View Full Version : Where do you sit at Telstra Dome.

The Coon Dog
13 Jan 2007, 17:51
I love going to Telstra Dome. The ease & convenience of parking underneath (at a hefty premium I might add), reasoable food outlets outside & a fantastic stadium to watch the footy from.

I sit on level 2, aisle 34, row N.

Absolutely terrific seats.

Where do others on BF sit @ the dome & who do you go along with?

We go as a family, so it's me, 'she who must be obeyed', my 12 year old daughter & 9 year old son.

borgy
13 Jan 2007, 17:53
I hold the bragging right for seats:p

Level 1
Aisle 17
The 5 seats at the back that my Grandmother, mum, dad, sister and me sit at.

The only bad thing with the seats is when you get those idiotic opposition supporters at the back that abuse our team.

borgy
13 Jan 2007, 17:55
I love going to Telstra Dome. The ease & convenience of parking underneath (at a hefty premium I might add), reasoable food outlets outside & a fantastic stadium to watch the footy from.

I sit on level 2, aisle 34, row N.

Absolutely terrific seats.

Where do others on BF sit @ the dome & who do you go along with?

We go as a family, so it's me, 'she who must be obeyed', my 12 year old daughter & 9 year old son.
Is it just me or do they seem to go up every year? Next year it will be something like $28. Its ridiculous!

rapidshave
13 Jan 2007, 18:02
Last year I sat on Level 1 Aisle 31 Row B 54.

I go with my dad.

Aquamarinejewel
13 Jan 2007, 18:08
Aisle 34 Level 1

I go with my cousin, we have had those seats from Day 1 at Telstra Dome, we had the option to move up to Level 2 but preferred being on Level 1. I like the ground level atmosphere.

murphy's twin
13 Jan 2007, 18:12
i go on level 3, i prefer the top level then level one cause you can see what is hapening everywhere clearly.

lifelike_
13 Jan 2007, 19:28
Aisle 39 on level 3 pretty much every game.

G-Mo77
13 Jan 2007, 20:12
Level 3 usually.

Jean Claude Vas Deferens
13 Jan 2007, 22:17
Aisle 34 Level 1

I go with my cousin, we have had those seats from Day 1 at Telstra Dome, we had the option to move up to Level 2 but preferred being on Level 1. I like the ground level atmosphere.

I'm in the same bay Aqua... I must track you down this season. (We're directly underneath The Coon Dog!) There's a whole heap of us in rows L and M.

bulldogrob
13 Jan 2007, 22:18
I dont go to a heap of games. But i have promised myself i will make it to more this year. I normally just sit on level 3

bresker
14 Jan 2007, 00:19
Level 3. Aisle 50 something. I change seats if we are losing at 1/4 time.

I hope to upgrade to level 1 or 2 this year.

I go on my own.

mjp
14 Jan 2007, 06:39
I'm in the same bay Aqua... I must track you down this season. (We're directly underneath The Coon Dog!) There's a whole heap of us in rows L and M.

I'm around about there as well - level 1, aisle 36. Row K I seem to remember...

Pugsta
14 Jan 2007, 08:39
Aisle 34 Level 1

11 rows in front of Aqua - with my folks and youngest son. If it's an away game, Level 3 wherever there's a cluster of Doggies supporters (Collingwood home games I book tickets on Level 2).

westdog54
14 Jan 2007, 11:11
Level 3, around aisle 26/27, behind the goals at (I believe) the Coventry end, great down the ground view.

I went to the rugby 7s at Telstra Dome, I was on level 3 about 20 rows back, it was a magnificent view, only a partially obstructed view but because it was a rugby field we didn't miss anything.

Aquamarinejewel
14 Jan 2007, 12:02

I sit very close to where you are ...I am in Row N.

11 rows in front of Aqua - with my folks and youngest son.

Yes, your not to far away....easy to track you down. :)

The_Bulldogs_Bite
14 Jan 2007, 12:33
Level 1.
Asile 17.
Row M.

I think that's it.

Great seats anyhow. Love 'em. We are right at the end of the row too, so we don't get people walking in front of us.

Scroater
14 Jan 2007, 15:19
Level 3 behind the goals left of screen. Great down the ground view although since going to the soccer I stand on level 1 outside the victory room right on the halfway line. Does anyone stand there during the footy season and do you miss much of the ball in flight as it is kicked up and down the ground.

Rule
14 Jan 2007, 15:39
Level 3, usually aisle 40.

Captain Sensible
14 Jan 2007, 16:06
Stand on level 1 behind bay 31. It gives us easy access to opposition supporters to taunt.

bulldogrob
14 Jan 2007, 16:26
Level 3. Aisle 50 something. I change seats if we are losing at 1/4 time.

I hope to upgrade to level 1 or 2 this year.

I go on my own.

