View Full Version : Mighty Manchester United v Liverpool.

John
22 Oct 2006, 10:25
http://www.louissaha.com/files/club/club4.jpg

Its the big one Crispy:). Vidman and I are confident.
It is all planned for tonight. Me and a good bottle of red.

Skaf-Watch Rainesy Run
22 Oct 2006, 10:48
LIVERPOOL WILL WIN 1-0
SCORER-
http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/38623000/jpg/_38623863_gerrard150.jpg

John
22 Oct 2006, 10:57
Nah. Rooney will score as he is due and he was always from the blue half of Liverpool:). That will give him added incentive.

lion_gooner
22 Oct 2006, 13:03
go the kop :D hate to see manure win

BlueDevil
22 Oct 2006, 13:22
Solskjaer with the winner no doubt about it. he loves breaking scouser hearts!!!!:thumbsu:

RoosterLad
22 Oct 2006, 13:27
Man Utd 2-0

Saha and Ole!

lion_gooner
22 Oct 2006, 13:32
hopefully there wont be any diving from manure to influence the game

Warwick
22 Oct 2006, 14:18
Although i'm not a huge fan of the round-ball game, i do "follow" Liverpool a bit. I like their song - we adapted it for our year 12 house song.

Corrosion
22 Oct 2006, 14:31
I'm predicting 2-1 to Man United. However, I hope it is a draw/lose for United, so Arsenal can close the gap on them.

Will be a great game.

lion_gooner
22 Oct 2006, 14:35
yeah thats why i want the kop to win :D arsenal would only be 2 point behind manure if they beat reading AND with a game in hand :D:D:D:D:D

CoZi36
22 Oct 2006, 14:38
Manchester should win 2-1.

GO BOLTON! We got Blackburn :D .

Good luck!

lion_gooner
22 Oct 2006, 14:50
yeah battle of the tough teams lol i reckon bolton will win coz blackburn played in the uefa cup and might still be tired from that game

scott522
22 Oct 2006, 17:18
Go Man U !!!

Adam BK
22 Oct 2006, 17:19
Go the reds! :cool:

lion_gooner
22 Oct 2006, 17:27
go the gunners :D remember manure 1-0 TO THE ARSENAL :D

John
22 Oct 2006, 18:05
go the gunners :D remember manure 1-0 TO THE ARSENAL :D
Hmmm! I am trying to keep this friendly. Keep that up and you and I will not be friends. The last time I caught Man U playing Arsenal was in Jan this year. It was 0-0 and I was at Highbury. I know as I was there and we sat at the North Bank end. Great night. My cousin who I stayed with is a true Gooner. Been to every game this year and every year. Reckons the Emirates is a great stadium. He informed that the only game he has ever left early was when United where 6-0 up at highbury. That was many years ago. Man U have played only one bad game this year and that was on Sept 17th.

Happy to talk but just remember that ARS can be turned into anything I want to turn it into. You be good;).

Corrosion
22 Oct 2006, 18:09
Hmmm! I am trying to keep this friendly. Keep that up and you and I will not be friends. The last time I caught Man U playing Arsenal was in Jan this year. It was 0-0 and I was at Highbury. I know as I was there and we sat at the North Bank end. Great night. My cousin who I stayed with is a true Gooner. Been to every game this year and every year. Reckons the Emirates is a great stadium. He informed that the only game he has ever left early was when United where 6-0 up at highbury. That was many years ago. Man U have played only one bad game this year and that was on Sept 17th.

Happy to talk but just remember that ARS can be turned into anything I want to turn it into. You be good;).

I'm going over to England in January. I'm hoping to go to the Emirates Stadium to see Arsenal play. It'll be my first EPL experience. Can't wait.

John
22 Oct 2006, 18:22
I'm going over to England in January. I'm hoping to go to the Emirates Stadium to see Arsenal play. It'll be my first EPL experience. Can't wait.

You will love it. We walked around the (unbuilt) ground prior to the game. Then we went to a pub for a few prior;):cool:. I will post the name of the Pub during the week as my cus will know. I recommend that you go there and have a few. Have fun and please post a report.

