View Full Version : Wrfl U/18's B Premiers 2007!
Pages :
[
1]
Blu3_Boy
6th November 2006, 16:16
WRFL U/18's B Premiers 2007
FLEMINGTON JUNIORS!
Kooley
6th November 2006, 16:21
WRFL U/18's B Premiers 2007
FLEMINGTON JUNIORS!who?
unit27
6th November 2006, 22:22
LOL HAHAHAHHA .... Lets be serious for a second.
Going by 2006 results early candidates would have to be Western Magpies and West Footscray/Sunshine only because Albanvale and Nth Footscray r going up. Expect Wyndhamvale to improve aswell.
Western Magpies at the moment i believe r favourites for this comp, with such players as Errol Henderson , Steve Paone and Jason " Choco " Whitling staying down. They gota be favourites.
Sorry mate . Flemington once again will finish last
w.weapons
7th November 2006, 07:57
LOL HAHAHAHHA .... Lets be serious for a second.
Going by 2006 results early candidates would have to be Western Magpies and West Footscray/Sunshine only because Albanvale and Nth Footscray r going up. Expect Wyndhamvale to improve aswell.
Western Magpies at the moment i believe r favourites for this comp, with such players as Errol Henderson , Steve Paone and Jason " Choco " Whitling staying down. They gota be favourites.
Sorry mate . Flemington once again will finish last
stop pumping your own tyres up unit.......
west will have their own side
what about the parkers lookout for them they should make the finals started 2 weeks ago 25 on the track so lookout for them.......:thumbsu:
unit27
8th November 2006, 18:09
Deer Park i cant see being much of a threat only because Albanvale next year will be an A grade club. Meaning the better players in the area will turn to Albanvale rather than Deer Park.
My Top 5 for next year :
Western Magpies
West Footscray
Wyndhamvale
Altona B's
Werribee B's
w.weapons
8th November 2006, 21:14
Deer Park i cant see being much of a threat only because Albanvale next year will be an A grade club. Meaning the better players in the area will turn to Albanvale rather than Deer Park.
My Top 5 for next year :
Western Magpies
West Footscray
Wyndhamvale
Altona B's
Werribee B's
i dont think so unit deer park wont give clearences to kids to go to albanvale i can assure u of that.........cause i have to sighn them.....:thumbsu:
I_know_everything
8th November 2006, 22:00
i dont think so unit deer park wont give clearences to kids to go to albanvale i can assure u of that.........cause i have to sighn them.....:thumbsu:
What about the NEW teams...
there should be a team from Parkside and maybe even Yarraville Seddon Eagles
These two might go straight into the A Grade and Albanvale and Nth Footscray don't go up at all.
We will have to wait til the clubs indicate what clubs are submitting what teams!!!
unit27
9th November 2006, 11:44
What about the NEW teams...
there should be a team from Parkside and maybe even Yarraville Seddon Eagles
These two might go straight into the A Grade and Albanvale and Nth Footscray don't go up at all.
We will have to wait til the clubs indicate what clubs are submitting what teams!!!
Nth Fscray and Albanvale are certaintys to go into A grade.. If Parkside were to make a team im guessing they would go into A grade because of the senior side...
Strongly doubt Yarraville/Seddon will have a side. The only new sides the WRFL are really expecting are Pt Cook , Glenorden , Deer Park if there are anymore please inform..
unit27
9th November 2006, 19:35
How come you wont let the boys leave Weapons? .. I thought this was a free country and the boys are not contracted!!!!
Ozgur
12th November 2006, 18:27
Flemington Juniors
fluffr
12th November 2006, 19:06
I have a few mates down at deer Park and I was wondering who you thought your better players were for next year and the who the players within the club are rated highly??
Do you know who the captain will be for next year?
w.weapons
13th November 2006, 22:07
I have a few mates down at deer Park and I was wondering who you thought your better players were for next year and the who the players within the club are rated highly??
