View Full Version : GDFL Geelong and District Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

freak mark
21 Oct 2007, 11:50
any news on whos coaching winch or are they going back to colac

rumour has it that Andrew Leak is going to be coaching Winch. Also the Mclure brothers are leaving and going to Modewarre. They are offering Trent big money after he won the downlow on there footy trip. I think it's stupid that you would go on another teams trip.

bigwillow
21 Oct 2007, 17:38
rumour has it that Andrew Leak is going to be coaching Winch. Also the Mclure brothers are leaving and going to Modewarre. They are offering Trent big money after he won the downlow on there footy trip. I think it's stupid that you would go on another teams trip.
if that is ture u would expect winch 2 go backwards next year leak in only interested in one thing himself

legs
21 Oct 2007, 19:25
:pi have good info on winchs new coach but dont know first name but now last name is mills played at belmont with mcvilly and has been playing in cdfl so maybe they r heading home

legs
21 Oct 2007, 19:41
thomson new coach glen wallace from sth

bigwillow
21 Oct 2007, 19:58
:pi have good info on winchs new coach but dont know first name but now last name is mills played at belmont with mcvilly and has been playing in cdfl so maybe they r heading home
well legs u would no u are from winch if something happens in winch doesnt take long 4 word 2 get around in that town:thumbsu:

bigwillow
21 Oct 2007, 20:03
hey legs any truth winch are losing half there side from last year

legs
21 Oct 2007, 20:09
they had a 3 hour meeting with him wednesday night meeting was only going 2 b a quick chat so by all reports no one wants the job but hopefully we will find out at the agm which is on 28oct 2pmwinch footy oval

bigwillow
21 Oct 2007, 20:12
hey legs do u need someong 2 type 4 u

legs
21 Oct 2007, 20:17
dont know bout half but i know b.kelly going o/s hardingham,kitchen werribee cen,n.reid working,m.worland finley m.harvey st marys but dont worry winch top 8 in 08

bigwillow
21 Oct 2007, 20:30
dont know bout half but i know b.kelly going o/s hardingham,kitchen werribee cen,n.reid working,m.worland finley m.harvey st marys but dont worry winch top 8 in 08
top 8 that the problem with winch is more interested pissing up after the game its a top five but prop booked footy trip 4 first week of finals again hey legs no hopers

legs
21 Oct 2007, 20:37
its not a top five in the cdfl

legs
21 Oct 2007, 20:42
go the blues

legs
21 Oct 2007, 20:49
rob.may coach bell post hill 2 years

legs
21 Oct 2007, 20:54
rob.may is the new coach at bell post hill 2 years 1st year will be good but lets c how things go in the 2nd he doesnt have the best record in the 2nd year anywhere

whippety boy
22 Oct 2007, 10:53
Hey Legs can you try and succint your thoughts into one or two posts rather than posting crap at random.

Fat Mexican
22 Oct 2007, 11:03
thomson new coach glen wallace from sth
Did we all overlook this post. Is it accurate.

Juddster
22 Oct 2007, 11:33
If this is true it would have to be one of the biggest signings in the gdfl in recent times. Wallace has huge credentials. Mathison medal, 4 or 5 time GFL premiership player and coached one of those aswell.

newton
22 Oct 2007, 12:25
rob.may is the new coach at bell post hill 2 years 1st year will be good but lets c how things go in the 2nd he doesnt have the best record in the 2nd year anywhereWho is Rob.May that you're referring to?

Your posts are quite confusing.

I'm just wondering if you mean Robbie May from the Western Suburbs in Melbourne?

paptap
22 Oct 2007, 15:15
Who is Rob.May that you're referring to?

Your posts are quite confusing.

I'm just wondering if you mean Robbie May from the Western Suburbs in Melbourne?
Don't mean to answer for legs, but yes it is robbie may that coached deer park for last couple of years . Did he ever play in geelong region before?

paptap
22 Oct 2007, 15:18
Did we all overlook this post. Is it accurate.
very accurate, the playing group were informed of the appointment and we cant wait to get 08 going.

