View Full Version : Michael Voss in the QAFL
I heard he is going to play for Broadbeach or Morningside? Morningside would seem the more likely club considering its the club he grew up in, and its in Brisbane, as opposed to the Gold Coast where Broadbeach is situated. Anyone know anything else?
Off the Bench
19 Oct 2006, 13:13
[quote=klown]I heard he is going to play for Broadbeach or Morningside? Morningside would seem the more likely club considering its the club he grew up in, and its in Brisbane, as opposed to the Gold Coast where Broadbeach is situated. Anyone know anything else?
get fair dinkum mate, i think u have been getting around on Shapelle's bodyboard a little too much....
C7-Heaven
19 Oct 2006, 13:25
Why would he be bothered playing? Hasn't he achieved everything a footballer would have wanted too. Has he got family or mates to play with?
I heard he is going to play for Broadbeach or Morningside? Morningside would seem the more likely club considering its the club he grew up in, and its in Brisbane, as opposed to the Gold Coast where Broadbeach is situated. Anyone know anything else?
Mate your name says it all!
morphous
20 Oct 2006, 07:56
With his knee and other niggling injuries I doubt this very much, also he is still listed with the Lions so if he did play in the AFLQ it would be for the Suncoast Lions (Brisbane Lions reserve grade side)
seeing as we are talking about the QAFL i was wondering about a player that now plays there. Matt Wellington used to play for my club but now plays for labrador i think. How is he going up there. I heard he got reported in his first game!! What was that for?? Any information would be appreciated. Thank you.
Mate your name says it all!
If you have nothing intelligent to contribute, go play in the traffic.
You'd get the role of michael Caton in the 'Castle'-"Your Dreaming". If you refer to your info then I would say that it lacks substance,intelligence and that you know stuf all about football. The bloke has a knee that hardly allows him to walk! Now get someone to draw what I said in catoon form because i reckon you would not be able to read it! :eek:
totally agree, think if was to play he would have gone around again with the lions.
know of a Bryce Wellington playing for Labrador. I'm not a Labrador fan, but perhaps your thinking of Bryces brother Matt? Their dad Pat Wellington played for Essendon.
yer m8 we r on the same page
how do they go?
matt was a star when he played for hopetoun
gocats99
23 Oct 2006, 09:16
yer m8 we r on the same page
how do they go?
matt was a star when he played for hopetoun
Star? Took a lot of marks but very rarely put it between the little sticks let alone the big ones...
oh okay..how does bryce go?
WRFLfan
25 Oct 2006, 20:33
Heard Voss was going to Port Melbourne Colts in the WRFL(just a rumour)
ROOTA#6
25 Oct 2006, 20:53
Heard Voss was going to Port Melbourne Colts in the WRFL(just a rumour)
I heard that He and Ben Hart are joint coaching Balranald in the CMFL.
the gloved 1
25 Oct 2006, 21:08
I heard that He and Ben Hart are joint coaching Balranald in the CMFL.
along with every other bloke that has been delisted from an AFL list since the end of the season. go the roos. ruin country footy for everyone with your ridiculuous player payments