View Full Version : The Carlton thing that you have

AndyWalkersGirl
26th November 2006, 20:19
Just thinking, what is the most bizzarre, coolest, most obsessed etc Carlton thing you have??

For example, we have a Carlton Doorbell, which is pretty cool, because it plays the whole song and annoys everyone in my street.

So i put it to you, what do you have that is cool/boring/unusual/sexy/fun/expensive... etc of Carlton?

gandaal
26th November 2006, 20:26
I have a fully signed poster of the 1995 Premiership winning side.

Jeremias
26th November 2006, 20:35
I have a fully signed poster of the 1995 Premiership winning side.

Same-I have it framed and hanging on my wall...love it.

Also have a framed Craig Bradley guernsey.

And a framed thing me and my mum made after 1995 with heaps of things about the premiership...

recently blue
26th November 2006, 20:37
I still have a handful of turf from the oval the day the Blues kicked the (then) record score of 30.30.210 against the Hawks.

bluegal1983
26th November 2006, 21:10
Carlton Team of the Century framed picture was hanging in the billiard room but it got stolen when our house was robbed :mad:

I also have the Kouta cardboard cut-out I bought about 10 years ago. Kouta signed it too :)

I also have Hamill's strapping from his shoulder from a game at Optus Oval in the late 90's. :o LOL don't ask

And to top it all off, my dad has the number plate BLUE 39 from the days of Ang Christou :D

nicolbolas
26th November 2006, 21:29
Have a few things, not all weird!!!!!

Bottle opener that plays the theme song when you crack open a stubby.

My bosses got a jumper signed by ratten for my 30th a few years back, and i also have a jumper singed by 87 premiership side. At this years B&F i bought a blanket which is laying in my boys cot. WEG posters from 79, 82, 87 and 95, missed 81

Cheers

HBF
27th November 2006, 05:32
Certainly my favourite piece of Carlton memorabilia is my Team of the Century Print which will hang proudly in my Lounge Room, as soon as it has been repainted.

Also have all of the Weg posters framed, and a lot of little things that i have collected over the years.

One piece that I have that I am very proud of is a picture of some of the boys on an end of season trip with the Great Train Robber, Ronald Biggs.

Djibril Cisse
27th November 2006, 09:28
A painting of Kernahan and Parkin holding up the 95 Premiership cup standing on the podium after the Grand Final, looks very very good.

AndyWalkersGirl
27th November 2006, 17:40
I'm hoping to marry a Carlton supporter, that way our house can have carlton memorabilia hanging up everywhere - i'd love it if i were allowed to spend heaps on CFC stuff :)

Probably my best thing all round, somethign that i always get a laugh when i see, is that after St. Kilda had two consecutive years as Wooden Spooners, Robert Harvey was doing a signing session, and Mum went into KMart and bought a $1 wooden spoon, and we lined up, and got Harvey to sign it.

I think he was quite offended, but he did it in good spirits, smiling... i reckon its' worth a fortune - a brownlow medalist who has signed the wooden spoon when his club finished last 2 years in a row....

Infact, I might head back to the St.Kilda board and ask them all how much they think i'd get for it.... :p

HBF
27th November 2006, 17:46
Probably my best thing all round, somethign that i always get a laugh when i see, is that after St. Kilda had two consecutive years as Wooden Spooners, Robert Harvey was doing a signing session, and Mum went into KMart and bought a $1 wooden spoon, and we lined up, and got Harvey to sign it.

LMAO

Maybe you should sell it to JeffDunne or The Fireman. I'm sure they'd appreciate it.

GYNO
27th November 2006, 17:49
Official - 2006 Select Trading Card's
Marc Murphy and Josh Kennedy
Individually Signed - Only 275 produced (each):)

AndyWalkersGirl
27th November 2006, 19:39
Yeah i have the Jesalenko mark of the century shiny collectors card, which i'm sure would be worth a bit.

It was only 1 of 5 made, and the only time i ever bought a pack of AFL cards years ago, had that one in it.

Jeremias
28th November 2006, 13:51
Official - 2006 Select Trading Card's
Marc Murphy and Josh Kennedy
Individually Signed - Only 275 produced (each):)

*drool*

one_twelve112
28th November 2006, 14:14
I have my fiance who was made by a former club legend!!!

