View Full Version : Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!
How many for striking? Or charging? Can't remember a suspension for violent conduct, just backchatting umpires. You've got the stats handy, feel free to correct me. Even so, stats only tell half the story. That number 45 from Doveton's Ressies should have got about 10 weeks on 5 different charges last time we played them, if he's the one that broke his hand it's all he deserved. As for the rooms, our Committee's doing everything they can and if they made the decisons everything would be sweet. It's not even the league really, it's the local councils.
cow is right it is the f***en councills that are providing well bellow par facilities. Yarra have been trying to get stradbroke park which is a great sheltered ground in kew east, with massive change rooms and good social facilities, but the councill who have been letting juniors, aus kick and hacks from kews club 18 play on it every second week- who have there own ground down the road they should be playing on- whilst giving south yarra nothing more than an old land fill site with goal posts (true fact it was a tip) The boorondara council need to a. Get a bit more serious about supporting local clubs and b. Spend a bit of coin on providing better facilities for local clubs shit canterburys rooms haven't been touched since they were built way back in the 60's. They've got the brass to spend but wont dust the cob webs of the wallets:mad:
How many for striking? Or charging? Can't remember a suspension for violent conduct, just backchatting umpires. You've got the stats handy, feel free to correct me. Even so, stats only tell half the story. That number 45 from Doveton's Ressies should have got about 10 weeks on 5 different charges last time we played them, if he's the one that broke his hand it's all he deserved. As for the rooms, our Committee's doing everything they can and if they made the decisons everything would be sweet. It's not even the league really, it's the local councils.
i think our blokes were trying to get in first before you started letting fly cow, you unit you!!:D not the same bloke.
MadMan V1.2
20 Jan 2008, 21:38
Yes I hear that there is an Ex Coach from Skye who is very unhappy with the way he was not offered or even looked at as being coach for a 3rd time. I was informed he was looking for a new club!! Be a handy pick up.
Its a bit hard to offer the coaching position to a coach who resigns from that very same job round 15 of the previous season??
love to know where you got your info from??
Its a bit hard to offer the coaching position to a coach who resigns from that very same job round 15 of the previous season??
love to know where you got your info from??
think he's talkin shit madman!!
oldtimer
21 Jan 2008, 07:34
cow is right it is the f***en councills that are providing well bellow par facilities. Yarra have been trying to get stradbroke park which is a great sheltered ground in kew east, with massive change rooms and good social facilities, but the councill who have been letting juniors, aus kick and hacks from kews club 18 play on it every second week- who have there own ground down the road they should be playing on- whilst giving south yarra nothing more than an old land fill site with goal posts (true fact it was a tip) The boorondara council need to a. Get a bit more serious about supporting local clubs and b. Spend a bit of coin on providing better facilities for local clubs shit canterburys rooms haven't been touched since they were built way back in the 60's. They've got the brass to spend but wont dust the cob webs of the wallets:mad:
You will find that Old Xavs in the ammos will be taking over Stradbroke Park and will be playing their 19's and Clubbies there every week. Old Xavs will be spending a lot of coin on it as well and not the council. In relation to Kew using it, we were told by council to use it as Kew's home ground was to be given a week off every second week.
goal kicking wingman
21 Jan 2008, 18:51
No not a troll, just a loney bloke who loves footy! No body wants Sth yarra to fold... Again... just would be nice to have decent facilites for once! Last Years ground was a discrace (although social Rooms good), and while their previous ground was in ok condition, again the facilites were below par. (change rooms, social rooms ). Lets hope those incharge can gain something good for the club...And its opponents
Lonely bloke who cant play footy, this sounds like that big nuisance i use to know.
goal kicking wingman
21 Jan 2008, 18:59
No not a troll, just a loney bloke who loves footy! No body wants Sth yarra to fold... Again... just would be nice to have decent facilites for once! Last Years ground was a discrace (although social Rooms good), and while their previous ground was in ok condition, again the facilites were below par. (change rooms, social rooms ). Lets hope those incharge can gain something good for the club...And its opponents
The major question is will the scum down at Sth Yarra have a decent ground, with decent facilites!! If not, they should be kicked out or play each game away!!
You are an absolute disgrace.:thumbsd:
Outside Chance
21 Jan 2008, 19:07
That is familiar with each Local Councils! Especially with helping out the struggling clubs. Most times I think they would rather them to fold so the council can use the ground to a better advantage. It happens with a few struggling clubs in the City of Casey!
Outside Chance
21 Jan 2008, 19:11
Lonely bloke who cant play footy, this sounds like that big nuisance i use to know.
Your writiting the same old boring sh$t as you did last year!:D
With the lack of talent you had, I thought you would be spending all your free time improving your game instead of making silly comments on this forum!
Your writiting the same old boring sh$t as you did last year!:D
With the lack of talent you had, I thought you would be spending all your free time improving your game instead of making silly comments on this forum!
he has plenty of time to improve his game!! how many weeks did you get gkw????:D
You will find that Old Xavs in the ammos will be taking over Stradbroke Park and will be playing their 19's and Clubbies there every week. Old Xavs will be spending a lot of coin on it as well and not the council. In relation to Kew using it, we were told by council to use it as Kew's home ground was to be given a week off every second week.
