cricket in Donald, be same with other towns who has shows
thats why their not much this weekend
MasterOfRoc
16th October 2006, 20:38
as well as Frenchy's Funeral... id presume it would have made quite a few unavailable.
the ole DDCA was much betta tho :)
Centre Sqaure
16th October 2006, 20:52
Roc, i dunno about the ddca being much better, i think 99% of the people involved in the new league would have to admit its been great!
i do know that wycheproof beat ANA in both grades, these games were played on sunday!
gerta
16th October 2006, 21:03
Dunno who Charlton played, but heard that they made a massive 20 odd including 7 ducks..
Its Duck Season ;)
MasterOfRoc
16th October 2006, 21:25
i played 1 season in the DDCA, was quite enjoyable, although since coming back to St Arnaud, our move to MDCA has been a great step forward. 3 premierships in last 2 years (3 grades)
Andyt30
16th October 2006, 23:24
I noticed Rich Avon services green & Gold B Grade now only has one side didn;t they have enought to field 2 B-grade sides this year?
Warrack Eagles
17th October 2006, 09:09
St Marys played Charlton and made 185 and bowled charlton out for 26 Ryan mCkenzie got 8/4 inclusding a hat trick.
X Man
17th October 2006, 13:19
But Birchip want to play this w/end coming but RAS are havin' a footy trip 10 weeks after the season finishes
So why wouldnt Birchip play on the weekend just gone?? RAS boys must have just finished celebrating there flag:D
MasterOfRoc
17th October 2006, 14:45
St Marys played Charlton and made 185 and bowled charlton out for 26 Ryan mCkenzie got 8/4 inclusding a hat trick.
i remember poodles 9/10 against charlton :) he had a bit more pace back then lol
Warrack Eagles
18th October 2006, 12:04
There was a bloke that got 9/7 in the B GRADE a couple of years ago
MasterOfRoc
18th October 2006, 12:05
not a bad effort at all
sdmlions12
18th October 2006, 14:13
Heath Clugston got 9 wickets in the West Wimmera grand final 2 years ago for Rainbow, then backed it up with a ton I reckon
Warrack Eagles
18th October 2006, 15:19
Kirk Boyle took 16 wickets in two inings in warrack one day not a bad effort
Centre Sqaure
18th October 2006, 16:06
anyway back to 2006/07, has any clubs picked up gun recruits? i know wycheproof will field a similar side to last years, lets hope its not one that will fall at the last hurdle!!! shocking batting display in last years grand final
royal dougy
18th October 2006, 17:04
Seamo Young took 8 for not many at all a few years ago including a hat trick for RAS b grade. Another awesome spell of bowling was Eoin Flett in the grand final two years ago when Marnoo looked home and hosed and he took 7/19 including 4/0 in one over which ripped them apart and won RAS the premiership.
royal dougy
18th October 2006, 17:15
Bit of a disappointing start to this season with only 4 games being played in the first week. Anyone know why Birchip and RAS didnt play last week. A few rumours going around that Birchip were a bit scared of playing RAS. Cant really blame them i suppose, RAS have won 3 out of 5 grand finals since the new league formed and Birchip are playing their first game of A grade in 2 years. A real david and goliath battle.
Sockit151
18th October 2006, 17:23
Bit of a disappointing start to this season with only 4 games being played in the first week. Anyone know why Birchip and RAS didnt play last week. A few rumours going around that Birchip were a bit scared of playing RAS. Cant really blame them i suppose, RAS have won 3 out of 5 grand finals since the new league formed and Birchip are playing their first game of A grade in 2 years. A real david and goliath battle.
Who is RAS?
MasterOfRoc
18th October 2006, 18:16
Who is RAS?
Rich Avon-Services
bendigo
18th October 2006, 20:19
You seem to be pretty good on the history between these two sides. You should then know the result of the last game between these two teams in A Grade. I'll give you a hint, it was on Birchip's turf and was the last game of the season. :thumbsu:
Andyt30
18th October 2006, 20:20
its a split rd remaining rd 1 games are playing this Weekend
cliff ryan
18th October 2006, 20:20
Birchip aren't scared of any team. All RAS are worried about is goin on a footy trip. I thought it was cricket season ?
