View Full Version : Port Colts Only!!!
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 08:47
I think all on big footy must agree that without doubt whippety boy is the most intelligent,he has clearly outsmarted the colts boys[which wouldn't be hard]but his comments and quick witted responses have been second to none and he clearly deserves the title as number1 poster on big footy.
The rest of you losers could only dream of being able to something this good in your life.GO WHIPPETY BOY....................Thanks for your sentiments Rock!!:thumbsu:
It's always great when the leader of a footy club finally sets an example and this is why you blokes have been so successful over the last few years. I really hope for the sanity of your fellow teammates and even hangers on for that matter (take note Gotho) that they also get on board.
Here's to 2007 and a history making 3peat!!!!
Go Colts :thumbsu:
he kicked 3 goals in the gf and played at ff every week mate also only missed 2 games for the year
Fair enough but it goes both ways i know a little fella who won the league b+f 2 years ago in the wrfl played in the ballarat league for a year before that and couldn't get near it.
Who's that ARENA?
Don't worry about our league b+f,last two winners are spastics,shows the umps don't know anything.[sorry borgy if you read this]
Blueboy16
3 Nov 2006, 09:50
I know of Dan Jordan rock and from what i know of him he d last 30 seconds. BlueBoy you need to be very careful throwing names around champ. Its not that hard to find out who you are. Go ask Dan Jordan about the suburb Port Melbourne. I bet he does nt want a bar of it. You must be one of those dumb country boys who did his vce through correspondance and never really left the farm are nt you. Obviously dont know alot about the real world. Is this thread about footy or fighting? Stay on the country thread champ you are much safer there.
Do you colts guys actually read anyone else's posts other than your own. My comment refering to Dan smashing the ROCK was footy related just as the comment Redan would smash Colts head to head. Dan Jordan is a far better FF than the ROCK. Sorry I should of spelt it out a little better for you bogans......
Blueboy16
3 Nov 2006, 09:57
While we are on the subject of fighting. What's this I hear some of you Colts boys bashed a sponsor a few years ago cause he asked for a little of your time for the cash he handed over? Now that's a club that anyone would want to play for or sponsor!!!!!!
Blueboy16
3 Nov 2006, 09:59
Who's that ARENA?
Don't worry about our league b+f,last two winners are spastics,shows the umps don't know anything.[sorry borgy if you read this]
Spastics?? Because they weren't COLTS players who were by far the best because they won B2B? The League is MUCH MUCH bigger than the COLTS
Do you colts guys actually read anyone else's posts other than your own. My comment refering to Dan smashing the ROCK was footy related just as the comment Redan would smash Colts head to head. Dan Jordan is a far better FF than the ROCK. Sorry I should of spelt it out a little better for you bogans......
Well let organise a praccy match then to settle this,send me a private msg who to contact and i will organise it then.Just to let you know we played a side from ballarat league this year im not to sure who it was but it was a team that had one the most gf in last 10yrs[apparently] and we got up by a point they had a few out and we had about 10 of our starting 18 out.I know we are not the best metro side buddy but we would take care of all the BFL teams easily,if we were in that league we would have won 10 flags in a row and thats coming from Darren stanleys brother who played in both leagues and in gf in both leagues.
With the smashing comment what would be people interpret if we don't know who he is?Good luck to him and his ability,how many AFL games did he play?
Who's that ARENA?
correct
Spastics?? Because they weren't COLTS players who were by far the best because they won B2B? The League is MUCH MUCH bigger than the COLTS
You fool that was a tongue in cheek comment i actally won it this year,and as i said the umps know nothing.
Welcome to Bigfooty outta control!
What a wonderful first up effort from your goodself. You demonstrate such grace and decorum in your words and this nice little rant will be no doubt be short listed for the 2006 Nobel Peace Prize. Just think outta, you could be recognised along side other world greats such as Nelson Mandella and Mother Theresa. Good Luck buddy! All of us here at the Bigfooty community will be rooting for you.
Just for the record my dear neanderthal friend, before you come onto this board, all hot and bothered and spouting your beautiful words of wisdom be sure to get you Facts Right. I never in anyone of my posts mentioned a Dan Jordan so I don't know where you're getting your information from.
It's always wise outta to do a bit or reading before you start blowing your load because sometimes you end end up looking like a complete and utter tool like you have on this ocassion.
In saying all this we would hate to lose you to Bigfooty so early in your career because you show much promise in this forum.
Better Luck Next Time!! ;)LOL :D and Oucch!
Outta Control owned by WB after only two posts on Bigfooty. This just keeps
getting better.
As far as comparing the Ballarat League and The WRFL it's like splitting hairs
boys. I'm dead set certain there would be some very good players running
around in both comps.