Haven't you blokes got enough grounds?!?!?! I am certain the schools sports ovals have enough room to accomadate your firsts and reserves one week and your under 19's and clubbies the next, while your other 19's play at the royal parade ovals. Christ this is a team trying to find there feet again after a recess, an opportunity to set up a team on a good oval with good facilities would be priceless for them, you blokes can buy another ground some where else, yarras cant and at the moment there on a shit heap. It was originally a SFL ground anyway so it should stay that way.
Outside Chance
21 Jan 2008, 19:44
Dont have a Cow man!!! Get over it. I seen to recall when you guys played Doveton and the Young Number 30 came off with blood over him from a late incident!! Oh thats right you may not have seen it since you played in the ressies!! Sth yarra have always been a little dirty, may have changed now but just get over it.
Outside Chance
21 Jan 2008, 20:31
Whether its backchatting umpires, Charging a player or striking, its all undisipline football and looks bad for the club.
Thats right didnt you blokes have a player suspended for paying out on an umpire... did he get 6 weeks. Must have been quite threatening. Oh thats right its Goal Kicking Wingman.
oldtimer
21 Jan 2008, 20:33
Haven't you blokes got enough grounds?!?!?! I am certain the schools sports ovals have enough room to accomadate your firsts and reserves one week and your under 19's and clubbies the next, while your other 19's play at the royal parade ovals. Christ this is a team trying to find there feet again after a recess, an opportunity to set up a team on a good oval with good facilities would be priceless for them, you blokes can buy another ground some where else, yarras cant and at the moment there on a shit heap. It was originally a SFL ground anyway so it should stay that way.
Smuu for one I am from Kew not Old Xav's and 2 why should South Yarra have access to a ground that is not within their council. South Yarra is Stonnington and not Boorondara. Old Xavs have 6 sides so they should be given access to the ground as it is within their council. Stradbroke is used by many clubs during pre season for training by clubs within the council - eg - Balwyn, Kew, etc.
You will find that the reason Old Xavs will get it is because they are prepared to put in a lot of money in playing their.
Smuu for one I am from Kew not Old Xav's and 2 why should South Yarra have access to a ground that is not within their council. South Yarra is Stonnington and not Boorondara. Old Xavs have 6 sides so they should be given access to the ground as it is within their council. Stradbroke is used by many clubs during pre season for training by clubs within the council - eg - Balwyn, Kew, etc.
You will find that the reason Old Xavs will get it is because they are prepared to put in a lot of money in playing their.
Smells of double standards old timer, because old xavs have access to orong park, thats not there council. Anyhow mate i am canterbury so i probably shouldn't care that much. Being an ex kew man how you shaping up this year? Bongo and bradles going around again?
CC Watcher
21 Jan 2008, 21:06
So,
Giddo, Blac04 & Fevstar, who seem to be the defenders on here for the Mighty Doveton Eagles, how do you explain why the club has had so many Senior Coaches over the past 15yrs ??
How can you explain why Paul Wilson was not re-appointed 2yrs ago after leading the senior team to a 17\1 season ?? (ok, he went on to leave his murky mark on Lyndale but, whose to say another yr with Doveton would not have yielded a flag)
How do you rationalise trusting Giddo with a senior team of so many promising players under the age of 20 when, he has absolutley no coaching experience what so ever ??
I'll show my hand a little and say that i'm good mates with a coach or few that has led the Eagles over the past decade.
who r u
21 Jan 2008, 21:36
So,
Giddo, Blac04 & Fevstar, who seem to be the defenders on here for the Mighty Doveton Eagles, how do you explain why the club has had so many Senior Coaches over the past 15yrs ??
How can you explain why Paul Wilson was not re-appointed 2yrs ago after leading the senior team to a 17\1 season ?? (ok, he went on to leave his murky mark on Lyndale but, whose to say another yr with Doveton would not have yielded a flag)
How do you rationalise trusting Giddo with a senior team of so many promising players under the age of 20 when, he has absolutley no coaching experience what so ever ??
I'll show my hand a little and say that i'm good mates with a coach or few that has led the Eagles over the past decade.
Well Well Well Mr Watcher,
If you are so concerned with what is going on at the Doveton Eagles why not get down there and have a say !!
For the record how many past coaches of the Eagles have had previous experience.
Frankencow
21 Jan 2008, 22:14
You are obviously a supporter, or player down at the Eagles to know they have had 10 coaches in 15 years!
