View Full Version : Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

goal kicking wingman
30 Apr 2007, 15:05
i can review it now, MOUNT WAVERLEY WON"T PLAY FINALS!!!:thumbsu:

canterbury by 10 goals over mount waverley if im wrong i will be happy to apoligise. If it rains 7 goals.

MadMan V1.2
30 Apr 2007, 16:57
Still got a few out madman, including our full forward! you should have said hello mate i was a late withdrawl so we could have caught up for a beer and talked some shit:thumbsu: Dandy was to well drilled and had good discpline team full credit hard to match up on. As for that fat arsed white maggot did us no favours at all, he overuled a few of the young umpires aswell when they where clearly in the box seat to make the call. Dont know how he got so fat all those 50 meter penalities he was dishing out against us should have him in fine shape next week, if he's not up the bush after such a terrible effort.:thumbsd:

Sorry mate didnt know you werent playing, I was only there for the last qaurter, the game was over but I still reckon you guys played very well in the last qaurter, good ball movement and there was a bloke with dreadies in the backline who highly impressed me, plus your ruckmen is a man mountain, god I hope I dont come up against him!!

Anyways deafinetly have a beer after our game though GKW.

I didnt realise Robbie Mackwell had left Dandy, that is a Huge Loss, he was an extremely good player!!

Hey Tad I noticed Clint sheedy kicked 5 of the 7 goals for cobras, you wouldve been very excited by that performance

Frankencow
30 Apr 2007, 17:11
Sorry mate didnt know you werent playing, I was only there for the last qaurter, the game was over but I still reckon you guys played very well in the last qaurter, good ball movement and there was a bloke with dreadies in the backline who highly impressed me, plus your ruckmen is a man mountain, god I hope I dont come up against him!!
That would be Jules from St. Kilda City in the ruck, he's not bad is he?

Don't recall anyone in our team with dreadies anymore after a few haircuts in the pre-season, any idea who he means GKW? Closest I can think of to dreads would have to be Poppy? Was he a tall/short? I'd ask the number, but until we actually get our proper jumpers the numbers are all over the place.

What'd you think of Henry and Wayneo GKW? Also, big Jack played well. Lots of good 17/18yo prospects.

flying dutchman
30 Apr 2007, 17:52

Don't recall anyone in our team with dreadies anymore after a few haircuts in the pre-season, any idea who he means GKW? Closest I can think of to dreads would have to be Poppy? Was he a tall/short? I'd ask the number, but until we actually get our proper jumpers the numbers are all over the place.

What'd you think of Henry and Wayneo GKW? Also, big Jack played well. Lots of good 17/18yo prospects.

Madman must mean that new guy from watsionia did a few things late in the last quarter. I thought henry took some good contested marks and played well kicking let him down a little great goal on boundry thou,i dont know who's doing the best but it was way off. Wayne was ok chased hard looked alright on ball, i didnt think jack did much at all to be honest he proberly thought same, will be better in forward pocket next to nick owen if he comes back, big ask playing him at full forward. Why didnt GKW play?

GOING PLACES
30 Apr 2007, 18:06
Yeah I must admit this is $hitting me!!

MM, Dont worry im sure they will have it rectafied by the time you bang through your 6th next week, thats what you are really worried about. Apart from Muzza do you have anyone else capable of kicking a few ?
Any word on Black Rock, heard thet struggled a bit or maybe Cantebury are just a very good side.
5 more sleeps MM, 5 more sleeps until the Skye juggernaut will be released, you must be getting excited.
Any injuries down at Bomberland?

Frankencow
30 Apr 2007, 18:07
Madman must mean that new guy from watsionia did a few things late in the last quarter. I thought henry took some good contested marks and played well kicking let him down a little great goal on boundry thou,i dont know who's doing the best but it was way off. Wayne was ok chased hard looked alright on ball, i didnt think jack did much at all to be honest he proberly thought same, will be better in forward pocket next to nick owen if he comes back, big ask playing him at full forward. Why didnt GKW play?
He tore a heart muscle.

Got credited for a goal I blatantly didn't kick in the twos. Think it was Muzza's.

flying dutchman
30 Apr 2007, 18:28

He tore a heart muscle.

Got credited for a goal I blatantly didn't kick in the twos. Think it was Muzza's.

gee cow thats a bit harsh about GKW he kicked a lazy 8 last time he played dandy and gave off 4 or 5 to the old coach steve ennis, he wouldnt have missed the game unless absolute neccessary, your a good bloke tipping ice on him after the game aswell, then blaming a 60 year old man for the act. I hope he gets u back and a few other boys do too:cool: You couldnt have got a goal as you never got a kick:D

goal kicking wingman
30 Apr 2007, 18:32
gee cow thats a bit harsh about GKW he kicked a lazy 8 last time he played dandy and gave off 4 or 5 to the old coach steve ennis, he wouldnt have missed the game unless absolute neccessary, your a good bloke tipping ice on him after the game aswell, then blaming a 60 year old man for the act. I hope he gets u back and a few other boys do too:cool: You couldnt have got a goal as you never got a kick:D

cheers for the support dutchman, who are you? everyone keeps asking me who you are? How long have i known you for? Anyway few interesting scores in round 1, hopefully we can play abit better this week against the cobra's. :thumbsu:

goal kicking wingman
30 Apr 2007, 18:34

MM, Dont worry im sure they will have it rectafied by the time you bang through your 6th next week, thats what you are really worried about. Apart from Muzza do you have anyone else capable of kicking a few ?
Any word on Black Rock, heard thet struggled a bit or maybe Cantebury are just a very good side.
5 more sleeps MM, 5 more sleeps until the Skye juggernaut will be released, you must be getting excited.

Even im excited about this skye juggernaut pity they dont have sfl on sportsbet cause id have 100 big ones on the bombers.

MadMan V1.2
30 Apr 2007, 18:53

Your a nutcase GoingPlaces!!

I was more concerned about getting down all the necessary details for research!!

I can tell you for certain that I am no more chance then the next bloke for the goal kicking award for skye fc, when you have a forwardline of Mussared, Stephens, Poulson and Barr I'll be lucky to get a kick down there!!

The only important thing is the win!!