Corrosion
22 Oct 2006, 18:30
You will love it. We walked around the (unbuilt) ground prior to the game. Then we went to a pub for a few prior;):cool:. I will post the name of the Pub during the week as my cus will know. I recommend that you go there and have a few. Have fun and please post a report.

No worries mate. I will do. Arsenal Vs Man United is on January 20th. I'll be going over in the first week of Jan (6th, I think), and coming back on the 28th. That game is our only home game of the month, and what a game it will be.

If I look into my crystal ball, I think I can see the score.

Arsenal 3 (Persie 18, Henry 42, Toure 76) Manchester United 0

:thumbsu: :) :D ;)

John
22 Oct 2006, 19:02
No worries mate. I will do. Arsenal Vs Man United is on January 20th. I'll be going over in the first week of Jan (6th, I think), and coming back on the 28th. That game is our only home game of the month, and what a game it will be.

If I look into my crystal ball, I think I can see the score.

Arsenal 3 (Persie 18, Henry 42, Toure 76) Manchester United 0

:thumbsu: :) :D ;)

0-1 Louis Saha:p

lion_gooner
22 Oct 2006, 19:59
would saha scoring be from a dive that ronaldo did to win the penalty?

in regards to e/p/l games they are 99999999999999 times betetr than any afl game i went on boxing day to the valley and got to sit with the arsenal supporters BEST experience ever

blackys_chick20
22 Oct 2006, 20:05
when is/ was that game?
im over in london at the moment trying to find something to do... could maybe go watch...

Corrosion
22 Oct 2006, 20:33
It starts in 90 minutes.

lion_gooner
22 Oct 2006, 20:35
DEFITNETLY go see an arsenal game if you cant get in that is lol trsut me they play the best FOOTBALL ever in the world VERY entertaining

__DaVE
22 Oct 2006, 20:51
Man U for the win, dont care how much as long as they win

John
22 Oct 2006, 21:04
would saha scoring be from a dive that ronaldo did to win the penalty?

in regards to e/p/l games they are 99999999999999 times betetr than any afl game i went on boxing day to the valley and got to sit with the arsenal supporters BEST experience ever

Ronaldo does have a problem staying on his feet no doubt but then Arsenal players are pure?????? Remember Bergkamp:rolleyes:. Biggest cheat in world sport.

blackys_chick20
22 Oct 2006, 21:08
It starts in 90 minutes.
ah crap!
it will take me longer than that to get there!
ahwell... im here till the end of nov..

lion_gooner
22 Oct 2006, 21:24
bergkamp he doesnt dive only pires did but he's gone now:D good to see you can admit ronaldo dives as well:thumbsu:

lion_gooner
22 Oct 2006, 21:25
and plus a drive from london to manchester takes A G E S as well lol

blackys_chick20
22 Oct 2006, 21:27
and plus a drive from london to manchester takes A G E S as well lol

so ive heard!! apparently 3 hours on a train!!
stuff that!

lion_gooner
22 Oct 2006, 21:35
yeah every where in england is so far apart :( must cost a HEAP being a football supporter over there but its well worth it thats for sure

John
22 Oct 2006, 21:41
bergkamp he doesnt dive only pires did but he's gone now:D good to see you can admit ronaldo dives as well:thumbsu:

Rubbish. I am not going to bother reseaching this but I watched Bergkamp fall at least 2 meters clear in front of a defender a few years back. The ref who was unighted sent the defender off and Bergkamp got up applauding. Give me a break he is a bloody cheat.

John
22 Oct 2006, 22:57
Half time. 1 - 0 to the great ones. Paul Scholes 500 games and a goal. Saha bloody good. Rio Ferdinand a rock. Hang in there boys hang in there.