Andyt30
18th October 2006, 20:43
Rd 1 cont- a grade
Birchip v Rich Avon Services
Jeffcott v Marnoo
Brim-KSH v Beulah-Hopetoun
B grade
Beulah V Brim Kellalac-Sheephills
Hopetoun v Jeffcott
Rich Avon-Services V Birchip
the only game to forfeit was Charlton v st marys game
royal dougy
19th October 2006, 08:38
You seem to be pretty good on the history between these two sides. You should then know the result of the last game between these two teams in A Grade. I'll give you a hint, it was on Birchip's turf and was the last game of the season. :thumbsu:
Yeah a couple of years ago. The only game that they lost for the year. Scambler took 6 or 7 that day I reckon.
Warrack Eagles
19th October 2006, 08:56
Eion Flett is quick hit me in the helmet and went for four over the keeper Very quick another quick bowler is Brent Barber pretty quick.
Sockit151
19th October 2006, 09:50
Thanks, any info on where Rich? Avon? or Services? is. i haven't heard of any of these towns?
Sounds like the are a powerful club, are they an old club or a recently formed superclub?
beyond 50
19th October 2006, 11:43
Thanks, any info on where Rich? Avon? or Services? is. i haven't heard of any of these towns?
Sounds like the are a powerful club, are they an old club or a recently formed superclub?
Rich Avon and Services were seperate clubs in the former Donald District Cricket Association who merged when the new league formed 5 or 6 years ago. Rich Avon is a farming region about 25 kays out of donald and the club was predominantly made up of farmers around the area. Services was formed by the RSL when the returned servicemen came back from the war. Both clubs are rich in tradition and have been around for forever and a day. They were both successful in the old DDCA and actually played off in the last g/f against each other before merging and becoming Rich Avon Services as part of the new Wimmera Mallee Cricket Association.
Sockit151
19th October 2006, 11:47
Rich Avon and Services were seperate clubs in the former Donald District Cricket Association who merged when the new league formed 5 or 6 years ago. Rich Avon is a farming region about 25 kays out of donald and the club was predominantly made up of farmers around the area. Services was formed by the RSL when the returned servicemen came back from the war. Both clubs are rich in tradition and have been around for forever and a day. They were both successful in the old DDCA and actually played off in the last g/f against each other before merging and becoming Rich Avon Services as part of the new Wimmera Mallee Cricket Association.
Are they the only club in Donald now? Have heard Donald have traditionally been a very strong cricketing town. Have Marnoo settled, they used to be in my former league the Grampians and had some good players..
Centre Sqaure
19th October 2006, 12:15
Are they the only club in Donald now? Have heard Donald have traditionally been a very strong cricketing town. Have Marnoo settled, they used to be in my former league the Grampians and had some good players..
no not the only club in donald, jeffcott and ANA - Boolite are also out of donald, marnoo have been in the league for only 2 or 3 years, and will be close to finals action again this year. RAS have probably been the dominant A grade side since the inception of the new league, however, I do believe the missed the finals last year? It is also good to see birchip are fielding and A grade side this year, lets hope they can be competitive.
sdmlions12
19th October 2006, 13:16
no not the only club in donald, jeffcott and ANA - Boolite are also out of donald, marnoo have been in the league for only 2 or 3 years, and will be close to finals action again this year. RAS have probably been the dominant A grade side since the inception of the new league, however, I do believe the missed the finals last year? It is also good to see birchip are fielding and A grade side this year, lets hope they can be competitive.
The standard of the Wimmera Mallee league would have to be pretty handy I reckon, for Birchip to only field a B grade side. I played school cricket against Birchip and they had some pretty handy batsmen back then. Kieran Atkins used to torch us, man I reckon he took 38 runs off an over one day. How do the sides out of the old Warrack area go these days? Sheep Hills, Brim and those other blokes. Are the McPhearson boys still haven a hit for Brim?
