View Full Version : A tribute thread to the current 30 Highest Collingwood Posters

Pie 4 Life
7 Dec 2006, 19:08
I don't know how many of you will care, but I was bored and decided I would search the member's list and round up a list of the top 30 Collingwood posters on Big Footy. Some aren't active yet are still listed as members. With 29 members over 3000 posts, we're not going too bad. Collingwood is booming and so is this board and soon hopefully we will have more members and a lot more posts. But we must remember it is quality over quantity but as we know nearly all of our posters are valuable posters. :) :thumbsu:

Rank Username Posts Date Joined
1 eddiesmith 22772 Jul-04
2 Zeke 16678 May-03
3 hotpie 16444 May-02
4 Murray 14393 Sep-02
5 Lonie_from_50 12453 Sep-03
6 FIGJAM 12388 Feb-01
7 Nic 9097 Oct-00
8 Hoggy 8956 Sep-01
9 NICK T' PIE MAN 8231 Oct-00
10 Alkaline 8049 Nov-04
11 Lockyer24 7764 Jul-01
12 Johnson26# 6956 Jun-04
13 jabso 6639 Apr-01
14 Macpie 5768 Jul-01
15 Lestat 5495 Oct-02
16 Joel 5222 Mar-00
17 Coin_Toss 5095 Apr-05
18 jimmy35 4825 Sep-04
19 crackers57 4784 Nov-04
20 daicos4ever 4576 Aug-01
21 Knowledge 4391 Aug-03
22 mandy 4272 Sep-01
23 Stakerz 4037 Oct-04
24 vinnie_vegas69 4006 Oct-04
25 Pie 4 Life 3945 Oct-03
26 Cyclops 3779 Oct-01
27 bucksisbest 3463 Oct-02
28 doppleganger 3123 Jun-05
29 MadRyan 3014 Jul-04
30 jerry springer 2901 Sep-02

Well done to the Top 30 Collingwood Posters :D :thumbsu:

Johnson#26
7 Dec 2006, 19:31
Dang, I'm a long way from home.

Eddiesmith! Woah that's some effort.:eek: :thumbsu:

I've got 20052 over at Nicks.

Jabso
9 Dec 2006, 17:20
I joined early 01 but still have less posts than some people who joined 2003. Probably because I didn't really post heavily until maybe 2002 but most likely 2003. Before that I was like 14/15 and posted a few immature semi-trolling posts. I wonder if you can find out collingwood board posts.

eddiesmith
9 Dec 2006, 18:01
MarkT may not be happy being left off the list but I aint complaining :D

Great job Pie4life :thumbsu:

FIGJAM
9 Dec 2006, 19:58
MarkT may not be happy being left off the list but I aint complaining
Who??

Pie 4 Life
11 Dec 2006, 08:56
Collingwood board posts: (Can only work out up to 1000)

Top 30 Overall Posters List from before:

eddiesmith: 526
Zeke: 175
hotpie: Over 1000
Murray: Over 1000
Lonie_from_50: Over 1000
FIGJAM: Over 1000
Nic: 770
Hoggy: Over 1000
NICK THE PIE MAN: 577
Alkaline: 364
Lockyer24: 756
Johnson#26: 557
jabso: Over 1000
Macpie: 6
Lestat: 86
Joel: 456
Coin_Toss: Over 1000
jimmy35: 187
crackers57: 2
daicos4ever: 135
Knowledge: 149
mandy: 119
Stakerz: 498
vinnie_vegas69: Over 1000
Pie 4 Life: 515
Cyclops: 250
bucksisbest: 470
doppleganger: 235
MadRyan: 81
jerry springer: 190

Pie 4 Life
11 Dec 2006, 09:31
MarkT may not be happy being left off the list but I aint complaining :D

Great job Pie4life :thumbsu:

Ah I see, he hadn't listed his club and I wasn't sure so I just added those with Collingwood, Magpies, Pies etc. in it.

Lonie_from_50
11 Dec 2006, 10:54
Some good work there. As said, MarkT is a top poster on the site, both quality and quantity, so suprised you missed him :p

I've really taken off since 2005. I had only chalked up my 2000th post in early 05, 3000th post around Aug last year (I got a screenshot of me and post count 3000)

The Majestic
11 Dec 2006, 12:00
I need to get on posting there, I think I am only on 2,000, maybe a bit over 3,000.

jerry springer
16 Dec 2006, 13:01
been here 4 years and just scraped in to the top 30

might start some trolling to get back up there!

Jabso
17 Dec 2006, 11:45
Eddiesmith is a pom an umpire and a liberal supporter it's about time he had a win.

eddiesmith
17 Dec 2006, 17:30
We won the last Ashes when no one gave us a chance and the Libs have held power forever in the federal parliament even with Labor controlling the states, things are going fine :thumbsu:

Hoggy
18 Dec 2006, 18:15
Eddiesmith is a pom an umpire and a liberal supporter it's about time he had a win.