Do you know who the captain will be for next year?
who do u know????
matty malich played in the ressies last year surely gonna be 1 of the better b grade players possible captian candidate.........
players to whatch in the 18's
ben worland(should be in the seniors)big boy
bugra nazik(great back men rarely gets beaten)
daniel hastings(super quick midfielder)captian u/16 premiers 2006
ryan barry
there are a few u/16 players to look out for that will surely stand out if they played in the 18's
daniel nelson(should be in the seniors)gun-weapon
chris muc
kane d'elton
jake spiteri
unit27
14th November 2006, 17:10
Put these Under 16 C premiership players in the Under 18's and they will struggle , the jump from 16's to 18's is a big one.. they r playin with the big boys now.
Palace03
14th November 2006, 18:04
It's great news for the comp having all of these new u/18 teams. Have heard Albanvale will go up to A grade as Premiers, don't know if North will go up has this been confirmed?
I imagine the stronger teams next year will be those with alot of 2nd year players. Magpies are a strong side however there are question marks over their performance in finals, Werribee and Altona will be up there if they have two sides and North if they stay down will be hard to beat.
GeppStar
14th November 2006, 18:10
boys lets get serious here its B'grade footy albanvale won it this year and we beat them by 25goals in a practice match, when use get in the A's and beat the premiership side like williamstown then come on here and talk about it
fluffr
14th November 2006, 20:12
Hey W.weapons what about your second year players like Scott Aquilina, got agility and quick of the mark, Mark Micallef, big boy, light frame but got a good egine and Braydn DiSante, big boy, key position player that can hold down either CHF or CHB? How do you rate them? Bit Surprising you have left some of these boys out as they are some very quality players......
w.weapons
15th November 2006, 00:37
Hey W.weapons what about your second year players like Scott Aquilina, got agility and quick of the mark, Mark Micallef, big boy, light frame but got a good egine and Braydn DiSante, big boy, key position player that can hold down either CHF or CHB? How do you rate them? Bit Surprising you have left some of these boys out as they are some very quality players......
havnt or cant remember how scotty goes seen him on the track a couple of times and looks ok will probably play in the engine room.....
you seem to know a little more than me champ about these other blokes
why dont u tell us about them???how do u rate them?????
w.weapons
15th November 2006, 00:41
boys lets get serious here its B'grade footy albanvale won it this year and we beat them by 25goals in a practice match, when use get in the A's and beat the premiership side like williamstown then come on here and talk about it
good 1 goat herder where did use finish on the ladder?????
w.weapons
15th November 2006, 00:44
Put these Under 16 C premiership players in the Under 18's and they will struggle , the jump from 16's to 18's is a big one.. they r playin with the big boys now.
so the maggies/power will struggle lol with your 16's coming up without winning a game during the year will put pressure on the 2nd year players
unit27
15th November 2006, 12:53
Yeh and we have tonnes of 2nd year players .. About 90% of our side will be 2nd or 3rd year players..
As for Palace03's comments , yes i accept that we do seem to struggle in finals . In 2006 we probably had the best side in the comp and we choked a good oppurtunity , 2007 is a new season and we will be a force to be reckoned with.
North Footscray will go up it has been confirmed.
Ive herd rumours that Glenorden Under 18's are going after players from other clubs like Werribee , Hoppers , Wyndhamvale etc ..
unit27
15th November 2006, 12:55
Weapons are u expecting Matt Barbaro and Josh Gatellaro to return to the club?
Ackers
15th November 2006, 16:50
What about Dylan Mcphan at Deer Park?
Heard he is a Gun, has the best hands in the business, great leading FF and is better them most ressie players. Was instrumental in the finals campaign and kicked a bag of 5.
Also i expect that Mark will be in the leadership group this year and Braydn will be used mainly as a midfielder. Scotty will be the FF next year and hopefully have stints on the ball. With players like shorty, Ben, maz, tommy and hopefully brad coming back the first year players will have lots of protection and guidance.
Also Albanvale has most of it's players moving up so if they stay down hopefully they won't be as tough as they were this year.
unit27
15th November 2006, 17:08
Albanvale will have a shadow of the side they had in 2006. They will struggle badly in the A's and even in the B's if they came down.
