View Full Version : LLG-Carlton

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

Jeremias
6 Dec 2006, 13:25
Got this idea off the Collingwood board.

Last Letter Game - Carlton

How it works: Just follow the previous post with something associating with the topic, this one being Carlton. To follow on you must use the last letter of the previous word(s) used, and the next word(s) must start with it.

Eg. First word-Anthony Koutoufides, second word could be Stephen Silvagni etc.

Should be fun, here goes:

First word: Carlton

NWTYRX
6 Dec 2006, 13:58
Navy Blue

gandaal
6 Dec 2006, 17:21
Eddie Betts

bluegal1983
6 Dec 2006, 17:44
Simmo

recently blue
6 Dec 2006, 17:46
O'hAilpin

Jeremias
6 Dec 2006, 17:49
Nelson (Ben)

bluegal1983
6 Dec 2006, 18:08
Nelson (Ben)

C'mon J, you can do better than that!!!

gandaal
6 Dec 2006, 18:18
Nelson (Ben)

Nineteen Ninety Five

bluegal1983
6 Dec 2006, 18:20
Extremely happy with the way things are looking!

recently blue
6 Dec 2006, 18:31
Grigggggaaaa

bluegal1983
6 Dec 2006, 18:49
Andrew Walker :thumbsu:

recently blue
6 Dec 2006, 19:30
Ratts

Jeremias
6 Dec 2006, 19:47
Ratts

Steve Kernahan

HBF
6 Dec 2006, 19:49
Steve Kernahan

Nick Stevens

OZBomb
6 Dec 2006, 20:13
Sergio Silvagni

bluegal1983
6 Dec 2006, 20:17
Sergio Silvagni

Interesting times ahead!

Djibril Cisse
6 Dec 2006, 20:20
!david kernahan, it's a pity he wasn't as good as stephen

recently blue
6 Dec 2006, 21:24
!david kernahan, it's a pity he wasn't as good as stephen

Need something ending with J so we can have Jeremias or Jesaulenko

Muji
6 Dec 2006, 22:49
Norman (Karl)

bluegal1983
7 Dec 2006, 06:35
Need something ending with J so we can have Jeremias or Jesaulenko

Or Josh Kennedy

HBF
9 Dec 2006, 10:54
Or Josh Kennedy

Yikes

TheGeneral
9 Dec 2006, 18:23
Slapper.

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 18:52
Slapper.Really struggling to keep this on topic and intelligent. ;)

Djibril Cisse
9 Dec 2006, 19:02
Twenty Three wins, two losses

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 19:05
Sensational season

Djibril Cisse
9 Dec 2006, 19:07
September 30th

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 19:09
Harry Madden's slow walk to the dias and wave to the crowd

Djibril Cisse
9 Dec 2006, 19:10
Diesel with 5 goals and the Norm Smith Medal

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 19:21
Loudly singing 'We are the Navy Blues' for hours.

Djibril Cisse
9 Dec 2006, 19:24
Smiling and laughing as Stephen Silvagni held Garry Ablett goal less.

(btw, this is getting boring since no-one else is playing, obviously they aren't smart enough like the two of us)

And right as I say that, someone else joins in. With another intelligent post on the topic of Carlton...

TheGeneral
9 Dec 2006, 19:25
Really struggling to keep this on topic and intelligent. ;)
Do your thing and delete it! ;) :cool:

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 19:29
Do your thing and delete it! ;) :cool:The whole thread? :D

Djibril Cisse
9 Dec 2006, 19:30
Doesn't really worry me :D

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 19:31
Excellent! Maybe I should wait for a day or so and see who else arrives first?

Djibril Cisse
9 Dec 2006, 19:34
To be honest, I cant really see anyone else arriving in the next day

recently blue
9 Dec 2006, 19:34
Taking up valuable capacity

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 19:39
To be honest, I cant really see anyone else arriving in the next dayYou can say that again.

Djibril Cisse
9 Dec 2006, 19:40
Rohan Welsh was a gun.. now that someone else has arrived, I think it's time to delete the whole thread

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 19:42
Rohan Welsh was a gun.. now that someone else has arrived, I think it's time to delete the whole threadDon't you think that would be a reason to keep it, in case it gets any better?