As are you.
hows your head
21 Jan 2008, 23:29
It's like an initiation thing at Doveton. The new boys come down and Mayo smacks them around a bit to show 'em how to do it on the weekend. Rossburgh used to do the same for the Cobras too. :D
now to relate rossborough to anyone at doveton is an insult to doveton
hows your head
21 Jan 2008, 23:41
So,
woulda been a player revolt if licka stayed on and about giddo.. very smart man smart football mind knows exactly what hes on about... and is very respected by all at the club... respect is were leadership starts...i was his runner the year he run the bench for davo 2 years back when we were well short of numbers...its all about respect
and future looks very promising on the ground with all the young ones coming down thanx to hawker....
fevsuperstar
22 Jan 2008, 05:57
So,
if you worried so much about our club why didnt you apply for coach. we trust giddo cause hes a gud bloke, knows alot about football and is a great speaker. coaching experience doesnt always mean everythign champ, look at michael voss. he was nearly a afl coach with no expereince
fevsuperstar
22 Jan 2008, 06:00
woulda been a player revolt if licka stayed on and about giddo.. very smart man smart football mind knows exactly what hes on about... and is very respected by all at the club... respect is were leadership starts...i was his runner the year he run the bench for davo 2 years back when we were well short of numbers...its all about respect
and future looks very promising on the ground with all the young ones coming down thanx to hawker....
what is this thanks to hawker hows ya head. im over this crap. we did not come down there cause of him maybe one bloke did. we came down cause we all played juniors together and wanted to play somewhere close to home. tats all.
hows your head
22 Jan 2008, 07:03
what is this thanks to hawker hows ya head. im over this crap. we did not come down there cause of him maybe one bloke did. we came down cause we all played juniors together and wanted to play somewhere close to home. tats all.
well sorry fev but you all would never have come down initially you woulda all got taken by rowville and the likes...you would never just all rocked up without knowing anyone there so yeah maybe 1 or 2 of you came cause of hawker but the rest of you came because the 1 or 2 were coming and the likes and now has snow balled.... hope u not been in trouble with anymore terrorists... havnt seen ur head out anywere...to many fluoro shirts out there
Thelionsleeps2nite
22 Jan 2008, 10:13
Massive walk outs at the Jungle, looks like tweedle dee and tweedle dumb will finally fall on their *um:rolleyes:
So,
have only played at the eagles for 4 years, licka had pretty much lost the playing group by mid season, if he had have stayed, 99% of the senior side from that year would not have played the following year. as history shows, about 80% didn't play anyhow, for various reasons. this left davo in a shit spot for the year he coached. salerno did a good job last year, but by seasons end, he and the club couldn't see eye to eye, and best decision was made. giddo is a different kettle, when he speaks, people listen. he has great respect from all at the club, and has played enough footy over the years to help the mass of young blokes at the club. will be great for the club!! if you are good mates with some ex-coaches, you are obviously known around the club. maybe you should get down and congratulate giddo on getting the job and wish him a bit of luck!!
Massive walk outs at the Jungle, looks like tweedle dee and tweedle dumb will finally fall on their *um:rolleyes:What a load of crap we don't walk at Mount we run ha ha
scratcha
22 Jan 2008, 17:18
So,
Unfortunatly the club does not have enough coin to go chase a high class coach. And in the past not too many have applied when we advertise which makes it quite difficult when selecting 1. Since Darrell Reigers time (arguably the best coach the club has had in its short history) the club has taken a chance on 1st time coaches. I suppose you gotta start somewhere and gain experience. We have given those that oppurtunity.
Licka had a great team to coach back in 05, and as history would suggest, Lyndale SACKED him half way through last season, so that tells the story of his coaching ability.
Funny enough in Div 3, there would not be too many coaches that would stay on to coach the same club for more than 2-3 years.
Giddo has alot of respect from the playing group, he talks well, and hisfootball brain is always working overtime. Time will tell if he has it or not.....It is only Jan!!!!:D:D:D
scratcha
22 Jan 2008, 17:31
Smells of double standards old timer, because old xavs have access to orong park, thats not there council. Anyhow mate i am canterbury so i probably shouldn't care that much. Being an ex kew man how you shaping up this year? Bongo and bradles going around again?
How is that ground looking. I did drive past Skyes ground the other day and looks in great nick. Hoefully that can keep it like that.
GOING PLACES
22 Jan 2008, 18:06
How is that ground looking. I did drive past Skyes ground the other day and looks in great nick. Hoefully that can keep it like that.
The Skye ground was like this last year but fell away dramatically through the year after the rain. There has been some work done on the drainage so hopefully thisyear it will hold up better.
Anyway lets get on with some of the interesting things in our football, like:
Any sides definite new recruits / ass coaches etc.
Any decent stories going around in our divvy.
The thread has become fairly boring of late lets get it back on track.
I presume your wondering about canterbury, it's bouncing back ok haven't laid eyes on it in a couple of weeks, but should be right. All grounds will appreciate the wetter summer we have had this year compared to the last two.
junior1
22 Jan 2008, 18:32
Licka had a great team to coach back in 05, and as history would suggest, Lyndale SACKED him half way through last season, so that tells the story of his coaching ability.
Scratcha thats not true, Licka did in fact quit after we had the bye in round 10. The club should of sacked him after round 3. Bewildering would be the word to describe his decisions at times. Good luck with Giddo, at least you know you have someone there for the right reasons.
Massive walk outs at the Jungle, looks like tweedle dee and tweedle dumb will finally fall on their *um:rolleyes:
you love the mount coaches don't you!!!! :rolleyes:
Anyway lets get on with some of the interesting things in our football, like:
Any sides definite new recruits / ass coaches etc.
