View Full Version : I'm going to be a Dad!

bluesforever
17th November 2006, 20:49
Just would like to share my excitement of finding out a couple of days ago that my girl is pregnant...:D It's fantastic news for the both of us, it's a little daunting to think in 9 months I will have a baby boy/girl (boy I hope) but I couldn't be any happier, I just hope for a healthy baby and that everything goes smoothly...

Anyone else that has experienced or are experiencing the same thing I wouldn't mind a few stories on what it was like having your first child, apparantly emotions go a little crazy and that sort of thing so any advice/stories you wanna share of any of your experiences please do. It'd be appreciated.

Cheers guys!:)

whippersnipper
17th November 2006, 20:52
Wow, thats fantastic mate, congratulations!!!

Hopefully one day (if you have a boy) he will end up playing for the Bluebaggers:thumbsu:

Once again mate, congrats, hope everything goes smoothly:):thumbsu:

nicolbolas
17th November 2006, 21:01
Just would like to share my excitement of finding out a couple of days ago that my girl is pregnant...:D It's fantastic news for the both of us, it's a little daunting to think in 9 months I will have a baby boy/girl (boy I hope) but I couldn't be any happier, I just hope for a healthy baby and that everything goes smoothly...

Anyone else that has experienced or are experiencing the same thing I wouldn't mind a few stories on what it was like having your first child, apparantly emotions go a little crazy and that sort of thing so any advice/stories you wanna share of any of your experiences please do. It'd be appreciated.

Congrats mate, my partner was due yesterday, been and gone, if hasnt dropped by weekend will be being induced on Monday. Cheers, already know a little boy on the way.
Hormones do get a little screwy, just roll with the punches mate is the best advice, is all good though.
Any other questions feel free to ask mate

Cheers

Hu$$ey
17th November 2006, 21:16
Great work mate, congratulations to both of you and hopefully everything goes smoothyl :thumbsu:

The Old Dark Navy's
17th November 2006, 23:03
Congratulations! It's a very exciting time and probably a little scary as well but just go with it. Attend as many of the doctor visits as you can and the ante natal classes. When the bub is eventually born, they will need to scrape you off the ceiling, you will be on such a high. There really isn't much in the way of advice to give you, it all just happens so magically and naturally when all is said and done. Enjoy the pregnancy and when the baby is born, make sure you show him/her to everyone you can because there is no better feeling than being a proud Dad IMO.

Congrats again!

blangerang
17th November 2006, 23:23
i'm the father

C4[2]Yo`DooR
18th November 2006, 07:22
Congratulations buddy !

Make sure they become Carlton Supporters.

Thalidomide
18th November 2006, 07:57
Awesome news mate, congratulations!

gandaal
18th November 2006, 07:59
Congrats

I wish you lots of sleep before the baby is born :)

bluegal1983
18th November 2006, 08:20
Congratulations to both bluesforever and nicolbolas!!

I am sure you will both enjoy fatherhood!!

AndyWalkersGirl
18th November 2006, 09:42
Awww, that's great news guys!!!

Congratulations, and goodluck! Just enjoy it, and look forward to taking your little child to Carlton games and all those other wonderful things that dads do!

make sure they grow up one eyed blue supporters :thumbsu:

Seriously, that is lovely news, and I hope all goes well.

bluesforever
18th November 2006, 20:41
Thanks so much for all the thank-you's and such. I can garantee you all that this kid whether its a boy or a girl, will be Carlton from the start, my family who live back in Bendigo came over to Geelong the other day and we went shopping... My sister in particular is going insane, wants to buy this and that now now now etc etc... anyway she made us go to all these baby shops to see what we can buy or what we can plan to get at some stage.

Anyways back to my point, my mother actually bought the baby's first teddy, and she's Carlton so it was fitting she suprised me with a Carlton bear, so it's awesome, he/she will be turned Carlton from the start. :)

Anyways thanks again everyone it's very much appreciated here.

HBF
19th November 2006, 15:21

Congrats mate.

nicolbolas
20th November 2006, 18:51
Am absolutely beat, and i didnt even have the hard job!!!!!!

Baby boy born 2pm today!!!! Absolutely stoked, unbelievable to be there and be a part of.

