View Full Version : What do you think he/she looks like?
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 08:49
Stuck on another one of those long boring conference calls with the US - need to kill time to stay awake.;) :mad:
Anyway - ever wondered what your fellow poster looked like (** Footnote to Devil Fish - in a non perverted sexual way!).
Post your pic & poster here. I'll kick things off with one of our esteemed Mods.
Dingster.
http://www.manskills.com.au/images/photo_gallery/thumbs/Cougar-Alley-074.jpg
mav
2nd November 2006, 09:23
http://media.urbandictionary.com/image/large/nerd-31913.jpg
so many to chose from, but I'll go with RoyalBlue. Although this kid may be a bit old for him/her.
RoyalBlue
2nd November 2006, 09:34
http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/9302/winnercq6.jpg
Mav.
mav
2nd November 2006, 09:56
Mav.
at least both hands are above the desk!!!
Devil Fish
2nd November 2006, 10:27
Stuck on another one of those long boring conference calls with the US - need to kill time to stay awake.;) :mad:
Anyway - ever wondered what your fellow poster looked like (** Footnote to Devil Fish - in a non perverted sexual way!).
Post your pic & poster here. I'll kick things off with one of our esteemed Mods.
Dingster.
http://www.manskills.com.au/images/photo_gallery/thumbs/Cougar-Alley-074.jpg
Looks like John Farnham overdosing on No-Doz to me.:thumbsu:
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 10:34
Year of the roo
http://www.collegeboredom.com/pics/Animals%202/nerd%20moneky.jpg
windsock
2nd November 2006, 10:44
Year of the roo
http://www.collegeboredom.com/pics/Animals%202/nerd%20moneky.jpg
I actually thought it was the late great Captain Blood!
Thewlis Dish
2nd November 2006, 10:58
http://eur.news1.yimg.com/eur.yimg.com/ng/sp/empics/3476298
CR7.
Arden
2nd November 2006, 10:58
I actually thought it was the late great Captain Blood!
Great call, it does too!
Hilarious thread :thumbsu:
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 11:10
http://p.vtourist.com/1182053-Travel_Picture-Street_Bum_San_Fransisco_USA.jpg
Frankston Rover
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 11:15
RoyalBlue
2nd November 2006, 11:19
at least both hands are above the desk!!!
Shocking come back.
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 11:20
King Corey
http://www.lindasog.com/pics/0106/al-sadr.jpg
mav
2nd November 2006, 11:21
Shocking come back.
how about this,
You are an idiot.
Is that a little less shocking for you.
Thewlis Dish
2nd November 2006, 11:25
how about this,
You are an idiot.
Is that a little less shocking for you.
IT'S ON!
Wild Kangaroo
2nd November 2006, 11:58
How does one post their pic on here?
pharro
2nd November 2006, 12:04
Shocking come back.
I thought that was quite a good come back. Don't you feel deflated? Very clever tactic.
mav
2nd November 2006, 12:05
How does one post their pic on here?
You need a URL for your pic. Hit the "insert Image" icon when you have your Reply to Thread window up and it will promt you to enter the URL.
vb_is_4_me
2nd November 2006, 12:14
http://www.negativschnitt.de/eric_stoltz/assets/images/t_mask1.jpg
Not sure who he resembles from this board, but his a spiting image of that Australian Idol ****
pharro
2nd November 2006, 12:22
You need a URL for your pic. Hit the "insert Image" icon when you have your Reply to Thread window up and it will promt you to enter the URL.
Use www.photobucket.com to upload your image first and then you will have an URL to paste here.
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 13:01
Kwai Chang Shinboners' Caine
http://www.spookyempire.com/scifi/images/kungfu1.jpg
Carlos
2nd November 2006, 13:04
http://www.ebaumsworld.com/2006/10/dogs-in-costume2.jpg
NorthBhoy
1jasonoz
2nd November 2006, 13:08
NorthBhoy
:p :thumbsu:
Roolander
2nd November 2006, 13:19
NorthBhoy
Uncanny.
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 13:26
NorthBhoy
Good get. But from his post on the music board yesterday, I had this picture in my head!;)
http://www.rumori.net/Foto/The_Cure_page/Gallery/79-84/100-cure-foto83-03.jpg
RoyalBlue
2nd November 2006, 13:44
I thought that was quite a good come back. Don't you feel deflated? Very clever tactic.