I feel for ya mate. I have no one to go with either. My wife follows collingwood. My daughter is too young to go with. My dad lives too far away and i dont really know any other doggies supporters that go to the footy. None of my other mates ever want to go .:mad:

So when i go i have to talk someone into going with me.

Remember Stanlake
14 Jan 2007, 16:35
Level 1
Aisle 38
Row R

Quite good seats except when we play Hawthorn as they are too close to those rabid loud-mouth Hawk supporters who stand at the back of the bulldog members on the Hawkins wing and taunt us fine upstanding pillars of the football community. Thankfully, they haven't had much too cheer about in recent years...

Palace03
14 Jan 2007, 17:29
Aisle 38, level 3 since day 1, very happy up there.

Have sat on level 2 and level 1 before. Level 2 are great seats to watch footy, but lacks atmosphere, and don't like the viewing on level 1, very happy up top.

always right
14 Jan 2007, 17:34
Aisle 38, level 3 since day 1, very happy up there.

Have sat on level 2 and level 1 before. Level 2 are great seats to watch footy, but lacks atmosphere, and don't like the viewing on level 1, very happy up top.

Agree.....have sat a few times on level 1 about 10 rows back from the fence. I like the atmosphere...you can hear the thud when bodies collide. Unfortunately I hate looking through the players when the ball's on the other side. On level 3 you see everything and it makes reading the play easier.

Aker39
15 Jan 2007, 08:56
I sit in the AFL members section, normally Aisle 12 to 14.

If I'm with my 5 year old son, I like to sit near the front row because it keeps him happy.

If I'm on my own, I sit towards the back of the bay.

But the place that I enjoy the most, is standing at the back of the bay with my brothers cheering on the dogs.

Aker39
15 Jan 2007, 08:58
Level 3 behind the goals left of screen. Great down the ground view although since going to the soccer I stand on level 1 outside the victory room right on the halfway line. Does anyone stand there during the footy season and do you miss much of the ball in flight as it is kicked up and down the ground.

I also stand there at the Victory games AND the bulldogs games (sometimes).

You do miss the ball in flight, but only occasionally. Also, there are the TV screens to follow the play if you miss it.

The Coon Dog
26 Mar 2007, 08:06
Anyone sit near me? Level 2, Aisle 34.

Alphanumeric
26 Mar 2007, 08:25
Lucky enough to sit in the coaches box.

itchyrichie
26 Mar 2007, 08:50
im a stander, cant sit down i get too stresed out plus its easier to get beer when u stand .

ErnieSigley
26 Mar 2007, 09:44
Lucky enough to sit in the coaches box.
The West Coast box? Is that the Love Boat the papers have mentioned?

Lucky Star
26 Mar 2007, 10:34
Level 2, Aisle 42. You would not believe the comments coming out of some people (generally old ladies) who have paid good money for these seats yet struggle to tell the players apart.

~PC~
26 Mar 2007, 11:24
Level 3, where ever the other sit or Captains Bar :)

Aker39
26 Mar 2007, 11:42
Where is the Captains Bar

Poptart
26 Mar 2007, 12:12
Level 2, Aisle 31.

~PC~
26 Mar 2007, 12:18
Where is the Captains Bar

Level 2, behind the goals and behind the dining room.

Where the pokies are.

Aker39
26 Mar 2007, 12:22
Right, I know where you mean.

I normally drink in the VB bar, which bacame the Bundy bar, and is now called the EJ Whitten Bar.

rapidshave
26 Mar 2007, 12:39
Level 1 Aisle 41 Row D

cezzz
26 Mar 2007, 12:43
level 3 behind the goals, so either aisle 24-25 or 48-01

Dags
26 Mar 2007, 12:45
Level 1 Aisle 35.

Mo7
26 Mar 2007, 14:39
Level 3, Aisle 13 or 14 (above the interchange bench)

But next week - all on the other side of the ground I guess.

cammo78
26 Mar 2007, 16:43
Level 2, Aisle 29

Scruba
26 Mar 2007, 17:06
Level 1, Aisle 34

mjp
26 Mar 2007, 18:03
Level 1 Aisle 35.
Me too.

Dog Town
26 Mar 2007, 19:33
Aisle 32 on the fence. Sometimes like to go up to level 3 to get a different view.

Larry6
26 Mar 2007, 20:24
Level 1.
Asile 17.
Row M.

I think that's it.

Great seats anyhow. Love 'em. We are right at the end of the row too, so we don't get people walking in front of us.

Also Level 1
Aisle 17
Row M on the right hand aisle. Hubby, son and I.

39 Memories
27 Mar 2007, 00:02
Level 1 Aisle 40 Row J.
Hope it's a good seat, I've sat on Level 3 for the last few years.

Dogs_r_barking
27 Mar 2007, 00:25
Up until last year, level 3 Aisle 34-39. Joined the cheer squad last year and sit somewhere in the last three rows of the squad seating.