As for the Juggernaught, i dont know about that, all I know is that we will be underdone, with all other teams with games under there belt, there is no doubting that we are starting behind the 8-ball, We must be perfect from the 1st bouce to get over Black Rock!! As they say its a long season and no matter how they played against Cantebury last week Black Rock are a top qaulity side and this will be an extremely tough Game!!

But I wont lie to ya, I am massively pumped for this week!!!!!!!!!

MadMan V1.2
30 Apr 2007, 18:55
Yeah sorry the dude didnt have dreadies, I think it was a stylish affro like doo!! he played backline in the last qaurter, sought of a running half back/back pocket type player who played well in the last qaurter

He was no.24 but I understand you guys were wearing an alternative strip??

blac04
30 Apr 2007, 21:59
I will agree wit ya there, you guys looked very young indeed, especially in defence.

You alos looked short a ruckmen Blac04, does that mean you are any chance for a call up to the seniors??

Also how would you rate D.Thomas's game today, I only seen the first half, how did he finish??

yeah, we were very young in defence, but the young fellas put in a great effort! my days as a ruckmen appear to be over now that wormy sticks me at chb!:thumbsd: daryl was good without dominating. copped a knock late in the first half and struggled a little i think. moved to a back flank in the last and provided some good run out of defence.

No.4
30 Apr 2007, 23:38
I personally thought Thomas was ok, i didnt think he was dovetons best tho. Would have thought no. 41 in defence or no. 4 also in defence where better.

I think for him to be best player in the comp like has been suggested by some on this forum, he would have to move into midfield, like he did for a bit on the weekend and get a bit more of it and then do it regularly. He was certainly very hard to contain when he got it. That side step of his is really hard to judge even when your expecting it. ;)

Shoot To Thrill
1 May 2007, 02:02
This will not last long. While the club should be promoting youth as Ross rightly points out, at this stage of the season, you should be putting your best team on the park. Those above players will be playing seniors next week, I can only assume Mick Allen played them in the twos because of no pre-season.

It would be a shame for every other reserves team if the Cobras have their eye on a twos flag at this stage of the season. But, if they want to do it, the league is powerless to stop it. Dandenong did it for several years, and I just hope the cobras do not have the same mentality.

I wouldn't be taking much notice of the Southern Cobras reserves result, as I seen a Cerberus match late last season. The seniors were good, but the reserves had about half a side of first gamers. A change of people at the base, people who didn't even follow AFL footy were playing. They put their bodies on the line, but half of them couldn't kick a footy. It was the worst game I have ever seen in almost 20 years of local footy. From memory I think Cerberus reserves after that day lost the last 4 or so matches by big amounts.

Frankencow
1 May 2007, 05:02
Yeah sorry the dude didnt have dreadies, I think it was a stylish affro like doo!! he played backline in the last qaurter, sought of a running half back/back pocket type player who played well in the last qaurter

He was no.24 but I understand you guys were wearing an alternative strip??
Yeah, jumper order didn't go as planned, expecting them before Round 3. I think you mean Poppy though, he's come from Gladstone Park this year. Quiet early, but did have a good last quarter.

Frankencow
1 May 2007, 05:05
And look how the Dutchman springs to GKWs defence. You almost seem offended, as if you were GKW...

Maybe I'll have to worry about GKW and the Dutchman both ganging up on me next week...:D

goal kicking wingman
1 May 2007, 11:29
And look how the Dutchman springs to GKWs defence. You almost seem offended, as if you were GKW...

Maybe I'll have to worry about GKW and the Dutchman both ganging up on me next week...:D

M8 i dont know the dutchman, ill chop my balls off if i do, i think its norts or brady, but who knows:confused: . How's the new hair dye settling in.

goal kicking wingman
1 May 2007, 11:35
Madman, any injuries going into the big game against black rock?

MadMan V1.2
1 May 2007, 12:04
Madman, any injuries going into the big game against black rock?

Not that I know off, wait there is one from memory, Luke Kenely cracked some ribs in our last praccy match so he will be out.

But Bravo, Shrek, Polly, Frizza and a few others should be straight back into the side that beat Glen Eira so there may be a few unlucky's to miss out!!

Injury prone
1 May 2007, 13:36
Not that I know off, wait there is one from memory, Luke Kenely cracked some ribs in our last praccy match so he will be out.

But Bravo, Shrek, Polly, Frizza and a few others should be straight back into the side that beat Glen Eira so there may be a few unlucky's to miss out!!

Should be some handy additions in the magoos then Madness.:thumbsu:

greengold
1 May 2007, 16:10
canterbury by 10 goals over mount waverley if im wrong i will be happy to apoligise. If it rains 7 goals.I would have to agree GKW i watched this side against Lyndale 2 weeks ago we can take them this week EASY :thumbsu:

scratcha
1 May 2007, 16:34
I personally thought Thomas was ok, i didnt think he was dovetons best tho. Would have thought no. 41 in defence or no. 4 also in defence where better.

I think for him to be best player in the comp like has been suggested by some on this forum, he would have to move into midfield, like he did for a bit on the weekend and get a bit more of it and then do it regularly. He was certainly very hard to contain when he got it. That side step of his is really hard to judge even when your expecting it. ;)

He actually plays his better footy off the half back line creating alot of run and plays. It was a pity when he looked forward we didnt have too much up there. Will be better off in next few weeks with Tobes and Travis Gardiner back in the forwardline.

scratcha
1 May 2007, 16:58
Any teams suffer any major injuries or reports, We came out of the game fine. Although 1 report, but should get off. Mt were a pretty quick team when they were front running. Didnt like to chase though when we had it. Was a pretty exciting game first up. Skills ok for round 1, although some of us couldnt get a kick!!!:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

blac04
1 May 2007, 17:30
Any teams suffer any major injuries or reports, We came out of the game fine. Although 1 report, but should get off. Mt were a pretty quick team when they were front running. Didnt like to chase though when we had it. Was a pretty exciting game first up. Skills ok for round 1, although some of us couldnt get a kick!!!:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

i think i saw you get 1 kick scratcha!:D :D
heard on the grapevine that cliffy may get off on a technicality! would be a bonus if he plays and tobes comes back this week.

scratcha
1 May 2007, 18:10
heard on the grapevine that cliffy may get off on a technicality! would be a bonus if he plays and tobes comes back this week.

I think Tickys calf is ok also!