Travvy43
3 Nov 2006, 10:12
Well let organise a praccy match then to settle this,send me a private msg who to contact and i will organise it then.Just to let you know we played a side from ballarat league this year im not to sure who it was but it was a team that had one the most gf in last 10yrs[apparently] and we got up by a point they had a few out and we had about 10 of our starting 18 out.I know we are not the best metro side buddy but we would take care of all the BFL teams easily,if we were in that league we would have won 10 flags in a row and thats coming from Darren stanleys brother who played in both leagues and in gf in both leagues.
With the smashing comment what would be people interpret if we don't know who he is?Good luck to him and his ability,how many AFL games did he play?
Ah the old league comparison debate, it manages to come up in some way or another in most threads. For what it is worth, I think Redan have two on ballers that if played in the WRFL would be the two best on ballers in the comp.
Gotheroos
3 Nov 2006, 10:20
Thanks for your sentiments Rock!!:thumbsu:
It's always great when the leader of a footy club finally sets an example and this is why you blokes have been so successful over the last few years. I really hope for the sanity of your fellow teammates and even hangers on for that matter (take note Gotho) that they also get on board.
Here's to 2007 and a history making 3peat!!!!
Go Colts :thumbsu:
I think that he is actually taking the piss out of you. Tongue in cheeck so to speak. Like everyone else has been doing to you.:D
Ah the old league comparison debate, it manages to come up in some way or another in most threads. For what it is worth, I think Redan have two on ballers that if played in the WRFL would be the two best on ballers in the comp.
TRAVY thats just your opinion and yes we are all entilted to have one but it's hard to prove right and players can struggle in another comp,but i think next year we will have the best 3 or 4 midfielders in the comp..........stay tuned on this one if happens it could get scary for others[i rate masis and twomey in the top 5]
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 10:21
I think that he is actually taking the piss out of you. Tongue in cheeck so to speak. Like everyone else has been doing to you.:DReally Gotho, you are one smart cookie!! :rolleyes:
Gotheroos
3 Nov 2006, 10:23
It's great to have you back Blueballs. I knew you couldn't stay off here for to long. It's only been a couple days and someone throws out a bit of bait and straight away you take it. I'm looking forward to the next couple of hours of banter. And to think today was going to be a boring one. :thumbsu:
Gotheroos
3 Nov 2006, 10:25
You are a goose and need to do a bit more research before you go shooting off. The ROCK was actually this years winner and therefore from his post he is taking the piss once again and once again you have fallen in.:p
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 10:25
Ah the old league comparison debate, it manages to come up in some way or another in most threads. For what it is worth, I think Redan have two on ballers that if played in the WRFL would be the two best on ballers in the comp.And by the sounds of it they would have the best full forward in the competition as well. This Dan Jordan chap sounds like one hell of a footballer. 140+ goals in a season is top going in any football competition.
Travvy43
3 Nov 2006, 10:26
TRAVY thats just your opinion and yes we are all entilted to have one but it's hard to prove right and players can struggle in another comp,but i think next year we will have the best 3 or 4 midfielders in the comp..........stay tuned on this one if happens it could get scary for others[i rate masis and twomey in the top 5]
spot on, if your man (RC) from port melbourne comes he will be a great addition. My opinion, I would rate the two fellows from redan above both masis and twomey (who after the GF is a half forward flanker now anyway!!!), and one of them anyway certainly be above RC.
Really Gotho, you are one smart cookie!! :rolleyes:
Please whippet go back to the BFL thread and say something positive you just seem like a real loser with all your negative comments and **** stirring,talk footy at least or if you want to continue with the false bravado at least tell us who you, are where you play,what type of player you are,just stop with all the fuc king crap you really are pis sing everyone off and giving bf a bad name.
If
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 10:30
And by the sounds of it they would have the best full forward in the competition as well. This Dan Jordan chap sounds like one hell of a footballer. 140+ goals in a season is top going in any football competition.Selective post reading coach?? :confused:
Gotheroos
3 Nov 2006, 10:37
And by the sounds of it they would have the best full forward in the competition as well. This Dan Jordan chap sounds like one hell of a footballer. 140+ goals in a season is top going in any football competition.
Do you actually play senior footy Boy? Or are you like I said just someone that holds up the banner. Why don't you give us a run down of yourself because of the way you talk you must be a superstar to go around bagging other leagues.
Coat tails over and out
Blueboy16
3 Nov 2006, 10:48
While we are on the subject of fighting. What's this I hear some of you Colts boys bashed a sponsor a few years ago cause he asked for a little of your time for the cash he handed over? Now that's a club that anyone would want to play for or sponsor!!!!!!
No comments on this one boys..... must be true if we have silence?
Blueboy16
3 Nov 2006, 10:49
Oh and a serious question. Did you colts boys drink Champange or Bath Water out of the cup this year?
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 11:04
Do you actually play senior footy Boy? Or are you like I said just someone that holds up the banner. Why don't you give us a run down of yourself because of the way you talk you must be a superstar to go around bagging other leagues.