My 14 yo son comes with me to every game, and its either a mixture of the other two sons (although one goes for Essendon) and my better half, or 14 yo mates, or nephew and neice. 14yo goes to school with a lot of kids from QLD and NSW whose families are stationed at Puckapunyal. He has managed to convert four of them away from NRL to follow the doggies in the AFL - so our family membership is always well used and has really got these kids to be passionate supporters.

firstdogonthemoon
27 Mar 2007, 07:50
Level 3 - as middley as possible - usually on the city side - i like an aisle seat - often front row but usually one or two back - prefer to be near other dogs supporters especially if we are playing a melbourne team

Fossie 32
27 Mar 2007, 09:08
we were in the Peter Street Pocket in Level 3 the last couple of matches

Riverat
27 Mar 2007, 14:44
Always stood at the back of level 1, always loved standing at the footy!(wo)

But this year ive bitten the bullet and got reserved seat!

Level 2
Isle 29

Cost me a arm and a leg but i reckon its gonna be money well spent this year!

Go Dogs!!!

vandalay industries
27 Mar 2007, 15:03
Front few rows of Aisle 34, level 1.
Sit with Soupnazi (who has since been banned from BF), my wife and nephew.

NoName
27 Mar 2007, 15:20
I sit in the Peter Street Pocket with SonOfScray and other members of my family.

scooter600x
27 Mar 2007, 15:28
My favourite spot is standing up against the wall behind the disabled seats on L3. When the little bloke was in the pram I usually got away with it depending how serious the security staff were.

The Coon Dog
27 Mar 2007, 16:35
My favourite spot is standing up against the wall behind the disabled seats on L3. When the little bloke was in the pram I usually got away with it depending how serious the security staff were.
Have another child then!

WATCHDOG
27 Mar 2007, 17:45
New seat this year.....Aisle 35 Row D

When we first moved to the Doglands it was Aisle 36, right up the back with my family and friends. :(

Now I'm all by myself but I'll move around in the quieter games I think, the bigger games I'll have to sit in my new unwanted seat so I hope there are some good Bulldogs around us (and maybe a hot babe or 2 :cool: ).

dales.girl38
27 Mar 2007, 18:25
We used to have seats on level 1 one in around aisle 30, but for the last few years we've been sitting on level 3. We usually sit right in the middle...aisle 11 if we can.

Astro_
27 Mar 2007, 18:27
Level 2 Aisle 40

Coondog 17
27 Mar 2007, 23:03
level 3 aisle 39 always get in early and sit 2 rows back, usually with 10 - 15 family members.

Aquamarinejewel
27 Mar 2007, 23:22
Level 1, Aisle 34 have been there since we first started at TD, great spot and the people around us are a laugh and a half.

I always give Pugsta a wave and or have a chat before the game starts she is about 10 rows infront of us.

sackofballs
6 Apr 2007, 20:52
hi all
just wondering where most of you fellow bulldogs supporterz sit when at bulldog matches...do you guys have reserved seats or whatever
i normally get a seat around the cheerquad or whereever i can get ..love to hear all the bulldog praises close to the cheersquad by the way lol
so yeah im juss wondering where about you guys sit at our matches
thank you:p

Aquamarinejewel
6 Apr 2007, 21:13
Thread merged - same subject.

~PC~
7 Apr 2007, 12:32
We used to have seats on level 1 one in around aisle 30, but for the last few years we've been sitting on level 3. We usually sit right in the middle...aisle 11 if we can.

Why didn't you come say hello to us folk on level 3?

dales.girl38
7 Apr 2007, 15:00
Why didn't you come say hello to us folk on level 3?

Why didn't you come say hello to me?

Nah I didn't see you...I had a chat to Pembleton and Rocco Jones when we were leaving, and Raw Toast was about 10 rows back from us, but we didn't see eachother until after the game either.

~PC~
7 Apr 2007, 15:12
Why didn't you come say hello to me?

Nah I didn't see you...I had a chat to Pembleton and Rocco Jones when we were leaving, and Raw Toast was about 10 rows back from us, but we didn't see eachother until after the game either.

We're a good bunch of people. We don't bite. You should sit with us :)

dales.girl38
7 Apr 2007, 15:15
If I see you some time I'll come around for a bit maybe, would be good.

~PC~
7 Apr 2007, 15:18
If I see you some time I'll come around for a bit maybe, would be good.

Lovely :)

Butane
7 Apr 2007, 15:35
My seats for the season are level 1 up the front, exactly where Aker did his handstand.

cammo78
7 Apr 2007, 21:35
Always stood at the back of level 1, always loved standing at the footy!(wo)

But this year ive bitten the bullet and got reserved seat!

Level 2
Isle 29

Cost me a arm and a leg but i reckon its gonna be money well spent this year!

Go Dogs!!!

i reckon you're right near me...we were on the box at the end of the game last week, had a million people say "saw you on TV at the footy on sunday" since!