TheLionsDen
15th November 2006, 17:20
Ackers, Just wondering where you are getting ur infomation from??
I no alot of people at Deer Park and i haven't heard much about the under 18's.
w.weapons
15th November 2006, 19:31
Heard he is a Gun, has the best hands in the business, great leading FF and is better them most ressie players. Was instrumental in the finals campaign and kicked a bag of 5.
Also i expect that Mark will be in the leadership group this year and Braydn will be used mainly as a midfielder. Scotty will be the FF next year and hopefully have stints on the ball. With players like shorty, Ben, maz, tommy and hopefully brad coming back the first year players will have lots of protection and guidance.
Also Albanvale has most of it's players moving up so if they stay down hopefully they won't be as tough as they were this year.
dunno who u r akers but u r a funny c u n t dildo has got good hands and got a good chuck on him too just ask him about ocean grove last year lol
pppppppppaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrooooooooooooo
do u play and at what club i might know who u are akers.........
w.weapons
15th November 2006, 19:33
Weapons are u expecting Matt Barbaro and Josh Gatellaro to return to the club?
dont think so but we are getting fin adamson luke kiriakides from willy dont worry about that maybe josh and matty might follow
unit27
15th November 2006, 19:41
Lol duno about that mate , why would they move from Willy to Deer Park?
w.weapons
15th November 2006, 22:26
Lol duno about that mate , why would they move from Willy to Deer Park?
cause they will come and play with me they have been training with the jets and the lions also
i have coached them before so write their names down now so maggies know which players to pick up when we play you...........
w.weapons
15th November 2006, 22:29
scotty at f/f dunno about that id be playing him somewhere different
lol dildo is a s h i t drinker
TheLionsDen
16th November 2006, 12:03
W.weapon i dont think you no wat ur talking about when u say dildo is a ******** drinker:D i also heard he has good hands..and unit27 you have to stop talking ur maggies up because ur 16's didn't win a game that means all your second year 16's that are going up arn't very good..so i don't no how western magpies will have such a good under 18's.
TheLionsDen
16th November 2006, 12:23
Scott should have a great season in 2007 after injuring him self in 2005.. He missted out on season 2006 and is keen to make a big impact next year. He is a hard leading f/f but can also play in the midfield:thumbsu:.
unit27
16th November 2006, 16:37
Ey LionsDen we already have an established Under 18's side that is expected to go well, who cares about the under 16's at least they played B division unlike ur C graders plus we only have about 4 or 5 coming up the rest are 2nd and 3rd year under 18's.... We will c next season buddy
unit27
16th November 2006, 18:41
you have to stop talking ur maggies up because ur 16's didn't win a game that means all your second year 16's that are going up arn't very good..so i don't no how western magpies will have such a good under 18's.
We will be a good side in the B comp coz in 2006 we finished 2nd on the ladder with a side of 16 yr olds. In 2007 they will be 17 yr olds with much more experience.
TheLionsDen
16th November 2006, 18:42
unit27, Dont start making excuses now buddy it doesn't matter if we played c's even if ur 16's come down to c's deer park would of pumped use anyway...we will see next year.
unit27
16th November 2006, 18:44
unit27, Dont start making excuses now buddy it doesn't matter if we played c's even if ur 16's come down to c's deer park would of pumped use anyway...we will see next year.
Lol who cares about the 16's this is an under 18 thread buddy. When we beat yas by 10 goals we will c whos laughing ;)
TheLionsDen
16th November 2006, 18:49
We will c buddy don't get to cocky remember use are western magpies and our 18's have had at least 15-20 blokes at training.. i bet use haven't started training yet...;)
unit27
16th November 2006, 19:33
We will c buddy don't get to cocky remember use are western magpies and our 18's have had at least 15-20 blokes at training.. i bet use haven't started training yet...;)
Actually we started November 1st ..