Coat tails over and outI clearly said that if someone kicks 140+ goals in year in the Ballarat League they would be the best full forward in WRFL. Pretty reasonable call actually!!
I can't remember bagging the WRFL at all coat tails. I might have had a crack at the Colts because they are full of themselves but I never once bagged the league.
Once again coat tails you've fallen a short. Back to the magnetic board for you my friend.
WRFLBOY1
3 Nov 2006, 11:11
I clearly said that if someone kicks 140+ goals in year in the Ballarat League they would be the best full forward in WRFL. Pretty reasonable call actually!!
I can't remember bagging the WRFL at all coat tails. I might have had a crack at the Colts because they are full of themselves but I never once bagged the league.
Once again coat tails you've fallen a short. Back to the magnetic board for you my friend.
Colts can afford to be a bit cocky mate, three words... Back-to-Back thats all i have to say!!!
outta control
3 Nov 2006, 11:15
mate i have played with dan in a combined team b4 and he aint that good when playing on a good player i have seen him held goaless in a few big games
outta control
3 Nov 2006, 11:17
I clearly said that if someone kicks 140+ goals in year in the Ballarat League they would be the best full forward in WRFL. Pretty reasonable call actually!!
well einstien who do you play for and what achievements have you got in footy besides being tampered with in the showers all this talk of us colts boys being full of ourselves jealousy is a curse you little bi tc h
hotdogvanmember
3 Nov 2006, 11:19
Gotheroos by TKO over WB in the 2nd round!
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 11:20
Colts can afford to be a bit cocky mate, three words... Back-to-Back thats all i have to say!!!Specifically speaking WRFLBOY1 when you're writing which is completely different to the spoken word you should write: it's three words and two hyphons Back-to-Back. If not you should have left the hyphons out and just wrote back to back
Travvy43
3 Nov 2006, 11:20
Colts can afford to be a bit cocky mate, three words... Back-to-Back thats all i have to say!!!
ha ha, this is gold, good work junior, you have started the argument all over again!!! Another sucker here for you whippety.
TRAVY your just a fence sitter and a sh it stirrer yourself.You must know these boys as your up there ass,and as for blueboy saying we bashed a sponsor,i don't know where you got that from but totaly untrue.
Also i wasn't the best ff in the comp this year anyway d.carsonand saul caddy would be ahead of myself.
Back to you trav,how many times have you seen RC live and how many times you watched the other blokes not to many i wouldn't think.and just for you the players im talking about does not include RC but he is still a chance also but as our budget isn't huge we cant have them all.
Travvy43
3 Nov 2006, 13:00
TRAVY your just a fence sitter and a sh it stirrer yourself.You must know these boys as your up there ass,and as for blueboy saying we bashed a sponsor,i don't know where you got that from but totaly untrue.
Also i wasn't the best ff in the comp this year anyway d.carsonand saul caddy would be ahead of myself.
Back to you trav,how many times have you seen RC live and how many times you watched the other blokes not to many i wouldn't think.and just for you the players im talking about does not include RC but he is still a chance also but as our budget isn't huge we cant have them all.
Rock of course i am a s hit stirrer, we all are, WRFL Fan is one of the best, but when the shoe is on the other foot it is not all that enjoyable for your boys by the sound of it. Its all a bit of fun so dont go getting too uptight.
Saw RC live twice this year and only once the year before, done some research on him for others though and this is what i come up with.
Rob Cheevers: 183 cm, 80 kg, 22 years old
Up until round 16 he had played 14 out of 16 games in the seniors (must have been ijured in other two, no record of him playing reserves in the two he missed). He has kicked two goals and been in the best three times. Twice he was third best and once he was 6th best.
2005, played 18 games in the reserves, four goals, five times in the best.
In 2004 and 2005 i saw the redan bloke i am most familiar with (who was playing at another club) play 5-6 times a year. I think it was 2005 he won the JJ Liston, can someone confirm this. He is a champ mate.
Rock of course i am a s hit stirrer, we all are, WRFL Fan is one of the best, but when the shoe is on the other foot it is not all that enjoyable for your boys by the sound of it. Its all a bit of fun so dont go getting too uptight.
Saw RC live twice this year and only once the year before, done some research on him for others though and this is what i come up with.
Up until round 16 he had played 14 out of 16 games in the seniors (must have been ijured in other two, no record of him playing reserves in the two he missed). He has kicked two goals and been in the best three times. Twice he was third best and once he was 6th best.
In 2004 and 2005 i saw the redan bloke i am most familiar with (who was playing at another club) play 5-6 times a year. I think it was 2005 he won the JJ Liston, can someone confirm this. He is a champ mate.
JUILAN FIELD won the medal in 2004 and he must be a good player but never heard of him.Now travt surely you can't make a judgement on a player from the internet results but do agree the other guy must be a better player.
For the last time mate it's ok to **** stir you took it to wrong but what some of these other guys are saying is plain stupid.
