View Full Version : Cameron White selected for Aust ODI & 20/20 team
12 player squad for 20/20 & 13 man squad for ODI series.
Well done Cameron.
Plus Hayden is the opener (not Rogers, Jaques etc)
Squad for KFC Twenty20 International
Andrew Symonds on his way to 151
©Getty Images / Cricket AustraliaCricket Australia’s National Selection Panel (NSP) today announced its 12-man squad for the sold out KFC Twenty20 International match against England at the SCG on 9 January.
As was the case last summer, the Australian team will be sporting nicknames as well as a ‘silver and gold’ strip, specifically produced for Twenty20 cricket.
Music, sound effects and increased crowd interaction will also be part of the Twenty20 ‘summer slam’ show.
The Australian team is as follows:Name
Nickname
Ricky Ponting
PUNTER
Adam Gilchrist
CHURCH
Matthew Hayden
HAYDOS
Mike Hussey
HUSS
Michael Clarke
CLARKEY
Andrew Symonds
ROY
Cameron White
BEAR
Brad Hogg
GEORGE
Nathan Bracken
ANDY G
Mitchell Johnson
NOTCH
Brett Lee
BINGA
Ben Hilfenhaus
HILFY
NSP Chairman Andrew Hilditch said the Twenty20 match gave the panel a great opportunity to move players from Test to limited-overs mode.
“The Twenty20 format is an ideal lead up to one-day cricket which is why the selected squad closely mirrors that of the Commonwealth Bank Series squad.
“We have however agreed that both Glenn McGrath and Stuart Clark will not play in this game to best manage their preparation for the second half of the summer.
“We’re also introducing Ben Hilfenhaus for his first match for Australia following a tremendous start to the domestic season as well as his impressive efforts over the winter as an AIS scholar at the Commonwealth Bank Centre of Excellence and during the Top End Series for Australia ‘A’.”
The KFC Twenty20 International takes place on 9 January 2007 at the SCG, with the match commencing at 7.30pm.
Fans attending the match will be in for a special treat when England’s most famous DJ, Judge Jules, takes on Australian Grant Smillie in a DJ battle as part of the pre-game build up.
The match will be broadcast live by the Nine Network while Triple J is also airing a special ball-by-ball call of the contest featuring H.G Nelson, Scott Dooley and Chris Taylor from “The Chaser.”
Squads for Commonwealth Bank Series and 2007 ICC World Cup
Cameron White
©Getty Images / Cricket AustraliaCricket Australia’s National Selection Panel (NSP) today announced a 13-player squad for the Commonwealth Bank Series beginning next week and a preliminary squad of 30 for the 2007 ICC World Cup in the West Indies beginning in March.
The Commonwealth Bank Series squad, which will play against England and New Zealand and plays its first game in Melbourne on Friday 12 January, is as follows: State Age
Ricky Ponting (c) TAS 32
Adam Gilchrist (vc) WA 35
Nathan Bracken NSW 29
Stuart Clark NSW 31
Michael Clarke NSW 25
Matthew Hayden QLD 35
Brad Hogg WA 35
Michael Hussey WA 31
Mitchell Johnson QLD 25
Brett Lee NSW 30
Glenn McGrath NSW 36
Andrew Symonds QLD 31
Cameron White VIC 23
NSP Chairman Andrew Hilditch said selection of the squad for the Commonwealth Bank Series was an important step in Australia’s preparation for the 2007 ICC World Cup.
“We have been very happy with the form of the one-day side since its World Cup victory in 2003 and we have again had an ideal preparation for this series with victories in the DLF Cup and the ICC Champions Trophy late last year.
Hilditch said two forced changes had been made to the team that claimed the ICC Champions Trophy due to the retirement of Damien Martyn and the hamstring injury of Shane Watson, however these changes had provided opportunities to other players.
“There is no doubt we will miss Damien, he was a great player in both forms of the game for Australia over a long period of time and was instrumental in our ICC Champions Trophy victory. However, this provides Ricky with an opportunity if he chooses to elevate Michael Clarke and Michael Hussey in the batting order and to bring back into the squad Matthew Hayden and Cameron White.