TheLionsDen
16th November 2006, 19:37
Well done good to see use are getting fit...hope to see use next season:thumbsu:
w.weapons
16th November 2006, 19:46
Well done good to see use are getting fit...hope to see use next season:thumbsu:
bring on the season hey boys..........praccy matches here we come
surely the maggies would be involved.........
lets be honest deer park in the 16b's last year played against the eventual premiers runners up and third on the ladder to start the season we would have stayed in the b's if we played the maggies up first and smacked them by 20 goals like every other side did lolololol
TheLionsDen
16th November 2006, 19:58
w.weapon u really do no wat ur talking bout:D ..thats tru wat ur saying.
w.weapons
16th November 2006, 20:27
w.weapon u really do no wat ur talking bout:D ..thats tru wat ur saying.
they dont call me the weapon for nothing lol
hey unit youll have to tag this kid can play takes hangers kicks long goals talks the talk and walks the walk something that the western magpies(brunswick power)would love to have on board........
lets face it with the power not being there youll be the worst club in the comp now
TheLionsDen
16th November 2006, 20:31
You are a tru weapon...:D we need to go away agian soon dogga
w.weapons
16th November 2006, 20:42
You are a tru weapon...:D we need to go away agian soon dogga
ocean grove????lol
all me other weapons are goin up too lol they have rented a house should be good
TheLionsDen
16th November 2006, 20:45
w.weapon sounds like a good idea wat other weapons are going dogga..:thumbsu:
w.weapons
16th November 2006, 20:48
w.weapon sounds like a good idea wat other weapons are going dogga..:thumbsu:
me willy weapons lol
TheLionsDen
16th November 2006, 20:49
Sweet w.weapon i might ask one of my weapons;) ..
unit27
17th November 2006, 08:15
Cant wait till next yr fellas wen we smack yas by 10 goals. With players like Errol Henderson and Bryan Lawry stayin down (Former Jets players) and a current (Jets prospect) Jason Whitling we will smash yas. I strongly doubt Fin and Luke Kyrikides will come i go to skool with alot of the Willy Boys and they say NO CHANCE!!! they pissed themselves laughing when i told them.
TheLionsDen
17th November 2006, 13:04
Alright unit27 keep talking ur ******** because when we get these guys you wont be laughing then....
unit27
17th November 2006, 13:23
Yeh il be laughing at Yaself and Weapons
TheLionsDen
17th November 2006, 13:48
You must love us or something because you can't stop talking about us....:D
Blu3_Boy
28th November 2006, 19:47
Go Flemington Juniors!
I_know_everything
28th November 2006, 20:39
What about the new teams?
Parkside is trying for a new team
Glenorden will have a new team
Yarraville Seddon Eagles has a new team
Could be a few upsets in 2007
unit27
29th November 2006, 17:44
What about the new teams?
Parkside is trying for a new team
Glenorden will have a new team
Yarraville Seddon Eagles has a new team
Could be a few upsets in 2007
Parkside and Glenorden should go oright , expecting Parkside to go straight to A grade though...
unit27
30th November 2006, 09:04
Look boys over the last 2 years in this comp the same teams made finals.. them being :
North Footscray
Albanvale
Western Magpies
Werribee
West Footscray/Sunshine
Now North Footscray and Albanvale have gone up the other three have got to be considered favourites for 2007.
Falcon
30th November 2006, 22:51
If Wyndhamvale is in B div next year, not official, then watch out!
5 jets listed players, 6 3rd year players, new recruits from other clubs, heaps of Under 16's coming up who finished 3rd in A div last year, under new club and administration. About 50 blokes listed as having a trial to play already. Unfortunatly people will get cut.
Falcon
30th November 2006, 22:53
Werribee is apparently losing plenty of blokes from their minor premiership side this year, full back Brad Batey and ruckman Aaron Disney have joined the Wyndhamvale Falcons, whilst they report numerous other gun players are jumping off aswell. Adrian Pappas to Werribee Centrals in GDFL for instance.
unit27
1st December 2006, 08:10
Nah mate ya know what to expect Werribee even in the B comp they will go oright , should expect them to make finals regardless. I hope Wyndhamvale starts in B grade and we play yous at least once id like to see how our boys would match up against yours. Any news on Fabb stayin at the Vales or is he comin to Lavo?
