View Full Version : Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

bullet hole
2 Oct 2007, 11:49
since mick allen has left sandown theres a rumour may go to south yarra since he is good mates with neville and brady!!!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:
na he wont go there,Skye is the place he will end up coaching.

MadMan V1.2
2 Oct 2007, 12:28
na he wont go there,Skye is the place he will end up coaching.

what about the other 15 blokes that have applied????

SouthYarra16
2 Oct 2007, 16:32
stop talking shit mick allen will not be at skye i know for a fact! That Is All

motorvinnie
2 Oct 2007, 17:12
BIG news that sam beckham is going to have a kick at skye! what a pickup that would be dominated in the backline this year for the u/18s for the pines but wants to play for skye.. as he lives 20 metres from wedge rd!

bullet hole
2 Oct 2007, 18:12
stop talking shit mick allen will not be at skye i know for a fact! That Is All
Its fact that he will be at skye and half of sandown will be following him,hey madman can you serouisly deny that his applied for the job?

southern star
2 Oct 2007, 20:11
BIG news that sam beckham is going to have a kick at skye! what a pickup that would be dominated in the backline this year for the u/18s for the pines but wants to play for skye.. as he lives 20 metres from wedge rd!

His posh spice coming with him if its skye it must be BOGAN SPICE

MadMan V1.2
2 Oct 2007, 20:45
Its fact that he will be at skye and half of sandown will be following him,hey madman can you serouisly deny that his applied for the job?

I can honestly say I have no bloody Idea if he has or hasnt!! Its got nothing to do with me!! 3 People know, the Prez, the Vice Prez and the Secetary, they will be doing the interviews and selecting the coach i assume!!

MadMan V1.2
2 Oct 2007, 20:46

Your just a right royal laugh arnt you clown!!!

discotrain
2 Oct 2007, 21:10

If this is the case does that mean skye will start 1.10$ fav again for the 2nd year in a row? wouldnt want the same result unless it was the reserves!:p

MadMan V1.2
2 Oct 2007, 21:59
If this is the case does that mean skye will start 1.10$ fav again for the 2nd year in a row? wouldnt want the same result unless it was the reserves!:p

yes you would be correct there disco

motorvinnie
2 Oct 2007, 23:33

sam beckham will be a good player at skye i reckon.. his also a very good boxer as well can hold his ground i can assure you that! in all seriousness hopefully he goes alright down at bomberland or whatever they call it.

MadMan V1.2
3 Oct 2007, 10:27
sam beckham will be a good player at skye i reckon.. his also a very good boxer as well can hold his ground i can assure you that! in all seriousness hopefully he goes alright down at bomberland or whatever they call it.

Looking forward to meeting this bloke, tell him to bring his mates as well, all are welcomed down at the Hangar!!

Where did you say he played, Pines U/18?? I'll research him a little.....

motorvinnie
3 Oct 2007, 11:16
Looking forward to meeting this bloke, tell him to bring his mates as well, all are welcomed down at the Hangar!!

Where did you say he played, Pines U/18?? I'll research him a little.....

yeah madman played under a permit for the 18s and was one of the best down back.. only 17 next year but will go alright next year down at skye i assure you that:thumbsu:

bullet hole
3 Oct 2007, 12:06
I can honestly say I have no bloody Idea if he has or hasnt!! Its got nothing to do with me!! 3 People know, the Prez, the Vice Prez and the Secetary, they will be doing the interviews and selecting the coach i assume!!
The best thing Skye can do is appoint Allen,cause his the best available coach,with great credinatials and he will definatley turn Skyes fortunes around,either a finals team or preimership team,thats my opinon. .

MadMan V1.2
3 Oct 2007, 12:44
The best thing Skye can do is appoint Allen,cause his the best available coach,with great credinatials and he will definatley turn Skyes fortunes around,either a finals team or preimership team,thats my opinon. .

man, your Obsession with M.Allen is slightly Un-natural, this isnt Tadmaros re-born is it??

Good Coach though there is no doubting that, but how do we know that he is not thinking maybe it is time to move from Div 3 southern?? he has spent almost 5 years coaching Div 3 southern now, maybe he wants to experience a different comp???