Giddo
1 May 2007, 22:03

I can confirm that Cliffy got off and will be available for this week against Cerberus !

blac04
1 May 2007, 23:08
I can confirm that Cliffy got off and will be available for this week against Cerberus !

good work big fella!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

No.4
1 May 2007, 23:16

Stupid umpire wrote down that he hit No.1 instead of No. 11. But then that umpire didnt have the best day really. Report was a bit of a joke anyway, what he did was unnecessary and a bit dirty but probably not reportable.

Scratcha were you wearing No. 9, if so you were pretty quiet. No offence meant there just remember you or him playin pretty well against us last year.

blac04
1 May 2007, 23:40
Stupid umpire wrote down that he hit No.1 instead of No. 11. But then that umpire didnt have the best day really. Report was a bit of a joke anyway, what he did was unnecessary and a bit dirty but probably not reportable.

Scratcha were you wearing No. 9, if so you were pretty quiet. No offence meant there just remember you or him playin pretty well against us last year.

that umpire had a shocker! at least the bad decisions went both ways throughout the day! no 9 was scott miller, didn't play last year, and spent half the day on the pine. had an impact with his physical presence when he came on but his disposal let him down. will be a good player this season!

goal kicking wingman
1 May 2007, 23:59
good work big fella!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Anyone that saw the cobras game last weekend who are the players to watch apart from Mr Sheedy?

goal kicking wingman
2 May 2007, 12:36
M-Lion your very quiet, how did your ruckmen Pete seifert perform in the 2's. What are his chances of playing senior football this year or where does he need to improve. Is he a full forward, just dont remember him being a goal kicker in the past, but they played him there last week until he went in ruck towards the end of the game. You must have plenty of quality in the 2's you and dandy will give it a good shake.

MadMan V1.2
2 May 2007, 12:59
Mlion is extremely quiet this week? probaly sitting back with a grin on his face at a Job well done. 1 from 1 cant ask anymore than that!!

GKW I heard you and this Pete Siefert live to gether, why arnt you playing at Mt Waverly, or Him at Sth Yarra?? seems a little od??

firey
2 May 2007, 13:28
Anyone that saw the cobras game last weekend who are the players to watch apart from Mr Sheedy?

I went down to see how Mick Allen was going and unfortunately it seems the culture has not changed too much. A fair bit of fighting when things weren't going their way. 3 send offs, one guy for swearing at the ump, will probably get 2-4 weeks, Simmonds and Tiller. But, did have a few others who played well. Trin was good on the ball and Orr seems to have improved and played a great game at CHB. Mully in the ruck was also useful as he did well around the ground. They seem to have a young list and if they can keep their mouth shut and not worry so much about the fighting, will trouble a few teams this year. Mr Sheedy will kick a few bags this year and will certainly be among the top goal kickers.

goal kicking wingman
2 May 2007, 17:48
Mlion is extremely quiet this week? probaly sitting back with a grin on his face at a Job well done. 1 from 1 cant ask anymore than that!!

GKW I heard you and this Pete Siefert live to gether, why arnt you playing at Mt Waverly, or Him at Sth Yarra?? seems a little od??

No way id never live with him, he lives up the road, use to play at south yarra in the 2's i like giving him shit cause he always talks himself up yet im still waiting for him to deliever the goods. Says he's the best ruckman in the comp:D

chapmanmagic35
3 May 2007, 00:06
that umpire had a shocker! at least the bad decisions went both ways throughout the day! no 9 was scott miller, didn't play last year, and spent half the day on the pine. had an impact with his physical presence when he came on but his disposal let him down. will be a good player this season!

Is the Scott Miller you are talking about the one who is brothers with Matt?

He was at Doveton Footy Club (Robinson Reserve) last year, wasn't he?

Mobbenfuhrer
3 May 2007, 10:29
A note re anything, anything, rumoured, unproven, assumed :

Allegations on this site, especially when in reference to the character of any person (whether forum user and/or player/admin/fan) are subject to what I call a "prove or remove" policy.

If you can't PROVE them, don't post them. I'll remove them.*

If you don't cease posting them, there is little choice left but to remove he/she that keeps posting them.

My policy is MUCH more lenient than that of most other mods on other boards, and is a watered down version of the rules that I sometimes cop flak for from the admin. I should really be levelling infractions at anyone ever found to 'muckrake', even once, with or without intent.

I don't enjoy pruning posts off the thread, and I'm usually very busy pruning a similar number of posts of each of the other threads in Regional Leagues.

Please keep posting within the rules (per BF regulations), and let me know if you see something you don't like.

Thanks for listening!

* 'a source' in not proof.
* 'know as a fact' in not proof.
* 'he told me himself' in not proof.
* 'i saw him' is not proof.

MadMan V1.2
3 May 2007, 14:23
With everything thats being said still not anything about Cantebury!! These guys would now have to be Premiership Favourites with an excellent win first up!! I hear there home ground advantage is rather big, but still to beat the Rockers quite convincingly, who I rate as a top qaulity side in Div 3 is just the perfect start to the year!!

I understand Ando was missing from the Rockers last week, Id say he would be in there top 3 players for sure, is there any chance he will miss this week (fingers crossed)?? Still I'm not sure if Ando wouldve made an 8 goal difference to the rockers, still getting back to my point, and extremely impressive result from Cantebury!!

Answer me this, Would Dandy be overly happy with there performance or would Sth Yarra be bitterly dissapointed?? I have no doubt Dandy will be there come september, if the rumour is true that Mackwell may be returning things could be looking up!! Mackwell in my opiniopn is the Biggest loss to a team this year in Div 3!!!

5 days later and I am still not sure about the Mt Waverly-Doveton game?? Mt waverly had doveton on toast in the 1st half and just couldnt put them away?? This could be 2 top qaulity sides fighting it out early in the year.... or........

Sandown would be shattered with there result this week!! It is going to be the toughest task in football for mick allen convincing his players that this is not a repeat of last year!! And Cerberus have now got top qaulity form behind them!! Beating all other sides from around Australia in that 12 a side comp in NSW and then beating the much improved cobras!!

