View Full Version : Pay out/rewrite club songs

lost_20
11 Nov 2006, 19:03
Power- We got the Power to lose. We always get brusied, common Port Adelaides a big choke.

Magpies - Bad old collingwood never. We know how to punch each other out. Side by side we won't stick together when bulldogs kick our arse. See our first row brused and battered, oh what a funny site. See Mick and Eddy have a tantrum, at bad old collingwood.

Crows - We're the fags of south australia. We the choking adelaide moos. We're weak, tosser, bastards and hated by our foes.

Kangas - North Melbourne won't be premiers til 2063

Freo - Freo yo ho. Our song is weird, we need a new one yo.

Hawks - (happy vegemite tune) We're the crappy team of hawthorn we have four premierships. We bought them from the chemist and now we're in the pitts.

Cats - We are Geelong the biggest pussies of all. We are Geelong we're always playing with balls.

Saints - Oh when the saints, come crawling in. Oh when the saints come crawling in. Oh how we all want to flog st kilda when the saints come crawling in.

Lions - We're the crap of brisbane coast and we love each others jocks. We will always fluke our victories.

Couldn't think of any others. Anyone got ideas? Apart from killing me that is.

crudbucket
11 Nov 2006, 19:36
And I thought Oscar Wilde was dead ! :o

Troy Wingate
11 Nov 2006, 19:39
Good old Collingwood forever
We still don't know how to win a final
Side by side we stick together
To disgrace the Magpies name
See our barrackers a ferals
Like all Pricktorians are
Oh, the premierships a cakewalk
For everyone except Collingwood

Big Cox
11 Nov 2006, 19:40
After many a drink on GF day I came up with this...

Cheer Cheer the mou and the glove, honor thy Lynch the man that I love, Throw that noble glove up high, Slot the goal and punch that fist in the sky, whether the distance be great or small Lynch will go back and kick all the goals. Forward of the year marching onward to victory

I thought it was a fair effort considering id hammered ALOT of alcohol

legitimatic
11 Nov 2006, 19:42
Power- We got the Power to lose. We always get brusied, common Port Adelaides a big choke.

Magpies - Bad old collingwood never. We know how to punch each other out. Side by side we won't stick together when bulldogs kick our arse. See our first row brused and battered, oh what a funny site. See Mick and Eddy have a tantrum, at bad old collingwood.

Crows - We're the fags of south australia. We the choking adelaide moos. We're weak, tosser, bastards and hated by our foes.

Hawks - (happy vegemite tune) We're the crappy team of hawthorn we have four premierships. We bought them from the chemist and now we're in the pitts.

Cats - We are Geelong the biggest pussies of all. We are Geelong we're always playing with balls.

Saints - Oh when the saints, come crawling in. Oh when the saints come crawling in. Oh how we all want to flog st kilda when the saints come crawling in.

Lions - We're the crap of brisbane coast and we love each others jocks. We will always fluke our victories.

Just a terrible effort allround really.

hawkaz1
11 Nov 2006, 19:48
See the bombers screw up, up
In season two thousand and six
Our boys who play this grand old game
Are good at losing, oh what a shame
See the bombers screw up, up
The other teams do not fear (us),
We will try our best, but we won't get near
As the bombers screw up!

kimbopen
13 Nov 2006, 12:00
Oh we're from Liquorland
Just drunken ferals,
We're from Liquorland.
In any weather you will see us near a bin,
Drinking beer & gin,
We've drunk so much we've lost our minds
Coz we can never win.
Oh we're from Liquorland
We don't stop drinking till the alcohol's all gone
Like the ferals we are
We hold up the bar
Oh we're from Liquor (we need more piss)
Oh we're from Liquorland.

RoosterLad
13 Nov 2006, 12:02
You mean "parody"?

kimbopen
13 Nov 2006, 12:03
We are Geelong, and we are full of sh1t,
We are Geelong, and we are full of it,
We all wear our girdles while we play the game,
With matching ha-andbags.
Our handbags fly high
From dawn to dark
Down at Kardinia Park.