Dragonlova
22 Oct 2007, 16:39
rob.may is the new coach at bell post hill 2 years 1st year will be good but lets c how things go in the 2nd he doesnt have the best record in the 2nd year anywhere
G'day people, not from this league but recently heard u aquired 1 coach from my league in robbie may, legs not sure if have eva coached or not but when coaches take ova new club its funny how hard players work, 2nd yr they all tend 2 b little lazy. Saying that maybe things didnt work out where eva he has coached b4, but like all comps if u have no cattle u wont win. At heights we went from 7th in 06 to 2nd in 07 does that make a g8 coach, no. We didnt recruit heavy just woke up 2 ourselves, rob may took a side from 9th in 05 up to 2nd in 06, doesnt mean he can coach just recruited very well, 8 from previous club. No he has already got 4-6 players from both h/xing & taylors lakes going up with him so if true they will b very hard 2 beat:thumbsu:

legs
22 Oct 2007, 19:19
its ture bout wallace i just got sick of all the shit bout thomson i new 1 week ago who cares just post wat u know and move on .also know werrib cen bout to name new ast coach,anybody out the hear this

legs
22 Oct 2007, 20:53
werribee centrals new ast coach is criag hardingham handy pick up werribee need a ruckman also shane tobin playing there 2,both will b big pick ups for centrals

paptap
22 Oct 2007, 21:48
werribee centrals new ast coach is criag hardingham handy pick up werribee need a ruckman also shane tobin playing there 2,both will b big pick ups for centrals
your right ,hardingham will be a BIG pick up. Saw him in werribee the other day, CARRYING PLENTY, gagey will run the fat pig silly.go tommy

freak mark
23 Oct 2007, 18:06
Heard today that Scott Pickett has been appointed the new coach of Winch.

19th Man
23 Oct 2007, 18:59
Don't mean to answer for legs, but yes it is robbie may that coached deer park for last couple of years . Did he ever play in geelong region before?

Not 100% sure, but thought he was Ass coach at Newtown back around 01, or 02!

Lion King
23 Oct 2007, 19:26
Howdy GDFL Big Footy follower's.. I'm back on deck after the big Lions Premiership party! A big cheerio to the Thommy Tigers i had a froffie with on Saturday :) It's a shame i couldn't Marshall the Bears like i lead the Lions!! I think you'll find that Scott Mills might have the Winch job, freakster.. Peter McVilly's right hand man during his time at the den. He's a good fella and i wish him luck if he has the nod.

macromantic
23 Oct 2007, 20:40

i will put a end to rumor not true :thumbsd:

newton
24 Oct 2007, 10:34
Howdy GDFL Big Footy follower's.. I'm back on deck after the big Lions Premiership party! A big cheerio to the Thommy Tigers i had a froffie with on Saturday :) It's a shame i couldn't Marshall the Bears like i lead the Lions!! I think you'll find that Scott Mills might have the Winch job, freakster.. Peter McVilly's right hand man during his time at the den. He's a good fella and i wish him luck if he has the nod. Good bloke or not this is an average appointment by Winch, expect them to finish bottom 2 next year :thumbsd:

macromantic
24 Oct 2007, 13:41
Good bloke or not this is an average appointment by Winch, expect them to finish bottom 2 next year :thumbsd:
spot on there mate he is a hoax and if he is the coach the way they will go is backwards:thumbsu:

TIGER03
24 Oct 2007, 17:39
i heard Luke Luttick is back at centrals, and has lost 15kg. i believe he wants to play midfield role. intrested to know if the rumour is true.

bigwillow
24 Oct 2007, 18:26
spot on there mate he is a hoax and if he is the coach the way they will go is backwards:thumbsu:
by the sounds of it he needs 2 recuit well no reid worland hardingham kitchen kelly kunigiskis macca harvey callow day both mclures dont think he will b able to replace them with cdfl players

freak mark
24 Oct 2007, 18:33
Howdy GDFL Big Footy follower's.. I'm back on deck after the big Lions Premiership party! A big cheerio to the Thommy Tigers i had a froffie with on Saturday :) It's a shame i couldn't Marshall the Bears like i lead the Lions!! I think you'll find that Scott Mills might have the Winch job, freakster.. Peter McVilly's right hand man during his time at the den. He's a good fella and i wish him luck if he has the nod.