After 1 round it is nearly impossible to pick the form!! This weeks tips are going to be tough!!

ausde13
3 May 2007, 14:58
With everything thats being said still not anything about Cantebury!! These guys would now have to be Premiership Favourites with an excellent win first up!! I hear there home ground advantage is rather big, but still to beat the Rockers quite convincingly, who I rate as a top qaulity side in Div 3 is just the perfect start to the year!!

I understand Ando was missing from the Rockers last week, Id say he would be in there top 3 players for sure, is there any chance he will miss this week (fingers crossed)?? Still I'm not sure if Ando wouldve made an 8 goal difference to the rockers, still getting back to my point, and extremely impressive result from Cantebury!!

Answer me this, Would Dandy be overly happy with there performance or would Sth Yarra be bitterly dissapointed?? I have no doubt Dandy will be there come september, if the rumour is true that Mackwell may be returning things could be looking up!! Mackwell in my opiniopn is the Biggest loss to a team this year in Div 3!!!

5 days later and I am still not sure about the Mt Waverly-Doveton game?? Mt waverly had doveton on toast in the 1st half and just couldnt put them away?? This could be 2 top qaulity sides fighting it out early in the year.... or........

Sandown would be shattered with there result this week!! It is going to be the toughest task in football for mick allen convincing his players that this is not a repeat of last year!! And Cerberus have now got top qaulity form behind them!! Beating all other sides from around Australia in that 12 a side comp in NSW and then beating the much improved cobras!!

After 1 round it is nearly impossible to pick the form!! This weeks tips are going to be tough!!

Canterbury are going to be a very very good side this season. After watching them sat, they caused a lot of damage out of the midfield. Lots of good players they rotate through the midfield. No 14 is a big solid bloke who runs all day, tough to stop. They have about 3 other blokes who are 5/11 to 6 ft who are strong really fit runners who will cause a lot of trouble all season.

Not sure how they ruck division would go against a quality ruck man.

Couple of quality forwards to boot. Solid in defence. They switch the ball often. There ground is very small so lots of contests.

Frankencow
3 May 2007, 16:14

South Yarra are bitterly disappointed. Expect them to go harder this week and benefit up forward with the return of Nick Owen in the goalsquare. Hopefully the GKW manages to get on the park as well. They may make a difference, but most of the drive needs to come from guys who did play last week. Reserves may struggle though, will need a 200 point turnaround of our big loss and Sandown's 2s win last week.

goal kicking wingman
4 May 2007, 02:16
South Yarra are bitterly disappointed. Expect them to go harder this week and benefit up forward with the return of Nick Owen in the goalsquare. Hopefully the GKW manages to get on the park as well. They may make a difference, but most of the drive needs to come from guys who did play last week. Reserves may struggle though, will need a 200 point turnaround of our big loss and Sandown's 2s win last week.

Mate you looked abit out of it tonight, did the dutchman put you in a spin, i saw him listening into our conversation tonight he will be prowling around looking for dirt. Spent alot of time next to the coach after training i think he has a close relative in the team:p Anyway im off to watch a couple of old bradybunch videos:cool:

Frankencow
4 May 2007, 04:23
Mate you looked abit out of it tonight, did the dutchman put you in a spin, i saw him listening into our conversation tonight he will be prowling around looking for dirt. Spent alot of time next to the coach after training i think he has a close relative in the team:p Anyway im off to watch a couple of old bradybunch videos:cool:
Bit out of it? Don't know what you're on about. Did you see the Dutchman? Didn't know there were mirrors in our rooms. :P Lots of blokes unlucky not to get a game in the twos. I thought Chooka would have started on the ground but didn't even get a gig as an Emergency! Dale and Boort both didn't get in either, and a few others. Spotty will add a lot to our midfield, seeing as our starting Ruck Rover is a hack. Nick Owen is a big IN for the ones. Will provide a very good forward option. I suppose you might get a kick too. :P

goal kicking wingman
4 May 2007, 12:38
Bit out of it? Don't know what you're on about. Did you see the Dutchman? Didn't know there were mirrors in our rooms. :P Lots of blokes unlucky not to get a game in the twos. I thought Chooka would have started on the ground but didn't even get a gig as an Emergency! Dale and Boort both didn't get in either, and a few others. Spotty will add a lot to our midfield, seeing as our starting Ruck Rover is a hack. Nick Owen is a big IN for the ones. Will provide a very good forward option. I suppose you might get a kick too. :P

Yes im very dissapointed for your boys frankencow i cant see how chooka, boort and my good mate dale couldnt get a game its pretty shit, who the hell could get in in front of them plus they are always at training aswell, :thumbsd: i carry alittle influence as a committee member for all its worth, and will be making my feelings heard about the omission of these 3 great lads. The 2's had a big squad last night. Will get down and have a look. Sorry no need for you to wait by the phone COW im about 85% this week which is the best ive felt in years:p No mirrors in rooms either mate you broke them all with your new blonde skinhead last week.:D P.S The dutchman needs a trim aswell, he will no doubt bleech blonde the tips again for the season like every other season.

scratcha
4 May 2007, 20:03

I actually wear No. 23. Which was actually worse. Didnt get much of it at all. No 9 is Funky Miller. He had a year off last year and cant remember who wore it last year! That umpire was a bit of a joke, for both of us. At least he was consistantly bad!! The coach is playing me off the bench. Its a bit hard to get into the game like that!!:mad: :mad:
But someone has to do it.:) :)
How you think about the game... Apart from winning. Both teams played pretty good, especially for round 1.

scratcha
4 May 2007, 20:30

Sorry to say guys but I picked Canterbury weeks ago to finish in top 2. A team coming back down from Div 2 always goes good!

scratcha
4 May 2007, 20:32
Is the Scott Miller you are talking about the one who is brothers with Matt?

He was at Doveton Footy Club (Robinson Reserve) last year, wasn't he?
No different family. I think Mattys brother... Scott.. went to Lyndale FC. But I could be wrong!

blac04
4 May 2007, 21:02
No different family. I think Mattys brother... Scott.. went to Lyndale FC. But I could be wrong!

spot on scratcha!

No.4
4 May 2007, 23:46
I actually wear No. 23. Which was actually worse. Didnt get much of it at all. No 9 is Funky Miller. He had a year off last year and cant remember who wore it last year! That umpire was a bit of a joke, for both of us. At least he was consistantly bad!! The coach is playing me off the bench. Its a bit hard to get into the game like that!!:mad: :mad:
But someone has to do it.:) :)
How you think about the game... Apart from winning. Both teams played pretty good, especially for round 1.

