View Full Version : The Official 2007 My Man thread

Pages : [1] 2

amos
5th January 2007, 23:28
This is the Official 2007 My Man thread. The player you select can only be called 'My Man' if he was selected in this official thread. He then can be referred in first person as 'My Man' or third person as 'amos' Man' etc. You can use the term 'My Man' for gloating purposes in any footy talk during the season but at the same time, you may be ridiculed by fellow Hawks if your sponsored 'My Man' screws up, gets belted, rubbed out etc. You can only select one 'My Man' so choose wisely. l haveabout 7 l'd like but will wait a few rounds in fairness.

Max Bailey - Back Pocket Rocket
Chance Bateman - Roughie
Grant Birchall - ralphwiggum
Tim Boyle - KingRich
Campbell Brown - thurgood33
Robert Campbell - RustyHawk
Tim Clarke - kimbopen
Shane Crawford - Hawk_Hero_Win, Rowie6
Trent Croad - Number 24, Psycosis
Zac Dawson - Cheeseman
Ben Dixon - Hawkers
Beau Dowler - illnino, rumblah
Xavier Ellis - delirious1
Lance Franklin - hawkaz1
Stephen Gilham - Hawk0373
Brent Guerra - buddy23
Luke Hodge - Hedgehodgy
Danny Jacobs - DynamoUltra
Josh P. Kennedy - GALON
Rick Ladson - Lord_Espos
Jordan Lewis - amos
Matthew Little - Gilham4P.M
Ben McGlynn - bigmaxi
Sam Mitchell - philhawk
Jarryd Morton - Pessimistic
Garry Moss - Heropsychodreamer
Thomas Murphy - cschreuder61
Beau Muston - Binxy
Michael Osborne - FatBoy's Wombats
Brent Renouf - Alex_au
Jarryd Roughead - Furn
Brad Sewell - Nightwolf
Joel Smith - Pat Malone
Simon Taylor - PatientHawk
Mitchell Thorp - Macquarie Eagle
Josh Thurgood - JohnD
Travis Tuck - HFC082
Richard Vandenberg - OneEyedHawk
Mark Williams - col44
Clinton Young - Gary Shadforth

Jeff Kennett - Hawk Dork
Alistair Clarkson - Hawkk
Danny Frawley - Satchmo

ralphwiggum
6th January 2007, 00:51
I'd like to order one Mr Grant Birchall as my man, please, can I please, mummy? :o

Cheeseman
6th January 2007, 02:41
My man Zac Attack Dawson :D

Lord_Espos
6th January 2007, 05:47
I'd like to have my man Beau "training down the house" Muston....

What about a draft with BF members?

hawkaz1
6th January 2007, 07:18
My man Buddy :cool:

RustyHawk
6th January 2007, 08:07
My man Robert (The Man Mountain) Campbell.

Hedgehodgy
6th January 2007, 08:15
Luke Hodge, my man

philhawk
6th January 2007, 08:16
Nice thread, Amos.

My Man, Sammy Mitchell.

philhawk
6th January 2007, 08:24
I'd like to have my man Beau "training down the house" Muston....

What about a draft with BF members?

Ha! Binxy is going to ban you for sure now. :D

Furn
6th January 2007, 08:34
Ill take roughy as my man

Heropsychodreamer
6th January 2007, 08:52
I will also choose Roughead as 'my man'. buddy will be a super star, but roughy has copped a lot and is about to break open!

Pessimistic
6th January 2007, 10:06
This is the year for Hodge to be lauded without the obligatory references to Judd and Ball

Roughie
6th January 2007, 10:19
In the photos at training Hodge looks like his the most trim his been in his afl career, and Roughie has always been my man but I would like to go with some one new this year, and I choose non other then Chance Bateman!

Ive got a feeling Chance Bateman will have a more consitant season this year and will be in our top 5 possesion getters in the majority of our games!

thurgood33
6th January 2007, 10:38
i'll take campbell brown as 'my man' just love the way he goes about it, my favorite hfc player by quite a margin

cschreuder61
6th January 2007, 12:26
Tom Murphy. Others are above him but I feel he's gonna get under the guard a little this year and surprise. My man Murphy has a certain ring to it as well.

col44
6th January 2007, 12:36
I will take our leading goal kicker...

my man Williams....