“While we have been very pleased with Shane Watson’s recent performance at the top of the order, his injury provides a well deserved opportunity for Matthew Hayden. Matthew has performed well in the DLF Cup, has been in terrific form in the Ford Ranger Cup and the 3 mobile Ashes series and this gives him another chance to press his claims prior to the World Cup.
“Cameron White has been in great form with the bat and has had some terrific performances with the ball. He richly deserves this opportunity. He adds depth to the batting and balance to the bowling and hopefully we can see him seize his chance.”
In regards to Shane Watson’s injury, Hilditch said his recovery continued.
“A program for Shane has been agreed with his physiotherapists and medical staff to bring him back gradually through a series of Pura Cup games where we will continue to monitor his fitness.
The preliminary squad of 30 for the ICC World Cup, which will be shortened to 15 players before the 13 February deadline, is as follows: State Age
Ricky Ponting TAS 32
Adam Gilchrist WA 35
Andrew Symonds QLD 31
Brett Lee NSW 30
Glenn McGrath NSW 36
Michael Hussey WA 31
Michael Clarke NSW 25
Stuart Clark NSW 31
Brad Hogg WA 35
Shane Watson QLD 25
Simon Katich NSW 31
Brad Haddin NSW 29
Phil Jaques NSW 27
Mitchell Johnson QLD 25
Adam Voges WA 27
Marcus North WA 27
Daniel Cullen SA 22
Shaun Tait SA 23
Nathan Hauritz NSW 25
Shane Harwood VIC 32
Matthew Hayden QLD 35
James Hopes QLD 28
Nathan Bracken NSW 29
Andrew McDonald VIC 25
Brad Hodge VIC 32
Mark Cosgrove SA 22
Ben Hilfenhaus TAS 23
Travis Birt TAS 25
Shaun Marsh WA 23
Cameron White VIC 23
Of the 30 players selected in the preliminary squad for the ICC World Cup Hilditch said a balanced squad of players had been selected from which the final 15 will be chosen.
“In picking the 30 players who are available to play we have had regard to the outstanding performance of several young fast bowlers and batsmen and two further specialist spinners who have all been performing extremely well in domestic cricket this season.
“The final selection of the 15 players will take into account performances during the Commonwealth Bank Series and the performance of players during domestic cricket. Given the outstanding recent performances of our one-day squad, this gives us further opportunities to build upon our strength in this form of the game.
“This is a great reward for these players and holds the future of Australian cricket at both levels in great stead.”
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 10:20
Chuck in Bailey please. CUllen Bailey.. but I guess he hasn't played enoguh matches. GOOD ON YOU WHITE:D :thumbsu:.
dan warna
5 Jan 2007, 10:22
hauritz??? what no gavin Robertson???
Good to see hes been picked as a batsman, not ahead of Brad Hogg
RoosterLad
5 Jan 2007, 10:25
haha Cam White is called BEAR??? i wonder how he picked that up...;)
hauritz??? what no gavin Robertson???
He's actually not a bad OD bowler and a handy lower order batsman as well. His FC bowling is tripe though.
I would take Hauritz over Cullen in the ODI side.
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 10:34
Cam White will get a game most likely... What do you think will be the team?
Commonwealth series?
My team:
Gilchrist
Hayden
Ponting
Hussey
Symonds
Clarke
White
Hogg
Lee
Bracken
McGrath
Commonwealth series?
My team:
Gilchrist
Hayden
Ponting
Hussey
Symonds
Clarke
White
Hogg
Lee
Bracken
McGrath
Yep, thats my team too
betterthanu
5 Jan 2007, 10:35
He's actually not a bad OD bowler and a handy lower order batsman as well. His FC bowling is tripe though.
I would take Hauritz over Cullen in the ODI side.
Cullen takes more wickets and is still very hard to score off, will only get better. I would take him everytime
mcphee_is_a_gun
5 Jan 2007, 10:36
Commonwealth series?
My team:
Gilchrist
Hayden
Ponting
Hussey
Symonds
Clarke
White
Hogg
Lee
Bracken
McGrath
Johnson ahead of Hogg in my opinion.
Great, a 35-year old gets recalled!
betterthanu
5 Jan 2007, 10:37
Commonwealth series?