Cheers everyone, drinks are on me!!!!!

whippersnipper
20th November 2006, 18:58

Baby boy born 2pm today!!!! Absolutely stoked, unbelievable to be there and be a part of.

Wow mate, that sensational. Everything obviously went well I assume? Hopefully he grows up into a nice strong footy player - CHF at Carlton in 20 years?:):thumbsu:

Free Willy
20th November 2006, 19:04

:thumbsu:

Great stuff.

Best Wishes..........

Now, get a size 00 Carlton jumpsuit on the little fella.

C4[2]Yo`DooR
20th November 2006, 19:04
where can obtain these "free drinks" ? :)

bluesforever
20th November 2006, 19:51

Fantastic news m8. I wish you and your family all the best, and I second the previous poster, where's these free drinks ;) :)

Na good stuff m8. Congratulations.... and it's a boy, lets hope my girl pops out the same.

nicolbolas
20th November 2006, 19:55
Yo`DooR;6256463']where can obtain these "free drinks" ? :)

Dont think ill be out for awhile, but i know my fridge is stacked!!!!!

However, i do think we should organise a social get together for the board, put faces to id's, and i would consider a jug or ten if that all came to fruition!!!!!

Cheers

bluesforever
20th November 2006, 20:39
Dont think ill be out for awhile, but i know my fridge is stacked!!!!!

However, i do think we should organise a social get together for the board, put faces to id's, and i would consider a jug or ten if that all came to fruition!!!!!

Cheers

I'd be up for that:thumbsu:

jnash196
20th November 2006, 20:59

Good work on planning it around Footy and Cricket season. I applaud yu for that.

Bender The Offender
23rd November 2006, 14:06

What have u and your girl been up to;)

Nah seriously Congrats:)

EddieBettsIsAChamp
14th July 2008, 14:48
This far along the line, how is the little tacker, bluesforever? :)

blue gunslinger
14th July 2008, 17:43
I cuddles my girls this morning when they each got out of bed. With the stresses of modern life, worrying about money business etc I still thought life can not get any better than this. No day will be as long as when they are born and the rest of your life is perfect.
Good luck and any thing I can help with morning sickness etc let me know

Bee
14th July 2008, 19:11
I cuddles my girls this morning when they each got out of bed. With the stresses of modern life, worrying about money business etc I still thought life can not get any better than this. No day will be as long as when they are born and the rest of your life is perfect.
Good luck and any thing I can help with morning sickness etc let me know

Errrrmmm, Guns. Methinks you may be a little late to help with morning sickness. Have you checked the date of the OP? :D

walshy93
14th July 2008, 19:27
Congratulations! Good Luck with the experience, make sure you enjoy it...!

Have you thought of any names (geez its early, but this is news I love to hear!)?

Bee
14th July 2008, 19:32
You guys do realise that this thread was started almost 2 years ago, don't you? :confused:

blues4flag
14th July 2008, 19:33
You do realise that the baby would be about a year old now, don't you?

Bee
14th July 2008, 19:34
You do realise that the baby would be about a year old now, don't you?

Thank God someone else is with me! :eek:

bluegal1983
14th July 2008, 19:52

Was with you from the start mate but couldn't be bothered posting :p

EddieBettsIsAChamp
14th July 2008, 19:56
I though that a few people might catch on by now! :p

bluesforever
7th August 2008, 23:21
http://i528.photobucket.com/albums/dd324/bluesforever85/kbarr012.jpg
http://i528.photobucket.com/albums/dd324/bluesforever85/Picture001.jpg

Being the thread starter I thought I would give you all an update on how my boy ended up.

bluesforever
7th August 2008, 23:25
http://i528.photobucket.com/albums/dd324/bluesforever85/Picture001.jpg

This was taken about 6 months in, he has Carlton EVERYTHING, well and truly converted, he even can say Blues now. It seems like yesterday that I actually posted this thread, amazing. Time has flew. Anyway the important thing, my son Noah is already a Carlton member, he hasn't attended a match yet, but next season I look forward to getting him into it.

igt22265
7th August 2008, 23:25
Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrwwwwwww!!

How cute!

