View Full Version : Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

FootyStar06
8th December 2006, 10:25
Just want to know everybody's thoughts the outcome for the 2007 season for Div 3?? who they think will be a force? next big improvers? who will slide? etc..

I think Mount Waverley will be the big improvers, both their senior and reserves side. Considering where they finished last year, I think they are highly likely to snag the premierships or atleast grandfinal births.

What is everybody elses thoughts?

Pat Malone
8th December 2006, 10:44
Just want to know everybody's thoughts the outcome for the 2007 season for Div 3?? who they think will be a force? next big improvers? who will slide? etc..

I think Mount Waverley will be the big improvers, both their senior and reserves side. Considering where they finished last year, I think they are highly likely to snag the premierships or atleast grandfinal births.

What is everybody elses thoughts?
Skye will be the big improver. They have one of the highest population growth areas in Victoria so should expect an influx of at least 5-10 new players each year and you would think a period of sustained success.Already apparently having 40+ at training on all nights.

Thelionsleeps2nite
8th December 2006, 10:48
I think Canterbury will be the ones to beat !!!! with Black Rock our only danger.

Vulture_72
8th December 2006, 11:11
Looking at next years draw on the SFL website it says that the draw is subject to change. Does this mean that South Yarra are still a chance to play next year or do we have to accept that its only going to be an 8 team comp.

Thelionsleeps2nite
8th December 2006, 12:33
Mr FS06 once you see the Canterbury side, i think you will agree that we might rival your Club for youth,we ourselves are very young.
As far as next year i hope Yarra get up 9 sides mean a bye x 2 for each side .

Bring on dad's army boy's:thumbsu:

brainstorm
8th December 2006, 12:42
Mr FS06 once you see the Canterbury side, i think you will agree that we might rival your Club for youth,we ourselves are very young.
As far as next year i hope Yarra get up 9 sides mean a bye x 2 for each side .

Bring on dad's army boy's:thumbsu:

Why a we posting on this stupid forum go back to the main one,stuff just 3 divi talk,you blokes a un real:thumbsd:

Vulture_72
8th December 2006, 13:22
Why a we posting on this stupid forum go back to the main one,stuff just 3 divi talk,you blokes a un real:thumbsd:
Sorry chump but i'm not interested in div 1 or div 2 talk so i feel that this thread is more then appropriate. This thread is for Div 3 talk only and your post has nothing to do with Division 3.

Thelionsleeps2nite
8th December 2006, 14:31
I just re assessed my ladder Mt Waverley 2nd last, Dandy (Last) :thumbsd:

brainstorm
8th December 2006, 15:09
I just re assessed my ladder Mt Waverley 2nd last, Dandy (Last) :thumbsd:
Im so offended PEANUT

Navy2005
10th December 2006, 15:46
Cerberus could surprise everyone as nobody knows who they will have from week to week yet alone season to season they could be dangerous.

brainstorm
10th December 2006, 15:52
Cerberus could surprise everyone as nobody knows who they will have from week to week yet alone season to season they could be dangerous.

go to the main forum this is no good this is for the spastics:thumbsu:

Old Warrior
10th December 2006, 17:51
I play in D3 in the ammo's. This year we're playing against the merged team of Kew and North Kew. Does anyone know who their better players are? Or even if they're coming across to the new team?

FootyStar06
21st December 2006, 09:25
Everybody please don't discount this thread... I gather this thread will become more active when Div 3 2007 season commences!!

All talks that have gone on in this site.. sounds like Skye and Mt Waverley are the ones to watch out for!!

Good luck all!!

Thelionsleeps2nite
21st December 2006, 10:06
Everybody please don't discount this thread... I gather this thread will become more active when Div 3 2007 season commences!!

All talks that have gone on in this site.. sounds like Skye and Mt Waverley are the ones to watch out for!!

Good luck all!!
Skye and Mt Waverely, i hope they both finish last and second last so i can laugh at ya's both blah blah blah.

MadMan V1.2
21st December 2006, 10:31
Skye and Mt Waverely, i hope they both finish last and second last so i can laugh at ya's both blah blah blah.

Fair Enough, you are an angry man arnt you Lion??