Deej
30th November 2006, 11:23
One piece that I have that I am very proud of is a picture of some of the boys on an end of season trip with the Great Train Robber, Ronald Biggs.
I've got a picture of MYSELF with biggsy, and a peice of paper which say To DJ Come on you Mighty Blues, (signed) Ronnie Biggs.
I remember the evening we went round to his place in santa maria (suburb in rio) we were the only people there just me my missus of the time, and Ron. His maid was given the night off for some reason and he usually does a BIG spread for his visitors but that night I only got a bloody roast beef sandwich. However, he did have plenty of booze in the fridge (he drank Antarctica, local brew) and I can honestly say when we left about 6hrs later we were both drunk as skunks and there was not a single drop of Antarctica left in his fridge.

DIG
1st December 2006, 07:06
My grandpa's been supporting Blues for over 70 years, has all sorts of stuff - mainly junk but i should sort through it with him. I know he does have a beautifully silver framed photo of a Carlton side from the 1920s on a bedroom wall, not sure if it was signed or not by the captain or anyone, should check.

I guess the quirkiest thing i can come up with is that I've still got my 1986 membership card for some reason.

McKinleyISgood
1st December 2006, 22:10
i have a signed, limited edition, framed scott camporeale photo with a certificate of authenticity - i'll sell it to you for $1 if u want it lol. ive got that and all the stuff a normal supporter has i supose

CattyBossDog
2nd December 2006, 08:21
I've still got the newspapers (The Sun & Herald) from the '79, '81, '82, '87 & '95 Premiership wins. :cool::cool:

C4[2]Yo`DooR
3rd December 2006, 06:59
ive got a navy blue heart.

Aussie Joe
5th December 2006, 05:40
Framed No. 1 jumper signed by both Stephen and Sergio Silvagni

4 photos in the one large frame signed by Stick, Braddles and SOS. One of the photos it them hugging each other on the field.

These are the only possessions in my life that I give a rats arse about :thumbsu:

big_sav
5th December 2006, 12:00
signed carlton jumper with sos's signiture on the 1 framed

hangs above my bed at home

love it to death

HBF
5th December 2006, 12:18
I have my fiance who was made by a former club legend!!!

Details mate, details!!

one_twelve112
5th December 2006, 14:40
Carlton's favourite son and former no. 25....

Barry Zuckercorn QC
5th December 2006, 15:13
I have a KISS pinball machine!

Kiss, they may look insane
Kiss, if rock's your game
It's KISS!

Barry Zuckercorn QC
5th December 2006, 15:13

Athorn??? How old would his daughter be?

HBF
5th December 2006, 18:08

Congratulations mate. When's the big day?

one_twelve112
6th December 2006, 06:32
March 2008 - will hopefully make it back from the honeymoon for round 2....

HBF
6th December 2006, 06:41
March 2008 - will hopefully make it back from the honeymoon for round 2....

Nice.
What was it like asking the great man for his blessing to marry his daughter?

one_twelve112
6th December 2006, 06:55
Nice.
What was it like asking the great man for his blessing to marry his daughter?
All I can say is...thank God it's over and I don't have to do it again. Easily the hardest thing I've had to do, but I reckon I could stand up in front of the united nations and give a 4 hour speech about something I know nothing about after doing that.

HBF
9th December 2006, 14:46
All I can say is...thank God it's over and I don't have to do it again. Easily the hardest thing I've had to do, but I reckon I could stand up in front of the united nations and give a 4 hour speech about something I know nothing about after doing that.

Better make sure the Best Man is on his best behaviour on your wedding day. I went to a wedding a while ago and the BM's speech was a shocka - basically callled the bride a ********.

Might pay to get someone to have a look at the speech before he reads if at your wedding.

gandaal
9th December 2006, 16:50
Yo`DooR;6331161']ive got a navy blue heart.

You should probably go to hospital and get that checked :(

Smokey_22
9th December 2006, 17:29
A rough sheet of paper (the only thing i had at the time) with the autographs of every one of the carlton squad that came to the session (about 30 or so, earlier this year). Even Denis wrote me a little message. The one and only time ive ever seen them in person :(

one_twelve112
11th December 2006, 11:39
Better make sure the Best Man is on his best behaviour on your wedding day. I went to a wedding a while ago and the BM's speech was a shocka - basically callled the bride a ********.

Might pay to get someone to have a look at the speech before he reads if at your wedding.
Her Bro is best man - shouldn't be any problms there.....hopefully. We've actually asked The Buzz to MC and he is rapt, really funny bloke!