Realistic Tiger
13 Nov 2006, 12:09
FREMANTLE FOOTBALL CLUB SONG
Freo, heave ho!
Freo, heave hol
Give ‘em all the old
Freo, heave ho!

Freo, way to go!
Hit ‘em real hard, send ‘em down below
Oh Freo, give ‘em the old heave ho
We are the Freo Dockers!

Freo, heave ho!
Freo, heave hol
Give ‘em all the old
Freo, heave ho!

We’re the rollers
We’re the rockers
We’re the mighty Freo Dockers!
We’re gonna roll ‘em and we’ll rock ‘em
We’re gonna send ‘em to the bottom
And if they get up, we’ll do again
The Dockers stop at nothing – nothing

Freo, way to go!
We are the Freo Dockers!

Freo, heave ho!
Freo, heave hol
Give ‘em all the old
Freo, heave ho!

Dock dock Dockers
Show ‘em how we rock
(Freo heave ho)
Dock dock Dockers
Show ‘em how we roll
Go Dockers, Go Go Go!

Freo, way to go!
We are the Freo Dockers!

Here is my parody of a Football Club's theme song :thumbsu:

crows98
13 Nov 2006, 12:11
We've got the centerline fooled
The centerline fooled
Come on, why should we work
We are the jobless from Port
It's more than a sport
It's true Port Adelaide tradition
We'll never work, work, work
Til we're broke, broke, broke
There's benefits hear for the taking
We've got the government fooled
We'll never give in
Til the dole is ours for the taking
unemployment :)

Cassius_Clay
13 Nov 2006, 12:16

Probably the worst, ever.

7zark7
13 Nov 2006, 12:43
Oh we're from Liquorland
Just drunken ferals,
We're from Liquorland.
Drinking beer & gin,
Coz we can never win.
Oh we're from Liquorland
Like the ferals we are
We hold up the bar
Clearly a winner here
:thumbsu:

ralphwiggum
13 Nov 2006, 12:44
After many a drink on GF day I came up with this...

Cheer Cheer the mou and the glove, honor thy Lynch the man that I love, Throw that noble glove up high, Slot the goal and punch that fist in the sky, whether the distance be great or small Lynch will go back and kick all the goals. Forward of the year marching onward to victory

I thought it was a fair effort considering id hammered ALOT of alcohol

To the tune of what? your vomitting?

Warwick
13 Nov 2006, 12:45

Oh dear.

ICanDressMyself
13 Nov 2006, 12:48

The bolded lines to be replaced with:

"In the back we stab each other
In eternal Magpie shame"

Blue_4_Life
13 Nov 2006, 13:52
Oh we're from Liquorland
Just drunken ferals,
We're from Liquorland.
Drinking beer & gin,
Coz we can never win.
Oh we're from Liquorland
Like the ferals we are
We hold up the bar

Hilarious!! Good stuff mate!:thumbsu:

Shere Khan
13 Nov 2006, 14:03
We are the Wooden Spoons,
We are the old old Wooden Spoons,
We're the team, that'll always let you down,
We're the footballing jokes from carlton town.

ICanDressMyself
13 Nov 2006, 14:05
Oh we're from Liquorland
Just drunken ferals,
We're from Liquorland.
Drinking beer & gin,
Coz we can never win.
Oh we're from Liquorland
Like the ferals we are
We hold up the bar

Ding ding ding! We have a weiner.

Big Cox
13 Nov 2006, 14:06
To the tune of what? your vomitting?

The Swans song ya nob

Vic Crow
13 Nov 2006, 14:26

This is, by far, the worst post I've ever seen on Big Footy. Ever.

ICanDressMyself
13 Nov 2006, 14:31

I think the Cats and the Lions songs take the cake for being the most lamest efforts ever.