Sorry lion king the guy who told me got them 2 mixed up, it is Mills who will be coaching Winch.

macromantic
24 Oct 2007, 18:52
by the sounds of it he needs 2 recuit well no reid worland hardingham kitchen kelly kunigiskis macca harvey callow day both mclures dont think he will b able to replace them with cdfl players

yeh if that is the case and winch have lost those players i dont think he has the coaching knowlege or the player contacts to pull it off. and if he does get players it will be the likes of peter mcvilly, who is injury prone and is pretty much finished :eek:

legs
24 Oct 2007, 21:11
get up with it freak mark i broke that sunday (a bit slow) ,if u all have read my posts i have broken 4 coaching jobs in the gdfl for next year,also agree hardingham has put a little on cant wait 2 c him in YELLOW

jetski
24 Oct 2007, 22:25
get up with it freak mark i broke that sunday (a bit slow) ,if u all have read my posts i have broken 4 coaching jobs in the gdfl for next year,also agree hardingham has put a little on cant wait 2 c him in YELLOW
a good effort legs breaking 4 jobs, what have we got so far and how do we rate them.
ANAKIE-HABIB, BELMONT-WILLIAMS, BLUE WEST-SHEEDY, BPH- ROBBIE MAY, BANNOCK-???,CORIO- BARRY O;TOOLE, EAST-SKROBBA/COY, INVERLEIGH-STONE, NTH.GEEL-ELZINGA-SCHWENNESEN, THOMSON-GLEN WALLACE, WINCH-SCOTT MILLS, W/C- WALLACE.
have bannock announced coach, with these coaches do we see any sides sliding or climbing:thumbsu:

newton
25 Oct 2007, 10:33
i heard Luke Luttick is back at centrals, and has lost 15kg. i believe he wants to play midfield role. intrested to know if the rumour is true.I actually saw Luke down the Coast a couple of weeks ago and he looks he in tremendous condition. In fact I could hardly recognised him because he had dropped so much weight.

If its true he is making a comeback this would be a great coup for Centrals as he would be easily the most polished footballer in the GDFL. Centrals appear to be working hard in the recruiting as it appears they have talked another multiple premeirship player Robert "Mossie" Mussara out of retirement.

19th Man
25 Oct 2007, 11:02
I actually saw Luke down the Coast a couple of weeks ago and he looks he in tremendous condition. In fact I could hardly recognised him because he had dropped so much weight.

If its true he is making a comeback this would be a great coup for Centrals as he would be easily the most polished footballer in the GDFL. Centrals appear to be working hard in the recruiting as it appears they have talked another multiple premeirship player Robert "Mossie" Mussara out of retirement.

With all these players returning, it's good to see that they have perservered with the youth. Going backwards if you ask me.

onthecouch
25 Oct 2007, 12:25
With all these players returning, it's good to see that they have perservered with the youth. Going backwards if you ask me.

I thimk people might be playing games with each other no chance these blokes would return, both have not played for years and are mid 30s. If they are going down that path though maybe they can get buck, beck and Brunato to continue on into there 40s.

newton
25 Oct 2007, 14:06
With all these players returning, it's good to see that they have perservered with the youth. Going backwards if you ask me.No one was really asking you, but for the record Luke Luttick is only 30, hardly an old bloke. Nothing wrong with some experience coming into a team to help out what will be a very young side.

godons26
25 Oct 2007, 14:20

Interested in your thoughts on Tobin. He played in the Bellarine and didn't have much impact in a bottom 4 four side? Never really saw him in the bests. Where is his best position?

