View Full Version : Andrew Walker's Bro's Myspace page
bluegal1983
3rd December 2006, 12:08
A few weeks ago, Nova 100 in Melbourne interviewed Walks and Murph just before the Make Poverty History concert and Walks said that he and his bro are heavily into the music scene and Walks mentioned his bro's myspace page. I think it is the same brother that Walks and Brett Johnson sang with on the Footy Show in the Footy Show Screamers comp.
I have just checked it out (slack I know, took me a while) but I think he is really talented.
He has some songs on there which I think are quite good.
So for all you footy/music lovers, check it out
http://www.myspace.com/bennywalkersmusic
HBF
5th December 2006, 12:15
Oh god, I hope AWG hasn't spotted this thread! :D :p
C4[2]Yo`DooR
11th December 2006, 18:12
too similar to Elliot Smith .... and thats kind of scarey.
bluegal1983
11th December 2006, 18:24
Yo`DooR;6379051']too similar to Elliot Smith .... and thats kind of scarey.
Scary? How so?
C4[2]Yo`DooR
11th December 2006, 18:33
cmon ... Elliot Smith !!! ...
bluegal1983
11th December 2006, 18:36
Yeah.... I don't get it??? :p
He isn't scary!!
gandaal
11th December 2006, 20:36
C4[2]Yo`DooR probably referring to the fact that Elliot Smith killed himself.
Gilly1972
12th December 2006, 12:57
He better be, Elliott is arguably the best songwriter since Lennon and McCartney
gandaal
12th December 2006, 16:43
He better be, Elliott is arguably the best songwriter since Lennon and McCartney
I like Elliot but I wouldn't go that far.
Gilly1972
12th December 2006, 20:50
I like Elliot but I wouldn't go that far.
I did say arguably :p Anyway, if you can name some more accomplished songwriters then i will concede :D ;)
gandaal
13th December 2006, 06:17
I did say arguably :p Anyway, if you can name some more accomplished songwriters then i will concede :D ;)
Bob Dylan wasn't half bad... although I'm not one of his biggest fans.
WalkerTexasRanger
24th January 2007, 01:27
Probably more specifically the fact that he stabbed himself in the heart (or somewhere in the chest) to do it. Pretty gruesome and hardcore way to take yourself out.
Check out Nick Huggins and Martha Brown on Myspace music - I reckon they are heaps talented - might be a bit folky for the bogan in us all :D
Team Mo'
11th June 2007, 21:00
why doesnt walkers bro go to andrews old school, CGS!!!
walkers a legend
11th June 2007, 22:11
awesome hope fully the music is good
C4[2]Yo`DooR
12th June 2007, 09:14
That sounds like a threat ;)
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.