Also this dan jordan must be a fair player kicking 148 but missed the premiership unfortunately,what were some of the bags he kicked.
JUILAN FIELD won the medal in 2004 and he must be a good player but never heard of him.Now travt surely you can't make a judgement on a player from the internet results but do agree the other guy must be a better player.
For the last time mate it's ok to **** stir you took it to wrong but what some of these other guys are saying is plain stupid.
Also this dan jordan must be a fair player kicking 148 but missed the premiership unfortunately,what were some of the bags he kicked.
14*2, 13*2
Welcome to Bigfooty outta control!
What a wonderful first up effort from your goodself. You demonstrate such grace and decorum in your words and this nice little rant will be no doubt be short listed for the 2006 Nobel Peace Prize. Just think outta, you could be recognised along side other world greats such as Nelson Mandella and Mother Theresa. Good Luck buddy! All of us here at the Bigfooty community will be rooting for you.
Just for the record my dear neanderthal friend, before you come onto this board, all hot and bothered and spouting your beautiful words of wisdom be sure to get you Facts Right. I never in anyone of my posts mentioned a Dan Jordan so I don't know where you're getting your information from.
It's always wise outta to do a bit or reading before you start blowing your load because sometimes you end end up looking like a complete and utter tool like you have on this ocassion.
In saying all this we would hate to lose you to Bigfooty so early in your career because you show much promise in this forum.
Better Luck Next Time!! ;)been catching up with this thread over the last 1/2 hour and this is one of the more amusing things i've read on bigfooty this year.
keep up the good work lads. it's a boring time of year on here and when you're a bit of a bigfooty junkie like myself these are the type of threads that keep you logging on.
Gotheroos
3 Nov 2006, 14:37
Wow!!!
You've won two premiership medals playing paddock football. **** you must be an absolute gun.
I doubt whether there would be anyone else here on Bigfooty who could say that they have achieved such lofty standards as yourself Gothboy in a standard of footy that could be only described as 3rd Rate.
I feel so priveleged to be engrossed in online banter with a living legend of grass roots football.
Please tell me Gothy what does it actually feel like to win two premierships in a row because this incredible feat would never have happened in local football before?
Just read over your old posts goose.
Gotheroos
3 Nov 2006, 14:42
Another quote from the Boy with Assless chaps I clearly said that if someone kicks 140+ goals in year in the Ballarat League they would be the best full forward in WRFL. Pretty reasonable call actually!! Unquote
I didn't say anything about the goal kicking. It is a great effoert.
You still talk it up but you are yet to come to fore with who you play for and what position. What's wrong with you? Are you scared that we are going to laugh because you play Under 14's?
Gotheroos
3 Nov 2006, 14:46
Who kicked your kennel Travvy43? Get out of his a$$. You just keep sleeping with the light on you skirt.
OOHH OOH is that someone it's alright mate it's just your shadow. :eek:
Gotheroos
3 Nov 2006, 14:48
You are talking VFL compared to Ballarat league. Big difference!!!!
Gotheroos
3 Nov 2006, 14:51
been catching up with this thread over the last 1/2 hour and this is one of the more amusing things i've read on bigfooty this year.
keep up the good work lads. it's a boring time of year on here and when you're a bit of a bigfooty junkie like myself these are the type of threads that keep you logging on.
All a bit of fun mate. It makes the day go quicker for me at work. Have been really enjoying the last couple of days at work.:D
Who kicked your kennel Travvy43? Get out of his a$$. You just keep sleeping with the light on you skirt.
OOHH OOH is that someone it's alright mate it's just your shadow. :eek:let it go gotheroos
you have been stitched this time by a better poster. don't worry about it
it happens to us all, i should know i have been posting on this place for
nearly 3 years now and it has happened to me lots and let me tell you its better to let it go because you end up sounding like a dill.
can someone at colts tell me if trav ryan is considering making a move to the colts next year?
Gotheroos
3 Nov 2006, 15:01
let it go gotheroos
nearly 3 years now and it has happened to me lots and let me tell you its better to let it go because you end up sounding like a dill.
can someone at colts tell me if trav ryan is considering making a move to the colts next year?
Another one has popped his head up. And for a minute there I thought you had some brains too. How foolish of me.
hotdogvanmember
3 Nov 2006, 15:04
let it go gotheroos
can someone at colts tell me if trav ryan is considering making a move to the colts next year?Trav wont be playing for the colts he copped 22 weeks playing in the Ammo's last season
Blueboy16
3 Nov 2006, 15:15
Sounds like he would fit right in with most of the Colts boys. ROCK is a bit of a hot head Im told.
cougarman
3 Nov 2006, 17:45
Sounds like he would fit right in with most of the Colts boys. ROCK is a bit of a hot head Im told.
be very careful here blueboy, all this stuff is a bit of fun and tongue in cheek but if your going to insinuate that our club bash sponsors and are thugs, well to me your stretching a rubber band that may snap in your face
trav ryan got 22 weeks for kicking a bloke in the head, we don't want players who do that playing in our team. i would suggest putting more thought into your posts and stop with the false accusations because they are not required as whippet seems to be handling himself ok with the banter as is gotheroos
JUST A RED HEAD MATE.