Drago
25 Oct 2007, 18:05
I thimk people might be playing games with each other no chance these blokes would return, both have not played for years and are mid 30s. If they are going down that path though maybe they can get buck, beck and Brunato to continue on into there 40s.
What about triple premiership coach Ghost Howlett. If the rest are coming back you might as well pull him out of retirement.

bigwillow
25 Oct 2007, 21:52
Interested in your thoughts on Tobin. He played in the Bellarine and didn't have much impact in a bottom 4 four side? Never really saw him in the bests. Where is his best position?
gun onballer think he might have won a comp b+F IN THE BALLARAT league

newton
26 Oct 2007, 10:12
What about triple premiership coach Ghost Howlett. If the rest are coming back you might as well pull him out of retirement.Apparently the Ghost is looking as fit as a fiddle and has givin away the cancer sticks. He would still run rings around any dropkick in the GDFL.
Three premierships in a row is not a bad effort from a bloke who only coached fro 3 years.

newton
26 Oct 2007, 10:13
gun onballer think he might have won a comp b+F IN THE BALLARAT leagueAre you sure about this?

I might be wrong but I'm pretty sure he played all of his footy with Spotswood in the WRFL.

19th Man
26 Oct 2007, 11:11
No one was really asking you, but for the record Luke Luttick is only 30, hardly an old bloke. Nothing wrong with some experience coming into a team to help out what will be a very young side.

I actually know of Luke, and he would be at least 32, if not older. Couple that with not playing the last 2 seasons, I'd say that makes him old, toss bag!

19th Man
26 Oct 2007, 11:12
Are you sure about this?

I might be wrong but I'm pretty sure he played all of his footy with Spotswood in the WRFL.

Correct! Hey there is a first for everything...........

newton
26 Oct 2007, 11:16
I actually know of Luke, and he would be at least 32, if not older. Couple that with not playing the last 2 seasons, I'd say that makes him old, toss bag!You're the only toss bag around hre peannut! Luke Luttick would be more than capable of walking back into a sub-standard league such as the GDFL and immediately dominate. If Sid Jones can win a GDFL league medal at the ripe old age of 40 then I'm sure someone like Luke could hold his own in the same comp. Now go away and stop ovearrating the competition.

Drago
26 Oct 2007, 12:18
Apparently the Ghost is looking as fit as a fiddle and has givin away the cancer sticks. He would still run rings around any dropkick in the GDFL.
Three premierships in a row is not a bad effort from a bloke who only coached fro 3 years.
Then nothing would change for me as he gave me a touch up a couple of times back then.

Drago
26 Oct 2007, 12:25
You're the only toss bag around hre peannut! Luke Luttick would be more than capable of walking back into a sub-standard league such as the GDFL and immediately dominate. If Sid Jones can win a GDFL league medal at the ripe old age of 40 then I'm sure someone like Luke could hold his own in the same comp. Now go away and stop ovearrating the competition.
Maybe my memory is slipping guys but when did Sid Jones win the leagues senior medal.

newton
26 Oct 2007, 14:34
Maybe my memory is slipping guys but when did Sid Jones win the leagues senior medal.Pretty sure it was 2001.

legs
26 Oct 2007, 23:09
cant believe winch have app mills as coach,heard he was only person 2 put in 4 the job,not baggin him cause i dont know him but,i heard from same person that told me bout mills said i think he wont do half the off field stuff paul price did,thats not my only thought on it,this club needs some1s heart,soul,blood,sweat,and lots hard work cause we r a good club with a few little issues that can be fixed if players pull finger out of there asses and stop tryin 2 root everything! success bring people which brings happyness which then brings $$$$$$$$$$$ 4 the club

ozdevil1978
27 Oct 2007, 07:31
rumour that winch r chasing the leading goal kicker in the cdfl next year in david timms from forrest!

