I'll take the sack of potatoes, because its easier to pronounce.:p
Tarkyn_24
12 Jan 2007, 22:57
I'll take the sack of potatoes, because its easier to pronounce.:p
More Footballing skill too :)
wazzabp
12 Jan 2007, 23:00
More Footballing skill too :)
I haven't Iacobucci play, so I can't comment. Hes made it to an AFL list, so hes probably pretty handy somewhere in that trade I guess.:p
Tarkyn_24
12 Jan 2007, 23:03
I haven't Iacobucci play, so I can't comment. Hes made it to an AFL list, so hes probably pretty handy somewhere in that trade I guess.:p
He was handy... for the opposition. Remember that 112 point drubbing v Freo... that was his second game... the week before we got smashed by St. Kilda...
bit harsh to point out a players 2nd game as an example of his ability.
bit harsh on yakka full stop. I feel he was abit stiff to be delisted.
Tarkyn_24
12 Jan 2007, 23:09
Really... I shut my eyes whenever he got the ball. I felt we were harsh on Hall and Rowe, but I thought MM was spot on with Adam
Tarkyn_24
12 Jan 2007, 23:10
Still, I was hoping the Cats would have given him another chance.
Tarkyn_24
12 Jan 2007, 23:11
And I wasn't pointing out his second game... I was pointing out a game two quarters of the way into his career ;)
Tarkyn_24
13 Jan 2007, 00:12
it's pretty close...
micky_11
13 Jan 2007, 01:25
Adam Iacobucci i wish he got picked pack up, he had a fair bit of talent
Adam Iacobucci vs
Sack of Potatoes?
I think I told you guys this about 6-7 months ago, and you all had a hissy fit at the time. Funny how things change. :)
Big Cox
13 Jan 2007, 12:06
I think I told you guys this about 6-7 months ago, and you all had a hissy fit at the time. Funny how things change. :)
I read a thread where you said Eagles couldnt win the Grand Final this year. Funny how things change :cool:
I read a thread where you said Eagles couldnt win the Grand Final this year. ...
Well, they just scraped over the line in the dying minutes so I guess I was pretty close. More importantly the points I made regarding the strengths and weakness of your list are still valid, the only thing that has changed is JW's 2006 Judd-one-man-game-plan, that successfully negated many of these deficiencies to an extent. 2007 will be very interesting though. Not sure if the Weagles have a Plan B. :)
Is that kind of how everyone told you Walker can't play?
Soon enough he will go the way of Yakka as well.
Bill Lawry, Mr. Classy
13 Jan 2007, 13:25
Yeah definatly sack of potatoes... I can use those to make chips... Adam isn't even good for that...:D
Tarkyn_24
13 Jan 2007, 13:33
I've always thought Yakka was a dud. First and only time I'll ever agree with you Parrot
nick_savo
13 Jan 2007, 19:48
Iacobucci was a waste of time if you ask me but i guess he can;t be that bad if he made it to AFL level, he must have sum good points.
Tarkyn_24
13 Jan 2007, 20:17
i guess...
TigerGlory
13 Jan 2007, 20:18
Well, they just scraped over the line in the dying minutes so I guess I was pretty close. More importantly the points I made regarding the strengths and weakness of your list are still valid, the only thing that has changed is JW's 2006 Judd-one-man-game-plan, that successfully negated many of these deficiencies to an extent. 2007 will be very interesting though. Not sure if the Weagles have a Plan B. :)
You've got alot of guts mate, personally if i were you, i wouldnt go near WA for a while unless you have a criminal mafia of your own ;)
You never know, Cousins or Gardiner could be lurking behind every corner, waiting to dack you.
Rocky Rambo
13 Jan 2007, 20:20
Really... I shut my eyes whenever he got the ball. I felt we were harsh on Hall and Rowe, but I thought MM was spot on with Adam
Grow up you stupid prick
TigerGlory
13 Jan 2007, 20:21
Grow up you stupid prick
Nothin wrong with brutal honesty.