Unfortunately i dont remember seeing no. 23 too many times but i reckon you took some good grabs in defence if that was you. I thought there were some really good passages from both sides and your right it was rd1 so there should be a fair bit of improvement for us all. Good Luck this week.

blac04
6 May 2007, 00:17
now, canterbury beat b/rock by how much last week, and skye beat b/rock by how much today? surely skye would be favourites! madman had a day out and big muzza had a good one, you know what we are going to hear about all this week don't you! hopefully madmans pc $hits its self!!!!

MadMan V1.2
6 May 2007, 02:24
Fair go mate I aint saying nothing!! I am just trying to get my head around some of the results this week!!!

Whoever said Div 3 is wide open is 100% correct!!!

god I'm drunk!!!

the mighty abyss
6 May 2007, 16:02
Yes im very dissapointed for your boys frankencow i cant see how chooka, boort and my good mate dale couldnt get a game its pretty shit, who the hell could get in in front of them plus they are always at training aswell, :thumbsd: i carry alittle influence as a committee member for all its worth, and will be making my feelings heard about the omission of these 3 great lads. The 2's had a big squad last night. Will get down and have a look. Sorry no need for you to wait by the phone COW im about 85% this week which is the best ive felt in years:p No mirrors in rooms either mate you broke them all with your new blonde skinhead last week.:D P.S The dutchman needs a trim aswell, he will no doubt bleech blonde the tips again for the season like every other season.
What happend to sth yarra i thought you blokes were gunna win,how do the cobras look who were there better players it must have been won out of the centre on that very small ground.

Frankencow
6 May 2007, 17:09
Have to say Sheedy was the difference between the two sides. Lachy McGregor battled hard on him all day, but might have been a little undersized.

tadmorose
6 May 2007, 17:45
Have to say Sheedy was the difference between the two sides. Lachy McGregor battled hard on him all day, but might have been a little undersized.
I was at the game the cobra assistant coach destroyed use in the midfield and feed sheedy all day the game was one in the centre sheedy wouldn't of got a sniff if you blokes one it out of the guts ,jules was a bit quite,full credit to the cobra ruckman.Good win for the cobras Mick Allen has definately got the boys working well down there. :thumbsu:

Frankencow
6 May 2007, 17:46
I was at the game the cobra assistant coach destroyed use in the midfield and feed sheedy all day the game was one in the centre sheedy wouldn't of got a sniff if you blokes one it out of the guts ,jules was a bit quite,full credit to the cobra ruckman.Good win for the cobras Mick Allen has definately got the boys working well down there. :thumbsu:
Was that Kreskas in the middle?

The Enemy Within
6 May 2007, 17:48
i can review it now, MOUNT WAVERLEY WON"T PLAY FINALS!!!:thumbsu: Ah the virtues of a talking Mocoson re-ass your own side :eek:

The Enemy Within
6 May 2007, 17:49
Have to say Sheedy was the difference between the two sides. Lachy McGregor battled hard on him all day, but might have been a little undersized.Yer the battle of the cellar dweller well done Mick

tadmorose
6 May 2007, 17:52
Was that Kreskas in the middle?
Thats him

tadmorose
6 May 2007, 17:56
Ah the virtues of a talking Mocoson re-ass your own side :eek:
You said they were terrible to enemy.

who r u
6 May 2007, 18:55

You can at least try and spell it correctly, although I don't agree with Blac04 I do believe that it is only round 2 ? ;) ;)

blac04
6 May 2007, 21:51

maybe it was a little early to say that, but i still don't think they were very good at all! sorry for having an opinion!:(

Giddo
6 May 2007, 22:17
maybe it was a little early to say that, but i still don't think they were very good at all! sorry for having an opinion!:(

That's ok Blac04, we don't care much for what the enemy within has to say anyway !;) ;)

blac04
6 May 2007, 22:34
That's ok Blac04, we don't care much for what the enemy within has to say anyway !;) ;)

i know, i was just trying to be polite and stop myself from telling him to stick his moccosins up his a$$!! some people on this forum are very sensitive and get upset very easily(madman). just trying to be nice! hope everyone has a lovely day on monday!:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :rolleyes:

MadMan V1.2
7 May 2007, 02:00
what the hell did I do???

I must admit, it was a big statement early!! My suggestion to all would be to not make any outlandish statements until everyone has played each other once!!

This is going to be one even season this year with % being extremely important!!!

The Enemy Within
7 May 2007, 11:58
It seems as though the Moderator wants to scensor everything written whats the point of a forum if you can't air your opinions.Blac04 you spoke shit after round 1 i replied it got taken off,GKW you stated wee would get beat by 10 goals i replied it got taken off so my last post will say: GKW and Frankenfarter will you guy'e win a game instead of just the bye's.Blac04 you underestimated Mounts ability to bounce back and your own sides improvement to state no finals after round 1 shows your inability to make judgement enjoy your season boys and book your after season trip early.BOTH YOUR SIDES WONT MAKE FINALS :thumbsd:

Mobbenfuhrer
7 May 2007, 12:20
It seems as though the Moderator wants to scensor everything written whats the point of a forum if you can't air your opinions.Blac04 you spoke shit after round 1 i replied it got taken off,GKW you stated wee would get beat by 10 goals i replied it got taken off so my last post will say: GKW and Frankenfarter will you guy'e win a game instead of just the bye's.Blac04 you underestimated Mounts ability to bounce back and your own sides improvement to state no finals after round 1 shows your inability to make judgement enjoy your season boys and book your after season trip early.BOTH YOUR SIDES WONT MAKE FINALS :thumbsd:

You can air your opinions, just don't be abusive in the process.