Juddster
27 Oct 2007, 08:35
cant believe winch have app mills as coach,heard he was only person 2 put in 4 the job,not baggin him cause i dont know him but,i heard from same person that told me bout mills said i think he wont do half the off field stuff paul price did,thats not my only thought on it,this club needs some1s heart,soul,blood,sweat,and lots hard work cause we r a good club with a few little issues that can be fixed if players pull finger out of there asses and stop tryin 2 root everything! success bring people which brings happyness which then brings $$$$$$$$$$$ 4 the club
Legs its people like you that breeds a bad culture at the club. Bagging the new coach already b4 you even stand out front of him and listen to what hes got to offer. Success comes from respect, discipline and recruiting good people not d*ckheads that can play a bit. You can have gun players who get a kick and rob the club but individuals who dont have passion 4 their club leads to failure!

legs
27 Oct 2007, 09:31
its not people like me that breeds a bad culture at the club it has been here since i was a kid

macromantic
27 Oct 2007, 10:52

Legs mate i feel for u mate of he brings people like peter mcvilly and other ********s u will only go backwards and i am only speaking of past experinces and u r rite he is not the sort of bloke to do all the little things off the feild so if am proved wrong i will be happy for winch but i dont see it happenin with mills:rolleyes:

benrey_demons
28 Oct 2007, 13:46
thompsons ruckman, whats his name??

because he will be a drysdale in 08 i believe

Whitley
28 Oct 2007, 19:19
Thomson would never clear Daniel Gage to Drysdale. He is too important to the Tommy Tigers. Now that they have announced the biggest recruiting coup of the pre-season - GFL superstar, premiership coach & Mathieson Medalist Glen Wallace will be the coach at Thomson in 2008 he is sure to stay.

Buddah
29 Oct 2007, 18:33
any info on what otoole and his merry men are doing?

legs
29 Oct 2007, 19:54
thommy bout to name ast coach to wallace i heard nath bromley from south barwon dont worry bout wallace being there best pick up cause this kid can play u wait and c at best wallace will only play 5 games then finals

jetski
29 Oct 2007, 20:07
thommy bout to name ast coach to wallace i heard nath bromley from south barwon dont worry bout wallace being there best pick up cause this kid can play u wait and c at best wallace will only play 5 games then finals
Another good get legs, if your doin nothing over winter maybe you could do the write up in addy as your batting 5 from 5, yet fanno was none from 16 games. keep up the good work.:thumbsu:

legs
29 Oct 2007, 20:28
thanks jetski workin on banno for u will also have a few new names that will also be joining the gdfl this week!

jetski
29 Oct 2007, 20:52
thanks jetski workin on banno for u will also have a few new names that will also be joining the gdfl this week!
any clues to which club? surely with the likes of wallace,bromley,tobin,will handley,rob may and others to come, the gdfl may be a bit stronger in 08:)

whippety boy
29 Oct 2007, 21:21
thommy bout to name ast coach to wallace i heard nath bromley from south barwon dont worry bout wallace being there best pick up cause this kid can play u wait and c at best wallace will only play 5 games then finalsOur education system has plenty to answer for :eek:

ExtendTheDukes
30 Oct 2007, 10:55
I did hear that OToole had been speaking to Sebas in the Ballarat League. Not sure how far the talks have gone but Sebas have struggled for a number of years now.

Juddster
30 Oct 2007, 13:40
Tell me more about Bromley. What position, strengths, age? etc.

19th Man
30 Oct 2007, 15:27
I did hear that OToole had been speaking to Sebas in the Ballarat League. Not sure how far the talks have gone but Sebas have struggled for a number of years now.