There's the bounce.... Campbell taps it down... Hodge scoops the ball in one hand.... evades Kerr.... steps inside Judd.... brushes Cousins aside before pumping into to 20 metres out from goal... a big pack forms under the ball.... WIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLIAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMSSSSSSSSS :eek:
the greatest mark you'll ever see. Now he just needs to slot this one to become the first Aboriginal player to kick a hundred in a season.....

GOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLL :D

*********Col44 runs onto the MCG and is the first to give his man Williams a high 5. :thumbsu:

Binxy
6th January 2007, 12:47
I'd like to have my man Beau "training down the house" Muston....Have a good think about this decision......also check out the date of this post (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=6490858&postcount=10)...I don't wanna have to red card your arse............

illnino
6th January 2007, 13:14
My man, Beau 'better than Muston' Dowler! Look for a few goals from my man this year! Buddy will rock the AFL this year though!

delirious1
6th January 2007, 13:22
My man Ellis:cool:
sorry kennedy, you were second :(

Number 24
6th January 2007, 14:16
Well who do you think I would choose......Croad of course, but not because I rate him but because he and I have the same number :rolleyes:

amos
6th January 2007, 17:53
Guys, it's better if we don't double up but if your man is your man, well, I won't stop you. Blinxy, yours is noted as it was actually your post that inspired this thread. That being said ....

Jordan Lewis is OFFICIALLY, MY MAN. All Jordan Lewis praise should be read as, "Amos, your man, Jordan Lewis ..." :D

Max Bailey
Chance Bateman - Roughie
Tim Boyle
Tim Clarke
Shane Crawford
Trent Croad - Number 24
Zac Dawson - Cheeseman
Ben Dixon
Beau Dowler - illnino
Lance Franklin - hawkaz1
Brent Guerra
Luke Hodge - Hedgehodgy, Pessimistic
Danny Jacobs
Josh P. Kennedy
Rick Ladson
Jordan Lewis - amos
Ben McGlynn
Sam Mitchell - philhawk
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Beau Muston - Lord_Espos, Binxy
Michael Osborne
Brent Renouf
Jarryd Roughead - Furn, Heropsychodreamer
Brad Sewell
Joel Smith
Simon Taylor
Mitchell Thorp
Josh Thurgood
Travis Tuck
Richard Vandenberg
Mark Williams - col44
Clinton Young

Cheeseman
6th January 2007, 18:27
Im about to put it as part of my sig, those who also have nothing better to do may wanna do the same, so every can tell at a glance who has who.

For the record, Im guessing a lot of people will be talking to me this year
"Cheesy, your man Zac........" :p

Hawk0373
6th January 2007, 18:38
I'm looking fwd to seeing the only bloke on our list with a 100% success rate in Gilham improve his game down back for us - I liked his composure and thought he was more than serviceable during our final 4 games.

Gilly's my man.:thumbsu:

GALON
6th January 2007, 18:50
Joey.

hawkaz1
6th January 2007, 18:59
[quote=Cheeseman;6498043]Im about to put it as part of my sig, those who also have nothing better to do may wanna do the same, so every can tell at a glance who has who.[quote]

Good idea. I will also do this. When he kicks 70 goals in the season and wins the Brownlow everybody will know he is 'my man' :p

Cheeseman
6th January 2007, 19:04
Well, im on record now, Ive set myself up for a memorable season.
See below :D

amos
6th January 2007, 19:14
Updated in post 21.

Great idea about the sig, too.

Go Jordan, make me famous amongst fellow Hawks.

Hawk0373
6th January 2007, 19:18
Geez Gilly, don't let me down son.

Great ideal Cheeseman...I think

Gilham4P.M
6th January 2007, 19:19
Id like to claim Matty Little as my man for 2007. Gilham would of been my obvious choice but as he is taken i will settle for the soon to be Equal Coleman Meddalist with Mark Williams - Matt Little

col44
6th January 2007, 21:08
Can we restrict it to one BF Member per player?... first in first served.

amos
6th January 2007, 21:18
I'd personally prefer just 1 player myself as well. If the guys who have doubled up can select a different player, that'd help. Damn it, I started the thread, it's official. From now on, can't double up. To the "My Man' sponsors of the three double ups, if there's another there that could be your man, please do! Now as for the Beau Muston Mexican standoff, I dunno, Lord_Espos was in the official thread first but Binxy stated Muston was his man a day earlier in an unofficial 'My Man' thread. So, Pessimistic and Heropsychodreamer, is there a 2nd my man?