M-Lion
21st December 2006, 10:42
You are a peanut:thumbsd:

Thelionsleeps2nite
7th February 2007, 10:22
You are a peanut:thumbsd:
Wait and see MR LION we will be right up there.my predictions are as follows.

Canterbury
Black Rock
Sandown
Cerberus
Doveton Eagles
Dandy Demons
Sth Yarra
Skye
Mt Wav

Just an opinion look back late Aug 2007

M-Lion
7th February 2007, 14:16
Wait and see MR LION we will be right up there.my predictions are as follows.

Canterbury
Black Rock
Sandown
Cerberus
Doveton Eagles
Dandy Demons
Sth Yarra
Skye
Mt Wav

Just an opinion look back late Aug 2007

I just love this sort of thing just love it !!!! everyones entitled to an opinion :rolleyes:

bmwofoz
7th February 2007, 19:02
I've always wondered why South Yarra has struggled to field a team for any great period of time.

Canterbury and Black Rock look like the main contenders.

scratcha
8th February 2007, 15:41
I've always wondered why South Yarra has struggled to field a team for any great period of time.

Canterbury and Black Rock look like the main contenders.

Top 4
Canterbury
Skye
Black Rock
Eagles.. to sneak in.

Then Finals are always a different game, especially on a big ground.
Mind you alot of goals will be kicked down at Dandy with Chinga signing un, Coats and Westen.

scratcha
8th February 2007, 15:48
Has anyone got sore ankles or knees yet cos of the grounds. Or is it just me being too fat and old, trying to hard to keep up with the young fellas!!!
hurry up and bring on this season!

scratcha
8th February 2007, 15:55
Hows evryones ground looking. Power road is actually looking good, pity cant train on it til April!

brainstorm
10th February 2007, 11:29
Hows evryones ground looking. Power road is actually looking good, pity cant train on it til April!
Aren't you the captain of the eagles from what i remember.

scratcha
11th February 2007, 13:30
Aren't you the captain of the eagles from what i remember.

You remember right, but this year will be different. New coach, new captain, new year. When you come 2nd last the year before, you need a clean start and clean out.

MadMan V1.2
13th February 2007, 10:13
Who's Chinga Brainstorm?? anither Key Forward??? How will him and Coates go fighting each other for Marks deep inside 50??

scratcha
13th February 2007, 17:06
Who's Chinga Brainstorm?? anither Key Forward??? How will him and Coates go fighting each other for Marks deep inside 50??
Chinga a pretty good footballer. Great kick for goal. But how old is he.......... 45 yet???? Anyone from Dandy know??

junior1
13th February 2007, 17:15
I don't think Coatsey is playing and Chinga would be 38ish. Might play out the square but more than likely in a pocket.

The_Cat
16th February 2007, 15:18

Ceberus are full of seamen.

T-I-G-E-R-M-A-N
17th February 2007, 10:43
look out for adam chatterton from skye this year.. he really improved late last year and took the step up!!! what are everyones thoughts?

chapmanmagic35
26th February 2007, 15:26
Do Dandy still play at the showgrounds?

chapmanmagic35
26th February 2007, 15:29

Yeah, it's the perfect size for footy I reckon. The cricketers have been playing there and it still looks good.

Who have the Eagles picked up this year?

Norfolk & Clew
27th February 2007, 13:09
I know someone who is starting up with Canterbury, I would like to know anyone's thoughts on the club?

stylin
27th February 2007, 14:10
I know someone who is starting up with Canterbury, I would like to know anyone's thoughts on the club?

Great club- brilliant culture (won best conducted club the last 5 or 6 years from memory) and exiciting propsects this year with new coach and good mix of experience and youth-
struggled last year in 2nd div with between 8-12 senior players injured/unavaliable,etc for the majority if not all of the season- and although the records will show a lack of success many of the matches last year were closer than portrayed in the ladder...
getting good numbers on the track and every one is excited for the start of the season- ur mate, has he started down the club? or on his way down?