Djibril Cisse
9 Dec 2006, 20:21
Really dont think it will get any better, seeing how ... it never took off to begin with.

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 20:46
Really dont think it will get any better, seeing how ... it never took off to begin with.How can you say that? Jeremias is seldom wrong about these things.

Djibril Cisse
9 Dec 2006, 22:03
Sorry if I'm straying off topic, but sex with Jessica Alba would be nice right about now, maybe a three-some with Jessica Alba and Holly Valance, maybe even a four-some and add Maria Sharapova in there, stuff it, make it a five-way and add Kristin Kreuk in aswell, so in total, we have myself, Jessica Alba, Holly Valance, Maria Sharapova and Kristin Kreuk (and you cant start the next sentence with Koutoufides, it has to be something original using the 'K' from Kreuk

CattyBossDog
9 Dec 2006, 22:08
"K?" (Manuel)

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 22:22
Kinky stuff there Djibril but I am hearing what you are saying, not Carlton related, but blue just the same.

Djibril Cisse
9 Dec 2006, 22:25
Exactly right, those are some hot chicks. Get em' up here, I wanna boof em'! Having said that, I have cricket tomorrow, and I am going to bed.

The Old Dark Navy's
9 Dec 2006, 22:28
Exactly right, those are some hot chicks. Get em' up here, I wanna boof em'! Having said that, I have cricket tomorrow, and I am going to bed.Don't forget to check back in tomorrow to finish the draft off.

bluegal1983
10 Dec 2006, 15:46
Fantasies, fantasies, fantasies!!! ;)

Brad Pearce
10 Dec 2006, 15:50
Fantasies, fantasies, fantasies!!! ;)
sex ;)

The Old Dark Navy's
10 Dec 2006, 20:12
sex ;)x-rays revealed no significant damage to Fev's knee this year .... thank god!!

Djibril Cisse
10 Dec 2006, 20:39
dancing with the stars has made koutoufides fitter for season 2007, i expect him to walk away at the end of the season with a brownlow medal

C4[2]Yo`DooR
10 Dec 2006, 20:47
lets hope our youngsters can make a good impression this year

Djibril Cisse
10 Dec 2006, 20:48
Raso looks to be a very good young prospect, as well as Edwards, Flint, Jackson and hopefully Hartlett can get fit and play some senior games, we already know how good Sir Marc Murphy is, and we can only hope Bryce Gibbs lives up to expectations

bluegal1983
10 Dec 2006, 20:58
Sure will! The future is looking bright!!!

Muji
10 Dec 2006, 23:27
To be honest, Shaun Hampson was the biggest bargain in the 2006 draft.

bluegal1983
11 Dec 2006, 06:40
That statement is true, however, Austin is right up there as well.

The Old Dark Navy's
11 Dec 2006, 06:56
Lots we don't know about the new draftees, but I look forward to finding out.

bluegal1983
11 Dec 2006, 07:39
Truly can't wait!!! I am really looking foward to seeing Jake Edwards in action as well. He looks BIG!

HBF
11 Dec 2006, 11:35
Truly can't wait!!! I am really looking foward to seeing Jake Edwards in action as well. He looks BIG!

Gibbs and Grigg combining in the midfield with Murphy, Walker and Simpson - I can't wait.

Jeremias
11 Dec 2006, 12:05
Gibbs and Grigg combining in the midfield with Murphy, Walker and Simpson - I can't wait.

Tissues-I NEED TISSUES!

:D

Muji
11 Dec 2006, 15:11
Sad to see Hartlett do his hammy again.

The Old Dark Navy's
11 Dec 2006, 15:46
No luck for the big guy. Starting to get past by for opportunities sadly.

HBF
11 Dec 2006, 16:59
No luck for the big guy. Starting to get past by for opportunities sadly.

Yet, he has only been in the system for 2 years. Has gotta get some game time this year.

bluegal1983
11 Dec 2006, 19:00
Yet, he has only been in the system for 2 years. Has gotta get some game time this year.