I will give you a quick lesson in life mate don't always believe what you hear wait til you have seen proof first and also don't judge people on what others say make your own assessment,it will benefit you in the long run,now i have helped you out do me a favour a pull up with the derogatory remarks about our club and the people involved in it.Like many clubs we have alot of great people involved past and present and we are very proud of our club as everyone is of their club,we have a tough name from the early years but things have changed and we have a very RESPECTABLE footy club and we expect you to show some respect to it as we would to yours
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 19:05
JUST A RED HEAD MATE.
I will give you a quick lesson in life mate don't always believe what you hear wait til you have seen proof first and also don't judge people on what others say make your own assessment,it will benefit you in the long run,now i have helped you out do me a favour a pull up with the derogatory remarks about our club and the people involved in it.Like many clubs we have alot of great people involved past and present and we are very proud of our club as everyone is of their club,we have a tough name from the early years but things have changed and we have a very RESPECTABLE footy club and we expect you to show some respect to it as we would to yoursIt's amazing coach how stigma can sometimes over shadow the integrity of a football club and what they're so desperately trying to portray in the present. You guys in particular would have copped it a plenty because of I suppose the so-called bad reputation of the club from its suspect past. You're obviously the stronger for it.
Even though I have given you guys a good ribbing over the last few days I have alot of respect for a club that can turn things around like you fellows have obviously done.
My main gripe with you men is the fact that modesty doesn't appear to be your greatest asset, but maybe the fact that you're so upfront is the reason you have been able to be so successful.
hotdogvanmember
3 Nov 2006, 19:08
It's amazing coach how stigma can sometimes over shadow the integrity of a football club and what they're so desperately trying to portray in the present. You guys in particular would have copped it a plenty because of I suppose the so-called bad reputation of the club from its suspect past. You're obviously the stronger for it.
Even though I have given you guys a good ribbing over the last few days I have alot of respect for a club that can turn things around like you fellows have obviously done.
My main gripe with you men is the fact that modesty doesn't appear to be your greatest asset, but maybe the fact that you're so upfront is the reason you have been able to be so successful.New you would come around Mr whippy
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 19:12
New you would come around Mr whippyDon't get me started again hotdogma, I could make you look ridiculous.;)
Kozzis Dizzy
3 Nov 2006, 19:19
Spastics?? Because they weren't COLTS players who were by far the best because they won B2B? The League is MUCH MUCH bigger than the COLTSBlueboy...Rock won it this year..so it must be true you know sh*t about the colts, as far as the bashing a sponsor goes you also know nothing as that has never happened and I have been around the club for many years...where do you get this crap from? Problem with all you wannabe's is that you are all jealous of our great club and what we have achieved, and we will spruik about it us much as we want to. Be very careful of accusations you make..as a few others have said "it's not hard to work out who people are". Just have the balls to back up your accusations.
Kozzis Dizzy
3 Nov 2006, 19:22
LOL :D and Oucch!
Outta Control owned by WB after only two posts on Bigfooty. This just keeps
getting better.
As far as comparing the Ballarat League and The WRFL it's like splitting hairs
boys. I'm dead set certain there would be some very good players running
around in both comps.Hey Newton, when you roll over in bed tonight, don't forget to kiss whippety boy goodnight!
New you would come around Mr whippy
Good to see you on the sreen doggy and like you have said most people turn a little red and blue once given the oppurtunity.
Good to see some constructive banter for a change.
Whippetboy- did you say you were from Redan way?? If so how long have you been playing senior footy up that way. Not so long ago I coached a couple of practice matches up there....didn't think much of the standard back then...has it improved in the last couple of years??
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 19:25
Hey Newton, when you roll over in bed tonight, don't forget to kiss whippety boy goodnight!I wish he would Dizzy but the word is newton old **** is banging your mum as we speak.:thumbsu:
Kozzis Dizzy
3 Nov 2006, 19:31
let it go gotheroos
can someone at colts tell me if trav ryan is considering making a move to the colts next year?he's out for 12 months suspension I heard; not sure he'd be welcome back after leaving his mates posted in the 18's a couple of years back...can stay with the "kings of werribee" as far as i'm concerned
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 19:31
Good to see you on the sreen doggy and like you have said most people turn a little red and blue once given the oppurtunity.
Good to see some constructive banter for a change.
Whippetboy- did you say you were from Redan way?? If so how long have you been playing senior footy up that way. Not so long ago I coached a couple of practice matches up there....didn't think much of the standard back then...has it improved in the last couple of years??I've played in a number competitions over the years obe1 and I never played for Redan but against them. Let me tell when I played in that league Redan were the perenial cellar dwellars. It's amazing to think what the club has achieved in the past 5 Years. Full credit must go to Brett Quinlan for turning that club around.