Big Cox
13 Nov 2006, 14:31

True I tried to save it with my pearls of wisdom but what can I say I cant work miracles

Bombs Away
13 Nov 2006, 14:43

Agreed, I feel dumber just from reading it.

volcboy
13 Nov 2006, 15:03
Great job on the Liquorland post, but it reminded me of a version of the RFC song I have sung to Richmond supporting friends for many years.

Oh we're from Tigerland
A bunch of pussies
We're from Tigerland
Eternal wussies
When the final siren sounds
We're nowhere to be found
The opposition side is gonna run us to the ground
Oh we're from Tigerland
You'll never see us when the final siren's gone
Like the Tigers of old
We keep gettin' rolled
Oh we're from Tiger (COACH GETS THE SACK)
Oh we're from Tigerland!

I'll be learning that Liquorland song to replace the one above, I reckon :thumbsu:

Troy Wingate
13 Nov 2006, 15:07
Probably the worst, ever.

Truth hurt does it?

Bombers 2003
13 Nov 2006, 15:09
Ding ding ding! We have a weiner.

Ding ding ding yes we do.A weeny too.:D

jourgo
13 Nov 2006, 15:15
Oh we're from Liquorland
Just drunken ferals,
We're from Liquorland.
Drinking beer & gin,
Coz we can never win.
Oh we're from Liquorland
Like the ferals we are
We hold up the bar

GOLD!!!!! :D :D :thumbsu:

jourgo
13 Nov 2006, 15:21
Great job on the Liquorland post, but it reminded me of a version of the RFC song I have sung to Richmond supporting friends for many years.

Oh we're from Tigerland
A bunch of pussies
We're from Tigerland
Eternal wussies
When the final siren sounds
We're nowhere to be found
The opposition side is gonna run us to the ground
Oh we're from Tigerland
You'll never see us when the final siren's gone
Like the Tigers of old
We keep gettin' rolled
Oh we're from Tiger (COACH GETS THE SACK)
Oh we're from Tigerland!

I'll be learning that Liquorland song to replace the one above, I reckon :thumbsu:

The Richmond song has a got a fair pasting from a few corners over the years. A memorable one came from Fat Alberton. Went something like:

We're from Tigerland
A coach's graveyard
We're from Tigerland
And in fair weather then our coach will wear a grin
But when we need a win
We're right behind him 'cos we find the knives go further in
For we're from Tigerland
We never sack 'em til our finals hopes are gone
Like the Tigers of old
Its 20 years in the cold
Oh we're from Tiger (COACH WATCH YOUR BACK!)
Oh we're from Tigerland.

But yeah, I think the Liquorland version puts that one in the shade too.

BlueDevil
13 Nov 2006, 15:24
we're a happy team in tassie
we're the mighty tassie hawks
we sold our club, and we still cant win
jeff kennetts still got a strange big grin (in Tassie)
come in may, down to tassie
money is the only thing that talks
one for jeff and all for jeffs the reason we play in tassie
we are the mighty tassie hawks

F-U
13 Nov 2006, 15:34
Were the thugs of South Australia
Were the mighty old Adelaide Crows
Were slower older crapper
Keep your cup we will have our bronze
Admiration of the nation
With no cup left to show

We give our best from final to final
Where the story will be told
As we fight the Might of West Coast
Runners up will end our goal
Our skill and nerve will see us to Round 22
Our choking will then evergrow

ICanDressMyself
13 Nov 2006, 15:38
Were slower older crapper
Keep your cup we will have our bronze
Admiration of the nation
With no cup left to show

We give our best from final to final
Where the story will be told
As we fight the Might of West Coast
Runners up will end our goal
Our skill and nerve will see us to Round 22
Our choking will then evergrow

Piss poor attempt you obsessed freak.

F-U
13 Nov 2006, 15:39
Piss poor attempt you obsessed freak.

Bryce Gibbs

manmountain
13 Nov 2006, 15:41

A prime example of the average efforts thus far.

'Final' and 'name' don't actually rhyme. Whereas in the real version of the song, 'game' and 'name' actually do rhyme.

