View Full Version : Lexton Plains Football League
BigRED200
4 Aug 2007, 00:59
Heard on the grapevine that Natte will be in the MCDFL next year. Can anyone from Natte confirm this?
Yes there was a meeting with league officials on the 2nd and I believe this is highly likely. They can't win a flag in LPFL so why not try another league??
I to have heard this rumour it would also be a pleasure to see Tatyoon and Wickliffe / Lake Bolac in such a move as well! Any thoughtson this.
The inclusion of these to teams would be benificial to the league for sure.It would create a more even comp and would still create a great atmosphere with the rivalry these teams share particulary around the ararat district,would also be benificial in that if natte go travel would be reduced and lets face it who likes to drive to that shit hole any way the only good thing about there ground is that it gives the kangaroos somewhere else to lie around in the summer and is great for growing pumpkins.
Crazy 88
4 Aug 2007, 14:39
The inclusion of these to teams would be benificial to the league for sure.It would create a more even comp and would still create a great atmosphere with the rivalry these teams share particulary around the ararat district,would also be benificial in that if natte go travel would be reduced and lets face it who likes to drive to that shit hole any way the only good thing about there ground is that it gives the kangaroos somewhere else to lie around in the summer and is great for growing pumpkins.
Yes your right, ther best thing about the Natte ground is the drive home.
after kicking their ass that is :thumbsu:
topgunrat
5 Aug 2007, 19:23
It is the third time an official has been involved in an incident with a player this year thou. But to Illabrooks credit, they still suspended him for the two games like what was posted on this thread a couple of weeks ago. So all up 4 games i guess is fair. He will be back for the finals, so he would be happy>
hey orion been keeping a close eye on the eagles scores over the last fortnight and it looks like there going to win there fist game for two years. really good work from all down there. good luck
golden flyer 29
5 Aug 2007, 22:23
And as for Navarre, they snipe those that are "fringe" players at surrounding towns...(Stawell and St Arnaud primarily) with a little travel money, and rely on them bringing mates the following years...
I don't know any club that doesn't try and attract players you idiot. Every club tries to lure any players whether there superstars or battlers in the hope that they may bring mates with them. As for trying to get them from St Arnaud or Stawell of course Navarre would try and recruit players from here aswell as Ballarat and Melbourne. On the subject about sniping players if the two local clubs Stawell and St Arnaud looked after there players properly then there wouldn't be an issue. MOR maybe you want to look further into your comment jack ass because there is a very long list of good players from St Arnaud area that don't play for the town!
PS. As for the cheque book Navarre would operate on half the funds that a lot of other clubs pay out!
Old School Biff
6 Aug 2007, 12:30
What happened to CL yesterday? I had them pegged for a win.
I heard there was a guy taken to hospital yesterday from CL. Does anyone know what happened and how serious it was?
I was watching and it didnt seem like there was anything in it he just didnt get up from a marking contest. Tried standing up but that was ugly looked in a fair bit of trouble. Rokewood miles ahead of skipton as well
Can we get a match report on the CL Skipton game?
Any reports? Or injurys?:confused:
Yeh was at the game the player #43 was in a marking contest came down and landed on his head, tried to get up and when he tried he collapsed, looked pretty bad had blood down his face as he came past the the crowd adn from reports wasnt well in the rooms when the ambos were called, all the best to him and hopefully the young bloke is ok, as for the game was an even contest probably up untill the stretcher was called, then skipton ran away with it piling on about 8 goals, raynor from C/L and #16 from skipton both were reported and will most likely get weeks for the seperate incidents, i still wouldnt right C/L off yet but they have a fair bit of work to do before finals, does anyone who was also at the game have any thourghts???
Old School Biff
7 Aug 2007, 11:16
On what basis would you say Rokewood are miles ahead of Skipton? Skipton have beaten them twice and they have put in some poor performances against teams like Lexton and other lower ranked sides.
You guys should beat them this weekend and I would expect Natte to beat them comfortably in the first week of finals. In fact I could see Rokewood going out in straight sets.
I just think they peaked a while back and are on the decline.
5tigersman
7 Aug 2007, 11:42
well ive heard that nick reese broke his arm from lexton. big loss for the tigers:mad:
On what basis would you say Rokewood are miles ahead of Skipton? Skipton have beaten them twice and they have put in some poor performances against teams like Lexton and other lower ranked sides.