Inferring I masturate while using a computer is neither humourous, or witty, it's a statement of fact.
Carlos
2nd November 2006, 13:46
Zondor on the left, Devilfish on the right?
http://www.ebaumsworld.com/forumfun/negative20.jpg
Carlos
2nd November 2006, 13:50
...and pretty much all of Devilfish's posts...
http://moblog.co.uk/blogs/4368/thumbs/moblog_bd31c3271960e.jpg
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 13:50
Flagman
http://www.mingers.com/photos/week/SexyPeople(1).jpg
mav
2nd November 2006, 13:52
Inferring I masturate while using a computer is neither humourous, or witty, it's a statement of fact.
thats what I like about you RB. As pessimistic as you are, you can still raise a smile now and then.
pharro
2nd November 2006, 14:00
Oh that's how you read it? I assumed he was being self deprecating. Must have lost the thread of pro-nouns in there somewhere.
Carlos
2nd November 2006, 14:05
Good get. But from his post on the music board yesterday, I had this picture in my head!;)
http://www.rumori.net/Foto/The_Cure_page/Gallery/79-84/100-cure-foto83-03.jpg
He tried for that look, but it ended up more like...
http://www.mingers.com/photos/classic/minger055.jpg
Carlos
2nd November 2006, 14:08
And one for our longer serving posters...
The artist formerly known as Carey is King aka DarkRider...
http://www.mingers.com/photos/classic/minger056.jpg
NorthBhoy
2nd November 2006, 14:09
Carlos, those little red crosses are genius. Absolutely nailed me.
mav
2nd November 2006, 14:19
http://www.dreamfactoryink.com/images/Watchdog%20Journalist.JPG
Scottywiper, sniffing out another great story...sorry couldn't find a picture of Chip.
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 14:27
And another one for the 'old timers'....Darky
whoa - that wasn't supposed to happen
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 14:32
That is so sick.
mav
2nd November 2006, 14:36
someone going on a little holiday?? naughty naughty boy, we just don't need to see that shyte:confused:
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 14:39
sorry all who saw that.
I pasted the URL of a picture from google images of a drunk santa. All looked very innocent when I copied it. PG rated. Must have been some nasty trickery behind the url to stop ppl like me copying & pasting their pics.
Honest. I nearly had heart failure when I saw that pop up myself.
Geez - even I feel crook in the guts after that.
NorthBhoy
2nd November 2006, 14:42
****ing gold.
Lidge's private stash for all to see. It's ok, champ. What you flog off to is nobody's business but you're own.
Sensational.
The Zebra
2nd November 2006, 14:44
That was pretty off.
I didn't realise Devil Fish, Zondor and Artichoke were so old!!
Carlos
2nd November 2006, 14:45
It did kinda remind me of Darky though...
CR7
2nd November 2006, 14:47
gokangas:
http://www.thegreenhead.com/cool-stuff/images/staypuft-marshmallow-man.jpg
:)
NorthBhoy
2nd November 2006, 14:50
It did kinda remind me of Darky though...
There was a certain kind of symmetry, no doubt.
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 14:54
Btw what was in that womans breast, shotgun pellets?
NorthBhoy
2nd November 2006, 14:57
Btw what was in that womans breast, shotgun pellets?
There was a chick in that post? I was transfixed by Adelaide's backline chewing on each others tackle.
windsock
2nd November 2006, 15:03
should I be disappointed or relieved that I saw none of that?
la roux
2nd November 2006, 15:05
http://static.flickr.com/12/14713792_e7935fdb30.jpg
Our new CEO
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 15:07
should I be disappointed or relieved that I saw none of that?
Think of a grandfather, now think of him naked with 2 other grandfathers, think (if you can) homosexual acts.
Think of the worst vomit you've ever seen, movies whatever, now imagine it coming out of your backside and onto your face.
la roux
2nd November 2006, 15:12
Think of a grandfather, now think of him naked with 2 other grandfathers, think (if you can) homosexual acts.
Think of the worst vomit you've ever seen, movies whatever, now imagine it coming out of your backside and onto your face.
Bloody hell! That sounds like some real bad santa!
silkykanga
2nd November 2006, 15:13
Funny isn't it gokangas - Such an uncanny resemblance :p
Carlos
2nd November 2006, 15:16
I was transfixed by Adelaide's backline chewing on each others tackle.