Norfolk & Clew
28th February 2007, 06:52
Great club- brilliant culture (won best conducted club the last 5 or 6 years from memory) and exiciting propsects this year with new coach and good mix of experience and youth-
struggled last year in 2nd div with between 8-12 senior players injured/unavaliable,etc for the majority if not all of the season- and although the records will show a lack of success many of the matches last year were closer than portrayed in the ladder...
getting good numbers on the track and every one is excited for the start of the season- ur mate, has he started down the club? or on his way down?

On his way down, looking for a team for a bit of fun, never been a serious footballer.

Depending on the standard of the league he should go ok

MadMan V1.2
3rd March 2007, 10:02
look out for adam chatterton from skye this year.. he really improved late last year and took the step up!!! what are everyones thoughts?

He probaly should show up to training a little more if he wants to continue his improvement??

SiMoSaYs
5th March 2007, 11:49
On his way down, looking for a team for a bit of fun, never been a serious footballer.

Depending on the standard of the league he should go ok

Canterbury are a great club, good bunch of blokes and a very welcoming club. I have had allot to do with the Club over the last few years without actually playing and can not speak highly enough of the Club:thumbsu:

Simo

MadMan V1.2
6th March 2007, 06:38
So would you all be prediciting that Cantebury will be a defeanite top 4 side this year?? In the other forum there are alot of people saying that on last years form Cantebury will not do too well this year either??

I personally know nothing about cantebury and will be very eager to watch some or all of there praccy games early to see what sought of team they are e.g Tall, running, physical etc etc

SiMoSaYs
6th March 2007, 07:12
So would you all be prediciting that Cantebury will be a defeanite top 4 side this year?? In the other forum there are alot of people saying that on last years form Cantebury will not do too well this year either??

I personally know nothing about cantebury and will be very eager to watch some or all of there praccy games early to see what sought of team they are e.g Tall, running, physical etc etc

I think they will be a top four side for sure, does not hurt for everyone to underate them though so this will benifit them too....

Simo

MadMan V1.2
6th March 2007, 08:14
In no way would anyone in Div 3 underate Cantebury, dropping from Div 2 it would be insane to underate them!! What i am saying is that we know nothing about them, they are the no.1 team that div 3 coaches will spy on over the pre season so Underating them is not in anyones minds at all!!

All I am saying is that people from Div 2 are saying very negative comments about them, we know who they have lost but have they gained anyone from the drop to Div 3??

goal kicking wingman
6th March 2007, 11:12
Dandy will be at the bottom of the ladder after rd 1. after the yarra's towel them up, the yarra's looking awfully good with players coming from all over the joint. Matt dube will be a star.

MadMan V1.2
6th March 2007, 12:07
Sth Yarra will be interesting, but remember its not how good your top 6 are, they will be cancelled out by all other teams top 6 its how good your bottom 6 are that will determine results in games!!

The Biggest problem sth yarra will most likely have this year is getting the Depth to win games!!

That was probaly the hardest thing for us last year at Skye starting up a club from scratch which is pretty much what Sth Yarra are doing this year

Id predict Sth Yarra would be more deadly next year rather than this year but I have been wrong in the past and by no means will they be whipping boys after reading there recruits!!

The Enemy Within
6th March 2007, 12:17
big improvers this year will be sth yarra, they have got some gun recruits from western region and star player back from overseas coutta, plus a host of other players that went to the ammo's. Also they will have the best ruck division in the comp jules(div 1 ruckman Stkilda city) nick owen and dave burnside (amateurs) will be hard to match. Mt waverly rely on one player who they are trying to hide at centre half forward because there scarred he'll get injured playing in the ruck and they have no talls. Black rock always round the mark. Syke will be up there gotta lot of new faces down there.
C.R.A.P Name the player at Mount,pretty cocky for a Club that wasn't around last year !!!! so now we have Sth Yarra and Skye both bragging hey MM you might just have some competition.

Vulture_72
6th March 2007, 12:20
Dandy will be at the bottom of the ladder after rd 1. after the yarra's towel them up, the yarra's looking awfully good with players coming from all over the joint. Matt dube will be a star.

Its lucky everyone at the club isn't getting as carried away as you goal kicking wingman. As Madman said it is still far to early to start making predictions considering the Lions haven't even played a practice match. However i think Sth Yarra will get better as the year progress as it will take a while for the team to gel as a result of so many new faces.