No 1 important
3 Oct 2007, 13:10
man, your Obsession with M.Allen is slightly Un-natural, this isnt Tadmaros re-born is it??

Good Coach though there is no doubting that, but how do we know that he is not thinking maybe it is time to move from Div 3 southern?? he has spent almost 5 years coaching Div 3 southern now, maybe he wants to experience a different comp???

Madman, if he was interested in changing divs or leagues then he wouldn't have applied for at least one div 3 job that i know of.

have to agree seems like a good coach and nice bloke

MadMan V1.2
3 Oct 2007, 13:34
Madman, if he was interested in changing divs or leagues then he wouldn't have applied for at least one div 3 job that i know of.

have to agree seems like a good coach and nice bloke

Fair enough...

T-I-G-E-R-M-A-N
3 Oct 2007, 13:39
yeah madman played under a permit for the 18s and was one of the best down back.. only 17 next year but will go alright next year down at skye i assure you that:thumbsu:

sam beckham will be a great pikup for skye!! played great footy for pines this year. Other players like Nowell-Giles,Anderson,Nicholson and Jones are looking for new clubs as well. If skye get incontact with them and asked them to play i have no doubt they will play for the bombers! Mark Anderson or brent nicholson was even a waterboy at skye a couple of years ago!

MadMan V1.2
3 Oct 2007, 15:11
sam beckham will be a great pikup for skye!! played great footy for pines this year. Other players like Nowell-Giles,Anderson,Nicholson and Jones are looking for new clubs as well. If skye get incontact with them and asked them to play i have no doubt they will play for the bombers! Mark Anderson or brent nicholson was even a waterboy at skye a couple of years ago!

would you like to give me there phone numbers tigerman??

send me an email it is:

michael.kalviskis@police.vic.gov.au

T-I-G-E-R-M-A-N
3 Oct 2007, 16:31
would you like to give me there phone numbers tigerman??

send me an email it is:

michael.kalviskis@police.vic.gov.au

there you go pal, just did it then:thumbsu:

gotherosellas
3 Oct 2007, 17:05
has anyone re-appointed there coach from this year or appointed a new coach for season 2008???????

tadmorose
3 Oct 2007, 17:27

Whats it got to do with me?Its your clubs choice who they appoint,i would be disappointed if our league lost allen to another league,our comp needs people and coaches like him,hopefully a club is smart enough to appoint him.

Frankencow
3 Oct 2007, 18:23
MadMan's a cop? No wonder he has so much time for BigFooty. :D

southern star
3 Oct 2007, 20:02
When is the league best and fairest on

BigRich
3 Oct 2007, 20:06
When is the league best and fairest on
This friday night

lonewolf
4 Oct 2007, 09:17
has anyone re-appointed there coach from this year or appointed a new coach for season 2008???????

Mount have re-appointed all coaching staff from 2007 for next year, as per committee meeting last night.

MadMan V1.2
4 Oct 2007, 10:13
MadMan's a cop? No wonder he has so much time for BigFooty. :D

Nah I'm not a cop, I just work for them, thats probaly why I have so much time on big footy!!

Frankencow, Vinny is going friday night, are u?? Be a good chance for yuou 2 to sit down over a few frothies and get too know each other a little better:D

Bound For Glory
4 Oct 2007, 10:29
Nah I'm not a cop, I just work for them, thats probaly why I have so much time on big footy!!

Frankencow, Vinny is going friday night, are u?? Be a good chance for yuou 2 to sit down over a few frothies and get too know each other a little better:D

That would be Frankencow's dream. You know if Vinny has a date cos I think he would put his hand up for it. Pretty sure the Cow is not attending but haven't spoke to him since Sunday so you never know

gotherosellas
4 Oct 2007, 13:27
who is going to win the league best & fairest tommorrow night?? i heard black dosent finish top 3.my smokey is smith from sth yarra he stood out but did they win enough games?? which players have been invited i think there 5 all up from each division....