My team:
Gilchrist
Hayden
Ponting
Hussey
Symonds
Clarke
White
Hogg
Lee
Bracken
McGrath
Pretty handy team with two decent allrounders. White is prob more effective baller and batter than watson anyway
White is prob more effective baller and batter than watson anyway
:o :o
mcphee_is_a_gun
5 Jan 2007, 10:39
Cullen takes more wickets and is still very hard to score off, will only get better. I would take him everytime
SEASON
Hauritz 12 wickets @ 22
Cullen 5 wickets @ 31.60
CAREER
Hauritz 102 wickets @ 29.02
Cullen 33 wickets @ 32.09
;)
Metallica_Man
5 Jan 2007, 10:42
Excellent for White
No Klinger in preliminary squad = joke
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 10:43
Johnson ahead of Hogg in my opinion.
Nah... We need a good genuine spinner.. Symonds can bowl his medium pacers. Pretty good balance IMO. Hogg is a darn good spinner. His figures for the past 2 years have been amazing.
RoosterLad
5 Jan 2007, 10:45
Hogg is a superstar
mcphee_is_a_gun
5 Jan 2007, 10:47
Symonds, White Clarke is enough spinning options.
The 30 is interesting given the retirements (and future retirements) as to the way Aussie selectors are viewing the future. Blokes like Birt, Shaun Marsh, Hilfenhaus...
Hogg is probably a better option, particularly on a pitch that is spinning.
roostersgal4eva
5 Jan 2007, 10:51
its a discrace hes not in the team
:mad:
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 10:52
Excellent for White
No Klinger in preliminary squad = joke
No Chris Rogers = JOKE.. Well i don't think rogers is there... Man.
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 10:53
Maybe.. but Hogg... he's pretty stiff to get dropped.. he has done nothing wrong.
Brad Hogg will play, the man has been fantastic for Australia. Everyone seems to have forgotten just how wonderful he has been.
Has performed on the big stage many times, won many games for Australia either with bat or ball.
To suggest he should miss out is un-Australian.
He's demanded selection with performances this year hasn't he!
First Class
Matches: 3
Wickets: 4
Average: 87.50
Strike Rate: 130.50
List A
Matches: 4
Wickets: 5
Average: 31.60
Strike Rate: 45.60
mcphee_is_a_gun
5 Jan 2007, 10:59
How so? when hes not even doing that well at domestic level plus there are better options?
RoosterLad
5 Jan 2007, 10:59
Hogg has been brilliant for Australia, doesn't deserve to get dropped. Stop being so biased.
mcphee_is_a_gun
5 Jan 2007, 11:01
Maybe.. but Hogg... he's pretty stiff to get dropped.. he has done nothing wrong.
Its not that hes done anything wrong its just that he isnt needed as much as in the past because we have a few morre decent spinning options in the team.
Big John
5 Jan 2007, 11:03
Hogg is the best spinning option, but with Clarke, Symonds and White all likely to be playing i'd rather another fast bowler, who i think will be more dangerous. Clark or Johnson are both much better bowlers than Hogg, there's no point playing a spinner for the sake of it.
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 11:09
Hogg is the best spinning option, but with Clarke, Symonds and White all likely to be playing i'd rather another fast bowler, who i think will be more dangerous. Clark or Johnson are both much better bowlers than Hogg, there's no point playing a spinner for the sake of it.
Clark got smacked in ODI. Johnson is still unproven althoguh he did well in the ICC tournament. SOmeone get Hogg's figures for the past 2 years. He has been sensational.
Not surprised with White at all. Perfect ODI player i reckon, just needs to learn more variation with his leggies because he wouldn't make the team on his batting alone...
A little surprised we didn't see Voges in there...
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 11:16
Not surprised with White at all. Perfect ODI player i reckon, just needs to learn more variation with his leggies because he wouldn't make the team on his batting alone...
A little surpised we didn't see Voges in there...
Yeah.. suprised Voges wasn't in there. But the Selectors probably wanted White because of his bowling... I hope White tries to learn a few things from Warney... get Terry Jenner onto White. WHites got a massive spinning wrong un... doesn't have much else. He's got a very upright action which makes it hard for him to spin the ball. Warne and MacGill especially have a more round arm action which will rpoduce more spin.