M-Lion
6th March 2007, 12:28
big improvers this year will be sth yarra, they have got some gun recruits from western region and star player back from overseas coutta, plus a host of other players that went to the ammo's. Also they will have the best ruck division in the comp jules(div 1 ruckman Stkilda city) nick owen and dave burnside (amateurs) will be hard to match. Mt waverly rely on one player who they are trying to hide at centre half forward because there scarred he'll get injured playing in the ruck and they have no talls. Black rock always round the mark. Syke will be up there gotta lot of new faces down there.
Welcome to the forum GKW interesting observation on Mount!!! you might be right as far as talls are concerned importance to my side is ball winners,speed and disipline catch you during the season.

MadMan V1.2
6th March 2007, 13:15
C.R.A.P Name the player at Mount,pretty cocky for a Club that wasn't around last year !!!! so now we have Sth Yarra and Skye both bragging hey MM you might just have some competition.

You really are acting like a fool!!

Frankencow
6th March 2007, 13:24
They also have a guy with an awesome tattoo that is really good at the clearances.

Vulture_72
6th March 2007, 14:44
Lachy if your out there 2 clearences doesnt make a summer:D Remember you did have the best tap ruckman in the comp putting the ball on your *** or tat as we all know you are the proud owner of the worlds worst tat:)
A lot of **** gets spoken on here but this is one of the most accurate statements in bigfooty history!

Frankencow
6th March 2007, 14:47
A lot of **** gets spoken on here but this is one of the most accurate statements in bigfooty history!
It's still prettier than Vulture's Mum sitting home in Donald.

blac04
6th March 2007, 17:16
i think teams need to be careful with dandenong. they weren't far away last year, don't seem to have lost anyone and have recruited pallant who will be a bloody good forward, and a few from emerald who demons officials seem to think will be good div 3 players. of course they still have to get past skye!

MadMan V1.2
6th March 2007, 19:33
i think teams need to be careful with dandenong. they weren't far away last year, don't seem to have lost anyone and have recruited pallant who will be a bloody good forward, and a few from emerald who demons officials seem to think will be good div 3 players. of course they still have to get past skye!

And Doveton!! I hear there Assistant Coach is very confident!!! so much so that he is trying to deflect the pressure elsewhere!!

who r u
6th March 2007, 19:55
And Doveton!! I hear there Assistant Coach is very confident!!! so much so that he is trying to deflect the pressure elsewhere!!

Who is the assistant coach at the eagles ?

goal kicking wingman
6th March 2007, 21:20
Thank you vulture i must agree with your response, p.s do i know u from somewhere?. I also here south yarra is home to some very tasty ladies judging by a recent viewing at a bbq last week can anyone please confirm this at all:) :D

Frankencow
6th March 2007, 21:24
Thank you vulture i must agree with your response, p.s do i know u from somewhere?. I also here south yarra is home to some very tasty ladies judging by a recent viewing at a bbq last week can anyone please confirm this at all:) :D
Yeah, I met one called Kerry for dinne the other night. Don't tell Coutta. I hope she doesn't find out about me and Lozzy either...

P.S. Very tasty, finger lickin' good.

goal kicking wingman
6th March 2007, 22:19
i must admit mounts skill level before christmas was very good, who is there back up ruckman if the young kid goes down?, is that big pete bloke any good? can he run out a full game? cause he never does any running with the team just on his own whats that all about?

Frankencow
6th March 2007, 22:20
who is this coutta bloke not sure if i meet him on sunday but did see that kerry bird and gee if thats his bird he has done very well, where he come from?
That Coutta bloke's a bit of a knob actually. He's a goal kicking wingman. Apparently once he kicked 7 goals in a game from the wing, just ask him.;)

goal kicking wingman
6th March 2007, 22:21
who is your back up ruckman, is that big pete bloke any good?

Frankencow
6th March 2007, 22:24
who is your back up ruckman, is that big pete bloke any good?
Which Pete are you talking about Coutta?

goal kicking wingman
6th March 2007, 22:38
Pete seiffert i think his name is. This forum thing is pretty good i will apoligise for my keeness but i cant wait till the footy starts? Have canterbury picked up any new players does anyone know?