Liberal supporter just rounds it off doesn't it?

spell_check
18 Dec 2006, 20:07
Collingwood board posts: (Can only work out up to 1000)

Top 30 Overall Posters List from before:

eddiesmith: 526
Zeke: 175
hotpie: Over 1000
Murray: Over 1000
Lonie_from_50: Over 1000
FIGJAM: Over 1000
Nic: 770
Hoggy: Over 1000
NICK THE PIE MAN: 577
Alkaline: 364
Lockyer24: 756
Johnson#26: 557
jabso: Over 1000
Macpie: 6
Lestat: 86
Joel: 456
Coin_Toss: Over 1000
jimmy35: 187
crackers57: 2
daicos4ever: 135
Knowledge: 149
mandy: 119
Stakerz: 498
vinnie_vegas69: Over 1000
Pie 4 Life: 515
Cyclops: 250
bucksisbest: 470
doppleganger: 235
MadRyan: 81
jerry springer: 190

You can work out the number of posts made in excess than 1000 by:

-searching for posts made in whatever forum within the last 6 months (or whatever period)
-then search for posts made before 6 months ago(or 1 year; 1 month; etc)

Then add them together.

Murray for instance has made 887 posts on this board in the past year. Before that, he made 1000+ dating back to 20th April 2005.

So it is at least 1887 posts to Murray on here.

SKAMAN
25 Dec 2006, 15:02
Dang, I'm a long way from home.

Eddiesmith! Woah that's some effort.:eek: :thumbsu:

I've got 20052 over at Nicks.

You need to get out more J26;) !!!!!

footy_rulz
25 Dec 2006, 16:33
I've got about 900 posts...

Alkaline
30 Jan 2007, 17:14
Hrrmm 10th, Not bad.

nick_savo
3 Feb 2007, 15:00
Oh damn, I only passed 300 post's today, I better get posting :p

scottyD
1 Dec 2007, 18:11
Reckon we could build this back up?

thatday
1 Dec 2007, 19:24
I am not doing so well now i look at these lists, i only have like 700 posts, i'm supersticeous and thought if i posted during the week we would lose, so i only started posting like alot when the season finished....And most of my posts are stupid anyway.:thumbsu::D.

MagpieGirl_13
2 Dec 2007, 17:27
Well I don't think I would have a chance, this will only be my 296th post (I swear I've done more but oh well!!!)

Marklar_33
2 Dec 2007, 19:52
I must be nearing 2600 over 3 years... not a big speaker!

Pie 4 Life
2 Dec 2007, 21:36
Well I don't think I would have a chance, this will only be my 296th post (I swear I've done more but oh well!!!)

Only one post per thread is counted towards your post count though take note.

PieLebo87
3 Dec 2007, 15:53

Really?

:D Thats one for me :D haha

scottyD
4 Dec 2007, 16:25
Really?

:D Thats one for me :D haha
Are you sure?

Reckon we should have an update?

Rocca Flys High
4 Dec 2007, 21:08
Well done to you all, MarkT won't be happy tho...

Marklar_33
5 Dec 2007, 21:30

Is this a recent addition? Not that I care about it, just that I remember the Kangaroos board having a "Increase your post count" thread... would suck to be those guys!

Oh, well der! It DOES suck to be those guys!

Tarkyn_24
11 Dec 2007, 16:42
I must be nearing 2600 over 3 years... not a big speaker!
6000 in one year.

And guys, P4L was joking. Christ. :thumbsd:

The Majestic
11 Dec 2007, 17:50
Is this a recent addition? Not that I care about it, just that I remember the Kangaroos board having a "Increase your post count" thread... would suck to be those guys!

Oh, well der! It DOES suck to be those guys!

All your posts count to your post count unless they are on the Fantasy Sports boards, as the count has been turned off...it used to be on The Limbo Club as well but now it counts on there as well.

P4L was just screwing around.:p but we do need a new list though! ;)

Tarkyn_24
11 Dec 2007, 17:52
All your posts count to your post count unless they are on the Fantasy Sports boards, as the count has been turned off...it used to be on The Limbo Club as well but now it counts on there as well.

P4L was just screwing around.:p but we do need a new list though! ;)
Glares at P4L.

Hurry up mate. :p

Marklar_33
11 Dec 2007, 17:53
6000 in one year.

And guys, P4L was joking. Christ. :thumbsd:

That was a very touchy reaction! Bad day sport?

:p

Tarkyn_24
11 Dec 2007, 18:12
That was a very touchy reaction! Bad day sport?

:p
As usual. Try being a Pies supporter in Perth, you'd feel the same.:D