Warrack Eagles
19th October 2006, 13:52
The standard of the Wimmera Mallee league would have to be pretty handy I reckon, for Birchip to only field a B grade side. I played school cricket against Birchip and they had some pretty handy batsmen back then. Kieran Atkins used to torch us, man I reckon he took 38 runs off an over one day. How do the sides out of the old Warrack area go these days? Sheep Hills, Brim and those other blokes. Are the McPhearson boys still haven a hit for Brim?
Yeah brim kellac sheephills are merged as one team now McPhearsons still playing St marys didnt win a game last year i know i played in it, This year we will go alot better with a few youngins playing.
royal dougy
19th October 2006, 16:30
The Mcphersons still playing, Mark would have to be one of the best bats in the WMCA. Hard to dismiss once he's in and can be very damaging !! For three towns (Brim, Kellallac & Sheep Hills) that have a total population of two thirds of stuff all they go alright. They have won 2 of 5 grand finals since the league has been running.
Andyt30
19th October 2006, 23:36
Brim A grade back before the merger even as a stand alone club was very strong winning alot of premierships alot against Hopetoun
the Old Warracknabeal & District league was looking a bit sick
when Warracknabeal side folded, leaving only St Marys in Warracknabeal,
Kellalac sheephills, brim,Boolite, Hopetoun, Beulah and Jeparit came in for a few seasons from west Wimmera then went back
at one stage brim & Boolite Merged merging with KSH more better Option
alot closer then Boolite
Rich avon services got a top ground for being only a district like kellalac & Boolite are
hopetoun use to play their games at The High School Oval
also i remember playing games at Warrack secendary school oval :)
i knew alot of Beulah players from High school days :) eg the lehmans and a few who play senior footy for beulah
some from Hopetoun as well
the merger had to happen expanding the league Wycheproofs the furtherest for us now next be Charlton its good having differnt clubs in:thumbsu:
Centre Sqaure
25th October 2006, 18:47
anyone know the scores from the w/e?? and the round 1 ladders?
capeweed king
26th October 2006, 08:02
A grade--Marnoo lost to Jeffcott ---Jeffcott B lost
capeweed king
27th October 2006, 23:59
Birchip aren't scared of any team. All RAS are worried about is goin on a footy trip. I thought it was cricket season ?looks like birchip cc not happy with RAS re-buloke times they are bullies.Should be an interesting next game .Rumour has it there are 3 mormons that wont be playing if b.c.c makes the finals
royal dougy
30th October 2006, 09:56
Jeffcott without their strike bowler Brent Hudson looked a bit light on in the bowling ranks however wickets to Luke Hollis and Daniel Allen helped keep Beulah at bay but will need a few guys to stand up with the bat next week to claim a win.
Rich Avon Services off to a flyer after finally getting their season underway on the weekend. Amassing a mammoth 382 at Rich Avon. Marc Adams unbeaten on 159 and Lachie Jones with 145 the top scorers for RAS while Mark McPherson bowled a marathon 20 overs and claimed 4 wickets for Brim. Not surprising that Birchip didnt want to front up against RAS in the first round. RAS would be hoping to play birchip in a final with some Birchip players suggesting cricket shouldnt be played on sundays RAS could get a win by forfeit, that could be a first in a final.
Newly appointed ANA-Boolite captain Andrew Bayles was the lone hand in the ANA Boolite innings top scoring with 93 with only one other batsman scoring double figures. It could be a long year ahead for ANA-Boolite with a young side they are going to need solid performances from Bayles and Brent Barber almost every week and hope that a couple of youngsters like Toby McConville or Brad Leith can step up to help them climb up the ladder.
sdmlions12
30th October 2006, 10:07
Jeffcott without their strike bowler Brent Hudson looked a bit light on in the bowling ranks however wickets to Luke Hollis and Daniel Allen helped keep Beulah at bay but will need a few guys to stand up with the bat next week to claim a win.