Falcon
1st December 2006, 10:49
Coach seems to be pretty confident that Fabb will stay with the Falcons. Why would you want to leave? lol. Coach also reckons he has a few boys from the Western Magpies Under 18 squad last year coming to the green and gold aswell. He plays cricket with them and he seems pretty confident that they will be with Wyndhamvale. I don't know if it's legitimate, but he seems to thinks so. He said their names but I have totally forgot now.
unit27
1st December 2006, 11:34
Darron Batties lol from A Turf , I can tell u no lavo boys will leave for Wyndhamvale for the basic reason we do not like Wyndhamvale .. sorry mate.
Western Magpies/Wyndhamvale is like the Collingwood/Carlton rivalry of the WRFL
w.weapons
1st December 2006, 15:08
Darron Batties lol from A Turf , I can tell u no lavo boys will leave for Wyndhamvale for the basic reason we do not like Wyndhamvale .. sorry mate.
i dont think it would be as big............
anyway unit some serious talk now do u play cricket for lavo u/17's ????
aparently if you dont brian lawry is playing for them isnt he???????
i think they are chasing a truckload of runs against the reigning premiers in williamstown how do u think he will go?????
Falcon
1st December 2006, 15:44
Well thats just what he has said to me, like I said, I wasn't really paying that much attention to him, he was pissed on Cup day. But he is a great coach, former Interleague Coach.
And like you said previously, a tempting proposal to play next year right?
As for the Carlton/Collingwood rivalry? Not really from Wyndhamvale's perspective, ever! We don't think much of the rivalry, we care for the match of course, but it's just another game for us. It's more of a Wyndhamvale/Werribee or Wyndhamvale/Hoppers Crossing rivalry. Those 3 teams are the ones who hate each other. It's like the derby, that's what we call it, it's on like Donkey Kong. And the seniors have the rivalry with Glenorden.
unit27
1st December 2006, 20:25
Yeh i play under 17's at lavo .. i know who u r ur the coach for willy , we will struggle we only had 9 players due to injury, i think u blokes will play Werribee in the grand final. I bowled about 6 overs medium pace bowler.
unit27
1st December 2006, 20:26
Well thats just what he has said to me, like I said, I wasn't really paying that much attention to him, he was pissed on Cup day. But he is a great coach, former Interleague Coach.
And like you said previously, a tempting proposal to play next year right?
As for the Carlton/Collingwood rivalry? Not really from Wyndhamvale's perspective, ever! We don't think much of the rivalry, we care for the match of course, but it's just another game for us. It's more of a Wyndhamvale/Werribee or Wyndhamvale/Hoppers Crossing rivalry. Those 3 teams are the ones who hate each other. It's like the derby, that's what we call it, it's on like Donkey Kong. And the seniors have the rivalry with Glenorden.
At Lavo we see it as always a BIG game against you blokes usually because in the junior ranks and a couple of years ago even in the senior ranks every game was close and theres usually a melee ..
w.weapons
1st December 2006, 21:58
Yeh i play under 17's at lavo .. i know who u r ur the coach for willy , we will struggle we only had 9 players due to injury, i think u blokes will play Werribee in the grand final. I bowled about 6 overs medium pace bowler.
mmmmmmmmmm i wonder who u r
due to injury or getting bashed up???????
long way to go in the season unit but we want the werribee sucks they are a good side and cant wait to play them they are our arch rivals........
zane is it?????
z. agius 6 overs 1 for 26?????????????
unit27
2nd December 2006, 16:22
mmmmmmmmmm i wonder who u r
due to injury or getting bashed up???????
long way to go in the season unit but we want the werribee sucks they are a good side and cant wait to play them they are our arch rivals........
zane is it?????
z. agius 6 overs 1 for 26?????????????