Any decent stories going around in our divvy.
The thread has become fairly boring of late lets get it back on track.
tried this. seems no-one wants to talk about gains and losses.:rolleyes: i've told of ours, who has come and gone at skye??
Frankencow
23 Jan 2008, 22:12
We've lost Ryan Francis (Sydney) and Lance Eerhard, who both struggled with injury last year anyway. Also Tristan Hiscox and Sam Dalton have followed the old coach to West Heidelberg with Lance. Shane Dyer's out of our twos as well (Perth). Reece Eerhard (Doveton's punching bag) got a job back home (Mirbou Nth) and is playing down there. And of course, we've lost Nick Coutts until about Round 4 or 5... :D
GOING PLACES
24 Jan 2008, 15:12
tried this. seems no-one wants to talk about gains and losses.:rolleyes: i've told of ours, who has come and gone at skye??
Skye has picked up another couple of ex Parkdale players in Barr, Johnston and Rowley. Shane Rowley being the ass coach. A few Keysborough players have trained too, but nothing is certain until you have them signed. May also sign a fairly handy onballer with a bit of VFL experience. MM will be like a new recruit too. Not to many departing that i know of. Hopefully we have a bit more success than last year.
In no way is this talking Skye up, just thought these type of things will make the thread a bit more interesting. Clubs are going to find out sooner or later. I dont think it makes much difference.
Looks like we will have to wait until clearance and rego time before we hear anything from some of the other clubs though.
All the best to all teams.
The Jooce Caboose
24 Jan 2008, 16:06
Going Places, the older player with VFL experience is David or Tony? I saw Mitch last weekend and he was asking after you.
GOING PLACES
24 Jan 2008, 16:17
Going Places, the older player with VFL experience is David or Tony? I saw Mitch last weekend and he was asking after you.
Neither mate, this is a fella by the name of Watts. Was meant to see Mitch at an egagement party, but he didnt end up there. Hows the Demons looking mate. Have you trained yet? Kemp is he a mate of yours, what type of player? Will have to catch up fpr a beer this year when we play.
Skye has picked up another couple of ex Parkdale players in Barr, Johnston and Rowley. Shane Rowley being the ass coach. A few Keysborough players have trained too, but nothing is certain until you have them signed. May also sign a fairly handy onballer with a bit of VFL experience. MM will be like a new recruit too. Not to many departing that i know of. Hopefully we have a bit more success than last year.
In no way is this talking Skye up, just thought these type of things will make the thread a bit more interesting. Clubs are going to find out sooner or later. I dont think it makes much difference.
Looks like we will have to wait until clearance and rego time before we hear anything from some of the other clubs though.
All the best to all teams.
what about departures corey??:rolleyes:
southern star
24 Jan 2008, 18:04
our is everyone pre season going i hope many numbers for all teams i stick my neck out and say a
DANDY V MT WAVERLY grand final.
GOING PLACES
24 Jan 2008, 18:20
what about departures corey??:rolleyes:
Sorry i forgot, Mussa might be hanging up the boots i heard on Monday night and i hear that Doveton is still chasing him. Hopefully he pulls the boots on back down at Skye. McCarthy also has some work committments that could make him struggle also but as i said before there is a long time between now and the first game.
You can only work with what you have.
afrothieaday
24 Jan 2008, 18:44
Sorry i forgot, Mussa might be hanging up the boots i heard on Monday night and i hear that Doveton is still chasing him. Hopefully he pulls the boots on back down at Skye. McCarthy also has some work committments that could make him struggle also but as i said before there is a long time between now and the first game.
You can only work with what you have.
love this big footy thing.:thumbsu: talkig to bravo the other night and think he knows whether big mussa is going to play or not. with a bit of luck he stays at wedge road, as a player, not a grazer!! think the whole doveton thing is twaddle
when do we start tue/thurs corey?
afrothieaday
24 Jan 2008, 18:47
our is everyone pre season going i hope many numbers for all teams i stick my neck out and say a
DANDY V MT WAVERLY grand final.
you just stuck everfything out by saying dandy will play in a gf. when was the last time they played finals.
2008 the year of the bomber!!:thumbsu:
southern star
24 Jan 2008, 18:57
you just stuck everfything out by saying dandy will play in a gf. when was the last time they played finals.
2008 the year of the bomber!!:thumbsu:
SKYE WONT EVEN GET CLOSE MUZZAS FINSHED AND WHATS THIS MCCARTHEY NOT PLAYING
MadMan V1.2
24 Jan 2008, 19:35
I have Faith Deano will play, he promised me at Cranbourne Cup, Things change but I will pick him up myself every satday if needed!!
I am faitful Mussa will play with us, already a legend of the club, he helped create it, 2nd only behind Steve McCann in life membership eligibility in my opinion!!
There are no losses from what i can tell talking to the boys, which is needed if we are going to improve as a team, Glen Harvey retiring to be the runner hurts a little, really respect him as a hard team player!!