Rich Avon Services off to a flyer after finally getting their season underway on the weekend. Amassing a mammoth 382 at Rich Avon. Marc Adams unbeaten on 159 and Lachie Jones with 145 the top scorers for RAS while Mark McPherson bowled a marathon 20 overs and claimed 4 wickets for Brim. Not surprising that Birchip didnt want to front up against RAS in the first round. RAS would be hoping to play birchip in a final with some Birchip players suggesting cricket shouldnt be played on sundays RAS could get a win by forfeit, that could be a first in a final.
Newly appointed ANA-Boolite captain Andrew Bayles was the lone hand in the ANA Boolite innings top scoring with 93 with only one other batsman scoring double figures. It could be a long year ahead for ANA-Boolite with a young side they are going to need solid performances from Bayles and Brent Barber almost every week and hope that a couple of youngsters like Toby McConville or Brad Leith can step up to help them climb up the ladder.
What's the deal with RAS? They're just smashing sides every week, it sounds like the need to pull the stick out of their a$$es and realize that sort of stuff is what turns people away from the game. It's well and good to win flags, but I don't reckon there is any need to make 3 and 4 hundred every single week. Eion Flett used to play 1st Grade district cricket for god's sake, if a kid is on the field chasing leather all day and sees his side getting smashed all over the park, he isn't gonna want to come back next week. I remember playing against Winiam when I was 15 one day in the WWCA and Rod Bound made 200, I told mum I didn't want to play anymore. Maybe they should think about fielding a couple of sides otherwise Birchip won't be the only ones who won't take the field against them.
Centre Sqaure
30th October 2006, 10:10
What's the deal with RAS? They're just smashing sides every week, it sounds like the need to pull the stick out of their a$$es and realize that sort of stuff is what turns people away from the game. It's well and good to win flags, but I don't reckon there is any need to make 3 and 4 hundred every single week. Eion Flett used to play 1st Grade district cricket for god's sake, if a kid is on the field chasing leather all day and sees his side getting smashed all over the park, he isn't gonna want to come back next week. I remember playing against Winiam when I was 15 one day in the WWCA and Rod Bound made 200, I told mum I didn't want to play anymore. Maybe they should think about fielding a couple of sides otherwise Birchip won't be the only ones who won't take the field against them.
RAS didnt make the finals last year! we watched brim bat past us for a good 4 hours last year when they already had the points and there was no chance of an outright!
royal dougy
30th October 2006, 10:22
Eoin Flett no longer plays for Rich Avon Services. They arent the only side in the competition with a strong lineup. Last year they fielded for a whole day while Dwayne Duxon helped himself to a chanceless 200. So your not the only person who has ever fielded all day while a bloke is slaughtering the bowlers. And as far as having two teams go, RAS up until last year had 2 B grade sides and an A grade. Birchip last year only fielded a B grade, which goes against the laws of the game which says you must field an A grade before a B grade side anyway.
Andyt30
30th October 2006, 17:01
all sides if got numbers field 2 sides
because brim for years only had a A grade side 89-90 was frist year brim Had a B grade for a number of years
I started When Brim got a B Grade side we won it the first year :thumbsu:
Warrack Eagles
31st October 2006, 07:26
Rich AVON pumped Brim All i can say is suck **** brim hahaha. Cant wait till we play ya.
Andyt30
31st October 2006, 17:24
How long Will it Be before Marnoo has a B-grade side would give more in the area a game :thumbsu:
and Maby Birchip didn't have enought to field 2 sides
did they have 2 in the old comp they use to be in?
MasterOfRoc
31st October 2006, 17:46
i have doubts marnoo will have a b grade side anytime soon
cliff ryan
2nd November 2006, 21:27
looks like birchip cc not happy with RAS re-buloke times they are bullies.Should be an interesting next game .Rumour has it there are 3 mormons that wont be playing if b.c.c makes the finals
:thumbsu: Birchip make the finals (your got to be joking with a team full of B Grader's). And by the way who are the 3 mormons would it be X-man, Bendit & Royal Dougy.:) :confused:
Warrack Eagles
3rd November 2006, 08:51
any tips for 2moz boys
behind_post
3rd November 2006, 09:02
any tips for 2moz boys
Yep. Wyche to play a blinder!