Big smile for you,
and the other pooh machines!

thylacine60
7th August 2008, 23:26
That's a happy, healthy little tacker, bf. Congrats and whatever you and Mrs bf are doing, keep doing it. Hope he's a member by now. Grouse stuff. :thumbsu::)

The Cranium
8th August 2008, 00:08
How embarressing for me, all my baby photos are in B&W

Congrats to Noah and the fam...

thylacine60
8th August 2008, 00:35
How embarressing for me, all my baby photos are in B&W

Congrats to Noah and the fam...

All mine are on a cave wall. :o

igt22265
8th August 2008, 00:57
"All is good,
stay away from Essendon"

It is a trade off.

blue gunslinger
8th August 2008, 10:14
Let me know if you need any more help with the morning sickness (Yes eddieb I have woken up now)

thegreenmachine
8th August 2008, 12:47
Congratulations mate, best of wishes to you and Noah. My cousin had her first child a few days ago, this is the first time I have become a 2nd cousin on my mother's side. Anyone else a dad? I'm not.

Gilly1972
8th August 2008, 12:53

:D:D:D

Cute kid BF :thumbsu:

Bee
8th August 2008, 13:34

:D:thumbsu:

See, I told you all that Thy had better one liners than Commetti!

Bee
8th August 2008, 13:36
Beautiful little boy, BF.:)

bluegal1983
12th August 2008, 23:10
Awww! Noah is adorable BF! Navy blue suits him! ;)

celtic_pride
12th August 2008, 23:43
Damn it, it's threads like this that make us single blokes look like duds :)

Ah well, he is a fine looking lad there, congrats to you and your partner bluesforever ..

I dread the day however if/when Gilly and/or HBF ever breed :D :D

blue gunslinger
13th August 2008, 19:32
Damn it, it's threads like this that make us single blokes look like duds :)

Ah well, he is a fine looking lad there, congrats to you and your partner bluesforever ..

I dread the day however if/when Gilly and/or HBF ever breed :D :D
Dud - you said it
And I think HBF would make a great father. He is exceptional in everyway. Plus with his jet setting ways and a girl in every port there maybe many miniHBFs running around already. DNA testing has him tied up in court as we speak

Team Mo'
13th August 2008, 23:22
Dud - you said it
And I think HBF would make a great father. He is exceptional in everyway. Plus with his jet setting ways and a girl in every port there maybe many miniHBFs running around already. DNA testing has him tied up in court as we speak
Suck up:rolleyes:

thylacine60
13th August 2008, 23:49
I'm going to be a woman! :thumbsu:

The Cranium
14th August 2008, 02:11

You'll be the Imelda Marcos of Tasmania.

thylacine60
14th August 2008, 02:23
Imelda Marcos is a woman? :confused::eek:

The Cranium
14th August 2008, 02:33
Imelda Marcos is a woman? :confused::eek:

It was more to do with the shoes Tiger...I imagine you as the Shoe Queen

walshy93
15th August 2008, 10:17
How embarassment :o :o

celtic_pride
15th August 2008, 22:24
Mea No Speaka No Propera English Walshy :d :d

Murph_The_Smurf
17th August 2008, 10:17

is that you priscilla

Murph_The_Smurf
17th August 2008, 10:20
congratz to the op ... would love to hear how everything went . if you guys have had a girl / boy .... .

my better half is due november first this year ! with our first .....

im just as excited as i would be for a carlton v collingwood game.....

The Cranium
17th August 2008, 17:55
congratz to the op ... would love to hear how everything went . if you guys have had a girl / boy .... .

Page three mate of this thread...the OP has posted pics etc.

Murph_The_Smurf
17th August 2008, 19:40
Page three mate of this thread...the OP has posted pics etc.

thanks for that....

thylacine60
17th August 2008, 19:41

Good luck with all that, MTS. Looks like you'll have your hands full over summer and beyond. Help you take your mind off our next drafting blunders. :thumbsu::D

The Cranium
17th August 2008, 19:50
Good luck with all that, MTS. Looks like you'll have your hands full over summer and beyond. Help you take your mind off our next drafting blunders. :thumbsu::D

Not if he calls his new ruggie Jordan

thylacine60
17th August 2008, 23:30
[/b]

Not if he calls his new ruggie Jordan

That'll happen.