John
23 Oct 2006, 00:00
Yee haaa

lion_gooner
23 Oct 2006, 00:04
lol if you think bergkamp dives well what about van nistlerooy got a spare year so i can point out all the times he has dived? lol

John
23 Oct 2006, 00:15
lol if you think bergkamp dives well what about van nistlerooy got a spare year so i can point out all the times he has dived? lol

I do not think that Berkamp dove. I know Berkamp dove. No lol or any other B/s, I watched it with my iddy biddy:rolleyes: eyes. Van Nistleroy was no differant than any other striker. What is your point?.

lion_gooner
23 Oct 2006, 00:32
van nistlerooy was no different HAHAHAHAH yeah sure all he could do was dive for penaltys and score from a millimetre out so what?

John
23 Oct 2006, 00:42
van nistlerooy was no different HAHAHAHAH yeah sure all he could do was dive for penaltys and score from a millimetre out so what?

1 nil wins the game. Thats football. When I was young I used to say the same thing about Gerd Muller. What is your point?

Dr Pea P.I
23 Oct 2006, 01:41
Liverpool were a complete mess!!! Man U should have won 4-0.

lion_gooner
23 Oct 2006, 02:01
yay arsenal already 2-0 up :D henry and hleb with the goals :D:D:D:D

John
23 Oct 2006, 08:38
yay arsenal already 2-0 up :D henry and hleb with the goals :D:D:D:D

Big win. 4 - 0.

John
23 Oct 2006, 08:44
Liverpool were a complete mess!!! Man U should have won 4-0.

Yeah agree. A strange Liverpool performance. At times almost lacked shape.
United had some super players though. Scholes, Ferdinand, Vidic and Evra grow with every game, Rooney and Saha were sharp and Giggs, what a player! The crowd was 75,828 and the biggest premiership crowd at old Trafford since the 2nd WW.

Corrosion
23 Oct 2006, 15:44
Liverpool is gone for this season. It's between Chelsea, Manchester United and Arsenal.

Big and impressive wins by Manchester United and Arsenal last night. Watch out, Chelsea. :D

lion_gooner
23 Oct 2006, 17:42
yeah true the premier league might actullay be won this season instead of roman buying it again

CoZi36
23 Oct 2006, 19:36
Bolton won last night as well 1-0 over Blackburn.

Campo and Jaaskelainen are my heroes.

GO U WHITE THINGS!!!!!!! LOL :D

CoZi36
23 Oct 2006, 19:37
Liverpool is gone for this season. It's between Chelsea, Manchester United and Arsenal.

Big and impressive wins by Manchester United and Arsenal last night. Watch out, Chelsea. :D

....and Bolton :thumbsu:

lion_gooner
23 Oct 2006, 20:38
manure will be VERY lucky to get a point against bolton i reckon where as arsenal should beat everton at emirates :D

John
23 Oct 2006, 20:51
manure will be VERY lucky to get a point against bolton i reckon where as arsenal should beat everton at emirates :D

That you Akermanis?

lion_gooner
23 Oct 2006, 20:56
what the hell :S

lion_gooner
27 Oct 2006, 21:17
big games this week arsenal-everton manure-bolton liverpool-aston villa

go the gunners :D

CoZi36
27 Oct 2006, 21:24
Go Gunners And Wanderers! :)

lion_gooner
27 Oct 2006, 23:12
yep defitnetley :D and sheffield united :D hopefully they can hold cheatski to a draw:D

scott522
27 Oct 2006, 23:21
Go Man U !

John
29 Oct 2006, 02:11

Hhhmmmmm!

irish_setanta
29 Oct 2006, 05:26
Sheffield United 0-2 Chelsea 32,321
Lampard 43
Ballack 49

Arsenal 1-1 Everton 60,047
Van Persie 71 Cahill 11

Bolton Wanderers 0-4 Manchester United 27,229
Rooney 10, 16, 89
Ronaldo 82

Fulham 0-1 Wigan Athletic 22,882
Camara 83

Liverpool 3-1 Aston Villa 44,117
Kuyt 31 Agbonlahor 56
Crouch 38
Luis Garcia 44

Portsmouth 3-1 Reading 20,146
Gunnarsson(og) 10 Doyle 84
Kanu 52
Pedro Mendes 66

Watford 0-0 Tottenham Hotspur 19,660

lion_gooner
29 Oct 2006, 10:29
hahahah spuds drew 0-0 at watford LOL

CoZi36
29 Oct 2006, 10:31
:mad: Damn you Rooney!