You guys should beat them this weekend and I would expect Natte to beat them comfortably in the first week of finals. In fact I could see Rokewood going out in straight sets.
Rokewood look a lot more polished and there backs will match up better on the skipton forwards. Rokewood forwards will have a field day against them.
ohwhenthesaints
7 Aug 2007, 16:32
Does Navarre have broadband out there? Not many grasshoppers on here sticking up for there coach. Only Golden Flyer 29, the wheels have well and truly fallen off. Maybe Yesterdays Hero and Master of Roc can fire up the hoppers again!!!!!!
iluvlpfl
8 Aug 2007, 12:33
Ventured out to Linton sunday to watch the game what a discrace C/L were had no forward line at all didn't even look like competing when the ball came down:thumbsd:.Skipton did as they wanted after half time but by all reports C/L had alot of players out ie Head, Lagiges,Battye,Burt,Bodey,linane,howlett and O'brien. They looked to have no options up forward Porter looked injured Ross Waters hopeless and unfit:mad:, but with the like of Ladiges Burt and Head up forward will straighten them up!!! But Skipton looked good all day ran in numbers and kicked long to there forwards, most of all got it in quickly to get the likes of Fletcher,Molloy one out. Very quick through the midfield and strong backline:). Interesting if C/L will even turn up next week and make a contest of it:eek:.Skipton are odds on favourite to win the flag Skipton Natte grandfinal:D
Old School Biff
8 Aug 2007, 12:48
Ventured out to Linton sunday to watch the game what a discrace C/L were had no forward line at all didn't even look like competing when the ball came down:thumbsd:.Skipton did as they wanted after half time but by all reports C/L had alot of players out ie Head, Lagiges,Battye,Burt,Bodey,linane,howlett and O'brien. They looked to have no options up forward Porter looked injured Ross Waters hopeless and unfit:mad:, but with the like of Ladiges Burt and Head up forward will straighten them up!!! But Skipton looked good all day ran in numbers and kicked long to there forwards, most of all got it in quickly to get the likes of Fletcher,Molloy one out. Very quick through the midfield and strong backline:). Interesting if C/L will even turn up next week and make a contest of it:eek:.Skipton are odds on favourite to win the flag Skipton Natte grandfinal:D
Don't bother mentioning any other player than Ryan Head. Nobody in the league can match up on him where the other guys can be beaten IMO.
How many games has head played for CL this year? I thought you had to play 5 or something to qualify for finals?
Ross Waters is not worth bagging. He's a gun player and CL would be better sticking him at FF because they would get a better return out of him than Ladiges and the injured Porter.
ladiges kick 100 goals last year .ok it was with maldon .porter looks like he's finished.Ross waters has skill but the only time he runs during the weeks is if he's got the shits.Head north ballarat pushing for a senior game north will play finals
Old School Biff
8 Aug 2007, 15:08
ladiges kick 100 goals last year .ok it was with maldon .porter looks like he's finished.Ross waters has skill but the only time he runs during the weeks is if he's got the shits.Head north ballarat pushing for a senior game north will play finals
I have seen 2 North games this year and he is in the better handfull for the 2's. He wouldn't be too far off a 1's spot and I really can't see him coming back and playing for CL to be honest. If he does, it wouldn't surprise me if they made the GF.
Ladiges is no doubt a good player but I think the good teams can get on top of him. I think Ross Waters would play more havoc up forward than Ladiges can.
Obviously a fit Porter is far better than both. In fact I think Dan Jordan is the only FF within 100km better than Porter.
Rokewood are a class side they are good enough to play off in the GF skiptons had there turn and after natte beat them so can rokewood.
iluvlpfl just wondering what part of the crowd you were associated with on saturday at linton???
brett-75
8 Aug 2007, 19:09
I have seen 2 North games this year and he is in the better handfull for the 2's. He wouldn't be too far off a 1's spot and I really can't see him coming back and playing for CL to be honest. If he does, it wouldn't surprise me if they made the GF.
Ladiges is no doubt a good player but I think the good teams can get on top of him. I think Ross Waters would play more havoc up forward than Ladiges can.