GP you forgot Peter Thompson back, have very high regard for his tall defensive skills!! Could maybe free you up a little old man!! might have to purchase a walking stick for you on saturday??
afrothieaday
24 Jan 2008, 19:44
I have Faith Deano will play, he promised me at Cranbourne Cup, Things change but I will pick him up myself every satday if needed!!
I am faitful Mussa will play with us, already a legend of the club, he helped create it, 2nd only behind Steve McCann in life membership eligibility in my opinion!!
There are no losses from what i can tell talking to the boys, which is needed if we are going to improve as a team, Glen Harvey retiring to be the runner hurts a little, really respect him as a hard team player!!
GP you forgot Peter Thompson back, have very high regard for his tall defensive skills!! Could maybe free you up a little old man!! might have to purchase a walking stick for you on saturday??
have a feeling youll be our best recruit big guy!;)
GOING PLACES
24 Jan 2008, 21:15
MM, your obviously taking advantage of your day off tomorrow. Thommo will be huge for us (if he trains consistantly). As for you being over pre-season, well! And as for this old man business; How did you fair on your time trial, I think a couple of old boys beat you in, quite convincingly.
Mt Waverley and Cantebury will definitely make up 2 of the top 4. That only leaves 2 spots for everybody else, should be a tight season, looking very forward to the challenge, its what we play for.
GOING PLACES
24 Jan 2008, 21:18
Whats Skye not getting close and Mussa being finished got to do with it?
The Jooce Caboose
25 Jan 2008, 07:28
GP looks like you have recruited well. Looks like it will be a good year ahead for you. Kempy is one of my best mates so it is good to have him down at the club he would be a massive assett. We have signed a few other recruits, with some more to come from other Divy 2 Clubs.
MadMan V1.2
25 Jan 2008, 07:51
MM, your obviously taking advantage of your day off tomorrow. Thommo will be huge for us (if he trains consistantly). As for you being over pre-season, well! And as for this old man business; How did you fair on your time trial, I think a couple of old boys beat you in, quite convincingly.
Mt Waverley and Cantebury will definitely make up 2 of the top 4. That only leaves 2 spots for everybody else, should be a tight season, looking very forward to the challenge, its what we play for.
I feel i am more valuable over short distances.....
GOING PLACES
25 Jan 2008, 09:23
GP looks like you have recruited well. Looks like it will be a good year ahead for you. Kempy is one of my best mates so it is good to have him down at the club he would be a massive assett. We have signed a few other recruits, with some more to come from other Divy 2 Clubs.
Sounds like you blokes might be the ones who are in for a good year. Did you lose many? You still didnt answer the question about you training yet big fella.
As for you MM, more valuable over the shorter distances, hey. Looks like plenty of sprints for you then tonight.
The Jooce Caboose
25 Jan 2008, 10:38
GP look hopefully we have a good year and be quite competitive we havent lost all that much, however Blacky is a big loss. Mate I haven't missed a training session as yet and have dropped some KG's so hopefully put my hand up to play 1's and take it a bit more serious this year.
hows your head
25 Jan 2008, 10:44
GP look hopefully we have a good year and be quite competitive we havent lost all that much, however Blacky is a big loss. Mate I haven't missed a training session as yet and have dropped some KG's so hopefully put my hand up to play 1's and take it a bit more serious this year.
hey jooce does this mean i wont be playing on u again??
Outside Chance
25 Jan 2008, 19:27
We've lost Ryan Francis (Sydney) and Lance Eerhard, who both struggled with injury last year anyway. Also Tristan Hiscox and Sam Dalton have followed the old coach to West Heidelberg with Lance. Shane Dyer's out of our twos as well (Perth). Reece Eerhard (Doveton's punching bag) got a job back home (Mirbou Nth) and is playing down there. And of course, we've lost Nick Coutts until about Round 4 or 5... :D
Couldnt Reece fight back since it was a 1 on 1 affair?????????? No other player jumped in from both teams!!!
Anyway we wanna know 1s players. The 2s have a forum!!!!
Outside Chance
25 Jan 2008, 19:29
Neither mate, this is a fella by the name of Watts. Was meant to see Mitch at an egagement party, but he didnt end up there. Hows the Demons looking mate. Have you trained yet? Kemp is he a mate of yours, what type of player? Will have to catch up fpr a beer this year when we play.
Matt Watts????
Outside Chance
25 Jan 2008, 19:36
How can anyone be thinking of a life membership at a club that has existed for ony 2 seasons at present??? At least wait and see if the club can survive at least 10 years!!! Then start talking about life memberships!!
Frankencow
25 Jan 2008, 20:40
Couldnt Reece fight back since it was a 1 on 1 affair?????????? No other player jumped in from both teams!!!
That's crap. Mayo jumped in, got sent off and came back on a quarter later and kept going. Brave to hit a 19 year old kid. I'll lend you the DVD if you like.
Vulture_72
25 Jan 2008, 21:43
That's crap. Mayo jumped in, got sent off and came back on a quarter later and kept going. Brave to hit a 19 year old kid. I'll lend you the DVD if you like.