Master of Cooks
4 Oct 2007, 13:32
who is going to win the league best & fairest tommorrow night?? i heard black dosent finish top 3.my smokey is smith from sth yarra he stood out but did they win enough games?? which players have been invited i think there 5 all up from each division....
Wilkin by a mile. Black will give him a good run, but his injury will cost him in the end.

MadMan V1.2
4 Oct 2007, 14:02
I'm going to support the great Man Vinny O'Connor who hopefully should win by a street!! Obviously Duggan, Hendo, Leask and Mundy are his threats!!

I would probaly agree Wilkin will win but it would suprise me if Blach didnt get an invite?? No one from skye seniors got an invite unfortunately

blac04
4 Oct 2007, 14:34
I'm going to support the great Man Vinny O'Connor who hopefully should win by a street!! Obviously Duggan, Hendo, Leask and Mundy are his threats!!

I would probaly agree Wilkin will win but it would suprise me if Blach didnt get an invite?? No one from skye seniors got an invite unfortunately

with all due respect firstly to you madman, and then to hendo, don't think the big fella will get close!! kicked about 40 odd goals, no where near enough to win league b/f!! dean, vinny and mundy would be favourites! big asian jack got an invite, doubt he played enough games though. frankencow, i think you would look great in a dress, if vinny knocks you back let me know, you can come with me!!:D

Cthebombersflyup
4 Oct 2007, 17:12
We cant play this game anymore
But can skye win a game
Things just cant go on like before
But can skye win a game
We had something to learn
Now its time for the side to turn
Grains of sand, one by one
Before you know it, all gone

Lets admit we made a mistake
But can skye win a game
Heartbreaks never easy to take
But can skye win a game
Its a strange, sad side
Sometimes seems like we just dont care
Dont waste time feeling hurt
Weve been through hell together

Can we still get together sometime
You know footy it still go on and on and on

We awoke from our dream
Things are not always what they seem
Memories linger on but the forum continues on
Its like a sweet, sad old team

Frankencow
4 Oct 2007, 19:57
Nah, I'm not going. Have gone to Albury for the week to try to recover from my birthday/AFL Grand Final weekend and get back on the wagon. Good luck to Mundy on B&F night. Will be back Saturday or early Sunday to start baseball season. :D Bound For Glory, reckon Dildo will get an invite? He played a bit of ones though. Maybe Hadley too.

MadMan V1.2
4 Oct 2007, 22:57
But can skye win a game

Its a strange, sad side

We awoke from our dream

Um yeah, its $hit

nice try loser!!!

skye bomber
5 Oct 2007, 00:21
But can skye win a game

Its a strange, sad side

We awoke from our dream

We been through hell together . GET A LIFE FOR GODS SAKE ITS A GAME OF FOOT BALL NOT "" BLOODY WAR ""

blac04
5 Oct 2007, 00:44
But can skye win a game

Its a strange, sad side

We awoke from our dream

mmmmmm, everything alright at home mate??

Bound For Glory
5 Oct 2007, 10:39
Nah, I'm not going. Have gone to Albury for the week to try to recover from my birthday/AFL Grand Final weekend and get back on the wagon. Good luck to Mundy on B&F night. Will be back Saturday or early Sunday to start baseball season. :D Bound For Glory, reckon Dildo will get an invite? He played a bit of ones though. Maybe Hadley too.

Doubt Dildo got an invite too many senior games at end of the year. Think he would of known last weekend anyway when we were at his place. Hadley a chance to get an invite, but obviously not win it. You getting back to Melb Saturday now that we are having another big drinking session that day Frankencow?

Return of the Pies
5 Oct 2007, 11:25
mmmmmm, everything alright at home mate??

I couldn't have said it better myself! That's the entertaining post I have ever read. I am still laughing audibly. There has to be drugs involved.

"Grains of sand, one by one
Before you know it, all gone"

It sure is Bomber, it sure is.:D Hang in there champ.

blac04
5 Oct 2007, 11:28
We awoke from our dream

maybe you didn't!!