Obviously a fit Porter is far better than both. In fact I think Dan Jordan is the only FF within 100km better than Porter.
head was named on an extended bench for nth on saturday, didnt play but got second or third best in the twos again
Crafty 4 PM
8 Aug 2007, 19:10
I agree with u iluvlpfl that C/L had alot of players missing from the side, but how many of these players will return before the end of the season? As i understand it Ladiges is still a few weeks away with a torn hammy, and Trev Howlett's troublesome groin injury is apparantly so swollen he can't even put his shorts on:eek: Good news for the saints though is that Linane should return this weekend after a bad batch of gastro and O'Brien is back from his trip with girlfriend Robyn across Australia.:D Will be interesting this week against Rokewood, as both sides have absolutely nothing to gain in the seniors, and top spot is on the line in the two's, do u think both teams will load the ressies up with one's players to get the win????
MasterOfRoc
8 Aug 2007, 19:41
Does Navarre have broadband out there? Not many grasshoppers on here sticking up for there coach. Only Golden Flyer 29, the wheels have well and truly fallen off. Maybe Yesterdays Hero and Master of Roc can fire up the hoppers again!!!!!!
I heard a whisper that Navarre are looking around for a new coach... the word is that Bigmore may be heading back to Inglewood with his Old man and Brother in Law
Rojer_Ramjet
9 Aug 2007, 14:41
Who is the CHF for natte? I saw him play earlier in the year and then again last week. Provides a great vocal point and I think is the key to Nattes flag aspirations this year.
Crazy 88
9 Aug 2007, 19:13
With finals fast approaching, could someone (with more experience in this legue than I have)advise on their thoughts for the League medal IE possible prospects from each club.:)
From the clubs I have seen this year McKay and Malloy from Skipton, O'Connell and Bulger from Ararat, Jacobs from Natte. I am not saying these blokes will win the medal these are just the games Ive seen.
you might also consider S.Ross, J.MacNamee and J.Robinson as possibilities from Natte
With finals fast approaching, could someone (with more experience in this legue than I have)advise on their thoughts for the League medal IE possible prospects from each club.:)
From the clubs I have seen this year McKay and Malloy from Skipton, O'Connell and Bulger from Ararat, Jacobs from Natte. I am not saying these blokes will win the medal these are just the games Ive seen.
I dont think any of the Ararat boys will win, But the players you have mentioned plus several other young fellas have had good years.The young Ararat boys are already looking towards next year, lets hope they can win a few games in 08.
My tip would be Tim McKay from Skipton, Big and imposing and hard to stop.
topgunrat
9 Aug 2007, 22:46
Mate you are crazy if you think the eagles could get more than ten votes for the whole team let along one player. Has Nole Jacobs had a good year? McKay must be a chance again. Must of got three votes against the eagles three weeks ago he smashed em.
babba80
10 Aug 2007, 10:14
head was named on an extended bench for nth on saturday, didnt play but got second or third best in the twos again
Blow for Rokewood this weekend my brother in law Augustine is out for the season with a shoulder injury could help carnam get over them satdy..
Crazy 88
10 Aug 2007, 10:17
Mate you are crazy if you think the eagles could get more than ten votes for the whole team let along one player. Has Nole Jacobs had a good year? McKay must be a chance again. Must of got three votes against the eagles three weeks ago he smashed em.
As I stated TOPGUN, I have only seen a few matches in the LPFL I dont know how votes any players will get, I am only seeking peoples opinions on who are likely votes getters from each club, I have seen Ararat play twice this year and was impressed by the 2 players I mentioned, I realise that Ararat players will not poll many votes because they havn't won any games and yes McKay ( who I have seen play about 20 times) will probably win because he is a bonfide country champion.
Old School Biff
10 Aug 2007, 12:33
Blow for Rokewood this weekend my brother in law Augustine is out for the season with a shoulder injury could help carnam get over them satdy..
Big blow if true. There's a lot of crap spun on this site though.
Here are my B&F tips.
Skipton: The smart money would be on McKay. Won it last year, he's a coach so the umpires know him, he stands out and can play. He ticks all the boxes.
Rokewood: Tom Blackford would be my second choice. Although he deserves to win it, my view is that umpires often wouldn't notice him because he isn't big, flashy and etc. He's just a tough footballer which often isn't noticed by the umps.
Natte: The choice here is Steven Ross. The Brownlow is testament to blonde hair and a tan catching the umpires attention. Should be either McNamee or Robinson getting the top votes but key forwards rarely win these things.
CL: Does anyone rate Jason Hill a chance? I think he's had a great year and been CL's best. I thought he probably could have picked up votes in all the games I have seen CL play.