Yeh thats me made 23 today .. What do u think of us?
w.weapons
2nd December 2006, 17:23
Yeh thats me made 23 today .. What do u think of us?
terrible something i would expect from laverton im dissapointed in the way my boys played they made use look good which im discusted at.........
the short ball that sconned you was quick i told him to bowl short to see how u go...............not good at all
is that all use concentrate on is the slog shots at training year lawry battered and hit the ball well but we set him up and he fell for it should have made a ton the way he was hitting it..............
mate if u play footy the way u play cricket we will smack your ass.....
GO WILLY
unit27
2nd December 2006, 18:46
The fact is our best bowler did not play last week he was got 9 wickets for the year and bowls 8 overs we had to give the spastics a bowl to cover up for him , if he had played i think it would have been a tadd closer but i dont wana be a smartass about it you have a good side and i can see yas goin places this year.... I must admit though ur bowling wasnt too flash either thats y we went for it.
Talk about slog shots ya cant say thats all we do what about your boys and there slog shots??
w.weapons
2nd December 2006, 21:20
The fact is our best bowler did not play last week he was got 9 wickets for the year and bowls 8 overs we had to give the spastics a bowl to cover up for him , if he had played i think it would have been a tadd closer but i dont wana be a smartass about it you have a good side and i can see yas goin places this year.... I must admit though ur bowling wasnt too flash either thats y we went for it.
Talk about slog shots ya cant say thats all we do what about your boys and there slog shots??
mate all your teams shots bar a couple were slog shots be fairdinkum with me on that 1...............
yes our boys had a slog in the last 15 overs thats why we made 180 in the last 20 overs thats the game plan we want to be 2 down at the 25 over mark and then have a crack with wickets in hand............yer lawry battered well but slogged his way to 80 where my boys at the start hit the ball along the ground before drinks and then went the slog which im happy with as long as they do the hard stuff first..............
yer on the bowling that was the most frustrating day with the ball we have had this year as we only train 1 night a week the boys dont bowl enough and that is about to change after todays effort in the field and the ball we are training 2 nights next week till things start happening the way i want it to happen and thats tight consistant line and length bowling cause as you guys displayed today opposition sides can score quickly against us if we arnt switched on...........
about your opening bowler we were 1 short in the bowling today as well we gave the b grade bowlers a go today cause they didnt get a hit last week...........
as well as that our opening batsmen didnt play cause he went on school camp and our spinner if he had of played it would have been not a lot but a little bit different also..........
anyway we are going for back to back and that is our goal...........:thumbsu:
out of 19 games 1 loss 1 draw and 17 wins
unit27
3rd December 2006, 21:42
Werribee is apparently losing plenty of blokes from their minor premiership side this year, full back Brad Batey and ruckman Aaron Disney have joined the Wyndhamvale Falcons, whilst they report numerous other gun players are jumping off aswell. Adrian Pappas to Werribee Centrals in GDFL for instance.
Every year Werribee seem to be losing more and more players , strange really when Werribee are i would say one of the best junior clubs around.
Falcon
4th December 2006, 00:17
Brand new info! Apparently Todd Lawrie of Wyndhamvale is heading to play for the Western Magpies Under 18's. Todd was #11 and a top midfielder for the Wyndhamvale 18's. Second B&F. This is what I have just learnt! Have to find outr more. Apparently his neighboor plays for the Pies.
unit27
4th December 2006, 09:30
Brand new info! Apparently Todd Lawrie of Wyndhamvale is heading to play for the Western Magpies Under 18's. Todd was #11 and a top midfielder for the Wyndhamvale 18's. Second B&F. This is what I have just learnt! Have to find outr more. Apparently his neighboor plays for the Pies.
R u lying? i know who he is and hes a good little player , whos his neighbour?
Falcon
4th December 2006, 09:52
I'm serious, I don't know who is neighboor is though. I've heard this from his two best mates and his old man. I haven't even seen Todd in awhile so I'll have to get that confirmed by him.
TheLionsDen
5th December 2006, 08:21
It sounds like western magpies are starting to make a move in the wrfl good luck to them for 2007...:thumbsu:
unit27
5th December 2006, 17:44
Falcon any news on Todd Lawrie ?