Frankencow
6th March 2007, 23:11
Its not coutta lachy its norta!
Haha, could have sworn it was Coutta. Ah well.

Frankencow
6th March 2007, 23:12
And Dube loves that you said he'll be a star, lol.

The_Cat
7th March 2007, 08:33
GKW You have to be the most brilliant exponent of the art of espionage I have ever seen, you should send you resume into ASIS, I don't know how they've managed to do their job so far without you on board.
There's now way anyone would be able to work out who you are!!! and your info is so insightful.

big improvers this year will be sth yarra (BLAH BLAH BLAH) got some gun recruits and star player back from overseas coutta...
So you know of this great gun 'Coutta' returning from overseas
I also here south yarra is home to some very tasty ladies judging by a recent viewing at a bbq last week can anyone please confirm this at all
Probably easier to have made a judgement for yourself with your own eyes considering you were at the BBQ.
who is this coutta bloke not sure if i meet him on sunday
Oh so now you don't know him
...but did see that kerry bird and gee if thats his bird he has done very well, where he come from?
Let me get this straight... you don't know who he is, where he came from but you know who his partner is?
Its not coutta lachy its norta!
Oops, the cats out of the bag, great job...

goal kicking wingman
7th March 2007, 09:04
Ladies and gentleman, the cat is a genius, he has cracked a code that was impossible, i live with the guy inquestion and he isnt able to log onto big footy mind u he has tried.
anyway does Mount have a backup ruckman or what?

MadMan V1.2
7th March 2007, 09:29
Ladies and gentleman, the cat is a genius, he has cracked a code that was impossible, i live with the guy inquestion and he isnt able to log onto big footy mind u he has tried.

Why are you so concerned about Mounts backup ruckmen?? Ruckmen in Div 3 play 90% of the game anyways, a backup is probaly only needed for 10% of the game!!

I thought Mounts Ruckmen was a Big, Large Bald bloke, not the kid that plays CHF!!

The_Cat
7th March 2007, 09:36
Ladies and gentleman, the cat is a genius

Smartest thing you've blessed us with on this forum thus far Wingman (or is that Goose... been a while since I've seen the movie).

Simply observing the inconsistent crap you've posted over the past 48hrs and now you provide us some more gold... you live with the bloke you don't know!!!

Jocular hilarity, the the stuff of greatness. I'd suggest you put your teeth back in, get your hand off it and get out and get some sunlight on your face.

Anyhow, back to footy... if South Yarra have picked up all of those players and they get 'cleared', then it looks pretty positive for 2007. So all the best to them.

Good luck in your practice match, I'm sure there are a lot of people interested to see how it turns out.

M-Lion
7th March 2007, 09:42
Hello COUTTA

goal kicking wingman
7th March 2007, 13:02
i apoligise for my inconsistent ways but after my over indulenge of beverages fri,all day sat and sunday ive forgotten who i am:confused: All i know is it was a great weekend.

Frankencow
7th March 2007, 13:25
Either way, Coutta will star this year as will the other players GKW mentioned. Can't forsee any problems with clearances. I can't believe all you other blokes from other clubs care whether it's Coutta or not, haha. None of you even know who Coutta is - but you will.

MadMan V1.2
7th March 2007, 13:42
I must admit, at the moment, I couldnt care a less if its coutta or who coutta even is???

Maybe My thinking will change once i watch them for the first time??

Footy addict
7th March 2007, 13:57

I think you should fit in well with Mr Bayliss as he gets things confused on a regular basis. I suppose he still has his sidekick with him. Good Luck Sth Yarra!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

goal kicking wingman
7th March 2007, 14:42
Interesting "footyaddict" u know Mr Bayliss well? Anyway lets change the topic this forum is starting to slide. Anyone know of other teams in div 3 playing practice games at all?