Roughies: Bill Driscoll and Amon Johnson. Probably will not pick up any votes in most of their losses though.
ohwhenthesaints
10 Aug 2007, 15:00
I heard a whisper that Navarre are looking around for a new coach... the word is that Bigmore may be heading back to Inglewood with his Old man and Brother in Law
I think it is fair to say that the internet is yet to reach Navarre so a comment on here from a grasshopper is most unlikely.:thumbsu:
5tigersman
10 Aug 2007, 15:30
lexton will win
Please lets keep this forum for constructive interesting discussions about happenings in the Lexton League. As an ex player of the Central Highlands League now playing in the Lexton League I enjoyed reading the forum about news from this season. However it has seemed a great forum has been ruined by senseless unknowledgable comments about basically crap. (Including sub forums of any imaginable topic)
Yes Lexton play Skipton this week and lets hope it is a close game but the facts and form of these sides say it won't be close.
League Medal Tip: T. Blackford (Rokewood/Corindhap)
getitindia
10 Aug 2007, 19:07
As I stated TOPGUN, I have only seen a few matches in the LPFL I dont know how votes any players will get, I am only seeking peoples opinions on who are likely votes getters from each club, I have seen Ararat play twice this year and was impressed by the 2 players I mentioned, I realise that Ararat players will not poll many votes because they havn't won any games and yes McKay ( who I have seen play about 20 times) will probably win because he is a bonfide country champion.
also have seen mckay play, great player but a champion big call dont you think.
Crazy 88
10 Aug 2007, 19:48
also have seen mckay play, great player but a champion big call dont you think.
NO the call is spot on.
getitindia
10 Aug 2007, 20:43
NO the call is spot on.
big call il leave it at that
getitindia
10 Aug 2007, 20:47
brett 75 would u call mckay a "bonfide country champion" you have watched him play this year right
topgunrat
10 Aug 2007, 21:55
NO the call is spot on.
Crazy why don't you and Tim get a room! Great player but I'd like to know his stats against Carngham Rokewood and the better teams in the last four years. Is he a big game player? How many goals has he kicked in the last four grannies?
getitindia
10 Aug 2007, 22:19
Crazy why don't you and Tim get a room! Great player but I'd like to know his stats against Carngham Rokewood and the better teams in the last four years. Is he a big game player? How many goals has he kicked in the last four grannies?
where would u class him out or 10 top gun 10 being the best
brett 75 would u call mckay a "bonfide country champion" you have watched him play this year right
Maybe crazy 88 and Mckay are one and the same?
topgunrat
10 Aug 2007, 22:39
Maybe crazy 88 and Mckay are one and the same?
Wow i'd hope not pretty up him self if it is. By the way bigun i liked your league you posted on the mininera site. Will the eagles get a win tommorrow?
Could be the week for boilovers, Richmond won by 20 Pts so I'LL go the Eagles to win by the same;);).
Back line/Bench
11 Aug 2007, 01:01
Maybe if some of the U/17 step up and lend a hand
FREDDIE13
12 Aug 2007, 13:41
I reckon Jacob Strafehl would be quietly stoked that the eagles didnt get over the line yesty.. He would have hated being the only eagles coach not to register a win in a season... Bad luck boys..
getitindia
12 Aug 2007, 19:34
I reckon Jacob Strafehl would be quietly stoked that the eagles didnt get over the line yesty.. He would have hated being the only eagles coach not to register a win in a season... Bad luck boys..
give the bloke a break he didnt have the best cattle goin around to work with. least he had a go alot more then othe people at that club last year
100% fine from what the c'linton lads said sat.
Kimbo Slice
13 Aug 2007, 11:13
give the bloke a break he didnt have the best cattle goin around to work with. least he had a go alot more then othe people at that club last year
they improved and there new coach actually seems like hes got them going in the right direction so the eagles should be happy with the job his done. The league has got better this year so the eagles shouldn't be too hard on themselves and will probably take lextons place as 2nd bottom next year.
Anyone rate the Bulldogs an chance to get over the mighty CL this weekend?
brett-75
13 Aug 2007, 17:55
nah theres a few better players around in the league, if i was picking an inter-league team hed only make the bench
topgunrat
13 Aug 2007, 18:25
nah theres a few better players around in the league, if i was picking an inter-league team hed only make the bench
Brett can you tell me if the great sean sparks is going to have a run with the moons. What about that
brett-75
13 Aug 2007, 19:13
Brett can you tell me if the great sean sparks is going to have a run with the moons. What about that
i hope he does, its not fair that only lpfl supporters get to see this comedy, see if you can get doug to play him on johns, itll get johns and the moons on the footy show and in the saturday herald-sun country wrap up
Hows your Head 75?.:rolleyes:
orion21
13 Aug 2007, 21:56
Carnham will win by 5 goals kimbo. Will get a few big name players back this week and will be to strong.
nightshifter
14 Aug 2007, 03:43
Natte beat Navarre easily its a pitty Navarre have droped off the map so much, they started the season with a bang and now cant get close.They did get alot of injuries to key players durring the start of the year. Skipton V Natte this could be a real cracker get in early cause tickets are running out quickly:D:D
Hey iluvlpfl how bad is the hamstring injury Alvie got on saturday?
sparkzy
14 Aug 2007, 10:03
Hahahahaha, i`m getting tired of three votes week in week out!:)
Old School Biff
14 Aug 2007, 10:30
Hey iluvlpfl how bad is the hamstring injury Alvie got on saturday?
I think iluvlpfl is about as Natte as Natterocks was.
harry wong
14 Aug 2007, 12:49
I think he spins a lot of crap who is he??
brett-75
14 Aug 2007, 15:12
Hows your Head 75?.:rolleyes:
lot better today than testerday:o
sparkzy
14 Aug 2007, 15:47
lot better today than testerday:o
You think so Brett!!!
OSB just wondering what club your from???:thumbsu:
Old School Biff
14 Aug 2007, 18:33
OSB just wondering what club your from???:thumbsu:
None in the LPFL. I have seen a number of games this year and would say I am partial to CL but like to watch a few others.
Not trying to call iluvlpfl out or anything, but for someone with a location of Natte Yallock, he never knows who Natte are playing and where.
yeah fair enough, i think iluvlpfl might be from natte he hasnt posted for a while must be training hard as finals are this week and that natte boys would be pumped
getitindia
14 Aug 2007, 21:23
Hahahahaha, i`m getting tired of three votes week in week out!:)
easy P*!#N
getitindia
15 Aug 2007, 21:20
You think so Brett!!!
what are ya chances of thrown on the boots this week end mr SPARKS
The footy show is coming to Ararat tomorrow, Billy Brownless and Big BT Taylor will be spinning the wheel for the Ararat and district Junior Football association. Come along and have a great night at Alexandra oval, there is a big marquee and music will be provided by the “BOURBON LEGENDS”. Do any of you blokes that played in the old ADJFA remember the old rooms, if so make sure you come along and lets see if the KIDS can win the car.:rolleyes::rolleyes:
the barking dog
16 Aug 2007, 21:24
hey lads just thought id say gday just as the finals are about to heat up! pitty my blokes wont be havin a kick this saturday..
sparkzy
18 Aug 2007, 08:58
what are ya chances of thrown on the boots this week end mr SPARKS
Not likely, but will be there to watch the jakester run around!
Grasshopper15
20 Aug 2007, 17:34
Have the LPFL Best and Fairest counts taken place yet? If so does anyone know who won them? Or when they are?
KingRich
20 Aug 2007, 18:31
Have the LPFL Best and Fairest counts taken place yet? If so does anyone know who won them? Or when they are?
They are on tonight I beleive.
Was talking to a few rokewood boys yesterday who had being talking to porter earlier in the day and they reckon ports has all but written his season off and also said that ladigies is also gone, this is pretty bad news for C/L, just wondering of anyone from C/L can shed some light on the issue??? should be to ripper games this weekend too skipton v natte and rokewood v C/L whats everyones tips???
Crazy 88
20 Aug 2007, 21:36
Was talking to a few rokewood boys yesterday who had being talking to porter earlier in the day and they reckon ports has all but written his season off and also said that ladigies is also gone, this is pretty bad news for C/L, just wondering of anyone from C/L can shed some light on the issue??? should be to ripper games this weekend too skipton v natte and rokewood v C/L whats everyones tips???
Skipton will beat Natte in a close one. I would like too see C/L beat Rokewood but I think R/W will be too stong with Ladigies out.
Whacker
20 Aug 2007, 21:44
Any news from the b&f count??
Off Season
21 Aug 2007, 10:41
Any news from the b&f count??
Begbie from Rokewood won it apparently. Can someone tell me if he is a deserving winner and whether it was much of a surprise?
How did Jason Hill go? Is there anywhere on the web that has a breakdown of the votes?
Begbie from Rokewood won it apparently. Can someone tell me if he is a deserving winner and whether it was much of a surprise?
How did Jason Hill go? Is there anywhere on the web that has a breakdown of the votes?
Yes Begbie won it from Rokewood. This was a very big surprse as his team mate in Blackford was the favourite. Any person who wins a league medal is deserving however lots people people questioned his dominance. (He won clearly and polled a large amount of votes.) All the best to him.
Jason Hill polled 11 to be the leading vote getter from C/linton. Again in the games i saw him play would have htought he would of polled stronger.
Umpires see the game in a different light however!
Any other thoughts on the night?
Grasshopper15
21 Aug 2007, 12:56
Yes Begbie won it from Rokewood. This was a very big surprse as his team mate in Blackford was the favourite. Any person who wins a league medal is deserving however lots people people questioned his dominance. (He won clearly and polled a large amount of votes.) All the best to him.
Jason Hill polled 11 to be the leading vote getter from C/linton. Again in the games i saw him play would have htought he would of polled stronger.
Umpires see the game in a different light however!
Any other thoughts on the night?
Begbie won on 26 votes from Stephen Ross of Natte on 23 votes. Navarre's Bill Driscoll was third on 18 votes. Kiernan Molloy and Blackford polled votes early but tailed off in the second half of the season. Tom Blackford won the Courier Player of the Year.
Matador
21 Aug 2007, 13:41
Thats is an interesting result considering Steven Ross missed 4 - 5 games with a foot injury
the barking dog
21 Aug 2007, 16:30
Thats is an interesting result considering Steven Ross missed 4 - 5 games with a foot injury
4-5 games off still leaves you with 11-12 games of footy. which still leaves you enough games if you are consistent! and we all know natte aren't the most even team across the ground..
Old School Biff
21 Aug 2007, 17:07
4-5 games off still leaves you with 11-12 games of footy. which still leaves you enough games if you are consistent! and we all know natte aren't the most even team across the ground..
Which LPFL teams are even across the ground?
Ararat and Illabarook are the only 2 that come to my mind.
I believe Ross polled votes in 10 games. Of a possible 11-12 games I'd reckon that's pretty consistent....
Matador
21 Aug 2007, 21:22
In my haste to sing Ross' praises i neglected to congratulate the winner, based on the limited number of games that i have seen him play its clear that he is an outstanding footballer.
Grasshopper15
22 Aug 2007, 13:20
Obviously a biased opinion but I thought Bill Driscoll did pretty well to finish third given that he was coming back from a serious injury and that we didn't win many games so there wasn't many opportunities to get three votes.
the barking dog
23 Aug 2007, 10:44
Which LPFL teams are even across the ground?
Ararat and Illabarook are the only 2 that come to my mind.
i didnt say that any of them were, i just stated that natte aren't.. agree?
the barking dog
23 Aug 2007, 11:53
I believe Ross polled votes in 10 games. Of a possible 11-12 games I'd reckon that's pretty consistent....
thats a good effort, and exectly what i said, if your onsistent enough its always possible!
Old School Biff
23 Aug 2007, 12:42
i didnt say that any of them were, i just stated that natte aren't.. agree?
Well what's the point of saying it then if no LPFL team are even across the board?
the barking dog
23 Aug 2007, 16:42
[quote=Old School Biff;8496383]Well what's the point of saying it then if no LPFL team are even across the board?[/quote/]
my comment wasn't focussing on natte being uneven, it was focussing on stephen ross dominating the votes for natte, its easier to get votes when theres not many people taking them off you!!!!
KingRich
23 Aug 2007, 17:26
[quote=Old School Biff;8496383]Well what's the point of saying it then if no LPFL team are even across the board?[/quote/]
my comment wasn't focussing on natte being uneven, it was focussing on stephen ross dominating the votes for natte, its easier to get votes when theres not many people taking them off you!!!!
Natte are now into the 2nd Semi Final.... I'm tipping they have a few players taking votes off him in order to get themselves there (McNamee, Robinson, Jacobs etc)
nightshifter
24 Aug 2007, 00:44
[quote=the barking dog;8498817]
Natte are now into the 2nd Semi Final.... I'm tipping they have a few players taking votes off him in order to get themselves there (McNamee, Robinson, Jacobs etc)
Hey King,
How do you reckon Natte will go saturday?
KingRich
24 Aug 2007, 00:49
[quote=KingRich;8499302]
Hey King,
How do you reckon Natte will go saturday?
Honestly wouldn't have a clue as haven't seen Skipton this year. They are obviously the benchmark and with plenty of finals experience which u would think would get them over the line. Natte seem to be coming good at the right time of year tho and have confidence from their previous outing. I reckon Skipton will win by 4-5 goals tho.
nightshifter
24 Aug 2007, 00:57
[quote=nightshifter;8504632]
Honestly wouldn't have a clue as haven't seen Skipton this year. They are obviously the benchmark and with plenty of finals experience which u would think would get them over the line. Natte seem to be coming good at the right time of year tho and have confidence from their previous outing. I reckon Skipton will win by 4-5 goals tho.
Should be a close one Skipton might scrape home. I reckon the game of the weekend will be R/C and C/L. It could get ugly, R/C should beat them soundly.
Thoroughbred
24 Aug 2007, 12:32
[quote=KingRich;8504670]
Should be a close one Skipton might scrape home. I reckon the game of the weekend will be R/C and C/L. It could get ugly, R/C should beat them soundly.
Skipton in a close one and Carngham to get over Rokewood. I have heard Rokewood are a little too confident for this weekend. Should be a good game and will get a decent crowd from Maryborough so hopefully they put on a show.
SiMoSaYs
24 Aug 2007, 13:06
Where are they being played?
Thoroughbred
24 Aug 2007, 13:43
Where are they being played?
Skipton vs NB is at Linton on Saturday
Rokewood vs Carngham Linton is at Natte on Sunday.
the barking dog
24 Aug 2007, 16:36
[quote=the barking dog;8498817]
obviously they didnt take that many off him smart one!
SiMoSaYs
24 Aug 2007, 17:40
obviously they didnt take that many off him smart one!
Right..... how does that work? so you think knowone else at Natte is good enough to take votes off him??
the barking dog
24 Aug 2007, 17:51
Right..... how does that work? so you think knowone else at Natte is good enough to take votes off him??
no,, but obviosly they didnt take many off him if he got that many votes and missed a few games..
KingRich
24 Aug 2007, 19:10
no,, but obviosly they didnt take many off him if he got that many votes and missed a few games..
Rossy is the type of player that catches the umpires eyes for votes IMO. That doesn't mean Natte dont have any other players that are of his ability as well! There are a number of very good footballers at Natte....... No one really cares what the umpire thinks anyway.....
the barking dog
24 Aug 2007, 19:15
Rossy is the type of player that catches the umpires eyes for votes IMO. That doesn't mean Natte dont have any other players that are of his ability as well! There are a number of very good footballers at Natte....... No one really cares what the umpire thinks anyway.....
yes they have some key players..
1. i would like to see macnamee kick more goals against the good teams.
2. i would fear for my life if i was under 185cm and i was playing against shane jardine, as he loves acting tough around the little blokes!!!!
iluvlpfl
24 Aug 2007, 21:11
Rumour has it that Carl Begbie's girlfriend works for the Ballarat Football League and counted the votes 3 weeks prior to the league vote count and knew that Carl had won and that Stevie Ross came second. If true is an absolute discrace and should get the sack from work. Can anyone back up these rumours?? Natte to beat Skipton and rokewood to win by 15 goals..
SiMoSaYs
25 Aug 2007, 10:24
Rumour has it that Carl Begbie's girlfriend works for the Ballarat Football League and counted the votes 3 weeks prior to the league vote count and knew that Carl had won and that Stevie Ross came second. If true is an absolute discrace and should get the sack from work. Can anyone back up these rumours?? Natte to beat Skipton and rokewood to win by 15 goals..
Mate someone has to count them as they put the name on the trophy don't they? But three weeks before all the votes would not have been in?
Thoroughbred
25 Aug 2007, 10:51
yes they have some key players..
1. i would like to see macnamee kick more goals against the good teams.
2. i would fear for my life if i was under 185cm and i was playing against shane jardine, as he loves acting tough around the little blokes!!!!
Maybe someone who plays in the LPFL would be better to answer this but I think McNamee has moved into the middle since Brad Ross has come back. So that might account for the recent lack of goals.
Jardine is a top guy and I don't know where you guys get your information about him being a thug. I've played against him many a time and never seen any of this. Perhaps it's something he's started since he got a bit older.