Warriors07
13th December 2006, 16:22
word arround the track is that the vale is going to have a strong side, with a possibility of mutiple 18's teams...
my guess is that werribee will not be as strong as last year but still be finals contenders.
I would be suprised if Glen Orden can string a side together, they attempted this same task last year to no provaile.
At Hoppers i dont sence alot of strength... just speed. Hopefully we will be able to experience a finals game this year for once.
Does Altona have a team in the B's this year? they could also show some sign of skill.
Like unity said... Maggies look strong, i hate playin on that herold kid or watever his name is, it ********s me.
Good Luck all, except Nth Footscray... i hate you
unit27
13th December 2006, 18:26
word arround the track is that the vale is going to have a strong side, with a possibility of mutiple 18's teams...
my guess is that werribee will not be as strong as last year but still be finals contenders.
I would be suprised if Glen Orden can string a side together, they attempted this same task last year to no provaile.
At Hoppers i dont sence alot of strength... just speed. Hopefully we will be able to experience a finals game this year for once.
Does Altona have a team in the B's this year? they could also show some sign of skill.
Like unity said... Maggies look strong, i hate playin on that herold kid or watever his name is, it ********s me.
Good Luck all, except Nth Footscray... i hate you
Good post mate im glad we actually got a decent post on this thread.
Altona and Glenorden are expected to have sides in the B comp , word is that Glenorder are in the makings of a good side with alot of former Werribee/Hoppers/Wyndhamvale talent making there way down there.
Thanks 4 sayin the Maggies look strong (stick that up weapons's a$s). Herold?? Do u mean Errol the fast runner who plays on the wings at the Magpies??
w.weapons
13th December 2006, 18:50
Good post mate im glad we actually got a decent post on this thread.
Altona and Glenorden are expected to have sides in the B comp , word is that Glenorder are in the makings of a good side with alot of former Werribee/Hoppers/Wyndhamvale talent making there way down there.
Thanks 4 sayin the Maggies look strong (stick that up weapons's a$s). Herold?? Do u mean Errol the fast runner who plays on the wings at the Magpies??
now now unity lol
just cause u got a duck on the weekend no need to get into me about it
unit27
13th December 2006, 19:44
Lol ur a funny one weapons ... make alot of people laugh.
w.weapons
13th December 2006, 20:10
Lol ur a funny one weapons ... make alot of people laugh.
i hope so 291 big score for the mighty lavo 17'as
i know every thing lol
unit27
13th December 2006, 21:25
GUNS thats all i can say , we will make finals and face u boys...
i hope
Falcon
13th December 2006, 22:59
Todd Lawrie has decided to stay at Wyndhamvale, but in the juniors with coach Jason Strange.
There will be 2 teams representing Wyndhamvale next season, it is official, but strangely, two clubs.
Both seperate clubs, Wyndhamvale Falcons and the Wyndhamvale Juniors will field teams meaning 2 teams hailing from Wyndhamvale. The 'Falcons' team will wear new jumpers, that of the seniors and play home games in set with the firsts and seconds.
The Falcons team in it's first year of 18's Football is set to be way stronger than the Juniors, with former Interleague coach Darren Batties been the coach of the super talented 16's coming through and having a tremendous record of never missing a finals series, alot of players are jumping to the new club.
Jason Strange, the 2006 coach, will once again coach the juniors in his second year. It is believed he will recieve mainly what is cut from the Falcons club.
But Todd Lawrie and talented Full Back Matthew Lynch have pledged to stick with Jason Strange and play with the juniors for next season, instead of the Flacons, which I and many believe is a bad idea.
I personally, will play with the Wyndhamvale Falcons and hopefully get runs in the firsts all year, as is the plan of the club, apparently.
unit27
14th December 2006, 09:33
So what your saying is they are two different clubs meaning if somebody wanted to jump from the Juniors team to the Falcons team then they would need a clearance?
Falcon
14th December 2006, 14:23
So what your saying is they are two different clubs meaning if somebody wanted to jump from the Juniors team to the Falcons team then they would need a clearance?
yes! To play with the Falcons you need a clearance from the juniors.
unit27
8th February 2007, 10:05
Any news on the definite new teams? Point Cook will not have a side . Glenordan potentially....