Coin_Toss
5 Jan 2007, 11:21
I hope he plays a few ODIs to gain some experience. He has a good head on his shoulders and I think that's very important. If he bats with the same vigor we get accustomed to he should be a permanent fixture in the ODI line-up.
I expect him to break into the Test line-up down the track but for now he would be happy to play ODIs.
Could be a future captain, who knows? Weirder things have happened.
Fans attending the match will be in for a special treat when England’s most famous DJ, Judge Jules, takes on Australian Grant Smillie in a DJ battle as part of the pre-game build up.
did someone say summadayze:thumbsu:
who's bringing the pills:D
peternorth
5 Jan 2007, 11:43
for the world cup, its a prelim squad, thus katich and hauritz being there. strong squad, but neither will make it imo
Bentleigh
5 Jan 2007, 11:51
Very happy for Cameron White :) :thumbsu:
Bentleigh
5 Jan 2007, 11:54
The preliminary squad of 30 for the ICC World Cup,
Michael Clarke NSW 25
Shane Watson QLD 25
Phil Jaques NSW 27
Mitchell Johnson QLD 25
Adam Voges WA 27
Marcus North WA 27
Daniel Cullen SA 22
Shaun Tait SA 23
Nathan Hauritz NSW 25
Andrew McDonald VIC 25
Mark Cosgrove SA 22
Ben Hilfenhaus TAS 23
Travis Birt TAS 25
Shaun Marsh WA 23
Cameron White VIC 23
Some good young talent comming up :cool:
Hope Hilf goes well in the 20/20, he is going to be a fantastic bowler in the years to come
year of the roo
5 Jan 2007, 12:21
Happy with the squad named. And I don't have a problem with them recalling a 35 year old, as Hayden should never have been dropped in the first place, especially for a dud like Katich.
Its not that hes done anything wrong its just that he isnt needed as much as in the past because we have a few morre decent spinning options in the team.
All 3 of them are part timers, not front line spinners like Hoggy
Hogg's career ODI stats are just a shade behind Warnie's, so would you drop Warnie from the one day side if he were still playing? :D
davey_magik
5 Jan 2007, 12:35
Commonwealth series?
My team:
Gilchrist
Hayden
Ponting
Hussey
Symonds
Clarke
White
Hogg
Lee
Bracken
McGrath
I would also have that team.
I don't think Clark is anywhere near as good an ODI bowler as he is a Test bowler and really Hogg gets ripped off at times, he is an excellent ODI spinner and very handy lower order bat, IMO Punter treats him like crap and often doesn't bring him on for ages then he'll come on and straight away get a wicket.
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 12:44
I would also have that team.
I don't think Clark is anywhere near as good an ODI bowler as he is a Test bowler and really Hogg gets ripped off at times, he is an excellent ODI spinner and very handy lower order bat, IMO Punter treats him like crap and often doesn't bring him on for ages then he'll come on and straight away get a wicket.
Totally agree. Hogg gets treated liek crap... Ponting would rather bowl part timers than Hogg, when Hogg has usually taken a wicket whenever he bowls.
Happy with the squad named. And I don't have a problem with them recalling a 35 year old, as Hayden should never have been dropped in the first place, especially for a dud like Katich.
Whether he should have been dropped or not is not the question.
Standard policy should be if you drop a 35 year who simply don't bring them back in unless there is absolutely no one else to bring in and with Australia atm that is hardly the case.
Another case of selectors picking one of the boys (specialist good bloke), instead of picking someone who deserves to be in there and is the future of Australian cricket.
Totally agree. Hogg gets treated liek crap... Ponting would rather bowl part timers than Hogg, when Hogg has usually taken a wicket whenever he bowls.
Hogg had to be selected as our best spinner. Ponting definitely underused him in India - even when he played he didn't bowl much, but on the other hand, Hogg wasn't that effective when he did bowl. but he's so experienced and clever, have to take him ahead of any the young-uns.
There'll be times we'll play Clark or MJ ahead of Hogg in some games I reckon.
Big John
5 Jan 2007, 12:58
Hogg's career ODI stats are just a shade behind Warnie's, so would you drop Warnie from the one day side if he were still playing? :D
No i wouldn't, but then you don't really believe that Hogg is almost a good a bowler as Warne is do you?
I just think we would be better served by playing 4 frontline and IMO top quality fast bowlers and knock the stuffing out of teams. Going by the way the selectors picked the team in the Champs trophy i think that is what they will do, unless the pitch is a real turner.
Me neither, Haydos will play the WC and next summer's test series before pulling up stumps.
Standard policy should be if you drop a 35 year who simply don't bring them back in unless there is absolutely no one else to bring in and with Australia atm that is hardly the case.
Another case of selectors picking one of the boys (specialist good bloke), instead of picking someone who deserves to be in there and is the future of Australian cricket.
Bollocks - we're not picking our best available side if there's no Hayden. Crapitch had his chance, too slow, Jaques is out of form and now's not the time to be blooding anyone else 2 months out from a World Cup.
hong_kong_bond
5 Jan 2007, 13:09
Me neither, Haydos will play the WC and next summer's test series before pulling up stumps.
spot on...
After this WC there will be plenty of chances to blood some of the younger guys - and those included in the squad have been put on notice that they're in contention for those spots.
WC though you've got to pick the best side & Hayden is deserving of his spot
raikkonen
5 Jan 2007, 13:10
SEASON
Hauritz 12 wickets @ 22
Cullen 5 wickets @ 31.60
CAREER
Hauritz 102 wickets @ 29.02
Cullen 33 wickets @ 32.09
;)
Yep 3 or 4 more games this season so, about even. And Hauritz is a dud anyway, why do people like him now - must be that baby blue costume he runs around in. :o
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 13:15
Yep 3 or 4 more games this season so, about even. And Hauritz is a dud anyway, why do people like him now - must be that baby blue costume he runs around in. :o
Even though I don't like him... he has the wickets on the board.
Why not Hayden, proven performer in big game situations.
betterthanu
5 Jan 2007, 13:25
SEASON
Hauritz 12 wickets @ 22
Cullen 5 wickets @ 31.60
;)
Cullen has been unlucky not to take more wickets this year, and has only played a couple of games this year. Plus hauritz has played against SA twice so any wickets taken against us dont count as its too easy. The career stats dont mean heaps as cullen is like 3 years younger. I still stand by cullen
rogers was never going to be a ODI player, test match player :thumbsu:
Why not Hayden, proven performer in big game situations.
The reserve question can simple be asked back to you.
What has he done since been dropped? He has played some good cricket yes, but its not like is form is that outstanding.
The problem is I simply come from a footy background, which believes that you push youth whenever possible.
We are that much better than any other side in the world, so whoever opens we will still win, so why not put in a young upcomer to open. If you don't want to do that why not put Clarke or Hussey in to open and put a young batsmen in the middle order.
FWIW, I believe the selectors know we are going to win regardless of who we put in, so they might as well put one of the boys in.
The reserve question can simple be asked back to you.
What has he done since been dropped? He has played some good cricket yes, but its not like is form is that outstanding.
The problem is I simply come from a footy background, which believes that you push youth whenever possible.
We are that much better than any other side in the world, so whoever opens we will still win, so why not put in a young upcomer to open. If you don't want to do that why not put Clarke or Hussey in to open and put a young batsmen in the middle order.
FWIW, I believe the selectors know we are going to win regardless of who we put in, so they might as well put one of the boys in.
World Cup is not the time or place to blood youth.
If Watson was not injured and had played the summer I think Haydos would not be in the squad.
Having said this I think Haydos will now keep Watson out of the squad until next summer.
No i wouldn't, but then you don't really believe that Hogg is almost a good a bowler as Warne is do you?
Warnie ODI
293 Wickets @25.73
4.25 RPO
36.32 S/R
Hoggy ODI
110 wickets @ 27.67
4.49 RPO
36.93 S/R
Statistically Hoggy isn't that far behind Warnie in ODI. Is he as good as Warne? Hell no, but he's not as far behind as people seem to think he is
Great, a 35-year old gets recalled!
I believe Mo Matthews is still playing grade cricket at 48, shameful he didn't get a recall after the replay of his ODI 3 for against England last night.
World Cup is not the time or place to blood youth.
If Watson was not injured and had played the summer I think Haydos would not be in the squad.
Having said this I think Haydos will now keep Watson out of the squad until next summer.
Your right the Word Cup is not the place, but the One Day Series in Australia is.
With Hayden's inclusion what does that mean for Watson? Is he still the first choice opener? If he is then a young player should have come in for experience and then moved aside once Watson was fit.
Your right the Word Cup is not the place, but the One Day Series in Australia is.
With Hayden's inclusion what does that mean for Watson? Is he still the first choice opener? If he is then a young player should have come in for experience and then moved aside once Watson was fit.
The ODI series is the WC warm up effectively. Same squad will be kept for both IMO.
Watson's second hammy injury was pretty severe, he'll need to have the form on the board. Selectors will want a level of confidence that it won't go again. He'll need a handful of games for QLD before being considered.
This won't leave him time to play a role in ODI series, which means he will be left out of WC squad.
I hope White tries to learn a few things from Warney... get Terry Jenner onto White. WHites got a massive spinning wrong un... doesn't have much else. He's got a very upright action which makes it hard for him to spin the ball. Warne and MacGill especially have a more round arm action which will rpoduce more spin.
They tried that. He (White) wasn't pleased with the remodelled action and it wrecked his confidence.
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 15:47
They tried that. He (White) wasn't pleased with the remodelled action and it wrecked his confidence.
When was this?
You would have to say Blizzard was stiff to miss the 20-20 game.
When was this?
Off the top of my head, I'd say around 2004-2005.
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 15:58
Off the top of my head, I'd say around 2004-2005.
Hmm.. ok thanks. Thats interesting.
Drummond
5 Jan 2007, 16:06
Fantastic to see White included in the Australian squads. :thumbsu: Good to see the selectors rewarding great form and keeping an eye on the future.
Big things are in store for White, there’s no doubt about it. If he plays a few matches in the Tri-Series as a middle order batsmen I have no doubt he will perform well and be included in the final WC squad.
Fantastic to see White included in the Australian squads. :thumbsu: Good to see the selectors rewarding great form and keeping an eye on the future.
Big things are in store for White, there’s no doubt about it. If he plays a few matches in the Tri-Series as a middle order batsmen I have no doubt he will perform well and be included in the final WC squad.
Hilditch said on the news tonight that White had earned his chance, but that he needed to take it.
Message was quite clear: Perform.
With Watson waiting in the wings this is his big chance to cement his spot in the ODI squad.
Huge period in Aussie cricket, poor performances over the next 18-24 months will ruin potential international careers.
FordGTHO
5 Jan 2007, 16:48
Hogg has performed well enough in one dayers to retain his place .
A fit Watson is a much better option than White .
eddiesmith
5 Jan 2007, 16:53
Hogg has performed well enough in one dayers to retain his place .
A fit Watson is a much better option than White .
Not for the spot available he isnt
spell_check
5 Jan 2007, 17:26
Lehmann is a better batsman and bowler than White.
mcphee_is_a_gun
5 Jan 2007, 17:30
Lehmann is a better batsman and bowler than White.
:rolleyes:
spell_check
5 Jan 2007, 17:31
Voges should be in there, along with Bichel.
spell_check
5 Jan 2007, 17:32
:rolleyes:
But he is.
spell_check
5 Jan 2007, 17:44
Ford Ranger - 2006/07
Name Mat I NO Runs HS Ave SR 100 50 Ct St
DS Lehmann 5 5 1 273 86 68.25 92.54 - 3 3 -
Name Mat O M R W Ave Best 4w 5w SR Econ
DS Lehmann 5 37 0 163 2 81.50 2-32 - - 111.0 4.40
CL White 8 7 1 314 126* 52.33 82.84 1 2 5 -
CL White 8 52 1 256 8 32.00 3-41 - - 39.0 4.92
Pura Cup - 2006/07
DS Lehmann 5 10 1 378 136* 42.00 74.26 1 1 - -
DS Lehmann 5 62 5 194 6 32.33 2-9 - - 62.0 3.12
CL White 5 8 1 341 150* 48.71 50.97 1 2 4 -
CL White 5 105 15 346 7 49.42 2-26 - - 90.0 3.29
One Dayers - Lehmann
List A 361 335 59 12893 191 46.71 18 94 106 0
List A 361 6143 4595 169 4/7 4/7 27.18 4.48 36.34 2 0 0
White
List A 74 59 8 1715 126* 33.62 2094 81.90 3 9 33 0
List A 74 2395 2097 60 4/15 4/15 34.95 5.25 39.91 3 0 0
ODI - White
ODIs 5 1 0 0 0 0.00 1 0.00 0 0 0 0 4 0
ODIs 5 48 60 1 1/34 1/34 60.00 7.50 48.00 0 0 0
ODI - Lehmann
ODIs 117 101 22 3078 119 38.96 3784 81.34 4 17 227 14 26 0
ODIs 117 1793 1445 52 4/7 4/7 27.78 4.83 34.48 1 0 0
Apart from that, I couldn't care less who is in the team.