You tube.
YearOfTheLion
25 Jan 2008, 22:29
Yeah he was dishing out a few but in fairness a few of us were as well lol
all in the game i say give some get some but hardness should be on the ball didnt see his head over it lol
MadMan V1.2
26 Jan 2008, 09:24
How can anyone be thinking of a life membership at a club that has existed for ony 2 seasons at present??? At least wait and see if the club can survive at least 10 years!!! Then start talking about life memberships!!
Obviously
I was just implying that he was leading the way
MadMan V1.2
26 Jan 2008, 09:25
Matt Watts????
Same initials, but wrong name
pdog pizza's
26 Jan 2008, 10:26
That would be Marty Watts. He played at Box Hill Hawks back in the early 2000's then went to Edi Asp for a season and played up in QLD for a little while. I spoke to him not long back and he hasn't played for a few seasons now but has a few mates down at Skye and lives in the area. If he gets himself fit will dominate the comp cos he can run all day and would expect him to get 40+ touches a game.
With the addition of a few more Parky Vultures players eg: Rowley, Johnston and another Barr, Skye would have to fancy their chances of a top 2 finish?
Then again as we've seen in the last 2 seasons they've lost important games they shouldn't have which cost them finals spots. I think it will be 3rd time lucky for Skye and a definite top 2 spot along with Mt Waverley.
hows your head
26 Jan 2008, 16:44
That would be Marty Watts. He played at Box Hill Hawks back in the early 2000's then went to Edi Asp for a season and played up in QLD for a little while. I spoke to him not long back and he hasn't played for a few seasons now but has a few mates down at Skye and lives in the area. If he gets himself fit will dominate the comp cos he can run all day and would expect him to get 40+ touches a game.
With the addition of a few more Parky Vultures players eg: Rowley, Johnston and another Barr, Skye would have to fancy their chances of a top 2 finish?
Then again as we've seen in the last 2 seasons they've lost important games they shouldn't have which cost them finals spots. I think it will be 3rd time lucky for Skye and a definite top 2 spot along with Mt Waverley.
skye by a mile its already won...
Don't think its worth pulling on a jumper, just hand skye the flag now. i'll go surfing up the coast for 20 weeks. It'll save a smack in the head from madman too :D
MadMan V1.2
26 Jan 2008, 21:10
Your right, and no recruits will fix that, its up to each player to improve on 06 & 07 if we are going to improve in anyway!!
Thats the Facts in my opinion
MadMan V1.2
26 Jan 2008, 21:12
The Way, your all knumbskulls
Mt Waverly Flag Favourites, Cantebury have to improve on last year surely smuu, trying to divert the pressure elsewhere are you............
YearOfTheLion
27 Jan 2008, 09:33
THE HORSE RACE THE HORSE RACE
THE LINEUP:
In lane 1: Passionate Lady.
In lane 2: Bare Belly.
In lane 3: Silk Panties.
In lane 4: Conscience.
In lane 5: Jockey Shorts.
In lane 6: Clean Sheets.
In lane 7: Thighs.
In lane 8: Big Dick.
In lane 9: Heavy Bosom.
In lane 10: Merry Cherry.
AAAAAAAAAAND THEY'RE OFF.
Conscience is left behind at the gate... Jockey Shorts and Silk Panties are off in a hurry. Heavy Bosom is being pressured and Passionate Lady is caught between Thighs, and Big Dick is in a dangerous spot...
AT THE HALFWAY MARK:
It's Bare Belly on top. Thighs open and Big Dick is pressed in. Heavy Bosom is being pushed hard against Clean Sheets. Passionate Lady and Thighs are working hard on Bare Belly. Bare Belly is under terrific pressure from Big Dick...
AT THE STRETCH:
It's Merry Cherry cracks under the strain.....Big Dick is making a final drive... Big Dick moves inside and Passionate Lady is coming...
AT THE FINISH:
It's Big Dick giving everything he's got....Passionate Lady takes everything Big Dick has to offer. It looks like a dead heat but... Big Dick comes through with one final thrust, and wins by a head... Bare Belly shows and Thighs weaken... Heavy Bosom pulls up.....and Clean Sheets never had a chance!!!
goal kicking wingman
27 Jan 2008, 19:58
Yeah i agree reece was a bit of a smart arse, should have hit him harder:D
fevsuperstar
28 Jan 2008, 13:20
THE HORSE RACE THE HORSE RACE
THE LINEUP:
In lane 1: Passionate Lady.
In lane 2: Bare Belly.
In lane 3: Silk Panties.
In lane 4: Conscience.
In lane 5: Jockey Shorts.
In lane 6: Clean Sheets.
In lane 7: Thighs.
In lane 8: Big Dick.
In lane 9: Heavy Bosom.
In lane 10: Merry Cherry.
AAAAAAAAAAND THEY'RE OFF.
Conscience is left behind at the gate... Jockey Shorts and Silk Panties are off in a hurry. Heavy Bosom is being pressured and Passionate Lady is caught between Thighs, and Big Dick is in a dangerous spot...