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 19:33
he's out for 12 months suspension I heard; not sure he'd be welcome back after leaving his mates posted in the 18's a couple of years back...can stay with the "kings of werribee" as far as i'm concernedWhat do you mean by posted?
Kozzis Dizzy
3 Nov 2006, 19:37
I wish he would Dizzy but the word is newton old **** is banging your mum as we speak.:thumbsu:my old girl passed away last week. You've let me down with that comment, here I was thinking you were actually intelligent & educated going by your previous comments..but hey..just showed the true colours.:thumbsd:
Kozzis Dizzy
3 Nov 2006, 19:44
What do you mean by posted?what do you mean, what do I mean?
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 19:44
my old girl passed away last week. You've let me down with that comment, here I was thinking you were actually intelligent & educated going by your previous comments..but hey..just showed the true colours.:thumbsd:I said the word is......so someone was obviously bull****ting. What makes you think I'm so intelligent Dizzy Lizzy I'm hear on Friday night making small talk with a buffoon like yourself. Nothing too smart about that.:thumbsd:
whippety boy
3 Nov 2006, 19:46
what do you mean, what do I mean?You said that some player left his teammates posted. What did you mean by that. I'm not familiar with the term posted.
Another one has popped his head up. And for a minute there I thought you had some brains too. How foolish of me.sorry to hear you feel this way gotheroo.
i wasn't taking sides i was just trying to give you some advice.
Travvy43
6 Nov 2006, 09:13
You are talking VFL compared to Ballarat league. Big difference!!!!
You have confirmed a few suspicians with this post gothepoos. This fellow i am talking about is now playing with redan. If you are going to post something, read back to get some context on the discussion before doing so.
whippety boy
6 Nov 2006, 10:35
Julian Field would be better than any on-baller running aroud in the WRFL as we speak. Personally I think he left VFL football a little prematurely and is a class above country or suburban level.
Gotheroos
6 Nov 2006, 11:56
You have confirmed a few suspicians with this post gothepoos. This fellow i am talking about is now playing with redan. If you are going to post something, read back to get some context on the discussion before doing so.
And your point is sleepswiththelighton?? You are still comparing a guy that plays in the Ballarat league to someone that is playing in the VFL.
hotdogvanmember
6 Nov 2006, 12:23
You said that some player left his teammates posted. What did you mean by that. I'm not familiar with the term posted.it means someone just ups and leave without warning.
IE:levaing them posted
Travvy43
6 Nov 2006, 12:36
And your point is sleepswiththelighton?? You are still comparing a guy that plays in the Ballarat league to someone that is playing in the VFL.
Sorry, can you spell out the point you are trying to make here, as you are making no sense what so ever???
Gotheroos
6 Nov 2006, 14:31
Sorry, can you spell out the point you are trying to make here, as you are making no sense what so ever???
Sleeps-with-the-light-on. Meaning you are a tad scared!!!! Meaning you go for marks one handed when you are under a tad bit of pressure. :eek:
Travvy43
6 Nov 2006, 15:04
You are still comparing a guy that plays in the Ballarat league to someone that is playing in the VFL.
ha ha, yeah like that old chestnut but i am only going to give you one out of ten for originality. Its a shame you lack the ability to come up with your own material.
But can you decipher the above point for me. Read back and let us know what you are on about with this comment.
Gotheroos
6 Nov 2006, 15:41
ha ha, yeah like that old chestnut but i am only going to give you one out of ten for originality. Its a shame you lack the ability to come up with your own material.
But can you decipher the above point for me. Read back and let us know what you are on about with this comment.
It's an oldie but a goodie. And when it is the truth there is not much else that can be said. It doesn't have to be an original one.
Travvy43
6 Nov 2006, 15:44
It's an oldie but a goodie. And when it is the truth there is not much else that can be said. It doesn't have to be an original one.
Still avoiding the obvious question i see. You have lowered your own colours on this thread and continue to do so each time you post. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with next. Can you answer the question above??
Gotheroos
6 Nov 2006, 16:04
Still avoiding the obvious question i see. You have lowered your own colours on this thread and continue to do so each time you post. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with next. Can you answer the question above??
I don't really care mate. I haven't seen either of them play so I couldn't give a stuff. I am just having a bit of fun with you on Monday at work and it has made my day go a bit quicker. I don't play for the Colts but as I have said I have a few mates there. So to all of you baggers of the Colts you can say whatever you like because it doesn't have any affect on me what so ever. I just get on her to stir up a bit of crap and for 12 pages it has worked. But I hope you can come back with some more crap because it will give me something to do at work when I am back here on Wednesday.