Blues_Man
1st January 2007, 15:14
I've still got the newspapers (The Sun & Herald) from the '79, '81, '82, '87 & '95 Premiership wins. :cool::cool:

I have the same ..i also have a 1979 bottle of premiership port..along with numerous club cars and trucks and countless cards , mirrors etc.
lots of blues stuff laying around my place :)

sherb
1st January 2007, 15:21
I still have a Carlton tea-towel somewhere.

I think I bought it at the 79 Grand Final. :D

AndyWalkersGirl
1st January 2007, 21:15
Smokey_22

Re: The Carlton thing that you have
A rough sheet of paper (the only thing i had at the time) with the autographs of every one of the carlton squad that came to the session (about 30 or so, earlier this year). Even Denis wrote me a little message. The one and only time ive ever seen them in person :(

Smokey - that was really nice reading that :) People like you give me new hope in supporters :) It's nice to see people appreciate the simple, little things. Good on you :thumbsu:

griggisalegend
24th August 2008, 00:13
when i went down to training earlier this year i had a scrapbook i made that had heaps of pictures of carlton players that i wanted to get signed.
Stupid thing is, that the front cover i used only had a picture of fevola on it. (and im not a huge fan of the fev)
So when i went and got it signed, he did this massive signature with "xox" down the bottom of it
Its now hanging up in the center of my carlton wall under a massive '95 weg. :p

but, obviousley the most prized thing is my guernsy, because every time i look at jamo + griggas signatures i remember the convos they had with me (coz i have the number 40)
good times:D

NWTYRX
24th August 2008, 00:15
I just have my Carlton White Away top, a couple of scarfs, a picture of the 1921 team, and also a painting of Sticks and Parko on the dias holding the cup in 1995

Team Mo'
24th August 2008, 00:18
Signed Carlton geurnsey, Home jumper, 99' top? 95' top? Stcks of signed balls, Jesalenko picutre signed, beanies, scarfs, caps, and the team polo

But i still don't understand the thread??

The Cranium
24th August 2008, 01:50
I have Fremantle Toilet Paper......

Oh sorry Carlton stuff.

Four replica Premiership Cups, WEGS, Playing Cards, 1979 GF Footy Record signed, heaps of signed jumpers and my fav being "You be the judge" framed poster of Harmes et el on the boundary

eddie betts u star
24th August 2008, 11:52
I have a signed Carlton flag, i just got this year, Its signed by 31 of the current players, although i cant find Fev, Eddie, or Chris Judd, the 3 players that their signatures would mean the most to me : (

walshy93
24th August 2008, 16:38
Turf form the Centre Square at OO, after the last game.

Still alive and well :thumbsu:

celtic_pride
25th August 2008, 19:20
I have a Carlton Dvd pre-season GF from 2005 with footage of me booing the players off after a shocking loss at Optus oval a few years ago :D :D

bluegal1983
25th August 2008, 19:36
I have a Carlton Dvd pre-season GF from 2005 with footage of me booing the players off after a shocking loss at Optus oval a few years ago :D :D

I wouldn't be proud of booing the boys off :thumbsd::(

celtic_pride
25th August 2008, 19:37
I wouldn't be proud of booing the boys off :thumbsd::(

Ah well it's nice to be noticed on TV though :D :D

sherb
25th August 2008, 19:42
I have a massive - and I mean massive - scrapbook my father did of the 1947 football season.

In that season, the Blues won the flag by a point over Essendon, with Fred Stafford kicking a goal in the dying seconds to secure the win.

Bert Deacon I think also won the Brownlow.

Move on to when I was a young fella and my Dad and I did an equally comprehensive scrapbook of the 1970 football season. And we all know what happened that year. :p

So they are priceless things that are very dear in terms of both my late Dad and also the Carlton FC.

EddieBettsIsAChamp
26th August 2008, 14:09
Eddie Bear wins hands down. :)

Faz 2000
26th August 2008, 14:16
I don't have anything too amazing, but what I've got, I like.

I have my Carlton scarf from the early 80s when I first went to the footy with my dad. I utterly refuse to upgrade it, no matter how many rips it has in it for pies it has absorbed.

I also just got a little jumper with a personal message and signature from Juddy to my son for his first birthday (which was yesterday). My wife will frame it.

whippersnipper
26th August 2008, 14:17
Turf form the Centre Square at OO, after the last game.