Frankencow
7th March 2007, 14:56
Doveton's website said they're going to Inverloch for a game.

blac04
7th March 2007, 17:58
Doveton's website said they're going to Inverloch for a game.

yeah we are, 31st of march. should be a good day. just wondering, does anyone give a fuc$ about who coutta is, who he may be, thought looked good at a bbq they weren't at but was later at, whilst being overseas?:confused:

blac04
7th March 2007, 19:01
interesting that the start of the nepean and peninsula divisions of the mpnfl has been pushed back by 2 weeks. has anybody heard any news about sfl. i know they plan to start on 14/4, but has anyone heard any different whispers? how are everybodys grounds holding up? i know skye looks good(thanks to the raw sewrage they poor on it), dandy looks like it should be fine. m-lion, your ground is normally, with all due respect, a bit hard and shabby, how is it holding up without any water?

Frankencow
7th March 2007, 19:43
Coutta said at training some was him but his housemate has found out his BigFooty password too. Brady told us to keep it to 2 posts a day and none while we're drunk. Might have to sign up under a few other players' names, lol.

MadMan V1.2
8th March 2007, 05:13
It looks 90% sure we will be playing Elstenwick at home on 1st which is great news!! Apart from that we havent got anything booked in permanatley, a few teams interested, its even rumoured a praccy match v's Tyabb which I hope goes ahead, I'd love to play an MPNFL team to see where we are at!!

the_onlooker
8th March 2007, 07:06
i must admit mounts skill level before christmas was very good, who is there back up ruckman if the young kid goes down?, is that big pete bloke any good? can he run out a full game? cause he never does any running with the team just on his own whats that all about?

Q: Is that pete bloke any good?
A. Nope

Q: Can he run out a full game?
A: Nope

and the reason he doesnt run with the others is that hes LAZY.

M-Lion
8th March 2007, 07:16
interesting that the start of the nepean and peninsula divisions of the mpnfl has been pushed back by 2 weeks. has anybody heard any news about sfl. i know they plan to start on 14/4, but has anyone heard any different whispers? how are everybodys grounds holding up? i know skye looks good(thanks to the raw sewrage they poor on it), dandy looks like it should be fine. m-lion, your ground is normally, with all due respect, a bit hard and shabby, how is it holding up without any water?
I'm positive the season will kick off Apr 14th some sides just might have to play at other venues,yer our grounds a bit hard at the moment a good sprinkling of rain it will come up fine.At this stage our official 1st game isn't till Apr 21 against Canterbury so anything could happen between now and then.

M-Lion
8th March 2007, 07:19
Q: Is that pete bloke any good?
A. Nope

Q: Can he run out a full game?
A: Nope

and the reason he doesnt run with the others is that hes LAZY.
Fairs fair guy's, Petes done a great job over the summer and i'm sure you will be surprised at his fittness levels this year.

flying dutchman
8th March 2007, 08:41
Well he now has 2 more weeks of pre-season training due to the announcement today that the seasons been post-poned for another 2 weeks.

flying dutchman
8th March 2007, 08:49
Big pete is the best walking ruckmen in the competition no doubt about it. I saw him play a few games last year he's feet are glued to the centre square. Good tap ruckman thou but needs to get to the next couple of contests like jarrod does.

goal kicking wingman
8th March 2007, 08:54
Very interesting observation flying dutchman, i couldnt agree with you more, he's not a bad tap ruck but doesnt have an impact of a ruckman around the ground like big webby at black rock for example, use too. Mate then again i wouldnt run too far weighing in at 130 odd kilos either.

M-Lion
8th March 2007, 09:35
sfl pushed season back 2 weeks as of today, not happy jane!
When will they announce it !!!! o'h bye the way i'm sure it's JAN not JANE :p

M-Lion
8th March 2007, 09:40
Big pete is the best walking ruckmen in the competition no doubt about it. I saw him play a few games last year he's feet are glued to the centre square. Good tap ruckman thou but needs to get to the next couple of contests like jarrod does.
Big Pete just might have an impact this year Dutchy wait and see.

the_onlooker
8th March 2007, 09:44

good tap ruckman eh? funny stuff that. The guy that rucks in there 2's is a better tap ruckman, hes a big fella with feet planted to the ground too but he actually tries to get around the ground.

The big lean kid that rucks in there 1's is a gun. I saw him dominate games last year. His midfielders must love him with the service he gives.

the_onlooker
8th March 2007, 09:55
sfl pushed season back 2 weeks as of today, not happy jane!