Frankencow
5 Oct 2007, 20:00
Doubt Dildo got an invite too many senior games at end of the year. Think he would of known last weekend anyway when we were at his place. Hadley a chance to get an invite, but obviously not win it. You getting back to Melb Saturday now that we are having another big drinking session that day Frankencow?
Yeah, I don't know if I will go though. No money and I was trying to stay off the grog for a bit. Had to wait until after footy season as Mouse said I'd send the club broke not drinking during it.

benchman
6 Oct 2007, 00:55
Hot Fuzz

Frankencow
6 Oct 2007, 02:34
Neville's a champ. Named in the centre by the SFL Footy Show. Don't remember that game in particular but he did stand out all year. Jules went close in the goal umpires' voting in the Record as well. I can understand why people might shake their heads at us getting 5/6 votes in a losing game though. We were shaking our heads at them when Coutta got 6 weeks for swearing as well. :D Congrats to Jules and Mundy in the twos.

MadMan V1.2
6 Oct 2007, 09:25
Firstly congratulations to Jules Smith. Only saw maybe 4 yarra games this year, and thought he played alright in 3 of those. To win by 6 votes or something is a pretty good effort.

Now that's out of the way. Seriously. What are umpires thinking? If they think he is the best player in the comp, then we have worse umpires than I thought.

Obviously they didn't show votes from earlier rounds, but from what I heard, Wilkin absolutely dominated him in the ruck Rd 17 out at yarra, yet the votes for that game which MW won by a lazy 8-10 goals or something, went 3 and 2 to yarra players.

Is it just me, or does that seem ridiculous for a side getting smashed by that much to receive 5 out of the 6 votes and the obvious best on ground player to not even get a single vote? Again just going on what I heard as I only saw the first quarter.

Maybe Mr Neville bought the umps a few drinks that day cos he got 3 votes and only kicked 2 goals late in the game when it was over and got towelled up by Pearce early before I left. He wasn't even named in Yarras best. Wilkin robbed, all I can say boys.

OK I just want to say 1 thing!! I know alot of us last night were calling Ando Benchman!! We now know this is untrue, because at 11:55pm last night I was still there talking rubbish and chewing of ando's ear, and here is benchman posting!!!

But we do know 1 thing, Benchman was present last night!!! the mystery continues!!

one_glove
6 Oct 2007, 10:28
Firstly congratulations to Jules Smith. Only saw maybe 4 yarra games this year, and thought he played alright in 3 of those. To win by 6 votes or something is a pretty good effort.

Now that's out of the way. Seriously. What are umpires thinking? If they think he is the best player in the comp, then we have worse umpires than I thought.

Obviously they didn't show votes from earlier rounds, but from what I heard, Wilkin absolutely dominated him in the ruck Rd 17 out at yarra, yet the votes for that game which MW won by a lazy 8-10 goals or something, went 3 and 2 to yarra players.

Is it just me, or does that seem ridiculous for a side getting smashed by that much to receive 5 out of the 6 votes and the obvious best on ground player to not even get a single vote? Again just going on what I heard as I only saw the first quarter.

Maybe Mr Neville bought the umps a few drinks that day cos he got 3 votes and only kicked 2 goals late in the game when it was over and got towelled up by Pearce early before I left. He wasn't even named in Yarras best. Wilkin robbed, all I can say boys.

was only one instance and there could have been others but wilkin absolutely dominated that game.... I don't know how he lost but ah well, congratulations to jules. Blacks injury sounded like it cost him a fair bit as well.

MadMan V1.2
8 Oct 2007, 16:50
MARK ANDERSON!!!

Good young player at the age of 17, kicked a bucket load of goals for the pines last season, he is said to be leaving the snakepit and heading for the SKYE BOMBERS to boost the strength of the forward line

good luck to the kid

MELTS

Awesome That is great news!!

He is more than welcomed!!

New Coach of Skye FC should be announced Next week I hear!!

SMUU28
8 Oct 2007, 17:15
Awesome That is great news!!

He is more than welcomed!!