Over and out Coat Tails.:D
P.S I have seen a few colts games though and I did see you go for one handed marks. Trust me it didn't look good. Especially when there is nobody around except for a few shadows. Is there anyway of rectifieng this?? I suppose once your scared there is no way you can train yourself out of it.
whippety boy
6 Nov 2006, 16:57
. I am just having a bit of fun with you on Monday at work and it has made my day go a bit quicker..It's amazing Gothboy how many times you have used this pathetic excuse to hide the fact that you have nothing remotely interesting to say nor humurous to offer.
Travvy43 >>>>> Gothboy (ala hanger on & magnetic whiteboard boy)
PS: I could have just imagined you sniffing around the butts of The Port Boys at the races on Saturday.
It's amazing Gothboy how many times you have used this pathetic excuse to hide the fact that you have nothing remotely interesting to say nor humurous to offer.
PS: I could have just imagined you sniffing around the butts of The Port Boys at the races on Saturday.
HE was at the races with the PORT BOYS but it was me sniffing his ass hoping to sign him up for next year and although we have no commitment from him yet,i think we are a good show.
Port Colts seem to be a bunch of stuck up C.U.N.T.S Sure you won a granny..... From the outside looking in on this thread my first impression is that you guys think you OWN the league/bigfooty etc etc.
ROCK07 I think you set a bad example as a coach mouthing on a public forum about how good you are as a player, coach, person. Just hangup the bigfooty boots and let your actions do the talking as to the above. I hate to have my coach on here talking himself up dribbling sh1t. This new thread just proves the amount of LOVE the Port Colts have for themselves.
i agree bluey rock must sit in front of the mirror with admiration for himself whilst using the computer
Speaking of rocks.....it looks like you have just crawled back out from under yours to be your positive self once again. Back on the "girls computer" eh big boy????
Three post all relating to the colts on different threads ....are you a little jealous or thinking about hanging up the boots for next season??
Travvy43
7 Nov 2006, 17:45
I don't really care mate.
Likely response!!
whippety boy
7 Nov 2006, 17:50
HE was at the races with the PORT BOYS but it was me sniffing his ass hoping to sign him up for next year and although we have no commitment from him yet,i think we are a good show.
Your magnetic whiteboard boy from 2006 give it away coach?
If so gothboy (coat tails, hanger on, butt sniffer) would be a terrific replacement.
Dont hold back whippetboy......tell us what you realy think....perhaps your ID relates to your IQ or better still the size of your heart.... very small, please PM either Rock or myself with some contact details so we can catch up perhaps??
Maybe you would like to meet up with some of the guys you are keen to pot? Seeing as you talk big, please follow it up, we would love to meet you!
whippety boy
8 Nov 2006, 08:36
Dont hold back whippetboy......tell us what you realy think....perhaps your ID relates to your IQ or better still the size of your heart.... very small, please PM either Rock or myself with some contact details so we can catch up perhaps??
Maybe you would like to meet up with some of the guys you are keen to pot? Seeing as you talk big, please follow it up, we would love to meet you!I think it's so commendable on your behalf obe1 that you can find it in your heart to defend gothboy, even though he isn't really part of the Colts brotherhood.
That's so sweet :)
Tony Delaney
8 Nov 2006, 12:05
Maybe you would like to meet up with some of the guys you are keen to pot? Seeing as you talk big, please follow it up, we would love to meet you!
Surprise surprise aggression once again. I wouldn't worry about whippety boys IQ because he reels you in and lets you out at his leisure.
Time you went to anger management classes obe1
Gotheroos
8 Nov 2006, 14:48
You still haven't let us know of your credentials Boy. Is it that you are to embarrased to post it on such a great thread???
It's good to see that you have also lowered yourself to bringing in peoples mum's. And to think that maybe you had some trams and trains. To all of us this is tongue in cheek but obviously you ran out of options and you have lowered yourself to the lowest level.
Gotheroos
8 Nov 2006, 14:52
It's amazing Gothboy how many times you have used this pathetic excuse to hide the fact that you have nothing remotely interesting to say nor humurous to offer.
You just keeping lowering yourself mate. You have shown your true colours.
whippety boy
8 Nov 2006, 20:23
You just keeping lowering yourself mate. You have shown your true colours.Yawn
You still haven't let us know of your credentials Boy. Is it that you are to embarrased to post it on such a great thread???
It's good to see that you have also lowered yourself to bringing in peoples mum's. And to think that maybe you had some trams and trains. To all of us this is tongue in cheek but obviously you ran out of options and you have lowered yourself to the lowest level.I'm actually interested to know your playing credentials??
Care to let the Bigfooty world know where the great man strutts his stuff!!:confused:
Don't worry about gotheroos, he has played in a few flags in one the states best competitions - Corowa in the Ovens and Murray League.
Gotheroos
11 Nov 2006, 08:59
I'm actually interested to know your playing credentials??