John
30 Oct 2006, 21:37
I caught two of these games on the weekend.
Sheffield United 0-2 Chelsea 32,321
Lampard 43
Ballack 49
Sheffield United put up a spirited performance but in the end got outclassed. Lampard was the goods when it counted and had a very good game.

Arsenal 1-1 Everton 60,047
Van Persie 71 Cahill 11
Cahill is a form player. Arsenals attack was forced to make to many shots from too far out even though that was were their goal came from eventually. Van Persie is a class player when given the chance. I watched this game with a relative who is a true Gooner and who is staying with me on a holiday. We watched it in the casino. What a dump! In discussion prior to the game he told me that he did not think Everton would be a pushover and was proved correct.

The rest I caugh on the Fox highlights package tonight
Bolton Wanderers 0-4 Manchester United 27,229
Rooney 10, 16, 89
Ronaldo 82 Stunning performance by Man U.

Fulham 0-1 Wigan Athletic 22,882
Camara 83 Wigan looked good for their win.

Liverpool 3-1 Aston Villa 44,117
Kuyt 31 Agbonlahor 56
Crouch 38
Luis Garcia 44 A return to form by Liverpool. They may well have been 4 or 5 up at half time. Not sure why Crouch gets so much criticism. He always looks good when I see him and his contribution to the 3rd goal was very good. A great team goal as well.

Portsmouth 3-1 Reading 20,146
Gunnarsson(og) 10 Doyle 84
Kanu 52
Pedro Mendes 66 I lived near Pompey when my folks lived in England when I was 8 to 14 years so my father used to take me to Fratten Park a fair bit. They always had very vocal supporters and the Pompey Chimes song I heard on the highlights tonight sure brought back memories. They look good Pompey. Great to see.

Watford 0-0 Tottenham Hotspur 19,660
Spurs looked a touch lucky to me.

lion_gooner
31 Oct 2006, 08:03
reason why arsenal had to shoot from so far was bloody everton having 10 men in defence nearly the whole game

teams always do that coz they know they cant play properly against arsenal coz they will get smashed eventually arsenal are gonna work out how to beat it

and all the time they wasted and yet they complain about the extra time amount LOL

John
31 Oct 2006, 08:43
reason why arsenal had to shoot from so far was bloody everton having 10 men in defence nearly the whole game

teams always do that coz they know they cant play properly against arsenal coz they will get smashed eventually arsenal are gonna work out how to beat it

and all the time they wasted and yet they complain about the extra time amount LOL

Your not like his when the Lions lose I hope!

lion_gooner
31 Oct 2006, 19:30
not like what? im stating facts that anyone who understands football will understand you cant say that what i said isnt true

John
31 Oct 2006, 22:05
not like what? im stating facts that anyone who understands football will understand you cant say that what i said isnt true

Not like what? How about a whinger.

Stating facts? Like this? manure will be VERY lucky to get a point against bolton i reckon where as arsenal should beat everton at emirates :D
As to watching football I suspect I was watching and understanding football when you were but a twinkle in your mummies eyes.

Happy to talk to you if you cut the name calling bravado out. Until then...:rolleyes:.

lion_gooner
31 Oct 2006, 22:18
they are facts i watched every second of the game on sunday morning so i would know

and like you have never been wrong about any predictions?

John
31 Oct 2006, 22:40
they are facts i watched every second of the game on sunday morning so i would know

and like you have never been wrong about any predictions?
I watched the game as well. I enjoyed it. I happen to be impressed with the more than modern Arsenal. I remember the days of the terraces singing songs about "the same old Arsenal always boring". That no longer applies. They have been under Wenger a pleasure to watch. But do not complain when an opposition team goes 1 - 0 up and puts every man behind the ball. Arsenal have been the past masters of that tactic and that is at times Association Football.