Really would love for him to kick ass in 2007 but he must be getting very frustrated. Poor kid :(

Muji
12 Dec 2006, 21:08
Don't you guys reckon Cam Cloke is a dud? Oh well, his a carlton player now, so his got my support.

bluegal1983
12 Dec 2006, 21:16
True. Let's hope he turns it on in a BIG way!!!

bluegal1983
14 Dec 2006, 18:26
Yes! Let's hope he does! Let's also hope that somebody else responds to this post so I can stop talking to myself!!! ;) :p :D

HBF
14 Dec 2006, 19:53
Yes! Let's hope he does! Let's also hope that somebody else responds to this post so I can stop talking to myself!!! ;) :p :D

Flies are really annoying this time of year, dont you agree?

bluegal1983
26 Dec 2006, 15:58
Especially around this time of year. The lack of footy talk is also annoying!!! Bring on February!!

Muji
26 Dec 2006, 20:47
Yeah nah, bring on November the 25th again, can't wait for that one!! :p

HBF
29 Dec 2006, 20:19
Especially if we can get some more players like Gibbs and Murphy.

bluegal1983
29 Dec 2006, 20:27
Especially if we can get some more players like Gibbs and Murphy.

Yes agree 100%!

Which players are you guys looking foward to seeing in action the most next year?

HBF
31 Dec 2006, 14:56
Yes agree 100%!

Which players are you guys looking foward to seeing in action the most next year?

Really looking forward to seeing Murphy again. Gibbs will also be great to see as well.

bluegal1983
1 Jan 2007, 18:02
Really looking forward to seeing Murphy again. Gibbs will also be great to see as well.

Lucky to be a Blues supporter!! So many young and talented kids.

I can't wait to see several players including Walks, Simmo, Murph, Kennedy, Edwards and Gibbs.

Muji
1 Jan 2007, 18:23
sooooo... what was ur number BG1983? :p lol im just bored

ps: Carltons guernsey numbers 1,2,3,4,5,6,7 will all be guns !!!!

bluegal1983
2 Jan 2007, 12:34
sooooo... what was ur number BG1983? :p lol im just bored

ps: Carltons guernsey numbers 1,2,3,4,5,6,7 will all be guns !!!!

So hope you're right mate.

52 more sleeps til they are all on display against the Bombers in Round 1 of NAB Cup.

Walker runs the ball out of defensive 50, kicks to Murphy who runs through the middle of the Dome, finds Gibbs on the half forward flank, Gibbs runs in and kicks a goal!!! Crowd goes wild!!!

:D :D :D :D

Muji
2 Jan 2007, 13:58
dreaming of the moment right now, 3-4 years on when murph and gibbs hold the 2009 premiership cup up high !!!

HBF
2 Jan 2007, 20:43
dreaming of the moment right now, 3-4 years on when murph and gibbs hold the 2009 premiership cup up high !!!

Hampson, to Murphy, to Gibbs, to Fev - GOAL!

C4[2]Yo`DooR
7 Jan 2007, 07:17
Lance moves back to the forward line, and the defence is Controlled by: Bower, Austin, O'hAilpin, Saddingtong, Flint, Hartlett, Thornton, Edwards.

bluegal1983
7 Jan 2007, 11:08
Yo`DooR;6499806']Lance moves back to the forward line, and the defence is Controlled by: Bower, Austin, O'hAilpin, Saddingtong, Flint, Hartlett, Thornton, Edwards.

So you think Jake should play in the backline hey?... Very interesting

HBF
7 Jan 2007, 11:18
So you think Jake should play in the backline hey?... Very interesting

Great to see Jake being mentioned as a regular Carlton player this season.

bluegal1983
7 Jan 2007, 11:20
Great to see Jake being mentioned as a regular Carlton player this season.

No doubt about it. He looks to be in great shape, but I personally would play him up foward and leave Lance in the backline for this season at least.

C4[2]Yo`DooR
7 Jan 2007, 18:24
To leave Lance in defence, is to rob Peter to pay Paul. Lance is most effective up forward - although can pinch hit very well in defence. Play him as a forward, the Fev/Lance team causes headaches

bluegal1983
7 Jan 2007, 18:55
Yo`DooR;6502431']To leave Lance in defence, is to rob Peter to pay Paul. Lance is most effective up forward - although can pinch hit very well in defence. Play him as a forward, the Fev/Lance team causes headaches

Sure it does but I am not convinced our backline is stable enough without Lance that's all.