New Coach of Skye FC should be announced Next week I hear!!
Any clues to whom it may be Madman?;)

bombers2007
8 Oct 2007, 17:55
i'm tipping its going to be corey stephens. mick allen has had his interview, still have about 3 to interview from what i hear

SouthYarra16
8 Oct 2007, 18:12
Mick Allen Is Not Going To Skye Get Over It

MadMan V1.2
8 Oct 2007, 23:05

Nah Sorry mate No idea

I believe we should know early next week

I'm hoping we know on Sunday, Punters club celebration at the Cranbourne cup, about 30 odd of Skye FC finest will be celebrating next to a free Bar!! Fashions on the feild and plenty of gambling!!

What a day it will be!!

Frankencow
9 Oct 2007, 02:41
Whatever happened to our Punters' Club? I don't remember getting to bet, let alone see any winnings... Might give that a miss next year.

benchman
9 Oct 2007, 14:43
Hot Fuzz

MadMan V1.2
9 Oct 2007, 15:58
I am still 50/50 whether or not you are ando

once again I heard strong whisperings that the enemy is the one and only steve muscat

surely not.........

Vulture_72
9 Oct 2007, 16:10

once again I heard strong whisperings that the enemy is the one and only steve muscat

surely not.........
As I've said many times, Muscat is not smart enough to be the enemy within.

Master of Cooks
9 Oct 2007, 17:09
As I've said many times, Muscat is not smart enough to be the enemy within.
Are you trying to say that the ememy is smart?:eek::D:p

bullet hole
9 Oct 2007, 18:42
i'm tipping its going to be corey stephens. mick allen has had his interview, still have about 3 to interview from what i hear
Good on them Coreys is such an experienced coach, can he make the hard descisions with his mates,why would Allen care, im tipping Allen to be coaching in a higher divison or another league.

MadMan V1.2
9 Oct 2007, 20:08
Good on them Coreys is such an experienced coach, can he make the hard descisions with his mates,why would Allen care, im tipping Allen to be coaching in a higher divison or another league.

why wouldnt he??

I'm tipping the hard decisions will be made by him rather easily, if needed

anyone who knows corey, knows he doesnt pull his punches, he'll tell you straight out if needed, he has to me, and i respect him for it!!

Frankencow
9 Oct 2007, 20:42
Haven't seen Nick Coutts on here for a while. Or have we... :D

tadmorose
9 Oct 2007, 20:57
why wouldnt he??

I'm tipping the hard decisions will be made by him rather easily, if needed

anyone who knows corey, knows he doesnt pull his punches, he'll tell you straight out if needed, he has to me, and i respect him for it!!
Maybe so but its a bit different being senior coach than assistant.He hasn't got the experience to be senior coach yet,he needs a few more seasons as an assistant under a good coach,what did he learn this year under mussa and bravington? nothing,you can make all the excuses you like madman to say his ready,but the fact is,his inexperienced and not ready,you cant deny that.

givemethatthing
9 Oct 2007, 22:34
Maybe so but its a bit different being senior coach than assistant.He hasn't got the experience to be senior coach yet,he needs a few more seasons as an assistant under a good coach,what did he learn this year under mussa and bravington? nothing,you can make all the excuses you like madman to say his ready,but the fact is,his inexperienced and not ready,you cant deny that.

tadpole,we all must start some where ,and if MR COREY thinks he is ready to be senior coach who are you to say that he won"t succeed. Good luck to the guy .

SMUU28
9 Oct 2007, 22:45
tadpole,we all must start some where ,and if MR COREY thinks he is ready to be senior coach who are you to say that he won"t succeed. Good luck to the guy .
Well said giveme, you have to start some where, and sometimes being an assistant for too long can also see you pick up some bad habbits or loose your own perspective on the game.

The Jooce Caboose
10 Oct 2007, 00:27
In relation to Corey Stephens I have played a lot of footy with him many years ago, has a great footy brain and I think he will be a fantastic coach. Hard tough player will get the best out of his players leads by example. Whats your opinion Going Places?

MadMan V1.2
10 Oct 2007, 09:00

Well the support speak for itself id say

Tad mick allens is a very good coach, i think the last year at sandown hurt a little, but he did improve them, just not as much as he wouldve liked, obviously there was some outside influences, we can say that because he did leave, so maybe he wasnt happy with culture or something

sort of leaves sandown in a little mess, but there is plenty of time between now and the start of next season

Sandown do have alot to offer a new perspective coach, they are battlers and seem to have a very good admin, just need a little more player dedication down there!!