Tarkyn_24
13 Jan 2007, 20:42
Honest is honest
The Royal Sampler
14 Jan 2007, 11:38
Well, they just scraped over the line in the dying minutes so I guess I was pretty close.
Yeah, I bet that Premiership feels really hollow and empty, given that they didn't win it by enough to please parrot.:rolleyes:
I'd have to go with the sack of potatoes, given that I can legally sell it and get money out of it. Iacobucci has no trade value. Mind you, given that slavery is illegal, no other human being does either.
Johnson#26
14 Jan 2007, 12:48
He was handy... for the opposition. Remember that 112 point drubbing v Freo... that was his second game... the week before we got smashed by St. Kilda...
Yakka was in our top two against Fremantle that afternoon, 14 disposals and two tackles.
How can you blame the loss on the promotion of a youngster?
I felt we were harsh on Hall and Rowe
Hall had been on the list for three years, with one game under his belt, and was struggling to make his way out of the Williamstown seconds. Rowe, perhaps, but Hall.
Yak was simply behind in the pecking order, and lacked a yard of pace.
Tarkyn_24
14 Jan 2007, 12:52
Who was the other in our best 2 that game? The only thing I remember was Lockyer was our highest goalscorer with 2.2 and when that happens you know you're in trouble.
juddy_Like
14 Jan 2007, 12:53
You've got alot of guts mate, personally if i were you, i wouldnt go near WA for a while unless you have a criminal mafia of your own ;)
What Guts??? IF anything, hes good at talking out of hes arse.
TigerGlory
14 Jan 2007, 14:52
What Guts??? IF anything, hes good at talking out of hes arse.
Its his consistent talking out of his arse that makes him so brave.
I mean, that, and barracking for Carlton.
Johnson#26
14 Jan 2007, 16:03
Who was the other in our best 2 that game? The only thing I remember was Lockyer was our highest goalscorer with 2.2 and when that happens you know you're in trouble.
Ben Davies (on debut) was best, Julian Rowe handy.
Agree re Tarks.
one_twelve112
14 Jan 2007, 18:30
Both are spuds
******** thread!
Poor kid gave it his all. I would have rookied him with a view to grooming him into a back pocket. Good kick and fitness, good footy smarts.
His main weaknesses were consistently getting involved and didn't win the ball as strongly inside as required.
Can't believe he wasn't rookied, but thems the breaks.
Those dissing him after his non-selection by an AFL team are weak in character. Piss weak in fact!
Bill Lawry, Mr. Classy
14 Jan 2007, 20:04
******** thread!
Poor kid gave it his all. I would have rookied him with a view to grooming him into a back pocket. Good kick and fitness, good footy smarts.
His main weaknesses were consistently getting involved and didn't win the ball as strongly inside as required.
Can't believe he wasn't rookied, but thems the breaks.
Those dissing him after his non-selection by an AFL team are weak in character. Piss weak in fact!
Take it easy.... :D
carn_the_cattas
14 Jan 2007, 21:01
Yakka was actually a decent player. I thought he deserved more of a go.
Tarkyn_24
14 Jan 2007, 21:04
I don't know, it is a hard call. YES, he did deserve a few more chances, but NO, it may have affected Collingwood's position last year. I don't know what to think now :confused:
Bring-Back-Powell
16 Jan 2007, 09:25
Where's the Jason Cloke option?
Tarkyn_24
16 Jan 2007, 13:10
Jas was a quality player, who MM just didn't utilise. I was surprised when he wasn't given a go by a side with a struggling defence. He could have slotted into the vacancy left by Soloman at Essendon, they have a history of taking "good ordinary" players.
Monkeyboy
16 Jan 2007, 13:23
The Clokes, The Shaws, Yakka, Rowe......the list goes on.
HomerThompson
20 Jan 2007, 08:54
Potatoes are very versatile.