Go Doggies
8th February 2007, 10:50
Don't discount the Sunshine Kanga's aswell - they have appointed their own coach and have about 25 players so far
I_know_everything
8th February 2007, 15:35
YARRAVILLE SEDDON EAGLES will have a new team,great numbers,coach moved to queensland so still have to find a new one,hoping to appoint in the next two weeks
unit27
8th February 2007, 17:12
Don't discount the Sunshine Kanga's aswell - they have appointed their own coach and have about 25 players so far
So what ur saying is that West Footscray/Sunshine is finished?
bignip99
14th February 2007, 21:35
Does anybody really care who wins the B's Flag ?? it is just a second rate premiership anyway. hardly worth celebrating
unit27
15th February 2007, 06:34
Does anybody really care who wins the B's Flag ?? it is just a second rate premiership anyway. hardly worth celebrating
as for second rate i suggest u look at the 2006 Under 18 team of the year, there are about 10 B players in there :D
healthyhabits
15th February 2007, 19:46
altona for the a's premiershipp battling it up against weribee
Ozgur
15th February 2007, 21:34
Flemington Juniors
unit27
18th February 2007, 15:08
Flemington Juniors
Yeh thats right ... for the spoon:D
tintin
19th February 2007, 15:11
besides the fact most the players in the b's are hacks or close to it
i think this thread deserves no attention
i think more effort should be spent focusing on A divison
btw who the hell are flemington juniors, ive never played them in my life and ive played A grade in my past 10 seasons?
unit27
19th February 2007, 15:34
besides the fact most the players in the b's are hacks or close to it
i think this thread deserves no attention
i think more effort should be spent focusing on A divison
btw who the hell are flemington juniors, ive never played them in my life and ive played A grade in my past 10 seasons?
Man do i have to say it again, look at the 2006 Under 18 team of the year and see how many so called " hacks " make up that side superstar
cmat26
19th February 2007, 15:49
Man do i have to say it again, look at the 2006 Under 18 team of the year and see how many so called " hacks " make up that side superstar
Don't mean to rain on your parade there buddy, but the "Team of the Year" was voted on by coaches, and not by league officials or umpires. In no way is it indicative of the calibre of players in the B grade. Not saying there aren't any good players though.
tintin
21st February 2007, 18:53
team of the year is full of crap
william myle easly the best player in the under 18's league in 03 and 04 was not in once put in the team of year i think that it is proof that it is a load of crap
unit27
24th February 2007, 12:28
Are Point Cook going to have under 18's? Western Magpies have picked up a few players from Point Cook because theyre saying they dont have 18's , now on the WRFL site Point Cook are applying for an Under 18 coach!!
Can anyone confirm anything?
Falcon
25th February 2007, 15:39
Wyndhamvale have picked up this massive 193 cm tall, 102 kg, massive superstar from Tassie who played in the Devils reserves last year named big HANK!! He is a star and definate bet for leagues best player. What a superstar. Also Superstar Full back Shrek who makes the fat ogre look small. This man makes 10 year old kids cry but just walking down the street.
Leroy Mcintosh for Hoppers is a hack and is lazy. He needs to get off the couch and go for a run.
Falcon
26th February 2007, 14:58
I don't think Point Cook will have a team this year, either will Glenorden. No way. I know Glenorden won't! And Point Cook have no players.
Wyndhamvale Juniors most likely wont get a side either, with most jumping to the Wyndhamvale Falcons side.
No word yet on Flemington if they have enough blokes to go alright.
so that leaves in B Div, i would assume Wyndhamvale Falcons, Western Magpies, Werribee, Hoppers Crossing, North Footscray, Albanvale, Sunshine Heights, Williamstown, Flemington, and maybe Sunshine Kangaroos if they arent West Footscray/Sunshine anymore. With the very small chance of Point Cook and Glenorden.
unit27
26th February 2007, 18:13
So will Nth Footscray and Albanvale remain in the B's?