The Enemy Within
7 May 2007, 12:56
M-Lion your very quiet, how did your ruckmen Pete seifert perform in the 2's. What are his chances of playing senior football this year or where does he need to improve. Is he a full forward, just dont remember him being a goal kicker in the past, but they played him there last week until he went in ruck towards the end of the game. You must have plenty of quality in the 2's you and dandy will give it a good shake.
It seems as though you might need big Pete at Yarra he couldn't go worse than the players you have there now, we will give him an open clearance one thing for sure your canteen takings will go up :D

goal kicking wingman
7 May 2007, 15:01
It seems as though you might need big Pete at Yarra he couldn't go worse than the players you have there now, we will give him an open clearance one thing for sure your canteen takings will go up :D

yeah he was at our ground this week for cobra's game saw him woofing a few dogs down his throat and a few cans of coke, why isnt he playing with you guys i think he wants to come back and play in the 2's at south yarra but we have stopped the clearence sorry, your guys are getting to big for your boots.

The Enemy Within
7 May 2007, 15:19
yeah he was at our ground this week for cobra's game saw him woofing a few dogs down his throat and a few cans of coke, why isnt he playing with you guys i think he wants to come back and play in the 2's at south yarra but we have stopped the clearence sorry, your guys are getting to big for your boots.Set your mind back GKW about 8 to 10 weeks ago you and your mate Frankenstein couldn't blow your own trumpet loud enough fairs fairs youv'e been bitten on the @rse i'd say you guy's got to big for your slippers another loss this week,what was the name of your coach again Bayliss or Bailout :p

who r u
7 May 2007, 17:02

I agree with The Enemy Within, this is not fair :( :( :(

who r u
7 May 2007, 17:03
I also see that Sandown Cobras are making a huge push for best conducted club ?

We might have to start holding the tribunal at the Cobras ground. :D :D

Frankencow
7 May 2007, 17:57
Yeah, not sure what hatetheross was on about, Mick seemed ok in our match. Then again, might be a different story if they're getting beaten, who knows?

firey
8 May 2007, 12:12
Set your mind back GKW about 8 to 10 weeks ago you and your mate Frankenstein couldn't blow your own trumpet loud enough fairs fairs youv'e been bitten on the @rse i'd say you guy's got to big for your slippers another loss this week,what was the name of your coach again Bayliss or Bailout :p

Dear Mr Moderater, surely this is a case for the enemy within to be banned. People have been banned for a lot less than this. This is an attack on Bayliss and cannot be banned. Please let all know on the forum this has been actioned.

GOING PLACES
8 May 2007, 12:15
what the hell did I do???

I must admit, it was a big statement early!! My suggestion to all would be to not make any outlandish statements until everyone has played each other once!!

This is going to be one even season this year with % being extremely important!!!

MM, the boys from Bomberland have made a good start to there percentage. Didnt get down there on Saturday but i hear you blokes were pretty good.
How did the ex Parky boys go?
What hope you wont be in the top 2 goal kickers in the comp?
Has 'The Cat' been banned from this forum?
Mt Waverly 2 and zip, should be a cracking game this week. They would be fairly confident. Good weather predicted, me sees there winning streak coming to an end when they venture down to take on the Skye juggernaut, although i have been known to be wrong before!
See the bombers............

goal kicking wingman
8 May 2007, 13:35
MM, the boys from Bomberland have made a good start to there percentage. Didnt get down there on Saturday but i hear you blokes were pretty good.
Mt Waverly 2 and zip, should be a cracking game this week. They would be fairly confident. Good weather predicted, me sees there winning streak coming to an end when they venture down to take on the Skye juggernaut, although i have been known to be wrong before!

yeah it would be good to see the bombers get up, i was wrong with my tip about a 10 goal win to canterbury but hey who cares im not losing any sleep over it, but i think some are. Madmen kick 10 for me and shut mount up, as long as i dont have to hear seiffert crap on about mount which he isnt at the moment cause he's not playing 1's i dont care. As for yarras getting too big for there slippers:p , your spot on but then again i was excited about the club getting off the ground, if we start playing as a team we will win a few matches should have beaten cobras, had a 4 or 5 goal lead twice but full credit they turned it around, but the one thing that destroys the SFL is the umpires they are so bad its not funny and have ruined 2 games so far trhis season i dont remember so many blokes getting soft free kicks directly in front of goal then a 50 meter pentaly just to make sure of it. Its both sides aswell, we really need to work on some tackling thou, anything slightly above the waste is a free kick these days.:( Vulture you still drinking those bacardi breezers this week cause hilly may need to get some more:thumbsu:

MadMan V1.2
8 May 2007, 14:21

Gday Mate, Dissapointed you werent there on the weekend but your right it was a great start to the year for the boys, Beating last years prelimanry finalists is a great way to start the year but dont right Black rock of, they were more than competitive and controlled the game for stages throughout but just couldnt convert!!

The cat tells me that he has been flat out at work so he hasnt been able to get on here as much

The Parky boys dominated for us, Barry was exceptional, Zeus was phenominial, and Smasha was just a menace across half forward, all will improve as well which is fantastic for us

Which reminds me, alot of people around Skye FC are accusing Smasha of being Going Places, you might need to set them straight???

Lastly this weeks game will be an outright pearler!! our boys have been looking forward to this game for over 8 months since the last game at Mt Waverly which ended controversially, our boys are raring to go and have been talking about this game for many months now, there will be plenty of feeling early I predict!!

Vulture_72
8 May 2007, 14:38
Gday Mate, Dissapointed you werent there on the weekend but your right it was a great start to the year for the boys, Beating last years prelimanry finalists is a great way to start the year but dont right Black rock of, they were more than competitive and controlled the game for stages throughout but just couldnt convert!!

The cat tells me that he has been flat out at work so he hasnt been able to get on here as much

The Parky boys dominated for us, Barry was exceptional, Zeus was phenominial, and Smasha was just a menace across half forward, all will improve as well which is fantastic for us

Which reminds me, alot of people around Skye FC are accusing Smasha of being Going Places, you might need to set them straight???

Lastly this weeks game will be an outright pearler!! our boys have been looking forward to this game for over 8 months since the last game at Mt Waverly which ended controversially, our boys are raring to go and have been talking about this game for many months now, there will be plenty of feeling early I predict!!
Well dont hold back because we play you in 2 weeks and it would be handy if a few boys were still on holiday. Maybe you could draw a line in the sand like Hawthorn did back in 04.:thumbsu:

MadMan V1.2
8 May 2007, 14:55
Well dont hold back because we play you in 2 weeks and it would be handy if a few boys were still on holiday. Maybe you could draw a line in the sand like Hawthorn did back in 04.:thumbsu:

Theres going to be nothing like that!! Its more just real keen to win!! Last year mt waverly beat us twice by a total of 10 pts!! We feel that Mt Waverly are goingto be Flag contenders this year and a win against them early would be a massive coup by the club!!