AT THE HALFWAY MARK:
It's Bare Belly on top. Thighs open and Big Dick is pressed in. Heavy Bosom is being pushed hard against Clean Sheets. Passionate Lady and Thighs are working hard on Bare Belly. Bare Belly is under terrific pressure from Big Dick...
AT THE STRETCH:
It's Merry Cherry cracks under the strain.....Big Dick is making a final drive... Big Dick moves inside and Passionate Lady is coming...
AT THE FINISH:
It's Big Dick giving everything he's got....Passionate Lady takes everything Big Dick has to offer. It looks like a dead heat but... Big Dick comes through with one final thrust, and wins by a head... Bare Belly shows and Thighs weaken... Heavy Bosom pulls up.....and Clean Sheets never had a chance!!!
hahha we got a comedian here with no life. maybe u should be out working on ya skills and u mite actually win a few more games :thumbsd:
scratcha
29 Jan 2008, 14:21
Get over it.:thumbsd::thumbsd:
This 19 year old is playing senior football right!!! Havent we all coped a bit when we were teenages playing against men!! Unfortunaltly it does happen.
I do recall playing Sth Yarra who would hit our teenages (Wilson brothers) all day. Never heard them cry about it!!
scratcha
29 Jan 2008, 14:23
Yeah he was dishing out a few but in fairness a few of us were as well lol
all in the game i say give some get some but hardness should be on the ball didnt see his head over it lol
Couldnt agree with you more!!!
YearOfTheLion
29 Jan 2008, 15:52
when i said he didnt have his head over the ball i was meaning the doveton player just to clarify what i said as for fevsuperdud seen it off another page enjoyyed it thought i'd share you know what that means i'll put it in a way you might understand puff puff give old springy bottle :thumbsd::thumbsd: thumbs down 4 u
The Way, your all knumbskulls
Mt Waverly Flag Favourites, Cantebury have to improve on last year surely smuu, trying to divert the pressure elsewhere are you............
Nope not really, were putting enough on ourselves to do better. Straight sets out of the finals has a few blokes wanting to make ammends......
southern star
31 Jan 2008, 16:55
Hey MM was that your team edithvale in the local paper that was bowled out for 18 on the weekend and you went out for a golden duck on the hat-trick ball poor bastard stick to footy
GOING PLACES
31 Jan 2008, 17:25
Hey MM was that your team edithvale in the local paper that was bowled out for 18 on the weekend and you went out for a golden duck on the hat-trick ball poor bastard stick to footy
Yes that was MMs team, well batted boys and a great effort by you MM. Did cop a bit of flack at training last night.
MadMan V1.2
31 Jan 2008, 21:43
Your all b astards!!
Yeah your right though, I will stick to football
at least I can say I have been apart of a hat trick????
I must admit, I got nothing!!
Southern star you better hope i dont get any dirt on you
just a quick well done for one of our doveton eagles teammates. well done to josh hughes, you may have lost the reserves gf last year, but at least you won matt & jo's nude wedding on the fox!! never hesitates to get it out!!:thumbsu::D
southern star
1 Feb 2008, 15:02
just a quick well done for one of our doveton eagles teammates. well done to josh hughes, you may have lost the reserves gf last year, but at least you won matt & jo's nude wedding on the fox!! never hesitates to get it out!!:thumbsu::D
well done josh i heard u cum second again on the honeymoon.
gotherosellas
5 Feb 2008, 08:31
how are everyones numbers going for pre seaason now that xmas is over and the season is just around the corner.things have started at bit slow at the yarras with 15 last weds and 18 last night.hopefully everyone will get on board very soon.how many players are turning up to other clubs???
WERTHECHAMPIONS
5 Feb 2008, 08:55
how are everyones numbers going for pre seaason now that xmas is over and the season is just around the corner.things have started at bit slow at the yarras with 15 last weds and 18 last night.hopefully everyone will get on board very soon.how many players are turning up to other clubs???
Doveton averaging 30 per night, now into our 4th week of training. Had roughly 50-60 different guys all up over the 4 weeks, plenty of new faces, I have played there for years and dont know half the guys!
Thelionsleeps2nite
5 Feb 2008, 11:18
Just heard a massive rumour that J Wilkin Mt Wav has signed to go to an Eastern club,can any one confirm or deny at Mount.
Kobra Khan
5 Feb 2008, 11:41
Just heard a massive rumour that J Wilkin Mt Wav has signed to go to an Eastern club,can any one confirm or deny at Mount.
That is a MASSIVE rumour and one that would have to hurt the Mt on ball brigade - he gave them first use in every game last year (maybe should have been there as the B&f??).. That would be one of the biggest losses any club could have apart from Black at Dandy.. It may happen that we don't find out the true story until round 1?
MadMan V1.2
5 Feb 2008, 17:13
That is a MASSIVE rumour and one that would have to hurt the Mt on ball brigade - he gave them first use in every game last year (maybe should have been there as the B&f??).. That would be one of the biggest losses any club could have apart from Black at Dandy.. It may happen that we don't find out the true story until round 1?