Chance Bateman - Roughie
Tim Boyle
Tim Clarke
Shane Crawford - Hawk_Hero_Win
Trent Croad - Number 24
Zac Dawson - Cheeseman
Ben Dixon
Beau Dowler - illnino
Lance Franklin - hawkaz1
Brent Guerra
Josh P. Kennedy - GALON
Rick Ladson - Lord_Espos
Jordan Lewis - amos
Ben McGlynn
Sam Mitchell - philhawk
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Beau Muston - Binxy
Michael Osborne
Brent Renouf - Alex_au
Brad Sewell - Nightwolf
Joel Smith
Josh Thurgood
Travis Tuck - Travis Tuck
Richard Vandenberg - Hawk Dork
Mark Williams - col44

Binxy
6th January 2007, 22:30
I think I'm correct with these:

Nightwolf = Brad Sewell
Gary Shadforth = Clinton Young
Lord Espos = Rick Ladson

Hawk_Hero_Win
7th January 2007, 00:56
Max Bailey
Chance Bateman - Roughie
Tim Boyle
Tim Clarke
Shane Crawford - Hawk Hero_win
Trent Croad - Number 24
Zac Dawson - Cheeseman
Ben Dixon
Beau Dowler - illnino
Lance Franklin - hawkaz1
Brent Guerra
Danny Jacobs
Josh P. Kennedy - GALON
Rick Ladson - Lord_Espos
Jordan Lewis - amos
Ben McGlynn
Sam Mitchell - philhawk
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Beau Muston - Binxy
Michael Osborne
Brent Renouf
Brad Sewell - Nightwolf
Joel Smith
Simon Taylor
Mitchell Thorp
Josh Thurgood
Travis Tuck
Richard Vandenberg
Mark Williams - col44
Clinton Young - Gary Shadforth[/quote]

ok my man will be one Shane Crawford. Reckon he'll be up for a great season :D

Gary Shadforth
7th January 2007, 06:18
Good call, Binxy. Clint's 'My Man' if that's okay.

Just came across this thread, great stuff, amos.

Macquarie Eagle
7th January 2007, 11:44
Mitch Thorp for me please!!!

amos
7th January 2007, 12:51
Fully updated in post 31. Still a few gems there in my opinion.

hawkaz1
7th January 2007, 13:04
Should this be made into a sticky so everybody can see who has each player throughout the season?

Binxy
7th January 2007, 13:19
I'm pretty sure Hawk Dork wants Richie. :thumbsu:

Back Pocket Rocket
7th January 2007, 13:46
My man Big Max Bailey!

amos
7th January 2007, 14:37
Post 31 is up to date

Remaining players ;

Tim Boyle
Tim Clarke
Ben Dixon
Brent Guerra
Danny Jacobs
Ben McGlynn
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Michael Osborne
Brent Renouf
Joel Smith
Simon Taylor
Josh Thurgood
Travis Tuck

Alex_au
7th January 2007, 14:54
Brent Renouf!

Nightwolf
7th January 2007, 19:03
100% correct Binxy. Sewell has been my man for at least a year and a half now..

PatientHawk
7th January 2007, 20:25
My man Simon Taylor...go the Tassie boy:thumbsu:

If he can step up and hold his place in the team, Hawthorn will have great depth in it's tall stocks

amos
7th January 2007, 21:27
Post 31 is up to date

Remaining players ;

Tim Boyle
Tim Clarke
Ben Dixon
Brent Guerra
Danny Jacobs
Ben McGlynn
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Michael Osborne
Joel Smith
Josh Thurgood
Travis Tuck

DynamoUltra
7th January 2007, 21:53
Danny Jacobs is my man, if he can still injury free.

HFC082
7th January 2007, 22:04
Travis Tuck's my man

or J Morton

douggie the don
7th January 2007, 22:24
i'll take Danny Jacobs!!!!

amos
7th January 2007, 22:44
i'll take Danny Jacobs!!!!Sorry mate. Hawks only.

Chance Bateman - Roughie
Tim Boyle - KingRich
Tim Clarke - kimbopen
Trent Croad - Number 24
Zac Dawson - Cheeseman
Ben Dixon - Hawkers
Beau Dowler - illnino
Lance Franklin - hawkaz1
Brent Guerra - buddy23
Josh P. Kennedy - GALON
Rick Ladson - Lord_Espos
Jordan Lewis - amos
Ben McGlynn
Sam Mitchell - philhawk
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Beau Muston - Binxy
Michael Osborne
Brent Renouf - Alex_au
Brad Sewell - Nightwolf
Joel Smith - Pat Malone
Josh Thurgood
Travis Tuck - HFC082
Mark Williams - col44

buddy23
8th January 2007, 11:39
Woops missed this thread, I'll take my hard man BG thanks!

kimbopen
8th January 2007, 12:01
Tim Clarke is my man!

KingRich
8th January 2007, 12:14
Damn I wanted "The Goo" Buddy!!!

I'm gonna get behind a kid and make Boyler my man for 07! With this type of support from the King the kid could suprise!

Pat Malone
8th January 2007, 12:24
Sorry mate. Hawks only.

Chance Bateman - Roughie
Tim Boyle
Tim Clarke
Trent Croad - Number 24
Zac Dawson - Cheeseman
Ben Dixon
Beau Dowler - illnino
Lance Franklin - hawkaz1
Brent Guerra
Josh P. Kennedy - GALON
Rick Ladson - Lord_Espos
Jordan Lewis - amos
Ben McGlynn
Sam Mitchell - philhawk
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Beau Muston - Binxy
Michael Osborne
Brent Renouf - Alex_au
Brad Sewell - Nightwolf
Joel Smith
Josh Thurgood
Travis Tuck - Travis Tuck
Mark Williams - col44
I'll take the man who now wears Scotty Maginesses old number... Boyler

amos
8th January 2007, 13:36
Post 48 is most up to date. Seven players to go. Hopefully there's some Hawks who are passionate about those that are left. Fungus is still there, he could be a cult figure.

amos
8th January 2007, 13:38
edit

Hawkers
8th January 2007, 13:42
I'm gonna expect some crap for this throughout the year but my man is Benny Dixon

amos
8th January 2007, 13:55
Pat Malone, was Maginnes 28 or 38? 38 right, forgotten, either way, he's gone. Sorry mate as we don't want double up, you might have to channel your passion towards another my man.

Pat Malone
8th January 2007, 14:15
Pat Malone, was Maginnes 28 or 38? 38 right, forgotten, either way, he's gone. Sorry mate as we don't want double up, you might have to channel your passion towards another my man.
No probs mate. Scotty Maginness wore the number 20 which much pride. Played in the 88 and 89 Grand final in it. I will take the much maligned Joel Smith. Go Smithy

amos
8th January 2007, 14:39
He was too. I'm actually embarassed I'd forgotton his number, especially when I naturally go through numbers like;
1 - Judge, 2 - Mew, 3 - Condon, 4 - Collins, 5 - Harford, 6 - Hall, 7 - Ayres, 9 - Dipper, 10 - Wittman, 11 - Bucky, Jars, 12 - Paton, 13 - Dear, 14 - Dear, 15 - Morris, 16 - Wallace, 17 - Tuck, 18 - Prichard, 19 - Dunstall, 20 - Oh you're right

Anyway, and then there were five ...

Chance Bateman - Roughie
Tim Boyle - KingRich
Tim Clarke - kimbopen
Trent Croad - Number 24
Zac Dawson - Cheeseman
Ben Dixon - Hawkers
Beau Dowler - illnino
Lance Franklin - hawkaz1
Brent Guerra - buddy23
Josh P. Kennedy - GALON
Rick Ladson - Lord_Espos
Jordan Lewis - amos
Ben McGlynn - bigmaxi
Sam Mitchell - philhawk
Jarryd Morton
Garry Moss
Beau Muston - Binxy
Brent Renouf - Alex_au
Brad Sewell - Nightwolf
Joel Smith - Pat Malone
Josh Thurgood
Travis Tuck - HFC082
Mark Williams - col44

FatBoy's Wombats
8th January 2007, 15:18
Ohh hard decision between the two angry dwarves in Osborne and McGlynn but i will take my man the forgoten enforcer Micky "My Man" Osborne.

Binxy
8th January 2007, 16:13
Sorry to do this but......Jarryd Roughead - Furn, Heropsychodreamer - and Luke Hodge - Hedgehodgy, Pessimistic - there can be only one.