Warrack Eagles
3rd November 2006, 09:40
poor old Birchip They=**** haha
Centre Sqaure
3rd November 2006, 11:02
only playing the wyche boys will be doing is at the bar! massive day at the races, would be a shame to miss it to play cricket!
Warrack Eagles
3rd November 2006, 11:42
only playing the wyche boys will be doing is at the bar! massive day at the races, would be a shame to miss it to play cricket!
Yep that will be the go Blow right up at the races haha
Centre Sqaure
3rd November 2006, 11:54
Yep that will be the go Blow right up at the races haha
indeed the boys will be sinking a few with the comfort in the back of their minds that they are 2 from 2 and putting the disatorous 1st innings batting display that was last year's grand final behind them.
as for other matches,
cant see brim beating rich avon from that posi, yet cant seem the losing 20 wickets in a day, if they are bowled out early look for mcpherson (mark) to shut up shop!!!
Navies4
3rd November 2006, 12:11
Charlton in a bit of trouble against Marnoo.
But if Marnoo make the runs with wickets to spare, I reckon they will let the Charlton fielders come in straight away and the two teams get on the cans. Nothing sh(ts me more than when your score gets passed by the batting team and they decide to keep you out in the field so they can practice batting.
Brim are good at doing this - really really good.
I hope Marnoo are reasonable and pull up stumps if they pass Charltons score.
MasterOfRoc
3rd November 2006, 12:15
just remember navies, paybacks a b*tch... one day the roles will be reversed :)
Warrack Eagles
3rd November 2006, 12:20
Sainters should have a good game gotta make 216 in 74 overs!!! Good chance to go 2 from 2.
Centre Sqaure
3rd November 2006, 12:59
Charlton in a bit of trouble against Marnoo.
But if Marnoo make the runs with wickets to spare, I reckon they will let the Charlton fielders come in straight away and the two teams get on the cans. Nothing sh(ts me more than when your score gets passed by the batting team and they decide to keep you out in the field so they can practice batting.
Brim are good at doing this - really really good.
I hope Marnoo are reasonable and pull up stumps if they pass Charltons score.
Indeed!!! they do it beyond a joke,, fair enough if its tight for finals and you might need percentage, but brim are ridiculous when it comes to batting past totals!
big heap
6th November 2006, 18:55
Indeed!!! they do it beyond a joke,, fair enough if its tight for finals and you might need percentage, but brim are ridiculous when it comes to batting past totals!
yeah can't stand it when they do that, just takes the fun out of the game, tossers!
what happened to the sainters warrack eagles? fell a bit short, didn't get sucked into young leith's donkey drops?
Centre Sqaure
6th November 2006, 19:06
anyone got the results from the w/e??
Warrack Eagles
7th November 2006, 06:48
yeah can't stand it when they do that, just takes the fun out of the game, tossers!
what happened to the sainters warrack eagles? fell a bit short, didn't get sucked into young leith's donkey drops?
haha there were a few that did get sucked right in i was already back in the pavillon by that time!!!!
Andyt30
7th November 2006, 15:10
Brim-KSH B Grade are on 2-0 :) beat Beulah and flogged RichAvon
Brim-KSH 244 d Rich Avon-Services 165 :thumbsu:
big heap
14th November 2006, 17:24
hey weagles, birchip must have a strong bowling line up! did frogga play?
Warrack Eagles
15th November 2006, 07:07
frogga played and dropped the easist catch i have ever seen in my life. They were pretty good bowling line up Jarred Tyler was good he was pretty quick too. a young kid by the name S. Reid was very good too. Other than them two thats about it!!!
X Man
15th November 2006, 11:16
Royal Dougy should be an interesting challenge to pick the best 20/20 side to represent down in Warnambool this year. What a trip that would be. Heard a big rumor that none of the R.A.S boys will be playing in any association cricket this year is this true???
