View Full Version : Phillips keen to step up!
natlovestheswans
21 Nov 2006, 16:44
http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=307119
"I want to put on a few kilos, increase my upper body strength to help get rid of a few opponents, and try to be one of the elite runners at the club as fitness is a big part of my game and being small you have got to be fit and a really good runner.
Definately needs to put on a few kgs.
Aw, i love Auskick. Haha, i got so excited when i saw this article.
Wollongong Represent
21 Nov 2006, 17:37
Keen to step up..... on a couple of phone books.
SWANNIES RULE
21 Nov 2006, 17:44
I have doubts over whether he will ever be good enough to hold a position. I guess only time will tell.
g'day mate
21 Nov 2006, 17:54
Ha! Ha! Well maybe your head can be the phone book,he is not affraid of a bit of action.
Against Richmond he had his teeth re-arranged by Andrew Krakouer but never showed any pain at all and never flinched, which was the only thing saving Krakouer from getting reported, Phillips went on to play good tough footy for the rest of the game and betting Krakouer one on one!.
natlovestheswans
21 Nov 2006, 17:59
I think he's shown promise. If he puts on a few kgs that will really help him. He knows what his weaknesses are and he knows what his strengths are. Right now, he just needs to work on them. He's only like 19? In a few years i can see him holding a permanent position in the team. ;) I hope so anyway.
Jeffers1984
22 Nov 2006, 07:14
Just plan Flipper in the forward pocket and watch him shine.
Nat, another fellow Bay 29er...best place at the SCG aye?
natlovestheswans
22 Nov 2006, 08:14
Just plan Flipper in the forward pocket and watch him shine.
Nat, another fellow Bay 29er...best place at the SCG aye?
Definately, we love it there.
Jeffers1984
22 Nov 2006, 08:20
Definately, we love it there.
Yep, been there since i became a member in 2003 and will never leave it. Alot of passionate ferals lol including myself.
natlovestheswans
22 Nov 2006, 08:39
Yep, been there since i became a member in 2003 and will never leave it. Alot of passionate ferals lol including myself.
Lol.
Oh you know that man down the front of the bay and after the Swans kick a goal he stands up and starts doing this thing with his hands to get everyone going?
How cute is he? Haha, me and my sister love him.
Jeffers1984
22 Nov 2006, 09:03
Lol.
Oh you know that man down the front of the bay and after the Swans kick a goal he stands up and starts doing this thing with his hands to get everyone going?
How cute is he? Haha, me and my sister love him.
Yeah that dude's a nutter...always out of sync with the rest of the crowd once they get the Sydney chant going...man i'm missing it all now.
There's a group in my row that start the we love you barry chant after bazza kicks a goal, the also start the WE LOVE YOU REDS call...do you notice them much? Mind you they were fairly quiet this year.
natlovestheswans
22 Nov 2006, 09:12
Yeah that dude's a nutter...always out of sync with the rest of the crowd once they get the Sydney chant going...man i'm missing it all now.
There's a group in my row that start the we love you barry chant after bazza kicks a goal, the also start the WE LOVE YOU REDS call...do you notice them much? Mind you they were fairly quiet this year.
Haha, yes i know who you are talking about. They also do a Micky one? 'Walking in a magic wonderland'?
Do you sit like in the front row of the section a bit back? Like where there's that walkwalk thing?
Wollongong Represent
22 Nov 2006, 09:20
Ha! Ha! Well maybe your head can be the phone book,he is not affraid of a bit of action.
Against Richmond he had his teeth re-arranged by Andrew Krakouer but never showed any pain at all and never flinched, which was the only thing saving Krakouer from getting reported, Phillips went on to play good tough footy for the rest of the game and betting Krakouer one on one!.
lol... Yeah I was being a bit harsh and couldn't help that lame call. I actually think Phillips might turn out to be a handy player, but only if he puts them through the big sticks consistently. Knowone wants him with a Medhurst reputation but I honestly think he can be much better than that.
Jeffers1984
22 Nov 2006, 10:23
Haha, yes i know who you are talking about. They also do a Micky one? 'Walking in a magic wonderland'?
Do you sit like in the front row of the section a bit back? Like where there's that walkwalk thing?
Yeah im on that row, directly infront of me is the walk way.
I take it you're about 3-4 rows back of me?
natlovestheswans
22 Nov 2006, 11:43
Yeah im on that row, directly infront of me is the walk way.
I take it you're about 3-4 rows back of me?
Yup, we're a few rows back from the front of that walkway thing.
is2SWaNz
25 Nov 2006, 18:38
Keen to step up..... on a couple of phone books.
I'll be supporting him all the way. Go Flipper... climb on those phone books!!!
I'm so proud of him. I'm quite glad he got elevated into the senior team. He's a goal sneak! He is so cute! :D:D:D