Also considering we have never beat Mt Waverly and we would like to break our duck!!

There'll be no fighting, just tough and hard running to the ball, we would rather hurt Mt Waverly on the scoreboard!!

flying dutchman
8 May 2007, 15:53

Theres going to be nothing like that!! Its more just real keen to win!! Last year mt waverly beat us twice by a total of 10 pts!! We feel that Mt Waverly are goingto be Flag contenders this year and a win against them early would be a massive coup by the club!!

Also considering we have never beat Mt Waverly and we would like to break our duck!!

There'll be no fighting, just tough and hard running to the ball, we would rather hurt Mt Waverly on the scoreboard!!

Madman go the hard ball and you will see mount collapse, as they have very few that like it nice rough and tough. mess the kids hair and they will run to mummy.

GOING PLACES
8 May 2007, 16:20
Cant wait to get down and watch what should be a good game. I heard the Skye boys watched MT in the first game. Anyone have any thoughts on them. By the sounds of things 3rd divvy sides will need a good backline to stop the forward line of Skye. Skye would be very happy with such a good win in their first real hit out. Ominous signs i feel, its only early but.........

Cthebombersflyup
8 May 2007, 16:44
Skye and Mount should be the match of the day on radio but hey don't bother the Bombers will smash em at least 10 goals,how can they stop or awesome forwards smasher,whiskers,mussa and our gun back man H time for revenge boys.:D

MadMan V1.2
8 May 2007, 16:47
Cant wait to get down and watch what should be a good game. I heard the Skye boys watched MT in the first game. Anyone have any thoughts on them. By the sounds of things 3rd divvy sides will need a good backline to stop the forward line of Skye. Skye would be very happy with such a good win in their first real hit out. Ominous signs i feel, its only early but.........

No need to get ahead of ourselves too early, I dont think anyone will be the wiser until round 10!!

Try to work this out:

Mt Waverly beat doveton by 7pts, Cantebury beat Black Rock by 60 points, then Mt Waverly beat Cantebury by 11points and Doveton Beat Cerberus who beat Sandown in rnd 1??

confused yet??

I am!!

All you can do is concentrate on your own team, Mt Looked good in the 1st round against Doveton, extremely young and talented side!!

flying dutchman
8 May 2007, 23:25
No need to get ahead of ourselves too early, I dont think anyone will be the wiser until round 10!!

Try to work this out:

Mt Waverly beat doveton by 7pts, Cantebury beat Black Rock by 60 points, then Mt Waverly beat Cantebury by 11points and Doveton Beat Cerberus who beat Sandown in rnd 1??

confused yet??

I am!!

All you can do is concentrate on your own team, Mt Looked good in the 1st round against Doveton, extremely young and talented side!!

Skye and Mount should be the match of the day on radio but hey don't bother the Bombers will smash em at least 10 goals,how can they stop or awesome forwards smasher,whiskers,mussa and our gun back man H time for revenge boys.:D

yeah maybe they will forget the AFL and SEN1116 will come down to wedge park to watch two divvy 3 teams go head to head in this absolute blockbuster, Brian taylor can have another yabbie race to keep the massive crowd of 5 people entertained at half time, then when you guys make the grand final you could be the curtain raiser to the big game.:D

MadMan V1.2
9 May 2007, 09:03
yeah maybe they will forget the AFL and SEN1116 will come down to wedge park to watch two divvy 3 teams go head to head in this absolute blockbuster, Brian taylor can have another yabbie race to keep the massive crowd of 5 people entertained at half time, then when you guys make the grand final you could be the curtain raiser to the big game.:D

Hey Mate, please dont mistake our game for your game, there will be significantly more than 5 people there!! We get HUGE crowds down at wedge rd, ask anyone, well into the 100's!!!

Cthebombersflyup
9 May 2007, 10:28
Madman go the hard ball and you will see mount collapse, as they have very few that like it nice rough and tough. mess the kids hair and they will run to mummy.I agree duthcy mounts young guns are soft have a look at the sides they struggle against,Black rock big hard hitting side,Doveton just got over the line may be the eagles reputation got to them,Skye we had them on toast last year little umpire stole it from us.It's still early but when we win we can claim to flag favourites i think we are any way.Don't tell Mussa :rolleyes:

Cthebombersflyup
9 May 2007, 10:42
Cant wait to get down and watch what should be a good game. I heard the Skye boys watched MT in the first game. Anyone have any thoughts on them. By the sounds of things 3rd divvy sides will need a good backline to stop the forward line of Skye. Skye would be very happy with such a good win in their first real hit out. Ominous signs i feel, its only early but.........Yer we watched them round 1,they looked ok no real stand out forward very small mount controled the game and let Doveton in i rated them between 5 and 7 th.

MadMan V1.2
9 May 2007, 10:59
I agree duthcy mounts young guns are soft have a look at the sides they struggle against,Black rock big hard hitting side,Doveton just got over the line may be the eagles reputation got to them,Skye we had them on toast last year little umpire stole it from us.It's still early but when we win we can claim to flag favourites i think we are any way.Don't tell Mussa :rolleyes:

Jesus Mate, although I like your enthusiasm, that is a very very silly statement coming in round 2!!!

When you get cocky you get sloppy, if you really are from skye, there is no need to talk about Flag Favourtism mate!!

As i said I enjoy your enthusiasm and passion for the Bombers, but adding unecessary pressure like that is ridicolous!!

Giddo
9 May 2007, 14:21
Jesus Mate, although I like your enthusiasm, that is a very very silly statement coming in round 2!!!

When you get cocky you get sloppy, if you really are from skye, there is no need to talk about Flag Favourtism mate!!

As i said I enjoy your enthusiasm and passion for the Bombers, but adding unecessary pressure like that is ridicolous!!

What pressure would local footballers have other than where to go on a Saturday night after the game ! :D :D

who r u
9 May 2007, 14:39

Madman :D :D :D :D

benchman
9 May 2007, 15:28
Madman go the hard ball and you will see mount collapse, as they have very few that like it nice rough and tough. mess the kids hair and they will run to mummy.