Still alive and well :thumbsu:
Haha, I have the same thing in a vegemite jar.

Ahh, what a day that was. I remember everyone standing in the centre square after the game and some ******** using his car keys to try and lift the whole thing out of the ground. Someone piped up and said "You do realise we still have to train here!" Then some drunk bastard put his arm around me and the two of us started singing the song. Everyone else joined in and there was about 150 other drunk bastards belting out the song as well.

Good times and sad times.

walshy93
26th August 2008, 14:34
Pfffft.

MyBloodIsBlue
27th August 2008, 10:41
I've written this in some other thread I think! I'm a hoarder of everything Carlton - from B&F's, functions, records signatures as a kid etc...and my family gives me their old stuff too.

I have (I believe) every Carlton premiership record since the 50's and membership cards and medallions from the 50's up until now. I'd love to frame the cards and medallions up until 1999 and then start again and would love a family member in the future to make another frame with the next 50 or 100 years!

celtic_pride
27th August 2008, 15:48
I've written this in some other thread I think! I'm a hoarder of everything Carlton - from B&F's, functions, records signatures as a kid etc...and my family gives me their old stuff too.

I have (I believe) every Carlton premiership record since the 50's and membership cards and medallions from the 50's up until now. I'd love to frame the cards and medallions up until 1999 and then start again and would love a family member in the future to make another frame with the next 50 or 100 years!

That sounds awesome MBIB, but my advice is not to put the cards in a frame (or anything like posters etc) cause I believe that devalues 'their worth' (not that you would ever sell them or anything)

You should actually consider getting some of your 'collection' insured, I think they could be worth a bit, and it would be terrible if some lowlife broke into ur place and stole them, or ur house burnt down etc ...

MyBloodIsBlue
27th August 2008, 16:12
That sounds awesome MBIB, but my advice is not to put the cards in a frame (or anything like posters etc) cause I believe that devalues 'their worth' (not that you would ever sell them or anything)

You should actually consider getting some of your 'collection' insured, I think they could be worth a bit, and it would be terrible if some lowlife broke into ur place and stole them, or ur house burnt down etc ...

I've thought of that CP, I'll definitely have to get them valued and insured.
The main reason I want to get them framed is so they're on display I currently have them in boxes and it's a shame people can't see them. I'd only frame them if they are completely undamaged and not permanantly stuck in the frame. I know a framer so hopefully he can help me out.

Anyone thinking of stealing them...my name is Bruce and I live in a really rough suburb and I own a shotgun called Boris :D

bluegal1983
27th August 2008, 20:23
Posted this elsewhere too but belongs here

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/image.php?u=25634&dateline=1208591211&type=profile

The Cranium
28th August 2008, 01:54

After the work out you give that bear EBIAC you may need to take it to the Dry Cleaners. ;)

EddieBettsIsAChamp
29th August 2008, 12:03
After the work out you give that bear EBIAC you may need to take it to the Dry Cleaners. ;)
Well, he does have an inexplicable white stain on his forehead. =S

MyBloodIsBlue
29th August 2008, 15:31
Well, he does have an inexplicable white stain on his forehead. =S

This is what you're talking about right?????
http://www.sure-it.co.uk/assets/images/photos/contingency_plan.jpg

walshy93
29th August 2008, 15:40
Oh you are so naive... :rolleyes: :D

MyBloodIsBlue
29th August 2008, 15:46
Well people who carry around Teddy Bears are often at the age where it's more common to spill their milk :p

blue gunslinger
29th August 2008, 16:29
He is just expressing his individuality. Soon perhaps he will move on to a tatt or something

Talart248
3rd September 2008, 21:07
In 2001 I was spruiking for Woolworths in Rundle Mall, Adelaide and there was this sale bin of AFL and RL rubber masks. I got a few of them for props but of course my favorite one is the "Footyhead!". Had a ball wearing it to various games over the years and now on YOUTUBE doing post game comments.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/LtF7mn5TwAM&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/LtF7mn5TwAM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Sublime
3rd September 2008, 21:40
Carlton Team of the Century framed picture was hanging in the billiard room but it got stolen when our house was robbed :mad:

I also have the Kouta cardboard cut-out I bought about 10 years ago. Kouta signed it too :)

I also have Hamill's strapping from his shoulder from a game at Optus Oval in the late 90's. :o LOL don't ask

And to top it all off, my dad has the number plate BLUE 39 from the days of Ang Christou :D

Wow, the trials and tribulations of living in the Western Suburbs hey BG!

bluegal1983
4th September 2008, 16:29
Wow, the trials and tribulations of living in the Western Suburbs hey BG!