I don't predict Gooner. Go find one prediction on this board I have ever made. Making predictions can be a very humiliating business.

lion_gooner
1 Nov 2006, 09:59
arsenal might have USED to defend once they score but certainly not now

why do you think they have won so many games 3-0 or 4-1 and so on the last couple of seasons and even a couple of 7-0 games as well ?

i dont care if you dont like predicting i do and i dont care if im right or wrong to be honest

John
1 Nov 2006, 10:07
arsenal might have USED to defend once they score but certainly not now

why do you think they have won so many games 3-0 or 4-1 and so on the last couple of seasons and even a couple of 7-0 games as well ?

Reread my post.

i dont care if you dont like predicting i do and i dont care if im right or wrong to be honest

That is up to you. I will not be getting into any discussions with you though.

lion_gooner
4 Nov 2006, 16:39
premier leagues on tonight :D

live on fox sports tonight is fulham and everton maybe everton might play properley tonight

and then manure and pompey at old trafford a draw would be great :D i would love to see kanu score :D

and then sheffield united against newcastle maybe newcastle will start to come good

and then two london derbys on monday morning :D first off the mighty gunners play west ham HOPEFULLY arsenal can actually score this time

then spuds and the cheats question is who is the lesser of the two evils? im gonna have to go for spuds i reckon unfortunetly :( but knowing them they will lose for a change lol

lion_gooner
5 Nov 2006, 18:23
go the gunners and spuds tonight :D

lion_gooner
6 Nov 2006, 00:42
arsenal whwre ROBBED ABSOLUTELY ROBBED absolute joke

Bobby Beecroft
6 Nov 2006, 19:04
arsenal whwre ROBBED ABSOLUTELY ROBBED absolute joke

Is that you Arsene?

John
6 Nov 2006, 19:28
Is that you Arsene?

Not worth the effort Bobby. I have begged him not to call my team names or to moan but insists so I no more speak to him:( . I caught the highlight packages tonight and must say Spurs looked very good for their win. The first touch by Lennon for the winning goal was outstanding.

lion_gooner
6 Nov 2006, 20:17
finnaly spuds did something good for arsenal i thought they would have lied down for chelsea but thankfully they didnt

BlueDevil
6 Nov 2006, 20:21
look its not our fault that the gooners couldn't score in a ........ well a house of ill repuit, and as for the coin incedent well its obvious he wont go to chelsea as he doesn't like money being thrown at him and Man Utd are rolling :D

lion_gooner
7 Nov 2006, 10:09
dont worry arsenal will come good.hopefully it will start against liverpool on monday morning

lion_gooner
13 Nov 2006, 19:16
3-0 to the arsenal :D:D:D:D:D:D

CoZi36
13 Nov 2006, 19:29
Bolton drew with Sheffield 2-2, I was disappointed and they scored their two goals in three minutes. GO THE WHITES :thumbsu:

The Flying Belgian
14 Nov 2006, 21:00
Bolton drew with Sheffield 2-2, I was disappointed and they scored their two goals in three minutes. GO THE WHITES :thumbsu:

Cozi, how do you come to follow Bolton? nice to see someone following football and not instantly picking one of the successful sides.

Most of my football allegiaences are due to family being from those areas, hence me having a soft spot for Pompey. Cardiff look poised to make the jump up so I may be barracking with the rest of you next season, but that's a long way away...

CoZi36
14 Nov 2006, 21:30
Cozi, how do you come to follow Bolton? nice to see someone following football and not instantly picking one of the successful sides.

That's one of the reasons why I wanted to support Bolton as they weren't popular - I wanted to be different.They are a really aggressive team which I like. When it came the time to select a team I just chose the Wanderers. My fave players are Nolan, Davies, Jussi and Campo.

lion_gooner
15 Nov 2006, 10:05
well you cant get any more aggresive than bolton thats for sure especially under big sam LOL

and no i didnt start following arsenal coz they where good in case everyone thinks im a bandwagoner i didnt know who was good when i started following them of course i knew about manure as everyone does

i suppose i could have easily gone for them but thankfully i didnt :D

BlueDevil
15 Nov 2006, 16:13
well i when i started with Man Utd they weren't the juggernaut they are today let me tell you. the arival of eric the king also hooked me in he was magic. also everyone around me was liverpool this liverpool that, so i sort of rebelled against them and started following the results of the Red Devils. :)

lion_gooner
15 Nov 2006, 16:19
yeah i suppose i was the same i didnt want to go for manure becuase everyone else does

The Flying Belgian
15 Nov 2006, 18:47
yeah i suppose i was the same i didnt want to go for manure becuase everyone else does

Then why not pick a struggling side?