That would be dissapointing!! I was looking forward to playing him this year, hopefully the rumour aint true
Just heard a massive rumour that J Wilkin Mt Wav has signed to go to an Eastern club,can any one confirm or deny at Mount.Just heard a massive rumour Thelionsleeps2nite talks and eats shit,can anyone confirm d1ckhead
Frankencow
5 Feb 2008, 18:42
You eat pieces of shit for breakfast? :D
That would be dissapointing!! I was looking forward to playing him this year, hopefully the rumour aint trueAre you rucking MM with that dicky knee of yours :)
GOING PLACES
5 Feb 2008, 19:34
Are you rucking MM with that dicky knee of yours :)
You will have to wait to find that out M-Lion. I wouldnt think that you would be to worried about the boys down at Skye.
As for numbers from the post before Skye have had an average of 30 i suppose but it would be nice to get evryone on the track at the same time.
How is everyone going with training with the drought?
Still havent heard much about teams recruits, is it all being kept secret.
Heard Cerberus through some money at a few Edi asp boys, Fitcher in particular. Anyone heard how they are going.
You will have to wait to find that out M-Lion. I wouldnt think that you would be to worried about the boys down at Skye.
As for numbers from the post before Skye have had an average of 30 i suppose but it would be nice to get evryone on the track at the same time.
How is everyone going with training with the drought?
Still havent heard much about teams recruits, is it all being kept secret.
Heard Cerberus through some money at a few Edi asp boys, Fitcher in particular. Anyone heard how they are going.I worry about all clubs including Skye otherwise i wouldn't be doing my side justice.:thumbsu:
[quote=GOING PLACES;10018196]You will have to wait to find that out M-Lion. I wouldnt think that you would be to worried about the boys down at Skye.
still unbackable favourites!!:D just depends on any departing players!!
GOING PLACES
5 Feb 2008, 19:53
I worry about all clubs including Skye otherwise i wouldn't be doing my side justice.:thumbsu:
Fair enough mate. Hope all is going well (Not too well). Havent heard much about your recruits M Lion, do we have to wait until clearance and rego time.
As for you Black, have you just got out from underneath a fellow Ritchies workers desk. Apparently he is still waiting from the firm offer from your coach, looks like you will get him, will be a good recruit. Still waiting on those forward gods down at Skye.
GOING PLACES
5 Feb 2008, 19:56
P Dog, you were an Edi Asp boy by the sound of things. Do we know each other? You seem to have a good knowledge of local players.
As for you Black, have you just got out from underneath a fellow Ritchies workers desk. Apparently he is still waiting from the firm offer from your coach, looks like you will get him, will be a good recruit. Still waiting on those forward gods down at Skye.[/quote]
been under no desks mate. last time i spoke to him(3pm yesterday) he wasn't sure if he was playing anywhere, although, i think our offer of 2 pies and a cup cake with sprinkles on top may be enough!!:p
MadMan V1.2
6 Feb 2008, 05:38
Are you rucking MM with that dicky knee of yours :)
It was only an arthiscope as I have been reminded many times by my fellow teamates!!
Ruck?? Back Pocket?? Bench, i'll take any position at the moment, personally it will be nice just to play a game!!!
the kid3
6 Feb 2008, 08:49
Just herd a huge rumor, third hand. The season could be shortened due to state of grounds.....
BarryDawson69
6 Feb 2008, 13:05
Can anyone update me on how Whiskers went at cricket this week?
Frankencow
6 Feb 2008, 13:26
Fair enough mate. Hope all is going well (Not too well). Havent heard much about your recruits M Lion, do we have to wait until clearance and rego time.
As for you Black, have you just got out from underneath a fellow Ritchies workers desk. Apparently he is still waiting from the firm offer from your coach, looks like you will get him, will be a good recruit. Still waiting on those forward gods down at Skye.
I heard there should be quite a few new ones, from Belgrave and Waverley Blues. Good luck getting anything out of M-Lion though, where's banana breath? You down there yet mate?
Frankencow
7 Feb 2008, 00:38
From the West Heidelberg website...
Latest News
Coaching Staff and Leadership groups confirmed
Senior Coach - Phillip Ballis
Reserves coach - Daniel Barnes
Under 19's coach - Michael Bennett
Club Captain - John Shanahan
Deputies - Rohan Edmonds, Aidan Young & Lance Eerhard
HWFC wish all them all the best for season 2008.
Sammy Dalton must be pissed they didn't make him Captain Coach... :D
gotherosellas
7 Feb 2008, 08:13
i hope lance plays more games than last year with his suspect hammy.as for sammy dalton he couldnt get a kick in a street fight-good ridance.........
goal kicking wingman
7 Feb 2008, 13:42
i hope lance plays more games than last year with his suspect hammy.as for sammy dalton he couldnt get a kick in a street fight-good ridance.........
Ill second that!!!! Enjoy your one way clearence.
Frankencow
7 Feb 2008, 15:22
Tristan Hiscox is the only other one that went I think.
goal kicking wingman
8 Feb 2008, 10:14
Tristan Hiscox is the only other one that went I think.
Hope he took his white single and training shorts:D