HBF
7 Jan 2007, 22:28
Sure it does but I am not convinced our backline is stable enough without Lance that's all.

Looking at our back half and the guys that we have to play down there, I think that Lance is needed down there for his experience. We have enough talls in the forward line to release Lance to the backline.

bluegal1983
8 Jan 2007, 06:46
Looking at our back half and the guys that we have to play down there, I think that Lance is needed down there for his experience. We have enough talls in the forward line to release Lance to the backline.

Exactly. An unexperienced back half is something I do not want. We seem to have more than enough fowards too.

HBF
8 Jan 2007, 12:29
Exactly. An unexperienced back half is something I do not want. We seem to have more than enough fowards too.

Our forward line is the least of our worries IMO, and Lance should stay in the backline for the majority of the season.

Muji
8 Jan 2007, 14:37
Now we just have to draft a ruckmen, and a few mids. Preferably inside mids.

HBF
8 Jan 2007, 15:49
Now we just have to draft a ruckmen, and a few mids. Preferably inside mids.

Shaun Hampson and Sam Jacobs were drafted by the club recently, and both are pretty good prospects, especially Hampson.

HBF
15 Jan 2007, 21:09
Shaun Hampson and Sam Jacobs were drafted by the club recently, and both are pretty good prospects, especially Hampson.

Now I have to start talking to myself to get this thread back up near the top of The Blue Room. Does anybody else want to contribute?

bluegal1983
16 Jan 2007, 07:08
Now I have to start talking to myself to get this thread back up near the top of The Blue Room. Does anybody else want to contribute?

Eeeek!! Talking to yourself can only mean one thing HBF ;) :p

38 sleeps until the NAB Cup! BRING IT ON!!!

HBF
16 Jan 2007, 11:04
Eeeek!! Talking to yourself can only mean one thing HBF ;) :p

38 sleeps until the NAB Cup! BRING IT ON!!!

No one else will talk to me, so I might as talk to myself. :(

bluegal1983
19 Jan 2007, 23:37
No one else will talk to me, so I might as talk to myself. :(

From what I can see, that makes two of us.

Where is everybody?

Djibril Cisse
20 Jan 2007, 09:36
From what I can see, that makes two of us.

Where is everybody?

You two are amusing, I am watching the tennis at the moment, Maria Sharapova is beating Tathiana Garbin

bluegal1983
21 Jan 2007, 00:02
You two are amusing, I am watching the tennis at the moment, Maria Sharapova is beating Tathiana Garbin

Nah we are far from amusing trust me :D Look HBF, we have a fwiend!!! LOL :D

Just saw that Molik and Hewitt were both eliminated tonight :(

HBF
22 Jan 2007, 17:27
Nah we are far from amusing trust me :D Look HBF, we have a fwiend!!! LOL :D

Just saw that Molik and Hewitt were both eliminated tonight :(

Thank god Hewitt is out of the Open. The guy is a tool of the highest order.

bluegal1983
23 Jan 2007, 13:34
Thank god Hewitt is out of the Open. The guy is a tool of the highest order.

Regardless, he is still an Aussie and I say GO THE AUSSIES!!! :D

HBF
23 Jan 2007, 17:04
Regardless, he is still an Aussie and I say GO THE AUSSIES!!! :D

Seriously, the guy is an idiot! I don't even "barrack" for him when he is playing Davis Cup.

bluegal1983
23 Jan 2007, 17:55
Seriously, the guy is an idiot! I don't even "barrack" for him when he is playing Davis Cup.

Poo to you HBF!! And shame on you as well!!!

Why do you dislike him so much?

BlueDevil
23 Jan 2007, 21:02
Poo to you HBF!! And shame on you as well!!!

Why do you dislike him so much?

Ah the poo. has bedded every straight female tennis player on the pro circuit and that other tiny rich lass he was with. :p

bluegal1983
24 Jan 2007, 06:54
Ah the poo. has bedded every straight female tennis player on the pro circuit and that other tiny rich lass he was with. :p

Hey BlueDevil! You're meant to start your post with the last letter of the post beforehand eg. I ended it with "Why do you dislike him so much?" So you're meant to start your post with a word beginning with the letter H.

Make sense now? ;)