Here is an example which I have paraphrased from Fat Alberton, who made parodies for each club, that actually ryhmes in all the right places and shows a grasp of English past grade 3 level.

Hearts to hearts,
And hands to hands,
We play in front of empty stands,
And every week we lose ten grand,
In Sydney, In Melbourne,

Out we come, out we come, out we come to play,
Doesn't matter where we are, the fans still stay away,
Let's try Sydney, let's try Melbourne,
Let's try a bit each way,
One things for sure, we're easybeats when Carey doesn't play.

So join in the chorus,
And tell the world the news,
We're not North Melbourne, we're just the Kangaroos,
Good old North Melbourne, we're goners you'll agree,
North Melbourne is the team that plays, some games in Syd-en-ey!

RoosterLad
13 Nov 2006, 15:41
Bryce Gibbs

That is a shocking attempt mate.

You sound like a Carlton supporter...

kimbopen
13 Nov 2006, 15:43
Bryce Gibbs

You won't be getting him either, I don't know why you're buying into the argument, idiot.

And I know my mob don't stand a chance, either. That's not why I posted.

kimbopen
13 Nov 2006, 15:45
We are turkeys
West Coast Turkeys
And we can not tell you why
We can't go where
Wild birds gather
We are turkeys
We cannot fly ...

F-U
13 Nov 2006, 15:46
On another note Crows song sure does suck. Sounds like a 5 year old wrote it

RoosterLad
13 Nov 2006, 15:48
On another note Crows song sure does suck. Sounds like a 5 year old wrote it

Hahhaah and the west coast song is HEAPS good isnt it?

Shanii
13 Nov 2006, 15:49
We are turkeys
West Coast Turkeys
And we can not tell you why
We can't go where
Wild birds gather
We are turkeys
We cannot fly ...

I can't believe you backed up your fantastic Richmond effort with that. One hit wonder.;)

F-U
13 Nov 2006, 15:49

No showboating or unrealistic goals in our song :D

kimbopen
13 Nov 2006, 15:51
I can't believe you backed up your fantastic Richmond effort with that. One hit wonder.;)

I came up with the Richmond one over a year ago - cut me some slack here, mate! :cool:

- PC -
13 Nov 2006, 15:56
Greg Champion has done a few different versions over the years

Some good stuff if you take the time to find them

Port Club Song Revised

© greg champion

we had the power to win, now we’re just giving in

oh yeah, we’re suffering depression

because since we won the Cup we’ve been living it up

that’s right, we love a celebration

since we went top top top we’ve just stopped stopped stopped

oh yeah, right now we’re just faking

the flag we won won won so let’s have fun fun fun

and the Spoon is there for the taking

the Media says we’re gone, and they could be spot on

they say, our problems could be spinal

and if we don’t want the Spoon we better wake up real soon

or else, we’re gonna miss the Finals

don’t mean to brag brag brag, we won the flag flag flag

oh yeah, we partied all the summer

we don’t see any reason, to knuckle down this season

oh no, we haven’t got the hunger

since we went top top top, we’re just a flop flop flop

we have, no mission or aggression

we want to cruise cruise cruise, happy to lose lose lose

forget Port Adelaide tradition

---------------------------
Or just use a line from every song

-------

we’re the admiration of a nation

we’re respected by our foes

we hit ‘em real high and we hit ‘em low

and we give ‘em the old heave-ho

though they send us up we’ll keep our end up

we’re riding the bumps with a grin

if we are behind well, we never mind

‘cos we’re risking our head and our shin

oh – just for rec-er-eation’s sake

to pass the time of day

we play the game as it should be played

at home or far away

oh – what though the odds they be great or small

we strike down the thunder from the sky

should auld acquaintance be forgot

from dawn to dark, our banners fly high

we won’t stop stop stop stop till we’re top top top

‘cos teamwork is the thing that talks

we have lots of fun, we have heaps of fun

and the premiership is a cakewalk

Collingwood cracker :D

COULDN'T GO FOR COLLINGWOOD

Words: Stuart Macarthur-Greg Champion
Tune: still call Australia home

I've seen the Lions win three in a row
Seen two for the West Coast and two to the Crows
And although a Victorian flag would be good
I couldn't go for Collingwood