Can we assume that Clint sheedy, Caleb Love and all other recruits are on the open market now???

Clint sheedy won the goalkicking and got 2 league best and fairest votes, what does this tell us?? Influence is very little or did he just play in a losing side??

The losing side theory doesnt exactly sit right with me though, look at our Good freind Jules Smith???

MadMan V1.2
10 Oct 2007, 09:01
Haven't seen Nick Coutts on here for a while. Or have we... :D

I met Coutts on Friday night, Great Bloke, really enjoyed my smoke breaks with the young fella!!!

SouthYarra16
10 Oct 2007, 10:33
what about me mad man hahaha

The_Cat
10 Oct 2007, 11:25
In relation to Corey Stephens...

As I mentioned on another thread, Corey should salute the judges for the job at Skye.

Before going to skye was Captain at Parkdale the for 5 years, part of the match committee and therefore involved within the inner sanctum under T. MacGeorge so he already has had a rather large learning experience in that regard. Now had a year as Asst. I reckon he needs the opportunity to put some of his ideas in place. Plus could bring quite a few more recruits over summer.

Would be very, very interesting (read loss) if he didn't get the job though...

Whats your opinion Going Places?

Where is the great GP... haven't seen him on here for a while, maybe still getting over Saturday night... heard he had a big one.

Cthebombersflyup
10 Oct 2007, 12:37

So what your saying is Corey gets the job or else they lose him, good bargaining power for Corey even if hes not he best candidate interesting.:rolleyes:

The Enemy Within
10 Oct 2007, 12:44

surely not.........
Don't insult my intelligence MM

The Enemy Within
10 Oct 2007, 12:47
Are you trying to say that the ememy is smart?:eek::D:p
Maybe smarter than you MOC, as your spelling seems up the pooper.That Is All

tadmorose
10 Oct 2007, 12:50

Tad mick allens is a very good coach, i think the last year at sandown hurt a little, but he did improve them, just not as much as he wouldve liked, obviously there was some outside influences, we can say that because he did leave, so maybe he wasnt happy with culture or something

sort of leaves sandown in a little mess, but there is plenty of time between now and the start of next season

Sandown do have alot to offer a new perspective coach, they are battlers and seem to have a very good admin, just need a little more player dedication down there!!

Can we assume that Clint sheedy, Caleb Love and all other recruits are on the open market now???

Clint sheedy won the goalkicking and got 2 league best and fairest votes, what does this tell us?? Influence is very little or did he just play in a losing side??

The losing side theory doesnt exactly sit right with me though, look at our Good freind Jules Smith???
Fair enough, i know Kreskas has left who probably is there no1 player and Sheedy,foster and co are following him wherever he goes,love going to play in the essendon league.

The_Cat
10 Oct 2007, 14:30
So what your saying is Corey gets the job or else they lose him, good bargaining power for Corey even if hes not he best candidate interesting.:rolleyes:

Only my opinion, but from what I've heard, the only reason he left Parkdale, where he was captain, was to pursue the start of his coaching career.

And if that wasn't the case, I couldn't see why a senior player would leave a club (C Grade Ammo's) and go to a Div 3 SFL just to play. Forget the comparisons in standards between the 2 leagues, that's been debated to death already, but also leaving mates behind, the bottom line is he wants to coach.

If he doesn't get the job at Skye, then I'd reckon he'd have other offers... I do know that Pines are interested in having a chat.

Cthebombersflyup
10 Oct 2007, 14:59
I'm not saying Corey isn't the best prospect, all i'm saying is he can't get the job just because he might leave and if he goes to the Pines is he just a player or Ass again no difference at all.

If the Club had pre-assumtions on the coaching job don't interview prospective coaches.

Hypothetical Mussa and Bravo got the side this year into the 4 what would happen then if they wanted to stay on.