Remind me to buy you a compass :eek:

thylacine60
5th September 2008, 01:00
I have a small AWG doll I keep by my bed. Face turned to the wall of course.

AndyWalkersGirl
5th September 2008, 01:05
I have a small AWG doll I keep by my bed. Face turned to the wall of course.

You're so romantic, with your spooning and all.

MyBloodIsBlue
5th September 2008, 13:41
In 2001 I was spruiking for Woolworths in Rundle Mall, Adelaide and there was this sale bin of AFL and RL rubber masks. I got a few of them for props but of course my favorite one is the "Footyhead!". Had a ball wearing it to various games over the years and now on YOUTUBE doing post game comments.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/LtF7mn5TwAM&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/LtF7mn5TwAM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Is this really the masked man? :eek:

thylacine60
5th September 2008, 14:50
I have a massive - and I mean massive - scrapbook my father did of the 1947 football season.

In that season, the Blues won the flag by a point over Essendon, with Fred Stafford kicking a goal in the dying seconds to secure the win.

Move on to when I was a young fella and my Dad and I did an equally comprehensive scrapbook of the 1970 football season. And we all know what happened that year. :p

So they are priceless things that are very dear in terms of both my late Dad and also the Carlton FC.

Massive respect and admiration (and envy) for the both of you. What a brilliant historical collection.You probably have stuff even the club doesn't. Well done, what spectacular collections they must be. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

MyBloodIsBlue
5th September 2008, 20:54
Massive respect and admiration (and envy) for the both of you. What a brilliant historical collection.You probably have stuff even the club doesn't. Well done, what spectacular collections they must be. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Thanks Thy :) I'd love to get them out of the boxes and sort through it all so the really great stuff can be seen by other Carlton supporters like I'd like to see other people's collections :thumbsu:

griggisalegend
5th September 2008, 21:48

just so you know, that idea sort of inspired me to make my own of this year, which i will keep in years to come.

thylacine60
5th September 2008, 23:25
Is this really the masked man? :eek:

Yep. And he doesn't even have the anonymity of text to hide his age. :o

griggisalegend
6th September 2008, 13:19
A whole bunch of badges. including;
6 Koutoufides; one signed
2 Stephen Silvagni
Marc Murphey
Glenn Manton
Brad Pearce
Brett Backwell
Anthony Franchina
Andrew Carrazzo
David Ellard
Jarrad Waite
Heath Scotland
Bryce Gibbs
Adam Bentick
Aaron Hamill
Kade Simpson
Brad Fisher
Matthew Lappin
Shaun Hampson
Simon Wiggins
Justn Madden
Dennis Armfield
& from other teams;
Jason Akermanis
Buddy Franklin (wore it to the carlton/hawks match:D)
Austin Wonaeamirri
Travis Cloke
Am still pissed off I didnt buy a Robert Harvey badge, and that i lost my jamison one :mad:

I have the herald sun newspaper from the day after Judd played his first match against the bulldogs, and we won

4 scarves, 2 beanies, 2 flags that i broke in the past 3 years that are now hanging up on my wall

Carlton Monopoly board

Signed guernsy

2006 + 2008 team poster, but am also getting a 2007 framed one this year

Kite that i got for my birthday is hanging up on the wall, and its signed by majority of the team.

Piece of A3 paper, with a carlton symbol stuck in the middle, signed by half the playing group this year + craig bradley + rats

Cousins autograph book, signed by
matthew allan
david parkin (x2)
dean rice
brett blackwell
matty lappin
andrew mckay
ang christou
kris massie
aaron hamill
anthony koutoufides
the club mascot
craig bradley
adrian hickmott
brett ratten
scotty camporeale
michael sexton
glenn manton
stephen silvagni

And i also have the carlton v hawthorn record book (for obvious reasons)
and the Anthony Koutoufides Auto-Biography, signed.
2 carlton teddys, both with the number 43
a blonder carlton doll sorta thingo, and i stitched on the number 27
2003 herald sun poster
corkboard with all the photos of me and the players
and i think thats about it.

walshy93
6th September 2008, 18:09
Good Work. :thumbsu: