View Full Version : Lexton Plains Football League
Off Season
11 Sep 2007, 16:10
Rob Waters and J-Mac as co-coaches. Good sauce told me the 2 of them are considdering it.:D
I'd be absolutely mystified if this was true.
I heard word that East Point will be waving plenty of cash in the direction of ex-Clunes coach and current North Adelaide full-forward Owen Weatherley. They think he's a good chance to return to Vic with the right offer.
I'm not sure if there is any truth in it at all but a few people have mentioned this to me.
He'd be a great pick-up as both a coach and as a player, but i would think if he was to return to Vic he would go back out to Clunes.
Shane Field could be your man Wonker. I could see the big fella bagging 150 in a year if Avoca maintains the list and gains those guys.[/QUOTE]
There is no doubt that the "Big Show" would be a big show to kick over the ton should he contemplate a return to the kennel. He could achieve the feat of kicking over 100 goals with two different clubs in the same league. I'm not too sure whether this has been done before. The club is not building its future on the outside chance that Shane might return some time in the near future. We have two good forwards in Pilgrim and Walter who are both capable of kicking the ton next season. I thought Walter played well against Talbot last Sunday. It's a pity that he sustained an injury and will probably miss this week. The club has already been in contact with a big forward from up north.
Kimbo Slice
11 Sep 2007, 16:17
Shane Field could be your man Wonker. I could see the big fella bagging 150 in a year if Avoca maintains the list and gains those guys.
There is no doubt that the "Big Show" would be a big show to kick over the ton should he contemplate a return to the kennel. He could achieve the feat of kicking over 100 goals with two different clubs in the same league. I'm not too sure whether this has been done before. The club is not building its future on the outside chance that Shane might return some time in the near future. We have two good forwards in Pilgrim and Walter who are both capable of kicking the ton next season. I thought Walter played well against Talbot last Sunday. It's a pity that he sustained an injury and will probably miss this week. The club has already been in contact with a big forward from up north.[/quote]
Is that Pilgrim the one that played at redan?
Kimbo Slice
11 Sep 2007, 16:25
I'd be absolutely mystified if this was true.
I heard word that East Point will be waving plenty of cash in the direction of ex-Clunes coach and current North Adelaide full-forward Owen Weatherley. They think he's a good chance to return to Vic with the right offer.
I'm not sure if there is any truth in it at all but a few people have mentioned this to me.
He'd be a great pick-up as both a coach and as a player, but i would think if he was to return to Vic he would go back out to Clunes.
Theyve already got a gun full forward. weatherly cant play CHF because he gets lost up the ground in my opinion. if jordan was to leave he would be a good option though
fisher back to lexton?
Crafty 4 PM
11 Sep 2007, 18:10
Ryan Head and Pring are the only 2 they would really have worried about. Head was the best player in the league from the few games I saw. Pring was always the man they looked for out the back or side of packs.
Are you counting the mid season exits as paid players?
Are you serious??? Check mondays paper and you'll see that Savige was in the best for Daylesford in their one goal win over Hepburn, and was an interleague player for LPFL. Cam Leehane was one of the better CHF in the league despite being a bit of a dikchead, and the other players were all quality players and automatic selections in the ones.
The fact is that this year's CL side on paper would get belted by 10 goals against last years side if hypothetically they were to play. The reason they won another flag is that they've got something called H.E.A.R.T, and the majority of the side are locals with red white and black pumping through there veins!:thumbsu::thumbsu:
behind da shedz
11 Sep 2007, 19:14
CL must pay players quite well because Ladiges, Ross Waters and Jason Hill would not come cheap. One thing is certain though, they played like a team where many mercenary sides would have given up throughout the season.
Every team loses a laundry list of players but CL always covers their losses. I think they covered the losses this year and then some.
I think the league's got an intersting few months coming up with all the talk of Lake Bolac and co coming in.
R u serious ross.waters gettin paid at his own club the bloke would be to dumb to figure out that his talent would be able to earn him a few bucks on the side...
talkin to him before the game saturday sounds lyk his the type of bloke that just plays for the luv of the game (PREMIERSHIP)
behind da shedz
11 Sep 2007, 19:31
He is goin really well playin on the ball
U must be a carngham supporter nd by the sounds u r one of those blokes that r in nd out of the ressies rockin up half drunk most weeks...
...what hav u got to say bout that tru/not:confused:
Outside50
11 Sep 2007, 20:02
U must be a carngham supporter nd by the sounds u r one of those blokes that r in nd out of the ressies rockin up hav cut most weeks...
...what hav u got to say bout that tru/not:confused:
not true mate ive only seen carngham play in the finals
behind da shedz
11 Sep 2007, 20:53
not true mate ive only seen carngham play in the finals
right so u were not in the millers arms sunday night wit the carngham boys???
because i over heard a few big footy convos nd heard outside 50 get mentioned from the carngham boys a few times...
Mr Responsible
11 Sep 2007, 21:10
What a great Grand Final played on Saturday. Both teams really had a crack and were a credit to themselves and the league. The game was played fairly, despite what people think of Carngham Linton being thugs, I thought they played fantastic hard and fair football. I am still mystified why Braith Nunn got sent off. What I saw of the incident was that he was simply trying to shepherd an opponent, yet the umpire saw something different - what do other people think? Natte played fair and despite McNamee playing a good game, let himself down when late in the last quarter kicked Matthew Johnson in the leg, right in front of the grand stand. The same umpire who sent braith off was standing only about 10 metres away yet failed to obviously see the incident and called play on. That particular umpire seemed to have it in for C/L all day and I wonder was it because of C/L's reputation.
Theyve already got a gun full forward. weatherly cant play CHF because he gets lost up the ground in my opinion. if jordan was to leave he would be a good option though
fisher back to lexton?
I was told Fish will be back at Lexton next year purely as a player. Doesn't want to coach or even be on the match committee, just wants to go back and try and string a few games together with his old mates he grew up with.
I assume Lexton have signed Tommy Brand for next year, can anyone confirm?
Thoroughbred
12 Sep 2007, 10:21
[quote=Thoroughbred;8721336]
Seems like you know more than you are letting on! Who are the people making the offers?
Your comments confirm he has been talking to them. IMO.
This is the scenario at Bushy. There are 2 people going for president. If 1 gets it, the offer will be made to an older Maryborough player and the focus will be getting guys who are finishing up their careers. If the other guy gets it, he'll be looking for a young coach and young playing group to build on for a few years.
Bushy have zero chance of either players they want for coach IMO.
I'd be interested to know where you got your info too Nightshifter. You seem to know a lot for a Lexton League person.
Thoroughbred
12 Sep 2007, 10:27
Are you serious??? Check mondays paper and you'll see that Savige was in the best for Daylesford in their one goal win over Hepburn, and was an interleague player for LPFL. Cam Leehane was one of the better CHF in the league despite being a bit of a dikchead, and the other players were all quality players and automatic selections in the ones.
The fact is that this year's CL side on paper would get belted by 10 goals against last years side if hypothetically they were to play. The reason they won another flag is that they've got something called H.E.A.R.T, and the majority of the side are locals with red white and black pumping through there veins!:thumbsu::thumbsu:
I'm 100% serious when I say I'd take Stasse over Savige. Stasse has been dominant in every game I have seen Carngham play. He should have got best on ground on Saturday.
Lets look at the ins and outs for 2007.
Out:
Head
Lehane
Pring
Savage
Addison
In:
Hill
Burt
Ladiges
Porter
Waters #43?
Head is far better than them all. But Hill covers Pring. Burt is a worth replacement for Lehane. Porter and Ladiges definetly cover Savage and Addison and Waters and any others that come are just gravy.
Not taking anything away from Savige because he is definetly a good player but I think Carngham covered their losses very well.
Thoroughbred
12 Sep 2007, 10:29
That particular umpire seemed to have it in for C/L all day and I wonder was it because of C/L's reputation.
It's funny how two people can go to a game and see things totally the other way. I thought Carngham got the better run from the umpires except for Nunn going off.
Old School Biff
12 Sep 2007, 11:48
R u serious ross.waters gettin paid at his own club the bloke would be to dumb to figure out that his talent would be able to earn him a few bucks on the side...
talkin to him before the game saturday sounds lyk his the type of bloke that just plays for the luv of the game (PREMIERSHIP)
Playing at Lake Bolac or wherever he went would have shown him that money is out there. CL would be looking after him. And so they should.
park ranger
12 Sep 2007, 14:50
Playing at Lake Bolac or wherever he went would have shown him that money is out there. CL would be looking after him. And so they should.
he is a gun,played ok in grand final as he was playing on one leg from half time....
jon doe
12 Sep 2007, 15:36
spot on osb, noone thats not a local has ever played at bolac for nothing and even half the locals wouldnt have played for no $$$
BiG KinG
12 Sep 2007, 15:52
skipton has an ageing line up.. do they have any decent local juniors that can have a run and impact next year in the seniors
the barking dog
12 Sep 2007, 16:07
because i over heard a few big footy convos nd heard outside 50 get mentioned from the carngham boys a few times...
and what would someone like u from avoca be doing at the millers..
Old School Biff
12 Sep 2007, 16:19
skipton has an ageing line up.. do they have any decent local juniors that can have a run and impact next year in the seniors
I'm expecting a new coach next year at Skipton. McKay has obviously had them going well for a few years, but I get the feeling there will be a new coach at the helm.
To be honest, I think nearly every team will have a new senior coach.
Steve_Addlem
12 Sep 2007, 18:52
I'm expecting a new coach next year at Skipton. McKay has obviously had them going well for a few years, but I get the feeling there will be a new coach at the helm.
I'd expect a fair cleanout out Natte. If macca doesn't coach there will be a few leaving IMO.
behind da shedz
12 Sep 2007, 21:40
True they would of showed him the money.
i'll stand corrected bout that But y do you think he came bak 4 less money possibly no money at all:confused:
For the luv of the game (PREMIERSHIP)!!!!
can u see where im comin from:confused:
behind da shedz
12 Sep 2007, 21:45
and what would someone like u from avoca be doing at the millers..
Just wineding down from the weekend hyp told the boss i wouldnt be comin in for the week. so decided to hit the clubs nd it just so happened he carngham boyz were there to.
Interesting bunch there. they obviously had a big nite saturday!
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 00:41
how have the carngham celebrations being going?
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 00:46
I assume Lexton have signed Tommy Brand for next year, can anyone confirm?
no reports of any coaches sining for next season. id say jamie lamb tommy brand and blackford will stay at there clubs for 08.
bigmore is said to be going back to ignlewood. hill is set to take over at a carngham and jmac is unlinkley to stay at the swans no idea about big tim mckay through.
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 00:48
any names for the new coach at skipton OSB?
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 00:50
It's funny how two people can go to a game and see things totally the other way. I thought Carngham got the better run from the umpires except for Nunn going off.
carngham got a shit deal from the umps with braith going off.
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 00:57
[quote=Thoroughbred;8721336]
Seems like you know more than you are letting on! Who are the people making the offers?
Your comments confirm he has been talking to them. IMO.
i haerd along the grapevine that there is a club none of you wuold expect that hes going to next year. :eek:probably not true but rumers have to come from somewhere dont they.
guy i no from maryborogh said that royal park have been working hard to get pen to paper for a few different players. jmac was the one they wanted for coach though. mayb someone from bushy can fill us in on the situation at busy park:confused:
nightshifter
13 Sep 2007, 05:53
[quote=nightshifter;8733584]
This is the scenario at Bushy. There are 2 people going for president. If 1 gets it, the offer will be made to an older Maryborough player and the focus will be getting guys who are finishing up their careers. If the other guy gets it, he'll be looking for a young coach and young playing group to build on for a few years.
Bushy have zero chance of either players they want for coach IMO.
I'd be interested to know where you got your info too Nightshifter. You seem to know a lot for a Lexton League person.
How much coin they are offering depends on who will coach. But who would want to coach, if they can't decide on a president.
I will keep my cards close to my chest on where I get my info!!:)
Thoroughbred
13 Sep 2007, 10:15
[quote=Thoroughbred;8734153]
How much coin they are offering depends on who will coach. But who would want to coach, if they can't decide on a president.
I will keep my cards close to my chest on where I get my info!!:)
The talk around Borough is that both of them will do a good job for the club. Most clubs have elections at the end of the year so there's nothing wrong there and it looks good that people have a passion for the club whilst attracting a coach.
The older Maryborough player is Steve Thompson if my info is correct. Not that he played any games this year, but would be an excellent off field coach at Royal Park.
Either way, things are looking up for Bushy.
the barking dog
13 Sep 2007, 11:22
[quote=nightshifter;8733584]
i haerd along the grapevine that there is a club none of you wuold expect that hes going to next year. :eek:probably not true but rumers have to come from somewhere dont they.
guy i no from maryborogh said that royal park have been working hard to get pen to paper for a few different players. jmac was the one they wanted for coach though. mayb someone from bushy can fill us in on the situation at busy park:confused:
i may have heard the same and i was quite shocked.. maybe jmac needs to go to a club and get a feel of some passion, and a club where he will be protected..
Old School Biff
13 Sep 2007, 11:40
[quote=Kimbo Slice;8744680]
i may have heard the same and i was quite shocked.. maybe jmac needs to go to a club and get a feel of some passion, and a club where he will be protected..
From the Natte games I have seen this year both McNamee and Steven Ross cop a fair bit of treatment from the opposition and the majority of the Natte players stand by and watch.
Which club are we talking here? Any hints?
KingRich
13 Sep 2007, 12:15
Which league are we talking here???
iluvlpfl
13 Sep 2007, 12:36
I agree with u barking dog thats what Jmac needs some hard nuts around him for some confidence, and to lift him. I have no doubt if Natte had some hard nuts this year they would have won. Just cant coach a heap of uni students and then come up against C/L of all saides in the G/F and just cruise through it dont happen u need to lift and play the toughest hardest football u can thats what wins u flags!!! Have heard also that Jmac and Robbie Waters are going to be joint coaches meeting with East Point officals friday has anyone heard this also??
the barking dog
13 Sep 2007, 12:39
[quote=the barking dog;8746583]
From the Natte games I have seen this year both McNamee and Steven Ross cop a fair bit of treatment from the opposition and the majority of the Natte players stand by and watch.
Which club are we talking here? Any hints?
yes thats true if they had any team passion or mateship they would help each other out a bit!!!! instead of jardine going for the kids!
and hmmm any hint would give it away probably, and i dunno if its even true..
the barking dog
13 Sep 2007, 12:43
I agree with u barking dog thats what Jmac needs some hard nuts around him for some confidence, and to lift him. I have no doubt if Natte had some hard nuts this year they would have won. Just cant coach a heap of uni students and then come up against C/L of all saides in the G/F and just cruise through it dont happen u need to lift and play the toughest hardest football u can thats what wins u flags!!! Have heard also that Jmac and Robbie Waters are going to be joint coaches meeting with East Point officals friday has anyone heard this also??
all very true..
and there has been a rumour floating around now that fisher has resigned.... apparently fisher has had some quiet talks with natte?? and gary wilson from rokewood is expected to resign after a poor finals campaign and embarrassment against c/l in the 1st semi. i'm sure he deeply regrets some of the things he said that day.:D
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 12:45
all very true..
and there has been a rumour floating around now that fisher has resigned.... apparently fisher has had some quiet talks with natte?? and gary wilson from rokewood is expected to resign after a poor finals campaign and embarrassment against c/l in the 1st semi. i'm sure he deeply regrets some of the things he said that day.:D
fish will go back to lexton.
reading the record, its pretty clear carngham are annoyed with wilsons comments at 3qr time.
KingRich
13 Sep 2007, 12:48
Talk of Waters & JMac coaching together is silly! Def will not happen!
KingRich
13 Sep 2007, 12:49
[quote=Old School Biff;8746728]
yes thats true if they had any team passion or mateship they would help each other out a bit!!!! instead of jardine going for the kids!
and hmmm any hint would give it away probably, and i dunno if its even true..
C'Mon Dog one hint wont hurt! How do rumours take off if we keep them to ourselves?? Big Footy would go out of business also!
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 13:00
youd be very surprised king rich
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 13:03
i heard they are looking at a coach and assistant role somewere and east point was banded around. yet to hear a definite meeting but i have heard there is truth behind this. they have caught up since the grand final my mail says.
Thoroughbred
13 Sep 2007, 13:51
all very true..
Fisher would have jumped before he was pushed. Talk around town is that Prickles is going to be the coach for Natte next year and he's bringing a few Castlemaine boys with him. It probably won't cover the amount that will leave if J-Mac packs his bags though.
Thoroughbred
13 Sep 2007, 14:28
youd be very surprised king rich
Come on Kimbo and the barking dog. You guys can't leave us hanging. It's obviously someone other than East as that one has already been put out there.
KingRich
13 Sep 2007, 14:48
i heard they are looking at a coach and assistant role somewere and east point was banded around. yet to hear a definite meeting but i have heard there is truth behind this. they have caught up since the grand final my mail says.
Some of the Natte boys bumped into the Carnham boys out on the piss in the days after the Grand Final. They spoke then. They would be 10000/1 odds to coach together!
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 15:06
Some of the Natte boys bumped into the Carnham boys out on the piss in the days after the Grand Final. They spoke then. They would be 10000/1 odds to coach together!
i might put a tenner on that:D got nough to cover it king?
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 15:11
Come on Kimbo and the barking dog. You guys can't leave us hanging. It's obviously someone other than East as that one has already been put out there.
sorry pony i like to built the susspense. maybe it is just east and royal park. the royal park one has been going on over a month now down my way so there must be some truth to it.
KingRich
13 Sep 2007, 15:22
I've got you covered Kimbo!!! I will come looking for my $10 too!:D
Old School Biff
13 Sep 2007, 16:24
There is some serious bastardisation of the Queen's English going on here.
So the consensus is McNamee is definitely leaving Natte-Bealiba next season?
Whacker
13 Sep 2007, 17:12
Why was Braith Nunn yellow carded. Does anyone know???
you would be surprised, i have heard straight from the horses mouth, they may both have the job at east point next year, apparently jmac wants to learn off robbie, which isnt a bad idea seeing as though robbie is a seasoned campaigner.
Crafty 4 PM
13 Sep 2007, 18:37
The did speak then, and after both sides had a full day on the piss there were some words exchanged and even a couple of punches thrown.:mad::mad:
So i don't think anyone from either side would be on speaking terms, let alone the 2 coaches!!
all ill say is that it was obvious the natte boys had no heart on saturday arvo and on sunday night
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 19:32
The did speak then, and after both sides had a full day on the piss there were some words exchanged and even a couple of punches thrown.:mad::mad:
So i don't think anyone from either side would be on speaking terms, let alone the 2 coaches!!
heard it was no big deal and it was nothing to worry about and only a couple of punches were thrown.
Kimbo Slice
13 Sep 2007, 19:34
you would be surprised, i have heard straight from the horses mouth, they may both have the job at east point next year, apparently jmac wants to learn off robbie, which isnt a bad idea seeing as though robbie is a seasoned campaigner.
i reckon watthe would no because he is a carngham boy and pretty close to rob i guess. and everyone laughed at me when i said Rob and J-Mac might eb working together next season. im looking pretty smart now.
no shame in being a carngham boy mate, not that close to rob just know what was said, but it was a nothing situation quickly defused and we all just left nothing to it
park ranger
13 Sep 2007, 21:17
Why was Braith Nunn yellow carded. Does anyone know???
there was a fue yellow cards flying around that weekend,they tell me
trev dummett got a yellow card and sent to his car by his wife at the linton rooms sat night anybody no why???????
the barking dog
13 Sep 2007, 21:20
There is some serious bastardisation of the Queen's English going on here.
So the consensus is McNamee is definitely leaving Natte-Bealiba next season?
look, as a few of you people wanna know whats going on, here it is. apparently jmac and gary wilson are heading all the way to cressy next year. they were an old western plains team that folded before the lexton plains started and is a 20 minute trip past rokewood. apparently they've been offered 75cents a week plus 10 bucks petrol money. looks like there'l be some car pooling then! they've obviously figured that that they cant sink any lower, and whatever happens it wil be a plus. word has it that muscles humphries is going to play on the ball for cressy next year as well, which will be a huge crowd drawer.
Waters & Mc Namee coaching together? some people must be so bored as to post such dribble. And do you reckon East would chase such high profile people anyway? these two don't even register on the minds of most people in the BFL. Would be very interested to know B&F and R/UP from each club. Funny if Begbie didn't win Rokewoods. Well done to all at LPFL as the league reached new levels. I jumped off C/L after about rnd 8, I'll never EVER write em off again
KingRich
14 Sep 2007, 00:11
You are not looking smart still Kimbo. You and I both know you are talking dribble!
Steve_Addlem
14 Sep 2007, 00:23
You are not looking smart still Kimbo. You and I both know you are talking dribble!
Hold up there King. Have heard these rumours about Rob and J-Mac. The sources I have indicate that it is a bit more than rumours. Very interesting stuff there have been phone calls between the two aswell.
Swimming_Turtle
14 Sep 2007, 09:19
I would be very surprised not to see Kiernan Molloy coaching the Emus if McKay decides not to coach. Molloy has done a lot of the coaching with McKay since he went back to Skipton. McKay would more than likely continue to play out his days at Skipton even if he doesn't coach.
Thoroughbred
14 Sep 2007, 11:03
Waters & Mc Namee coaching together? some people must be so bored as to post such dribble. And do you reckon East would chase such high profile people anyway? these two don't even register on the minds of most people in the BFL. Would be very interested to know B&F and R/UP from each club. Funny if Begbie didn't win Rokewoods. Well done to all at LPFL as the league reached new levels. I jumped off C/L after about rnd 8, I'll never EVER write em off again
How many flags did Fisher win at Lexton? Despite the standard, I think Rob Waters knows his shit and is miles ahead of Fisher.
I wouldn't think this rumour would be true, but Rob Waters has proved everyone wrong many times in his career.
the barking dog
14 Sep 2007, 11:48
well obviuosly you're the master of dribble if you wrote carngham off you deadbeat..
the only reason i could see rob not coaching them next year is the travel from woodend every week, and his love for carngham linton.
the barking dog
14 Sep 2007, 11:50
there was a fue yellow cards flying around that weekend,they tell me
trev dummett got a yellow card and sent to his car by his wife at the linton rooms sat night anybody no why???????
yes that was a very suspect incident on saturday night, apparently the red wasnt far away..
Old School Biff
14 Sep 2007, 12:08
Weatherly has been thrown around as the top prospect for the job. He's a good choice if they are looking for a player and replacement to Jordan, should he leave.
I have asked a few people that are in the know and the Waters and McNamee thing is in the mix. Waters would be a tactically better coach than Weatherly and to bring McNamee in as an assistant is a smart move as he is only 21 and needs to be playing major league again. East would hope that he might be a career player at the club. Not to mention the fact that Ross Waters would most likely follow Rob and he would probably benefit from the major league experience.
The thing most people will say East lacked for the last 2 finals campaign is mental toughness. CL has shown that every year Rob has coached. None more so than this year in coming from 4th to take it out in 4 cut throat games.
McNamee can recruit well as Natte had a lot of new faces this year. I would say if he went to East guys like Steven Ross would not be far behind which would be great for the club.
Unless my source of information is having me on, this rumour actually has some legs.
Old School Biff
14 Sep 2007, 12:21
I would be very surprised not to see Kiernan Molloy coaching the Emus if McKay decides not to coach. Molloy has done a lot of the coaching with McKay since he went back to Skipton. McKay would more than likely continue to play out his days at Skipton even if he doesn't coach.
Exactly what I was thinking. I noticed that Molloy often addressed the team in the huddle. I think a change is probably due at Skipton. If McKay wants to go again, I think the club should give him that. He's been a good coach for the club.
merrigan
14 Sep 2007, 13:53
Weatherly has been thrown around as the top prospect for the job. He's a good choice if they are looking for a player and replacement to Jordan, should he leave.
I have asked a few people that are in the know and the Waters and McNamee thing is in the mix. Waters would be a tactically better coach than Weatherly and to bring McNamee in as an assistant is a smart move as he is only 21 and needs to be playing major league again. East would hope that he might be a career player at the club. Not to mention the fact that Ross Waters would most likely follow Rob and he would probably benefit from the major league experience.
The thing most people will say East lacked for the last 2 finals campaign is mental toughness. CL has shown that every year Rob has coached. None more so than this year in coming from 4th to take it out in 4 cut throat games.
McNamee can recruit well as Natte had a lot of new faces this year. I would say if he went to East guys like Steven Ross would not be far behind which would be great for the club.
Unless my source of information is having me on, this rumour actually has some legs.
Weatherly told a mate of his that if he comes back to victoria he will be living and playing in Geelong. Since then I believe owen has been told his playing days are over because of a back injury. He's only played a handfull of games this year and hasnt played for about 6 weeks.
Grasshopper15
14 Sep 2007, 13:55
Would be very interested to know B&F and R/UP from each club. Funny if Begbie didn't win Rokewoods. Well done to all at LPFL as the league reached new levels. I jumped off C/L after about rnd 8, I'll never EVER write em off again
Bill Driscoll won the Navarre B&F by about half a dozen votes from the Marcus Driscoll. Not Zachery Shaw on the exact number of votes but they were pretty clear winners.
Hold up there King. Have heard these rumours about Rob and J-Mac. The sources I have indicate that it is a bit more than rumours. Very interesting stuff there have been phone calls between the two aswell.
Pretty strong rumour that Natte will make another attempt to enter the MCDFL in season 2008. This rumour came from a very good source. Apparently the club had a meeting recently which saw 100% support from its members for a move that way. My source also said that the above mentioned rumour was confirmed by a guy who works on the front desk at the Maryborough Post Office. He should have some idea, as he has filled many positions around the Natte club over past years.
I've been looking for some response from the Natte threads as to their take on the grand final. Also what might happen on the coaching scene for 2008 etc. Some had plenty to say regarding Natte during the season but they have been strangely quiet since grand final day.
Old School Biff
14 Sep 2007, 17:20
Pretty strong rumour that Natte will make another attempt to enter the MCDFL in season 2008. This rumour came from a very good source. Apparently the club had a meeting recently which saw 100% support from its members for a move that way. My source also said that the above mentioned rumour was confirmed by a guy who works on the front desk at the Maryborough Post Office. He should have some idea, as he has filled many positions around the Natte club over past years.
I've been looking for some response from the Natte threads as to their take on the grand final. Also what might happen on the coaching scene for 2008 etc. Some had plenty to say regarding Natte during the season but they have been strangely quiet since grand final day.
Natte will need to go into the weaker league because they are set to lose a great deal of players for 2008. Word is that McNamee was strongly supported by the playing group.
If you have read the past five pages of this thread Wonker, you will notice that the coaching scene is the only topic. One would gather J-Mac is gone, regardless of whether he coaches with Waters or not.
Obvious choices for the replacement coach are Ian Martin or they will just get Brent Mortlock again.
doggies12
14 Sep 2007, 18:25
Natte will need to go into the weaker league because they are set to lose a great deal of players for 2008. Word is that McNamee was strongly supported by the playing group.
If you have read the past five pages of this thread Wonker, you will notice that the coaching scene is the only topic. One would gather J-Mac is gone, regardless of whether he coaches with Waters or not.
Obvious choices for the replacement coach are Ian Martin or they will just get Brent Mortlock again.
Natte are weak if they change to the lower MCDFL. With Campbells Creek set to re-join, the MCDFL will have 12 clubs in it. This would leave the LPFL with only 7 competing clubs:thumbsd:
Thoroughbred
14 Sep 2007, 18:30
Natte are weak if they change to the lower MCDFL. With Campbells Creek set to re-join, the MCDFL will have 12 clubs in it. This would leave the LPFL with only 7 competing clubs:thumbsd:
The old Lexton Football League is dead. The LPFL was a dumb idea from the word go. The move has worked for Avoca and they were bottom 2 in their last year. No point waiting until you're on your knees.
A major restructure of the CHFL, LPFL and MCDFL is long overdue.
park ranger
15 Sep 2007, 09:57
carngham-linton had there b&f last night dose anybody no who won it
and the best player in finals.......
Outside50
15 Sep 2007, 10:15
Big matty(moota) stasse won the b/f from jason hill and stasse won best in finals
Just shelf it
16 Sep 2007, 19:21
Good to hear that the natte boys didn't retaliate against Carngham Linton's thuggery. Even tho a couple of the boys were struck with punches they decided to use reason, instead of violence.
Good on you Natte for being the bigger persons and not sinking to their level!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Kimbo Slice
16 Sep 2007, 19:30
Good to hear that the natte boys didn't retaliate against Carngham Linton's thuggery. Even tho a couple of the boys were struck with punches they decided to use reason, instead of violence.
Good on you Natte for being the bigger persons and not sinking to their level!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
mate you couldnt be more wrong becuase both teams left the nite on good terms from what everyone says. everybody who nos the story only nos that one person did the punching and everone else just broke it up and the nite edned on good terms. not the smratest idea to lump all the carngham boys in that catagory because it was just one guy and all the rest on both teams acted smart and stopped it and left it at that. :mad:
if a "couple" of the natte boys had not acted the way they did nothing would have happened, i would hardly call it thuggery mate all of about 5 punches thrown, who cares anyway it was nothing, just wondering if you saw what happened?
park ranger
16 Sep 2007, 19:55
if a "couple" of the natte boys had not acted the way they did nothing would have happened, i would hardly call it thuggery mate all of about 5 punches thrown, who cares anyway it was nothing, just wondering if you saw what happened?
i was told it was mad mitch goold from carngham went off when he saw someone from natte talking to ports, his very protective ov his number one man...
na totally false, he was no where to be seen, pretty disapointing from a bloke who prides himself on being a team player
behind da shedz
16 Sep 2007, 20:46
Quote:
Originally Posted by park ranger http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8772460#post8772460)
Big matty(moota) stasse won the b/f from jason hill and stasse won best in finals
I'm very suprised u didn't already no that park ranger concidering you new that Trev dummett got yellow carded by his wife on last saturday night conciderin him being a carngham linton man and mainly only carngham blokes knowing wat his wif is like! got nythin to say bout that???
There you go again Outside 50 wif all the inside knowledge at carngham linton maybe a little to much for an outsider!!!
Crafty 4 PM
16 Sep 2007, 20:52
i was told it was mad mitch goold from carngham went off when he saw someone from natte talking to ports, his very protective ov his number one man...
Not entirely true, i was there when it all went down and from what i could tell the trouble started when Mitch retured from the gravy spot and Brendan Burland tried to steal one of his chips:thumbsd:
He'll learn never to try that again, the poor old mate was reduced to tears after Gooldy exploded in a fit of rage and threated to kill him!
Just shelf it
16 Sep 2007, 20:59
I was there mate and if it wasn't for that Jesse Waters acting like an idiot and mouthing off nothing would of happened! You'd expect that from a waters tho i guess, the fruit doesn't fall far from the tree...
yeh i agree, although they are my team mates on the field off the field i will nothing to do with them, they spell trouble
the barking dog
16 Sep 2007, 21:52
I was there mate and if it wasn't for that Jesse Waters acting like an idiot and mouthing off nothing would of happened! You'd expect that from a waters tho i guess, the fruit doesn't fall far from the tree...
pfft.. your a tough bloke! you'l call carngham thugs, fair enough. but the reason natte didnt fight back is because they would of been belted and were too scared to fight!it ended in tears after all!
and another act of toughness is sayin somethin like that about the waters. say it to their face ya spastic.
the barking dog
16 Sep 2007, 21:55
Quote:
Originally Posted by park ranger http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8772460#post8772460)
I'm very suprised u didn't already no that park ranger concidering you new that Trev dummett got yellow carded by his wife on last saturday night conciderin him being a carngham linton man and mainly only carngham blokes knowing wat his wif is like! got nythin to say bout that???
There you go again Outside 50 wif all the inside knowledge at carngham linton maybe a little to much for an outsider!!!
listen mate u come from avoca so worry bout your own backyard and the bunch of tarts down there! inside 50 is just being a good bloke and ivin us the info, so go back to the mcdfl ya vege
Thoroughbred
17 Sep 2007, 10:21
Mate, stop pretending to be a Natte person. I've heard it from the guys that were there and the situation was tame by every single person's reports.
Just shelf it
17 Sep 2007, 17:49
Mate, stop pretending to be a Natte person. I've heard it from the guys that were there and the situation was tame by every single person's reports.
I'm not a Natte person mate and i've never pretended that i am, infact i don't even play football anymore. I was however in Side by Side that sunday night and i was just giving my version of events. Other people may have seen it differently that was just my opinion
well i can tell you now fool that j.waters had nothing to do with it, so you are obviously just a lost cause
jon doe
17 Sep 2007, 19:05
Bill Driscoll won the Navarre B&F by about half a dozen votes from the Marcus Driscoll. Not Zachery Shaw on the exact number of votes but they were pretty clear winners.
Brett Mcarthur won the eagles by 1 vote from Doc Oconnell
the barking dog
17 Sep 2007, 22:31
[quote=Just shelf it;8806222]I'm not a Natte person mate and i've never pretended that i am, infact i don't even play football anymore. I was however in Side by Side that sunday night and i was just giving my version of events. Other people may have seen it differently that was just my opinion[/quote/]
if you keep coming up with those stupid accusations you wont have many friend round this site! so dont sayin that rot bout carngham ok! and same goes for the waterscause u wouldn say it to their face..
think before you write hero..
behind da shedz
17 Sep 2007, 23:08
[quote=the barking dog;8793618]listen mate u come from avoca so worry bout your own backyard and the bunch of inbreads down there! inside 50 is just being a good bloke and ivin us the info, so go back to the mcdfl![quote]
Well we in the grand final mate so i'll get back to ya tuesday or wednesday wen i start gttin sensible after our big weekend of celibrating our grand final win!!
Kimbo Slice
18 Sep 2007, 11:17
Well we in the grand final mate so i'll get back to ya tuesday or wednesday wen i start gttin sensible after our big weekend of celibrating our grand final win!!
would you trade it for a win over carngham, skipton or rokewood? funny when the 2 legues mergerd you guys came in with the big rep and got belted round 1 by carngham.
KingRich
18 Sep 2007, 13:27
Ur a long way of winning yet my friend! I reckon Harcourt could still come out and belt you!
King, Kimbo, barking dog and other posters,
Don't be fooled by this young bloke who calls himself behind da shedz. I don't believe he is from Avoca and does not represent the views of the majority of people from Avoca.
If you check out his posts, there is none at all on the MCDFL thread and most of them are in the junior sections of the LPFL of which he seems quite knowledgable about a number of the players.
Probably from a LPFL Club and not wanting to say which one, so he put avoca as his location to create his anomoninity.
Congrats to Carngham Linton on their win in the LPFL and comiserations to our old rivals from down the road, hopefully you can get up next season.
King, Kimbo, barking dog and other posters,
Don't be fooled by this young bloke who calls himself behind da shedz. I don't believe he is from Avoca and does not represent the views of the majority of people from Avoca.
If you check out his posts, there is none at all on the MCDFL thread and most of them are in the junior sections of the LPFL of which he seems quite knowledgable about a number of the players.
Probably from a LPFL Club and not wanting to say which one, so he put avoca as his location to create his anomoninity.
Congrats to Carngham Linton on their win in the LPFL and comiserations to our old rivals from down the road, hopefully you can get up next season.
Agreed Bucko - this guy naming himself Behind da shedz has no affiliation with Avoca or the Avoca Football Club. Just like many who pretended to be from Natte during the season, they weren't in fact Natte supporters. Anybody with the slightest bit of intelligence can tell that this bloke is a dill.
As for Saturday's game we know that we have the job in front of us.
You must admit though that the move to the MCDFL has been good for the club regardless of next Saturday's result.
Whacker
18 Sep 2007, 16:54
And to go on with that behind da shedz has been other other threads writing about 'the great man Shawne dummet' so must be someone from around carngham...
behind da shedz
18 Sep 2007, 17:27
I was not the one that sed i played for avoca that was acctually Barking Dog if you look at the records! I acctually do play for LPFL not saying which club. All i say is that i don't play for a successful club and take a lot of interest in the junior comp espeacially ours because they are slightly successful unlike our opens! so don't jump to too many conclusions!!! any question or accusation now??
Thoroughbred
18 Sep 2007, 17:30
I was not the one that sed i played for avoca that was acctually Barking Dog if you look at the records! I acctually do play for LPFL not saying which club. All i say is that i don't play for a successful club and take a lot of interest in the junior comp espeacially ours because they are slightly successful unlike our opens! so don't jump to too many conclusions!!! any question or accusation now??
So that stuff you wrote about having a grand final on the weekend? I don't think the barking dog had too much to do with that!
the barking dog
18 Sep 2007, 17:44
well you obviously take a lot of interest in the junior comp seein that on the u17 superstar forum you said you played against navarre in the under 17s against chisholm and piccoli????
then you say you took the week off WORK to go to the millers and saw the carngham boys there.... this doesnt add up behind the sheds because i doubt many under 17 players would take the week off to go to the millers!
and for the record i didnt say you played for avoca i asked why would someone from avoca be at the millers.. you've proven to be an all out dead beat! plan out who you are before you try to be two people at once, and im sure most people on this site would agree??
behind da shedz
18 Sep 2007, 18:36
Can anyone answer YES to all these questions??? if so them i maybe accused!
I Havn't contridicted myself on BigFooty?
I Have neva lied on BigFooty?
Because thats all im guilty of!!
And isnt that's what BigFooty's all about??