The Observor
10 Oct 2007, 15:30
Fair enough, i know Kreskas has left who probably is there no1 player and Sheedy,foster and co are following him wherever he goes,love going to play in the essendon league.

WOW Tad once again your insight and facts are 100% correct. You S*$! stirring tool! Get off this forum you hack. You've never posted a correct fact!!! Back up your rubbish statements!!:thumbsd:

MadMan V1.2
10 Oct 2007, 15:44
I'm not saying Corey isn't the best prospect, all i'm saying is he can't get the job just because he might leave and if he goes to the Pines is he just a player or Ass again no difference at all.

If the Club had pre-assumtions on the coaching job don't interview prospective coaches.

Hypothetical Mussa and Bravo got the side this year into the 4 what would happen then if they wanted to stay on.

Mussa and bravo wouldve stayed on if they wanted to, they werent pushed, they announced in round 14 that they would be retiring from coaching

there choice!!!

stick to writing poems clown

tadmorose
10 Oct 2007, 15:48
WOW Tad once again your insight and facts are 100% correct. You S*$! stirring tool! Get off this forum you hack. You've never posted a correct fact!!! Back up your rubbish statements!!:thumbsd:
They are Facts D*ck face.Spoke to the boys presentation night.

always dropped
10 Oct 2007, 16:31
Only my opinion, but from what I've heard, the only reason he left Parkdale, where he was captain, was to pursue the start of his coaching career.

And if that wasn't the case, I couldn't see why a senior player would leave a club (C Grade Ammo's) and go to a Div 3 SFL just to play. Forget the comparisons in standards between the 2 leagues, that's been debated to death already, but also leaving mates behind, the bottom line is he wants to coach.

If he doesn't get the job at Skye, then I'd reckon he'd have other offers... I do know that Pines are interested in having a chat.

WHAT PLAYERS WOULD FOLLOW COREY IF HE LEFT?

always dropped
10 Oct 2007, 16:34

IF SKYE DONT WANT HIM I AM SURE DOVETON WOULD BE INTERESTED.

Cthebombersflyup
10 Oct 2007, 16:36
Mussa and bravo wouldve stayed on if they wanted to, they werent pushed, they announced in round 14 that they would be retiring from coaching

there choice!!!

stick to writing poems clown
Touchy Touchy MM,very protective i didn't say anything against your side, for a former committee man you seem to have a bit of influence so that means Corey is a shoe in.See you at Wedge Rd my illustrious sensity cgull.

bullet hole
10 Oct 2007, 16:42
Touchy Touchy MM,very protective i didn't say anything against your side, for a former committee man you seem to have a bit of influence so that means Corey is a shoe in.See you at Wedge Rd my illustrious sensity cgull.
Of course he is,he was appointed last night.:D

MadMan V1.2
10 Oct 2007, 16:42
More interviews to go

and I have said many times the coaching position has nothing to do with me

mate if you indeed did write that poem, I strongly suggest you stay well away from me

that was disgusting

MadMan V1.2
10 Oct 2007, 16:43

bit hard to appoint someone when there still interviewing???????

Tigerarmy88
10 Oct 2007, 16:44
who would want to coach at doveton pfffffffft!!!!!!!

The Observor
10 Oct 2007, 16:46
They are Facts D*ck face.Spoke to the boys presentation night.

Why would they speake to you! And why were you invited? I think your full of crap tad. Once again stiring the pot! What did Rod say to you?:confused:

MadMan V1.2
10 Oct 2007, 16:51
so Observer are you saying that in fact none of those players are leaving??

The Observor
10 Oct 2007, 17:01
so Observer are you saying that in fact none of those players are leaving??

Well madman, does it really matter what I say? Fools like Tad who has been hot and cold all year make there own presumptions and "rumours".