I backed St Kilda when they played the Crows
I prayed for the Cats to demolish West Coast
and although I have been through that dark neighbourhood

All the sons and daughters of Victoria
Would consider a local flag great
But with Micky and Eddie and Joffa's gold coat
Just let it go interstate

It's not that I wanted old Port to get up
Or Sydney or Brisbane to hoik up the Cup
I just realize what I had always understood

lost_20
13 Nov 2006, 16:31
I think the Cats and the Lions songs take the cake for being the most lamest efforts ever.

Sigh* Can't please everyone. My friend is a Cat supporter, and he thought his was funny. Some of you need to take the pole outta your bums and do better, if you can. Big cox, Troy and Perthcrow are my top 3 at the moment.

Pie 4 Life
13 Nov 2006, 16:41

I pity you, I really do.

bzparkes
13 Nov 2006, 16:43
We've got the centerline fooled
The centerline fooled
Come on, why should we work
It's more than a sport
We'll never give in
unemployment :)

Ahaha, on par with the Tigers parody

kimbopen
13 Nov 2006, 16:53
How about we change the first couple of lines:

"Oh we've got CENTRELINK fooled,
yes, CENTRELINK fooled
C'mon - why should we work?
It's more than a sport
We'll never give in
unemployment" :)

Troy Wingate
13 Nov 2006, 16:54
A prime example of the average efforts thus far.

'Final' and 'name' don't actually rhyme. Whereas in the real version of the song, 'game' and 'name' actually do rhyme.

Here is an example which I have paraphrased from Fat Alberton, who made parodies for each club, that actually ryhmes in all the right places and shows a grasp of English past grade 3 level.

Hearts to hearts,
And hands to hands,
We play in front of empty stands,
And every week we lose ten grand,
In Sydney, In Melbourne,

Out we come, out we come, out we come to play,
Doesn't matter where we are, the fans still stay away,
Let's try Sydney, let's try Melbourne,
Let's try a bit each way,
One things for sure, we're easybeats when Carey doesn't play.

So join in the chorus,
And tell the world the news,
We're not North Melbourne, we're just the Kangaroos,
Good old North Melbourne, we're goners you'll agree,
North Melbourne is the team that plays, some games in Syd-en-ey!

Wasn't meant to rhym, just make a point.

ICanDressMyself
13 Nov 2006, 17:16

Sounds like a pop song that *Nsync wrote.

When you run out onto the field you're meant to play your club song and get pumped up and raring to go. This is why I'd hate to be an Eagles player, all you could really do is prance out onto the field.

"We're the Eagles, West Coast Eagles, and we're here......... to show you why"

:o

lyall
13 Nov 2006, 18:03
If it helps us get pumped for the first half of the grand final why change it

West Coast 06
13 Nov 2006, 18:36
Sounds like a pop song that *Nsync wrote.

When you run out onto the field you're meant to play your club song and get pumped up and raring to go. This is why I'd hate to be an Eagles player, all you could really do is prance out onto the field.

"We're the Eagles, West Coast Eagles, and we're here......... to show you why"

:o
We're the pride of South Australia,
We're the mighty Adelaide Crows.
Unfortunately we cant beat West Coast,
But thats just the way it goes.