Yeah, you would.
Fag.
RoyalBlue
2nd November 2006, 15:30
thats what I like about you RB. As pessimistic as you are, you can still raise a smile now and then.
Mate, my thread about the new slogan breaking it's silence was taking the p out of everyone who bags the club's PR.
I raise a smile often.
Zondor
2nd November 2006, 15:32
Zondor on the left, Devilfish on the right?
http://www.ebaumsworld.com/forumfun/negative20.jpgHow did you know?
Anyways here is Carlos on the left and the Bhoy on the right?
http://www.collegedowntime.com/funnypictures/images/Fat_Chick_Cup_Holder.jpg
Jimmy's Hot Dogs
2nd November 2006, 15:36
Haunting word picture. Glad I didn't see the real thing :p
scottywiper
2nd November 2006, 15:37
I thought the bloke in the Peter Pan suit was Spurs?
CR7
2nd November 2006, 15:38
Thewlis Dish: :)
http://www.virginmusic.co.nz/shared/artists/Missy%20Higgins.jpg
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 15:38
****ing gold.
Lidge's private stash for all to see. It's ok, champ. What you flog off to is nobody's business but you're own.
Sensational.
Can't think of a worthy come back.
Am flummoxed. Shattered. Still trying to work out how that happened.:o
<makes a mental note to preview the post next time>
No Musashi for me.
RoyalBlue
2nd November 2006, 16:29
Thewlis Dish: :)
http://www.virginmusic.co.nz/shared/artists/Missy%20Higgins.jpg
Good work.
year of the roo
2nd November 2006, 16:40
http://is2.okcupid.com/users/116/430/11643154403834135489/p1105854508.jpg
Jozeph.
Mitchell Madness
2nd November 2006, 16:41
Mav.
that jonathon hay!!!!!
year of the roo
2nd November 2006, 16:50
http://members.tripod.com/~toto_8/baby/b1.gif
Your average Hawthorn supporter on BF.
viccles
2nd November 2006, 17:21
Someone do me haha
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 17:22
Someone do me haha
Where do you live?
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 17:23
http://richardmcguire.com/travel/asia/indiabw/old-man.jpg
Your average Hawthorn supporter on BF.
Thats more like it.
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 17:28
Viccles
http://www.babe-a-rella.org/Images/taylorbabelogo.jpg
giantroo
2nd November 2006, 17:33
Use www.photobucket.com (http://www.photobucket.com) to upload your image first and then you will have an URL to paste here.
or if you have an image on the net, just go properties and you should get a url, press the insert image icon and paste the url and you should get the image.
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 17:33
Jeff Kennett
http://www.wellcoolstuff.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/jamaica20.jpg
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 18:02
A self portait (well deserved after my earlier posting disaster)
http://collegecardinals.wordpress.com/files/2006/07/idiot.jpg
<crosses fingers and prays that this doesn't display some medieval mating ritual featuring a goat) ;)
RoyalBlue
2nd November 2006, 18:10
http://www.africandrumming.com.au/images/gigs/moomba.jpg
Moomba.
Shinboners
2nd November 2006, 19:28
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/3/32/C-ralph2.jpg/180px-C-ralph2.jpg
NeoBlaze
http://www.uticaod.com/community/halloffame/entertainment/images/use_frink_john.jpg
Tas
http://www.8bitjoystick.com/archives/photos/SimpsonsTheComicBookGuy.gif
Moti
Shinboners
2nd November 2006, 19:34
http://fifthestate.rmit.edu.au/images/articles/07102005095210-0.jpg
Devil Fish
http://about.theage.com.au/userimages/CWilson.jpg
Zondor
Shinboners
2nd November 2006, 19:38
http://www2.isye.gatech.edu/~sman/mike/ireland/People/shane.jpg
NorthBhoy
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 19:51
NorthBhoy
When I grow up, I want to be Shane MacGowan!:cool:
The Other Dean
2nd November 2006, 19:54
http://www.africandrumming.com.au/images/gigs/moomba.jpg
Moomba.
Really ? I could have sworn this was "chuckles" moomba......
http://www.cameron-stewart.com/images/killjoy.jpg
NorthBhoy
2nd November 2006, 19:57
NorthBhoy
Shinners just typed 'sexy Irish bloke' into Google and posted the first picture he came across. So to speak.