Also Corio keeps popping up. Surely they cannot afford Ricky alone, as well as his "merry men". He would want $10,000 at least. It doesn't leave much for the others to scavage. This would include Stewert, Ferguson, Bury and a couple more.

legs
30 Oct 2007, 17:45
no clues want 2 b 100 percent cause nath bromley told wallace his not gonin to tommy,

legs
30 Oct 2007, 17:51
anyone heard there could b a past gdfl coach that mayb the new coach of lorne?????????????????????

jetski
30 Oct 2007, 17:59
anyone heard there could b a past gdfl coach that mayb the new coach of lorne?????????????????????
i heard that the other day and can tell you now it WONT happen ,it was news to the former coach , sounds a bit DUFFY to me.:)

Buddah
30 Oct 2007, 18:16
Also Corio keeps popping up. Surely they cannot afford Ricky alone, as well as his "merry men". He would want $10,000 at least. It doesn't leave much for the others to scavage. This would include Stewert, Ferguson, Bury and a couple more.

yeah true about corio but he has alot of mates there and he loves being at that club and with his couzen coaching he might be happy to go back just for those reasons and a little bit of cash of coarse.

legs
30 Oct 2007, 19:11
ok then 1st clue belmont new ast coach

thommy08
30 Oct 2007, 20:32
The Tommy Tigers will be back in '08!!

newton
30 Oct 2007, 20:47

It must have been a real kick in the arse for Thompson not to win 3 in a row.

Kowalski
31 Oct 2007, 11:45

Bury is a MtGambier boy. Wouldn't think after 1 season with O'Toole he'd be that tight with him??

ExtendTheDukes
31 Oct 2007, 12:38
As much as O'Toole's cousin and mates are out at Corio and no doubt he loves the place, I would think the other guys he's made a pact with would want to play for more than just friendship alone. No doubt individually they could ask for and get some decent money. It may be crap but I was told that it would cost as a package about 70k for all of his group.

19th Man
31 Oct 2007, 16:52
Bury is a MtGambier boy. Wouldn't think after 1 season with O'Toole he'd be that tight with him??

It's not so much O'Toole, it's Stewert he is close with/wants to play with.

legs
31 Oct 2007, 19:50
ok u have wallace but doesnt he just add to a ageing list already hopefully some of the u/18s can stand up.:p

jetski
31 Oct 2007, 20:03
ok u have wallace but doesnt he just add to a ageing list already hopefully some of the u/18s can stand up.:p
That would be hard as they struggled to field an u/18 side this year. wallace will need to bring a few to match the likes of werribee centrals recruits;)

ExtendTheDukes
1 Nov 2007, 12:52

Might be being a little harsh legs. As a coach his experience will be important but agree that he does need an even list with some good juniors coming through to pass on his knowledge to.

badman
1 Nov 2007, 16:32
rumour has it Cage is off to St Mary's in GFL

badman
1 Nov 2007, 16:44

Romour has it not all these players are leaving from Winch
Hardingham and Kitchen are off to Werribee
Macca won't play at winch
Harvey is going to North shore or Corio

Winch might be looking alright. They're close to signing a ruckmen from Warnambool. Chasing the leading goal kicker from the CDFL and a few others from the CDFL. Not to mention they have there eyes on some very handy GFL two's players. Scotty Mills is a good mate of mine and I'm sure he has the right attitude and a new coaching style to take Winch to the finals next year.

badman
1 Nov 2007, 18:45
Rumour also has it that Bannock might be signing a few blokes from Melbourne.
A few from Donvale Football club in the Eastern District Football league.
One from spotswood football club. A rover and a former player of Bannock and St Mary's.
All are said to be quality senior players.

whippety boy
1 Nov 2007, 21:56

Winch might be looking alright. They're close to signing a ruckmen from Warnambool. Chasing the leading goal kicker from the CDFL and a few others from the CDFL. Not to mention they have there eyes on some very handy GFL two's players. Scotty Mills is a good mate of mine and I'm sure he has the right attitude and a new coaching style to take Winch to the finals next year.How hold would these two guys be?

badman
1 Nov 2007, 22:35
How hold would these two guys be?

Im not too sure but i'm guessing late 20's early 30's. Why's that?

Juddster
1 Nov 2007, 22:41
Do you mean gage from thomson?? if so he is no chance of playing at st. marys.