As far a frogga goes if you were at Bendigo country week you would have seen one of the easiest catches dropped. Well not really dropped he ran the other way... Gotta give credit to the bloke though he is one of the blokes who makes the association run smoothly. Cheers to Frogga
Warrack Eagles
15th November 2006, 11:50
O ******** yeah that should be an awsume trip to warrnabool I cant wait!! Hope some of the RAS blokes play there the best young players in the league playing so should be good. I think its actually in Camperdown is that far from warrnabool??
bendigo
15th November 2006, 12:15
I heard Norm 'Chicken' Hogan played for Birchip on Saturday, how'd he go? Don't tell me the RAS boys are still sooking about the footy trip fiasco, they've had a stacked team ever since they came in they can't have everything. :)
Warrack Eagles
15th November 2006, 12:18
umm not to sure about Hogan if he played dont no who he is. Havent had a chat with the RAS boyz for a while dont no anything from them i heard that they might not play i hope they do tho. :)
big heap
15th November 2006, 19:04
yeah frog does a real good job, still talks trash about how good birchip are, and still can't drink ha ha
Centre Sqaure
15th November 2006, 20:25
so what are scores from w/e, i know brim a grade made 230 against wyche narraport! who are the likely finalists in the 'a' grade this year, would expect to see RAS, brim, marnoo and wyche up there somewhere! any thoughts?
x man in regards to the 20/20 side love to hear your thoughts on the bowlers they would take down there?
X Man
16th November 2006, 10:45
so what are scores from w/e, i know brim a grade made 230 against wyche narraport! who are the likely finalists in the 'a' grade this year, would expect to see RAS, brim, marnoo and wyche up there somewhere! any thoughts?
x man in regards to the 20/20 side love to hear your thoughts on the bowlers they would take down there?
Dont know about this year as i havent played a game as yet mate. But if anything was to go on from last year Barbs and M.McPherson would be your opening pair. Hudson (if fit) M.Nicholls (great for the social bit) and probably someone like Kirk Boyle or Aaron Walklate maybe?? Dont really know
In regards to bendigo country week i hope they allow the Wimmera blokes to fill in again i know Leigh Funcke is pretty keen about going on tour and he would be a handy aquisiton to the side
X Man
20th November 2006, 12:12
Royal Dougy you got any scores from the weekend at all. Heard that R.A.S had another commanding victory thumping the absoloutlies. Seem to be a force this year who will be the sides to challenge out the finals this year in your opinion. Jeffcott have a good line up and so do Wyche but can the boys stay of the pi ss on friday nights to go all the way:D.
R.Brown got 72* for the YOBS on Saturday in the Busselton/Margerat River Association will he be another inclusion to the A's when he comes home. Any thoughts???
Question for Everyone now??
Best Allrounder in the league at the moment?
Best Bat in the league at the moment?
Best Bowler in the league at the moment?
behind_post
20th November 2006, 12:24
Royal Dougy you got any scores from the weekend at all. Heard that R.A.S had another commanding victory thumping the absoloutlies. Seem to be a force this year who will be the sides to challenge out the finals this year in your opinion. Jeffcott have a good line up and so do Wyche but can the boys stay of the pi ss on friday nights to go all the way:D.
R.Brown got 72* for the YOBS on Saturday in the Busselton/Margerat River Association will he be another inclusion to the A's when he comes home. Any thoughts???
best allrounder would have to go to someone like a jacko keane from wyche. can sure send a few sharp deliveries down on his day along with his glorious array of shots when at the crease
Centre Sqaure
20th November 2006, 12:25
i know wyche got done by 1 one run against brim, close encounter there! however, i think both sides were a little undermanned and as is the case early in the season the form may not be a true indicator of where the teams finish up in march!
havent seen much of the cricket this year, but mcpherson (mark) would have to be one of the better allrounders and also the mcpherson from marnoo is handy! as for the batters and bowlers too tough to call!
what's everyone's top four predicitons for 'a' grade?
ill start..... RAS, Wyche, Marnoo, Brim/Jeffcott
Centre Sqaure
20th November 2006, 12:27
and as for the boys avoiding the term on a friday night, i think that might be out of the question
Andyt30
20th November 2006, 19:29
3 rounds gone and 3 to go for this year then were at the halfway mark :D all we got quite a few one dayers upto rds 11 & 12 2 day game
Cricket seems to go quicker then Footy ;)
fallenone
20th November 2006, 20:59
So what are the ladder positions so far? And any further details from the weekend.. always interested to hear.