This sort of talk gets people talking and starts bushfires. Just what the self proclaimed "reporter" Tad wants to achieve.
:confused:

blac04
10 Oct 2007, 19:34

i wouldn't normally respond to this, yes i would!! you play at south yarra you toss!! what are you thinking bagging the good folk of doveton??:mad:

blac04
10 Oct 2007, 19:37
bit hard to appoint someone when there still interviewing???????

c'mon madman!! he was appointed in early august!! well done corey stephens, new coach of skye!! can he handle the pressure of being early favourites for the 2008 flag??:D unbackable!!:D

southern star
10 Oct 2007, 20:56
IF Corey Stephens gets the job at Skye i think it would be,great for a young club like Skye to have Corey.Corey is a very good communicator of people and always treats people the same top 5 of a club or bottom 5 and brings alot of confidence to people that need it and also SKYE in the last 2 years have had an influx of players a new to coach from outside would take alot longer than someone that been around a year.

Frankencow
10 Oct 2007, 20:58
i wouldn't normally respond to this, yes i would!! you play at south yarra you toss!! what are you thinking bagging the good folk of doveton??:mad:
Oh blac....

*shakes head ruefully*

bullet hole
10 Oct 2007, 21:01

The cobras beat you w#nkers twice this year,Allen was to smart for your coaching staff twice and Sheedys twice the player you are.:D

fevsuperstar
10 Oct 2007, 21:18

gud one hero. who would want to coach at south yarra with you down there, your a hack brady. get a kick before ya open ya mouth, your clubs going nowhere

GOING PLACES
10 Oct 2007, 22:33
As I mentioned on another thread, Corey should salute the judges for the job at Skye.

Before going to skye was Captain at Parkdale the for 5 years, part of the match committee and therefore involved within the inner sanctum under T. MacGeorge so he already has had a rather large learning experience in that regard. Now had a year as Asst. I reckon he needs the opportunity to put some of his ideas in place. Plus could bring quite a few more recruits over summer.

Where is the great GP... haven't seen him on here for a while, maybe still getting over Saturday night... heard he had a big one.

JOOCE & CAT
Im still around boys just havent been near a computer. Gee there is a lot of rubbish talk on here about Stephens. I dont think we need you 2 adding to it. I was at home in bed at 12.30 cat so it wasnt that big.
Cat why dont you answer your mobile?
How was the Griswalds family holiday?
Did you bring back a tan?
Is Fuzzy Wuzzy, Fuzzy Wuzzy? :p:p:p
Jooce send me your mobile on a PM mate.
Good luck boys and ill speak soon.

xxscubaxx
11 Oct 2007, 09:28
gud one hero. who would want to coach at south yarra with you down there, your a hack brady. get a kick before ya open ya mouth, your clubs going nowhere

league b&f for both seniors and ressies, and a list with a mean age of about 21 yro i guess. plenty of room for improvement and now they have a few games together they are definately going somewhere... its hard not to improve on 2nd last..

The_Cat
11 Oct 2007, 10:36
Gee there is a lot of rubbish talk on here about Stephens. I dont think we need you 2 adding to it

What rubbish has been spoken GP? I wouldn't worry through, there's no doubt he loves it!

SouthYarra16
11 Oct 2007, 10:46
a hack brady aha. A brady was in the top 4 of the comp B&F before we folded go The Yarras

MadMan V1.2
11 Oct 2007, 11:25
What rubbish has been spoken GP? I wouldn't worry through, there's no doubt he loves it!

He doesnt forget though!!!

givemethatthing
11 Oct 2007, 14:05

g.p. i will congratulate you now on your appointment as SKYE F.C. COACH good luck for season 2008 will watch your team with interest.

MadMan V1.2
11 Oct 2007, 20:52
On a Official Note I want to congratulate Corey Stephens on getting the Senior coaching position at Skye!!

Really looking forward to playing under him in 2008 and I believe the start of what will be a wonderful coaching career!!

Well done smash

GOING PLACES
11 Oct 2007, 21:31

Not quite right mate he was appointed on Wednesday night. I think you may have jumped the gun. Go the Bombers.

gotherosellas
12 Oct 2007, 14:22
give me a break will you doveton has gone out in more straight sets than an australian woman's tennis player in the finals in the last ten years.
win a f###en flag before you start bagging others.
south yarra re-formed last year were competive last year,have a new coach and are going somewhere.also brady admits that he is a hack never heard him talk himself up although he did win a flag last year in the ammos.