The Other Dean
2nd November 2006, 19:57
Pharro.......
http://imagecache2.allposters.com/images/pic/MMPH/C57580%7EMia-Farrow-Posters.jpg
CrazyQ
2nd November 2006, 19:59
Someone do me haha
Hmmm..
The Other Dean
2nd November 2006, 20:00
Giantroo......scaling the Washington Monument no less !!
http://www.yamahafz1oa.com/uploads/rooWashMon.jpg
Carlos
2nd November 2006, 20:06
I always pictured that to be what another of our resident barrel of laughs looked like, who's name also happens to start with "M"....
The Other Dean
2nd November 2006, 20:10
Mr. Reliable......for obvious reasons.......
http://www.ifd-movie.com/images/colin.jpg
The Other Dean
2nd November 2006, 20:10
King Corey(s)....you can take your pick which one.......
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/6/69/Corey_Haim_Corey_Feldman_Dream_a_Litttle_Dream.jpg/180px-Corey_Haim_Corey_Feldman_Dream_a_Litttle_Dream.jpg
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 20:14
Melly017
http://www.retrotrader.com/catalog/images/new025%20113.jpg
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 20:18
Ausgard
http://www.blitheringbunny.com/pics/cookie_monster.gif
The Other Dean
2nd November 2006, 20:19
Did anyone realise this board is harbouring a known fugitive ??
And a very, very ugly one at that.
http://www.wdka49.com/mamw/ky-woodson.gif
The Other Dean
2nd November 2006, 20:21
Sorry, mav....(aka "The Inanimate Carbon Rod").......I just do the Googling, the magic of the pc does the rest.......
http://www.mav.it/Mav.it/mavproducts.gif
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 20:31
Another one of the Hitler, ahem I mean Kennett youth.
Mattyc2422
http://www.grassapple.com/post_files/2005/05/19_Midget.jpg
KangaFett
2nd November 2006, 20:34
Mastermind
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y109/biot/Mastermind.jpg
Constipated Duck
2nd November 2006, 20:35
Lidge
http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b135/Down_among_the_deadmen/Bargearse.jpg
Carlos
http://www.flicklives.com/Glossary/jersey/mexican.jpg
Marstermind (on the left)
http://www.pisymbol.com/images/mr_peabody_and_sherman.JPG
NorthBhoy
http://www.sky-dance.net/brook06.jpg
Lidge
2nd November 2006, 20:41
Lidge
http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b135/Down_among_the_deadmen/Bargearse.jpg
As long as you were thinking Barge Arse, rather than Bluey - take a bow son.:D
Magnificent work.
RoyalBlue
2nd November 2006, 20:44
Bang on.
King Corey
2nd November 2006, 20:47
Moomba:
http://www.ergoworkinggroup.org/ewgweb/SubPages/ProgramTools/FAQ/OfficeManLpTp.jpg
Michele:
http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200308/r7959_18366.jpg
Carlos:
http://www.footywire.com/afl/img/past/2005/shane_harvey.jpg
la roux
2nd November 2006, 20:47
Dingster
http://www.seykota.com/tribe/FAQ/2004_Apr/Apr_27/condom.jpg
King Corey
2nd November 2006, 20:50
NorthBhoy
http://www.geocities.com/staplerinajelly/pictures/dance2.jpg
la roux
2nd November 2006, 21:01
Twinkletoes
http://caygibson.typepad.com/cays_cajun_cottage/images/fred_flintstone.jpg
The Other Dean
2nd November 2006, 21:02
Gabster.....So I assume now that we will all be making every effort to get up north for the Gold Coast games ??
http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i95/lilmse13/made%20taggs/slmax_gabbie.gif
The Other Dean
2nd November 2006, 21:04
Michele:
http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200308/r7959_18366.jpg
BRILLIANT !!
Michele is sooooo her.
The Other Dean
2nd November 2006, 21:05
NorthBhoy
http://www.geocities.com/staplerinajelly/pictures/dance2.jpg
I'll totally pay this one, too. Nice work, KC.
Dingster
2nd November 2006, 21:09
Some quality work in this thread. Keep 'em coming. :thumbsu:
jozeph
2nd November 2006, 21:11
Dingster
http://www.whirligig-tv.co.uk/tv/children/bunter/bunter8.jpg