Last year i rated mount close to the toughest side, barring black rock. Just hard at the ball i thought anyway. This year will be no different, as all the young kids they have are just a year older, it's not like they will be any softer.

By the sounds of things 3rd divvy sides will need a good backline to stop the forward line of Skye.

I've heard that mount have the best back line in divvy 3, so it really will be a cracker. My sources could be wrong, have yet to see it for myself. Best forwards vs best backs though, has the makings of a good game.

Everyone seems to be focusing on these 2 teams though, don't underestimate the likes of dandy and i think canterbury still have more to offer than what they have showed thus far.

Cthebombersflyup
9 May 2007, 15:38
Last year i rated mount close to the toughest side, barring black rock. Just hard at the ball i thought anyway. This year will be no different, as all the young kids they have are just a year older, it's not like they will be any softer.

I've heard that mount have the best back line in divvy 3, so it really will be a cracker. My sources could be wrong, have yet to see it for myself. Best forwards vs best backs though, has the makings of a good game.

Everyone seems to be focusing on these 2 teams though, don't underestimate the likes of dandy and i think canterbury still have more to offer than what they have showed thus far.
Not so sure about the Mount tough statement,Black rock beat them when it counted the finals when tough footy counts as far as best back half youv'e got to be kidding lol .

flying dutchman
9 May 2007, 16:42
Not so sure about the Mount tough statement,Black rock beat them when it counted the finals when tough footy counts as far as best back half youv'e got to be kidding lol .

I agree Mounts backline is very suspect, Skye will put them in place i have no doubt very excited to see the skye juggernaut in round 5 down at wedge pk cant wait. Hopefully we can give them there first loss of the season. Anyone know whats happening with Dale thomas has he been playing at doveton? he was all the rage at the start of the season. What club did he come from?

The Enemy Within
9 May 2007, 16:51
I agree Mounts backline is very suspect, Skye will put them in place i have no doubt very excited to see the skye juggernaut in round 5 down at wedge pk cant wait. Hopefully we can give them there first loss of the season. Anyone know whats happening with Dale thomas has he been playing at doveton? he was all the rage at the start of the season. What club did he come from?
Not bad lip from a bloke that plays 2's footy Dutch we will see no predictions it's early in the year one thing for sure it will be close.

The Enemy Within
9 May 2007, 16:52
Madman go the hard ball and you will see mount collapse, as they have very few that like it nice rough and tough. mess the kids hair and they will run to mummy.Good statement we shall see who backs away when the going gets tough round 7 i have that penciled in .

MadMan V1.2
9 May 2007, 19:57
Madman :D :D :D :D

what???

MadMan V1.2
9 May 2007, 20:00
Not bad lip from a bloke that plays 2's footy Dutch we will see no predictions it's early in the year one thing for sure it will be close.

I've gotta agree with this, no matter what this weekends game will be tough, tight and very close, like every other game against Mt waverly has been!!

MadMan V1.2
9 May 2007, 20:14
With all the hype from everything else there is one other encounter that where all forgetting:

BRAINSTORM V's SANDOWN COBRAS!!!!

What a clash, if only Brainstorm wasnt banned so he could give us his insight to this massive clash!!

GOING PLACES
9 May 2007, 20:54
I agree duthcy mounts young guns are soft have a look at the sides they struggle against,Black rock big hard hitting side,Doveton just got over the line may be the eagles reputation got to them,Skye we had them on toast last year little umpire stole it from us.It's still early but when we win we can claim to flag favourites i think we are any way.Don't tell Mussa :rolleyes:

Mt could post this post in there change rooms and that soft call could come back to bite people on the a..e. It seems quite clear that you are not really tied up with Skye, as the few blokes that i know down there would not put up with this type of talk. You may have to tell people, who trains and doesnt on Thurs night to prove yourself. Im sure MM will be able to justify if you are or are not involved in the club.
No disrespect, but surely there is a better 'Match of the round' than a 3rd divvy game, but it is great for the 2 clubs that are playing. Sounds like there will be a good crowd down there. Might even see 'The Cat' down there for a beer and might even stay around to have a beer with you MM but you just never know.
Good luck to all players this week.

THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK: Just remember you are a long time retired!:thumbsu:

blac04
9 May 2007, 21:58

gotta love the confidence! mussa would be most impressed!:D word is that most of the skye boys have put in for annual leave around div 3 gf time!!! keeping a lid on it though.:D :D

MadMan V1.2
10 May 2007, 09:00
gotta love the confidence! mussa would be most impressed!:D word is that most of the skye boys have put in for annual leave around div 3 gf time!!! keeping a lid on it though.:D :D

There would be no way in hell you could know this!! I'd assume everyone would put in leave time for just after the Grand final, if you dont make it, you'd wanna watch it, then go on holidays I'd assume!!

MadMan V1.2
10 May 2007, 09:01
It will be me versus the cobras ha ha what a game it will be i hope my mate is playing:mad: :mad: :mad: he knows who he is.

ahhh the great man is back, no doubt going to tone it down a fraction so you dont run into any problems with the moderator Mr.Storm!!

MadMan V1.2
10 May 2007, 09:02
Mt could post this post in there change rooms and that soft call could come back to bite people on the a..e. It seems quite clear that you are not really tied up with Skye, as the few blokes that i know down there would not put up with this type of talk. You may have to tell people, who trains and doesnt on Thurs night to prove yourself. Im sure MM will be able to justify if you are or are not involved in the club.
No disrespect, but surely there is a better 'Match of the round' than a 3rd divvy game, but it is great for the 2 clubs that are playing. Sounds like there will be a good crowd down there. Might even see 'The Cat' down there for a beer and might even stay around to have a beer with you MM but you just never know.
Good luck to all players this week.

THOUGHT FOR THE WEEK: Just remember you are a long time retired!:thumbsu:

I got to agree GP, no need for this outburst before we play Mt Waverly, but I'm with you, I have a strong feeling this bloke is not from skye, probaly Blac04 playing one of his ridicolous jokes to continue pumping up skye for no real reason???

GP it would be my pleasure to buy you a beer after the game, just come up to me and say the magic words (e.g I am Going Places) and the beer is yours, it would end many weeks of speculation down at wedge rd to finally know who the Great GP is!!!