Is Marc Adams bowling for RAS if so he would have to be one of the best allrounders out there.
Warrack Eagles
21st November 2006, 06:52
St marys shat on birchip Justin knorpp took 6 -10 off 15 overs, And Ras shat on ANA Brim one by 1 run against Whichy. Jeffoct made 300 and something chasing Chartleon 320 :)
ablett19
21st November 2006, 06:53
Has Iain Davidson been performing with the willow in his hands?
Warrack Eagles
21st November 2006, 07:00
Has Iain Davidson been performing with the willow in his hands?
He made 70 odd on the weekend ill let you know after this weekend because we play them!!!:)
X Man
21st November 2006, 10:42
St marys shat on birchip Justin knorpp took 6 -10 off 15 overs, And Ras shat on ANA Brim one by 1 run against Whichy. Jeffoct made 300 and something chasing Chartleon 320 :)
F uc k some big scores happening who made the runs for Jeffcot and Charlton. You said Davo got 70 who got the rest. Wooden spoon to Birchip :) what a shame........
Warrack Eagles
21st November 2006, 10:44
F uc k some big scores happening who made the runs for Jeffcot and Charlton. You said Davo got 70 who got the rest. Wooden spoon to Birchip :) what a shame........
Todd Bird made 94 or something like that We play them this weekend so ill let ya no where we stand on the ladder. Birchip had an alright bowling line up tho.:confused: :confused: :confused:
go fullta
21st November 2006, 15:03
i have played country week against todd bird, he go's alright.
is dimboola,horsham in your league?? dimboola had a good turf when we played up there last year in the 20-20 comp,horshams town oval is good too.
any of you lads coming down 2 w'bool for that early next yr?
Andyt30
21st November 2006, 17:48
B Grade Brim/KSh 9- 201 d Wycheproof/Narraport 139 a convincing win
Paul Atkin 4 for 18 Top effort:thumbsu:
Warrack Eagles
22nd November 2006, 06:56
Yeah i think so Should be down is the under 21's down in Camperdown or warrnabool?? Should be good.
big heap
23rd November 2006, 19:10
Todd bird didn't look to flash against jake hatcher when we played them, jake tore jeffcott apart with a 7 for
Bend it
24th November 2006, 11:39
Was talking to Ben Walklate during the week, Lee Crossley has his engagement party this w/e so they will be fielding a weaker line up than usual. But are keen to get K. Dixon and B Schofield playing for them! If charlton got dicko playing they would have to have the best bowling attack in the comp. Kirk from one end not that he is that quick but is very accurate, and Dicko with a huge tail wind those two could do some damage with a bit of back up from the walklate boys?
Warrack Eagles
24th November 2006, 11:57
dixon is quick i faced him a few years with him and flett up the other end Very quick.
royal dougy
24th November 2006, 12:19
Was talking to Ben Walklate during the week, Lee Crossley has his engagement party this w/e so they will be fielding a weaker line up than usual. But are keen to get K. Dixon and B Schofield playing for them! If charlton got dicko playing they would have to have the best bowling attack in the comp. Kirk from one end not that he is that quick but is very accurate, and Dicko with a huge tail wind those two could do some damage with a bit of back up from the walklate boys?
Bend It, I have been in contact with dixon and he is still a RAS player however he is not interested in playing cricket at the moment, he mentioned something about not being allowed to play cricket with a skirt on.
Bend it
24th November 2006, 13:30
Bend It, I have been in contact with dixon and he is still a RAS player however he is not interested in playing cricket at the moment, he mentioned something about not being allowed to play cricket with a skirt on.