Hitman20
2 Nov 2007, 09:51

I have also heard that rumour.. I think they are just chasing him. I gather your talking about Cage from Thompson?

newton
2 Nov 2007, 10:01
I have also heard that rumour.. I think they are just chasing him. I gather your talking about Cage from Thompson?To lock him up in a Cage??:rolleyes:

Hitman20
2 Nov 2007, 10:02

Winch might be looking alright. They're close to signing a ruckmen from Warnambool. Chasing the leading goal kicker from the CDFL and a few others from the CDFL. Not to mention they have there eyes on some very handy GFL two's players. Scotty Mills is a good mate of mine and I'm sure he has the right attitude and a new coaching style to take Winch to the finals next year.

All those four players definately wont be at winch next year.
Kelly is going overseas for that start of the season and i'm pretty sure Worland will be playing for Finley next year. What the rest of the other players do will depend on how Winch recruit.
I think anyone who goes out to Winch will have a very tough job on their hands. They have no unders coming up. They struggle for a two's side every year.
The only way Winch will make finals is if they can recruit 5 QUALITY players, pick up at least another 5 average players to add some depth and then they can't afford to lose Reid, Kelly, McClures, Day, Callow and Co.

whippety boy
2 Nov 2007, 10:05
Im not too sure but i'm guessing late 20's early 30's. Why's that?Another poster remarked that he saw Hardingham recently and looked like the side of a truck. If he is in his early thirties then it makes it difficult to shed that weight.

whippety boy
2 Nov 2007, 10:07
All those four players definately wont be at winch next year.
Kelly is going overseas for that start of the season and i'm pretty sure Worland will be playing for Finley next year. What the rest of the other players do will depend on how Winch recruit.
I think anyone who goes out to Winch will have a very tough job on their hands. They have no unders coming up. They struggle for a two's side every year.
The only way Winch will make finals is if they can recruit 5 QUALITY players, pick up at least another 5 average players to add some depth and then they can't afford to lose Reid, Kelly, McClures, Day, Callow and Co.Looks like 2008 could be an extremely very long year for Winch.

SWANNEES
2 Nov 2007, 14:28
How hold would these two guys be?
hardy 31 kitch 28 ex hoppers players

thommy08
3 Nov 2007, 22:23
Juniors looking OK. B my mail is pride will bring ém back.Fair enough list maybe ageing

thommy08
3 Nov 2007, 22:32
Yes Jetski...Think it will be very tight next year...Clubs all round need to get stronger and not be content (eg. Thomson not happy with 5th last year)....A few recruits will help but pre-season can't come quickly enough for the blokes - young and old.

bigwillow
4 Nov 2007, 10:22
thompsons ruckman, whats his name??

because he will be a drysdale in 08 i believe
sounds like ur mail could b wrong

19th Man
4 Nov 2007, 10:56
Yes Jetski...Think it will be very tight next year...Clubs all round need to get stronger and not be content (eg. Thomson not happy with 5th last year)....A few recruits will help but pre-season can't come quickly enough for the blokes - young and old.

The only problem with becoming stronger, means that spending has to be increased to continually raise the bar. (East and Belmont are examples)
Looking at this years U18 comp, there doesn't seem to be too many clubs who have good juniors coming through. This is the only way to offset cost, yet it may not lead to success.

legs
4 Nov 2007, 14:41
i was told yesterday,from someone that has contacts at hoppers crossing that bell post hill missed out on picking up players from hoppers cause one of the players is close 2 breakin games rec at hoppers and one wont go with out the other.GOOD MAIL.:p

macromantic
4 Nov 2007, 16:38
i was told yesterday,from someone that has contacts at hoppers crossing that bell post hill missed out on picking up players from hoppers cause one of the players is close 2 breakin games rec at hoppers and one wont go with out the other.GOOD MAIL.:p
have inverliegh got any players yet:confused:

legs
4 Nov 2007, 18:17
havent heard anthing but leave it to me,i think clubs like inver and winch may find it hard to get players out there being that both clubs r 25-30min out of town.

legs
4 Nov 2007, 18:54
sounds like u know ur stuff hitman20 u r spot on ,it will b good to c if winch do get u/18s again