crowsarethebest
5 Jan 2007, 19:15
Ford Ranger - 2006/07
DS Lehmann 5 5 1 273 86 68.25 92.54 - 3 3 -
DS Lehmann 5 37 0 163 2 81.50 2-32 - - 111.0 4.40
CL White 8 7 1 314 126* 52.33 82.84 1 2 5 -
CL White 8 52 1 256 8 32.00 3-41 - - 39.0 4.92
Pura Cup - 2006/07
DS Lehmann 5 10 1 378 136* 42.00 74.26 1 1 - -
DS Lehmann 5 62 5 194 6 32.33 2-9 - - 62.0 3.12
CL White 5 8 1 341 150* 48.71 50.97 1 2 4 -
CL White 5 105 15 346 7 49.42 2-26 - - 90.0 3.29
One Dayers - Lehmann
List A 361 335 59 12893 191 46.71 18 94 106 0
List A 361 6143 4595 169 4/7 4/7 27.18 4.48 36.34 2 0 0
White
List A 74 59 8 1715 126* 33.62 2094 81.90 3 9 33 0
List A 74 2395 2097 60 4/15 4/15 34.95 5.25 39.91 3 0 0
ODI - White
ODIs 5 1 0 0 0 0.00 1 0.00 0 0 0 0 4 0
ODIs 5 48 60 1 1/34 1/34 60.00 7.50 48.00 0 0 0
ODI - Lehmann
ODIs 117 101 22 3078 119 38.96 3784 81.34 4 17 227 14 26 0
ODIs 117 1793 1445 52 4/7 4/7 27.78 4.83 34.48 1 0 0
Apart from that, I couldn't care less who is in the team.
There are a few that are stiff to miss. Unless you are established in the team at Lehmann's age it is highly unlikely that Lehmann will make the squad. If age wasn't a factor Bichel, Kasper, etc should be in the squad.
DynamoUltra
5 Jan 2007, 20:48
You would have to say Blizzard was stiff to miss the 20-20 game.
Because in his first 20-20 State game he had ******** trucks bowling on his legs?
raikkonen
7 Jan 2007, 17:25
Another 3 wickets today, and Dan Cullen would have to be at short odds to at least get a game during the Comm Bank series - hopefully Australia Day in Adelaide! I agree that Hogg is the best OD spinner in the country, but after that its anyone, and Cullen is poutting his hand up in his last few outings. A spinner getting 5 wickets in 3 20-20 games is an amazing effort. :thumbsu:
Cassius_Clay
7 Jan 2007, 18:03
A spinner getting 5 wickets in 3 20-20 games is an amazing effort. :thumbsu:
*Newsflash*
No-one gives a rats ass about a gay 20 20 competition. The selectors don't even bother looking who did what in those games.
raikkonen
7 Jan 2007, 18:15
*Newsflash*
No-one gives a rats ass about a gay 20 20 competition. The selectors don't even bother looking who did what in those games.
Well go by his recent ING performances in Adelaide then. ;)
crowsarethebest
7 Jan 2007, 20:32
Well go by his recent ING performances in Adelaide then. ;)
Lewis should be be gonig to the world cup then even though he's not in the 30 man squad. Lewis took 4 wickets today. What a gun.
wtf is aiden blizzard doin playing for vic? get him batting 3 for the CWC ******** punter