Thats a bummer but atleast there will be a season. Still hope it rains a bit tho.

flying dutchman
8th March 2007, 10:05
M-Lion yes its offical just incase you didnt read my first message:p The SFL season will commence on 28th of April, Phil stevens sent me the email today, i feel sorry for you boys waiting another 2 weeks thank god my playing career is over but i was looking forward to going around the grounds, Mt, doveton and even Sth Yarra sounds like something positives finally going on down there. M-Lion what number are you i will be keen to see how you go. BTW who is this big pete character u guys kept talking about i thought he played in the two's at mount:confused: ? anyway back to work for me:(

MadMan V1.2
8th March 2007, 10:18
I would say that MLion would be a dashing half back flanker with possible bursts on the ball!!

Maybe he could be effective out of a forwartd pocket?? But I'll let him give you more details

goal kicking wingman
8th March 2007, 10:30
Whats happening at sandown cobra's are they playing in divvy 3 or what?

the_onlooker
8th March 2007, 10:51
I would say that MLion would be a dashing half back flanker with possible bursts on the ball!!

Maybe he could be effective out of a forwartd pocket?? But I'll let him give you more details

I reckon he'd definitely be a cheeky little forward pocket. And there wouldnt be too many bursts these days would there MLion?

goal kicking wingman
8th March 2007, 13:31
i hear that Stkilda city has picked up nuggety rover Salem Hassan former port Adelaide/werribee player, if this is true he will win the best and fairest in the comp by a mile. The guy was the 2nd fittest player on the port adel list when he was there and dominated in the VFL. :thumbsu:

goal kicking wingman
8th March 2007, 13:42

M-Lion how's sparkles pre-season going he looked good before christmas.

goal kicking wingman
8th March 2007, 13:44

You guys still training on the big slope on the side of the tennis courts or you back on your ground now:D .

goal kicking wingman
8th March 2007, 13:45
Thats a bummer but atleast there will be a season. Still hope it rains a bit tho.
Whats your sfl club onlooker?

Frankencow
8th March 2007, 13:51
Interesting to note that the previously mentioned guy with the awesome tat at South Yarra got a few kicks in their scratch match last night. A few at the club are calling him the Clearance King. Apparently he's looking to buy some gold boots.

goal kicking wingman
8th March 2007, 14:14
Interesting to note that the previously mentioned guy with the awesome tat at South Yarra got a few kicks in their scratch match last night. A few at the club are calling him the Clearance King. Apparently he's looking to buy some gold boots.

Those gold boots should help your kicking:)

goal kicking wingman
8th March 2007, 14:19
ok here it is 2007 final ladder as predicted, im sorry its early and a ball hasnt been kicked in anger yet but a friend i know has already predicted Mount Waverly wins and losses for the whole season game by game so in my boredom i produced this ladder subject to change at any stage, please note.

Canterbury
Black Rock
Mt Waverly
Sth Yarra
Skye
Doveton
Dandy
Cerberus
Sandown

over and out!

flying dutchman
8th March 2007, 14:24
ok here it is 2007 final ladder as predicted, im sorry its early and a ball hasnt been kicked in anger yet but a friend i know has already predicted Mount Waverly wins and losses for the whole season game by game so in my boredom i produced this ladder subject to change at any stage, please note.

Canterbury
Black Rock
Mt Waverly
Sth Yarra
Skye
Doveton
Dandy
Cerberus
Sandown

over and out!

Not bad, not sure about sth yarra, we will have to see, dandy might be alittle better they are very confident down there at the minute, even alittle cocky. Time will only tell:thumbsu:

M-Lion
8th March 2007, 14:28
Still is !!

M-Lion
8th March 2007, 14:29
You guys still training on the big slope on the side of the tennis courts or you back on your ground now:D .
Yes we are on those slopes for 1 more week.

M-Lion
8th March 2007, 14:31

Canterbury
Black Rock
Mt Waverly
Sth Yarra
Skye
Doveton
Dandy
Cerberus
Sandown

over and out!
Interesting !!!! very hard to call anything could happen.