Care to let the Bigfooty world know where the great man strutts his stuff!!:confused:
Why don't let us know of your credentials newton? I am very interested to know.;)
Why don't let us know of your credentials newton? I am very interested to know.;)Six time senior premiership player, interleague rep and multiple best & fairest winner. Nothing to write home about though.:thumbsu:
Gotheroos
12 Nov 2006, 09:16
Six time senior premiership player, interleague rep and multiple best & fairest winner. Nothing to write home about though.:thumbsu:
For who? What league?:confused:
Vandenbergfan
12 Nov 2006, 10:09
Weak competition is the WRFL. If Seddon is still in the Ist division it just exposes that league as the joke it has become - a lot of weeks they would struggle to field 18 (let alone 18 footballers). Most sides in the EFL would easily account for WRFL clubs.
As for the toughest team in the WRFL I would give that to Parkside. Port Colts have been a decent side for sometime in the WRFL but coming onto a forum like this and boasting about your achievements not only exposes you as having little class but as having a weak underbelly.
And if Clarke is still playing for Port Colts when he can barely run it is an indication that Port aren't really a quality side.
chopsewie
12 Nov 2006, 10:56
Weak competition is the WRFL. If Seddon is still in the Ist division it just exposes that league as the joke it has become - a lot of weeks they would struggle to field 18 (let alone 18 footballers). Most sides in the EFL would easily account for WRFL clubs.
As for the toughest team in the WRFL I would give that to Parkside. Port Colts have been a decent side for sometime in the WRFL but coming onto a forum like this and boasting about your achievements not only exposes you as having little class but as having a weak underbelly.
And if Clarke is still playing for Port Colts when he can barely run it is an indication that Port aren't really a quality side.Mate you can only beat the sides that are dished up to you. Port colts have a massive junior base andd senior list. There is about two or three recruits in the whole club. Your right the efl is the best comp but unfortunatly the Colts are on the other side of town. With the base that the colts have and club history they could go and recruit ten players and be one of the best sides in local footy but there is no need they win every week now. Unlike alot of clubs these days the colts are an old fashion footy club. For eg when the boys go out together theres generally 30 to 50 of them and thats on a regular basis 12 months of the year. As for clarke not being able to run your kidding are nt you the bloke is one of the quikest over ten i have seen. I hope you'd lead your club better than Ritchie Vandenberg lead his.
PAUL3232
12 Nov 2006, 12:31
Can anyone tell me how Mark Rhodes went this year. Good junior player but seem to not taking the next step in seniors. Good bloke on and off the field, is he staying there next year.
macca03
12 Nov 2006, 14:30
Why don't let us know of your credentials newton? I am very interested to know.;)
Don't worry about gotheroos, he has played in a few flags in one the states best competitions - Corowa in the Ovens and Murray League.
Did he play for Corowa this year? how did they go?
Can anyone tell me how Mark Rhodes went this year. Good junior player but seem to not taking the next step in seniors. Good bloke on and off the field, is he staying there next year.
Probaly was at he's fittest at the end of the season, missed a fair bit of training early and was way under done. The games he played in the twos he was more than servicable. Would have to be superfit to make the senior team next year. Has the skill however and like you say is a good bloke to have around.
And if Clarke is still playing for Port Colts when he can barely run it is an indication that Port aren't really a quality side.
FIRSTLY there is no denying that the efl is the best metro comp in vic,but thier are still alot of good player running around in the wrfl and about 5yrs ago the wrfl played efl on thier ground with all thier big guns playing[hotton,slater,disney,greig]and the margin was 5pts so it gives us an idea,but definayely more depth in more clubs in efl.
SECOND seddon yarraville folded this year and now have merged with yarraville,and yes it was embarrassing as the second bottom team beat them by 35 goals.
You say parkside are the toughest,who cares it's not about toughest it's about winning the ball and then being able to win the game,STUPID,
Also how would you know i can run you don't even know if im playing and as for boasting and talking it up.please tell me your not that STUPID as it is all in fun and at the end of the day we know that we are just battling park footballers as are the players in the EFL,lets face it it's not AFL.
Blueboy16
21 Nov 2006, 11:43
Have to bring it back on page 1 to keep stirring the COLTS boys
I_know_everything
10 Mar 2007, 19:48
colts are overrated
Any Chance of an old bloke who is now fat and slow but once played footy at the highest level and has won a magary medal playing for the colts???.
Im willing to come out of retirement and lose a kilo to be part of this phenomenon????
Interesting to see your first post on BF was this top line and now you come out with this.
Come on down to Yarraville, you can even keep the extra kilo's!
colbol35
9 Apr 2007, 14:48
dont know bout top 5 but they go alright... get the job done against us every time
VanBerlo=God
10 Apr 2007, 20:46
this thread is just bullsh1t
Can anyone tell me how Daniel bell goes as a footballer?
conway#20
1 Jun 2007, 15:47
dose anyone know sam morris?