Also, how did Thurgood33 get Browny!! Surely he gets Thurgood.

bigmaxi
8th January 2007, 17:49
just found this ,great idea, bigmaxi takes big ben mcglynn the little guy with the big ticker.

amos
8th January 2007, 18:03
[QUOTE=Binxy;6507254]Sorry to do this but......Jarryd Roughead - Furn, Heropsychodreamer - and Luke Hodge - Hedgehodgy, Pessimistic - there can be only one.QUOTE]

Dunno what to do here, Blinxy. There's only three players left. Heropsychodreamer and Pessimistic were 2nd in on both players but I was a bit lax in clarifying the 1 player 1 man rule. Don't have time to PM both but was thinking of giving one Moss and the other Morton and that's leave Thurgood the only My Man to be taken. Thoughts. Anybody, thoughts, no time to pm the double up players asthe My Men are almost all gone.

JohnD
8th January 2007, 19:16
[QUOTE=Binxy;6507254]Sorry to do this but......Jarryd Roughead - Furn, Heropsychodreamer - and Luke Hodge - Hedgehodgy, Pessimistic - there can be only one.QUOTE]

Dunno what to do here, Blinxy. There's only three players left. Heropsychodreamer and Pessimistic were 2nd in on both players but I was a bit lax in clarifying the 1 player 1 man rule. Don't have time to PM both but was thinking of giving one Moss and the other Morton and that's leave Thurgood the only My Man to be taken. Thoughts. Anybody, thoughts, no time to pm the double up players asthe My Men are almost all gone.

Put me down for Josh "The Human Broom" Thurgood then.

Can't have anyone missing out, can we.

Roughie
8th January 2007, 19:41
I'd hate for Thurgood to check out the boards poor guy... but Im sure his use to being the last guy picked

philhawk
8th January 2007, 19:52
I'd hate for Thurgood to check out the boards poor guy... but Im sure his use to being the last guy picked

It must be said, I find it interesting to see who the 'favourite' players are from a fan-perspective with something like this.

amos
8th January 2007, 20:41
Chance Bateman - Roughie
Tim Boyle - KingRich
Tim Clarke - kimbopen
Trent Croad - Number 24
Zac Dawson - Cheeseman
Ben Dixon - Hawkers
Beau Dowler - illnino
Lance Franklin - hawkaz1
Brent Guerra - buddy23
Luke Hodge - Hedgehodgy
Josh P. Kennedy - GALON
Rick Ladson - Lord_Espos
Jordan Lewis - amos
Ben McGlynn - bigmaxi
Sam Mitchell - philhawk
Jarryd Morton - Pessimistic
Garry Moss - Heropsychodreamer
Beau Muston - Binxy
Brent Renouf - Alex_au
Jarryd Roughead - Furn
Brad Sewell - Nightwolf
Joel Smith - Pat Malone
Josh Thurgood - JohnD
Travis Tuck - HFC082
Mark Williams - col44

amos
8th January 2007, 20:55
Hardest thing I've ever had to do in footy that ... informing Pessimistic
and Heropsychodreamer that their respective 'My Man' was to be taken away from them. I really apologise boys and hope you can take Morton and Mossy into your hearts :o .

Meanwhile, if you forget who amos' man is, just look at my sig. Any time Jordo stars, I'll be around to sing his praises, and anytime he screws up, I'll be here to take the fall for him, defend him, take the crap from you guys because JORDAN LEWIS is MY MAN. Watch this kid in '07'.

Cheeseman
8th January 2007, 22:37
It must be said, I find it interesting to see who the 'favourite' players are from a fan-perspective with something like this.

It's funny, I was 50/50 for Zac "The Destroyer" Dawson or Josh "Dread Baron" Thurgood, I personally feel bad for not taking him early lol :o

Hawkers
9th January 2007, 07:12

I was usually one of the first to hang crap on Dixon; looks like I'll have to change my tune

ralphwiggum
9th January 2007, 12:08

I disagree a bit Phil, I picked Birchall (I was first in.. i love this time zone thing) not because he is my (absolute) fave (though he is one of them), but i thought i haven't been around long enough to earn myself a Hodge, a Mitchell or a Crawf... so i was tossing up b/n sewell and birch... i thought i'd go birch since we're both pretty new :D

But notwithstanding the above... GO BIRCH!!! You're da man!!! Don't let people say I wasted pick #1 on you! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :D

Hawkk
9th January 2007, 17:02
I didn't realise we had that many Hawk Posters on BF - let alone in the off season :eek:

Can I claim the coach then?

Satchmo
9th January 2007, 17:28
i am going to take Danny "spud" Frawley to whip this backline into the best in the competition.:D

GALON
9th January 2007, 19:49
I would think you could still grab a player Hawkk.
Who really cares if some are doubled up?
It makes more sense to have more support for our players than to exlude some members of the boards.

philhawk
9th January 2007, 21:32
I tend to agree there. I say we allow as many people to support a player as possible.

That said, I like the idea of AC being the 'man' for someone. Perhaps you, Hawkk?

Binxy
9th January 2007, 21:58
Then we'll have to change the thread title to "The Official 2007 Our Man thread"

Hawkk
9th January 2007, 22:08
That said, I like the idea of AC being the 'man' for someone. Perhaps you, Hawkk?

Why not :)

Gary Shadforth
10th January 2007, 04:41
Why not :)

Gosh! Hawkk, having AC as my man is going to make you busier than ever :thumbsu: .

Macquarie Eagle
10th January 2007, 09:45
Agree with Binxy here, first in - first served!

Hawk Dork
11th January 2007, 13:36
Can I swap Ritchie for Jeff

amos
11th January 2007, 13:45
Official Notice

If you are are a kind hearted sole and are willing to let someone share your my man, please post below. You are under no obligation but it would be appreciated by those that missed the boat. In saying this, if someone is as passionate about Lewis as I am, he can be our joint man. Vandenburg is free now as well. Maximun of two players per player. As some 'sponsors' may not revisit this page, you could do well by pming them.

Macquarie Eagle
11th January 2007, 14:07
Official Notice

If you are are a kind hearted sole and are willing to let someone share your my man, please post below. You are under no obligation but it would be appreciated by those that missed the boat. In saying this, if someone is as passionate about Lewis as I am, he can be our joint man. Vandenburg is free now as well. Maximun of two players per player. As some 'sponsors' may not revisit this page, you could do well by pming them.

Yeah why not - I will share my man Thorpie if anyone wants to get on the success train!

Hawk Dork
12th January 2007, 11:01
I am willing to release the Skipper so a young kid gets some experience

Binxy
12th January 2007, 11:06
Are you unhappy with my selection on your behalf, HD? :D

amos
12th January 2007, 13:37
I am willing to release the Skipper so a young kid gets some experienceMy understanding was you sacked Richie, mate. You man is Jeff. Nice excuse though ;)

OneEyedHawk
17th January 2007, 19:14
Looks like Richie is the only one left, so I think I'll take...Richie.

amos
17th January 2007, 20:45
DONE - Ah yibbidy yibbida

mulhollanddrive
25th January 2007, 01:09
Looks like I missed the boat, but I expect Sewell, Lewis and Murphy to be the big improvers this season. Ellis, Muston, Morton to be handy debutants as well.
My man would be Murphy or Sewell.

vanders
29th January 2007, 17:05
Damn!

kimbopen
30th January 2007, 12:05
Official Notice

I am happy to share "my man" with anyone who would like to share.

Gary Shadforth
30th January 2007, 17:47
Don't want to stick my bib in, amos, mate. But do you think you should consider sharing around the players. It appears that some posters are disappointed that they have missed out. It is so popular. Just a thought.

Gazz.

RustyHawk
30th January 2007, 18:32
Maybe the thread should read "our man" rather than "My man"?

Im happy to share big Bob.

hawkaz1
30th January 2007, 18:35
Anyone's welcome to join team Buddy.

DynamoUltra
31st January 2007, 13:23
Probably a long stretch, but if anyone wants to share my man Jacobs, feel free. P.S. No jumping on the bandwagon after he starts the season strongly.

Cheeseman
31st January 2007, 21:29
Zac Dawson is... The Cougar :p

I'm willing to share if anyone else has the guts to back the lad ;)

kolchak
1st February 2007, 21:11
When I refer to buddy I refer him as "the man"

I reckon man is a much better nick, buddy is really a dumb nick.

Should be like Dermie, "the kid", like a cowboy...

Rowie6
15th February 2007, 17:57
I will take Crawf if he is still available,thanks for the good times Crawf and hope you can hold out for some success in the beautiful brown and gold.Go Hawkers.

Pessimistic
16th February 2007, 11:21
Took Hodge earlier but after a look I think Sammy will still be up with him.

Add their understudies Kennedy and Tuck and it should be pretty entertaining

Dunstall_Jr
21st February 2007, 12:33
I'll take the chief. Jason Dunstall.

rumblah
24th February 2007, 08:47
Is Dowler still available, ill snatch him up if i can.

Fabulous
25th February 2007, 09:08
Alex "Academy" Ischenko. For getting Taylor, McEntee and Renouf up to AFL level. And for keeping Bob on track and Max back.