I just picture all the people who'll be listing Cheslea as their team in the next 5-10 years. I remember not too long ago they were just a middle of the road team.

lion_gooner
15 Nov 2006, 18:51
arsenal where'nt that good whn i started following them so i did in fact pick a stuggling team

theres already enough chelsea bandwagoners thx to roman abramovich

The Flying Belgian
15 Nov 2006, 19:09
arsenal where'nt that good whn i started following them so i did in fact pick a stuggling team

Can't recall Arsenal being outside the top 6 or 7 in recent memory.

lion_gooner
15 Nov 2006, 20:04
they where'nt that bad but i started in the george graham days the boring boring arsenal era 1-0 to to the arsenal era as well very dark days they where

compared to now where no one can beat them skill wise

only by putting 11 men behind the ball and bull**** goals and diving and playing boring football

John
21 Nov 2006, 20:41

Most of my football allegiaences are due to family being from those areas, hence me having a soft spot for Pompey. Cardiff look poised to make the jump up so I may be barracking with the rest of you next season, but that's a long way away...
I hope you do not include me in that. I have followed Manchester United ever since I remember. Ask my mum:). In fact when they won their first premeir league title I had no memory of the previous Division 1 win in 1967.
26 long years. I was 8 at the time of the Div 1 win. I do remember Best, Charlton, Law thought but they had become but shadows of themselves. In fact the first game I have a memory of is against AC Milan in the European Cup in 1969 IIRC. I have vivid memories of of United being relegated to Div 2 when Dennis Law was playing for Manchester City and back heeled the ball into the net for the nail in the coffin. He did not celebrate and was immediately subbed.

Portsmouth are a team I have also a soft spot for as my parents lived not far from Pompey. I still have relatives living in Bedhampton who I stay with on periodical trips to the UK. Fratton Park is a dump though. For a team with such super local support they deserve a better ground.

John
21 Nov 2006, 20:43
Can't recall Arsenal being outside the top 6 or 7 in recent memory.

Your memory is correct. They have been a machine for a very long time. In fact they are the only team not relegated out of top flight since WW2. A proud record.

lion_gooner
22 Nov 2006, 15:52
i suppose you wouldnt be to annoyed losing to celtic this morning would you john?

lion_gooner
24 Nov 2006, 19:15
my team against cozi's team on sunday morning :D:D:D and man u and cheatski :D:D really hope the man u games a draw :D and arsenal win of course

Bobby Beecroft
25 Nov 2006, 07:04

& this from a Gooner.
Bit rich for my liking.

CoZi36
25 Nov 2006, 09:18
my team against cozi's team on sunday morning :D:D:D and man u and cheatski :D:D really hope the man u games a draw :D and arsenal win of course

Hey! Well a Bolton game is finally on foxtel, thanks Gunners. lol

lion_gooner
25 Nov 2006, 10:52
bobby you go for spuds thats laughable enough ok are you gonna choke on your lasagne again? LOL

hopefully arsenal can win and close the gap on both man u and cheatski and hope they draw :D

lion_gooner
27 Nov 2006, 07:35
yay cheatski manure was a draw :D:D:D:D

CoZi36
27 Nov 2006, 11:54
Sorry about the loss lion_gooner, good luck next time! Go the whites. :thumbsu:

lion_gooner
27 Nov 2006, 12:08
thats alright lol its not as bad seeing man u and cheatski drew :D

lion_gooner
3 Dec 2006, 09:23
YESSSSSS GO THE GOONERS to bad spuds HAHAHAHAHAHAH whos complaining now :D:D:D:D:D:D