:p :D

Bestbird
13 Nov 2006, 19:31

Freo oh way to go

Blow all your draft picks on high profile players that were good years ago

Oh Yeah

Freo down below

Carlton if you keep trading early draft picks is where you will go

Saints

Oh when the Saints

Oh when the Saints keep getting injured

Oh how i like to playing for another club

Because the saints keep getting injured

diablo14
13 Nov 2006, 19:49
good old collingwood forever
therye not afraid of losing games,
side by side they cry together,
the flag is down the drain!
hear the barrackers abusing
old excuses are no good!
oh the premierships a pipedream
for the good ole collingwood!

diablo14
13 Nov 2006, 19:54
we are the navy blues,
we are the team that makes you spew
watch us play, you cant keep your lunch down
and our freakin coach looks like a clown
our style of football
is just so ****ed up
youll want to throw up
thats how you know that youve been playing
against the ******* old dark blues!

diablo14
13 Nov 2006, 20:11
Sigh* Can't please everyone. My friend is a Cat supporter, and he thought his was funny. Some of you need to take the pole outta your bums and do better, if you can. Big cox, Troy and Perthcrow are my top 3 at the moment.

not only are your 'pay outs' about as funny as doing diarrhea in a wet suit, your chioce of top 3 shows exactly how well developed your sense of humour is.

lost_20
13 Nov 2006, 20:46
I pity you, I really do.

:) No need to pity me. I don't have eddy as the CEO of my club, or that dummy spitting. I'll throw my head phones, pull my hair out and stamp my feet coach. It was just light hearted fun sigh* I see some people have made great ones though.:thumbsu:

Tormented Tiger
13 Nov 2006, 20:52
Oh we're from Liquorland
Just drunken ferals,
We're from Liquorland.
Drinking beer & gin,
Coz we can never win.
Oh we're from Liquorland
Like the ferals we are
We hold up the bar
Love it. :D:thumbsu:

Tormented Tiger
13 Nov 2006, 21:24
http://foxtrotters.tripod.com/crow.gif
and we're the known as the Adelaide Crows
we're contagiuos, disease ridden barstads
and ejected by our foes.
Evolution has done no favors
our inbreeding really shows
We're the pride of South Australia
We're the Inbred Adelaide Crows.

lost_20
13 Nov 2006, 21:31
and ejected by our foes.

:D LMAO GOLD Pure Gold!

ICanDressMyself
13 Nov 2006, 21:32
:D LMAO GOLD Pure Gold!

Better than any of your efforts that's for sure.

lost_20
13 Nov 2006, 21:40
Better than any of your efforts that's for sure.

:) Better than your name too, but that's not the point. Try to stay on topic. Use your creativity. Instead of, your argo at me for been an enemy. My efforts were examples.

ICanDressMyself
13 Nov 2006, 21:57
:) Better than your name too, but that's not the point. Try to stay on topic. Use your creativity. Instead of, your argo at me for been an enemy. My efforts were examples.

Argo?

I think you seem a bit lost.

lucas_hsv
13 Nov 2006, 22:03
Oh we're from Liquorland
Just drunken ferals,
We're from Liquorland.
Drinking beer & gin,
Coz we can never win.
Oh we're from Liquorland
Like the ferals we are
We hold up the bar

That's an awesome effort. Winner.

Bombers 2003
14 Nov 2006, 12:14
and ejected by our foes.

I love it.:p :cool:

konstas_87
14 Nov 2006, 12:44
The Richmond song has a got a fair pasting from a few corners over the years. A memorable one came from Fat Alberton. Went something like:

We're from Tigerland
A coach's graveyard
We're from Tigerland
And in fair weather then our coach will wear a grin
But when we need a win
We're right behind him 'cos we find the knives go further in
For we're from Tigerland
We never sack 'em til our finals hopes are gone
Like the Tigers of old
Its 20 years in the cold
Oh we're from Tiger (COACH WATCH YOUR BACK!)
Oh we're from Tigerland.

But yeah, I think the Liquorland version puts that one in the shade too.
that 1 is pretty damn good.

Ron The Bear
15 Nov 2006, 00:23
We're a handsome team at Hawthorn
We're the metrosexual Hawks
We love ourselves and we're so well groomed
Never mind that our club is doomed (under Jeffrey)
Come and watch us all parading
Heel to toe on the catwalks
Taut and tanned and hand in hand
Masculinity's dead at Hawthorn
We are the snazzy Tassie Hawks

kimbopen
15 Nov 2006, 06:53
Not a bad effort, Bear Boy! ;) :D