After that comment Royal Dougy you better hope that he doesnt line up for charlton. Because you will have play better pull shots that the one i saw on the page of teh Buloke Times this week thats if you want to keep you head on you shoulders
Sockit151
28th November 2006, 08:22
Does angry beers davo still play?? If, so hows his form??
Warrack Eagles
28th November 2006, 08:27
He played on the weekend no good stmarys beat Jeffcot He played ******** house
quentinlynchthethumper
28th November 2006, 08:35
Best alrounder Pete Lehmann for sure
Warrack Eagles
28th November 2006, 10:16
Ryan Mckenzie is a gun allrounder Makes 40 and takes wickets every week. Is a star.
Andyt30
29th November 2006, 17:02
i wouldn;t be at all surpirse if Brim/ksh B grade dosn;t win their 2 premiership 1st as a combined since Brim B reformed back 89-90 season and won it the first year :)
Warrack Eagles
1st December 2006, 07:42
B grade is for wimps Come and play with the big boys doodle bug:D
twinkle toes
1st December 2006, 09:33
Best alrounder Pete Lehmann for sure
Peter Lehmann would be a lot better if he laid of the pies, i once saw him eat 3 pies and 2 sausage rolls in 5 minutes, he fainted while eating the last sausage roll because it was to hot! Not to mention the piss all i have heard comimg out of beulah is that he puts at least fifty over the bar each weeknight not to mention the the weekend, he is keeping the publicians Butch and Faye in business! :eek: Thats how hw looks when he rocks up to work each morning i heard he is not far from getting the sack!
kdiddle
3rd December 2006, 13:48
Peter Lehmann would be a lot better if he laid of the pies, i once saw him eat 3 pies and 2 sausage rolls in 5 minutes, he fainted while eating the last sausage roll because it was to hot! Not to mention the piss all i have heard comimg out of beulah is that he puts at least fifty over the bar each weeknight not to mention the the weekend, he is keeping the publicians Butch and Faye in business! :eek: Thats how hw looks when he rocks up to work each morning i heard he is not far from getting the sack!
yeah i also heard that choking on a sausage roll story...were you their twinkle toes...? apperently it was touch and go for a while... however it doesnt look like he stayed mad at food for long..
twinkle toes
4th December 2006, 12:05
yeah i also heard that choking on a sausage roll story...were you their twinkle toes...? apperently it was touch and go for a while... however it doesnt look like he stayed mad at food for long..
yeh seen it happen, during pre season for football they would put a hamburger on a hat and and it would dangle in front of him that was the only way u could get him to run otherwise he would be hanging out over near the bbq the kid loves beer and i heard he was knocking off his bosses Mrs, the the word on the street, when ever the pub shuts he gets to stay in and everyone else gets the boot:D
kdiddle
4th December 2006, 14:56
yeh seen it happen, during pre season for football they would put a hamburger on a hat and and it would dangle in front of him that was the only way u could get him to run otherwise he would be hanging out over near the bbq the kid loves beer and i heard he was knocking off his bosses Mrs, faye morris the the word on the street, when ever the pub shuts he gets to stay in and everyone else gets the boot:D
I also heard that while playing backyard cricket at christmas as a kid, his cousin lee Mckenzie got him out first ball so he ate lee's neck in a fit of rage....and now lee runs like a drunken retard...an whinges about his balsa wood back...
twinkle toes
6th December 2006, 07:47
I also heard that while playing backyard cricket at christmas as a kid, his cousin lee Mckenzie got him out first ball so he ate lee's neck in a fit of rage....and now lee runs like a drunken retard...an whinges about his balsa wood back...
really thats terrible his cousin, would look like quite the freak! i also heard that Bailee Gouin had a job at Hopetoun Secondary College and that she was moving in with peter lehmann they do have history, so it would be fair to say that their fire maybe rekindled, it would be good to see another young fresh vibrant couple in the mallee who are willing to stay around and start a family and support the local businesses:)